(2005/04) Apr/May/June 2005 MTB

Thanks gals for clarification.

Hi Linn,
finally see you post here. What's AEO? The last time i went to TPS, the gynae i saw was Tan KH, a male gynae. Now i'm still lost who to be my fixed gynae.

Miata
Glucose test is to be taken on the 20th weeks. I think not every pregnant women need to take the test, unless you got family history of diabetes, which puts you on a higher risk. You can ask your doc about it. GD does go away after delivery. Unfortunately, if have GD in the 1st pregnancy, subsequent pregnancies will also have it and also the chances of getting type 2 diabetes later in life is much higher.

Hi Gals....

Jus to share... I wemt to see my gynae last sat ... (if you remm, i had very bad gastric pain), she told me its v normal to experience gastric pains.. in fact some ppl only realised they are preggy when they experience bad gastric pains... apparantly due to some hormonal changes. she gave me some antacid, that is safe for preganncy....

glad to say i don have much MS too.. jus leave nauseus on and off.. and feel very extreme levels of hunger. one second i can feel sooo full and bloated... and the next moment, i can feel the gastric juices churning in my stomach.. really very uncomfortble at times.... my colly told me to have food (bread, biscuits) with me all the time.. like tt... how not to put on weight?!?!?

my scan last sat showed that my baby is now 1.3cm ... heehee... so excited.... cant wait for my next appt.... one month later!!!

by the way... jus wondering if you all know if there are anything i shdnt do if I am helping out as a jiemei for my friend's wedding? She knows Im preggy and doesnt mind.. but her parents are not aware... so i jus wanna be a little mindful of wad i do... Thanks!!

bloom...

it must be so nice to see bb had grown
I always wonder how bb could have grown so much in such short time.

I really can identify with your description of extreme level of hunger, bloatedness etc.. cos that happens to me too... last 2 weeks especially now getting better. The thing is u really shd try to eat small multiple meals. In fact a lot of article say if u eat SMALL frequent meals, you gain lesser weight than eating one BIG meal.

hey gals!

Do you all have frequent watery or EWCM and sometimes light brown spotting?
Is that considered normal?

oreo,

discharge are fairly common. I had quite a lot of creamy discharge but these 2 weeks not much liao dunno why.

however spotting is pretty common in the first trimester. If its brown, shd still be ok. Make sure its not red. When you see your gynae, shd mention to him so that he can take note.

Oreo, if your spotting persists, you should see your gynae. I have spotting once I missed my menses, then after confirming that I'm expecting, I went to see the gynae. He gave me a jab and some hormones pills. 2 weeks later, spotting came back again (could be bcos I moved ard too much), gynae advised me to get bed rest. But due to work, cant take MC, got another jab. Though it's normal to have spotting, but have to take care. Gynae will advise bed rest.

Tane, am trying to keep my sugar intake down. But I seem to like sodas so much now.

<font color="0000ff">poohy,miata</font>
Thanks. My next gynae checkup is in 2 weeks time.. so i guess i'll just monitor for now.

Hi Oreo,
Can i join? My ETD is on 8 Apr 2005. Must monitor spotting indeed, once see red, must go to the gynae immdly. i had a miscarriage in May, had spotting, took jabs twice a wk, duphaston etc for almost a mth also no use.

i'm in my 14th wk. : ) Cldn't wait for 1st 3mths to pass. But still got morning sickness. Sigh the gynae says i have a cyst which hasn't grow smaller, if by 16th wk still same size, may need op. : (

Blur green, you got a gynae? Dr Ho at Mt A is very popular and experienced. Downside is he is fairly pricey too.

I am into my 5th week now, can I join in??

I went to Gynae after I discovered some browish discharge during my 4th week, he gave me a jab and some duphaston pills. Spotting has not stopped, quite worried.

I am going to see him next week, hope everything is fine.

welcome ming.

