(2005/02) Feb/Mar 2005 Babies

hi lbs,

nice pic you have there with Ray!

So far i haven't had any nice photo taken with joshua whereas his daddy has a few taken with him smiling. i'm so jealous.
but having said that, joshua is still mommy's boy cos he'll always smile when he sees me

babygrace, yday i sort of guess its u but i paiseh to ask la
. Me very the shy one!! Ok must say hi if we met again hor.

hey lbs, ya u looked good leh. Ur boy so cute also. U just shve him ah?? Me just shave Marcus too leh!!

Anyone here dropping hair huh?? Think am gg bald liao man. Drop like nobody's business. Worst after rebonding.

hi babygrace
wow..that pic is taken dunno after how many shots cos is really hard to get him look at the camera..usually he gets distracted easily..

Hope to get one taken with him smiling besides me..so far, no luck yet..

hi happybuns
we shaved him abt 3 weeks back..now can see some tiny hair growing liao..

aiya..me lor...thats why I cut my hair short now..else even more sim tia.

i haven't been posting much cos this week i'm kind of back at work (a few hrs each day) and the rest of the time i'm jus trying to keep my supply up! so tiring...dunno how when i go back full time in 3 wks time. Folic, are you still bfing YX? And by the way, Happy Birthday! (err...did i remember correctly?)

lbs, ray has a very nice head shape! Love the photo of both of u. You look very happy

oh and i read about the moths you girls were talking about! My house also got!!! looks exactly the same as the one folic posted! very big, right? did anyone find out why? (i live at clementi)

lbs,so envy that ur son gt nice round head.My boy is so used to lying on his right side till it seem that 1 side of his face seem flatter.oso noticed that his head is slanted.Though we used the head positioning pillow to correct this prob,he wont sleep long.But if removed,he can sleep soundly n longer hrs sigh.....such a fussy baby.
Nd advice,my son has been rejecting milk bottle (though nowadays is slightly better,but sometimes he refused to drink from bottle).Can i intro formula at this time?I will be starting work soon n my mum will be taking care of him.

hi babygrace,
u also sending to infant centre ? which one u sending to ..? yah loh, i get this feeling tat i can tahan her tantrums but what if the ppl @ the centre cannot then "nie dai" her.. anyway should erase this kind of rubbish thinking..

hi friesbandit,
i dunno leh if i wanna tsya for 1/2 day.. coz if i c anything which i dun like , it will make it even cham. like the saying goes "dun c dun know, so nvm" yah agree wif u on tat pt on her defending part.. my aunt's 4yrs old is like tat.. she only started going to centre @ 3yrs old.. wah alot of probs.. she is kind of isolated herself.. she also mix-blood so quite cham also. in the end my aunt is going to resign from her job to take of care .. now on unpaid leave for 3 mths liao..

if i still cont to work @ my current place. tinking of switching alyssa to cherie hearts when she becomes 1.5yrs old but tne again afraid she might not b able to handle the switch but feel tat cherie hearts got more motivational stuff leh..

cranky , dun say liao... juz now wah liew alyssa cry, wrong , it is actually scream for 1hr in the car... wah biang.. she is hungry but dunno why she dun wan to drink milk.. after tat then drink hungrily.. hopefully if it is a phrase , pray really hard it will pass..

hi happybuns,
hehe went n bought the rice cereal today liao.. very kiasu :p ur bb also H.A hor.. taking enfalac or Nan ? my hair also drops.. scary to see lots of hair in the comb.. got 1 mth to go .. usually lasts for 1mth+ right..

hi lbs,
hehe ur ray really looks like u alot !! really gd photographer !! can snap him with his head up.. my pix of alyssa r very pathetic.. blur blur one..

hi jannie,

paiseh, paiseh. here r the pix.. dunno it helps or not. it is almost flat loh. use my hb seat to hold on.. i tried the reclining one , wah alyssa dun like , tink if she can walk she will climb out herself.. so use the almost flat style.., so far okee coz she has been sleeping in it when we go out. if use the recline right.. the seat needs to b pushed back, muz check coz it might loosen after each ride..

