(2005/02) Feb/Mar 2005 Babies

java
I miz the Wong Lilin show cant gt to c abit disappointed,I tink they r sort of abc tt y she dare to show abit,for me I cant stand it if my shirt is too short n show prt of my tummy.I agreed Allan Wu gd lking n he is so well built. At time I wil also feel like eating fast food eversince I pregnant I only eat Long John Silver dunno y my bb luv it bt once in the blue moon.everyday lunch time will eat economic rice bt gtting bored.

Hi Java, I'm always headache when comes to lunch! Sometimes will cook porridge if not magi mee. Really sick of it also. Me too like fastfood but try not to eat so often.
Maybe u can try to wear a big t-shirt w/o shorts, that's what i do hee...
I think Allan Wu's slang is acceptable cos he was born and bread in US but as for the wife, cannot tahan her slang, dunno where she got her slang from!!

Did anyone here use pimple cream?? Can share which brand you all using? Tks!

java,

ya lah allan wu too westernised.. mayb i 'pan-tang' wont bear to describe BB as "bumper".

Ya agree.. cant stand lilin wearing tight tops ..abit revealing though..

But hor.. if you cant stand lilin's tight wearing you shld see how Sun ho wear during the president show.. So tight till i feel 'sim-tia' for the BB.
The tight green top kinda like bursting already. During one of the Padang concert she also wear tight top with a curve cut purposely open to reveal her tummy..
Aiyo.. if for me ha.. sure diarrhea one cos when my belly button expose to too much wind my stomach start to churn liao

poohy, think gynae doesn't know what's wrong. can only guess work stress. heard the baby's heartbeat on sat when i went for my follow-up checkup.

hi elle,
long time! hee hee can't help not giggling away when i read abt your post on Sun Ho's dressing. ya i watched the PSC last night, that green top and i went like "oh poor baby, so tight".

hi java,
i'm also wearing shorts at home but will be buying what happybuns has recommended - big tshirts. more comfortable.

lite_breeze,
glad u got alot of stuff from shopping. I can't shop cos of my condition now. can't imagine how much i'll spend once i can do shopping. really need to buy some tops/bottoms. =)

joyce, tiny, i also kpo on sat and asked about the gender of my baby. my gynae tried but he said baby sleeping with legs closed so can't see. =p

<font color="#800080">hi java,</font> was asking about the lady not lilin :p
hmm ivf really have the tendency to have twins , triplets , quad. Watsons was
selling guys boxers shorts prob about 3mths back. dunno if they still have. the
material is light n since i bought XL, the elastic band dun bite into my skin.
it was only $2 so i juz buy 4-5 on impulse :p but turns out to be useful. i tend
to eat maggie mee nowadays too but prob 1/3 of the seasoning. i love MOS burger
as for the others , can't stomach :p MOS burger i usually take a salad then
nibble on my hubby's burger :p

<font color="#000080">folic, java</font> thanks, will have to check out
mothercare,OG liao.

<font color="#008000">hi joyce,</font> hehe so far ok except for headaches
that lingers. heheh then i will be looking forward to oct. missed up the dates.
should b 2nd. hubby going for oversea training for 5 weeks. talking to him when
he's there will be a rare treat so he is rather anxious to know it's boy boy or
girl girl

hi doll,

u also have headaches ah?
me too dunno why starting to get headaches (but no dizziness) since last week..

I feel like ah-mah leh.. nowadays frequently i gotta apply 'feng-you' in office..

Is it common ha?

what abt other ladies out there.. do you feel like head very heavy.. ?

this morning went to do my triple test &amp; the routine check-up.

My BB has grown so much within 4 weeks! Now is measuring at abt 99.4mm..

Thought can see clearly BB's gender but BB decided to pose a motorbike racing position!! hahaha...when my gynae tried to made BB turned a bit, we seem to catch a glimpse of the 'little bird'. Gynae said shld be a boy..but not conclusive lor..hopefully next apptmt BB more cooperative.

My hubby bought me some casual tops from US. I must said that their casual design really nice lor..too bad he didnt buy many because he is worried the sizes might not suit me..hahaha, surprisingly, they all fit well!!

Oh yea, Joyce
Could you pls update my EDD..it has pushed slighly forward again...4 MAR 05 &amp; i am in my 15 weeks 4 days today.

