(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

Shane
Motherhood fair is usually held at Expo. At least for the last 2 years when i follow my sister there, it was held over at Expo. Will update if i got more details.

shane,
i intend to put bb on the playpen instead, there are so many things to take note...during the class i really blur man...

Details of Motherhood Fair

Motherhood 2005
Public - Free Admission
Hall 5A
01-Jun-05 to 05-Jun-05
Start Time: 12:00; End Time : 22:00

FYI

june ten, same here. when i sleep on my left or right, i feel the pain and it seems that baby is trying hard to struggle as i lay my weight on her... alot of pressure..i prefer to sleep face up on my back but also heard it is not good for baby's breathing.. sigh... so i try very hard to sleep on my left with discomfort but for the sake of baby, endure.

June,
Thks. I think I'll get pampers then. same, looking for shortcuts cos need to manage and not overstress myself during the first few weeks. All these gg to so new to me and I really want to try to BF if I can. I think gg to take lotsa of perserverance. Already told my mum not to say anything discouraging re bfing.

von,
wow, urs so big ah ... i still can wear normal bra ley ... and feel ok .. hee hee ...
really all go w/o bra ah ? does it look droppy ?
nowadays i feel so ugly, at home i go w/o bra and when i sit down, my breast rest on my tummy. sigh.

u mean put bb in the bassinet of the playpen is it ? tt also can. But if put inside the playpen then hard to watch bb cos quite deep in. I don't have playpen. only got cot, so thot of buying the bouncer.

shekinah,
if really so uncomfy, maybe u buy 1 nursing bra to try first ? heard marks & spencer and mothercare one not bad....

Hi Jane and Shane

the reason why it is not advisable to sleep on our back is because we are pressing on the blood vessels that is connected to the baby. According to the antenatal class, when you lay on your left side, this is the best position for the bb to absorb nutrients. so i try to put a pillow on my right, just in case in the middle of the nite, i switch back to the neutral position, the pillow at my right, will make sure i still get a bit tilled and not completely on my back. hope this helps

shane,
ya lor...sigh...it's actually not as big lah but i cant be buying bras bigger in sizes then after deliver cannot wear liao. u know lah bras if put away too long it will spoil anyway. i bot 80 hook to the last also very tight n breathless liao...n the cups worst normally c also cannot wear like the whole nipple popping out..gosh...so ugly

a lil droppy lah but hv to rmbr to do exercise lor...if not it's going to shag

hahaha...breast on tummy...something like tat lah...lucky im not alone :p

i wear normal bigger size bras with bra extensions. i bought 2pcs maternity bras but very uncomfortable with lots of cloth, no wiring and no padding.... don't think it will give support leh... since no wiring... anyway, i usually go braless one i reach home. : )

june ten, who is your gynae? will you be going for 2 bedded, single bedded, etc... for TMC? maybe i will see you there since our EDD is one day apart.

June,
that's a gd tip. will try. but i tend to move alot during sleeping so i kick my pillows everywhere. I put a pillow under my feet as well but always end up on the floor

von,
ya true lah, cannot keep buying bigger size. u got try bra extension ? Now i'm on 80, quite ok, hee hee... i think u more well endowed than me tt y ...

do exercise now or after birth to maintain ?

ha ha, so you also ah ! hee hee... gd lor, we not alone ... hee hee ...

Jane

I have requested for single bedded as this is first born, everything is new, dun want to get too stress up. Also since i really want to BF, i think i prefer the flexibility and privacy. My gynae is Dr Eunice Chua, how about you.

Did you attend the antenatal class ?

shane,
ohh...u also on 80...how abt ur cup...my hb just teased me n said 2 hands also cannot hold liao....

exercise now n after delivery to maintain the firmness lor...

june, my gynae is dr lawrence ang. He advised me to go for 4 bedded and he will upgrade me to 2 bedded foc.

yes, i attend fri antenatal class. what about you? are you attending now? which day?

von, i buy really cheap cheap bras since i can't wear after delivery. saw the $2 a pair one at Toa Payoh and just bought 3 pairs of 38 C or something like that... then buy bra extensions.

how much weight have you all put on? and what's baby's weight? i put on 15 kg and baby weighs 1.6kg when i was 28 weeks.

janetan,
ohh...i unable to find such a cheap bra n me very particular with bras also...sigh...cheapest also abt $30/-

i put on abt 13kg in my 28 weeks n bb abt 873gm...wow...tat means most of ur food go to ur bb lor?

