(2005/02) Feb/Mar 2005 Babies

anyone of you feed your baby with Similac?

My girl poo quite frequent recently, almost 4 to 5 times per day till her backside is a bit redish, not sure whether the frequent bowel movement is caused by the formula or not (is it because the formula doesnt suit her?). I have been giving her Similac about 1 to 2 times per day for last 3 months, other feeds are breast milk. This only happen recently.

is it common?!

Oh gals
I am sooo busy today..had conf call 7am this morning & work,work,work till now!

Now I am reading from latest postings first..hehehe

Oh hi folic
Happy belated Bday to you first..

Hi BlueBell
Not sure abt Similac cos my boy is on partial Mamex Gold. Same feeds on FM like yours & his nanny told me he poos once or twice a day.But his backside also a bit reddish sometimes. We just apply some nappy rashes cream on him.

Hi kristen
I always dream of striking Toto so that I can be SAHM but hor, dont know can cope or not. Again, must salute to our dear Joyce!!

Err, you posted your boy's pics before? Can post again...eyes also big-big too huh?aiyoyo...

Hi Qdee/jannie
so happy for both of you! My Ray still struggling, I think must be due to his heavy bottom! hahaha..

Qdee
Yesterday, managed to take pic with your Nayli? Eager to see ler...cos Nayli also such a sweet looking gal!

hi kristen,

my boy also shows preference for my left breast. i suspect that it's because the milk flow is slower there so he can better control. As for the right side, he prefers to take it lying down or football hold. But he's so big now so it's very difficult to football hold him.
It was very jialat when we took the plane back from France cos our little friend decided that he only wanted to drink from my left breast so the right one was super engorged. It was not possible to feed him lying down or football hold. In the end, we went to the business class toilet cos it's bigger and cleaner and i sat on the toilet bowl and football hold him with hubby's help and made him drink from my right breast. Very cham.
These days i'll feed him on my right side when he's in a good mood, ie morning or when he blur blur in the middle of the night.

babygrace,
for my case, cayden prefers right...i think at this rate my nipple will be super sore haha...for left sometimes when i give him it will spray at him and drip all over him..maybe that's why he dislikes it...coz he will start crying..but his own fault mar..haha..dun want to drink..so become engorged..
nowadays he very notti...seems to be drinking lesser and sometimes 1-2 minutes suckle..then stop and look at me and talk...

lbs hehe..posted his pic b4...if strike TOTO be SAHM..can consider ler...maybe we all strike together then meet up for teas etc etc..then wun be so boring

doll,
ahha...i dun think he looks like ger ger lar...here u all see....
not very clear though...
288867.jpg
288868.jpg

hi kristen,

so surprise to see you n your parents jus now!..
I thought u taking care of BB alone cos never hear you mention abt your parents visit you since last week. So i believe your mum shld knw the "story" of your MIL huh? they come to accompany you? U got so many helpers at home of course bored lah.. If u look after alone 24hours.. time flies so fast..

Oh yes, Nepia got offer cost only $13/pack. I also tempted to subscribe to motherhood but then notice alot of advertisements than articles. but for those who buy motherhood every mth..is really a good buy..

The thought of going back to work next Monday.. i really Sianzzz...

hi folic, hee..yeah, u remembered correctly. thanks!i also remembered ur bday cos it's the same day as my anniversary.
wow ur boss so sweet. 80 people singing to u...quite embarrassing!

qdee, iwantmilks - the website babygrace recommended - has some some nice nursing tops. i bought some bras from them but i'm too lazy to wear nursing tops so i just wear not too fitting tops, so i just lift it up and nurse her.

kristen, cayden has a very innocent look in the 2nd photo!

bluebell, some friends said that with other formulas, their babies get constipated, but with similac it's much better. i haven't tried myself but will prob use similac when i finally wean her off.

elle,
my parents dun stay wif me lar...remember i told u i went to my bro's place on mon?? they stay there...mabe i forgot 2 mention they r here...hehe...u knw my boy lar...if he doesnt sleep i cant do much things...lucky 2day he kind enuff to let me mop flr...

nepia $13? tat is cheap! muz tell hubby go n buy...motherhood i tot more towards pregnant ladies? but nvrmind..will subscribe..i got thz habit..always buy magazines ler....

