(2005/02) Feb/Mar 2005 Babies

since u all order halal .. i must show face right?? if girls are notti, i ask their papa to bring them home and i enjoy :p
Btw, N looking fwd to YX .. hahaha .. she said must ask YX to come her place to play??? like as if she'll share :p
also i need to collect things from surprise guests...

can i ask who ordered the nasi lemak last year? can share the contact with me, pls? what is the min number of pax and how much per pax last time?

qdee, who are the surprise guests?
hahahaha
yes.. please show face and turn up.. i will try and order once we have the confirmed numbers.
also,must rmbr to cater for non prawn items for mr fries, who is allergic to it.

jannie, i can't rmbr where we order but if my memory is correct, it is qiji. www.qiji.com.sg. cos i think we also had popiah right.. if it is not qiji, then it is lee wee brothers.

folic

I went for YX's school concert today. I donno wat's up with me.. but when I see the K2 going up 1 by 1 to collect their graduation photos and to give their grad speech, tears just flowed. These kids have been in the school since 18 mths and they were able to thank their teachers and frens in either mandarin or english and it was so touching. One said that she want to thank liu laoshi(yx's fav teacher) for helping her through her difficult time in N1... i thought yx should rmbr that and add that in her speech next time. hahah!and it was funny that the kids wished there is a LW pri school, sec school and uni.. so that they can stay together forever.

folic
u r not the only one. tears also jus came to me

folic,

same here. Tears came to me last year when I was at the concert. Same this year. Imagine one day if S were to stand there to give a speech, I would be overwhelmed too. If he does, it has achieve the reason why we painstakingly ferry him to and fro daily at lunch time ... to raise a happy and confident son.

folic, i cried too when i saw all the other k2 kids receivign their 'diploma' and wearing the mortarboard ... then mr Qdee said wah lau like this also cry .. :p

but on 2nd thot mabbe i cried becoz i was feeling OLD hahahaha soon my gal will be taking psle, then o level then a level ... wah piang :p

qdee, but it is one of YOUR gal who is graduating.. Those kids are total strangers to me. hahaha! i have to say tho, I am not the only one with dry eyes... i see some parents, men (mr folic included) dabbing their eyes. :p

poohy, i have to say u damn damn steady leh! You don look like u just delivered about 2 wks ago!
I saw J happily dancing around on stage as the star. cute cute cute!

folic

The list so far:

1. folic
2. bbgrace
3. jannie
4. pax
5. surprise guests... hahahaha!
6. fries
7. qdee
8. precious

Total to date: 16 adults +13 kids

omg is moving house so will only join if she can clear her stuff.

omg...moving house ah? hehe, i moved on 1st Sept and it took me 2 whole months to finish packing and unpacking....end up threw away/gave away 3/4 of my barang barang....

pax, no lobang. i asked my contact in TW to get for me. but it is a favour.... so i try not to ask so often. i still have some, u want? pass some to u first... definately cheaper than BP. if next time i m asking them to help me buy, i inform u.

folic,

Mr folic so sentimental. My hb sure say like that also cry ah... if he see me tearing.

in fact, I lose all my pregnancy weight gain already... back 45-46kg. But the spare tyre still there lah.. I am going to start doing sit-up to get rid of it
I think breastfeeding helps the weight loss plus I gotta do quite a fair bit of housework.. my house too dusty.

poohy
Not seen you in real person, based on your weight, you must be very petite in size.
Not all can lose wt after 2 weeks....you are one lucky one.

Suggested Menu 1 for 6th Dec:

Wok Fried Sin Chou Fried Bee Hoon or Sambal Fried Rice with Ikan Bilis
Chicken Wing Stick with Honey
Sliced Fish with Thai Sauce
Fragrant Butter Prawn
Green Brocolli with Stewed Mushroom
Breaded Fish Roll
Japanese Shrimp Gyoza
Mini Cream Puff

$12 per pax min 20 pp.

Suggested Menu 2 for 6th Dec:

Pineapple Fried Rice with Seafood
Grilled Chicken with Brown Sauce
Assam Fish with Ladies Fingers
Fried Crispy Golden Cuttlefish
Broccoli with Sliced Abalone Mushroom
Japanese Salmon Cocktail
Soon Kueh
Mini chocolate eclairs

$15 per pax min 10 pax

The suggestion is that we cater for adults only and get Happy Meal for kids.. Any violent objections? Then main courses for adults can be spicy. Also for fries, I will be asking them to change the rice/bee hoon to something without prawns.

