(2005/02) Feb/Mar 2005 Babies

fries,qdee & stephie,
Im using 'Childress' demin cooler bag which includes 1 icepack,can take 4 bottles,bought at IMM Kids Mall.I tried expressing using Avent Manual yesterday n 2day.Though have letdown twice but the amt is abt 125ml compared to Medela Electric 180-200ml.Thk I dun have the patience to pump when using Avent manual,lazy hehehe...so maybe the ss reduced.
I oso dropped lots of hair haiz...keep sweeping the hair from floor.According to my hairstylist,it's common after give birth,nothing to worried abt.
Any1 bb tend to sleep more in daytime?My son is like that n then he will wake up ard 7+am.Tiredzzzz

jenny,

i thought last time you dun encourage buying toys/games one leh.. Now u know better than us where got toys sales ah.. heehee

cheese,

mayb u try to train your kid not to sleep in yaolan too often?..day time on mattress and nite time then yao lan..slowly adjust lor.
I notice those BBs who sleeps yaolan gets fidgety easily ..thats why i die die also dun wan my boy to sleep yao yao..

For me yaolan is an easy way out for the initial stage when BB is 1-2mths old.. easier to make them sleep and soothe them.. but later stage will be beri kang kor liao.. Some dun even wanna sleep in pram.. tats why if bring out shopping will be very difficult.

My boy can sleep througout my shopping journey as long as he's inside his pram.. i always said he's addicted to the pram liao.. Like tat i can shop longer haha..

No lah Elle, I saw on newspaper lah. Discount up to 80% leh, tempting to go, but dunno got time or not.

Wau piang, you gals had a great time at MSN huh? Sorry ah, I too busy to chat. Hopefully next week can clear all my work then can chat. Yupee, boss on leave next whole week!

Talking about hair loss, me also ah. Wash hair, drop a lot, dry hair also drop a lot. Walk, sit, whatever I do, the hair keeps on dropping... Sooner or later I also botak liao.

ohmig0sh, is your bb drinking now? My mum told me my gal only wants to drink diluted milk. Better than nothing lah. If she wants to drink, I dun mind giving her diluted milk.

Yeah, Elle, my girl also like to sit in pram. But will scream when it stopped moving so if sit in restaurant hv to keep pushing the pram with our feet if we wanna enjoy peaceful dining!

Same thing if in a car, once car stop at traffic light, will cry n cry. When car move, then will smile happily.

Actually, i also dun like yaolan, patting baby to sleep or using pacifier. But my take is, if it makes life easier for the caretaker, then that's fine. But luckily for me, both girls din really hv much problem sleeping. No yaolan, or patting or pacifier. *touchwood*

haha Qdee, my gal same as yours. Once car stops at traffic light, will make noise. She also enjoys the pram, provided when is moving. Stopping during shopping, she will cry. But in restuarant, she will guai guai stay in the pram to let us eat in peace. *touchwood*

yes! TGIF!

jenny,
i still feeding her breastmilk..sometimes formula if never express enough in mornings. Dun think bm can b diluted leh..

yday morning she took ebm from bottle fed by nanny..but with her in her bouncinette. afternoon & evening i bf her when she asleep.
at 3am & 5.30am, managed to bf her while she's half awake..but while lying down. if i feed (breast or bottle) her while cradle-holding her, she'll cry..
now i suspect it's the positioning that's causing her pain at her injection site (her left thigh)..that's y cry cry when put her in cradle position for feeding.

But hor..
<font color="0000ff">the jab site 1 wk later still pain meh?</font>

ya, Ohmig0sh, BM can't dilute. As long as she still drinks a bit, dun worry too much.