Thks!

hi happybuns,
I think lilin studies in London for a no of yrs. Maybe her slang influenced by her hubby oso.

hi elle,
Yeah ho yeow sun's top indeed looks tight, but I think she should know her body better. u same like me leh, if I exposed my tummy, my tummy will also absorb alot of wind, then i will hv alot of gas. Recently my belly button is popping out abit. Then I itchy hand go and try to dig to get rid abit of the dirt inside. After that, my tummy feels abit wierd. So when u gals' belly button popping out, dun dig them, just wash with soap gently and the dirt will drop out on its own. Regarding the headaches, its quite common to have it around this time, just use feng you lor, drink lots of water.

hi doll,
I oso like mos burger. I like to drink the corn soup, but again it contains alot of MSG, so I dun drink too often.

hi java,

me too lately hand itchy went to dig my belly button haha.. cos' i apply stretch mark cream mah.. so when it drys hor.. kinda like leave some substance inside.. so i go and dig..
Luckily not so deep as to gas went in.

My belly button used to be a sunken small hole one so i'm wondering wld it at later stage pop out as well?

Hi <font color="0000ff">lbs</font>, sure sure, will update for you... wah... times really flies, you're into your 15th week already. Btw, do you know where's <font color="0077aa">seiko</font> have been? So long never see her postings.

Boy boy eh? Then your hubby and in-laws must be very happy lor...

When's your next checkup? Got detailed scan in next checkup?

127737.gif
<font face="EraserDust"><blink><u><font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Congrats to all our Newly Expectant Mommies!!
127742.gif
</font></font></u>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="+2"><u><font color="ff6000"> February Babies
127738.gif
</font></u></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>
127739.jpg
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Steamboat -- EDD 02/02/05 -
154960.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Tiny -- EDD 05/02/05 - Gleneagles</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">happybuns -- EDD 06/02/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">keruri -- EDD 12/02/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">babygrace -- EDD 14/02/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Lite Breeze -- EDD 15/02/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Java -- EDD 18/02/05 - TMC -
154960.gif
</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Vig -- EDD 20/02/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Jannie -- EDD 24/02/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Qdee -- EDD 24/02/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">BaByVoN -- EDD 27/02/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Lyn_Baby -- EDD 27/02/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="+2"><u><font color="119911">March Babies
127743.gif
</font></u></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>
127740.jpg
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Joyce -- EDD 01/03/05 - KKH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">lbs -- EDD 04/03/05 - East Shore</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">skinnyma -- EDD 06/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Doll -- EDD 06/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Laugh -- EDD 07/03/05 - Mount. A</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">snowpooher -- EDD 07/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Seiko -- EDD 08/03/05 - SGH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">wenn -- EDD 08/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Bluebell -- EDD 08/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Elle -- EDD 08/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Lilac -- EDD 09/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Scarydoggie -- EDD 10/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">KC -- EDD 14/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Elisa -- EDD 17/03/05 - TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">ohmig0sh -- EDD 17/03/05 - KKH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Folic -- EDD 18/03/05 - Raffles Hospital</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Ribena -- EDD 19/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">Lee-Tung -- EDD 23/03/05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">bonnygal -- EDD 27/03/05</font></td></tr></table>

</blink></font>
127741.gif
<u><font face="EraserDust"><font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Gestation weeks for the period from 6th of Sep to 17th of Sep</font></font></font> </u>