We had similar experiences.. I also lost my first bb in april/may period this year. Took duphaston but no use also. Am in my 13th week now. I had a major bleeding experience again in 5th week but after bedrest+duphaston+jabs, its stopped
Hope it never come back again.

huh .. your gynae wants to do an op for you in your 16th week ? Will it be risky ?

adora,

welcome. Try to take more rest and dun move too much... since its brownish discharge, you shd not be overly alarmed...
Just monitor and rest more. Take your duphaston ... if it worsen or turns pink/red/etc do rush to your gynae again.. probably best to get another jab. So have you detected the bb heartbeat already ?

poophy

I also lost my first bb in May this yr. BB was 12 weeks then.

I did ask my Gyane during my last visit if I need to rest more &amp; reduce movement but he says no need....

My first visit was in my 4th week, Gyane did not let me listen to the heartbeat. Maybe too early...

Those with spotting, best to get bed rest. Dont move ard too much. I have spotting in the beg too. But after two jabs and 2 days MC, things are okie now. Do rest well k. Leave the housework to your hubby.

Hi gals...
din come in for a couple of day already... lost track on who n who....

had my checkup yesterday... the bb was super active plus did a blood test to test for down sympt.... hope everything will be fine... need to wait for a week then will know the rest...

btw just share with all, I had vomit some blood on Monday morning.... (not cough) nearly scare myself out... call my Gyn, was told to rest in bed and see how thing get on.... then my hubby got more concern... went to see gp... she say it might be very serious ask me to go to hospital immediately or see my gyn...

when i went down to see my gyn... he say it is common.... something like nose bleed, especially if only a small amount.....

but after yesterday scan... was relief that the bb is active

Hi poshies,
I guess u should get a maternity package price list n estimate fm there. which ward, ways of deliver n neonatal changes diff between type of ward choose,

for my case, i choose a A1 bedded at TPS in KKH, a normal delivery cost $2428 for the first time.but end up paid up to $3177 (include medisave) for the extra staffs used during delivery, i.e epidural,drugs,delivery ward change after certain hrs, induction......if there is any complication for mother or baby, the hospital will changes acorrding to the type of ward u choose

<font color="0000ff">ming,adora</font>
Welcome!

btw, <font color="0000ff">ming</font>, gynae also found a cyst but she told me not to worry abt. it coz' it will disappear in a matter of time.
How big is yours? Mine's abt. 2cm.
Hopefully at my next u/s, the cyst will either be smaller or disappear completely.

Gals, have a good restful weekend!

Hi Poohy &amp; Adora, so we had the same experience... Oreo too...
Let's hope all will turn out well for all of us.
Oreo u're abt 10wks? Still some time for the cyst to disappear...Mine has been ard for the past 1.5mths, 4cm cyst. Looks like related to pregnancy...cyst, but if doesn't get smaller, gynae says need op ard 16th wk. He say all op got risk but sld be ok. Leave it to God.

192787.jpg

<font color="0000ff">as @ wk 18-Oct-04</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>April Babies</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>03/04/05</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel79</TD><TD>06/04/05</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ming</TD><TD>08/04/05</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>linn</TD><TD>10/04/05</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krazbi</TD><TD>11/04/05</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icemilo</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet77</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tigger88</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tane</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_ones</TD><TD>14/04/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Funny</TD><TD>15/04/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>15/04/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>shadow</TD><TD>16/04/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohy</TD><TD>21/04/05</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>22/04/05</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miata16</TD><TD>26/04/05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Florence</TD><TD>29/04/05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May Babies</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>oreo</TD><TD>11/05/05</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bloom_tan</TD><TD>18/05/05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluesea</TD><TD>20/05/05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>westbb</TD><TD>23/05/05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elibaba</TD><TD>??/05/05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>LV</TD><TD>31/05/05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>June Babies</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at </TD></TR><TR><TD>picnic</TD><TD>02/06/05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>GEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ras</TD><TD>07/06/05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>??/06/05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
legend
<font color="0000ff">MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, ESH - Eastshore</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect or not up-to-date.</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

Hi bluesea and oreo, i am here to join both of u

Oreo, please update me under 15/06/05 first. After i had visited the gynae then i will re-confirm my due date again.

