(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Hi boise! My child is 2.5 years and nope, she has not attended school yet just a weekly play gym. However we do spend some time each day teaching her stuff...

T_teo, thanks! Actually Clarence is not shy, he is just plain rude these days - only great those he wants. I'm having headache on how to correct him on that. Sometimes when I see my neighbour/s in the lift and ask him to greet them, he will say 'NO!'... really wish to bury my head then.

hi esther, interested in this new diaper range. do u know if the absorbancy of the same size tape diaper vs pull up pants are the same?

I've asked for a sample.. see if it can replace my current huggies pull ups and mamy poko (tape) for overnight use.

Am keen to try out their wet wipes though. It's cheaper than the Pigeon ones. Any mummies keen to chip in for free delivery? need to hit min $60. Collection points include punggol/tanjong pagar/eunos.

tingting,
okie, will collect for you.
i have requested for the goon diaper sample. will try first. if good, i dun mind to share with you. now that mamy poko changed packaging and made in thailannd, quality dropped so much! think not worth paying...just like pampers.

i am looking for the old stocks (L size) and XL (diaper tape) for my 2 sons for night use. if any one of u see in the provision shop or medical hall, pls let me know.

just checking,
anyone sending their kids to nursery @ kindy next yr?

tingting
have PMed you.

Aidanee
Haowen now spends abt 3 hrs at childcare daily for learning. Intend to send him to PAP Kindergarten Nursery next year, if my search for maid turns out well.

hello..

on leave these few days and weather's no good.. cannot bring the little fellows out to play! hb and me end up sleeping most of the time and at night, surf the net and watch tv..

Nick - for some reasons, this boy seems to be very funny.. he likes to pinch himself, scratch himself and bang his chest against the safety gates at home. At school or outside, he refuses to speak or he keeps going "A..A.." but at home, he speaks pretty well and express himself in full sentences. previously brought him to PD and check of he's ADHD kid but doc thinks otherwise.. do u guys think i should be worried of his such behavior or could it be a growing phase?

SNG's mummy (nicky05) - My boy also behaves differently in school and home. He is so naughty and difficult at home but all the teachers say he is a quiet boy.

hi florence, thanks for your reply.. But is the self-torturing himself like pinching, scratching and banging himself against the gate something that he will outgrow?

ting,

I nvr try their pull up leh. So no comment. I was told dun let our kid (boy) wear pull up during night sleep...? not ah?

aidanee/wendyg,
diapers also got expired date one leh. I read the "Old" very old version Pampers, even earlier than previous one. It got intruction, 3 years after the manufacted date will be the expired date.

cmy
yes that's right. but these MP Pull Ups that i hv are less than 3 yrs old, coz Isaac is only 2.5YO and i most certainly didn't buy pull ups when he was just born, so no worries there....

tingting
for now, i only need a pack of XL pull ups for the Goo.N

i've still got MP (M & XL).. will take some time to finish.

ixwog, rec'd ur pm liao. tks.

esther, 1st time i heard abt not wearing pullups at night leh.. dunno y hor? i chose it cos it's supposed to be more lasting and less chances of leaking.

wendy, k, will note your order. waiting for more to come in..

SNG's mummy
I think u should bring him to see a child psychologist to have a full assessment. Seems to be that is might be a phase to seek attention but it might not be. Something might have happened in school to make him behave that way...

re: pull ups
>> I find that Huggies pull ups can't hold much. I guess it's to train them to pee in the toilet, so acts as a "just in case". So when isaac is wearing Huggies Pull Ups, we still gotto chase him to the loo as tho he's not wearing diapers. Maybe MP Pull Ups are really the super absorbent type able to last overnight. But i forgot liao.

calling for orders for Goon diapers:

confirmed so far:

Wendyg - XL pullups 1 pack - $14.80
Aidanee/Tingting - XL pullups 1 pack - $14.80

anyone else? still need about $30.40 to make it for free delivery.

btw, ON is having free local delivery for purchases above $100.. :p

i m ordering fr lucky vitamin again. any1 wans 2 tompang? pls pm me ur orders by 19 mar (wed). tks.

update on Goon order:

Wendyg - XL pullups 1 pack - $14.80
Aidanee - XL pullups 1 pack - $14.80
Tingting - XL sticky tape diapers 1 pack - $14.80

anyone else? still need about $15.60 to make it for free delivery.

