(2005/02) Feb/Mar 2005 Babies

good morning gals!

YX is also a wii fan. She can bowl quite well and can swing the golf club quite well. she also learn wat is mahjong after watching mr folic play it many many times. Recently, she also likes the olympics games... swimming/hurdle race etc

letter from doc - usually to the PD who is downstairs and charge the same as GP.

folic

I thought this Fisherprice Smart Cycle is quite cool... but then again, i think he's better off having a real bike. cheaper also. hee...

http://www.amazon.com/Fisher-Price-K5054-Smart-Cycle/dp/B000NWU9NI/ref=br_lf_m_1000288401_1_1_ttl?ie=UTF8&m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&s=toys-and-games&pf_rd_p=448613801&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_t=1401&pf_rd_i=1000288401&pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_r=1RQVRWKMYDHC7AWNWST5

folic,
that reminds me, i must go hunt down the chiong version of the olympics games.
I think at their age, they usually play the sports-related type of game.

pax,
Carrefour got book sale at the atrium again. Tried looking for the prequel of that book but can't find. But i bought 2 shopaholic books, pass to u when i'm done.

Hey gals,
Who wants to read "7th Year Itch"? if not will pass it back to pax this sat.

do u pple find it hard to find a public phone nowadays? somehow, when u need a public phone, they are never available. i forgot my hp when i went IMM yesterday. combed the whole of 2nd floor and couldn't find any public phone. had to borrow a phone from a shop to call my mum. this is not the 1st time liao. previous few times also cannot find phone somewhere else.

gift ideas
1) Pls suggest some gifts that I can get for en for xmas and bday next yr.
2) Pls suggest some gifts for a 10 yr old boy

Ice cream moulds
I have quite a few ice cream moulds (free from pediasure). Who wants?

oooh i like the shopaholic book .. right now i am just finishing the shopaholic & the baby.. so funny, i like the part when she was naming the baby - Tarragon Parsley Sage and onion! what a mouthful!
Or if aboy it's Armageddon and a girl is Pomegranate! hahahah

heeee i was so hooked on the shopaholic books, i rented the whole series and read it all at one go during one of my business trips :p Even the air stewardess stopped by and tell me she loved the book too. hahaa! If you like the shopaholic series, read her other book 'the undomestic goddess'.. lagi hilarious

which book is 1st in the series? need to follow the sequel or not? i also want to read leh since all of u find it so hilarious.

Haha. I like the undomestic one too. Anybody read "can u keep a secret"? Another hilarious one. I have this one n the undomestic one if anybody wan to borrow. I can't rmbr which other ones i have liao.

Jannie
Sophie Kinsella. I recommend the 7 yr itch that bbgrace jus fin. That one is quite a good read n both of us could identify with it.

girls
we share our shopaholic books, k? i also buy at borders coupon sales. then wasted to leave on shelves to collect dust.. i like to share with friends

jannie
ON!

lend me also la .. i usually borrow from library and rental shops .. haha

btw, i am having a headache!
yesterday i went to the shops to buy tidbits for the goodie bags for tmrw (Q's school celebration) and realised most of the things there are on the banned list (as in the brands banned if from china but from another country is ok etc etc) and the school disallowed milk related product.. then this morning received email even Khong Guan biscuits from Malaysia is not safe!!! goodness, so now there's no tidbits in the goodie bag!!
SO no chocs, marshmallows, yoghurt sweets (coz milk related), then now even biscuits also cannot! so how? how?
Goodie bag is not goodie bag without tidbits!
**Ironically, i nvr allow my kids to consume those tidbits from goodie bags!!! hahah ***

i hv this strong suspsicion, and i think i am right.. that melamime makes the stuff taste better... hahaha! yx likes most of the banned products. hahahaa!

pax, yeah did buy gummy sweets :D
today Q and N like little santarinas giving away goodie bags .. and when i reached the school they were like the Queens of the day sitting in the middle of the class with their friends surrounding them!
My gal has grown up liao .. *tears of joy*
ANd her friends were so happy to see me (bearer of goodies) they hugged me and posed so gamely for the photos ... and and and when i was leaving they hugged me again and again ... *happy*

my girl's fav phase now is "I don't friend you". abit early isn't it? I rmber i only started to use that when I had friends in pri sch.....

qdee, do u know anything abt bukit panjang pri? is it a good school, normal neighbourhood sch or a dumping grd? just need a general idea - asking for a fren.

jannie, 10 yr old boy, transformers or ben10.

bt pjg pr school a dumping ground? must be joking?? it's the best! ballot every year!!

qdee, en is already into ben10 and transformers leh.... so 10 yr olds still play that ah?

ok ok. i was just asking abt that pri sch cos no idea at all. thanks!