<font color="0000ff">bluesea</font>
No prob.!

<font color="0000ff">jamci</font>
Oh my gosh!! A big <font color="ff0000">FAT</font> <font color="ff0000"><blink>Congrats</blink></font> to you and welcome!!!

Oreo, i cannot believe that i am pregnant. I even retorted to stop planning for a while and we only BD 2 times only in oct.
My period is so irregular and it was sort of big surprise &amp; shock for me.
192811.gif

Jamci!!!!
your_image.gif

Miss chatting with you, so now here's perfect chance for us to continue our forum posting here right till we deliver!!!

Just posted my congrats to u in ttc thread, so here's another one!
your_image.gif

Oreo, thanks!

Jamci!!!!
192847.gif

Miss chatting with you, so now here's perfect chance for us to continue our forum posting here right till we deliver!!!

Just posted my congrats to u in ttc thread, so here's another one!
192848.png

Oreo, thanks!
192849.gif

<font color="0000ff">blurgreen</font>
My gynae did not mention abt. removing any cysts, instead was told that it would disappear. I think the cyst was there coz' of the pregnancy. i didn't have it prior to pg.

<font color="0000ff">jamci</font>
Yah, i know how it feels like!

I don't remember having any cramps, but i do feel hungry and bloated most of the times.

Oh, please don't carry heavy things from now
onwards and cut down on your caffeine intake too!

oreo, huh....anyone here had such experience of cramps? anyone can advise?
Luckily i do not drink caffeine

My sickness is not getting better. still nausea and puking esp after 5pm and car rides. Also gets tired easily.....yawn

Oreo,
am currently week 8. Thanks for updating.

Jamci,
big congrats! Ya, I do experience those cramps like PMS. Gynae said it's due to expansion of uterus. So it should be alright. So u are in week 4 or 5?

LV, thanks for your wishes. My GP said that based on my last period, i should be 5 weeks and 5 days. But based on my own calculation on the fertile discharge, i should be 3 weeks and 6 days. me very blur.....

I have just accompany an overseas friend to Kaki Bukit Baby Hyperstore last Sat. to buy pram, car seat and baby stuffs... He spent about $1300 in total! My gosh! He have just bought a pram, a car seat, a bottle sterilizer and some bottles.

I mean the pram and car seat do look nice and I'm tempted to buy one too but....

How much will all of you spend on such?

Thanks Oreo for updating.

Blur Green, i'll ask the gynae more next time...but seems like cannot dun remove cos may have complications, 3rd trimester if got complications worse....but hopefully it gets smaller soon.
Yar i'm seeg Doc Ho. He's very experienced and u'll feel in safe hands. Feedback is that his stitches are very good.

Juz went for my check up today.. wow.. spend 2 hrs in the clinic - waiting to be seen and take my blood for the triple test.. I'm at my 14th week now, I have done the Nuchal Translucency test - measuring at 1.6mm. My gynae said it's normal, overall looks good. What a relieve! The only thing he couldn't trace my fibroid which my first gynae detected it during my 6th week. Anyway, he assured me that everything is good, told me not to worry. Also, I'm glad that I can start my swimming (opps.. hopefully, i can still fit into my swim wear)

Next visit will be on 22 Nov, I will be doing the detail scan.. can't wait for that day to come soon

jamci,

Gynae starts the count from last menstrual period. Meaning when AF comes it's week 1 (i think so) coz it's not accurate to pin point the day of conception.

hulo gals,

can i join too?? I'm now coming 12th weeks, heard that this suppose to be end of of Trim. 1??
My EDD is 4 MAY 2005, SGH.

Hi Jamci,
I've those period cramps. Infact like most of the day feeling.

