(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

ixorarred
Yeah, reminiscing on the good old days.
With No.2, some No.3 and all our busy schedules,it's getting impossible sometimes.

mummyo,
Not cheapskate when you comes to budget
Subsidised rate really cheap compare to gynae consultation fees paid for my 1st birth. As for me, I am SAHM now, this mean a lot for me too

stefng
Yaya, time flies

After that meet up then I started to have MS. I stop all my activities, only visit most was the toilet and my bed

SN
For now I don have any preference for boy or girl
I am looking around for a good gynae cos I have bad experience in KKH when I give birth to my 1st one, so don think I will deliver in KKH.
I am lucky as when I come across with mummyo's comments
that good subsidised rate at NUH, so I just go for it :p

jaymom

hi all mummies,
Hope to meet up with all of you too in all outing.

<font color="ff6000">Ixorarred</font>
Ya, I miss those days too - the monthly PGs.
It's also true that it becomes more challenging now that the #2s and #3s have emerged. Heh.

Hope that we would be able to get this going again. =)

LV

No offence but boys or girls, other people's kids just annoy me esp. when they get really loud or whiney. My own already drives me nuts at times when they get fussy
but no choice lar, own kids, must wing it out.

However, my boys love chasing after girls so they love seeing other kids. Times like these, i leave my husband to go PR with these other parents and I sneak away to do my shopping. LOL

So when I go out alone, I try to avoid family friendly places. Hahahahahha. Or watch like R21 movies.

Told you I'm horrible with children. Eewwww.

stefng &amp; TL
yah. If I ever have girls, I swear I'll be in debt with the credit card companies, just too many options and too many cutesie pinky stuff and doesn't help that Pink is my favourtite colour. So once again, thankful for my boys.

Audrey
Yah. I also agree. Really can save a lot but the level of care is different. The doctor's experience is different too. Though they didn't handle my spotting issue last month very well at all.

Thanks gals...
For gender sex, this time round I prefer it will be a boy so HB can have some1 to play sports with. However HB's instinct is me having a gal again. Me no instinct this time.

mummyo,
ha ha think I can relate to ur rebellious teenage years. So I do agree that i'm worried for my little gal. I just hope she turns out better than me and I make a better mum then my own mum =P haha....

I think boys or gals are equally cute. But somehow with a gal, I'll be more contented if I decided to stop at one. hee hee.

Thank goodness, ur third is a boy. I'll feel for ur #3 if #3 was a gal. Hvg gone thru' those "heavy boy light gal" experience, it's just so upsetting.

ixorrarred,
yea i miss those times too but our brood is getting bigger. Harder for us to get together. As long as you all are on, i'm always game to meet up! Very free and easy with just one esp so when she's older now.

mummyo,
I agreed with you. This was what I saw for my last visit, the gynae was so inexperience, every patient before she handle, she has to consult the senior gynae, just seeing her coming in and out from her room while I am sitting outside her room. Luckily these were not my 1st child :p or else I will have phobia seeing gynae. :p

mummyo,

no offence to u as well..
from a person who dislikes kids and think that I'll never ever have one because of that, I learn to have a different mindset and develop a greater tolerance towards all kids ever since I've my own. My world is no longer revolve around the selfish thought of me and only me, I started to develop a patience level that i can hardly imagine that I actually have towards not only my kids but also other kids because I know how it's like when people show irritation towards my own chilren if they fuss in public.

LV,
ha ha... so agree with you.

Last time i'm always annoyed with noisy and rowdy kids. Now i'm a victim myself and totally understand the feelings of those parents!!!

Recently, my colleague just related to me of a noti kid he met in the supermarket and feels the parents didn't disclipline the kid. I told him 'wait till you have your own!' =P haha...

mummyo,
I must say, i really commend you. From your intolerance towards kids, you're still willing to have 3 !!! and boys somemore!!!
Your husband must be a great help.

Even I, am thinking 10 times about #2, even tho' I enjoy my own kid. ha ha...

