(2005/02) Feb/Mar 2005 Babies

Winnie,
Yu Long Zhi's number is 6744-0148. I hope there is no change to it.

Joyce: A unique name for yr boy. btw, any meaning for this name?

Hi KC,
Thanks for sharing You Long Zi's contacts..

Hey all,
I would like to thank all the support and prayers that was offered to me few weeks back. I have gone for the detailed scan yesterday and also got to know my result of the amino test is fine. Everything is good according to my gynae.

Well, it has been a toture of 3weeks while waiting for the result. It's like a heavy stone lifted off from me now.

May all MTBs and BBs have a smooth and healthy 9 months of pregnancy!

hehe joyce, dunno leh but for girl i thought of Porsche :p

ur bb boy's name darius, what does it mean ? it sounds very brave

hehe winnie, yah Sage on tv.

hi kckc, gd to know everything is well for u

KC, so glad that the results turn out so good...
So happy for you. Now can enjoy your pregnancy and KICKING, keke

Hey Doll, think I'll check out the meaning.

eheheh joyce, so can foresee that ur bb boy will be strong n rich !!
very gd combination !!

to TMC mums to be, i can only put up the bill on monday. my colleague didn't bring her bill today coz it's with her husband. her husband settled all the hospital bills.. so she's not sure how much she paid in cash etc...

she mentioned that the TMC nurses r not that friendly.. she was on epidural so she couldn't move, then only 1 nurse came in n helped her to adjust. the other nurses did not..

heheh will get more stories on monday coz she was rushing for meeting.

hi stephie,

Same sentiments as you.. after gathering info from frens/relatives who've let "You-Long-Zi" give names to their kids.. i began to think twice abt it..

My sister and my sister in law kids' names are all given by him too.. last time chrg $50, 8yrs later has increased to $100. Ignore abt the cost la..but realize that he tend to give nearly abt the same name and also tell the same remarks abt their kids.

My fren who just gave birth last month, her son got the same name as my sister's son! Both called Wei-Xuan.. Another fren of mine, her son's name given by "You-Long-Zi" also got the "Xuan" behind.. Dunno coincidence or wat.. mayb they got the same character list and happen to choose the same character..

I was told that he 'issue' name list in a very computerized manner.. and also MUST call one day in advance so that he cld prepare the name list, walk in customers are not entertain unless u dun mind waiting.. U have to pay 1st before he submit the list to you..

Initially already decided to approach him.. but now abit hesitating.. will see how lah.. if no other recommendation mayb wld go to him eventually as a reference..

ask u girls.. do you all talk alot to your bb in your tummy? i m such a lazy mother... i prob only talk like once in a while... does talking to the foetus really makes a diff?

Hi Winnie,
yeah...i knew exactly what u mean. i feel the same when baby kicks me at the back! it's so amusing. i have no idea where my baby's legs are actually. but it always makes me smile.

Joyce, Darius is a nice name. i had a student named darius before...and he was very cheeky but cute!
What's your older son's name?

Good day ladies!

Did my detailed scan yday..aiyah! Not so exciting like the rest of u leh
No Hi-5, no dancing. Didn't do such detailed scans of the hands & feet leh. & didn't get the exact weight either
but apparently baby size is average so i guess it's all right
But baby was playing by HERSELF for a while..crossing HER arms across HER face..like playing peek-a-boo
So cute! Focused quite a long time on the heart, cos my brother was born with a septal defect (hole in heart). So far so good

Hi Elle:
Got the same sentiments as u about You Long Zi..He'll give a list of middle names & a list of last names & parents can mix & match. Seems like the list is "standardized"
No offence to those who've chosen him..maybe those selected names r the good names lor.

Our house fengshui was done by Chen Jun Rong. I thk quite effective, cos he told us this house not very conducive for childbearing. So asked us to make 3 wishes on the day of shifting in, 1 wish must be "zao shen gui zi". & OMG! Really zao shen gui zi..got pregnant b4 customary!
Maybe will look for him for baby name..but he's so expensive!

Hi KC:
Glad to know ur baby's ok
Wishing u a healthy pregnancy & healthy baby!

Hi Joyce & anyone who uses TPS at KKH:
Did u all sign up for the package?? I wanted to sign up yday, BUT the cashier said they'r closed for the day for such transactions. I was soo pissed.
& i had to wait 1+hr to see the obst leh..i thought TPS shd be very fast? It's even slower than the regular clinic! Am considering writing a complaint.

