(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

Von
red coloured smal herb, you mean 'qi zhi' ()?

Jane Tan
Me too, my tummy (and hips) are bigger comparing with breast, in matter of fact, haven't even start wearing bigger size bras yet although can see it had grown a bit from the beginning of pregnancy.

anns
That's very nice articles, me printed out to read. thanks!

coconut:
Heard from taxi driver who advised me to drink coconut during last trimester... haven't start doing so yet, because have to discreetly buy & drink before someone report up to my mil!

raspberry T:
all along i thot drinking raspberry is one of the nature way of inducing birth :p so didn't dare to drink and planning to drink only near EDD :p didn't know it is so beneficial!

strain & stress @ lower adominon
maybe it is still early for me, didn't really feel what you gals are having now... but, i do have sharp pains sometimes esp on lower right adominon... seeing gynae on monday, probably have to tell her and hope she tells me that it is ok.

wow...u gals so fast buy padding liao huh?

jane,
it's gor gi chinese im not sure :p

ohh...taxi driver also advise u? interesting...ya ya heard u mentioned abt ur MIL...kekeke...but lucky u hv a MIL who always make soup for u. the gal i told u i gave her receipt asked her to get her MIL to make for her so said wait long long...so sad

Von
yes, full name is 'gor qi zi'. It is good for eyes (with other good uses as well)

Me too also bought padding already, those washable ones, but haven't start sourcing out for nursing bras yet.
Heard from colleague that his wife said the disposables avent ones i bought for her as a part of baby shower gift are good. So i guessed those paddings are useful, however, the disposables ones are quite ex.

Anyway, read an article that some women hang soaked padding near the cot so that the bb can smell it and have sense of protection (because it is the smell of the mother), dunno how true is that... thot it might just stink up the room.

As for the soup, we are getting different soup nowadays other than si shen (finally!).
But, we are drinking some kind of unknown soup now (some self-prescripted mixture of herbs), drink already also scare scare, so does the family, because she brew on conjunction of my father-in-law's chemo therapy.

The only soup i can look forward to is my mother's chicken soup every saturday.

von,
so nice of that gal. if u feel bad maybe can buy her something small in rtn lor, like a nice pc of cake or some dessert or something ...

i heard of that store. drive by got c a big banner with a baby pic. thot of gg there to c c also but no chance.

rene,
i actually hint to her i no need liow (cos i want to buy my own) but she kept asking me till i pai say also. sigh.

What she gave me is brand new, so ok lor, just close 1 eye. Got 1 box of 50 pcs of disposables breast pads and 1 box of 6 pcs of reusuable one. Brand is Avent. I find it ex cos i thot of just buying those cheap cheap one. sigh. bo pian lor.

re coconut,
i'm tempted to drink ley. Will go and drink this weekend. must be young one rite ? but how to know if young or old ?

can eat the meat ?

Jane,
u very lucky ley, everyday got soup to drink. I got no special treatment from both sides. Life as per normal....

rene,
hahaha...so bad

jane,
ya ya tat's the one :p

think i got to get mine as well cos i really cannot wear my present bras liao...hv to start wearing my nursing bras.
i went online n saw the avent ultra comfort disposable breast pads cost $19.90 for 50pcs
aiyo...put there to let bb smell? cannot imagine...dun think i will do that.
btw...which brand u bot for washable padding? i saw another website selling washable breast pad avent 6pcs at $18.20

i guess mummy's soup still the best for us :D simple n nice...yummy

shane,
ya...i might get her something in return esp if she's giving me a new playpen fm her colleagues. i order a romper online see after sending to me her gal can wear boh if can maybe can give her :D

ohh...ya i think it's the shop's poster very big hor...can deliver to ur place some more.

Haha..i really like the idea of hanging the breast pad for baby to smell! Like a perfume bottle...
Can imagine the look of satisfaction on baby's face... heheee

Rene,
ha ha ..... ya, didn't want to fuss much, so just get it from her...

von,
ya very big poster. oh got delivery somemore ah ...not bad huh...

shane
maybe she's just desperate to clear off her stuff at home before it turned yellow!

