(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

<font color="0000ff">A grandmother was headed out the door to go to church one Sunday when she got a call from her daughter. 'Would Grandma like to have her three little grandchildren visit while her daughter and son-in-law took a five-day holiday trip?' Grandma was so delighted she put five dollars in the collection basket at church and thanked the Lord.

The Sunday after the grandchildren had returned home, she put twenty dollars in the collection. </font>

Seabreeze,
I'm going Genting too! But on 8-10Dec. Which hotel u staying?
Wow.. 20 is alot of pple!
For me, we go with my hb's bro & his family.
i dun expect got chance to go Casino with Keyon around...
juz bring him to theme park & have fun!

Aidanee,
Is Cayden & Cayven better? Hope speedy recovery for them...

Cakey,
hey, me oso tempting to buy a maclaren stroller.
But looking for 1 that can recline for sleeping.
Any suggestion which model I should take?

applejuz ...

me going this Sunday heehee staying at first world - heard horror story abt that hotel but since my aunty was OIC for the logistic, i just keep quiet and pay heehee

yar very long never go for trip with the whole extended family liao ... we use to do that every year when i was in school - v fun =)

i dun think i have much chance to go to casino oso heehee

btw any of you have done lasik before? thinking of going for it but abit scared

aidanee,

m here... okie, as requested, i shall organise 1 spree then.

mummies who r interested,
i wld b organising a spree fr http://www.luckyvitamin.com/ at cc rates. pls pm or email me ur orders @ [email protected]. closing date is 24 nov (sat) @ 6pm. tks.

LV dun hv desitin/ 1st teeth hor?

seabreeze
of coz scared la, u read today's Straits Times front page lagi scared... *hiak*

Seabreeze,
I also booked First World. Also heard its terrible especially toilet. I usu stayed Genting Hotel / Resort Hotel. But Agent told me now First Hotel got Delux room at new tower. modified version from the standard. Hopefully better. No choice... its cheaper leh :p

wendyg,
yap saw the article just now during lunch and was abit taken back cos was discussing abt gg for lasik with colleagues yesterday! But the article abit brief leh.. might be a rare case..

applejuz,
the new stroller is meant for the jiejie who is lazy to walk and she don't sleep in stroller. The volo seems quite ideal for me cos of its light weight.. my house not lift level so I need one that I can carry with one hand or on shoulder with stripe while climing the stair. Would be helpful when hubby oversea and I need to 'solo'.

SNG Mom,
The $28 stroller is it light weight and not too diff to handle? It's offer price or normal price? Can buy a few of that with the price of the volo... Then no need to lug it back when tour haha...

applejuz, seabreeze,
Do share with us how u manage to keep the little ones occupied during the long journey to GT when back

wendyg,

ya lor. bt 4 california baby pdts, lucky vitamin is cheaper than drugstore. so i usually order fr thr. u still using 1st teeth toothpaste 4 isaac? coz i switched 2 pigeon toothpaste a long time ago oledi. it's much cheaper.

cakey, the 28 bucks stroller is a lucky baby.. so far with nick's weight, the wheels are still ok except if u compare with the volo, it's def not as easy to move around.. i think oos liao leh.. i bought beginning of this year.. if i not wrong, it's not considered special price.

applejuz, i got both xt and quest.. IMO, the quest is easier to manage cos it's lighter.. the XT also not bad, just that it's slightly heavier and bulkier..

wendyg,
my boy aso dun noe hw 2 spit yet. so i'll use a washcloth 2 wash his mouth after he had brushed his teeth.

ting,
tink sprays r nt allowed 2 b deliver overseas. mayb u wanna cfm?

vone.
thanks.....i will revert tomorrow.want to replenish the fish oil too....any good stuff to recommend?

actually i need desitin too. pigeon toothpaste safe to eat? how ah? wendy, u know how to order?

sea,
my sil just did lasik 6months ago.

wendyg ...

hey just went to read when you mention here ... sound abit scary hor ... hmmm when i go for the test then i must ask more question. but i ever have a fren who went to do a check and they declared her UNFIT to do the lasik ler

see how first lar ... me suppose to go for a check next fri - after my genting trip cos need to lay off from contact lens for at least 4 days before the test

wendyg,
yes, coz he wld try 2 spit it out. bt he's nt always successful.