Elle, so far I use Pet Pet, din leak leh. Maybe wrong size for your boy? Anyway it depends on the BB one lah. Like Nepia, also got ppl complain that it leaked. Wau, so fast going back work liao huh.

Bluebell, my gal on similac, she poo alternate day (can't remember from which mth onwards, think is 2 mths+ onwards. At first is every day or twice a day).

Hi lbs,
How long u using ur tin of Mamex Gold liao? Mine opened for >3mths, still got more than 1/2 tin left, but taste & smell differently leh..like "lao hong" (leak air). U got this problem? Very sian, couldn't find small tin (think only 1 standard size)..& Ashley only takes like 30-60ml per day. Takes ages to finish..she's rejecting formula..takes only when she's starving!
Anyway bought a new tin, dun want her to get food poisoning!

Ray already struggling with flipping ah..Aiyo! My lazy Ashley not even interested to try nowadays. Last time she more "hardworking"..nowadays just wanna smile &amp; talk. She'll smile with sound but rarely to the extent of laughing/giggling (<5 times)..think cannot coordinate the vocal muscles yet

Hi Doll,
The piyo piyo tongue brush can use for infants? I saw it but scared it might be too rough..it's ok huh? Then maybe i'll get one

See the post by Kristen..the infant care ard my place is $1200 b4 subsidy.

Got a lot of food to avoid hor? Now dunno wat can feed baby

Hi Stephie &amp; Bluebell,
Could't find the daktarin oral gel off the shelves at TTSH &amp; Guardian pharmacy. Is it off the shelves or over the counter? Thanks!
Will check out other places over weekend.

Hi Folic,
Happy belated birthday!

Hi Qdee,
i bought some nursing tops online from moms-in-mind. Someone posted this website b4, u can check it out
http://www.kjsl.com/~beanmom/nursing.html

Yahlor..as long as they eventually do the things, doesn't matter fast or slow. BUT hope Ashley can walk earlier..then can dun need to carry so much
*lazy mum*

Hi Qdee &amp; Jannie,
Must be so happy to see ur baby able to do new things!

Hi Keruri &amp; Steamboat,
Dun worry..eventually baby will know who's "boss". Try spending more time bonding with ur baby

Hi Babygrace,
I got same problem..baby sticky to me. FIL carried her the other day..she was looking at me longingly &amp; started to bian-3 zhui-3 after a while. &amp; she'll need me to be around b4 she sleeps for the night. Now cannot go on holidays without her liao...

Hi Kristen &amp; Babygrace,
Ashley also has a preferred breast. Last time was right (cos left side nipple shorter)..but now is left (cos faster milk flow &amp; she managed to "pull" the nipple longer
).
Although i try my utmost to feed or equally on both sides..BUT my left breast is now bigger.
how ah?

Hi Kristen,
My MIL shifting over to look after Ashley when i return to work full-time *SHIVERS* Hope she dun drive me up the wall &amp; vice versa
nono.gif

Food to avoid during weaning (Tips &amp; Advice by Promil Gold)

Until the age of 6 mths, avoid gluten-containing foods. They may cause allergic reactions, including gastrointestinal problems in some infants. These foods include:
Barley,
Bran,
Farina (anyone knows wat's this?),
Oatmeal,
Rye,
Semolina (what's this?)
&amp; Wheat.

Until the age of 1 year, avoid foods that may cause allergic reactions or illness such as:
Egg whites,
Nuts,
Shellfish,
Citrus fruits &amp; juices,
Berries,
Tomatoes &amp;
Cow's milk

Until the age of 1 year, avoid foods that may be more difficult to digest, such as
Cucumbers,
Onions,
Cabbage,
Broccoli &amp;
Cauliflower

Certain foods continue to present problems even after ur child has been weaned. Until the age of 4 years, avoid foods that r likely to cause choling, such as:
Nuts &amp; peanuts,
Grapes,
Seeds,
Raw carrots,
Hot dogs (Surprise?!),
popcorn &amp;
hard candies.