Correct me if i'm wrong, young coconuts are those green ones skins, which sells in hawkers centres served with a spoon to scoop the flesh of the fruit.
At Little India, i see stalls selling 'coconut drink' too, those i assumed are 'not so young' coconuts, because they seems to sever only the core of the coconut instead of the whole thing.

Von
you are right, Mummy's soup is always the best, because she knows what's suitable for us (no matter pregnant or not) after taking care of us since we are babies!

Shop @ upper cross st
is it? sigh... my office is out of the way, not even a single shop at sight. envy you gals who are working in city area.

von,
yes lor, if got website will be gd.

jane,
could be lor, cos i think she keep very long liow. her bb already 19 mths already. I keep joking with her to kp for her no. 2 hee hee

jane,
ya lor...mum's soup the best nxt time also want to be my children's best mum
let's strive hard together...

better mah this way wont waste $$

Had checked with my mil about the coconut last night (with intention for her to ask around the next day, hee hee hee).
As usual, she answered a 'no-no'. Well not surprising to me, as the whole family (except me) cannot tolerate coconut with their sensitive stomachs.

Anyway, asked her what's the benefits of eat/drinking coconut for normal pple (i.e. not pregnant and those with 'coconut'-intolerance stomachs), she said is to cleanse our internals of 'junk' eaten during normal occasions.

good morning gals

Thanks Von & anns for the useful list.

An update on my visit, at 32weeks bb is 1.8g, medium size according to Gynae. My next check up is in 3weeks time.

Do u gals know how do we ensure out weight gain goes to bb and not ourselves??

Nursing bra
Went OG yesterday, saw the $9.90 bra but is not the type that I am looking for. I'm getting those "fully" drop cup bra. There won't be a pc of cloth with "hole" after u drop the front cup.
So far only Mothercare has....cost abt $40plus a pc.

Von & Jane,

hahaha, loooks like i m not the onli one munching all the time... ;P u know, i ate a double share for lunch the other day... cos' not full, no shiok.. hahahha

but surprisingly, i dun hav the crave for supper.. just feel tired by 10pm and had to sleep.. how abt u ladies?

Morning gals !

nowadays i mouth also very itchy esp after dinner. so i try to eat fruits - less fattening

Adora,
By ur next visit, u'll be 35 weeks already. very fast u'll be popping soon.. so exciting ...

is ur baby in head down position already ?

i got no idea how to ensure weight gain goes to bb. I wish i do. anyone knows, pls share !

rene,
i feel very heavy and tired at nite. like very sluggish to move abt. and want to turn in bed also feel as if i weigh a ton. But during the day, i feel ok.... maybe it's tireness..

jane,
if tat's the case i suppose u wont be eating coconut liao lor?

adora,
i wish i know how to make sure the weight all goes to our bb...

ohh...i guess mostly the bras are like tat rite? im going metro tonite to take a look. i want those with better material at least wont be so thin unless can see nipples

rene,
im munching tibits in between my meals...sigh...but at nite like you im not as hungry just tired n dun feel like talking...worst still rather emotional leh...u ladies will boh huh?

shane,
ya me also starts to eat tomato

my bb's head now already head down leh...just didnt engage lah :D but the pressure like going heavier

von & jane,

ya lor, veri sluggish n bad mood at nite sometimes... sit also not rite, sleep also not comfy.. sometimes so frustrated... :< the bb sometimes still dunno mummy bad mood, still there kicking so hard...then mummy will be even more angry.. n upset...

me n hubby supposed to think of bb names, but nowadays every nite also tired, dun hav energy to think so many things, jus go sleep early early.. hopefully can find some time to do it during the weekends.. or else bb will be w/o name when born liao.. hehehe :p

Von
hee hee hee, well, i had been eating a lot of 'forbidden' food (like sushi, laksa, curry (containing coconut milk), cabbage, etc) without her knowledge and no harm done so far.
Anyway, i will try coconut when i have the opportunity, will only stop if really have bad side effect.