aidanee,
okie. pigeon toothpaste is safe 2 eat as it's a children's toothpaste. u can buy fr kiddy palace. it's less than $3 per tube.

seabreeze,
i heard fr a fren tt if d cornea is 2 thin, then d pax is nt suitable 4 lasik. mayb ur fren falls into tis category. however, i saw an article recently tat thr's a new procedure 4 ppl who gt thin corneas. u can find out more during ur chkup.

new procedure = epi lasik?

but heard that instd of cutting a flap in the cornea, this epi lasik procedure uses a blunt object to push away the cornea. So takes longer to heal.

vone
all toothpaste are safe to eat, but the difference is that First Teeth doesn't contain flouride.. which, if ingested in large amts, isn't good for brain development or smthg. Lemme find the website.

hi SNG mum,
Went to carrefour to take a look and saw a $28+ LB stroller. The seat is red mesh and you fold and lock using a plastic clip at the side (no auto-lock) right? Also no canopy/sun shade too.
But it's quite light and easy to handle.. quite tempting to get it.. maybe bring my gal to try see if diff to push.

Seabreeze,
Where you considering doing the lasik? There are 2 clinics at paragon (9th and 13th floor). The one at 13th floor is very popular.. got discount for safra member. Btw the basic check for cornea thickness is free at the 13th floor clinic. Went for a test (acomy hubby to do) and mine is std thickness.

SNG's mummy,
Can quest recline for 3mth-old bb to sleep?
Looking for light-weight too :p

cakey,
for me, as my Lucky Baby reversible pram is too light & flimsy.
I hang my diaper bag at the handle, but it'll topple backwards if
baby is taken out from pram. think bag too heavy :p

GT Trip, hope Keyon is coorperative this time.
Last yr brot him to Taiwan, he's still ok for long journeys in coach.
But now he's big liao, & active.......

Applejuz, ya.. quest suitable for 3mth old bb.. can reline but not completely.. i think it will be comfortable too.. The XT can recline completely, but it's heavier and slightly bigger in size..

Cakey, ya ya.. that's the one.. 28 bucks only good if u going out without car.. if always going out in the car, i rather get the quest or volo..

applejuz, the maclaren will also topple over if ur bag is heavy.. But if we re talking bout the 2yo weight, i think should not be a problem lah.. I still dare not hang the bag on my girls' stroller cos i think she is still too light AND the maclaren front is quite light that's y it's easier to push around..

Hi aidanee,
The California BB sunblock anti-bug version vone recommended me is useful for mosq bite
It helps to prevent the bites from turning into ugly blister. But how effective it is as a sun-block or keeping bug away I'm not sure yet hehe... (cos we seldom have outdoor activity).

vone,
When you closing the spree? still considering what to get..

wendyg,
tks. let me chk out d website.

tingting,
yes, i m using vpost coz gt d/c 4 uob cc holders. if vpost can deliver sprays, i dun mind taking in ur order. bt it's at ur own risk hor.

cakey,
my closing date is tmr @ 6pm.

SNG's mummy,
oh... actually its more for my 3mth old. :p
My current Lucky Baby stroller, with baby inside I still can hang the bag,
but carry her out, it'll topple... hmm, come to think of it, quite dangerous hor.
okie... shall shop around tis weekend to try out..:p
Thanx 4 ya advice.

R u still giving your todds Formula milk?
Anyone oredi change to normal full cream?
Keyon still drinking GainIQ, gosh.. $$ keeps goin up!
My mum was sugg giving normal milk will do....
any comments?

applejuz
isaac drinks Marigold Full Cream milk coz dat's the cheapest

When we're on holiday & dun hv fridge, he'll drink UHT (tetrapak) milk.
So far haven't tried giving to him straight out of fridge... will always warm up for him.

dat's the ang-mo style lor.. after 1yr bfg, then switch to cow's milk. i dun think they rely on FM as much as here.

