(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

applejuz,
oh dear hope keyon recover soon... Must be tiring for you to care for an unwell kid all day. You take care too!

hello mummies..

Applejuz, have keyon recovered? the last round nick had HFMD, PD said to give him fresh milk cos it's cold and the ulcers won;t hurt that much.

aiyo mummies.. i have a whole stomach of FIRE!!! Yesterday went for younger SIL's weeding dinner in JB.. Cos Sam is already in P2, i didn't bring him there (this morning got school mah).. All the stupid yi ma ku jie have got so much to comment saying we never bring our elder son along for family functions etc.. Dunno where are all these pple's brains.. we only got home at 1am this morning and Sam is in the morning school.. They are so so stupid!!

Elder SIL is also a stupid thing! She and husband sat on a different table as her children and left her noisy kids sitting with us on our table.. they were running about the whole dinner and speaking rudely to the other guests.. I was so pissed! Thank god both Nick and Grace behaved well at dinner. Grace was in her stroller happily playing with her toys while nick was busy eating the biscuits we brought along.

I hate such dinners...!!!!

applejuz ...

Hope that Keyon is better now

SNG's mum ...

dun angry lar those relatives mouth cant zip up one heehee

last night oso v fed up ... i wanted to buy a cheap stroller so I went to check out the Baby Hyperstore. Bought one that was on offer @ $49.90. Didnt check carefully cos it was late and it was suppose to be brand new. Only when I reach home and realise that some parts are rusty! So I immediately call back the shop to tell them and say that I want to bring down to exchange. And guess what that stupid sales girl say - 'We are selling it cheap cos its rusty!!!!'

I was so mad that I told her off on the phone. I told her that you only say that its on special offer but you NEVER mention it anywhere that these cheap stroller on offer has any defect! So in the end another sales girl ask me to bring down to exchange ... already the service there was very yucky cos we made it obvious that we are looking for a cheap stroller plus the over the phone service SUCKS!!!

If they give me more problem when I bring down tonight ... I am going to write in and make ALOT of noise man ...

Hi Cakey, SNG's mummy, Seabrreeze,

Thanks!.. Today's is the 7th day of his HFMD. Last night brot him to see doc,
doc says his HFMD has resolved. But then, there's a skin infection ard his nostril.
(think there was an ulcer, & Keyon scratch until agraviate)
And this one need to apply cream...else it'll spread.
Aiyo, my leave almost used up liao.

SNG's mummy,
Ya.. these relative oso One kind....i bet if u bring Sam there,
they'll oso have things to say.

Seabreeze,
Eee... the salesgirl very bad attitude leh!
Rusty part are very dangerous for baby items.
They should not sell in the first place. If they do, must indicate lah. This is cheating man!

OMG.. Sea, i think u take pix of the receipt, and take pix of the rusty part. They recently got this type of attitute. last round i bought Grace pram also like that.. the "want, come. dun want, go" attitude. damn rude de..

Relatives, sigh.. dunno what to say bout them loh.. I think my SIL the most tok kong one loh.. go such dinner, diaper, jacket, pram, socks, everything also never bring for her 3mths old son.. in the end, had to borrow and wear grace ones cos this ks mummy had a few spare sets in the bag.. Even pram also didn't bring. so she expecting pple to carry her bb for her during dinner huh? argh.. brainless!

applejuz ...

aiyo sound so bad like that .. take good care of Keyon and yourself too

SNG's Mummy ...

hahahaha your SIL very steady ler heehee but relatives are like that one lar ... everything oso can say

yar man the service sucks ... they better dun give me this type of rubbish attitude again man or they will get it from me *fed up*

need advise!

my son is also born in sept 2005 and i have just send him to the pre-school but he has been crying badly and reluctant to go to school.

any advise for me? thanks

Applejuz, have you change Keyon's FM liao? me still thinking of giving Dumex leh.. my FM cost very high these days.. Nick finishes 1 tin of 1.8kg in 2 weeks.. this goes on, i have to drink plain water for lunch liao.. haha

IC_69,
So far, my son adapt quite well when he go CC. We brot him to familiarise the plc first. Maybe try to get some toys / books from the pre-school to attract him. Shld be ok after a few days.