Shane, LV
I am quite opposite...hee hee. I used to LOVE kids a lot! Would go around to carry them or play with them. Their parents sure LOVES to see me cos i can helped them to babysit...LOL
But until the day i got my own kids....*fainted* i realised why their parents see me so HAPPY. You can see that i don't even got the mood to carry the babies when i saw them now. Too tired LOL

mummyo
wow...so serious in debts if u got a girl. Then i am in deep debts now since i got two girls....HAHAHAaaaa

Audrey
I delivered my both gals at KKH. So far so good and i picked my own gynae, Prof John Tee.
Maybe u are scared of the previous inexperienced gynae which i understand. Even i heard liao also scared.
But i rather not save those money because baby's health matter most. I would save on the choices of ward. A great difference between class A and B

jamci
I've a shopping problem. Esp now only got retail therapy left of my vices as I can't smoke or drink due to my pregnancy. So seriously, if I had 2 girls instead of boys, my house will be a pink palace and it will be a nightmare for my husband! LOL

LV
I wish I have your tolerance and patience level. Patience is not a virtue i possess (even now) so whatever I can muster up is spent on my own kids. I feel bad sometimes when my boys create a nuisance of themselves when they are out in public and other people are obviously annoyed by them but I tell myself, hey... all those times other pple's notti children drove me nuts, this is payback time so I don't feel so bad.

shane
yah. My husband loves kids and he loves babies. I hate babies. I much prefer them when they can talk and talk back at you like my #1 now. Infants are the worst for me... cry cry cry all the time and can't tell you what they want! So I'm trying to bang them out all at once then once they all can start talking... ho sey liao. My husband will die of headache then cos now #1 already drives him nuts with his incessant yakking but I find it so amusing and adorable that he can talk like an adult! Hahahahaha.

Interesting topic of discussion here

<font color="ff0000">Love &amp; Hate R/S with Kids</font>
I think i'm geared more towards Jamci's preference as well. I loved kids, esp BBs around 1 yr old since i was young. I never hesitate to help carry and take care of my little cousins when they were young. They always seems so angelic and sweet-smelling.
Until i have my own did i realise that is only probably 20% of the time. They are a handful 80% of the time.
Over the weekend, Jay put me to a test. We went to a hawker centre for lunch, hb was ordering food and Jay told me he needs to poo. I happen to leave his day-pack in the car and only had 1/2 a packet of tissue in my bag. Off we went to the toilet, Jay couldn't control and poo on his briefs b4 he can get to the bowl. Thanks to his antibotics, his stools are soft and sticky. While trying to remove his briefs, part of the poo fell on the floor and some got on the seat. I ran out of paper trying to clean him (there isn't any in the toilet) and he was ordered to stand half-cleaned against the door which he also dirtied.I had to call my hb for rescue. He had to ask the stallowner to guard the food, run and get the day pack and pass it to me at the entrance of the toilet while Jay stand still at the cubicle while screaming out to me "Mummy, where are you!"
That 10 minutes wait seems like an eternity to me!

I shan't go into further details in case any of you throw out your lunch but the cubicle was in quite bad shape and i had to clean Jay up and the mess, wash him clean, change him and them go back and finish up my cold lunch.

Oh boy...what an experience..SIAN is the word but what to do, it's our responsibility as a parent..haha!

<font color="0000ff">Manja Crying</font>
Lately Jay loves to cry over the slightest things. Chores such as cut the vegs, put in the pepper,plug in my laptop, wipe the table and the list goes on. When we say "no need", he will go into a crying fit. The funny thing is he likes to do the stuffs that adult does but when we object, he behaves like a baby.I believed he thinks he is still a baby which he calls himself sometimes.
It can be quite trying when you are press for time and the crying does get to you but just have to let him "participate" to make him feel good and important.

Shane, sounds familar? Fren, now it's my turn

SN
Went to read Twinklets blog after ur announcement...kekekekekekekekekeke

Twinklets
Congrats sia...
Ur ger..SURE WILL BE A DOTING SISTER!!!!

Jaymom
Wei...dun pt finger here and there la....
U can be next...kekekekekekekekekekekekekeke

TL
I also love those monthly PGs...
Now mei mei is MOBILE...I can go anywhere liao...kekekekekekekekekekekekekeke
But!!! They LOVE to run in OPPOSITE direction!!!

mummyo
Then..u better not come near me...
My reputation VERY BAD... I let my kids cry their heart out... or whine as much as they can...so they will learn...NO IS NO!!!

