(2005/02) Feb/Mar 2005 Babies

oh, jannie, yeah my baby is shorter as compare to CE so she has bigger thighs .. maybe? Nayli cant wear mamy poko leh, will leak but pampers premium ok.
Find mamy poko a bit small/short for her.

fries, she still on TBF ler .. aiyah that little woman, still refusing formula.
That's abt the same amt i get using mini electric, for 20 mins (10 mins each breast). And i am a dry cow too ... only managed to get sufficient feed for the next day.
Is PIS easy to clean?

Btw, anyone is has extra medela bottle NEW UNUSED to sell me? I need one more with the cap.

I am using Nepia(S) for my gal also, no problem but agree that the cutting quite big, bigger than PP(S). So got to stick inner.
But one problem i face is that there is urine smell when using Nepia, but not for PP. Anyone face this problem.
For drypers, too thick for my gal, bums will get red red. Huggies dry comfort also the same.

Any one using PP(M), is the cutting same as Nepia(S)? Cause my gal tried PP(M), and there is red marks, is it too big?

Elle & Bonnygal - Is the cutting big for EQ?
Same as PP or Nepia?

Folic - Hihi, knowing tt your bb also drinks Enfalac A+, can i know where do you normally buy and how much?

Thks

hi qdee
ya is v easy to clean. just sterilise the funnel. i think it's similar to medela electric?

one grouse is that the funnel, there's this part between the outlet and inlet that cannot clean...so sometimes it doesn't look too clean to me. *grouch*

hi omg and kristen,
ya maybe after seeing him, you girls can let me know whether he's good?
i hope i won't make the wrong recommendation!!
hee..i also bringing ernest to him for the rest of the jabs liao. no need to call for appt, just walk in. usually mondays are more crowded. actually when i call sbcc for appt, in the end they also give the no. to those first come first serve basis in AMK ler.
kristen, wah must really keep a close tab on cayden loh.

omg,fries,jannie,lbs
so its normal har? aiyoh i waited whole night for his "sai" yesterday and keep saying "ngnggg" but nothing at all. and i thought this no "ng ng" thing got to do with his cough..sigh.

jannie,
nepia cutting is bigger, my bb now wearing medium though he not 7 kg yet, a bit baggy lah but if you wear properly won't leak. just last night my hubby is the one who changed for him and it wasn't wrapped properly, so this morning the urine leak.

hi lbs,
wah ray quite tall ya
wei you notti leh, u know the other day when i was having my skippy cruchy peanut butter for bfast, i actually thought of ray's poo, and i wonder how come the poo will look like that one..yaks..don't even want to imagine! now u mentioned it again!

looks like my reprodutive system is "on" liao cos my menses came yesterday. haiz the luxury of having no menses bo liao loh. yours come already?

kristen,come to thk,i will just store the frozen milk in office till im going over to my mum's place.Of coz i will prefer fresh supply then frozen but no choice leh.But i thk at least my boy can get to drink BM.

hi bonnygal
I guess kristen has listed the concern already.

kristen
Yes, I brought the container & leave it office lor. Not really that big container, just nice to put everything in...

ribena
hahaha...omg has confirmed on my 'observation' too!!! no lar, compare with the rest, Ray is heavy but short ler...hehehehe...

btw, my menses not here yet...wonder why? but once in a blue moon, like yesterday, I have some very very light spotting..just for a while not even a day!

Hi qdee,
actually i have 3 types: Avent Manual,1 battery operated n Medela Electric pump.At 1st i used Avent manual but hands get 'suan' after some time and many parts to assemble.The battery operated pump is not so gd as it does not relief the pressure auto (have to press the button manually).Medela electric is gd but noisy leh.Dun thk it's suitable to use in office esp im expressing at my desk.
BTW how to use Avent manual effectively?I always keep pump till hands 'suan'.Heard shd be press n hold for a while then repeat.
Actually my supply not much,2 breasts abt 180-200ml.But tot of continue since still gt supply n beneficial to bb (provided i watch my diet and eat nuritiously after start work :p )