<font face="EraserDust"><table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000">Username</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">6-Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">7-Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">8-Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">9-Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">10-Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">11-Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">12-Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">13-Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">14-Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">15-Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">16-Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">17-Sep</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steamboat</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>20.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happybuns</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>19.5</TD><TD>19.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>keruri</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>19.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyGrace</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>18.5</TD><TD>18.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>LiteBreeze</TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>16.4</TD><TD>16.5</TD><TD>16.6</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>17.5</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vig</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>16.1</TD><TD>16.2</TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>16.4</TD><TD>16.5</TD><TD>16.6</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Java</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>16.1</TD><TD>16.2</TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>16.4</TD><TD>16.5</TD><TD>16.6</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>17.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BaByVoN</TD><TD>15.4</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>15.6</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>16.1</TD><TD>16.2</TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>16.4</TD><TD>16.5</TD><TD>16.6</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>17.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>15.4</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>15.6</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>16.1</TD><TD>16.2</TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>16.4</TD><TD>16.5</TD><TD>16.6</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>17.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qdee</TD><TD>15.4</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>15.6</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>16.1</TD><TD>16.2</TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>16.4</TD><TD>16.5</TD><TD>16.6</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>17.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>15.1</TD><TD>15.2</TD><TD>15.3</TD><TD>15.4</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>15.6</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>16.1</TD><TD>16.2</TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>16.4</TD><TD>16.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowpooher</TD><TD>15.1</TD><TD>15.2</TD><TD>15.3</TD><TD>15.4</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>15.6</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>16.1</TD><TD>16.2</TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>16.4</TD><TD>16.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lbs</TD><TD>14.4</TD><TD>14.5</TD><TD>14.6</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>15.1</TD><TD>15.2</TD><TD>15.3</TD><TD>15.4</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>15.6</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>16.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laugh</TD><TD>14.3</TD><TD>14.4</TD><TD>14.5</TD><TD>14.6</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>15.1</TD><TD>15.2</TD><TD>15.3</TD><TD>15.4</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>15.6</TD><TD>16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seiko</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>14.1</TD><TD>14.2</TD><TD>14.3</TD><TD>14.4</TD><TD>14.5</TD><TD>14.6</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>15.1</TD><TD>15.2</TD><TD>15.3</TD><TD>15.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Skinnyma</TD><TD>13.6</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>14.1</TD><TD>14.2</TD><TD>14.3</TD><TD>14.4</TD><TD>14.5</TD><TD>14.6</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>15.1</TD><TD>15.2</TD><TD>15.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doll</TD><TD>13.6</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>14.1</TD><TD>14.2</TD><TD>14.3</TD><TD>14.4</TD><TD>14.5</TD><TD>14.6</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>15.1</TD><TD>15.2</TD><TD>15.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>13.6</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>14.1</TD><TD>14.2</TD><TD>14.3</TD><TD>14.4</TD><TD>14.5</TD><TD>14.6</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>15.1</TD><TD>15.2</TD><TD>15.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilac</TD><TD>13.5</TD><TD>13.6</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>14.1</TD><TD>14.2</TD><TD>14.3</TD><TD>14.4</TD><TD>14.5</TD><TD>14.6</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>15.1</TD><TD>15.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>13.4</TD><TD>13.5</TD><TD>13.6</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>14.1</TD><TD>14.2</TD><TD>14.3</TD><TD>14.4</TD><TD>14.5</TD><TD>14.6</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>15.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenn</TD><TD>13.4</TD><TD>13.5</TD><TD>13.6</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>14.1</TD><TD>14.2</TD><TD>14.3</TD><TD>14.4</TD><TD>14.5</TD><TD>14.6</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>15.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluebell</TD><TD>13.3</TD><TD>13.4</TD><TD>13.5</TD><TD>13.6</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>14.1</TD><TD>14.2</TD><TD>14.3</TD><TD>14.4</TD><TD>14.5</TD><TD>14.6</TD><TD>15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elisa</TD><TD>12.4</TD><TD>12.5</TD><TD>12.6</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>13.1</TD><TD>13.2</TD><TD>13.3</TD><TD>13.4</TD><TD>13.5</TD><TD>13.6</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>14.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scarydoggie</TD><TD>12.3</TD><TD>12.4</TD><TD>12.5</TD><TD>12.6</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>13.1</TD><TD>13.2</TD><TD>13.3</TD><TD>13.4</TD><TD>13.5</TD><TD>13.6</TD><TD>14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribena</TD><TD>12.2</TD><TD>12.3</TD><TD>12.4</TD><TD>12.5</TD><TD>12.6</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>13.1</TD><TD>13.2</TD><TD>13.3</TD><TD>13.4</TD><TD>13.5</TD><TD>13.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ohmig0sh</TD><TD>12.2</TD><TD>12.3</TD><TD>12.4</TD><TD>12.5</TD><TD>12.6</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>13.1</TD><TD>13.2</TD><TD>13.3</TD><TD>13.4</TD><TD>13.5</TD><TD>13.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Folic</TD><TD>11.6</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>12.1</TD><TD>12.2</TD><TD>12.3</TD><TD>12.4</TD><TD>12.5</TD><TD>12.6</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>13.1</TD><TD>13.2</TD><TD>13.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee-Tung</TD><TD>11.5</TD><TD>11.6</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>12.1</TD><TD>12.2</TD><TD>12.3</TD><TD>12.4</TD><TD>12.5</TD><TD>12.6</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>13.1</TD><TD>13.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bonnygal</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>11.1</TD><TD>11.2</TD><TD>11.3</TD><TD>11.4</TD><TD>11.5</TD><TD>11.6</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>12.1</TD><TD>12.2</TD><TD>12.3</TD><TD>12.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