&amp; read somewhere else about avoiding Honey &amp; Corn/corn syrup before 1 year..may cause botulism.

Any other foods to avoid?

Which Foods Are Most Likely To Cause Allergy?

Eggs, cows milk, peanuts, soy, wheat, tree nuts, fish and shellfish are the most common foods causing allergic reactions, but almost any food has the potential to trigger an allergy. Foods most likely to cause anaphylaxis are peanuts, tree nuts and shellfish.

Keep in mind that, if you are allergic to a particular food, you might be allergic to related foods. For example, a person allergic to walnuts may also be allergic to pecans and persons allergic to shrimp may not tolerate crab and lobster. Likewise, a person allergic to peanuts may not tolerate one or two other members of the legume family, such as soy, peas or certain beans. Clinical research of individuals with food allergy, however, has demonstrated that the overwhelming majority of patients with food allergy are only allergic to one or two different foods.

http://www.welcomeaddition.com/return.cfm?return=http://www.welcomeaddition.com/display.cfm&amp;name=http://www.medem.com/search/article_display.cfm?path=n:*mstr=/ZZZHAHKHA9C.html*soc=ACAAI*srch_typ=NAV_SERCH&amp;id=91&amp;sub=99

Most babies begin eating solid foods, starting with iron-fortified infant cereals, between the ages of 4 and 6 months. It's best to start only one new food at a time in case the baby has an allergic reaction. The cereals are usually introduced first and are followed by strained fruits and vegetablesthen meat, slowly introduced over the next few months.

Some general guidelines for introducing solid foods are outlined below. As with any feeding decision, it is best to check with your baby's doctor or nurse for specific recommendations.

Between 4 and 8 months, consider introducing an iron-fortified infant cereal.
Between 6 and 8 months, you may start fruits, vegetables and selected cereals.
Between 7 and 12 months, soft food combinations like macaroni and cheese and spaghetti may be appropriate. Also consider yogurt, finely chopped meats, cheeses or well-cooked beans and carrots.

Through all this, your own milk or infant formula continues to be your baby's most important nutritional source. However, as your baby gets older and begins to eat more and more solid foods, his intake of breast milk or formula should decrease until the majority of his nutrition comes from solid foods.

As babies transition to solid foods, it can be tough to ensure they're getting the nutrition they really need. Research has shown that about half of babies between the ages of 1 and 2 years are not getting the Recommended Dietary Allowance of iron and calcium.

http://www.welcomeaddition.com/display.cfm?id=91&amp;sub=99

Hmm... lbs, being a SAHM is not easy indeed. Especially I have to cook for them everyday and not to mention housechores. It's just like fighting battle every single hour and day.. but then when I saw Jonas's smile, all my bitterness went away liao.

288897.jpg
288898.jpg

288899.jpg
288900.jpg

288901.jpg
288902.jpg

Good nites..

Hi ohmig0sh,
I saw the daktarin oral gel at NTUC Unity (Raffles City outlet at level 3. Not sure if other unity outlets carry it as well.)

Thanks for typing out the food to avoid

Hi friesbandit,
Ya, when I started to clean my baby's tongue, she'll suck or bite on my finger. However, after some time, she kind of know I wanna clean her tongue when i wrap the wet cloth on my finger and ask her to open her mouth. She'll open her mouth and let me clean her tongue. Just like Jannie's baby.

Need to clean several times before the white patch will go off. That's what happened to my baby. You may need to apply oral gel in order to remove the white patch.

hi there,

Have been following the thread 4 a while...I just like to chk on something. My gal jus turned 4 mths old &amp; my MIL instructed me to mix barley water wif milk powder to let her drink once a week. She said it's gd 4 babies as milk powder are sometimes quite heaty. But after reading abt Ohmigosh's post abt food to avoid, i became hesitant to let her try out. Any comments? Should i let her drink the barley water?