Hi lbs,
Ray's not short lah...Ashley only 62.5cm at 4mths leh! Anyway he looks so solid

Hi Kristen,
Heheh! U not bringing Cayden to Jane for jabs liao ah? I brought Ashley for 4th mth jab 1 mth after 3rd mth jab + few days (cos i wanted to do it during weekend)

Hi Ribena,
Monitor Ernest's behaviour...if he's behaving normally, the no poo is ok

Like wat lbs said..it really looked like crunchy peanut butter leh

I think i'll bring Ashley to the PD if she continues her milk strike *VERY STRESSED* I'm so super stressed & yet the nanny & HB can't seem to be bothered..bey tahan

Hi Qdee,
Thanks for the explanation abt drooling not = teething. So that means she's not ready for solids yet...
So wat's the cause of her crankiness & milk strike? Just the jab ah? Can die man...Now i'm jab-phobic liao...hope she gets better & she dun develop this again during 5th mth
How long did Q's milk strike last previously?

*tearing my hair out*

qdee, on the contrary, i find mamy poko abit longer and wider than PP. i find the thigh part abit tight for my CE liao for PP... still have 1 pack of PP unused.. now using MP.. hopefully he can tahan till all my M size finish..... one thing i dun like abt MP.. no indication of size on the diaper itself...my SIL gave me abt 20 pcs of loose MP... she said it's M, i look and look, compare and compare.. bigger than the M he is wearing now... sigh.... waste my time trying to figure out the size.

will be bringing for his jab tmrw.. hopefully he will behave...will also be able to know if he is putting on weight or not...

<font size="+0">Baby's Weight</font>
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Mommy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Baby</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DOB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">0 mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3+ mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 mth</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Joshua</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.41</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.9</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.9</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.0</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.0</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lite Breeze</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jovan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.005</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.0</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jolene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.86</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.5</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.5</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.15</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jannie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">CE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.6</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.1</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.1</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Qdee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nayli</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.16</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.6</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.6</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.5</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Cheese</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jolene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.6</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.1</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.6</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9.1</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Babe</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Coco</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.755</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.0</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.3</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.0</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Omig0sh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ashley</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.45</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.75</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.3</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">lbs</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ray</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.985</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.785</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.88</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.19</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8.075</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Folic</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yi Xuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.77</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.58</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.6</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.5</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">KC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3 Mar</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.9</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Darryl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.0</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.0</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Friesbandit</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.333</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.44</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.55</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.555</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bluebell</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Vera</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.79</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.5</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.75</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.15</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kristen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cayden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.6</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.45</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ribena</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ernest</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.6</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.3</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.4</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bonnygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Irvin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.92</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.3</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.63</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Poshies</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gerard</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.84</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.9</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.0</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Stephie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cherylin</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.84</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.1</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.8</font></td></tr></table>

<font size="+0">Baby's Height</font>
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Mommy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Baby</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DOB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">0 mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3+ mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 mth</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Joshua</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">50</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">51</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">68</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lite Breeze</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jovan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">50</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">63</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jolene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">48</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">50</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jannie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">CE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">47</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">63</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Qdee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nayli</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">49</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">52</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">58</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">63</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Cheese</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jolene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">49</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">59</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Babe</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Coco</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">49</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">54</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">60</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">65</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Omig0sh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ashley</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">46</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">60</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">62.5</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">lbs</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ray</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">51</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">55</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">58</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">61</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">65</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Folic</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yi Xuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">47</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">53</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">57</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">KC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3 Mar</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">65</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Darryl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">49</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">53</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">63</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Friesbandit</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">51</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">57</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">59</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">65</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bluebell</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Vera</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">47</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">51</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><sub>56.5</sub> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kristen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cayden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">49</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">52</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ribena</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ernest</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">50</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">54</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">60.5</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bonnygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Irvin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">50</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">56.7</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">63</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Poshies</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gerard</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">48</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">54</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">61</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Stephie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cherylin</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">47</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">53.5</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">59</font></td></tr></table>

hi jannie
for myself, i won't do it coz i wanna monitor for fever etc. if take in evening, i scared i dun notice it coz we'll all be sleeping. also if baby more fretful, i also dun get enuf sleep.
but else, i think no major issues.