Yesterday I kapoh, after bath, I squeezed my breasts and surprised that I still have milk! Wau piang, I stopped BF for almost 3 mths+ already and still have.

keruri, dun scared me ler....drop for a year..like that jialat..sure go botak..will be a botak mommy walking around..after birth drop hair..go back work stress also drop hair..*sigh*

qdee, i think the nursing room got fridge..hehe..dun want to borrow my bosses' fridge..so malu :p especially the male boss...anyway if i use 2 ice bricks..i heard can substitute it as fridge right? if i go client's place i might have to use icebricks only ler..will go buy later..am going shopping..hope got time to squeeze in to do manicure..this weekends and monday only me alone jaga bb..hubby gotta work...
ya, hot desking....so normally i must go early to chop my seat hehe..if not no place liao...we all dun haf desk due to the nature of our work lor...unless u manager then got own cubicle

omg, sometimes cayden also doesnt want to latch cradle hold ler..he latches unlatches then turns his head backwards...does that few times, he will scream liao...he prefers lying down now..think he wants to drink milk in a very relax position. Even the infant care staff said he drinks EBM must got his own pattern...his head must half turn to look front..looks uncomfortable to me but he seems to like it..so they everytime tell me..wah..after feeding him they also neck cramps..hahahaha

jenny, concourse so far ler..but hubby not free..dun think i can make it down there myself..haf to give it a pass this time
today got huh? unless i got time today then will go..will be going to orchard then suntec later

ribena, forgot to ask u..u having ur menses? U still on total bf? then like that mine shld be coming anytime soon? very heavy ar?

iggy has been crying lately when we drop him off at the infant care centre. dunno y. hope it's coz he knows he'll miss mommy &amp; daddy...and not coz they not treating him well. *sigh sigh sigh*

hi omg
sometimes my boy doesn't like cradle hold to drink milk coz he gets v hot. i think he got high metabolic rate. warm milk plus someone else's body heat is too much for him...so we have to feed him near a fan.

hi kristen
cayden tilt his head back when feeding? iggy also leh! v hard to feed. then he will scream and refuse the teat...but if u remove, he'll cry and want the teat. hiaz. nowadays bottle feeding more scary than joy. BUT latching on is still a wunderful experience. hee hee maybe coz he's half asleep when i do. =)

Good morning gals!

Cheese, YX is also like that for a few days after the jab. But for her case, even put yao lan also donwan.. jus want to be carried and patted. These days, I have stopped using yaolan at nite, cos I find that she is able to sleep through till at least 5am in the cot. My mum let her sleep in yaolan in the day,cos she got no strength to carry her to sleep. I also find that using the yaolan day and nite will make her not want to sleep in prams when going out. That's why I stopped using yaolan at nite.

TGIF!! I will be out of office from 11am onwards!

folic

Hi Elle &amp; folic,

In the day time my MIL puts her to sleep in yaolan whenever she cries. So I think she's so used to it that at nite time I want to train her to sleep in cot also very diffcult liao. Usually nite time, I will let her sleep in yaolan first then when she's sound asleep then I 'transfer' her to cot.

Hi Qdee &amp; Jenny,
When she's in pram,we also needs to keep on moving the pram coz once we stop, she starts to make noise. But in car at the traffic light, she will turn left and right to see the scenery.

hi stephie &amp; kristen,
i think the most serious months are our bb's 4th-6th month. the hair loss will gradually slow down and hopefully our regrowth will be able to catch up. dun worry...

^5 Folic, i'm also leaving office soon. hehe...

hi Joyce, thanks for the tip on mixing forumlas!

on half day today .. gg home to catch a snooze .. and also on one day leave on Monday to bring Q to the zoo

cheese,

slowly train her i'm sure your gal will use to sleeping in cot.

So far *touchwood* my boy can stay still in the pram/car even if stationary.. cos he k-poh fellow.. he likes to look around here n there to entertain himself.. he looks everywhere but not ME!

talking abt pram..my boy doesnt like to be put in the pram. The moment we put him in, he will bian zui. Oh..thinking to sell away the pram liao...havent even use more than 5 times! sian~

Nowadays when we go out I have to sling him. He loves the sling &amp; will remain guai-guai inside but as you all can see, my ah boy not light hor...aiyo...my arms &amp; back very suan..

here's a pic of iggy sucking his chicken fingers. folic mentioned she remembers his sharp sharp chin. it's sharp no longer! hee hee. getting fat.
295184.jpg

hi lbs,
what happened yesterday? dare not even msg you back
oh the msn set up liao.

hi omg,
ok lah, the manager came with apple pies,sundaes and yogurts, gave me some vouchers and guest cards, (those can claim burgers type one lah).
aiyoh dun get so stress up feeding ashley, i last time like you, now ah want i give, dun want then i put back to mattress..hehe..