155295.gif
<font color="1aaa5c"><font size="+2"><font face="EraserDust">A Wondrous Journey.....</font></font></font>

hi Joyce
Thks for the update.

Haha..not conclusive yet lar..but as long as BB healthy, we are both happy already.

now cant help to worry abt the triple test results..typical me ~haiz~

yea, come to think abt it, havent seen Seiko for quite some time...wonder how is she...didnt see her at the other thread too ler..

You are into your 16th week already hor? so, know the gender liao??

java &amp; elle
me too recently like to dig my belly button.izzit kinda of habit for preggies haha.

Dunno y lately kp hving dreams of my bb,dream tt my bb lk like my hb the pair of eyes so big.Dunno izzit tt I tink n miz bb too much.
Wat abt others ladies out there do u dream of yr bb?

hello everyone!

the celeb mummies all look very nice hor..except HYS..actually can't stand her!

happybuns: i was using Oxy5. when i told my obst she said better dun use.
she just chuckled &amp; said "haha! maybe it's a boy"..then said, just tahan lah, now cannot use
nono.gif
pimple cream. Maybe can use ice to cool it?--i haven't tried though--too lazy!

happybuns n ohmigosh
really cant use pimple cream,actually dunno so many skin products cant b use?jz thought of gtting 1,recently gt pimple on my face,back n arms too.yup mayb we shld tahan for our bb...so sad...

Hi <font color="0000ff">lbs</font>, my gynae din tell me the gender...
He told me most probably in my 16th week. I was in my 15th week then when I visited him last Fri. So too bad lor. Nvm lah, as long baby healthy will do.

Hi Gers, I just came back from my JB shopping and I should say that I m quite satisfied. Did not wonder far, just city sq. Went to 2 places - Mother Club and Miki inside Padini. Spent abt S$230 and got 3 tops and 3 bottoms. I would say that it is quite a good buy .. just that the sizes at Miki is quite big. Mother Club is having some promo - buy 2nd pc at 20% off, and 3rd pc at 40% off. My sis had a good time laughing till tears flow cos I do look very weird with tiny bulge and those maternity clothes. Sales ger was like wondering how many months I m - how come so gancheong to buy maternity clothes....So those who can afford the time to go in, I would say that clothes there is really much cheaper than SGP's.

Had my scan last Sat, doc say baby's legs are crossed, so cannot see gender with his goyak machine inside the KK AMK clinic. My fren say mostly girl liao.. what do u girls think?

Ibs, how your doc measured your baby? My doc haven't been measuring since week 14 cos he says that baby already curled up, not accurate to measure anymore.

Elle, I have been having bad headaches frequently these few weeks too. Like what Java says, just use medicated oil and drink tonnes of water loh.. what to do?

Lyn_baby, I also used to have alot of pimples on my neck and back. Then I started to use Dettol soap (bar type) and I think it really helps to minimise. Just that skin tends to be quite dry after using so I will have to use lotion after that on arms and legs.

Hihi every1

was doing OT over the weekend,didnt have much time coming in.

Went to Desiree at Suntec.Though they have many dresses but i dun really like their design.In the end bought a blouse n under belly pants.Intend to get more blouses coz my usual blouses cant fit anymore.Actually same goes to my pants.As the maternity blouses r longer so I still wear the pants w/o button/hook up.Wait till the tummy gets bigger then buy more.

Last nite I dreamt of my daughter not listening to mi n scolded her.N my son acting innocently at 1 corner hehehe Maybe i had thinked too much.

Btw i oso have cravings for fast food eg MacDonals's, Burger King,KFC etc.But my hubby banned mi from eating.So i control,eat only once a month.

Hi there, gals!