Hi Joyce:
pls update my EDD: 20th Mar 2005
& Baby's a GIRL
Hope the scan is accurate..abit scared that baby turn out to b boy after i buy lots of cutie dresses

Was thinking of using Ashley as baby's name whether boy or girl
It's supposed to be a male's name..but have been uni-sexed in recent years

Have a great weekend!

hi joyce, heheh it is a bb gal !!

i will need to call TMC to arrange for my detail scan.. have do it within 2 weeks.

my mum went wif me today. hehe i managed to c my bb's cute feet.. hopefully the detail scan i can c more

omigosh, the "chen jun rong" , how expensive is he n where is he located ? hehe if he's gd, should b worth paying

eheheh will now have to lookout for gal's name

Hi Jannie

I oso din talk alot to my baby. Only during night time when I'm about to sleep, will say good nite to her. My brother said his colleague used to sing a song to his baby before birth. After birth when he sing the same song to his baby, the baby smiled to him.. So cute hoh. I think it'll make a difference if we communicate more to baby now cos they can hear our voice. Must ask my hubby to talk more to our baby too

Hi ohmigOsh

My hubby oso mentioned Chen Jun Rong when I asked him who he has in mind for choosing of baby's name. Wonder how expensive he is as compared to You Long Zi.

Hi Doll & Stephie,
We paid abt $1600 for our house fengshui. His website is http://www.wayonnet.com/ According to website, name selection is $176.40, which is almost double of You Long Zi!! Really expensive!

Hi Jannie & Stephie,
I also never talk much to baby..find it a bit funny leh..but will say goodnight & ask her to be guai-guai & tell her "Mummy & daddy loves u"
My hubby will rub my tummy & call "baby baby" or "hello hello"..never really talk lor..heehee! Maybe will try singing to her

BTW, 3 of my cousins selected dates for their caesareans based on You Long Zi's recommended dates. Wonder if it'll really make an impact on baby's life?!

Congrats ohmig0sh and Doll on expecting a baby girl.

Hi ohmig0sh, I didn't take up the package. Besides, my Q was quite fast, but there was sometimes my gynae was still in the OT (Operation Theatre) room. So I need to wait for 20 min or more.

Hi Tiny, my boy named Aloysius.

127737.gif
<font face="Palatino Linotype"><blink><u><font size="+2"><font color="ffff00">Congrats to all our Newly Expectant Mommies!!
127742.gif
</font></font></u>

217001.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>
217002.gif
<font size="+2"><u><font color="0000ff">We're expecting a boy!!
217003.gif
</font></u></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">1. happybuns -- EDD 31/01/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">2. babygrace -- EDD 14/02/05 - MT. A</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">3. Lite Breeze -- EDD 15/02/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">4. Vig -- EDD 17/02/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">5. Java -- EDD 18/02/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">6. Jannie -- EDD 24/02/05 - KKH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">7. BaByVoN -- EDD 27/02/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">8. Joyce - Baby Darius -- EDD 01/03/05 - KKH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">9. lbs -- EDD 02/03/05 - East Shore</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">10. Elle -- EDD 08/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">11. Scarydoggie -- EDD 14/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+2">
217006.gif
<u><font color="ff0000">We're expecting a girl!!
217004.gif
</font></u></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">1. Steamboat -- EDD 02/02/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">2. Tiny -- EDD 05/02/05 - MT. E</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">3. keruri -- EDD 12/02/05 - MT. A</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">4. Winnie -- EDD 14/02/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">5. Qdee -- EDD 24/02/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">6. Lyn_Baby -- EDD 27/02/05 - KKH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">7. Stephie -- EDD 01/03/05 - MT. A</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">8. Doll -- EDD 06/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">9. snowpooher -- EDD 07/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">10. Bluebell -- EDD 08/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">11. Seiko -- EDD 08/03/05 - SGH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">12. wenn -- EDD 08/03/05 - SGH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">13. KC -- EDD 14/03/05 - KKH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">14. Elisa -- EDD 17/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">15. Folic -- EDD 18/03/05 - Raffles Hospital</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">16. ohmig0sh -- EDD 20/03/05 - KKH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">17. Lee-Tung -- EDD 23/03/05 - MT. E</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+2"><u><font color="119911">Gender not confirmed...
217005.jpg
</font></u></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">1. skinnyma -- EDD 06/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">2. Laugh -- EDD 07/03/05 - MT. A</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">3. Lilac -- EDD 09/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">4. Cheese -- EDD 15/03/05 - MT. E</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">5. Ribena -- EDD 19/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">6. bonnygal -- EDD 27/03/05</font></td></tr></table></blink></font>