fries, oic. anyway, i also take bb's temp in the middle of the night last time when he went for jab.... maybe i will wait till tmrw morning lah.

hi jannie
For us, we have been taking Ray for his jab in the evening..so far ok lar...he just fuss a bit now &amp; then. I also take his temperature before sleep &amp; monitor when he wakes up for his night feed lor.

jannie, i also took YX to jab in the evening. I heard the fever usually comes in about 12 hours later, so that's why I thot better to let her sleep thru and then tackle the fever if it comes, the next day. YX actually slept very well the nite she was back from doc but then got cranjky for the next few days. no fever tho! I am SO NOT LOOKING FORWARD to the next jab!!

folic

Hoho, which part of BP are u staying? U know there's a cluster of shops at Bangkit? THere's one mini mart there (not the shop and save). That shop sells pampers premium at $27 and it i think milk powder also a bit cheaper.

jannie, my rule is to take jab on friday (doesnt matter evening or morning lah). coz if in case fever *touchwood* at least over wkend, no need to take leave. Also if friday less ppl in clinic and after that can go shopping at taka/paragon

(Doc at Mt E)

qdee, when r u bringing nayli for her jab? interested to know how she is as compared with cheese's ger... can fight or not?

Bonnygal, sorry forgot to answer u. For Avent, once you have let down, just press the handle once and keep it down until no more milk spraying. Then pump again and hold. But actually i also still find that will make my hand 'suan' after many times of doing it. Also, find for avent, i get my letdown faster than using medela.

Omg, Q has milk strike on and off from 3mths onwards till abt 7-8mths old. As a mummy of coz everytime it happen i become kan cheong spider. Always call PD to ask. His normal response is, let it be! He said when hungry she'll scream for milk. Each strike will last from a few days to a couple of wks.
Treat this milk strike as a training ground lah .. when they get to the 1 yr milestone they will have FOOD STRIKE!!! By then maybe less kan cheong kekeke

aiyah jannie think she lost a bit of weight ler .. she was sick mah. Then again even sick her appetite still good keke. But hor I dun think can fight lah. Think she's ard 7 kg.
Thinking of bringing her this Friday if she's ok if not, on Sat morning.

Hi Jannie,
I prefer to let Ashley take her jab in mornings because:
1. my mum say morning body less heatiness--no scientific evidence but i guess after a good night's rest, body can fight the injected stuff better
2. can monitor for fever
3. Ashley more cheerful in mornings..her HepB was taken in evening...wah! During the jab &amp; developmental assessment she was quite cranky. In comparison, her 3rd &amp; 4th mth jabs taken in mornings..she didn't really cry when injected..just gave a stunned look &amp; a delayed scream.

But then the whole day after the jab she very cranky lor..cannot imagine if taken in evening...maybe whole night no need to sleep

BTW i think ur CE got chance to fight with Cheese's Jolene

Hi Qdee,
Heheh! Thanks for reassurance! Ashley seems hungry but she just dun wanna drink milk leh. Anyway i feed her when she sleeps lor (still taking similar amts as previously)..PHEW! But lesser frequency of feeds (maybe cut by ~2feeds per day). Hope it doesn't get worse! &amp; hope it ends SOON!

I think maybe food strike not too bad right...at least no fear of dehydration..moreover 1 yr old got a variety of things to eat..dun eat this can try to make them eat that (is it huh? or maybe i'm thinking too simply?)