Hi lbs, no chance to take photo with bb ler.
Can only be the cameraman for her coz was excited when i saw her trying to flip.

Also whenever i am at home i am a mess lah .. not suitable to take photo - like ah soh.

U at home still look so good.

Anyway, here's her photo trying to flip.
288909.jpg

288910.jpg

288911.jpg

hi omigosh,
the piyo piyo one oke leh..not rough.. hehe my alyssa not really struggling to flip also :p but is very talkative :p sembanwang really ex hor the infant care ?

yah loh, somemore i got allergy , worse lagi muz watch out.. ppl's oke allergy means she might b bad allergy.. sianz big time.. my aunt's kid can everything but somehow she eat egss , she puke out. weird hor.. she was able to eat eggs at 1st one..

hi hippie,
hehe there is 2 type of barley , 1 is those chinese barley (small small kind), another one is those big type..

the chinese one r usually oke. i got give my gal when she was ard 2mths plus.. hehe but now i dun give liao coz lazy to boil.. i juz give her more water in between her feeds. helps lessn the heatiness..

QDee,
ur nayli also very cute mah !! hehehe steady pom pom know to flip liao , alyssa lazy haha nvm let her take her time if mummy gd "lat" will help her bit :p

Hi lbs,
Now i look like ah-soh..i see some aunties also better-groomed than me! Will only dare put up my pics after i go makeover

Hi Joyce,
Yah..SAHM really not easy! U cooking for whole family ah? Do u need to cook separate meals for Aloysius..or he eat same things as the rest of the family now? Jonas' sleeping pic very cute!

Hi Qdee,
U didn't shave Nayli's hair, i suppose? Her hair so thick &amp; even &amp; nice!
Ashley's one got balding patches leh..

Hi Stephie,
Thanks..will check out the Unity Pharmacy.

Hi Hippie,
Actually i think our parents generation will give barley quite early (~4mths)..they also never really bother abt wat to give or wat not to give or the sequence. in fact, i think i was already eating fish porridge at 4 mths.

But since now we're more informed &amp; aware, better to play safe lor. IF *touchwood* anything happens (although unlikely), then wanna blame who?

Hi Doll, nvrmd lah, slowly she will. Try putting her fave toy at the side so she will be motivated to turn.

Hi OMG, post ashley's photo leh .. wanna c her
I din shave Nayli's hair - dun hv the habit to shave bb's hair ler .. Q also i din shave but she's a botak kid ... she dropped almost all her hair except the bush at the centre of her head.
She only has a nice crop of hair ard 1 yr plus and only by 18 mths her hair grew quite nicely.

That's y during my 2nd preg i took fish oil and tahini (sesame seed paste). It's supposed to help with hair growth. Dunno whether it's the result of that or Nayli's just lucky. hehe

Heard that we can mix EBM with formula.Any1 knows abt this?Wanted to intro formula to my boy though he's still recluant to drink from bottle.

snowpooher,

Dun think is wrong size lah..the mummy tat i met in exhibition also complained it leak dun tell me so coincidently also wear wrong size meh..Anyway watever lah..dun think i wld wanna try pet pet liao..I got a sample from pro kid perhaps wld try tat brand. The texture quite soft though..

ya lor sian ah.. thinking of going back to work.. i got working blues liao..
No more carefree moments liao.. I heard got loads of shit for me to clear.. aiyoh.. tats the compensation we gotta give in for the 3 mths.. Sighh..sighh..

kristen,

How come your parents dun come your house to stay? can help u look after BB also mah.. yah i can tell cayden not a very good sleeper.. perhaps you cuddle him too much huh?
Can tell he's so shiok when u carry him in the sling..
For Darryl, the stroller is like a sleeping pill for him once put him inside he'll fall asleep.. i also can't explain why.. Yesterday i see him so 'guai' so i went food court to makan.. half way thru he cried ..wah lau.. i hv to quickly eat then leave.. Didnt realise tat i've been out for almost 3hours.. n is time for milk.. After finished his milk he resume back to his innocent smile again.. bey tahan..

hi doll &amp; ohmigosh,

thks 4 the replies...after hearing tis, i am more reassured...maybe i will try to give her some then.