Went for my checkup this afternoon. BB's position not good, so gynae unable to scan the gender also. He said try during the next visit. BB naughty ah, when gynae tried to scan at first, BB was jumping up and down waving the hands. Then seems that BB knew gynae was going to scan for the gender, BB immediately curled up the legs and body, hahaha, gynae couldn't even take the measurement this round.

I did my blood test today, opt out for the triple test cos dun want to cause unnecessary alarm and stress to myself.

Gals, recently, I have been eating lots of fast food except for KFC! Dunno why, but dun feel like eating those normal meals, just love junk meals!!! After reading your postings, me less worried, think is normal for us to crave for junk food now??

Hi all, I'm new here. ^-^

woah, reading from all your posts, it seems like all/most of you are taking real great care! Me? I don't, I juz eat what I feel like eating 'cos though I'm abt 5 mths pregnant now, I still don't hv good apetite due to my gastric problem but I ate alot alot during my 1st trimester! ahhahah

>snowpooher, I've been told by a well-known chinese physician that bird's nest 'belongs' to the 'cool' group, thus I can't take also, even before I'm pregnant.

>Joyce, you can ask your gynae to tell you your foetus' gender on yr next visit. I was told the gender on my previous visit when the foetus was ard 14wks+ old.

hi mum05 !! welcome
160742.png

hi elle, yah. the headaches comes almost everyday. doc says it's normal, shows that bb is healthy

the werid thing is when i get headaches, my eye start to water quite badly. i can't take the smell of "feng you"
so i try easing the pain by pressing my thumbs against my eyebrows and rub it till the end of the brow. something like stroking but more pressure. hehe was taught by a "tie da" chiropractor.

hehe java, i like Mos's corn soup too !!
160797.png

hi lyn_baby, hhehe not really dreaming but wonder how the bb will look like. i use have this list of what the baby should get from mummy n daddy. tinking back now, it seems like a really "kua zhang" thing to ask for
my dad's a baba and mum's indian, came out looking more of malay rather chinese. so i get mistaken everywhere i go.

Good morning gers!

sigh, i'm into hawker food &amp; fast food recently... so much so that my mum's been insisting that i go back to her place for some "home cooked food"

till now, i got no appetite for rice... still prefer noodles

Good morning all!

Hi ohmigosh, did ur gynae say what is the content in oxy that we cannot use huh? Gosh i'm worried now cos have been using oxy cover leh. Aiyo sometimes see the pimple there don touch also cannot hand very itchy!

Have been reading and seems like our bbs all very shy huh! Mine too leg cross when gynae scan for genda for the last 2 visits, so disappointed.

wenn
actually it beter to eat home cooked food,u can ask yr mum to cook sme noodle wif soup (add ikan bilis,vegetable,meat n egg) for u. For my 1st few mths I also prefer noodle tn rice.

doll
as for me I dream of my bb mayb I tink too much.keke

Joyce
ya I agreed wif u as long as bb is healthy boy boy/girl girl is ok.

Can preggies eat durian? Lately my hb bought me durian as sme of the pple say tt durian gd for bb n mum.
Can preggies go swimming?

Hi Wenn tks! Anyway the oxy i used contain 10% of Benzoyl Peroxide and i was so worried just now so i tried to search the effect on pregnancy. This is what i found:

<font color="0000ff">Benzoyl peroxide is a topical treatment for acne that has antibacterial effects and induces skin peeling. About 5% of each topical dose is absorbed sytemically. There are not any animal or human reproductive studies on benzoyl peroxide, and therefore its potential teratogenic risk is undetermined. However, benzoyl peroxide is commonly used, and there are no case reports about benzoyl peroxide and birth defects in the literature. This, combined with its topical exposure, provides some reassurance that the risk of malformations is likely to be low.</font>

But do not use anything that has <font color="ff0000">Isotretinoin (Accutane, Roaccutane) or Tretinoin (Avita cream, Retin A)</font>

Think best is don't use any!!

Lyn-Baby, durians are ok, but because they are very nutritious, baby will become bigger if you take a lot. Also, if you are watching your sugar intake, then it is best to avoid or take minimal, as durians are very rich in sugar levels.

folic

Hi Lyn Baby, u'll have big baby if u take too much durians, i guess is ok to eat cos my sis in law took so much during her pregnancy but must be careful of the sweetness!

