(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

Here's my contribution. See how much he has changed...

3 Months
683781.jpg

19 Months
683782.jpg

Adora
The pic of small small ralp SO CUTE leh...kekekeke

Erlisa..
No secret lor... I also tot will be a boi looking at the dates...(u know what I mean..) I use the green ovalation strip..but forever negative...so dun even know when I o... And had to 'do it" before o to get ger... so I anyhow hamtum lor...then also keep having dreams will be a boi....

Forgetmenot
Ya...ger ger clothes SO NICE.... aiming at 2 pc from Old Navy liao...using my brain power to make price drop...

Wow twinklets, that was a painful fall for Ash... OUCH...

jaymom, jay feeling better?

forgetmenot, hope chloe n ryan recover soon....

LV, u n K take care too.

So many kiddos sick... must take care hor... CNY coming soon.

anns, me have the same bumbo seat as u.... bringing back the memories when they still small before learning to crawl n walk... guai guai sit there let me cut his nails, hair, doing all sort of things.... now must cut his nails when he sleeping..... if not, war starts.... heehee.

Shane, PM u liao. Thanks.

wow Adora, the 3 mths pic of Ralp so cute ah.... nice pic... he seems to be like my boy - ACTIVE... is he?

Glayz, me also like ON for my boy..... n yes gymboree.... oh FOX also has nice nice bb gals... heehee....

Glayz,
I must try ur method.... the only scary thing to know when i'm pregnant is that i'm having another boy... I WANT A GIRL!!!!!

shane,
paiseh.. i haven't check my email..hee... i will go check it soon...

forgetmenot,
gd to know no vomitting watsoever... make sure the medicine is given and drink lots of water... hope they will be well soon...

Shane,
yes, alot ppl said so too when he has longer hair but after yesterday bring him for hair cut, he don't look much like me. I will be bring my stroller, so not necessary required high chair, else he can always sit on my lap. Guess Ian will be very excited when he see so many toddlers but he will also have stranger anxiety. So excited to meetup with all mummies and toddlers.

twinklets
Ashley not coming to feb PG?

Sally
Hi! I also miss the days when he guai guai stay @ 1 spot, playing w/ his fingers and toes. Now, like playing catching.. very siong.

anns,
Riz got a bit of stranger anxiety too. Probably u should come earlier so tt Ian won't have much stranger anxiety. Coz if you come later when he see too many pple in the house, he'll get shocked and may not be able to blend in easily... i hope Shane doesn't mind if i stuck my face at her house way before 4pm.. hee

<font color="ff0000">Adora</font>
Raph still has his babish looks. Think the nose & eyes hard to run away. hehehehe

<font color="0000ff">Kiami</font>
Ya she still has the bbish look. Infact she's a matured baby, so think tat's why not much difference.

<font color="119911">Sally/Shane</font>
Ya horrible & guilty nite for the parents as well! The gal actually wailed v loud for few secs then fell bk to sleep liao.

<font color="ff6000">Lv</font>
Ya gotta admit the resizing part is damn sian, tat's why I also hardly post. Moreover got blog mah. But leh, occasionally we shd try to post pics here, at least can add some colors to the 'wordy' forum.

<font color="aa00aa">Forgetmenot</font>
Hope Chloe will recover soon. Funny hor.. how come no LS & vomit also term as Stomach Flu? I'm confused..
Maybe U wanna quarantine Ryan & Chloe?

<font color="ff0000">Anns</font>
U noe wat, when I 1st glance at the laffing pic, I realize their smile pretty alike. Dunno why, maybe the eyes & the cheekbone part.

Haiz .. pretty disappointed that we cant get to see Ian & u in real flesh as our Kindermusik ended at 6. Remember to take lotsa pics as I see that Ian seldom got such opportunity to mingle with so many kids!!
(btw, u bring ur laptop to Sg? cos see u able to post pics mah =P )

Ian also got abit of stranger anxiety? Same to my gal too. think u can come early too to warm Ian up. But soemtimes if warm up liao, he may run abt liao & u'll be the catcher again. hehe

Mommies
Jay is feeling better. As of this morning, temp back to normal, thanks for your concerns but jaymom's cough and flu symptoms have come back

Ever since he got sick, he has been super "manja" and cry over the slightest things but still superbly active. I let hubby accompany him for the Zoo Phonic class last Sun...now hubby "scare-scare" beccos his son threw a tantrum over the hula-hoop. Now he understands how "tough" it has been for me to restrain our son sometimes.
Jaydad pampered his son by getting him 2 hula-hoops on Mon.