Shane
Haha... maybe my kids cry too much...I more or less turn a deaf ear when others are crying...

Jamci
wah...John Tee
Mine is Benjamin Tham....

Manja Crying
The best way to stop..... is have #2...kkekekekekekekekekekeke
At least u can send him to do task like fetch this and that....make him feel OH I AM SO IMPORTANT (esp fetch wipes and diapers...)
but if u had someone as lazy as Sky... instructions out...but items never came...KEKEKKEKEKEKEKEKEKE

mummyo,
ha ha ... ya they really talk ALOT these days... sometimes the "whys" drive me mad.

Best part is now she can talk back at me! urgh.

jaymom,
poor you! pat pat. can u/d the frustration you went through. so sometimes i do miss Mr diaper. =P

Oh dear, really does sound familiar. Hang in there. Any new routine or adjustments ? The other time u gals enlightened me about routine changes, it really helped when I went back to usual routine.
But for Jay, cld be just a phrase of 'growing up'.

glayz,
really help to have #2 meh ? My bil said the same thing. Have another one. But i sooooo scared. wait both the same i peng san.

hi all!
Wah! Can't wait to meet up with all you gals again... it's been a long while... I've to put my attendance down as tentative first, as that is a really busy season for me! Thanks TL!

jaymom
sayang... i think it's really a phase thing that he's going thru. Won't be permanent!

LV
i thought of you the other day! dunno why, just wondering how are you coping w ur 2 precious!

Twinklets
i quickly logged in to check ur blog too! Congrats!!! Really very happy for you!!!!

Congrats
aiya, now that we've said our congrats, a bit itching to say more congrats!! anyone else to join the band wagon??

Jasmine
how've you been? When's bb due again? Have you decided on the name? How's KY taking it so far?

Cherry
i saw you that day!! I went to the Indo place near ur office for lunch, and thought to myself, I think I would bump into Cherry... and true enough, when I was waiting for cab, saw you crossing the road again! hehe...

shane
have you come close to asking E to shut up? hehe... I was so very close!! but had to watch myself... ohhh but the chatter!! it goes on and on, and if I keep quiet, she goes, "Mummy, I'm talking to you. Can you hear me?" ?!?!?!
so I learnt, to answer, "Oh is it?"
and she'll go "Yes!... and continue her chattering... haha...

Update
sorry for this ultra long post.
N1 is doing well.
N2 is not talking yet... sigh.. he's already 20 months, and can only say "No More" or "Milk" or "Na-na (for banana)". that's all!
No mummy, no mama, no papa, not even byebye...
Those with boys, may i tap on your memory bank, when did they start talking?
Not sure if it's a cause of concern leh..
N3 is growing well too! She's learning to crawl now, and yabbers a little in her baby language.. it'll be really odd if she starts talking before her brother!!

twinklets
congratulation! Very happy for you.

Mckee
ian has only up to 15word @ his 2yrs checkup. Speech evaluation test result shows that he was 20% behind average, so pd not worry. His speech improve after 30mths. Now I already ask ian to shut up especially when i'm driving or watching TV. He can really drive me nuts when I'm concentrate on something especially he keeps asking what am I doing many many times. Now my headache is his preschool said Ian still behave like a toddler.

anns,
hows ian's pronounciation? i'm kinda worried for R leh...though he is in cc now..but hor..he cant pronounce properly leh..

C can talks n pronounces better than him leh..

re: manja crying
well..same as Sky..it does not work on R leh even though there is C.....
in fact..C can do this type of crying even better than R.
so can u gals imagine when both cry for no apparent reason? can go mad leh.

but tt is one lah..
one thing i cant deny the fact tt..they really make good companion when both of them play together..
n in a way..their relationship is those kind of love hate relationship..

seems like cant "live" without each other..but yet they will fight n cant stand each other..

fmn
His pronounciation of ABC n word is good but his expressive language is still not very good. Nevertheless, he keeps improving.
My friend sent her 4yrs old boy to speech therapy because he cannot pronouce the "r"correctly. But after a few months of training, he was corrected.