288749.jpg
288750.jpg

Elle, bought so many pacifiers cos my gal dun like them, so keep on changing the brand and size. Wau piang, she only sucks the no brand type which hubby bought from medical hall, the cheapest one... $1.90.

haiz gals, now my gal can "talk" to my mum, some more loud loud one... she dun "talk" to me like that hor. She can play with my dad and scream and laugh ah...

ohmig0sh, I also want the article on what type of food should/should not feed bb, if you have the time to type out. If not, then forget abt it.

lbs, your Ray so cute with big eyes!

doll, alyssa where got like boy???

hi doll,

i'll be sending joshua to infantcare when i go back to work in Aug unless hubby gives me permission to stay at home :p
i'm looking at the one located in the semi-detached houses opp Ten-Mile Junction called Children Network, not sure if you're familar with CCK, bukit panjang area.
i also dunno if they can tolerate Joshua's temper. When he starts crying, he won't stop till you give in to him.

Guess am not the only one shedding here huh!! Dunno when will stop leh!

Doll, ya he is on NAN HA premium 1 cos is 900g. Find that 400g so fast finished. Ang Ai Tin gv me the nestle rice cereal. Which brand did u buy? Wat u mean 1mth to go?? Hair drop for 1mth plus only??

How come ur babies so guai guai let u all clean his/her mouth/tongue?????? My Ashley always try to evade my finger-in-a-hanky...

Hi Stephie & Bluebell,
Thanks on the info abt white stuff on tongue. I think maybe i started cleaning Ashley's tongue too late (when she was few wks old)..so the remains very stubborn, cannot come off
Think will go get the oral gel!

Hi Qdee & Jannie,
Ashley will also make the "wek wek" sound leh..it's her gag reflex.
But if i dun go deep enough..how to clean the deeper parts?

Hi Doll,
Ah? Why babies cannot eat bananas??? I never read abt that leh...pls tell me more!

Hi lbs,
Wah! Ur face so slim! Ray's looking soo cute now!

Hi Snowpooher,
Haha! Nowadays my girl will also "uuuh uuuuh uuuh" with me & HB..like conversation. Very fun (although a bit tiring if she wanna keep talking & talking)! But she never scream & laugh yet leh. Maybe ur girl will talk with u when u all play with her during weekends lor

Hi Friesbandit,
I feel the same way..babies from infant care centres r more sociable & independent. Actually i would have preferred to send Ashley to infant care (instead of nanny/MIL)..but cost-wise, a big difference!

Hi Babygrace,
I think babies nowadays r like that...will cry until they win. Dun think i was ever like dat as a baby last time!

Hi Stephie & Snowpooher,
Actually i wanted to type out the foods to avoid...but hor..the zzz monster attacking...post it tomorrow or weekend ok
yawn.gif

ya doll, why no banana? I saw a lot of banana food for bb leh.

ohmig0sh, my gal not gentle type one lah, like me hahaha... she very talkative, wants to talk, but I bo eng lah. Last Sat, I carried her in my arms. When I looked at her, she smiled and laughed out ha.. ha.. ha.. So funny, ended up I laugh out too. And also asked my hubby to see. Very cute lor. The foods to avoid, no hurry lah.

hi snowpooher,
haha maybe today dress her up in t-shirt. whereever we went , ppl say cute boy boy .. then mi n hb juz smile smile :p

hi babygrace,
hmm not tat fam wif CCk.. but know where 10-mile juc is.. they r professionals.. tink they know how to deal bah hor.. hehe got studies on child psychology somemore..

hi happybuns,
same same, using the Nan Premium also.. i bought the gerbers rice cereal :p u went to ANg AI Tin for vaccination ? so far read up is ard 1-2mths of postpartum hair loss.. thatz y .. already drop for almost 3weeks liao.. so hopefully will end soon..

hi omigosh,
i dun use cloth liao.. using a "brush" bought from kids mall hehe piyo piyo brand. got 2 sides, 1 side loosen the whitish stuff then the other scrap.. easier n faster..

ard ur place ,the infant centres very ex ah ?

coz i have allergy to seafood.. can eat but if not fresh or clean, i get rashes n sore throat.. then almonds i develop red bumps .. plus lactose intolerence.. i drink 1 full cream can go LS 1/2 day.