SNG's mummy,
hee hee... Keyon still drinking GainIQ.
And I've already been drinking plain water... hahaha.
My frend, who's dd born in Jul'05, tried swopping to Dumex, & dd's stool became very hard... guess too heaty. In d end, she used back her FM. Think i dun try liao... wait till he's 3yrs... next stage right?

SNG's mummy,

maybe bcos ur SIL is used to getting fr u that's why careless abt bringing her own supplies. Take the chance to bring just enough for Grace then let her experience the consequences.. :p or bring super girly ones.. :p

talking abt kids being sick. teacher highlighted to me that since Zephan was down with pneumonia in Oct 07, he had been more clingy to me n half the time refused to let me go off in the mornings. She thinks it's bcos I've been the one looking after him when he's sick, so he's grown v attached to me. Think it's true lor, but what to do, cannot don't take leave when he's sick just to avoid the separation anxiety right...

IC_69,

from my observation of other kids who were crying at the beginning, by 2 weeks they would stop (though some may wail a bit at the point of separation). on parents' end, i think it'll help to describe some of the activities that he'll do in school to make him more excited abt going school. i try to find out from the teacher what my son likes to do in sch, fav teachers, best friends etc, and reinforce the notion that he enjoys these things in school. that said, there's plenty of times when he'll whine abt going sch, simply bcos he'd prefer to spend time with daddy and mummy!

applejuz/tingting

thanks for the advise. hope he can overcome it.

he do not touch anything in school except carry his bag with him for 3hrs and he will also reject foods.

he has been sick since he go to the pre-school and lost 2kg within 1 week.........

sign.... sometime i am thinking should i stop him from going school.

Hi ic_69,
Does he likes to sing, draw, color, art&craft, reading etc? Maybe you could try to get him interested in these? My gal likes these so when the activities start she stop her crying and engross in the activities.
Also try to sound positive and calm... cos if parent uneasy the child will be even so... (don't let him have impression that it's a stressful/unhappy session..)

IC_69,
hiaz, that's the disadvantage of pre-school / CC. Since Keyon go to CC, Red Eye, HFMD, Colds... all got his share, but i can't deny he learn alot in there too. My mum keep nagging me to stop his CC, after seeing her precious grandchild lost weight.

cakey

he likes those activities but he still prefer to not mix around!

applejuz

today just bring my son to see pd, he got rashes all over his body due to virus infection. i am going to stop him from going school for 1 to 2 wks.

IC_69

my boy also goes CC.. on the surface, he doesn't seems to enjoy cos he doesn't even open his mouth in school. But what he learns in school, he comes home and sing for the meimei to hear. So i cannot say he doesn't learn in school, just that he's more anti-social.

Hi mummies, long time no log in.

IC_69, my gal is exactly like yr boy. Has been 2 weeks, still crying badly when sent to sch. Teacher said she just cling on to her sch bag and cry. Becoz i got to coax her, have gotten summon few times as her school dun hve parking facilities. At this rate, I think I'm going bonkers soon. Today, she is sick for the 3rd time this mth. Having high fever, running nose, bad cough and vomitting. So heartpain. PD suggest keeping her away frm school for a while. But her monthly sch fee is so exp, so I feel so wasted.

hi kathy,
*sigh* a high price to pay sending our kids to school... Maybe she's not feeling well that's why cranky in school? hope yr gal recover soon..
Does your gal attend any parent-accompany playgroup prior to attending pre-school?
I acompy her attending sat play group for 1 term before her pre-school to get her use to it..

Hi Kathy,

My son also having this problem after his long holiday on Dec. He went to CC 10 mths already. Now still cry every morning but much better compared begin of the month. It is quite normal according to his teacher. One of my son teacher told me that try not to let kid cry too long and too often. It is not good for their health. It will cause them sick easily. I am worry another round of CNY long holidays. Sigh....

its seems that everybody have the same problem. hope that all our child will recover soon and overcome the fear.

i'm testimony to the fact that kids who don't cry at the beginning stage of school may cry at later stage. Regular mummies here would have heard the "miracle" :)p) story of how zephan did not cry or even look upset at the beginning months of school. but after he fell sick he was clingy, and every day to school nowadays is a "torture". Am considering whether to stop his schooling for a couple of weeks. Maybe a few weeks of boredom with my mom will make him look forward to school more. :p

Hi hi...