Btw, has anyone started on cereal yet 4 their bb? I am kinda confused rite now. SOme of my frens say better to start her now, some say better to wait abit later cos scare her digestion system not yet developed. So shld i start her straightaway? My gal jus turned 4 mths old on 1st June.

And now she weighs 12.3 lbs (abt 5.5 kg) @ 4 mths. Is tat the rite weight 4 her age? paiseh so many qns...

Hi omigosh.. no need to cook seperately for Aloysius but his toopit ah gong expect me to cook a fish for him everyday ( for 2 meals). Poor ah boy, have been eating fish for past 2 yrs plus liao.. wondering old ppl's brain inside containing what hor..? Cannot eat other things like vege or meat meh?! Must eat fish everyday... siao!

And if I cook a bit late nia, his toopit ah gong will bring him to next door for lunch liao.. :=/ He will say, "come, come.. eat fish liao.."... SIAO!!!!!!!!! Aiyoh, wished I can scold them leh!

hi hippie,

my boy turned 4 months on 2 Jun. I'm in no hurry to start him on solids yet cos i don't think he's ready. He hasn't shown any interest in food when i'm eating.
Remember reading somewhere you can start your bb on solid if her weight has doubled her birth weight.
My boy weights 7kg at 4 months, his birth weight was 2.4kg

hi omg,

i also hve lopsided breast.

Went to the Motherhood exhibition today and stocked up 6 packs of Nepia. Did anyone of you go?

Babygrace, I was there..bought 4 packs..coz can oni buy 2 packs per person right? so crowded ar..so many babies around too..

my breast also lopsided....right bigger now...

OMG, think my left's nipple smaller ..that's why lor..he doesn't want..
are u in good terms wif MIL? if yes i dun think it will be a problem..i can't communicate well wif my MIL..different frequency and also i dun speak Mandarin that well..so hard to talk to her

doll,
I am going to send cayden to the infant care..went there today..quite like the place...it will b $700 per mth...less $100 coz not sending bb there on Sat...quite ex hor..dunno why also..the staff there said changed management then they increased the pricce..was initially $590 after sub...will find one day next week go and see got chance to talk to any parents or not...
any suggestion/advice what i shld look out for or ask the principal when i see her?

Elle,
my MIL's stuff still in the room ar..not nice to ask my parents stay in there....anyway normally my parents will stay wif my bro when they are here...today used stroller to bring him out..he seemed ok ler..think that day a bit cranky hahahah.....he has to get used to stroller...then mabe will be like daryll..so happy in it..
did u see the advert Tangs advertised last thurs? I want to buy the swing...dunno whether useful or not..

oh Qdee
Nayli so sweet,so sweet,so sweet! I like her hairband..aiyo...

omg/qdee
I also look ah soh lar..just that before taking the pic..must tidy up my hair a bit mah..

kristen
Cayden really has big eyes! But he doesnt look like girl-girl lar...handsome boy!!

hi Joyce
Jonas also big boy liao...I like his hair ..so nice &amp; neat. Not like my Ray...a total mess...one of the reason I decided to shave his botak!

btw gals
Today I attended the Fei Yue "Parenting in First Year course"..emm..the same one Evelyn Tan attended I think. I find it quite good..also met up few other mummies with their cute bbs!

lbs, u attended the class? i wanted too but the dates like so late....by then bb already so big...

haha...tat wat i tot cayden looks like gal...today went to motherhood exhibition..n some still tot he gal...so funny...

hi kristen

This one was actually an extra classes cos the demand is really high.

There are 4 modules lor &amp; though this first one that I attended today is meant for 0-3 months, still I think is worthwhile to go lar..I also signed up for the rest..so will be going every Sats.

hi kristen,

my mum was with me and hubby so we could buy 6 packs

What time were you there? i was there about 1pm and it was quite crowded, lots of strollers around but we sling Joshua instead.