Swimming is said to be a good exercise but whenever i swim, i find it heavy when i get out of the pool. The gravity makes my tummy so heavy that i don feel too good abt it. My last check up, doc said my placenta very low so i'm also abit paranoid whether is it due to swimming!

Hey joyce i like your dino leh hehehe so cute.

Hi Tiny, forgot to tell you... the other time u said u brought your digi cam to the doc's, on my last check up i brought mine too and doc let us take a video of it .. now i can view it whenever i 'miss' my baby
.. thanks for tip!

happybuns, i also like to eat durian, my 1st baby is a durian baby (coz i really ate a lot of it), she came out quite small actually .. but all weight on me! hehe .. so dun worry abt baby getting too big .. must worry about us being big instead

Qdee
Oh no I ate lot of durian,I tink muz cut dwn on it.
Qdee &amp; Tiny...Thx for yr tip my nxt check up will bring a digi cam along wif me nt only can view my bb when I miz my bb can also show it to my mum.Once I saw yr thread told my hb abt it,he is so funny even ask me wan to bring video cam along.

hi joyce,
My next visit is also the detailed scan. Ur dino looks familiar, looks like a game character from Playstation.
Just a joke for u all.....

Why men's life is simpler than women

Her DIARY

I asked him what was wrong - he said, "Nothing." I asked him if it was
my fault that he was upset. He said it had nothing to do with me and not to
worry. On the way home I told him that I loved him, he simply smiled and
kept driving. I can't explain his behavior; I don't know why he didn't
say, "I love you, too." When we got home I felt as if I had lost him, as if
he wanted nothing to do with me anymore.
He just sat there and watched TV. He seemed distant and absent. Finally I
decided to go to bed. About 10 minutes later he came to bed. I decided
that I could not take it anymore, so I decided to confront him with the
situation but he had fallen asleep. I started crying and cried until I too
fell asleep. I don't know what to do. I'm almost sure that his thoughts
are with someone else and someone new has entered his life. My life is a
disaster.

> > > . . . > . . . > . . . > . . . > > . . . > > . . . > > . . . > > . . .

HIS DIARY

Today England lost the World Cup match. DAMN IT !!

Ladies, btw, can we drink coconut water now? I kept drinking it .. but some pple said cannot drink until last trimester

Qdee,

I ever watched a Chinese documentary saying that drinking coconut milk during the last trimester can help to deliver. Hm, but not very sure.

If you can remember, Lilin's programme also focus on Malays drinking coconut milk to help delivery (?) I couldnt remember the details much. Can anyone recall?

By the way, I am heading 15 weeks of gestation now. So far, my gynae just measured my blood pressure, doing urine test (to monitor the glucose and protein level), and ultrasound only. We didnt opt for the Down Syndrome Test. Hm, I read that so many of you done many of tests already during this period. Is mine too less or my gynae overlooked? Can you all share what kind of test that you have done?

My next visit is this coming Saturday, it is my 15 weeks already. Maybe it is also the time to do triple screen, right?

ya, coconut water is best taken at last trimester cos it's supposed to make your delivery smoother esp in normal delivery, easier to push. dunno how true is that. i'm not sure whether u can drink coconut water now tho. will help u ask ard.

hi Qdee,
just asked my office online pregnancy expert. she says it's best to wait till last trimester then drink. if u r already drinking that now, dun drink too much lah. hope this helps.

Welcome <font color="0000ff">mum05</font>!!!

<font color="ff0000">Joyce</font>, i know your dino belongs to which playstation game!
it's from Puzzle Bobble, right? hee... it's so cute! it's my fav game on playstation.

Bluebell
We cant drink coconut water as they say tt it v cooling,bt after I pregnant I love to eat curry which part of the ingredient is coconut milk can I stil eat curry?

Hi Lyn_baby,

coconut water n coconut milk is different.
coconut milk supposed to be high in cholestrol, so if i cook curry i normally substitute with fresh milk.

Coconut is supposed to induce labour leh.. so better do not drink too much now. To avoid if possible. Must be careful cos my sis and aunt both had pre mature contractions in their 6th month.. was being observed in delivery ward for 1 whole day just in case they really deliver... i'd rather not take the chance if it was me...

I think coconut drink in last trimester is good cos it's supposed to "cleanse" the baby's system..something like dat, according to my friend (she married a malay).