so read up tat family with history of allergies have to b careful wif their bb..tehse was what i got

<font color="0000ff">likely to cause allergy</font> - Rice ,Carrot,Apple,Prune

<font color="0000ff">Foods which are usually well tolerated, but which occasionally can cause allergic reactions</font> - Apricot , Banana , Cherry , Citrus Fruits and juices ( orange and grapefruit) , Peach and Plum,Barley , Oats, Wheat
Beef , Pork, Lamb, Chicken,Broccoli , Cabbage , Corn and Corn Oil , Potato , Spinach , Tomato , and Turnip

<font color="0000ff">Foods which are most likely to cause allergic reactions</font> - Egg yolk (must be fully cooked),Legumes (soybeans , peas, beans),Berries (strawberry , raspberry),Fish

Morning gals~
haha..yups, Ray's head is really round &amp; BIG!

doll
Alyssa where got look like boy??! So sweet &amp; chubby looking now

haha...My hubby's a part time photographer..

omg
My boy occasionally will laugh out or scream when he is getting really excited

Arrgh!! I typed a super long message but it's gone!! donno what keys I type on my keyboard

Tiny, Thanks for remembering! Happy Anniversary to you!(correct?) Yesterday, my company had a bbq event and my boss surprised me with a birthday song and cake
80 ppl singing birthday song to me.. a bit pai sei but also very touched. Hee! The cake is not really a cake, but a cone shape tower with mini cream puffs stuck to it using chocolate!
The base was a choclaty wafer and it is absolutely sinful and yummy! sorry.. I got carried away! I have stopped b/feeding YX at 7 weeks, cos her jaundice refused to subside. It only did after I stopped b/feeding for 2 weeks. By then, no more milk liao.

Lbs, Ray is so cute! I like the middle photo.

Doll, Alyssa does not look like a boy leh. But YX sometimes does get mistaken as boy too. That day, she was in a pram, wearing a pinkish flowery romper plus a guess denim dress. I covered her legs with a blanket so when one aunty walked pass the pram, she actually exclaimed to her toddler grandson to say -eh look, so cute, baby boy leh! I was like.. ok...

I am so happy today.. yesterday nite, YX slept from 11am all the way till 630am.. could be longer if I did not wake up for milk cos I going to work.

folic

hi hi ladies - Nayli finally rollover last nite!!!!
my mom said she's been trying since afternoon - perhaps waiting for me to witness her turning over so wait until come back then she fully flipped.

HI Doll, Alyssa sooo pretty!!! Can give me or not heheh

Hi gals, my gal started her crying pattern again yest night. I feed her, she dun like... Rock her she also dun like. Now only wants her ah gong ah ma to do all these things. Still feel a bit sad but i guess this is a transitional period. Talked to my friend yesterday and she told me not to worry so much cos ultimately she will know who is her mother. Next time she will stick to me like glue... hope she really knows who is her mother when she grows older.

Folic, happy belated birthday !!! Congrats to you also that YX can skip her night feed liao. :D
You still rock her to sleep in the yaolan first b4 transferring her to bed or straight away put her to bed?

Qdee, so happy to hear that Nayli can rollover liao. My gal still cannot roll over leh... think her buttock too heavy liao. Now her neck also buay simi zhai leh... sigh, seems like her motor development not v gd huh...

Steamboat, yah, I was gonna tell you this story yesterday but no time to post. I have a colleague who has a 3 year old boy. The boy is taken care of by the grandmother. When he was bout 2 years old, my colleague sent the boy and her mother back to India for one month, cos she was studying at that time and her mum wants to go back to visit relatives. At the airport, the boy jus say bye bye to her and walked off with the grandma. While in India, he also seldom talk about mummy or anything like that. In fact, he enjoyed his stay in India so much that he almost didnt want to come back. But once he is back, he sticks to my colleague like glue again, so don worry ok?
As for YX, I used to put her in Yaolan to sleep till 2am when shen wakes up for milk, then I will let her sleep in her cot till 5/6am. However,for the last 2 weeks, she has not been waking up at 2am, jus at 4/5am, so she stayed in the yaolan till that time. This morning, she stayed in the yaolan till 630am lor. I am going to let her sleep like that for 1-2 more days. Once I am sure she can sleep longer, I am going to try take her out before I go to bed and see how

folic

hi lbs,
no wonder ur pix look sg gd !! chubby maybe be coz she "bian zhui" got a hard time getting her to drink milk..