hi keruri,
i also noticed my hair drop esp from 3 mths onwards..u mean the serious dropping hair is from 4 to 6 mths ah?? oh no!! my sis already told me before will drop hair one, but didn't know it will last so long man!

is there something we can do abt it?

hi kristen,
dun think your menses will come soon ler. ya i still on TBF but becos ernest taking lesser now, my frequency of feeding drops plus i didn't pump out, that's why my menses came. if ur frequency of feeding didn't drop, your menses not likely to come yet. mine ah, vry heavy eh, think its more than after i delivered.

hey how about those mummies who had their menses already? is it as heavy?

lbs, same same, ernest prefer the sling much more than pram. pram doesn't work for long for him one, but sling 100% works! oh ya i understand what u mean by back suan with the weight..that's the bad thing loh..esp if we walked too long.

hey fries, pls update my CE's data - at 4.5 mths, he is 7.4kg and 64cm. din put on alot since the last time he weighed but PD says he is prefectly fine.

elle, MIL bought alot of things to bai bai.. got to bai ancestors and the deities she has at home. cooked fatty meat to let bb "chew" on it. supposed to be help bb be able to recover faster next time if he has cut or wounds. then bought "pong bia" to "keep saliva"... so that bb will not keep drooling (doesn't seem to work though).

<font size="+0">Baby's Weight</font>
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Mommy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Baby</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DOB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">0 mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3+ mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 mth</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Joshua</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.41</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.9</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.9</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.0</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.0</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lite Breeze</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jovan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.005</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.0</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jolene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.86</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.5</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.5</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.15</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jannie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">CE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.6</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.1</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.4</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Qdee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nayli</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.16</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.6</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.6</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.5</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Cheese</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jolene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.6</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.1</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.6</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9.1</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Babe</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Coco</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.755</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.0</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.3</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.0</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Omig0sh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ashley</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.45</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.75</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.3</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">lbs</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ray</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.985</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.785</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.88</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.19</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8.075</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Stephie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cherylin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.84</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.1</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.8</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Folic</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yi Xuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.77</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.58</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.6</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.5</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">KC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3 Mar</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.9</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Darryl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.0</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.0</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Friesbandit</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.333</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.44</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.55</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.555</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bluebell</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Vera</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.79</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.5</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.75</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.15</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kristen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cayden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.6</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.45</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ribena</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ernest</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.6</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.3</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.4</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bonnygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Irvin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.92</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.3</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.63</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Poshies</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gerard</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.84</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.9</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.0</font></td></tr></table>

<font size="+0">Baby's Height</font>
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Mommy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Baby</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DOB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">0 mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3+ mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 mth</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Joshua</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">50</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">51</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">68</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lite Breeze</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jovan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">50</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">63</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jolene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">48</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">50</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jannie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">CE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">47</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">63</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">64</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Qdee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nayli</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">49</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">52</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">58</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">63</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Cheese</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jolene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">49</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">59</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Babe</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Coco</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">49</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">54</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">60</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">65</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Omig0sh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ashley</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">46</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">60</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">62.5</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">lbs</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ray</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">51</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">55</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">58</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">61</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">65</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Stephie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cherylin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">47</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">53.5</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">59</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Folic</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yi Xuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">47</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">53</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">57</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">KC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3 Mar</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">65</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Darryl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">49</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">53</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">63</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Friesbandit</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">51</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">57</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">59</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">65</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bluebell</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Vera</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">47</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">51</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><sub>56.5</sub> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kristen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cayden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">49</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">52</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ribena</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ernest</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">50</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">54</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">60.5</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bonnygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Irvin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">50</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">56.7</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">63</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Poshies</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gerard</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">48</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">54</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">61</font></td></tr></table>

Went to the Mattel sale today.
Not much stuff for babies, more for older kids. Very little Fisher-Price things. Maybe i went at the wrong timing where they didn't take out a lot of stock. Only got FP stacking cups and some bath toys.

babygrace, not that very little Fisher Price toys, just that the early crowd at lunch hr grabbed everything! They were terrible! Opened the box and snatched the toy w/o seeing what are there. For a smiliar toy, each person can grab a few pcs. I suspect these ppl buy and want to sell off to earn $.