I agree with Kathy, CC school fees is so expensive... & yet, everytime if child got sick...we'll need to stop for 1-2 wks. its like we pay 1 mth, but only attend 2 wks. So wasted leh. They should consider flexible sch fees hor.

applejuz, ya.. there was a month where i paid for 1 whole month and nick only attended school for 5 days, cos other times he is sick. Go school, fall sick, recover, go school and fall sick again.

BTW, nick's teacher told me it's possible to stop school for a month.. Go PD, take letter say that the doc thinks it's best to let the child rest at home for a month, and submit to the school. the school will be able to not charge fees for 1 mths

Applejuz, if the school charge on flexi fees as and when the child goes to school hor, then it will close down very soon.. hahaha...

IC 69
bribe your son with food. that sort of works for my boy. kekeke. but only some days la. Until now 30m liao he sometimes still wants gonggong to sit in class with him *pengsan*
he started morning childcare @ 18m.

thanks all mummies for the advice.

i have bribe my son by buying him a remote car and barney.

i have explained to him that barney wants to go to school and need his accompany. hope this will work.

hi ic_69
Btw have you got anyone else to bring him to school? cos I find that my gal's ok with granny bringg her to playgroup but will cry very hard and refuse to go when I send her to sunday school at my church. It's not that the sunday school is not good cos she stop once the lesson started. I think it's the parting part with mummy that's diff for her...

Hello to all mommies

I am new in these thread.

Wanna ask something abt vaccin for my son which is now 2yrs plus. what vaccin is dat for?? He had his 4 in at poly already.

Hi Danryan,
I was at SBCC last sat for my 5mth daughter's jab, also asked the doc any jab to take for 2yo son. He said it'll be Hep.A jab. I intended for him to take next mth, when he's much stronger (now jus recovered fr HFMD)

Hmm... btw, i think he haven't taken his Chicken pox jab yet.....mummies, ur child taken?

applejuz
yeah isaac had his chikpox jab when he turned 1yo.

aiyo u go to SBCC for jabs ah. must wait long anot? I brought my #2 there for 3rd day followup by Dr Ong, that place was so super crowded! The 3 admin ladies so busy

wendy,
ya lor, we went to the SBCC at Glen E Medical Ctr. Its crowded esp on Sat. Kecia seeing Dr Y.Y.Yip, But waiting time is OK.

How's your confinement?

ohya SBCC hv several branches. I went to the one at TMC. But will not go there again for subsequent jabs.

confinement ending soon... clash with CNY. Confinement food caterer will close during CNY week and asked if i want refund or to continue after CNY. Since i'll already be eating rubbish during CNY, so i ask for refund lor.
2nd time confinement, bfg a bit more clever.. took fenu supplement at correct dosage so more milk & less stressed.. a bit more clever at getting bb to latch on...
but less 'strict' on myself.. went out 3 times liao.. wearing spag straps & shorts @ home... shower with tap water etc.. shhh dun tell anyone..

wendyg,
you catered confinement food? how is the quality? which caterer are you using?

anyone who is still keeping their child at home? I'm currently a SAHM, and I'm just pregnant, so thinking if I should send my girl to childcare or 3 hours playgroup daily, or wait till next year then send her to nursery. I've been looking after her all these while, and she's still sticky to me (but at least now she can go out with her yi yi without looking for me), and think she may have problems adapting to school initially.