127741.gif
<u><font face="Palatino Linotype"><font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Gestation weeks for the period from 24th' Oct to 4th' Nov</font></font></font> </u>

<font face="Palatino Linotype"><table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000">Username</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">24-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">25-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">26-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">27-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">28-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">29-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">30-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">31-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">1-Nov</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">2-Nov</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">3-Nov</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">4-Nov</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happybuns</TD><TD>26.1</TD><TD>26.2</TD><TD>26.3</TD><TD>26.4</TD><TD>26.5</TD><TD>26.6</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>27.1</TD><TD>27.2</TD><TD>27.3</TD><TD>27.4</TD><TD>27.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steamboat</TD><TD>25.4</TD><TD>25.5</TD><TD>25.6</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>26.1</TD><TD>26.2</TD><TD>26.3</TD><TD>26.4</TD><TD>26.5</TD><TD>26.6</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>27.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny</TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD>25.2</TD><TD>25.3</TD><TD>25.4</TD><TD>25.5</TD><TD>25.6</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>26.1</TD><TD>26.2</TD><TD>26.3</TD><TD>26.4</TD><TD>26.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>keruri</TD><TD>24.4</TD><TD>24.5</TD><TD>24.6</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD>25.2</TD><TD>25.3</TD><TD>25.4</TD><TD>25.5</TD><TD>25.6</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>26.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyGrace</TD><TD>24.1</TD><TD>24.2</TD><TD>24.3</TD><TD>24.4</TD><TD>24.5</TD><TD>24.6</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD>25.2</TD><TD>25.3</TD><TD>25.4</TD><TD>25.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>23.6</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>24.1</TD><TD>24.2</TD><TD>24.3</TD><TD>24.4</TD><TD>24.5</TD><TD>24.6</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD>25.2</TD><TD>25.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vig</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4</TD><TD>23.5</TD><TD>23.6</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>24.1</TD><TD>24.2</TD><TD>24.3</TD><TD>24.4</TD><TD>24.5</TD><TD>24.6</TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>LiteBreeze</TD><TD>23.2</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4</TD><TD>23.5</TD><TD>23.6</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>24.1</TD><TD>24.2</TD><TD>24.3</TD><TD>24.4</TD><TD>24.5</TD><TD>24.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Java</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>23.2</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4</TD><TD>23.5</TD><TD>23.6</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>24.1</TD><TD>24.2</TD><TD>24.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BaByVoN</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>23.2</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4</TD><TD>23.5</TD><TD>23.6</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>23.2</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4</TD><TD>23.5</TD><TD>23.6</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qdee</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>23.2</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4</TD><TD>23.5</TD><TD>23.6</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lyn_Baby</TD><TD>22.2</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>23.2</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4</TD><TD>23.5</TD><TD>23.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>23.2</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowpooher</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>23.2</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lbs</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laugh</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5</TD><TD>22.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seiko</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2</TD><TD>22.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Skinnyma</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doll</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilac</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenn</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluebell</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scarydoggie</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheese</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elisa</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribena</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ohmig0sh</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Folic</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee-Tung</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bonnygal</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</td></tr></table></font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font face="Palatino Linotype">If you ladies have decided on which hospital to deliver, please update me. Thanks...</font></font>
kiss.gif

awww...that was so sweet, Joyce! And it was especially so for me cos that's exactly the name my hubby &amp; i have picked out for our little girl!
I almost cried when I went thru it...Thanks for sharing!

Morning all Mtbs
Recently feel v weak sick,giddy,feeling cold and cough therefore my appetite drop hardly can finiz my food the worst part is after I ate I will vomit out everything. Very 'Xing Ku' worry tt my bb didnt gt enough nutrition, I also feel tt I cant take it liao...
Joyce, thx for sharing the website...

gd morning,

there were 2 occassions that i felt i have a terrible stomachache.Then suddenly im having cold sweat,feeling throwing out (which i did eventually) n stomachache.Goodness!!!I feel im dying soon n cant take it. Dunno wat happen either.
Actually b4 pregnant oso happen b4 but was yrs ago. DO u all thk it's some unhealthy signs?

joyce, the webby was very sweet

anyone will be compiling their scan photos.. or doing a something like that. find it very memorable

heeheeh kind of mixed between "RaiAnn, Tiffany &amp; Shaine" for my bb gal...

bonnygal &amp; lyn_baby, sometimes will have these sudden bouts of nausea or uneasiness.. read it from a webby i tink. i had a sudden giddy spell yesterday. i had my lunch juz 1 our ago somemore...