Please vote.

folic

i'm starting another vitacost spree bcos one of MAr07 mommies wan to order. let me know by wed if u have anythg. thks!

folic
Menu 2 pls. thks!

YX absolutely enjoyed Hungry Caterpillar. Although before the show,she had been going around saying she didn't want to go and don like caterpillars etc etc. This morning, I assured her that the caterpillar will not jump down the stage, then she decided to go.

The sound quality is excellent, the puppetry is great and YX actually raised her hand to ask a question at Q&A. hahahah! Her question is - can I see the little cloud? So, in my opinion, it is 100% better than rainbow fish. The puppeteers covered their face even.. so it is less weird.. u don see humans with fish heads running around..

folic

Hello everybody! :p

Precious,
U moved too? I had to take a couple of days off to discard/give away some of Ashley's stuff secretly..that karung guni girl wanna keep EVERYTHING! :p Now my place is still in a mess...

Poohy,
WOW! How do u manage to lose weight so quickly? It took me more than a yr to return to a 45kg size

Folic & Babygrace,
Seems like productions by Alliance Francaise not so good? Although we didn't go for both although we bought tickets for both! Little red Hen & Rainbow Fish were both not so good compared to other productions?

Hopefully we can settle the moving house quickly then can see u guys on 6th Dec...

folic,
Same for J. He didn't want to go for the show, said he wanted to stay home with me and Em. Hubby had to con him out of the house to go. I was told he was very participative also, shouting out all the answers and even ran to the front of stage towards the last part.

omg,
ya i think can forget about those at Alliance Francaise.

i forgot... wat time is baby prom on 6th??? wondering whether can still go for music class.

folic, dun worry abt mr fries. he can eat macdonald's as well! =P

bbgrace, YX put up her hands when asked who has questions... we are at the 4th row... she asked if she can see the little cloud... then she and her fren ran to the front of the stage and dance... i temporarily disown her when she got chased back. :p

fries, bb prom is 12.15pm.

omg, i 'banned' shows at AF..So far, both shows that YX went for, she didn't really enjoy. That's why I didn't go for the other show they sell together with caterpillar- A-Tishoo.

folic

folic,

thanks for the invite... wont be able to join in the fun with u all cos I got some friends coming over my house that day

good to hear the reviews on hungry caterpillar
I am going next week

omg,

I dunno how also. All I did was breastfeed (expressed) and put binder sometimes in the day. Oh and I try not to eat too much carbo in my meals. But I think I din gain a lot of weight for the pregnancy... ard 11kg only. With J, I gained 8-9kg only.

wah lau.. i am totally envious of those pple who put on less than 10kg during pregnancy .. what did u all eat??? wah lau!! hahaha

folic, i want the pineapple rice but i want menu 1 hahah. Anyway, thing goes la.

pax, guess what time we went home yest .. almost 7! Did u manage to locate Mr pax?
OMG, when is house warming?? which part of SG are u now?

qdee ah, i was in JB over the weekend and could not find the soap. so not able to help, sorry.

i am ok with whichever menu. what time are we starting?

girls, i just bought and tried the cheerios multigrain lightly sweetened cereal. very nice leh. not so bland like the plain cheerios. can just eat it on it's own as a snack. not overly sweet like the previous with frosted sugar one that i bought (had to throw the whole pack away cos it's TOO sweet).

oh qdee... i let en try gain kid at my sis's place and he said "yee yee house gain iq not nice. my gain iq nicer." so i think the taste is not the same ....

the multi-grain cheerios r sweetened? i dinno. jus bought a box. not opened yet. my kids love crispix!

saw Joshua and Ignatius' name on the xmas prom schedule. both J & Ig diff timing fr M and Nayli.

bbgrace
when i saw the name list, i realise J already in Encore class.

fries
Ig dun like music class? maybe he prefers art? drama? dancing? M loves music class, but we also nvr practise piano at home. if he's in the mood, he'll go play on piano at my mom's. the only tune he can rmbr is hot cross bun!

Qdee
finally found mr pax after dunno how many missed calls. i must have called 10+ times!! the 2 kids were throwing tantrums. once i went over, put Jo in one corner, let her cry till she stopped. once she stopped then i carry her. M kept wanting mr pax to carry! we then went to sakae for dinner. the kids must be damn hungry, esp M. ate udon and a lot of sushi!

poohy
only 7-9 kg and u lost everythg liao? good leh. i'm 2kg away fr pre-preg. but stuck w a flabby tummy.

pax,
Till now, I dunno what they will be performing at the xmas prom. At first was supposed to play a song, now i think it's a dance item. If u didn't tell me, i dun even know the timing of his item.
He has moved on to Encore....means higher school fees

Hey gals, I went to search a bit more after bbgrace told me the min pax for chlliapi is 20 pax.. So is this one better?