me going for my chkup this sat...then see how's bb's weight...

i got a frd who's 2 weeks behind me her gynae said bb too big liao cannot eat too much liao...gosh...

jane

i finished my antenatal class earlier batch i guess, i was under sister lim. i attended the sunday one.

i have put on 7 kg (in total) since the last checkup which is 28 wks, baby at 1.3kg. the last visit i put on 2.5kg, my gynae asked me to control by sugar and carbo and try to keep at 2kg per month.... will be visiting my gynae this week, looking forward to it

Von,
my cup is B. urs ? wow ... 2 hands cannot hold ah ... hee hee ... BIG sia .....
so ur hubby hvg a gd time .. ha ha ...

ya i also buy cheap one.. so far cheapest i bot is 2 for $14 at Robinson sale.

Jane,
so far i put on 12 kg liow. just weighed myself last nite
sigh. trying to control my weight ley....
my bb was 1.1kg at 28 weeks...

June,
ur weight gain is so low !!! and most went to bb i guess. so envy. at first i was hoping i can keep to 10kg by delivery. But now no hope liow ...

the worst is i love high carbo food now, like ric, noodles and high sugar food as well..ice cream, cakes, deserts !!! sigh !

Shane

to be honest, i am on the big build kind, so i always thot that i am pregnant, i will be on the bigger side, i am actually surprise myself. Cos i am the kind who puts on weight easily and dun really lose weight. but i guess this week chkup, my weight increase could be 9 kg. think by wk 40 i should be at least in my 11 kg. Guess it is really dependent on individual and the weight they start with. As long as the baby is healthy. i try to eat more healthly now since baby is growing at the last stage.

shane,
aiyah...u are wrong...my hb prefers my normal size now it's becoming to size D...yucks!

maybe i didnt go out shopping so in the end didnt manage to see so cheap bras leh...

wow...how come u gals' bb so big all above 1kg liao? me now already feeling very heavy gosh...u gals must be having tougher times than me

June,
ya tt's true. but it's gd that ur weight gain is minimal, tt means u got less to lose after delivery. how nice...
Ya now i also eat watever i want cos last leg liow, and bb also growing rapidly now...

von,
actually i don't really feel heaviness. only at times when i stand up after sitting, then i feel as if bb pressing me below and got urge to go toilet. other than that, quite ok.
Different bb dev differently. I'm sure at ur next visit, ur bb would have put on more weight already.

Shane
Yes, think most prob I'm the first to pop...getting nervous!

Jane
I also heard that sleeping left, blood flow to bb will be better. Last night, bb kick until I couldn't sleep so had to switch to facing up. I was quite worried coz the movement was so vigorous.

Aiya, I can't go to the Motherhood Fair. Maybe you gals can update me if there are great offers so I can get hubby to go dwn..hee hee!

I am actually waiting for GSS to buy the breast pump...now no discount leh!

Re Nursing Bra
I'm planning to get them this week but won't be wearing them now as most of my tops need strapless bra.

Adora,Hmmm...Sexy mama yeah

For me, just about anything that's comfortable and does not make me look fatter than i already am is good piece of garment. Even my maternity pants are getting abit tight around the waist, think have to switch to dresses soon.

shane,
hopefully lor..but gynae said bb's size alrite so i take it as ok lor...cos i also scare too big very difficult to deliver since i'm opting for normal.
me too...suddenly feeling tons of weight on me once i stand up but still a lot of ppl said i very 'cho lor' went getting up or sitting down on a bed/car/etc...

shekinah,
same here...i only left one pants to wear so no choice went to buy another pair of jeans :p

ya i need strapless too...tat's the reason y i cant wear my bra liao lor...most of my clothings also bare back or tube

Jane Tan
Yap, heard that it is better to sleep on the side. I have problems too lying on my sides (no matter is right or left) at night, lying on my back is still quite comfortable but only for some time, because back will start to ache

Adora
I thot GSS is usually late June/July, a bit late for us, but still can wait for the sales and get someone to buy for us, don't think we will use the pump for the first month.

shekinah
me too, had problems with my maternity skirt this morning find it difficult to sit down with it, standing with it still ok; eventually i had to put it with the 'RIP' pile (other clothes that i cannot wear during pregnancy). have to wait for next month's pay hopefully (which is long way from now) to get more dresses.