she only drinks ard 420-550 ml a day.. wanna pengz coz i feel tat is very little. need to go n weigh liao n check if got weight increase..

hi folic,
ur bd ah ? hehe when , anyway happy birthday to u !
288802.gif

YX also kanna this kind of thing ah.. hiaz.. ALyssa dun have much hair, still growing so long bare head ppl immediately say boy.. 11am till 6.30am ? or is it 11pm... hehe but even after u feed , she would have gone to sleep right hehe

Hi Qdee,
Wah !!! eheh alyssa dunno how to turn yet, maybe a little help from me.. how old is nayli now ?

hi steamboat,
my gal also haven't roll over yet.. 4th mth they say.. my gal 3mths+.. no lah each baby different timing mah hehe

hi snowpooher,

I dun think i'll continue with Pet Pet anymore cos it has leaked so many times.. Even more times than Drypers.. Yesterday i went to the motherhood exhibition, while looking at the fixies brand diapers..another mummy coincidently also complained abt pet pet, saying tat it'll leak..

The exhibition so so lah.. according to my fren who went there last yr, she said this yr very small n nothing much. She wanted to buy toys but only 1 miserable stall selling. I bought some toys, sunblock cream, Eu Yan Sang brown rice n Nepia pampers loh.. Got a few different brands of free diapers to try. Yesterday let my boy tried Nepia.. since last night 11pm wear till this morning 8.30pm..wow..full load but never leak.. Good!

hi hi Qdee, same same.. finally my ah boy flipped over by himself yesterday! i quickly called y hubby and told him.. he was like not surprised cos he said ah boy already flipped over 2 days ago when he was playing with him alone in the room!!!

doll, thanks for the pixs. but if u put your gal like that(almost flat on teh car seat), won't her legs be "in the air"?

so angry with my MIL.. my ah boy already dun wan to drink milk.. she kept forcing water to him.. saying water is good for digestion... i kept telling her if he is full with water, then when is he ever going to be hungry enuff for milk?? also say dun put him car seat now... he is too young and will be afraid.. then he is not too young to be put in walker lah?? i nearly piangz that day when i left him in her care for 1 hr when i rushed off to buy some bb supplies.. 3 plus mths want to put in walker already....

Doll, heee.. 11PM not am.. otherwise macam coma the whole day liao!
These 2 days, she acts like she knows I am going to work. So she work up about 6 so that I can feed her then get ready to go to work. My mum will then bathe her around 7plus and she would play with me till I am about to leave for work at 8am. So happy!

folic

Hi Doll,

Nayli is 3.5 mths same birth date as Jannie's boy. This morning I was just wondering if Jannie's son has flipped

U mentioned that your aunt is mix blood and very cham - why? Kena bully in school is it?
THat time when i wanted to send Q to childcare i also went to cherie hearts at Kovan.
Really fell in love with the place leh but hubby finds i far from our home

I also like their curriculum.

But the Gingerbread at SK is as good and in the end we sent Q there. There's one Gingerbread at Punggol too. But heard the one at SK is better ler.
Btw, i think we really should meet - i am in love with your daughter hehehe

Jannie, congratulations!! think our kids meant to be growing up together haha

Folic - a belated Birthday wish from ME!

hi elle,
u manage to buy nepia diapers today? yesterday i went down, carpark full so didn't buy

hi jannie,
heh yah her legs will b in the air but somehow she will put them at the side.. so usually not in the air.. wah 3 mths put in walker ??? abit too early right.. hehe ur bb boy 3mths can flip ah .. when u all say flip is it the entire turn over to their tummy or juz flip to the side.. ah?

hi folic,
hehe yah loh ! right now put my gal in the yao lan, she is kicking away simpy hates it.. hiaz.. wonder whatz wrong wif her , thought bb r suppose to like yaolan

hi qdee,
yah, my aunt's indian , her hb is a chinese &amp; he's 1.85m i tink.. so she is pretty tall for a 4yr old.. worse kanna bully by teachers also. coz they keep forgetting she is actually 4yrs, coz she looks like P1.. then there is this boy who keep pinching her.. the teacher can say, children r like tat one , very common.. hear liao my uncle n aunt flip big time..

yah loh , kovan is near my in laws place but dun wan to mah fan them :p u went b4 ? can share how the place ?