Rene
aiyoh, don't be angry and upset. Try your best to relax.
Top tips for improving your sleep

Shane
I think my bb's head also head down... the kicks (most probably from the legs) are focus more on the upper abdomen, and weight lies heavily and lower abdomen and lower back...

supper:
hmm.. not me, dinner usually too heavy to think of supper... like last night, i got heartburn @ bedtime

rene,
ohh...lucky me not alone...cos it's really getting my nerve for being so childish...lucky my bb knows when im in a bad mood so didnt kick so badly

yalor...quickly go find so tat can just register when u chk out of TMC

Von,
me too, don't feel hungry as compare to my 2nd trimester now, sometimes I even skip BF. I will only get mood swings occasionally. How do you know your BB head is down? I always feel my BB is lying shoulder. Is there time for him to turn?

RE: coconut drinks
Must we also eat the meat of the coconut too?

jane,
dun take raw food wor...laksa, curry, cabbage, bean sprout i also eat just tat hv to control. just took fish head curry for lunch :p

coconut is cooling lah...even sugarcane my hb also dun allow me to drink

hahaha...yalor i find tat i've to give way once my bb kicks me :p where got logic saying bb's fragile leh...the kicks are so hard at times

jane,
thanks.. but i guess it's a consequences of trimester.. no choice, all my mummies colleagues say "it's like tat wan, just have to bear with it.." **Sigh**

anns,
i dare not skip BF leh...cos i can suddenly get hungry n anyhow eat anything tat i hv in the office. during the scan u will be able to see if bb's head is down. abt 25+ bb's head shld be down liao...but i guess the most impt is the planceta.

i tink i will eat the meat...kekeke...cos i love to eat..yummy...

Ha ha looks like all of us hope all weight gain goes to bb...unlikely to control!

Shane
Yes, I will be 35weeks then, now getting excited. My nesting instinct getting stronger, gg to wash bb clothes &amp; start packing my bag this weekend!

My bb's head is down already.

Check with you gals is your tummy those v small n compact type?? Mine is like that, Gynae said BB is fighting for space inside, worried he has no space to move around , so poor thing!

someone looking for the pull down nursing bras?
http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/bravado.html

adora,
hahaha...cos tat will means we will lose weight faster :p

mine is rather broad. it used to be 'sharp' when we yet to know the gender so everyone tat it's a boy now once we know it's a gal my tummy become what they said 'watermelon' liao

I think by now most of our babies should be head down. Then the next step will be getting engaged for delivery ... so exciting hee hee...

Anns,
U can check with ur gynae whether bb head is down or not. they can see from the u/s. Don't worry, some bb turn quite late. And there's also no guarantee that after bb turn, bb wouldn't turn back.

re meals,
i eat all my meals since preggie. esp bf, always very hungry. try my best to control intake but very hard. have been eating to my heart's content. jia lat. i scared after giving birth, hard to go on diet liow ....

adora,
I'll be excited as you if i was week 35. You're almost there already by then hee hee ..

that's gd. it's better to get everything ready so u can just sit back and wait for bb.

re tummy
Mine is not small i think. don't know know how to judge small or big. But definitely not compact cos i can feel alot of movements from bb. as per my last check up, gynae say there's still quite some space for bb to move abt.

i guess bb will have less space once we advance to the later stages. They'll also kick less cos no space.

von,
ha ha .. ya i feel my tummy look like a big round ball now. then when i walk, it moves from side to side hee hee so funny ...

anyone knows how to gauge wat size to buy for nursing bras? I was once told my the shop assistant of Mother Care to buy one size smaller when around 8th mth, then my fren told me, no, got to buy at least 1 size bigger cos' the breast will be engored... which is which?

gals,
do u feel menses like cramps at the bottom of your tummy ? I starting to feel such cramps on and off these days.....

Rene,
I think need to buy 1 size bigger, can't be smaller cos our breast will be bigger with BM. Some even suggest 2 size bigger. So i think it's better to buy later cos don't know how big they'll get

How many do u intend to get? will 2 be enuf ? nursing bras are so expensive ...

shane,
ya i look like a penguin i walk...hahaha...

i already bot 5 n wore one fm tom &amp; stef (cheaper @ $12+) most likely tonite i will go see got another one to buy or not. i agree it's very ex but i got to buy one until i find it comfortable leh...so far the Prefect Mum not too bad lor

ohh...u feeling cramps? i dun hv such a feeling yet

Nursing Bra
I think 2 cup sizes bigger is ok becoz your breast will be bigger when the milk comes in &amp; u also need to put the breast pad.