adora,
ya u'll be the first ! no stress ok... take it as it comes. U opting for natural rite ? with epi ?

von,
ya lor, gynae say ok than ok. during my 24 week, gynae also say my bb small, but still ok. then next visit, she put on weight liow. hee hee...

u try to be more gentle lah. sometimes getting up too abruptly can be bad for us also, cos of the change in blood pressure. so every am when i get up from bed, i will sit on the bed for a few seconds before i stand up and walk.

shane,
ya tat's y i didnt stop or eat too much lor...since they are a pro they shld know better than us

ohh...im like tat leh...it's so tough to chg my habits...at work esp still got to carry heavy files ard

Jane,
tis year GSS is earlier, tat day i got put the date leh...got to go chk ard

my gynae said baby's legs abit big, don't know what he meant... anyway, some of my maternity clothes are tight now and i can't wear already though they are meant for full term! scary leh! But my breasts not growing much... still small leh... as compared to my big tummy.

i tink those clothes put there for full-term also cannot be trusted lah...i see some preggie woman's tummy so big so not so big during the full-term...so rather individual lor...

the jeans i bot it's amercian L size, initially tat lady said i shld be ok in M who knows too tight...

i just got this in my email by i-village:

You are now 32 weeks pregnant!

WHAT'S HAPPENING WITH YOU

Are you beginning to waddle? The pregnancy hormone, relaxin, is responsible for the softening hip joints that cause you to move differently. Your graceful gait is not helped by your large uterus, which can throw off your posture and cause you to have a swayback appearance. And if you'd like to sidestep back pain, it's important to heed Mother's advice: Stand up straight!

By now, you may long for a good night's rest, and finding a comfortable position may have become an ongoing challenge. If you feel like sleeping on your back -- or even on your belly -- go right ahead. Pregnant women should sleep in whatever position they find the most comfortable! (The exception to this rule is if you are in a high-risk pregnancy. Discuss your concerns with your care provider.)

Von
Must be more gentle now...think I read somewhere even if we turn on bed, we have to do it slowly. Maybe our bb will be giddy inside

shekinah,
Most of my tops are also tube, halter or spagetti strape. Cooler mah, esp feeling quite warm at this stage. I don't even have to put on a jkt in the office nowadays!

Jane
Think GSS 2005 starts end May but usually Robinson, Metro, Taka got pre-GSS. Sometimes breast pump is needed earlier to ease engorement or stimulate to up ss. One of my friend needs express BM as her bb refuse to latch on.

Shane
Seeing my Gynae this week, hope bb's weight is ok. I hope can go for normal delivery w/o epi.

I think gynae got alot of comments. My gynae also commented my baby not very tall. Then make me kan cheong. Then she laugh and say it's ok, normal. Just not a tall baby... so i was like err .. ok....

adora,
really huh? i tried to turn slowly but i got irritated with my action at times leh...esp when i walk i got to walk fast also cos i really dun like ppl to walk slowly taking their own sweet time when in front of me so everything fast fast
hmm...giddy huh? no wonder at times at nite my bb like tossing hahaha...like me lor so rough :p

yalor yalor...me also dun wear jacket in the office once i preggie liao it's so warm.

shane,
ohh...u n ur hb tall or not? maybe inside not tall then once grow up very tall liao leh

my gynae said 90% of his patients have natural birth without epi. he discourages epi. i wonder if i can tahan, my threshold of pain is real low.

adora,
wah, u really sexy mama huh... most of my tops are sleeveless as well. very hot lah .. nowadays at nite, also seldom cover with blanket with air con on, feel so warm ...

Ya i also hoping for normal delivery. Update us after ur visit !

jane tan,
ohh...then u shld hv confident in ur gynae

shane,
hahaha...i guess all of us are the same. my aircon is at 19 degree now...

Jane Tan
Wow! 90% w/o epi, most of my frens used epi but I will try to REN!

Shane
Hee hee!! Preggie mummy also must look good mah....

Von
19degree?? That's cold! Over here is 22degree & my colleagues aleady v cold liao.