Now i understand why my mum always so stressed when i eat little when i was younger...&amp; she's always stressed cos i'm always underweight

hi lbs and omg,
today got poo, colour a bit look like lah, but no cruchiness..hmm..creamy peanut butter maybe?? ok lah vry gross

hi lbs,
checked with my gynae before, spotting is pretty common, so no worries. i also have it on and off, but yesterday the real thing came, and today the flow heavy duty one. dun know how long will it end man!
all these thingy abt milk strike is freaking me, if really baby don't want to take, wouldn't our supply be cut short? my milk supply already lessen becos ernest is taking lesser.

hi jannie,
i usually go in the afternoons, becos the clinic less crowded. the last jab is ok, temp went up slightly only, after that normal liao.

hey girls,
something interesting..now got fillet o fish promo right, my hubby bought for me and guess what? there are 2 fish bones in it (pretty lon g), hubby immediately called mac and today the manager came to my hse to collect the fish bones cos they want to investigate, actually we thought of calling newsline, but then think better not lah, just inform mac will do. the HQ will also give us an explanatory once they investigate. so just a word of caution, be extra careful in chewing the fillet burger

aiyo..ashley woke up while i was feeding her..then started to cry n refused milk! the way she cried is as tho i was trying to kill her in her sleep

she seems to cough a couple of times (no phlegm type)..could that be the reason behind her milk strike?

Hi ribena,
Aiyo! Did Mac compensate u?
Must be extra careful!

OMG, bring ash to the PD's for assessment if you are worried.. could be the cough or something that's bothering her like what u have mentioned. my CE cannot fight with jolene lah.. she is already over 9kg. I m not even sure if my CE has hit 8kg or not.... will know later..
. but basically, i m kinda sure that my boy is sick of milk. if he is hungry and awake, he bo bian will take a couple of oz till he does not feel that hungry, then he will stop and struggle..

Hi bonnygal,
I've been using Avent Manual pump for 4 mths. Also heard pple say hand will be 'suan'. But so far, don't experience any 'suan-ness' at all. I either use the pump and hold-till-spraying-stop method or keep pumping to induce let down method. Both won't cause my hand to be 'suan'. Or maybe it's the way different pple hold the pump that cause the difference?

Hi friesbandit,
If it's not too much of a trouble, can help me update my bb's DOB? It's 27 Feb. Thanks

Hi Jannie,Qdee and OMG,

My gal seems to lose weight from last thu jab till now leh, can see that her chubby cheeks had become slimmer and her thighs had become softer instead of firm one. So your bb sure can catch up lah.

Now she got a bad habit that whenever she wants to sleep, she will cry out loudly for no reason and need to put her in yaolan then she will quiet down. Dunno how to handle her when go shopping leh. Anyone bb is like that now? Now she prefer sleep than drinking milk so my MIL will start spoon feed her with the ceral today.

Stephie, my mom said i have "duck bones" = weak lah ..think that's y suan?? keke. The way of holding should be the same bah?

<font size="+1">HOW TO STOP HAIR LOSS??????!!!!!</font>
was squeezing my hair dry using hands last nite...looked at my hands and saw at least 10 strands!!!
*scream*

hi folic,
just wondering, does the medical hall that you frequent sell Similac too? my gal's on Similac. do u know how much is the big tin one?
thanks first!

keruri, they do sell similac. I don't know the price there. I will be going there in a couple of weeks time.. I can help u check. Which similac?

fries, jus have to let it drop until it stop lor... i dont think got any remedy! I am almost becoming a qing dynasty soldier liao.. botak in front!

folic

thanks, folic! can check for me the following?

1) Similac Excellence I, Infant (900g)
2) Similac Excellence II, Follow-on (900g)

btw, when do we officially switch our bbs to the follow-on formula? exactly 6 months?

qdee/steph,
me using avent pump too..hehe..not that suan lar..sometimes suan a bit if i pressed continuously..but i realised sometimes like no milk come out i pumped and pumped later would haf 2nd letdown...so i think quite good in emptying breasts...

qdee, did u use icebricks to transport ur EBM from office? if yes where u get the icebricks? yesterday went to check at kiddy palace at cck but cldn't find..maybe later i go causeway pt to see....u using what cooler bag? I will be using the avent one...small and compact...