Hi lbs,
Today our babies r 100 days old leh!

Hi Babygrace,
Can start solids when they double birthweight?? Dun think can apply to babies with low birthweight. Cos Ashley was double her birthweight at <2mths.

Hi Babygrace &amp; Kristen,
Hmm..so how ah? Lopsided breasts? Hopefully the problem will resolve after weaning!

Hi Joyce,
HAHA! Ur description very funny leh. But older generation is like dat one lah...my parents/grandparents also very pro-fish one (last time my grandfather/father/uncles r fishermen)
Must eat fish everyday..somemore must eat "good" fish (expensive type). But ok lah..if got eat other things (vege &amp; other meats) besides fish then ok lor (i kena influenced by my parents &amp; grandparents).
But i think it must be so stressful to have to cook "on time". Staying with in-laws really not easy man! Peifu peifu!

Hi Kristen,
I'm ok with MIL lah..but a bit pissed off with her during my confinement. Sort of lost my respect for her as a MIL..but still respect her as an elder lah. I have my doubts abt her ability to take care of Ashley..she didn't even wanna help me change her dirty nappy (not even ONCE)--a few times during confinement, i JUST sat down to eat (after feeding &amp; comforting Ashley), then she came &amp; tell me "She poo/pee leh, how ah?" Hinting to me to go change her..Wah piang! Think her hands cannot touch some shit or wat.
nono.gif

I also dunno how i can entrust Ashley to a person who dun even wanna change her nappy!
Somemore nowadays Ashley can recognize ppl liao...only wanna be carried by me/HB/nanny (MIL's sis).

Hi Hippie,
I'm intending to intro rice cereals to my baby ~5+mths IF she's ready. I think no hurry lor..anyway i'm the more cautious type of mum

Why did some of ur friends say better to start early? If it's so that baby can sleep longer hours or sleep thru the night, then that's a misconception (according to wat i read on websites &amp; books).

Think there's no "right" or "wrong" weight for babies..As long as ur baby is putting on weight well, healthy &amp; happy..then shd be ok bah?!
Did u consult ur GP/PD?
Anyway my girl was 5.75kg at 3mths, birthweight was 2.29kg. Dunno weight now..hopefully she's not losing weight..she seems to be drinking lesser these days (but dunno how much cos i BF)

Elle, I have been looking for Prokids sample, but couldn't find any in the supermarket. Maybe I will go and see if the distributer got sample for me to try. I also will stop Pet Pet after finish the remainings. Cos I realise a bit reddish. It will go away after I apply some Johnson cream. But I prefer to try other brands to see which one more suitable for her daytime usage. If can't find any good one, I shall stick with Huggies Dry Comfort for her daytime use since it's not so expensive afterall. Night time and outing will be using Nepia. Am considering if I should change back to Pampers or try out Momy Poko after I finish my Nepia.

hi omg,

i forgot to add that the criteria of feeding solids if baby has doubled birth weight is just one of the many criterias. And that certainly does not apply to our babies cos Joshua also doubled his birth weight at 2 months. haha!
Also dunno about the lopsided breast. Think it'll be ok once we stop bfing. My greater concern is having breasts smaller than before childbirth which happened to some people

hi kristen,

OIC, so your MIL didnt pack her things back lah.. Wow the infant care chrg here is really Ex hor.. "sim-tia" leh.. Govt shld subsidise more mah..like tat how they expect couples to save up for next kid.. *sighh..*

So how? Did you buy back the whole carton of nepia diapers..heehee.. Seriously, how many pack u buy? i actually wanted to go expo again to stock up nepia diapers but then come n think of it quite stupid to buy L leh.. cos long way to go mah.. furthermore my house in total got 5 packet of M and 2 packet of L liao.. but all various brands.