Forgetmenot
I posted the cookie recipe last Tues, on 30 Jan. You scroll back and refer, k. I didn' forget lah, my fren.
I hoped you kids are feeling ok too. Can't bear to have them sick when CNY is just round the corner

Glayz & Erlisa
Hehe, i'm busy taking notes on the "high chance of concieving girl formula". If only it comes in the form of a potion, i'll take it willingly everyday..hehe!

Erlisa, same here, i depserately want a girl too.

Jaymom
Muahahahaha....
Think mine is a miracle....becos the dates, positions all wrong... kekekekekeke.... hahahaha..If u know what I mean.... so I think if ur hb wish for a ger...will get a ger ba... hahahaha.....

My hb scare me lor...say he want to try till we get a ger (mean will not stop at 2 or 3..if all are bois..).... when I told him my maternal instinct say this round is another boi...and I guess Sky gender correctly.... I actually told him Sky is a boi when I was 2 months preggie.. and he was like "how u know..." then I say..FEELINGS....and I was correct.....

Jaymom,
Dunno whether u heard of this before.. pple say that if u got more discharge meaning u are more fertile..
So perhaps what u can try is try those less ifertile period & whereby u dun have much discharge.. then see whether can 'poh' a gal or not.. hehe

just to refresh memory ..
after mense - Day 1 to Day 10 = infertile
Day 10 to next 2 weeks = fertile
** early morning -> hot body temperature -> more white sticky discharge ======> MOST Fertile

jaymom,
i cant find leh..how come har??hmm...

twinklets,
now wan to quarantine Chloe lor..last nite he did not come home..then today oso not bringing him home..then my mil dun allow mi to go over,cos she said wait Ryan sees mi go home,he will cry..so sad..cant even go n see my son..

hmm..cos Chloe's poo poo got abit water..then she has abit of cough,so PD said is the start lor..i believe she got stomach flu lor..cos my niece just recover fr it..

Twinklets
Kekekeke... I bought the green strip and test until bey chek.... always negative...trying to find date when I o, so can plan mah.... then give up using strips and anyhow ham tum.... then ganna one... I was about to give up TTC when I found myself preggie.... And I was laffing at my hb for his spermies strength becos we tried for a few months liao....

Twinklets
Wah..even more tips leh but busy mommies like us where got the right time to choose

But your tips definitely go under my notebook

Glayz
I think for "miracles", only have to pray to "tee kong"

Forgetmetnot
I mean posted on this thread, not send email to you. Got lah, you go find, k

<font color="ff6000">Anns</font>
So you would come for ACTphabets trial hor. It would be good to try out and see how Ian reacts in a class.
Since you are not around on 10 Mar, I would put you in the 24 Feb trial.

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">ACTphabets Trial </font></font>
http://www.actphabets.com/
Their trial is free, but not the actual class itself. It's a fixed timing at on Sat only.

Co-ordinator: Tang Ling
Time: 1.15-2pm (45mins)

Any more mummies interested? If yes, please put your name down for 10 Mar. Otherwise, drop me a line and I see what I can do.

<font color="0077aa">24 Feb </font>
1. Tang Ling
2. Shane
3. Adora
4. Jaymom
5. Jaymom's fren
6. Aries
7. BBrooster
8. Kiami (TBC)
9. Jasmine
10. Anns

<font color="0077aa">10 Mar </font>
1. Caymom
2. Twinklets
3. Forgetmenot
4. Eileen
5. Glayz
6. Serrich
7. Sallyngsj

Forgetmenot,
I think this was the recipe posted by Jaymom:

<font color="ff0000">Butter Cookies </font>
250gm butter
130gm icing sugar
1 egg
1/2 tsp vanilla powder ( essence)
400gm plain flour
1/2 tsp baking powder

1) Cream the butter & icing sugar until creamy
2) Add in eggs & vanilla powder. Beat well
3) Fold in flour & baking powder
4) Pour mixture out, roll onto a flat surface,press out different designs using desired cookie cutter and put them on a greased baking tray
5) Bake at 160 degree for 20-25 mins

<font color="ff6000">Glayz</font>
CONGRATS! But hor, Sky has so many clothes liao and I can't imagine how many you are going to buy for mei mei. Kekeke.