Is there any pantang for preggies attending tea ceremony?

Is it ok for the newly weds to serve you tea? Or need to find out if our "Sheng Xiao" clashes with the newly weds on that day..etc?

I will be attending a wedding this month &amp; is requested to participate the tea ceremony lor...

hi lbs,

it depends on ur family. u can check with them since u r involve in the tea ceremony... tea ceremony is ur relative right ?

tea ceremoney sheng xiao, usually is for the parents to check with the couple if got clash so muz choose the proper timing.. i only know that

Hi Joyce,

Just went for the scan on last sat and seeing from backside, the doc didn't see anything at all, so he just said 95% is gal. Will be going for the detail scan in next 2 weeks, maybe that time can confirm again.

Just wonder did anyone of your doc scan it from the backside and conclude the gender? Or the doc actually 'open' the legs of bb to see?

Initally thought it's a boy cos the pregnancy symptom is so different from my first one. Joyce, is your symptom the same as your first one since both are boys?

hi doll

yups, is my relative...u mean if the family ok, then is ok?

My family not very sure abt this lor but seem to hear before abt such pantang but dunno abt the details..

Hi cheese
I think my scan also from the backside but my BB actually opened his legs wide-wide for us to see lor

Hi! Ohmigosh/Doll,

Congrats on having a BB gal!

Hi! Bonnygal,

Congrats on having a BB boy!

Looks like the competition result is pretty obvious leh.. Girls win for the time being..

Hi! Ohmigosh,

Yup, heard abt Chen Jun Rong too.. always appear in chinese newspaper..Wow really works for you leh.. "zao-sheng-gui-zhi"

I think he got a reason to charge so high.. Must be very confident over his 'service'.
May look for him despite of his cost. Is his office at Fu Lu Shou complex?.. Do we need to make appointment with him b4 hand?

Me too didnt get the know my boy boy exact weight, not even the length!.. In the report it only states the diameter on the various part of the body which i dun really know how to read the report..Did you get a copy of the report too? Your girl girl playing by herself mah.. so didnt give you hi-5 lor.. heehee

Hi! lbs,

If you are concerned abt the tea ceremony part, why not make known to your relative that u doesn't want to participate.. i'm sure they wld understand. If i'm not wrong those who know how to read 'tong(1) shu(1)' will ask you for your chinese date&amp;time of birth, from there wld tell you which animal 'clashes' with the bride and what are the things you can do or cannot do..

127737.gif
<font face="Palatino Linotype"><blink><u><font size="+2"><font color="1aaa5c">Congrats to all our Newly Expectant Mommies!!
127742.gif
</font></font></u>

217001.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>
217002.gif
<font size="+2"><u><font color="0000ff">We're expecting a boy!!
217003.gif
</font></u></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">1. happybuns -- EDD 31/01/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">2. babygrace -- EDD 14/02/05 - MT. A</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">3. Lite Breeze -- EDD 15/02/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">4. Vig -- EDD 17/02/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">5. Java -- EDD 18/02/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">6. Jannie -- EDD 24/02/05 - KKH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">7. BaByVoN -- EDD 27/02/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">8. Joyce - Baby Darius -- EDD 01/03/05 - KKH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">9. lbs -- EDD 02/03/05 - East Shore</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">10. Elle -- EDD 08/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">11. Scarydoggie -- EDD 14/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">12. bonnygal -- EDD 27/03/05 - Gleneagles</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+2">
217006.gif
<u><font color="ff0000">We're expecting a girl!!
217004.gif
</font></u></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">1. Steamboat -- EDD 02/02/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">2. Tiny -- EDD 05/02/05 - MT. E</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">3. keruri -- EDD 12/02/05 - MT. A</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">4. Winnie -- EDD 14/02/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">5. Qdee -- EDD 24/02/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">6. Lyn_Baby -- EDD 27/02/05 - KKH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">7. Stephie -- EDD 01/03/05 - MT. A</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">8. Doll -- EDD 06/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">9. snowpooher -- EDD 07/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">10. Bluebell -- EDD 08/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">11. Seiko -- EDD 08/03/05 - SGH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">12. wenn -- EDD 08/03/05 - SGH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">13. KC -- EDD 14/03/05 - KKH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">14. Cheese -- EDD 15/03/05 - MT. E</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">15. Elisa -- EDD 17/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">16. Folic -- EDD 18/03/05 - Raffles Hospital</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">17. ohmig0sh -- EDD 20/03/05 - KKH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">18. Lee-Tung -- EDD 23/03/05 - MT. E</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+2"><u><font color="119911">Gender not confirmed...
217005.jpg
</font></u></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">1. skinnyma -- EDD 06/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">2. Laugh -- EDD 07/03/05 - MT. A</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">3. Lilac -- EDD 09/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">4. Ribena -- EDD 19/03/05</font></td></tr></table></blink></font>