Q is into transformer, winx club, accessories, cosmetics, handicraft, barbie dvds, handheld games (totally addicted, playing till wee hours!!)

pax, pax!!!
this morning N asked me, papa birthday over already? I said no.
Then she said, Qiqi birthday first, then papa. After that, my birthday party!!
Poor thing hor?? i die la!!

eh qdee, i was just thinking, i have attended Q's bday TWICE but not once for N!! You gotta have a BIG BIG one next yr!! :D

btw, shall we have a yr end gathering??
Either 6th or 20th.. I think 6th, most of us have the babies prom.. so mebbe after that, we can have a gathering somewhere to party party!

folic

qdee.... en's case the same thing. he wants to cut cake and receive presents when he sees wen having it. kept asking "where is my present? when is my birthday?"

Qdee
u got to do smthg BIG abt N's bday next yr!

folic
where's phantom coming back? i kept hearing that she's coming back. when?

phantom is phantomic.. i donno where she is.. i think she is in some pumpkin patch right now, digging pumpkins for halloween...

i don hv a venue in mind... can come my place if u all don mind coming to the east.. and my house not really entertaining for kids... :D

hey, i have a suggestion, why dun we do like what we did for phantom's farewell gathering? a function room and cater nasi lemak? or we can do a BBQ? or we can do a picnic at botanical gardens? (though abit risky to organise outdoor stuff now due to the weather)...

good ideas... bbgrace?? heeee.... BBQ wil be nice. the last time it was at phantom's place. before bbgrace and jannie popped. wah. 2+ yrs liao!

pax, yah yah... i still rmber cayden shared en's porridge....and all the papas were the bbq chefs! time flies... and yah......

i'm ok with 6 Dec. i can check if my function room is available. would not suggest bbq at my place cos no shelter and dec is rainy month.

pax, i can't rmbr liao... tat's my 1st pair of scissors and I changed to another when it got blunt. I don't think I bought it at any special place.. either the staionery shops near my house or Daiso or Popular.. those types of places.

Hi Pax, are u referring to kiddy scissors? I bot mine from Popular IMM.

Jannie,
Eu Yan Sang is holding a pre-renovation sale at their Bukit Panjang Plaza branch #01-14/45 from 27 Oct to 2 Nov.

Thanks doremon.

Qdee, can help me get the stuff from EYS? Then I pop by near your office to collect one of these days? let me know if convenient for u or not, ok? Thanks.

bbgrace
will try to meet up with u coming wed-fri. if not, i'll pass u the vitacost at hungry caterpillar. the lego set if not too troublesome, can keep in ur ofc for a while? i dun wan to bring home. i'm not having much success with the rewards chart. so sad. one day good, two days bad.

doremon
where do u stay? how to pass u ur toothgel?

I delivered my boy this afternoon. 3.1kg 51cm
drug free natural birth. Similar birth story to Joelle but even faster dilation. Was 5cm at admission. Break waterbag and 10cm within 5-10minute. So considered short delivery.

congrats poohy! I was wondering if you have popped when we were at school on Sat for teacher parent interview! Have you decided on the name yet? Have a good rest!

folic

pax,
ok just let me know when is good.
I thought M hit 10 stars already that's why you got him the lego set?

J had one more star left before hitting the next tier and he hasn't been able to get that for the past few days. He's genearlly ok except for the tantrum throwing at maid which i absolutely do not condone.
Sometimes cannot too many days don't give him stars else he will lose interest in trying hard. So I give him adhoc targets to achieve. Last week I told him to practise the piano (which he hardly does and even if he does, he just monkeys around) and he will get a star if he plays properly. I ended up giving him 2 stars cos he played a 2-hands piece without prompting. See, my standard so low... haha

poohy,

congrats poohy!

bbgrace
i asked u to help me get the lego set bcos it's a vv vv good offer. i cheapo lah. worry no more offer. he got 1 star last wk. i tore off that pc of paper bcos he was really bad, so started fr zero. since then, he only had 1 star. so sad. he's trying vv hard. the thing is he knows why he doesn't get the star. we sit down and talk abt it and he can tell me wat he did wrong..

Probiotics.....

Anyone's been on long term probiotic? Qdee? Do u feel hungry easier when on it? I just started a new brand that I asked pax to buy for me... i feel that i get hungry easily leh.... like that will get fat very fast leh....