<font color="ff6000">Jaymom</font>
Oh dear, hope Jay recovers fully soon.
JJ also like that - when he is unwell, he can be such a cry baby. Buay tahan.

Jaymom,
Yah, same here ... For me, 2 is the max. I can't imagine having 3 of my own! *faint* Hubby was even thinking of stopping at 1 to pamper Riz to the max. He already got plans for Riz for the future which I fear making him to a "spoilt brat"!

To help boy-Mummies to become girl-Mummies, Mummies who got girls pls take this survey:
To get a girl is to do the do before the fertile period? Yes / No / Dunno

Disclaimer : Don't worry if the method don't work. It's just a desperate guide for mummies like me :p

Glayz,
the green strip is ovulation kit ah? btw how much? i think i may need it for my #2 next time.
I hope to have the 'hao' zhi like u guys.

Jaymom,
hee i also recently got these tips from my old colleague. She told me she used this method for her 1st 2 kids, then all accurate. Then her 3rd kid, she lazy liao, so kanna a boy (actually she wanted a gal). But hor my menses like once every 2 mth, seem like this method cant work for me.
But anw, i'll just follow it lor.

<font color="0000ff">Digital Scrapbooking</font>
Oh ya.. btw for the Digital Scrapbooking, 1 forum mummy share wif me this software which I think is userfriendly. But I havent really explore much yet, but I do noe I can add my own embellishment & backgrounds (cos mine nicer! haha)inside too. Mayb those whom are interested can try to DL this Free software. I dl in my home & office liao. wakaka.. & also, my forum fren has printed out in 4R & she says the quality is good! I think this is best, cos powerpoint the quality will definitely not so good.

http://www.download.com/Scrapbook-Flair/3640-12511_4-10598092.html?tag=tab_u

Caymom
U are such a dear. Thanks for "digging" out the recipe on my behalf for Forgetmenot.

Erlisa
Yup, i max also 2 enough. Same, same hubby is happy wif just Jay and to give him simply the best but no lah...i have the same set of worries as you and also i wan Jay to have a sibling to share his "ups and downs"

Tang Ling
Don't scold me hor, my fren prefers 3/3 instead of 24/2 for ACTs becos might crash wif CNY visitings. I'm still waiting for her confirmation.

Tang Ling
Ya lor... now need to kick myself lor... Sky clothes all boi boi colour... need to buy hats for mei-mei liao...in case everyone tot mei mei is a boi... due to all gor gor clothes....so need to buy hats to indicate she is a GER... but I now no mood to buy ger ger clothes leh... maybe the buying novelty wore off liao... but still aiming for 2 dresses and praying for price to drop....

erlisa,

To get a girl is to do the do before the fertile period? Dunno !!

Me definitely Dunno cos I shun qi zhi ran. hehehe Last time only ask my sis when is the safe period , din ask when's the fertile period. So me relly cluelss abt getting pregnant! =P
Only recently I wanna plan for #2 next time, then I go ask my old colleauge. kaka..

Actually last time I preg with Ashley, my instinct was telling me I was having a boy. Tat feeling was v v strong, & I even wanna bet $100 wif HB. =P
Heng I din, or else $100 goes to his pocket!

I was soooo sooo happy when detail scan shows 100% gal, cos can see the 'hamburger' & the stenographer was so 100% confident. Boy I was overjoyed!

<font color="ff0000">Jaymom,</font>
No problem lah.

<font color="0000ff">Twinklets,</font>
I also downloaded the software before but didn't explore it much so dunno that I can add new embellishment. Anyway, kinda lua to do new scrapwork, you still very the on leh.

You seems to be gearing up for #2 hor?

Caymom,
Can add, try yday at home. But havent complete an artwork from there yet. Btw I wanna save 1 scrapbook from the site & show u gals. I really like tat scrapbook alot, so wanna share wif u gals.

Btw, me not on liao ler lar. I think the most on 1 here is Tangling & Erlisa.

me gearing .. not yet lar.. hee end of this year. Hopefully can poh 1 by next year earlier mths cos dun wan end up popping on 2009, which will be soooo far........