Soup~
Hee Peow Soup
Crabmeat Chicken Ball Soup

~Appetizer~
Cold Dish Platter

~House Specialty~
Nonya Laksa
Nonya Mee Siam
Seafood Mee Goreng

~Hot Favourite~
Bua Kuluak Fried Rice
Nonya Fried Rice

~Chicky Delight~
Ayam Masek Merah
Ayam Bua Kuluak
Ayam Panggang

~Meaty Delight~
Mutton Rendang
Nonya Itek Sio
Chicken Satay w Condiments

~Seafood Delight~
Spicy Grilled Prawns
Sambal Sotong Petai

~Fish Delight~
Curry Assam Ikan
Ikan Chuan

~Fibre Treat~
Nonya Chap Chye w Black Mushroom
Sayur Nanka Masek Udang

~Dessert~
Bo Bo Cha Cha
Assorted Nonya Kueh
Cheng Tng

~Cold Refreshment~
Lime Juice
Ice Lemon Tea

This one is actual buffet with warmer while the earlier 2 are mini buffet without warmer.. Let me know which one better ok?

folic

pax, for u with translation as requested hahaha

Soup~
Hee Peow Soup (dunno wat the eff)
Crabmeat Chicken Ball Soup

~Appetizer~
Cold Dish Platter

~House Specialty~
Nonya Laksa
Nonya Mee Siam
Seafood Mee Goreng

~Hot Favourite~
Bua Kuluak Fried Rice
Nonya Fried Rice

~Chicky Delight~
Ayam Masek Merah (chicken with tomato paste (can be a little hot).
Ayam Bua Kuluak
Ayam Panggang (roasted chicken)

~Meaty Delight~
Mutton Rendang
Nonya Itek Sio (duck)
Chicken Satay w Condiments

~Seafood Delight~
Spicy Grilled Prawns
Sambal Sotong Petai (chili squid with petai - which is the bitternut condiment)

~Fish Delight~
Curry Assam Ikan fish assam
Ikan Chuan (dunno what the eff chuan is but ikan is fish la)

~Fibre Treat~
Nonya Chap Chye w Black Mushroom
Sayur Nanka Masek Udang this one young jackfruit with prawns - quite yummy actually.

~Dessert~
Bo Bo Cha Cha
Assorted Nonya Kueh
Cheng Tng

~Cold Refreshment~
Lime Juice
Ice Lemon Tea

folic, i am ok with this too YUMYY!!!

just realised i forgot price... S$20 per pax for min 20 pax. the more i look, the more i think chilliapi one better.. is that deal?

i think itek sio is braised duck. itek tim is salted veg and duck soup. their itek tim is very good, i requested for it to replace the other soup, the last round.

Their cold dish platter is nothing to shout about, can i suggest a swap for kueh pie ti?

Any objections?

The rest, pls vote for your dishes. Their Ayam Bua Kuluak is nice.

wat is Ayam Bua Kuluak? sorry har, my malay cannot make it. we'll go with the flow. no issue with food. jus wack.

fries, bbgrace
xmas prom for Ig and J is 21 dec 4pm. M and N's is 230pm. M and N's class playing with the Encore class. Encore class on keyboard. In Me class on rhythm stix and handbells. J is doing Jingle Bell Rock. Ig, sorry i dunno leh...

pax,
bua kuluak is a black nut. That dish is a typically peranakan dish.

I was told that J will play Jingle Bells Rock, but after that his daddy said that they will be dancing instead. So now i blur liao.

i think mr fries is better off eating macdonald's...seriously. coz for malay food, they also use shrimp paste in non shrimp food.
the last time he ate at his sister's (she's chinese muslim) he had another mild attack.
so we shld enjoy ourselves wat we wanna eat and he can do with mcspicy. =)

pax, i dunno how N will be .. in class she already got serious look .. like panicky?? hahah
She's a great contrast from Q leh.
Q hor so enjoy performing .. see her on stage u can see she has so much fun. smile and smile, laugh and laugh.
But this N is determined.. she told me 'mama, i want to go on stage, just like kakak. I dun want u to be with me!' haha
We'll see how on 21 yeah?? hahha