Hi Vone , can i have the webbie to lucky vitamin? me wanna get some stuffs for my boy!

Morning everyone!
Is goon good? hehe haven't try this brand b4!

Hi tingting,

Can I tongbang a pack of XL pullups and the wet wipes penguin box? That should make up $60. Hee...
Total would be $14.80 + $8.00 = $23.60

I can pick it up from your home.

hi eileenp,

sorry was away over the weekend.. ok, will add in your order of 1 XL pullups and wet wipes box. order will proceed then! will update you guys again!

jus wanna share, i went 4 my detailed scan today & it's cfmed tat i m hving a gal tis time round. nw i can officially close factory liao.

hi vone, nice meeting u at the zoo yest.. congrats on having a baby gal!

wendy, aidanee, eileen, have placed order for the goon diapers liao.. coming on monday. will let u know again

ixwong,
ya lor.

tingting,
ya, me 2. pity tat i can't stay thru'out as we need 2 rush 4 my appt. did zephan njoyed d outing? mine is still talking abt gg back 2 c d big big elephants. *faint*

Good morning...

Hey vone, CONGRATS!!

Wendyg, actually hor, 3 kids also very cute de leh.. Over the weekend, hb and me brought the platoon to genting.. 2 of us with 3 kids.. Left the maid at home.. Damn tiring, but at midnight when they are all asleep, i think they are so cute loh.. Day time when they are eating, i wish they all had a zip around the tummy area when i can just pour the food in then they can go and play again!

wendyg,

if no 2 is a boy, thr's always a chance tt we might wan another gal. bt since it's a gal, then cfmed no need 2 try liao. hahaha...

sng's mummy,

tks.

vone
erm... i think if #2 is a boy, u would wait and see before making up your mind to try for #3... before my #2 born, i liked the idea of having 3. But now if i want a 3rd kid, i must be out of my mind...
So since your #2 is a princess, u're not faced with that decision, so good la! But there are some frens i know, already hv 1 boy 1 gal, still go for #3.

SNG..
of course, when they're quiet and clever and obedient, they're the cutest and the best and i'd think 'it's not so bad after all'...
but then hor, most times i'm thinking how i can outsource either 1 and just concentrate on them 1 at a time.. *hiak*

wendyg, haha... i prefer to outsource 3 and go concentrate on pak tok-ing with hb leh.. i was grumbling on my way home yesterday.. I told hb that now he's got no spare hand to hold my hand! *jealous of the kids*

haha u're so funny
then u shld hv another one la, since u hv 4 hands between the both of u.
and Sam can help u hold 1 child, so make it 5 ok.

vone,

zephan liked the outing, but he's not the type who'd volunteer info or talk abt wanting to go places. but ask him what he remembered abt the zoo, he'd say "elephants and monkeys". :p we also left not long after lunch.. but brought zephan along cos he was prepared to cry when we tried to say good-bye. he zonked out right after we started our car..

wendyg,
3 kids wld b nice. bt d most impt thing is whether u hv any support. hving kids these days is nt like d old days liao.

tingting,
ya, i heard fr d teacher tt a lot of d PG kids fell asleep in d bus. so they had 2 carry d kids into d centre. bt hor, daryl fell down on d way back 2 d centre. he scrapped his right knee & gt a huge blue black on his left leg. he told us tat he fell in d blue bus. bt d best thing is no 1 can tell us hw & when he fell. *faint* we were v heartpain abt tt. shld hv brought him along wif us.

mummies who ordered fr stuff lucky vitamin thru me, i gt bad news 4 u. i jus gt off d phone wif lucky vitamin. as d majority of our orders r OOS, i decided 2 cancel our order as it's nt worth d shipping fee 2 sg. i'll b ordering again. hopefully our order can b fulfilled tis time round.

however, tis means tt our order will b delayed slightly. pls let me noe whether u wan me 2 proceed wif ur order or u wan 2 cancel it by tmr (1 apr). tks.

for mummies who ordered Goon diapers.. they're here! let me work out the nett $$ payable to each, cos got some discount for 1st time purchasers..

we hv 2 kids and we're tearing our hair out.
husband and i take turns to hv migraine.
i think after i return to work, my parents will also kena migraine....