So should I try sending her to school now, or wait till baby is born in sept, then send her to nursery next year, perhaps she'll be better with separation anxiety when she's older.
Any suggestions from mummies here?

wendy,
naughty naughty har.... hee hee but me same same lar, 2nd time i oso more bo chap. :p

boise,
congratulation!
During my time, i sent Keyon to CC 2mth before Kecia was born, but only half-days.
This goes on until my maternity leave ends & I need to go back to work, then extend to full day CC.
But I was staying with my mum, so she send Keyon to CC to & fro, bcos Keyon sometimes wans to be carried... & I can't when my tummy too big! grrr...
If no-one help taking care of u & ur kids since u in 1st tri, maybe can start ear

wendyg, WHAT? 3 times ONLY arh?? i went out every day! i think i will go siao if i say at home..
Even a car ride is better then being at home.. hahahahaha

hahahaha... wendyg, u see me too up leh.. i don't go market de.. at most supermarket only.. hahahaha... roam the streets also happy.. whahaha

Hi cakey, before that I did brought her to some playgrp and classes and she was perfectly fine. Even when we go round looking for sch, we brought her and ask her whether she likes or not. Yet after 3 days, she refuse to attend school liao.
My gal is again sick for the 4th time this mth. My hubby finally call it quits and called the school principal to stop sending my gal to school anymore. Forfeit 1000+ deposit plus admin fees. He said he heartpain to see his gal crying and vomitting everyday, altho I wanted to carry on to try for another mth. Sian...

Kathy, i think u can DEMAND the 1k deposit back.. Get a doc to say that ur girl is not well and best to rest at home for a period of time.

I tried that before and the school had to refund that deposit cos my boy was not well. But, u need to have the supporting documents..
Otherwise, u can try logging a report with one of the govt department (i cannot remember which one liao) and they will look into the case. The schools usually avoid going thru that investigation thingy that cos it leaves a black mark in their records and their license needs to be renewed after every 12mths instead of those with clean records, every 24 or 36 mths..

hi kathy,
Seems like she doesn't enjoy this school? Previously classes were all parent accompanied one?
Most of the kids will cry but they do stop after getting into the activities. My gal will cry before lesson but when picking her up that time i see her enjoying herself leh...
As for vomitting, my MIL method is not to let the kid have heavy breakfast. My gal had milk (in bottle) in bed at 6+am then just milk before class.

hello, saw that ON is having good sale. anybody wants to buy stuff? plse pm me your order by end monday. as usual, collection at punggol or tanjong pagar/eunos.

GONG XI FA CAI everyone!!

Ting2, i see u tempting me liao.. hahahaaa... i'll check out the site tonight and let u know if i want to buy anything..

Hello ting,

Item name: Boys Pieced Logo Tanks
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=36595&pid=563098
size: XS
Colour:Urban Dwelling Gray, White and Black
Quantity:3
Price:$8.70 x 3 = 26.10

Item name: Embroidered Shirts for Baby
URL:http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=37239&pid=554796
Colour: Natural
Size:3T
Quantity:1
Price :9.90

Item name: Printed Shirts for Baby
URL:http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=37239&pid=554795&scid=554795022
Colour:Heliotrope
Quantity: 1
Size: 3T
Price:7.50

Total amt:$26.10 + 9.90 + 7.50= $43.50

Please let me know the amt to tt
Thanks!!Happy CHinese New year!!

Hello mummies..

i suspect Nick might fall into the category of a ADHD kid.. Anyone knows where should i go to to get it diagnosed or where can i seek help from? Thanks..

ting ting, am i glad to have caught u in time

Here's my order:

Item name: Logo Rashguards for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=39732&pid=554825&scid=554825002
Colour: Brown Earth
Size: 12-18mth
Price: 6.30

Item Name: Hybrid Cargo Shorts for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=37660&pid=533386
Colour: Green Camo
Size: 12-18mths
Price: 6.30

Item Name: Plaid Button-Cuff Shorts for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=37680&pid=552432
Colour: Warm Combo
Size: 18-24m
Price: 8.70

total: 21.30 UDD

Thank Ewee!

gong xi fa cai 2 all of u.

i gt a pc of good news 2 share, i m preggy wif no. 2 liao. m abt 14 wks nw. so my edd is in aug.

Hey vone,
Congratulations!!! So happy for u!

So another Leo baby. (same as me, 2 leos.. hee hee)
So how's tis preg compared to 1st?

applejuz,

tks.

4 tis preg, i dun puke all d time like d prev 1. i jus feel nauseous all d time. bt more tiring. prob coz i hv 2 look after no. 1 at d same time

hey vone, congrats..

Hello mummies.. i've also got a good news to share.. brought Nick to PD and he checked.. Nick's not ADHD.. thank god.. what a relief..