http://www.speech-language-therapy.com/intelligibility.htm

Another problem w/ ian is, when ppl ask him a question. Not sure he don't understand OR he simply refuse to answer. Anyone has this prob?

mckee
I already screamed Jacia to shut up many times epecially when i am talking to helper or daddy. She felt left out when we are not talking to her. But i still got to teach her what is manners when adults are talking.

anns
Jacia also behaved like that. I think maybe not close to that person? Or that person is speaking too fast for her to catch up.

anns,
thanks..

i hve the same prob..when pple asked him questions..i oso dunno if he understand or not..cos we usu speak chinese to him..so when pple ask him english, dunno he understands or not..cos he will not answer n keep his mouth shut..

but i think he shd be able to understand english cos sch teacher speak to him in english ..n i oso speaks to him at times..

at times..even i ask him, he oso keep quiet..so i hve been forcing him to answer mi even if is a simple yes or not..

Re: "addiction"
mummies who boys...is ur boy "addicted" to any cartoon character..
wow..this R hor..he is into power rangers, disney cars, dinosaurs..even barbie movie..now latest craze is ben 10..

he got all these addictions from home not sch..

Thanks gals again, very touched, feel like crying liao. Keke.

I can’t join the PG cos I’m still tired, &amp; I’m having this Hippo look now, so dun dare to face any of u here. I think Dec will be worst. JIA LAK!!!!!! Don’t laugh or be stunned when u see me!
I’m getting pretty demoralized now. Monday went Robinson shopping. Got this UNCLE that is OLDER than me called me Auntie from behind “Excuse me, Auntie”. BLEAH……….. SO SAD ………

<font color="0000ff">Mckee</font>
Hey dun worry abt N2, cos Ashley also quite a late starter in speech. She only officially called me correctly as “Mummy” at 21 mths old!
Previously was “Barmee” if u can still remember! Haha!! I remember my Mum quite worried abt her late speech, she even let her ate the chicken tongue!! She said ate liao, can chatter like chicken. So anyway duno is true or not, next Month she really talk more. Kekek. Now so big liao, I think the only time she shut up her mouth was either VERY engrossed in a show, napping or committing a crime in silence!

Btw, N3 is a pretty a fast crawler!! Read you guys blog, seldom see your hb post her pics. Post some updated pics leh.

<font color="ff0000">Jaymom</font>
Oh dear that sound like really a very bad scenario at the toilet! I guess U must be damn stressed at that moment. At times like that, I will really miss DIAPER too. Now going out, I still got put 1 diaper inside the bag. Just for emergency usage. Got once in a Hawker Centre, she told me she v urgent. Me find Hawker Toilet v yucky, so quickly let her wear the diaper on to pee. I cant imagine myself to wipe the toilet cover!!

Btw, talking abt crying over minor stuffs, Ashley also can be liked that too. Especially when we just scold her for some minor stuffs. Earlier months, she still won’t cry, she’ll even pretend to smile to me &amp; say “Mummy, smile ok. Don’t be angry”. However now bigger already, scully becomes more immature??

<font color="aa00aa">Glayz</font>
Now I ask Ashley to take things for us, she very lazy 1, wont do it 1. My Hb always compare himself when he was young, he said how come when he was small, he always eagerly helped people to throw rubbish or take tissue paper, but why his own gal so plain lazy???! Hahaha! Guess he forgot to ask the Mummy when young got help people like tat or not? Anw, I’ve started telling her to help me take diapers for me when the bb is out. Got 1 time I asked her “next time, you help me throw the poo poo diaper away ok??” She replied “EEEEEKk, dun want!!” haha, I’m so bad hor.

<font color="0000ff">Anns</font>
Happen to Ashley too, especially when her Nai Nai is asking her questions. She is like turning a deaf ear like that. &amp; especially when strangers ask her things, she can just stick out her tongue out like that. Don't say Hello, thank you or bye 1. Unless really good mood.

<font color="119911">Tolerating other people’s kids</font>
Same here, last time I always have limited patience on noisy kids. I’m those tat only enjoy babies &amp; kids that are like up to 3 to 4 yrs old. Those like above 4 YO &amp; primary schoolers are out. Cos they lost their baby fats, not so cute anymore. :p I remember last time my small cousins (primary schoolers) came to visit our house, &amp; they will climb up to my double deck bed &amp; make a mess out of it! Such acts I simply can’t tolerate, &amp; I feel the parents should step in to tell them off their misbehavior.