Hi snowpooher,

U going expo again? I got the pro kid sample from the exhibition. u can get from them if u going. Huggies dry comfort is good. Since nepia is good why r u thinking of changing back to pampers? I also got a pureen sample from the exhibition..tomorrow will let my boy try out

hi babygrace &amp; ohmigosh,

thks 4 ur replies again...

the reason my frens gave is tat in case they resist it later if we gave them later, not the sleep longer theory. Anyway, my bb is drinking every 4 hrs &amp; i only woke up 1 or 2 times to feed her cos sometimes she's "on diet", stretch until 5-6 hrs then drink. Her record was 9 hrs, i tink....

my gal was 3.5 kg at birth now she's only 5.5 kg..her PD never say anything so i assume is ok loh...jus asking in general loh...cos she seems to put on weight so slow...

snowpooher,

Hv tried the pureen sample.. Lousy!.. After absorption, the inside wools become separated n lumpy lumpy one.
Even Drypers is so much better man..

Hi Babygrace,
Cannot imagine if i were to have smaller-than-pre-preg breasts, after living with my huge 36-38 inch bust for so long! But i do miss my perky 32 inch pre-preg bust sometimes

Hi Hippie,
Wow! Ur girl quite big at birth hor?! Since PD didn't say anything, shd be ok lor. Maybe u/ur HB very small size?
My baby also on diet sometimes..nowadays will drink a bit then smile &amp; coo &amp; play then dun wanna drink liao

wow never log in a few days thread move so fast. it's been work work work man. nowadays leave work at 5.30pm on the dot, so must work after iggy sleeps to make up for it! v jialat. weekends run to both sides parents' pl, no time to rest also.

lbs, i finally managed to take some photos with iggy. haven't download yet...will post after i d/l.

folic, v v v belated happy bday! =)

hi doll, wah u think so far already huh abt 1.5yrs old? well by then alyssa may/may not b attached to jenan caregivers. u'll only know then if it's advisable to switch.

i saw Babies Inc feature in the chinese version of Motherhood! wah seh v impressive. they print for them their own t-shirts some more. n play time got another set of t-shirts too! the baby-caregiver ratio also smaller. no wonder so expensive!

wah all ur babies turn already? my boy dun seem like he's interested in turning. he at most turn onto his side. then he happy liao. play with us like dat. when we try to turn him some more, he complain like crazy. =P

hi jannie, we also dun like walker. i think we wun ever put him in one. it says it stunts their development when it comes to walking. their legs get "lazy" and they dun feel inclined to learn how to walk. i think we'll get them the one where they hang onto the handle bar and walk.

all the worry abt decreasing milk ss. somehow, my ss seems stable (thank god!). in fact, coz i stretch the time in between pumping, i seem to be able to express more. now i got enuff on some days to freeze 1 feed (~120ml). but when i'm super tired (when iggy not cooperative at nite), the ss is less. my colleague who also pumping at work also say her ss increase leh. dunno y.

hi omg, i also have lopsided breasts when i was latching iggy on. but now dat i'm expressing, both sides more or less more equal now. so dun worry, ur breasts will adjust! i also just hope they dun become smaller than previously! i already v flat! my colleague say if u take the pill to stop the BM, the breasts usually shrink to smaller than b4. apparently dat's wat happen to some pple in the office. scary. true?

hi stephie, thanks for advice on tongue cleaning. we're trying to make it routine now! coz haven't been habit, so some days we forget. but the tongue is getting cleaner. though still got white patch. hopefully no need to get gel. =)

hi hippie, i think there's no rush to wean ur baby. we actually intended to wean only at 6mths, but iggy is salivating so much and keeps staring at us when we eat, that we decided to start at 4-5mths. i feel so poor thing for him! heheh like depriving him like dat, though i know it's better for him to wait! =)

hi joyce, joshua looks rounder than the last time u posted his pics. so cute! =)

hi kristen, cayden's eyes so almond shape. envious! =) my iggy got single-lid eyes.

hi mommies still bfding, do u get pin pricks of pain in ur breasts? usually ard the nipple area? mine v pain leh...usually on the left side. dunno y.

HI gals!

thanks for the b'day wishes!