*big sigh*

hi wendyg,
*jia you*! The good news is that all these hardship will pass in a couple of years according to friends with older kids.. so hang in there hehe...

I am a problem for a while now. My son (2.5 years old) cries every morning when he wakes up and wants me to carry him . Can't bath or makeup and get ready for work. after I leave him to cry and get ready , I have problems getting out of the house. he will say " mummy don't go work , mummy stay with me" . He is in childcare now and he doesn't like school. any mummies with the same problems?

Florence, last time sam also like that.. So what i did was, i dress him in his uniform the night b4 and he sleeps in that.. next morning, i just carry him into the car and next he knows, he already in school

Cakey, that phase is to "comfort" wengyg one huh? The truth is not quite that way leh.. Sam's 8yo liao, but i having more problems with him than with my 2 younger ones! School work, pocket money, lies, etc!!! haha or maybe ur older refers to 20+yo.. hehe

SNG,
haha... no lar that's my hope, my 'xi wang'

Physical hardship will definitely cease lar
Maybe Sam is the only one ard that age?
I'm hoping that my kids 18mth age gap will have good influence on each other then I can relax hehe...

Sng's mummy : The way you say so cute, hehe . my son normally bath at home b4 going to school coz he say cold and auntie rough.
hai~ and he super light sleeper. carry him only , he wake up crying le. so sian~ hor. just make me love weekends even more!

cakey, hmm.. i think it's phases we have to go thru bah.. at 2-4yo, they are generally more fun.. And we tend to give them some "chances" for misbehaving.

by 5yo, they come with their nonsense and we feel that they are old enuff to understand, and their never ending "whys" irritates us to no end.. And i tell u, the worse thing, is they NEVER stop talking! Sam on our last weekend trip to Genting, talked all the way up and all the way back! until the daddy had to tell him he will off-load him from the car if he's still not going to stop talking. Then, he started to irritate Nick and then nick cry.. then nick cry, grace also cry..! problem

As for the good influence thingy, i'll see if it happens in another 8mths.. hehe.. Now, nick goes into his car, grace will use the walker, chase after him and hold on to the back of his car and nick will DRAG her around the house in the fastest speed he can go.. that silly grace will be happily laughing behind.. i so worried she get fling out of her walker and bang the wall..

vone,
i am ok about the delay. thanks!!!!!

wendyg,
i think u are coping well lah....dun think too much. when cayven was 2-3 months plus (with flu somemore), i nearly thought of running away! actually the difficult part is managing the elder one as they are the demanding ones. when my hubby travelled out most times, i had to coax him to sleep, then nurse bb etc. my maid will help to distract him, but sometimes he could get really irritating! i lost my temper so many times and hit him. (well, first time in 2.5yrs) no good no good.

now that he is on half days, he seems more secured cos i try to spend time with him while my maid, and sometime my mom, helps out with my bb. Less irritating now. i feel that i am not giving the bb enough attention, but i have no choice if i want peace!

no.3? hmmm, a big no no now.....but when i see how well they re growing, i ever thought of trying for a gal...hahahah....i think i am mad!

i am weaning bb off my breast and bm. he is 7m.

wendgy, now still semi-sane.. Soon.. hehe..

8yo got 8yo problem.. i think the Principle and Teachers in his school knows me damn well liao.. err, 8yo kid lie and that's the biggest problem loh.. then they dont study, don't practice piano.. need to scream.. haha.. ask him to sleep, he keep walking out to the hall want to talk..