Hi Qdee n Jannie,

Wow ur bb can flip already? Mine gal having same birth with urs leh but mine only flip to the side and get stuck liao. Dunno whether because she' too heavy (7.6kg at the 3mths jab) She down with fever since yesterday. Dunno what causes it leh. Already having fever last week due to the 3mths jab. Hopefully can recover soon.

hi steamboat,
i'm in the same boat as you except that the caregiver of my bb is my maid, which is worse. i rather she be attached to my mil or my mom. hang in there dear, like what Bluebell said... follow your mil's way to 'hong3' your bb and try to carry her more often so that she is familiar with you. i've been doing that for abt a month liao. at least now my bb doesn't cry as much when i carry her.

hi lbs,
no wonder you've got nice pics so ur hb is a part time photographer.

hi folic,
happy belated bday from me too!

hi keruri and steamboat,
Hang in there, your babies will know who the mommy is

Joshua is just the opposite. Think he's too attached to me liao. Yesterday my parents came when he's sleeping so i went to take a shower. Heard them playing while i was in the bathroom. But when i came out and he saw me, he started crying and my mum could not comfort him. I carried him over and he stopped crying immediately. He sees my parents 2-3x a week and yet he still reacts this way. While i'm happy that he recognises his mommy, i'm worried about leaving him with caregivers when i'm back at work.
Sigh! Different mommy got different problem hor.

wow cheese your bb is also same birthday?

sorry, maybe u already mentioned b4, but what's her name? 7.6 kg is pretty big for 3mths maybe that's y she hasnt roll over yet. But dun worry too much lah, they will roll eventually

Nayli is a little slower as compared to big sister Q. Q did it at 3mths 1 wk.

Doll, flip as in from lying on the back to the tummy. I got the pix maybe will load it tonite to show. When she was trying to flip she made soo much noise - grunting and complaining hahah

hi ladies, do u know where i can get nice nursing blouse/top? Desperately in need as i only have one miserable one - thot wont BF for too long so din want to waste $$ getting too many.

Tiny, u got lobang for nursing tops? I remember your cousin selling maternity clothes - does she sell nursing wear as well?

hi Doll, sorry forgot to answer your qn abt cherie hearts.

Their teachers are very proactive and i like the way they teach the older kids to help with the younger kids. Eg on the day i was there they were helpg the younger kids up the stairs.

Also the place was really clean. They clean the toys every wk. They have water play, sand play etc. Then they have a small garden where they have small animals like rabbits - they said it's to teach the kids to love animals and care for them.

THe class size was also rather small - for play group 5kids only.Also another big draw for me is they are attentive to the food the child eat.

LIke you, my daughter is allergic to quite a few things - like nuts, wheat etc. So they will have a board listing all the things the kids are allergic to and ensure that they are not fed those food.

Also the owner of the school is quite good, when i sent an email to the school he even called me up to explain. Even sent a follow up email.

After the tour, they sent me a mail with brochures etc. They really hv service. I am was really impressed.

hey cheese, yah loh, like what qdee said, dun have to worry, they will flip over eventually. my nephew did not flip till abt 4 mths plus.

sigh.. my boy now is rejecting my nipples as well. so now, dunno how to feed him liao. so stressed over ah boy not feeding and tired and annoyed (MIL, SIL and her kids are here. DAMN noisy man!!), only managed to express a miserable 10ml just now. dunno how to build up supply now......

hi doll,

yes, but i only bought 1 pack of Nepia diaper cos take train with my fren lah so very difficult to take so many packets. May go tomorrow again with hubby.

gals,

Any of you interested in the huggies swimmers diapers? My boy couldnt wear the M size.. so i thinking of selling out if anyone of you wants it. $14

Hi qdee,
icic understand liao, alyssa haven't...

yah loh cherie hearts got gd feedback hor.. the one near is only @ kembangan.. which has infant care centre.. maybe when she reaches 1.5yrs then do the switch.. charlton one is so much cheaper !! katong has one woah cost $550 after subsidy for toddlers..

keruri, babygrace
Thanks for the advice.
I will continue to try my best to carry her/feed/rock/play with her till she recognise me as her mum.