Twinklets
Lucky for u....
For me... I bet $100 as I very confident will be a boi... then I won it....
This round my hb want to bet $150 for a ger to recoup his last loss and have earnings... but I told him my maternal instinct very zhun one...(I was thinking this will be a boi...) so he actually back out... kekekeke...lucky me...

Poh faster la... Ashley need a younger sibling la...

Twinklets
I partner you, will also try end of the year. U must refresh my memory on the "to have a girl" tips again then..

Seems like it gona be a mid-year mini mouse then.

Erlisa,
I ever thought of stopping at 1 also especially after going through so much during pregnancy, childbirth blah blah blah. I feel very contented with cay alone and I think that she will not feel lonely once my brothers and sisters have their children. But hb wanted to have more children very badly. Not only for companionship... there is another reason. He said that if we only have one, all our feelings will be anchored so much on cay. If anything happens to her (*touch wood*), we will be extremely devastated. We may be too old to have a 2nd baby then and will end up very sad for the rest of our lives. Kinda negative mentality hor. I think he was affected by a friend's experience.

For your survey, I really dunno what to say although I am an "experienced" girl-mummy.

<font color="0000ff">To get a girl is to do the do before the fertile period? <strike>Yes / No</strike> / Dunno</font>

My period is always irregular and I don't even know when is my 'o' period. Conceiving successfully is already a mircale to me so I don't bother about the gender.

Jaymom
Mini mouse good mah...
! of the rascal is born in mouse mouse yr... then that boi ultra funny... will always go under the tables and chairs one when he is younger...his sisters dun do that... but sleep a lot..one is a piggy, the other a snake... then my mum always laff saying mouse mah..bo bian...

<font color="ff6000">Jaymom</font>
ACTphabet trial: ok, won't scold you. Kekeke.
No problem to change the date for your friend, but hor, it's <font color="ff0000">10 Mar</font> instead of 3 Mar, coz they organise trial once in 2 weeks. When your fren confirm then you let me know. As long as we have at least 5 tods for each trial, not a problem.

I would re-confirm list with ACTphabets nearer the dates, coz bound to have changes here and there.

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Birthday Bash 2007 @ King Albert Park </font></font>
On 2 Jun 2007.
Timing how? So we see majority and go along, ok?

<font color="ff0000">Please state your preference for timing: 1pm or 3pm?
We need to confirm THIS week.

1. Tang Ling > both ok
2. Ixorarred
3. Shane > 1pm
4. Glayz
5. Jaymom > 1pm
6. Cherry
7. Kiami
8. Serrich
9. Adora
10. Caydad > 1pm
11. Jasmine > both ok
12. LV

Erlisa,
To get a girl is to do the do before the fertile period? Yes

I rem that it was safe period! But who knows kenna. And it was like 1-2 wks before my M supposed to come. That is like safe rite ? Or i got everything wrong ? =P

<font color="ff0000">Tang Ling,</font>
I saw the nice piece of work before. Really amazed by the creativity of the mummy. I really lack that kind of talent. All my works are kinda boring, made me bored after some time too.

<font color="0000ff">Twinklets,</font>
Oh you aiming mouse baby. Good also. By then Ashley may be able to help out as an elder sister.
My mom is training cay up to help out now. Dunno whether she will still be as helpful once her mei-mei is out. Worried that she may be overcome by jealousy. There were times she say "mei-mei beat beat" and even smack my tummy. Actually, we really cannot expect her to help at her age, just cherishing some hope.

You want to have 'hao' zi? I also hope leh but me no chance already. Anyway, I always think two gals will be very sweet. My hb also prefers gals. But I told you before my hb always wanted to have 3 kids and no need to say, he must be hoping for a boi this time. But cannot lah, where got the extra time, energy and money?

<font color="119911">Shane,</font>
I always thought two weeks before menses supposed to be ovulation....

bday bash,
i'm for the 3pm one. but if everyone chooses 1pm i;m fine also. But do u want to take into consideration their nap time?? Looking at PG turnout, some kids didnt turn up because of naptime. so mummies u still want to stick to 1pm?

twinklets,
two weeks after menses not so safe. should count from menses as cycle day 1. if u have a regular menses of 28 days, then cycle day 14 should ovulate. last time i use ovulation kit to test for O day.

tangling
yes, thanks. Hope he won't run abt and distract others, else v.paisay.