Jenny,

Ya man, i saw pple carting huge boxes macham like free. I saw pple grabbing but i didn't join in cos it was the ello toys for older gals.
Spied on FP soft blocks that i wanted but no more liao

Did u get anything?

No, babygrace. Saw the ugly sides of those executives and mothers and pregent moms to be! I went to 2nd level to look down, wau lau... no words to describe.

I saw some poor BBs with their mum under the sling, and the mum like forgot they have BB with them!

really ah that bad? i was thinking of gg today but hubby said maybe wont hv those things that i would wanna get.. and will waste time gg there. So end u shopping for working clothes.

hi ribena, kristen &amp; friesbandit,
heheh..now i try to relax liao..&amp; then she decided to 'bon appetit' *TOUCHWOOD* Demand back with a vengeance..my dry cow status trying to cope with the new demand. Hope she'll continue taking more.

Kristen &amp; Friesbandit,
i think really to do with positioning. Cos now i'm feeding her lying sideways. she simply refuses cradle hold. not a problem at home..but go out how? how to feed her lying down in shopping centre nursing room...aiyoyo!
even nanny bottlefeed her on bouncinette..

hi jenny,
yah...as long as drink can liao. wow...3 mths &amp; still got milk? heheh..so u can still resume bf if u want

Have a great weekend!

Qdee, forget about it. The ppl are terrible. If you really want to go, then go w/o your kids. My colleague went during the evening, not much ppl but not much toys liao. All FP toys have been grabbed.

ohmig0sh, I was telling hubby and haven't even said what I intend to do. And he told me, "no no, you better dun start bf again, too stressed for you" hahah

Hi Friesbandit,
4got to tell u..heheh! Iggy getting chubbier!
&amp; his hair amt is catching up! meanwhile ashley continues to bald..no more gong ji tou liao

Hi Jenny,
wow..that sounds bad. i like ur description...mothers FORGOT they got BBs with them
We seldom go to this kindda sales...HB always look on in misbelieve when he see ppl squeeze &amp; push around just to rummage through those piles of clothes during sales.

ohmig0sh, I and hubby also dun like this kind of sales. I went cos I want to see if anything suitable for jolene, but once i reached there and saw the crowd, I couldn't stand it! So I went 2nd level to look down to see the ugly side of these ppl!

jenny,
hahahaha...actually i thk only the beginning is stressful..now bf quite enjoyable one.. stressful part is expressing at work.

actually i'm thinking of weaning..but the thought of all the extra bottle washing/sterilizing, fixing FM (hate trying to put/aim the formula into the bottle), carrying tins of FM home from NTUC putting me off
*lame excuses*

haha ohmig0sh, me opposite. The thought of washing/sterilizing the pump and the pumping of milk fear me. Some more when BB wants milk, still got to "ren" her cryings and heat up the BM.

hi ribena
nothing happened lar, just that I reached Ray's nanny's place liao...&amp; his Royal Highness needed my immediate attn ...

oh, u also sling Ernest? haha..actually I dont mind lar but cant walk long..

U know, I sling Ray during my trip to KL that time &amp; I received many err..**interesting** looks? I think using sling is not common in Malaysia..Hubby said can start a sling business there liao!

w2hat's your email addy again? The gals can all add u in, then we can start our crazy talks liao!Hurray!

Jenny &amp; all
I hate going to this kinna sale places too!Give me headache..

omg
Hurray! Finally your queen starts drinking again..

err, have you tried bf or bottle feed her outside ever since she goes on milk strike?

fries
forgto to add..iggy look different liao wo...agree, no more sharp sharp chin...got chance to overtake Ray?

lbs, me too, headache ah... I see one lah, if not much ppl snatching or the place is not messy, then I will buy. Like today's case, I "siam"

Jenny,
i pity the poor babies. By the time i was there at 2plus pm, it wasn't crowded anymore. Some pple who were still there with huge cartons of stuff said that they were there since 10am. Aiyo, don't need to eat lunch. sometimes i wonder if they are getting the toys for themselves or their kids. Their kids better appreciate the trouble the parents went thru' to get these things.

jenny aiyo... strange hor?? dunno wat they were thinking *sigh*

fries, iggy handsome handsome *wink* *wink*

share pix of nayli

humpty dumpty sat on the sofa ...
295327.jpg

trying to read, why mama always ask me to read??
295328.jpg

test drive my brand new stroller .. happy happy

295329.jpg

Hi gals!