Twinklets - Congrats!!!

Manja crying
My son just touch 3yo last Tuesday. Same, lately cries when we say 'No' to him and over little things. Hope he will outgrown it very soon. He is really getting on to my nerve!

Incase I joined the PG, so sad to let you mummies know in advance that my son lost his two front tooth one month ago. It happened on 30th Sept while on the way home from school. The ground was slippery and don't know how he walks. He slipped and fall on the drain curb. My sister thought it was just a fall, but after holding him up, she realised his mouth was full of blood and his tooth is not levelled anymore. When she called me, my hands and legs were trembling. I quickly told her to rush him to dental centre and I met her there. So sad to say that both tooth are too loose and need to be extracted. Have to wait for another 5-6 years for his permanent tooth to come out. That's really a long wait, sigh.... Now he is the only one in class has no front tooth.

shane,
i also think having a sibling helps to take away the 'i the only one' attitude. the initial part introduction is tough but will overcome it and they will learn to share better.

like FMN said, sometimes very touching to see them play together though many times it always the love hate r/s of fighting over toys.

mckee,
well i'm surviving with all the running around everyday because both go to cc and at different centres. sometimes, i just wondered y did i end up doing all these when i could have be enjoying a good dinner or pampering myself with a good hair spa or manicure. Everyday I'm in a bad hair day!

twinklets,
so funny on your being addressed as auntie experience. but not to worry, i start to realise that it seems like a common term to be called auntie these days. the other day i was in work wear with make up to buy food then the uncle told the co-worker that it's the auntie who ordered. I looked around beside me and realised he was saying it's me because no woman around lor!! alamak... resign to my sealed fate of promoting to auntie status liao..

Wah, signing up for PG is good! =)
Looking forward to seeing everyone again.

<font color="ff6000">Mckee</font>
Hee. You are welcome. Didn't see your name as tentative, so added in for you.
Hope to see you then! =)

twinklets, congrats!!

stefng, so sorry to hear about what happened to your boy's front teeth! He must be totally traumatised by this incident. Although it will take a long time, finally the teeth will be replaced by the permanent teeth. One of my ex-colleague's son lost his permanent front teeth cos the silly teacher in the enrichment class didn't bother to call his parents after the incident and by the time they found out, too late to fix the teeth back as too much time has passed.

shane, i agree with what the other mummies say, having no. 2 makes no. 1 realise there is a world beyond themselves. Don't think too much already, the more you think, the more scary it gets. My mantra for having kids is the Nike way, just do it!

Mich, yes he was traumatised because the next day I noticed he was not so chatty as usual and when he plays his dough, he keeps to himself so quiet. We tried to create a conversation with him, he doesn't wants to answer or talk to us at all. I am abit scared initially because he became a different person. After the 3rd day, haha, he displayed his mischievious self again. What a relief..

Having no.2 - one day I pretend to tell my son that 'mummy has a baby in my tummy, please sayang meimei'. My son answered 'NO! I don't want meimei and didi' and starts to hit my tummy. It seems that he doesn't want to share too because I told him its good to have meimei or didi because can share things with them. His answer again is 'NO! I don't want to share with meimei and didi'. Anyway, I have no intention to have no.2 just to try him only.

mckee,
you're always so funi. I hvn't been close to yelling shut up but i really yearn for some quiet moments sometimes hee hee....

these days, we ignore, she'll be persistent and repeat n repeat till we talk to her. Then i had to tell her to wait for her turn to talk.

Now she's better when i ask her to wait. But i really enjoy talking to her. sometimes she just makes me laugh with her replies hee hee....

Don't worry about N2. Boys are generally slower. N3 is crawling already ?! wow, tt's fast! time really flies.

twinklets,
don't worry about looks now lah. Just enjoy the process and don't worry so much.

LV,
I think i'll enjoy seeing them playing together but yet, still lack courage. everyday i just feel time slipping by me. maybe by the time my turn comes, all of you will have grown up kids and i'm the only one hvg a baby!!!

stefng,
that's a painful ordeal. Glad that he's ok now.
Actually we do have 2 kids here who have lost their 2 front teeth too.
We all very sim tia but glad that they're ok now.