Twinklets
That's why sometimes I see Ashley and Ian looks abit alike in picture. I have computer @ my PIL's places.

mousebaby
thou'not many ppl wants mouse baby?

Jaymom,
Ok I'll remind u, btw I wrote down in my office calender liao. hahaha. I v short memory 1.. juz fyi..

Glayz,
But u tis time round din bet wif ur hb rite?? =P

Lv,
me still blur leh. Problem is I dun even noe my cycle days.
If I have menses every 2 mths then how to count ah???

Caymom,
Yes wud luv to have a boy for my hb, then he can do all his sports & make his son tan tan if he want.
Of cos tat's provided is a boy. If it is a gal, I also dun mind, cos I can doll them up nice nice to gatherings. So sweet lor. heee I'm gog to envy u next time.

Tangling,
I got 1 fren tat will be joing us at 10 Mar, I'll PM u her details. Btw wat details U need me to give u for my fren hah?? Thanks alot !

The scrapbook is very nice! The lady is using Adobe to do rite? Sometimes I do go in to see see look look. hehehe So how? u explore Adobe yet? Must share share once u figure out hor.. me totally clueless on tat software..
Abit wasted hor, got this software in PC but DUNNO how to use.
Btw I also like the sarong 1, so sweet!

Anns,
I dun really wan a mousie bb, but once I noe Mickey Mouse is also a mouse, then my perception change liao! =P

#1 - chicken little
#2 - Mickey Mouse

hahaha..

Ok Mummies, just to share this scrapbook I saw from web. I really like it & feel like crying when I see this old vintage scrapbook. Note tat year, 1912. Wow.. so ages ago. This gal is the Grandma of the Scrapbooker, died in 2003 already.
Just find it so heartwarming & touching..
684512.gif

684513.jpg

Mouse baby
wat's the myth behind not wanting mouse baby ?

O period
Seriously, i'm clueless. My M also not regular. I always use gut feel. It was accurate till E happened haha...

Bday bash
How abt 11am slot? will it be a better slot?

SB
I did one for the tods for Xmas but not very well done so dare not show it here =P

twinklets,
if irregular then maybe got to depend on O kit or cervical mucus to determine O day.

bday bash:
11am is good! But stick to sat? what about sun?

<font color="ff6000">Twinklets</font>
Sure! I need details for the ACTphabets trial as such: Mum's name & contact no., tod's name and bday (they want to know the age).
Just PM me the above details and I add in your fren for the 10 Mar trial.

The ACTphabets people were so surprised when I told them XX tods coming for 2 trials. Some kinda organisation we have here. Kekeke.

<font color="ff6000">Shane</font>
Show us leh. Want to see the Xmas SB!

<font color="ff6000">Anns</font>
You expect Ian to sit still for the whole trial ah. Don't expect too much hor. Kekeke. JJ was walking all around the place for the Edufarm classes... So don't be paisey even if Ian was walking around. We just hope that the teacher can capture their attention MOST of the time. Kekeke.

<font color="ff6000">Caymom</font>
Actually same here - I got bored with the work I produced and no more inspirations. Hehe.

<font color="ff6000">Twinklets</font>
I'm also lazy to explore Adobe. A mummy at the SB thread is reading book to learn - I dun think I have the time. Hehe.
The SB you posted is really touching. I actually did some for my Grandma also, that time when she passed away. Those were my first SB pieces...

<font color="0000ff">Bday Bash</font>
Hey ladies, how about we just stick to 2 Jun (Sat) and 3 timings to choose: 11am, 1pm or 3pm. The more options the more confusing, and the longer it would take to confirm on a preferred option.

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Birthday Bash 2007 @ King Albert Park </font></font>
On 2 Jun 2007 (Sat).
Timing how? So we see majority and go along, ok?

<font color="ff0000">Please state your preference for timing: 11am or 1pm or 3pm?
We need to confirm THIS week.</font>

1. Tang Ling > 1pm / 3pm
2. Ixorarred
3. Shane > 11am / 1pm
4. Glayz
5. Jaymom > 1pm
6. Cherry
7. Kiami
8. Serrich
9. Adora
10. Caydad > 1pm
11. Jasmine > 1pm / 3pm