Last time I hardly got period cramps when non pregnant time, but now.. sighs.
I heard is the womb (or some other terms) expanding, &amp; + constipation.
Guess both resulted in my cramps. Especially come to nitetime. Morning till before lunch ok. But come to late evening, really very sian.

I also facing hunger pangs most of the time. Can hungry until gastric pain (which I dun have during non pregnant too).
Very sinku man.
Anyone like me too?? I noe my sis also liked me too ..

I'm feeling very sleepy once I've my lunch.. Come to evening time, I can be liked a dead chicken ..
I also long for Friday to come, cos wkend can rest all day.

1 statement .. "Women... so wei da!!" hehe

Oreo, kindly update my delivery hospital to be MtA. Thanks!

Anyone has problem fitting into normal pants already and yet tummy still not big enough to fit into maternity pants? My loose pants are already getting tight and makes me very uncomfortable but tummy is still too small for those maternity pants leh, those i saw in shops all so big?! Where can fit pants/skirts to fit this kind of 'in-between' har? everyday wear uncomfortable pants/skirts to work very xin ku leh...

Gd morning ladies,

Jamci, sure sure ... if I can help answer your queries, will be glad to do so. I'm also learning along the way though this is my 2nd pregnancy.

Westbb, I'm already in your stated situation! Some of my old pants, cant button liao ... if I button, will be so super tight, I feel uncomfortable lor. So now I either fasten my pants with safety pins or I am at times wearing maternity pants liao. The maternity pants hv those buttons for you to adjust the waistline you need, so I definitely feel more comfortable in them! Only thing is the hips portion look kinda big and loose. But no choice lor, at the moment, I'm only concerned with comfort.
193176.gif

Hi morning MTB

LV: so that mean i'm in 5wk 5days based on their standard calculation. Think will check it out with gynae during first appointment.

I saw there is a lot of KKH mum here, which gynae are u using? and which package? Kindly please advise me, tks!

twinklets: same here. but i used to have period cramps so at first i thought my period is coming.....soon. My cramps is on and off.
I also faced hunger pangs exactly before meal hours, guess i got to eat on time.

blueseas, tks!

<font color="0000ff">westbb</font>
You can consider using a rubber band. Loop it over your button on your pants and over to the other side of the buttonhole and then back to the button.
Hope you know what i'm trying to describe.
That will probably enable u to still be able to wear your old pants for now. But you would have to wear your shirt/blouse longer to cover the button/rubber band area.

hulo gals!

Westbb,
I'm now also wearing maternity pants. Though quite baggy &amp; big, but no choice, have to be comfortable lor. Nowadays dressing really become lao tu liao.

I also very lazy to put on makeup, now like no image in the office.

You can try looking for those wrap skirts or those drawstring pants? There is 1 shop at Wisma, basement, i think. They got sell drawstring pants &amp; some nice skirts.

Jamci,
do u face those hunger pains macham like gastric pains tat kind?
I can eat my lunch now, &amp; very fast my hunger pang will be here.
Very cham, have to eat &amp; weight keep piling on.
You are still very early. You can book ur appt aro 7 wks onwards.
I remember I went on my 6th week (since last day menses), too small to detect anything, can only detect 1 sac.

Stepfanie,
So good ah, u still can fit into ur swimsuit?
Me definitely cant.
I'm wondering where can i buy pregnant swimsuit??
I want to start swimming next mth liao.

Hi Gals...
look like everyone is doing fine...

well yup most of my clothes also dunno fit already.... now need to buy more clothing... hee hee

I haven't bought any maternity clothes yet.
I've been wearing the same draw string pants every day to work coz' that's the only pair the fits.
Fortunately, no one notices yet.

i din buy those bigger sized clothes, cos find abit waste $$... hehe..
i got my maternity clothes from my sis &amp; cousin..
Trying not to incur too much $$ on them ..
However this Sunday got wedding, gotto scout some nice maternity evening gown ..