Oh half an hour more....feeling hungry & sleepy
kao_yawn.gif

von,
ha ha .. i not very tall ... infact quite short. only 1.55m. Hubby average lor, abt 1.75m +/- so i guess tt y bb not tall also hee hee ...

wah, 19 degrees ?! mine still at 22, but feel so warm ....

adora,
i also thot of trying to REN. but i scared i ren and ren till can't tahan then by that time can't use epi liow than i die ...... i heard need to insert epi by a certain time rite ...

i also on fan and air con. Yesterday was really hot and i perspire with fan on. Then got to on air con with fan... i cannot imagine after birth, we cannot open windows, on fan, bathe, on air con, etc... our hubby will suffer also since they sleep next to us.

adora,
i mean my room temp at nite :D

Yap....totally agree!!! must look good u know...i really cant imagine myself putting on weight or bigger bones after delivery

shane,
ok lah ur height...me only 160 n my hb just another couple of cm taller

yalor tat's the reason y i adjust until 19 hahaha....
271731.gif

janetan,
yalor...sigh...actually i want to ask my consultant if can sleep in aircon room. in fact she did say ok one lah...but i duno if my mum will allow
271734.gif

ya i agree our hb will surely suffer with our smell n heat...gosh...i want to smell nice nice leh

Shane
Yes, epi must be used at a certain time..not sure when...since u already ren 1/2 way might as when go thru it lor...focus on the joy of seeing bb not on the pain.

Von
Tot aircon shld be ok but no fan. Can apply some body lotion or powder to smell xiang xiang!

okie bye bye..tok again tmr!

Hi gals!

My home pc doesn't seem to be able to bring on this page, so after many tries, finally got in here.

Time really flies. Many of us here can start counting down liao...

Talking about rising tempature, i must agree mine's also soaring. even sweat at night with aircon.

u r all developing v well, so far i dun see much increase in my weight. about 7.5kg so far. i'm going to see gynae this sat, n that'll b week 30 so i hope bb shows more improvement in weight gain.

for bras, think i'm q lucky, can still wear a few of my old ones, just put one or two extensions. so can save money. i intend to get nursing bra 2 weeks before EDD, then more accurate in size.

any of u feeling breathless? i feel that most of the time. still can't find a good sleeping position. sleep on back will make me nauseous, sleep on sides will make hips numb. sigh....

Hello all, guess everyone tummy must be big now. Yesterday I feel my BB's hands touching tummy then move away and rest his arm on tummy. Thou' its a fast reaction, but its really amazing. I can already feel my BB's head and butt but I dunno which one is which yet.

Re: sleep position
I keep changing sleep position throughout the night and always awake every 3-4 hrs. I have aching if I only sleep on 1 side.

Re: breathless
Yes, I do feel that once a while. My OB said I have slight anemia, wonder is that one of the cause of breathless.

Re: nursing bra
I also will get it 1 mth before my due date. I realise I only increase to 85. Now I need to use extension even for those size 85 bras.

RE: washing BB's stuffs
I have already finished washing those I have! And clear off some of my drawers to put BB's clothes. I think its better do it earlier since in later stage we will get even more tired easily.

Cookie,
You also increase up to 7.5KG!!! Me too!!!

adora,
am thinking apply cream will be rather sticky then if powder also got to be careful where i will be applying cos need to BF bb leh...
hopefully aircon really can if not cham liao

cookie,
yap...getting so much bigger now, like u and anns am getting breathless every now n then. so everytime breathless i will try to sit uprite to expand my lungs.

re sleeping position
it's so far so good...im still on my left but at times will find myself moving to my back or my right.

re nursing bra
wow...i guess im the only one who's very KS i got mine already but got to get it chg wic till now still yet to. looks like everyone is getting bigger in size also hor...

re washing bb's stuffs
am consolidating at my mum's plc cos she's the one who get most of bb's stuffs. she got the bb's detergent as well so most likely she will be the one washing :D
i can do much washing now esp if it's using hand, cos my tummy too big already n got to open leg big big before brushing my shoes or clothes on the floor. even ironing i also cannot stand too long liao

yah, i feel breathless as well... especially climbing up stairs... i need to take a breather... like old lady like that... also hard to go down the stairs as i can't see my toes, so quite dangerous. haha.

think i should start washing the clothes and put in the drawers already... there are 3 cartons at least given by my sister and SIL. I have 4 nieces and so you can imagine the amount of clothes i have. Also bought a few new ones.. very few. By the way, there is a closing down sale at OUB centre, 3rd or 4th floor. 40% discount on most of the items, very worth it. Bought a changing mat at $3 after discount (actual $4.90). They have maternity dresses and lots of baby clothes, toys, bottles, etc... can go take a look. Last day is 27 or 28 Apr.