127741.gif
<u><font face="Palatino Linotype"><font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Gestation weeks for the period from 24th' Oct to 4th' Nov</font></font></font> </u>

<font face="Palatino Linotype"><table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000">Username</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">24-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">25-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">26-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">27-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">28-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">29-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">30-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">31-Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">1-Nov</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">2-Nov</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">3-Nov</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">4-Nov</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happybuns</TD><TD>26.1</TD><TD>26.2</TD><TD>26.3</TD><TD>26.4</TD><TD>26.5</TD><TD>26.6</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>27.1</TD><TD>27.2</TD><TD>27.3</TD><TD>27.4</TD><TD>27.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steamboat</TD><TD>25.4</TD><TD>25.5</TD><TD>25.6</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>26.1</TD><TD>26.2</TD><TD>26.3</TD><TD>26.4</TD><TD>26.5</TD><TD>26.6</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>27.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny</TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD>25.2</TD><TD>25.3</TD><TD>25.4</TD><TD>25.5</TD><TD>25.6</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>26.1</TD><TD>26.2</TD><TD>26.3</TD><TD>26.4</TD><TD>26.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>keruri</TD><TD>24.4</TD><TD>24.5</TD><TD>24.6</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD>25.2</TD><TD>25.3</TD><TD>25.4</TD><TD>25.5</TD><TD>25.6</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>26.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyGrace</TD><TD>24.1</TD><TD>24.2</TD><TD>24.3</TD><TD>24.4</TD><TD>24.5</TD><TD>24.6</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD>25.2</TD><TD>25.3</TD><TD>25.4</TD><TD>25.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>23.6</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>24.1</TD><TD>24.2</TD><TD>24.3</TD><TD>24.4</TD><TD>24.5</TD><TD>24.6</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD>25.2</TD><TD>25.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vig</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4</TD><TD>23.5</TD><TD>23.6</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>24.1</TD><TD>24.2</TD><TD>24.3</TD><TD>24.4</TD><TD>24.5</TD><TD>24.6</TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>LiteBreeze</TD><TD>23.2</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4</TD><TD>23.5</TD><TD>23.6</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>24.1</TD><TD>24.2</TD><TD>24.3</TD><TD>24.4</TD><TD>24.5</TD><TD>24.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Java</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>23.2</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4</TD><TD>23.5</TD><TD>23.6</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>24.1</TD><TD>24.2</TD><TD>24.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BaByVoN</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>23.2</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4</TD><TD>23.5</TD><TD>23.6</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>23.2</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4</TD><TD>23.5</TD><TD>23.6</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qdee</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>23.2</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4</TD><TD>23.5</TD><TD>23.6</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lyn_Baby</TD><TD>22.2</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>23.2</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4</TD><TD>23.5</TD><TD>23.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>23.2</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowpooher</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>23.2</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>23.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lbs</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5</TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laugh</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>22.5</TD><TD>22.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seiko</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2</TD><TD>22.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Skinnyma</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doll</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>22.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilac</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>22.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenn</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluebell</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>21.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scarydoggie</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2</TD><TD>21.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheese</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>21.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elisa</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribena</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>20.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ohmig0sh</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>20.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Folic</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee-Tung</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bonnygal</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</td></tr></table></font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font face="Palatino Linotype">If you ladies have decided on which hospital to deliver, please update me. Thanks...</font></font>
kiss.gif

Hi Cheese, my both symptoms all the same. Both felt nausea in early stages, lifeless (face very pale) and more breakouts in the face. But when I'm expecting baby gal, no such things at all.

