sng's mummy,
okie, noted on tt.

aidanee,
noted on tt.

SNG,
my gal 2+yr already already talking non-stop and keep asking 'why'... she also lies... we told her kids are not suppose to lie she answered me 'then adult can lie is it'? wow pengz.... i think she grown up too fast liao...

hey vone,
gong xi gong xi... now u can start shopping around for pinky stuff liao! :p

How's everyone...
Many changes for me recently...Just changed my job, so lotsof things to adjust.
Now Keyon kenna stomach flu from CC! dare not take leave.. ask hb to take care of him for past 2 days.
pengz... dunno y Keyon always so 'lucky', red eye, HFMD & stomach flu, all got his share...

Cakey, Florence,
wow ur kids know so much vocab liao! Envy leh
Keyon's pronounciation still quite weak. He can't pronounce his 'F'.... Four sounds like 'pour'...faintz.

applejuz,

tks. ya, m looking around nw. bt i dun intend 2 start till prob GSS. hope 2 get some bargains then.
aiyo, poor keyon. hw abt giving him vits 2 strengthen his health?

Hello Mummies
I am thinking of having a private swimming class on every thur 4 pm (half an hour)at my place with a very good swimming coach for Anton. However, I will need another toddler before I can start class. The fee is 100 per mth and please PM me or email me at [email protected] if you are interested. The first mummy to PM me will get the slot

I am staying at Woollerton Park, near farrer road. The advantages of having lessons in a private pool are as follows
1) Now worries of illness spread in poolse.g HFMD as my pool is only used by my hubby and Anton, therefore its very under-utilised

2)If you choose to shower your kid, there is warm water from the heater unlike some pools with no heater.

3) Free parking at my place if you drive

So please pm me latest by tmr so I can confirm with the coach cos this coach is extremely popular so I hope to confirm with him soon

Thanks!!Classes will start as soon once I have got the additional toddler in the class

triniti, like tt u must spend more on PUB already :p cos at lesat 4 kids showering at ur plc, nt forgeting the mummnies :p kekkeke.

Just like to thank you for offering this class to both clarisse and me. :p

Carole

ok...but chances damn low. whahaha. cos i think i am one of the only 2 SAHM in that thread. all working :p but i will try. :p

POSTED :p

does anyone know where to get good quality, cheap shorts for home wear for kids? i once bought the 3 or 4 for $10 at neighbourhood shops, but the elastic bands become unelastic quite quickly, only after 1 wash in the washing machine, when i forgot to put them in laundry bags. The better quality ones like fr ON are thicker n not as cool to wear.

tingting,

i gt d shorts at those neighbourhood shops aso. if i remember correctly, it's abt 3 for $10. hw come d quality of d shorts tt u buy r so lousy 1? d 1s tt i bought r okie so far. if i go back 2 d shop again, i buy some 4 u?

Ting, sometimes those JL sales have those S$2 shorts.. Sam's been wearing them since 2yo till now (ya.. still can fit.. dunno y). 6 years liao.. still good condition.. TPY there is 1 push cart along 1 of the back lanes selling t-shirts (nick wears them to zzz) and shorts (quite nice.. Like those ON beach wear kind) at 2 dollars each as well.

SNG's mummy, thanks! will try to check it out at the next sale.

Vone, yah, i also dunno why the quality so lousy. Is yours plain colour ones? If you happen to pass by, do buy $10 worth for me.. what fits Daryl shld be ok for Zephan also bah..

anyone keen to shop at ON? want to buy some pjs. Min $50 for free ground shipping. Target to order by sunday. Pls PM me. Tks.

tingting,

ya, mine r plain coloured 1s. i bought blue & yellow 4 my boy. okie, i will buy some 4 u. coz i tink i'll b gg thr 2 stock up on bb clothes soon.

mummies who ordered from lucky vitamin thru me, i gt bad news 4 u gals again. they hv cancelled our order again as d majority of our items r OOS. tis time round, i m nt gg 2 order again as i dun hv d time 2 keep chasing after them 4 d status. my apologies 4 d delay & inconvenience.

quite fast how our kids are turning 3 right? can't quite believe they were just an arm's length at birth. zephan is now 94 cm tall..

he just contracted HFMD... sigh.. yesterday was the first night of numerous wakings, and tonight he has since woken up 3 times... was in the midst of disinfecting his toys when i suddenly felt that my efforts were futile.. i was starting to clean his 108 pieces of building parts... decided to cold storage most of his toys until the incubation period is over.. not bad idea huh? any other tips to make my life easier?

tingting,

oh no... give zephan a big hug fr me okie. any idea whr did he get it fr?

as 4 cleaning his toys, take it 1 step at a time. when my boy gt it, i cold storage his toys & gt d maid 2 clean them bit by bit. it was tedious as we gt like 4 boxes of toys 2 clean including his play yard, bt we did it in d end.

u mus aso take care k. it's nt easy taking care of him nw as he's prob v cranky. let me noe if u need any help.

thanks gals.. thankfully his fever is now gone, but bcos of the ulcers, he can't eat a lot of stuff. though i suspect his ulcers are beginning to heal but he now develops a phobia of swallowing, so he still insists on having only liquids. can't wait for the 10 days to be over..