My sil told me that only those on full FM will behave this way and not those who still breastfeed cos breastfeed will have this bonding between the mother n baby. Is it true???

hi steamboat,
yah meh? hmm alyssa is on Full FM.. she will look n smile @ us when we come bk from work.. so dun wori okee.. come weekend, we spend all our time wif her.. no fussing leh..

ur bb sleep wif u @ night ?

Hi Steamboat, your feeling is shared by many mummies.
My eldest daughter also on full FM (BF only for first 2mths) but she still look for me esp during sleep time or when she's sick.
Just b4 sleeping i normally have a routine for her.

hi steamboat,

it's true that TBF babies are closer to their mommies but not may not be true that full FM babies are more distant lah.
hubby comes back quite late from work but he plays, bathe and carries and bottle feeds baby whenever he can so joshua is still very close to him.

Hi Qdee,

Her name is Jolene, think is the same name with snowpooher bb (if i didn't remember wrongly).Yes, she's born on 17 Feb, same right?

Me a blur blur mummy, i can't even remember when my elder gal able to flip over. Just remember that she's able to talk a couple of words by 12mths, walk by herself 15mths and talked back to me before she turn 2yrs old. Maybe this time round I will record it down.

Hi Qdee,

Your baby can rollover already! That's great.

My baby's 13 weeks and still can't lift her head up high when on her tummy. She doesn't like being on her tummy, she kicks and screams! When is she supposed to be able to lift her head up high?

hi Qdee,

i got my nursing tops from http://www.iwantmilks.com/
They have some nice pieces that don't look like nursing tops.
These days i usually wear those babydoll spag tops with a tube bra. Very easy to bf baby this way and very discreet too. Topshop, Zara, Mango and Forever 21 has some nice babydoll tops

Happy belated bday to folic too

lbs,
u where got bah bah? ur boy very cute hor...eyes round and big..
will be one handsome man next time
I never took pic wif my boy b4 ler..only hubby since day 1 took wif him...me look like ah soh now...dun dare to take wif him hahaha...

doll/friesbandit,
I also agreed that go to infant care better in terms of physical, mental and social devt..but can't find a reasonably price one near my area...tomorrow i shall drop by the one near my house to see why it is so expensive..$800 after subsidy..maybe it is montessori linked but at this age i don't think it will be that useful yet right?

Doll,
alyssa where got look like boy? so pretty..one look u know she gal gal liao...my boy people will tot he girl...everytime my hubby fed up having to tell people he boy...when go out...those kpo aunties will ask...girl ar? hahahaha....maybe coz he got big eyes

Elle,
nepia got offer? i will ask hubby to go wif me tomorrow to subscribe to the mag and maybe see any nice nursing tops from momsinmind or not...
i think i cannot be SAHM ler...now i super bored taking care of bb alone...but also lazy to go back work hahahaha

OMG,
u knw the infant care at sembawang mart? that's the one charging $1200 b4 subsidy..ex right? dunno why so expensive..those at shenton way charging ard $1400-1600...here so ulu so ex already....too bad our area not that many infant care but so many childcare..they shld consider opening more infant care since here got so many babies... when ur go back work full time, who will look after ashley?

steamboat,
don't worry bb won't be closed to u..my hubby's colleague only go back to jb to see her son on weekends..but the son follows everywhere she goes when she goes home...so ultimately bb will still know who is the mummy..now they can't recognise people yet..maybe they just prefer those who take care of them more or play wif them more? initially i also scared cayden will stick to MIL and dun want me..but now since MIL not taking care i will worry he prefers his nanny next time..my massage lady told me bf bb tends to be closer to mummy..hopefully it will be the case lor

jannie,
ur boy rejecting ur breasts? mine funny ar..he prefers one side...if he only takes from one side how ar? later that one he doesn't like won't have anymore milk already....now he prefers i lie down to feed him ler...if sit up and the position not to his liking..he will scream and wail...so jialat