I will probably get 2-3 pcs...I think during confinment, can wear normal no wired bra.

Von
Thanks, That's the type of nusrsing bra I am looking for but it is more exp then Mothercare.

Shane, Von
My tummy is definitely not the big type...I think mine looks like 6mths only. I felt less movement from BB. Only can see his hands protuding. Think he must be very cramp inside there.

Shane,

Your cramps could be braxton hicks. But in any case, you should mention it to your gynae and the cramps are coming frequently.

Also, if it's causing pain, you may want to alert your gynae without waiting to the next visit. Braxton hicks are not supposed to be painful.

adora,
you're welcome...ya initially i tht 2 for $50/- wow can buy lucky didnt click on it :p

urs a boy? they said boys dun move as much as gals...mine can really move

Shane &amp; Adora,

When u say 1 or 2 size bigger, it's the cup size or the bra size? I dun experience increase in cup size so far, but just the bra size... now me already wearing 38B.. if 2 sizes up hav to buy 42B lor? but got 42B meh? I tot onli got up to 40B, then how????

Shane, I dunno how many bras to get lei.. but 2 like abit too few, if raining heavily 2 days in a row not dry how? anyway, i m looking at Von's hyperlink to Moms in Mind website, think the bras look veri comfy.. maybe should buy and try now.. :p

von, u already bot 5 ?! Tom N Step got meh ? is it comfy ?

ya i feeling cramps on and off. don't know is it my pants too tight ....
my pants is under belly, but the band very tight...

adora,
ya hor, need to put the pad, i forgot :p ya then i guess ok to get 2 sizes bigger even ...

u tell ur baby to tahan, soon he will be out. do u feel ur tummy very tight and sretched ?

shekinah,
i also suspect maybe braxton hicks. But i don't encounter tightening. I just feel the cramps and it's like those menses cramps kind, not painful. I did tell my gynae the last visit liow. Not much of a concern as long as no bleeding. But i noticed, today like got more occurence.

Rene,
i thot of buying 2 first cos can buy more after give birth. By then we know the exact size.

i also went to MIM site to see. looks gd. but not cheap also ley... abt 50 for 1 is it ?

I think cup size and bra size got to both take into a/c but more for cup size since it's the breast that is bigger with milk and the circumference of our chest should be quite ok since we would hv given birth already ?
wah .. like very complicated just to buy 1 bra hor ..

http://www.kidzloft.com/storelocator.html

rene,
yap...it's like 90% cotton very soft...

shane,
hahaha...ya lor the other time i bot 4 fm PM (perfect mum) then 1 from T&amp;S...it's very thin material so got to wear under think clothings if u dun intend to put in padding.

aiyo...then u better dun wear liao...ur bb got no room to move.

Can share y cant eat cabbage, bean sprout? I been eating harm laksa cabbage and bean sprout and nasi lemak. I kn cant eat 2 much coconut milk tats all.

Oh no I dunno tat they r cool food coz I dun like eat cai xin I eat only cabbage bean sprout kang kong and tapioca leaves. I dun tin w cause leg cramps lah as long we massage leg every 9? Hw often do u all hv leg cramp?

dunno,
they are but some ppl are not affected by them just like me. me only hv cramps unless i stretch myself too much

Dunnoleh
I also heard too much kang kong will cause leg cramps.

Shane
Yes my tummy, very tight &amp; stretch. It feels really HARD too. Sometimes when bb moves, it felt like my tummy gg to burst, like he is trying to break out of it to come out...ha ha ha!

Rene
2 sizes bigger, I mean cup size. Dun think underbust size will increase somemore.

Von
Mothercare ones are cheaper $40plus for one. If you join their mailing list you can get a $5 voucher.

adora,
i joined liao leh...but how come i didnt rec? i only know buy $500/- to join their mbrship which is too much liao