<u><font size="+2">Finding a Comfortable Position:
Correct Posture and Body Mechanics During Pregnancy
</font></u>

What is good posture?
Posture is the position in which you hold your body upright while standing, sitting or lying down.

Good posture during pregnancy involves training your body to stand, walk, sit and lie in positions where the least strain is placed on your back.

What is the correct way to stand?
1. Hold your head up straight with your chin in. Do not tilt your head forward, backward or sideways.
2. Make sure your ear lobes are in line with the middle of your shoulders.
3. Keep your shoulder blades back and your chest forward.
4. Keep your knees straight, but not locked.
5. Stretch the top of your head toward the ceiling.
6. Tighten your stomach, pulling it in and up. Do not tilt your pelvis forward or backward. Keep your buttocks tucked in.
7. Point your feet in the same direction, with your weight balanced evenly on both feet. The arches in your feet should be supported with low-heeled (but not flat) shoes.
8. Avoid standing in the same position for a long time.
9. If you need to stand for long periods, adjust the height of the work table to a comfortable level if possible. Try to elevate one foot by resting it on a stool or box. After several minutes, switch your foot position.
10. While working in the kitchen, open the cabinet under the sink and rest one foot on the inside of the cabinet. Change feet every 5 to 15 minutes.

218967.gif
218968.gif

What is the correct way to sit?
1. Sit up with your back straight and your shoulders back. Your buttocks should touch the back of your chair.
2. Sit with a back support (such as a small, rolled-up towel or a lumbar roll) at the curve of your back.

Here's how to find a good sitting position when you're not using a back support or lumbar roll:
-- Sit at the end of your chair and slouch completely.
-- Draw yourself up and accentuate the curve of your back as far as possible. Hold for a few seconds.
-- Release the position slightly (about 10 degrees). This is a good sitting posture.

3. Distribute your body weight evenly on both hips.
4. Keep your hips and knees at a right angle (use a foot rest or stool if necessary). Your legs should not be crossed and your feet should be flat on the floor.
5. Try to avoid sitting in the same position for more than 30 minutes.
6. At work, adjust your chair height and work station so you can sit up close to your work and tilt it up at you. Rest your elbows and arms on your chair or desk, keeping your shoulders relaxed.
7. When sitting in a chair that rolls and pivots, don't twist at the waist while sitting. Instead, turn your whole body.
8. When standing up from the sitting position, move to the front of the seat of your chair. Stand up by straightening your legs. Avoid bending forward at your waist. Immediately stretch your back by doing 10 standing backbends.

It is ok to assume other sitting positions for short periods of time, but most of your sitting time should be spent as described above so there is minimal stress on your back. If you have back pain, sit as little as possible, and only for short periods of time (10 to 15 minutes).

218969.gif
218970.gif

Correct sitting position without lumbar support (left) and with lumbar support (right).

What is the correct driving position?
1. Use a back support (lumbar roll) at the curve of your back. Your knees should be at the same level or higher than your hips. 2. Move the seat close to the steering wheel to support the curve of your back. The seat should be close enough to allow your knees to bend and your feet to reach the pedals.
3. Always wear both the lap and shoulder safety belts. Place the lap belt under your abdomen, as low on your hips as possible and across your upper thighs. Never place the belt above your abdomen. Place the shoulder belt between your breasts. Adjust the shoulder and lap belts as snug as possible.
4. If your vehicle is equipped with an air bag, it is very important to wear your shoulder and lap belts. In addition, always sit back at least 10 inches away from the site where the air bag is stored. On the driver's side, the air bag is located in the steering wheel. When driving, pregnant women should adjust the steering wheel so that it is tilted toward the chest and away from the head and abdomen.
218971.gif

correct driving position

What is the correct way to lift objects?
1. If you must lift objects, do not try to lift objects that are awkward or are heavier than 20 pounds.
2. Before you lift an object, make sure you have firm footing.
3. To pick up an object that is lower than the level of your waist, keep your back straight and bend at your knees and hips. Do not bend forward at the waist with your knees straight.
4. Stand with a wide stance close to the object you are trying to pick up and keep your feet firm on the ground. Tighten your stomach muscles and lift the object using your leg muscles. Straighten your knees in a steady motion. Don't jerk the object up to your body.
5. Stand completely upright without twisting. Always move your feet forward when lifting an object.
6. If you are lifting an object from a table, slide it to the edge to the table so that you can hold it close to your body. Bend your knees so that you are close to the object. Use your legs to lift the object and come to a standing position.
7. Avoid lifting heavy objects above waist level.
8. Hold packages close to your body with your arms bent. Keep your stomach muscles tight. Take small steps and go slowly.
9. To lower the object, place your feet as you did to lift, tighten stomach muscles and bend your hips and knees.