I went for the massage class at Raffles Hospital on Sat. YX enjoyed being massaged
I think she inherited this habit from me! Anyway, there are about 10 babies in the class and we were all on the floor, with the babies lying on a matress. Ms YX is busy communicating with another baby when the instructor asked us to maintain eye contact with the baby. So me and the other mum bo pian look at each other instead
I hope to put to practice what I learnt in class with YX. Hopefully, won't be too tired after work.

Joyce, Joshua looks so big and handsome
very cheerful too! YX sleep in the same position inside the yaolan as well

omg, I am tempted to post YX's photo after seeing Ashley's
I think they still look quite alike.. especially the 2nd photo. So, here's one taken today.

289005.jpg

OK,that's all from me for now.. NOT looking forward to Monday!!

folic

hi omg
yippie! today is 101 days old!hahaha

hey, your Ashley also having $5 chicken Briyani dumstick yea? refer her 2nd pic!aiyoyo..

Her third pic so ladylike!

I think I miss out your question on Mamex Gold. I also have a tin, left quarter for quite sometime liao. I didnt taste it before so not sure the taste does change now ler..Alamak!

hi folic
Agree with you.YX &amp; Ashley do look alike..both still having Beckham hairstyle!

hi friesbandit
Looking forward to see your pic!

hi friesbandit and folic,

Joshua is my boy, Joyce's boy is Jonas

I think joshua is cutting teeth!
Saw this white spot on his lower gum.
He has been drooling lots recently and was very cranky for the past 2 days. I initially thought his crankiness was due to the jab that he took on friday.

Elle, I din go Expo at all cos heard feedback the fair was lousy.

Prokids is good? If good, then maybe after finish the Pet Pet, will go and buy one pack to try. I agreed Huggies Dry comfort is good and is not too ex too. In fact, I quite like Huggies Dryt Comfort.

The pureen that you have, is which series one? Recently, they launched a Pureen Dry 5 (if I remember the name correctly). I'm still waiting for the samples that I requested few days back.

Nepia is good cos it absorbs lots of urine and still feel light. It can tahan for more than 12 hrs! Not really say changing back to Pampers, just that I haven't try Pampers Fit &amp; Dry yet, so thinking if finish the Nepia, will buy Pampers Fit &amp; Dry to try...

hi friesbandit,

We got the same due date right? when did you start work? Me starting tomorrow .. very very the Sianzz..

I also hope i can leave office on the dot leh..but very worried got loads of backlogs waiting for me to clear..

Snowpooher,

tat day i went to expo the booth which gave me pro kids also selling EQ. According to the sales person, she says these 2 brands are from the same company. I touch both samples..texture really same only diff is for pro kids, the waist band got sponge like cushion behind..i suppose more comfy. Cutting n material similar. EQ is good lah..won't leave red marks after wearing cos the side gathers as soft as cloth. Since pro kids also from the same co. i suppose wld be equally good..

i dunno whether is it the Pureen Dry 5 but the pureen sample i got is from the red packaging one.. the diaper got many colourful lines one leh..I dun like, very lousy.. the cotton inside splits n become lumpy after absorption.

I come across Pigeon diapers selling at major departmental stores.. wonder whether is it good. I heard tat Tollyjoy diaper is good leh..but then never seen it selling so far..

hi babygrace, oops jonas yes. =)

hi elle, i've been back in office 1 wk liao. think it's due to the different ways our HR count maternity leave. mine is 12 calendar wks. v siong the 1st wk back. hope it gets better.

Elle, you bought EQ right? Got the company name and email? Can mail me, so that I can check with the company? I dun think EQ and Prokids will be same. Cos some companies they will do one brand good and one brand lousy.

I know that Pureen diapers got 3 different types.

I din heard of Pigeon and Tollyjoy diapers leh. You mean disposable one?

You using MSN?

Haahaa.. bb's names got mixed.. soo cute.

btw, friesbandit, I think I saw your bb in the chinese motherhood magazine.. I was wondering how come this bb so familier.. hee