Sorry to interrupt. I have 2 boys of preschool age and want to send them to school. May I find out from you what are the important factors that you all consider when choosing a preschool? Ie. teacher-to-student ratio? Price? Curriculum?

Re maid
Having a hard time getting my first maid. Quite a number of hiccups from agent. (1) last min ask for extra agency fee claiming tightening of exit control in phil due to min wage issue (2) after I threaten to move on, said they'll absorb; (3) but today called up to say maid not coming as family member passed away. Although no maid for me now, but still want to collect agency fee from me citing it's long overdue and it's the practice for them to collect fee upfront regardless of outcome of maid. I look thru the batch of new bio-data from them but don't find good ones. Should I be 'unethical' and go for another agent? Mummies with maid pls advise....the agent was a referral from my fren so feeling a bit pai say.

ixwong, no maid means no need to pay agency fee mah... not right meh? I think u should change agent lah.. i think ur friend also will understand..

Chihuahua, for me,
1. distance / sheltered walkway
2. Curriculum
3. Price.

tingting
Thanks for helping me keep the ON merchandise for so long;)
I hope Zephan is much better now. I am so paranoid over this HFMD thing that I am carrying a hand sanitizer wherever I go. I think its a good habit from now to sterilize the kids toys everyday before they sleep.

Dressaholic
When are u free to meet up? hehe. I gotta pass u lucas clothes

Ixwong
I dun think u should pay them anything. Go to another agent since they are not able to provide the right services for u.
I always get transfer maid so I can interview them personally.

Thanks for the advice, SG_mum and triniti. Decided to change agent cos find this one not so above board. Hopefully better luck this time round.

triniti, no prob.. didn't manage to tell u earlier that u looked gorgeous that day!

zephan's prob recovered now, can eat n drink as per normal. will be bringing him to get doc's clearance tmr. I'm also going to place a bottle of sanitizer in my bag. But will have to keep him away from playgrounds still, until the situation is better.

Gotta think of other outdoor activities for him. Suggestions anyone?

it's quite tedious to sterilise the toys everyday leh.. and i'm a bit worried abt using diluted bleach/dettol to clean in case it's ingested accidentally. i recently invested in something that promises to sterilise stuff quickly.. hopefully that'll solve my problem.

Hello tingting
Oh,I was meeting my gf for dinner that night and thanks for your compliments!! Hee
Another cheap method is using sterilising tablets in water and spray on the toys but wiping it off is still recommended. Thats how JG sterilise all their toys

hey ladies,

was wondering if you had any good confinement ladies to recommend. a good friend is due in november and she can't seem to "book" one! do let me know if you have any recommendations, thanks!

Recently bought the 'Disney Playhouse' magazine for my girl and she like it alot. I find it very suitable for her hence recommend it here. Had subscribed it for her last Sat at the Orchard Rd Mediacorp Rd show.
Can look out for the June issue (shld be out soon)
It's 4.90 per copy. You may want to call and check for their next roadshow if you intend to subscribe as there'll be subscription gift etc during the roadshow.

I am selling a new Brandt dishwasher and a de detrich hood at 50% off the retail price but the warranty is over. The appliance has never been used. Interested, please pm me

hi, howz everybody??? I'm zzzzzzzzz

i need to buy underpants for Isaac.. we wanted him to hang loose, but the child-care ctr says he needs to wear (why?!?!?!)

anyone has any BN ones to let go cheap? he's 14-15kg. Any suggestions where to buy? I know Kiddy Palace has, but i think may not be the cheapest right? I just want plain, bright-coloured ones. Dun need cartoon designs coz not meant to be seen right? hehehehehe

guess only 2 of us online....hahahaha....

just returned from japan...so tiring...cant imagine if i had brought the 2 along.....

wendyg,
Cayden wears one, got it from kiddy palace. a pack of 5 costs abt 8-9? now got discount, can buy lah...i think the childcare wants some protection?

now kiddy palace

what protection?!?!

i just returned fr KP.. bought a set of 7 (Toy Story!!) for $14, on offer. He has to wear 4-6yo size?!?!?!

Wendyg, y hang loose leh? I actually let nick wore brief since 1+ when he was toilet trained.. Felt that it was kind of weird to not have anything to "protect" his birdy.. hb also don't understand how come i need to make nick wear brief so young saying that am i worried that it will catch cold without proper protection... hehe

me too let keith wear underwear from 1 yr + . I always beleive it's a good habit to start young. some of my friends kids doesn't like to wear and when they are in primary school they find wearing underwear very hot ....

no time no 'chat' liao...

brief:
if don't wear one might 'zhou3 guang1' when they sitting on the floor if the short is not tight. Then not very 'polite' if got girls around haha...

ya ya, my husband just told me his friend last time in Sec 1 had to do back spider pushup & everyone was so embarassed, incl the lady PE teacher. They were in mixed sch!!
but then hor, if the PE shorts are long enuf, then wun "zao geng" right?

vone
tks! That's the next item to look out for during pasar malam... how cheap is cheap?

just to announce that I have given birth to my dd on 26 June. Weight 3.15kg. Have since discharged from hospital, and struggled thru the usual post-natal challenges i.e. epi pain, engorgement, BF, etc....but all is well now.