Hi happybuns: Thanks a lot for the info! I also used quite a bit of Oxy..now dare not liao.

Wat else cannot use? Facial mask? Toner? Moisturizer? Makeup? Like dat sure look very old &amp; haggard &amp; aunty after 9 mths right?

BTW, can we use those "counterpain" cream thingy...to rub on for relief of muscle aches etc??? Forgot to ask my obst that time..so far dare not use...but my neck very achy

Wow i can't keep up. haven't come in for a while and must scroll thru so many pages!

Qdee, no problem! U must have a great time viewing ur baby over &amp; over again huh?

Joyce, i'm also going for my detailed scan soon. it's on 29/9 but i have to do it at NUH. My gynae says his machine not that clear. Any of u have done it there? Do they allow your hubbies to go in? if not then i'll ask my hubby not to come along, don't need to waste time.

Wenn/doll, so how? decided which tops to get? the other day i wore the bustier one and received lots of compliments from all my friends and relatives!

Baby von, we've kinda decided it's a girl already.
I personally prefer a girl cos somehow i think girls are closer to their parents...but then again, either is fine, as long as it's healthy.

Java, my baby has been moving so much in the last week. it's such an interesting sensation...esp when it's 'pounding' on the same spot for a while, then suddenly i feel it on the other side! must be having lots of fun somersaulting around!! i really like the feeling. it reassures me that baby is fine and reminds me of God's faithfulness.

I read from some articles that 'cooling' food/drinks will 'weaken' the womb n thus will cause 'miscarriage' n i guess that's why it somehow 'induces' birth at later stage. If u ladies are concerned, maybe u shld consult a good chinese physician personally 'cos everyone's body condition/needs is different.
>Bluebell, why do you hv to opt for the Down Symdrome test? That's to be taken if u're above 35 yrs old OR if your triple tests showed 'not so good' results. The triple tests are taken when u're ard 16 wks pregnant.
>Joyce, u must be thrilled! Are u hoping for a girl or a boy? ^-^

During my first trimester, I took alot of durians cos I really love durian even b4 I'm pregnant but I think it's not good to take too much 'cos my sugar level was pretty high then and I've to go thru the GTT test(Glucose Tolerance Test) and that was a nasty experience 'cos hving gastritis problem history, that really triggered the pain and I'm still suffering from it now... so now i'm not touching durians liao!!!

hi tiny,
thanks for asking. quite busy lately, din have the time to check it out. will email ur cousin this week

hi joyce,
My next appt is on 27th Sept, that's when I'll be doing my detailed scan too.

hi Tiny,
Yeah yeah I notice my bb also keep pounding on the same spot. I think his legs more powerful, so I keep feeling him kicking near my right pelvic bone. Can't feel his hands much though. Same like you, whenever I feel his movements I marvel at God's creation.

morning MTBs !!
161214.gif
juz had my hotcakes breakfast
161215.png

hi joyce !! heheh love ur dino . it's my desktop now. heheh seeing it jump jump jump makes me feel chirpy
161216.png

ohmigosh, when buying facial stuff, we need check the ingredients and avoid the stuff which has retin A etc (check out happybuns msg), hehe then easier to buy plus be pretty MTB too

check out these website. find them helpful
http://pregnancytoday.com/lifestyle/answers/list.htm
http://www.alife.org.sg/en_q&amp;a.php

tiny, i was intending to get one of the tops but i dun find it on the website anymore. maybe need to head down to raffles to see if they have it.

bluebell, m also wondering about all the tests thingy. Got this from the website above.

<font color="#0000FF">"Triple blood test is a test of a set of 3
substances (alpha-fetoprotein, HCG and Oestriol) in the blood of the pregnant
mother. It is usually done around the early stage of second trimester (about 14
to 18 weeks of pregnancy). It is a screening and not a diagnostic test. In other
words, a positive result does not mean that the baby definitely has Down's
syndrome; rather that further test such as amniocentesis is necessary to reach a
conclusive diagnosis. A negative test does not mean that the baby is perfectly
healthy".</font>

hubby n me tok it out unless gynae insist then i need to go for them if not i dun tink i will opting for them.

tiny &amp; java
wow so fast u can feel bb movement alry so gd.
doll
me too unless gynae insist then i will go for them if not i dun tink i will opting for them, cos it is nt 100% accurate.