omg, thinking not goign to see jane for cayden's next jab...might bring him to see PD for overall assessment...hehe...that time cayden got his jab he also din yell as much as his first mth..onli when jane poked in a while then he realised it's pain and cried a bit..then ok liao...jane said he got more meat now..that's why not pain

lbs, i dun haf a fixed desk in office ler..hmm..still wondering how to sterilise the pumps...maybe i put in my locker but locker also not very big...not sure how the nursing room looks like also..tues then i will go see everything..will try to tahan 2 more mths then can consider stop breastfeeding..even zoe tay also gonna bf for 6 mths right? Yesterday i made hubby read the story of Zoe and bb for me hehe....ur ray very chubby hor...bigger size than zoe's bb...must be very very cute

hi friesbandit,
u r luckier than me. u see at least 10 strands of hair oni. i see at least 20 strands every morning when i dry my hair. at least 10 strands on each hand.
someone told me that this hair loss will continue till our bbs reach 1 year of age. is this true?

Hi mums here, can recommend any good PD in central area? I'm staying near Tanjong Pagar area so looking one good PD near my place.

Hi keruri, yes. We can switch to follow-on FM when bb reach 6th month. If let say you still have the infant FM leftover, you can mix with the follow-on one.

Hi Qdee,
The way of holding the pump shd be the same loh, jus that i don't know wat other reason can cause the 'suan-ness' in some pple but not others..so anyhow blah :p

Hi friesbandit,
I oso dropping hair since 3rd mth after birth. When i comb my hair after wash, can be more than 20 strands one leh... sob sob.

Hi keruri,
Really will stop only when bb 1 year old ah? Hope it's not true. Otherwise cham loh, i don't have a lot of hair to tahan leh
My fren's hairloss started from 3rd mth and stop in the 6th mth, i think. Some pple don't even experience any hairloss after birth. So lucky of them.

Hi kristen,
Yup, i oso like to pump and pump to get a second let down. So far, hands won't ache at all.

folic, thanks for the info on baby having wind in the stomach.

jannie, my gal is using nepia m size. no problem with leakage. i place her waist band on 1.5 marking for both sides. the absorbency is very good and i love the soft waist band on front and back.

fries, my hair drop a lot too especially this month, i think drop more than 20 strands man. pillow also got a lot of hair. STRESSED!!!

Do you sterilise the weaning bowl and spoon before and after you feed your bb? Is it necessary? Please advise. thanks!

kristen, ice-brick can go any dept store with camping section. got mine from carrefour, those section near the tent and cooler box. i hv 2 cooler bag, one is avent the other is some other brand from kiddy - those denim kind. Actually NTUC also hv.
If u dun hv to travel too long from office to home dun hv to buy icebrick. The cooling gel that avent supply with their 'back to work'kit should be sufficient.

btw, how come u dun hv desk? hot-desking? Any microwave in office? if hv then can bring microvable container put a bit of water and micro it half hour b4 use.

Hi Jannie,
Aiyo...gek sim...today nanny manage to feed her while she's awake leh. But i come home try to latch cannot, feed her bottle dun wan...only managed to BF her when she fell asleep. So sad!
But i checked her weight at the GP (borrowed their weighing scale
)..now ~6.5kg (can't tell accurately cos she was kicking++), last sat was 6.25kg..so i guess it shd be ok. Just that it's very stressful cos she keeps wanting to talk &amp; play while i'm stressed up abt feeding her!

Anyone keen on Mattel Warehouse Sale?

Date: Fri, 01 Jul &amp; Sat, 02 Jul (10am to 7pm)
Date: Sun, 3 Jul (10am to 5pm)
venue: The Concourse Shopping Mall, Atrium Basement 1

well...at least now i know i won't be the ONLY bald woman walking around! heheheh.

damn tired today. dunno for wat reason, iggy's diapers kept leaking last nite. i changed him 3 times!!! then he cannot fall back asleep...then end up talk to himself from 5am - 6am. then refuse to wake up at 7.30am to go infant care. sigh.

where to get gd cooler bags that can take the big milk bottles with cap on? now i'm using the Medela one...and can only take the medela size bottles.

fries, can go kiddy - there's this brand called childress (??) can take in all shape and sizes.
can get at taka too.

jenny, wah tempting leh .. but concourse a bit out of the way for ppl like me who has to rely on public transport. hmmm but i wanna get barbie hehe