Anton is also drinking organic cow's milk. Dunno who else.

applejuz,

zephan is taking organic rice milk. we started this when he was having bad cough, and my MIL introduced rice milk cos it doesnt aggrevate phlegm like formula/cow's milk. since he likes it we continued to give him that. but i still give FM for his childcare feeding during weekdays. but i dont think my method will save u $$.. keke.. just an alternative. Each 1 ltr pack costs about $3.70.

we also dun give cold milk.. will either let stand to room temperature or warm up.

wendyg and applejuz
Now anton is drinking my breastmilk and I am drinking Goat's milk direct from the farm hehe. Applejuz, I think you can directly get normal milk...I am thinking once Anders turn one, immediately switch to goat's milk cos they were saying that goat's milk is nutritionally better than cow's milk ...

mummies..
wow.. din kno everyone so adventurous, got rice milk, goats milk... :p

triniti,
mummies breastmilk still the best! But beware of those teeth.. hee hee...

triniti,
hey, cayden is drinking my ebm too....haha,but he takes the older stock while didi takes the fresh ebm or latching on.

wendyg and Applejuz
Anton drinks the EBM!! haha

Aidanee
Anton ultra fussy...he also takes the fresh milk, anything more than 7 hrs, he will not want it..so he drinks 250ml in the morning which I pumped before I sleep and 250ml after I expressed at lunch time...
I really feels like a cow...

Personally, I cannot imagine Anton sucking off my breasts now...My hubby thinks its not right haha

triniti
there are boys who are still latching on at 6 yrs old!
aiyo i dun even undress in front of isaac, can't imagine latching him on either. He'll just STARE and pinch me. He does that to his daddy. gosh.

hope i'll hv over abundant supply so that Isaac can also benefit from BM nutrition once again. This time no need to donate liao.

triniti,
u willbe cowing for another 10months......i may stop at 6months...dun know cos i am loosing weight too fast again. i dun feel healthy...sigh! sian!

hair dropping....even more sian!

wendyg,
i am sure your ss will be sufficient. dun need t have oversupply lah...just relax...need help,just call me.

applejuz, my girl's using the maclaren techno xt loh. i didn't dare to hang there at all incase it topples over. Maybe my bag too heavy?

FM wise, both Sam and Nick also still on FM.. Sam likes the Friso while Nick likes the Gain. thinking of changing them to dumex soon also.. keke.. this mummy is BROKE..

hi applejuz,
I find that those stroller that will toppler when hang bag at handle is good when you need to lift up the front wheels eg. crossing gap or escalator. Whereas those that will not topple (my current LB non-reversible handle) won't topple no matter how heavy is my bag, but diff to lift up front part when needed.

wendyg
yeah like what aidanee said, dun need to have over supply, just enough supply for your 2 kids...Because I don't want to store anymore..I have to resort throwing away BM even though after feeding the 2 boys...heartpain also have to throw. I even used 4 packets of my FBM for milkbath and I think before I move to my new house, I will finish all the fbm so dun have to transfer to my new place.

Aidanee
I am counting down man!! I have decided when I reach the 8 mth, I will store all my extra milk then I will stop at 10 mth and Anders will have FBM for the last 2 mths hehe

Aidanee,
my hair oso dropping like nobody's business... grrr...
hubby has been complaining why floor so much hair!
my gal gal oso goin 'botak' soon. *sad* thinkin of shaving liao.

cakey,
u got a point... easier to lift up for escalater hor.

SNG's mummy,
then u normally carry bag on ur shoulder... siong leh...:p
guess wat.. i've been thinking abt chging FM...
so keep delaying buyin GainIQ.. until last night FM finish,
still cannot decide.in the end still buy Gain.... haha

wendy,
how abt a Christmas baby!!

applejuz
no i dun think can even wait until end Dec. Maybe latest is 3rd wk Dec. How i wish i can take leave & go walk walk walk. Coz my work is deskbound. Only fingers do the walking

any 1 collects d NTUC pts? i gt 2 2 give away 2 aug & sep mummies oni. if u wan, pls pm me wif ur address & i'll post them out 2 u.

hi, anyone keen on getting stuff fr ON? mine's a limited spree amt of US$100. collection at punggol/tanjong pagar/eunos. Pl PM me by end sat cos placing orders on Sun.

regards