218972.gif
218973.gif

correct lifting position incorrect lifting position

Reaching objects overhead
1. Use a foot stool or chair to bring yourself up to the level of what you are reaching.
2. Get your body as close as possible to the object you need.
3. Make sure you have a good idea of how heavy the object is you are going to lift.
4. Use two hands to lift.

What is the best position for sleeping and lying down?
The best lying or sleeping position may vary. No matter what position you lie in, a pillow should be under your head, but not your shoulders, and should be a thickness that allows your head to be in a normal position to avoid straining your back. You may also want to put a pillow between your legs for support.

Try to sleep in a position which helps you maintain the curve in your back (such as on your side with your knees slightly bent, with a pillow between your knees). Do not sleep on your side with your knees drawn up to your chest. Avoid sleeping on your stomach.
Select a firm mattress and box spring set that does not sag. If necessary, place a board
under your mattress. You can also place the mattress on the floor temporarily if necessary.
If you have always slept on a soft surface, it may be more painful to change to a hard surface. Try to do what is most comfortable for you.
Try using a back support (lumbar support) at night to make you more comfortable. A rolled sheet or towel tied around your waist may be helpful.
When standing up from the lying position, turn on your side, draw up both knees and swing your legs on the side of the bed. Sit up by pushing yourself up with your hands. Avoid bending forward at your waist.
218974.gif

hi lbs, it depends on ur family... n the couple's family.. some only check the sheng xiao for parents.. , like Elle said, some might check for all. since u r preggie might be different.

my hubby had a relative, whoz wife was preggie. at that time he told us to invite only him. last minute didn't attend our wedding as doc said that his wife might deliver next week. he pantang for his wife will clash with ours...
we thought he was worried his wife will deliver. but it wasn't...

hi all, the 3rd page seems blurz.. so if u wanna have a better pix of the bill. leave ur email eddy so i can forward to u

Dr Brenda is her gynae
Dr Koh was the Doc for the bb
Dr Chong was the Anesthesiologist , hehe if i remb correctly

My colleague didn't use the new medisave higher claims. so for the medisave claim, u can do calc n minus off $1500.

No more spilt bill for Mummy or Baby..
----------------------------------------

my colleague told me that she had red stains for 2 weeks... but her gynae say it's ok..
her water bag had to "poke" manually... she said it was very painful when it broke. sudden sharp pain.. so she immediately opt for epidural. she laid in bed for a few hours with "epidural" before she was ready to deliver.

thks for all your advise..

i will discuss with my family &amp; see how...the wedding have to attend lar but maybe let hubby attend the tea ceremony..

Hi doll,
thanks for sharing the bill!

Hi Joyce,
Thanks for that breast website. Aiyo! Now i'm having second thoughts abt whether to breastfeed or not
Heheheh! Now i realise how "wei-da" it is to breastfeed--lose sleep, lose look
I thought breasts will only become bigger..didn't know that the breasts will look like THAT!

Hi Elle,
Yeah, Chen Jun Rong is very confident of his skills. But the zao shen gui zi part really powerful
His office is at Fu Lu Shou..must make appt to see him, cos sometimes he may go out of office to visit the houses which he did fengshui for.

Yeah..my baby scan also only got diameters. I didn't get to keep a copy leh..my obst-gynae took it
Maybe i'll get a copy from her next time.

Anyway there'r 3 lines on each graph--the middle is normal average &amp; the 1 above is 1 standard deviation more than average, the line below is 1 standard dev lesser than average.
The 3 graphs are for (if urs is same as mine)
HC: Head circumference
AC: Abdomen circumference
FL: Femur length--i.e. thigh length.
The dot is where ur boy-boy is compared to the others..so if average size, then the dot will fall somewhere within the 3 lines.
The horizontal axis is the timeline.
Can understand or not huh? Heehee! Abit difficult to explain without showing u