You're sure on not hvg #2 ? why? share ur thots?

mummyo, on the topic of birthing at home, i just saw a programme on Channel NewsAsia called Great Expectations and they were interviewing Paul Tseng on home birth. Can't remember what it said but something like must have a trained midwife, must have medical equipment all set up and also an oxygen tank. Think your house will look like a the hospital delivery suite!

Shane, the 2 kids you mentioned also got a fall and lost the teeth?
Actually till now I still have not got over that he lost his teeth because he really has nice set of front teeth. Really sim tia and sayang lor. I know it won't happen, but everytime I just hope that the teeth will grow now instead of having to wait another about 5 years.

#2 - Maybe I have seen like too much pain involed, death after birth in dramas and movies since young time. And I already have my mind set that I would not want to get pregnant ever.
When I missed my period, oh no, I became too nervous. True enough after check-up and confirmed it, I cried for couple of days as too worried of don't know what to do. My thoughts of abortion came to my mind, but family members encouragement ease me of fears lor. When towards the due date, my blood pressure gone up so high because my mind was too occupied with pain and etc., I was admitted and was induced for 3 days (when I told people I was induced for 3 days, nobody quite believe because usually its only one day to be done). The 4th day doctor says cannot induced anymore and I had C-section. After this 1st pregnancy, I make sure I would be extra careful not to kenna #2. Hee.. this is my story.

Jaymom,
Oh dear what an experience!
Sayang Sayang Sayang.
Me like twinklets will always carry one diaper for emergency.

stefng,
Ouch! Poor boi.
BTW yr item still with me, when u wan to collect?

Mckee,
Ooops me the bad mommy, have already tell A a couple of time to keep quiet. :-(

Haven't log on SMH for a few days and saw alot of congrats messages.

Wowwww......weee....<font color="ff0000">Congrats to Twinklets!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Congrats to Audrey too!</font>

Stefng
Aiyo.... dun worry he will get over VERY soon....
My boi lost 3 1/2 teeth...
All the teeth can ve saved...except the 1/2 gone...
but dentist say... plant back also no use...as not permanent teeth nia...so now whenever he open his mouth... there is a big lobang there....
and we often forget... but LAFF at him when we see him struggle with BITING off the burger...

<font color="0000ff">mckee</font>
N3 can crawl already? Wow....that's really fast. Boys are really slower. sigh....and I can't help comparing him with Jo. Jer is only learning how to sit now.

SN, will let you know when to collect ya.

Glayz, ya doc told me lucky its just milk teeth and don't worry too much lor. But then... still can't accept he bohgay. Do your boy fall down too and that's why lost the teeth?

McKee
Me now 30 weeks, EDD 4/1/09.. counting down already
KY so far she is ok but not sure how will she react after mei mei is out :p

Twinklets
Congrats
Enjoy your 2nd trimester..
Ha ha.. if you wan to look slim stand beside me lah...

Jaymom
wah that is a very bad experience at the toilet.. usually when we go hawker centre I will tell KY that there is no toilet but sometimes when she see the toilet sign than I no choice.. really hate going to hawker centre toilet.. SO DIRTY!!

twinklets,
hellooo... just login and saw good news here liao...
CONGRATULATIONS to you!!!! hehe...

For the hortpark, I just put tentative first.... be late most likely
Outdoor PG @ HortPark
http://www.nparks.gov.sg/cms/index.php?option=com_visitorsguide&amp;task=parks&amp;id=17&amp;Itemid=73

1. TL
2. Adora
3. Ixorarred
4. Jasmine (tentative)
5. Shane
6. Glayz (tentative)
7. Audrey
8. caymom (tentative)
9. Jaymom (tentative)
10. FMN
11. Jamci
12. Stefng (tentative)
13. Mckee (tentative)
14. Aries
15. kiami (tentative)

Jasmine
wow, so fast 30 wks liao. the final stretch already...

Stefng
the another kiddo is my elder girl. so lost 1 front tooth from a fall. i think parents are more traumatised than them when such things happen..hegeg