Fries, Indeed indeed! Iggy is chubby chubby now!

Cheese, I think must be patient in training her to sleep in the cot. I also have to endure some level of tantrums (mebbe about 10 mins) before she falls asleep in my arms. Then I can put her down in the bed and she would sleep soundly till she decides to do aerobics or karate at 4-5 am

YX's new feeding pattern - she would take about 80ml and then start to fuss. This usually happens for the 8pm feed. Then put her on the bed, she would start to notice the mini fan and start talking and laughing to the fan. Then I will feed her in bed, the remaining 40ml. Then at 1030, she would be grouchy and wants to sleep. This feed, she will take only like 60ml and then cry and refuse anymore milk. Give her pacifier, she will suck happily (she can differentiate between bottle teat and pacifier liao..) and then fall asleep very fast. Initially, I was worried that she would wake up at 2-3am since she did not have a lot of milk. However, she seems to be able to last till 5-6am.

One question for you gals- when you wake up in the middle of the nite and find your baby in a different position in the cot, do you shift her back to the original position? I did it a few times but find that it makes her agitated and cry more (even tho not awake) and also she will move to other positions again very quickly. But if I let her sleep in wherever she ended up, she would continue to sleep soundly. So now, I only shift her if she got herself into an uncomfy position. What do you think?

folic

hi folic,

i used to shift Joshua also but that will wake him up. So now i'll only shift him if he's in an uncomfortable position. This naughty boy can shift 180 degrees from his original position.
i wake up many times at night to check on him. stress ah.

Yesterday was my 1st day of work.Super Panda n tired!Didnt bring bb to my mum's place coz hubby took leave to take care of him since only 1 day.Goodness,he woke up ard 5+am n refused to sleep.By the time I lie dwn it's time to wake up to express the milk etc.
Dunno whether to relieved that he will be at my mum's place Mon-Fri so that I have enough sleep to concentrate on my work (though i cant bear to part with him).So i really pei fu those working mummies who take care of bb themselves.

qdee
nayli is very sweet and pretty leh! She looks very happy in the pram. Is it lucky baby pram? Nice color!

fries
iggy looks like he is smoking cigar in the pix, very cool and handsome!!

omg
my gal hates to be cradle hold when feeding her milk too. she will scream and refuse to drink milk till we put her on the bouncinette. Headache!! If at home we will feed her on the bouncinette.
When is outside, she will not finish her milk as we cradle hold to feed her. Very fussy bb!!

folic
i also shift my girl and she will also cry with eyes close. we pat pat her for a while and she will fall asleep again.

Seems like many babies dun like cradle hold now?!

Hi lbs,
Since her milk strike 1 wk ago..never brought her out for long..so didn't try feeding her outside.

BF her lying down very time-consuming leh..now she taking me as human pacifier. Last time BF in cradle hold finish drinking in ~10mins. Now..1/2hr later still sucking on &amp; off in her sleep--reminds me of the newborn time

Hi Babe,
Heheh...i was thinking, maybe outside i'll try feeding her in her stroller. But must trial at home 1st.

Hi Qdee,
Nayli looks so grown up &amp; sweet! BTW r u/HB non-chinese? Nayli looks a bit mixed leh

Hi Bonnygal,
Yeah..somehow now i yearn to b weekend parents. Now working parttime already wanna die..cannot imagine when i go back to fulltime.
<font color="0000ff">Kudos to Qdee, lbs, Friesbandit</font> etc for working fulltime + expressing at work/in mornings + take care of baby at night!

Hi Folic,
Ashley will sometimes turn ~90degrees in her sleep from vertical to horizontal..i just let her be as long as she's safe (not gonna knock her head or suffocate herself with bumper).
Forgot to mention..YX getting sweeter &amp; sweeter
Her hairstyle still gong ji tou huh? Ashley's one balded away liao

Folic, sometimes I will shift my gal. I see case by case one.

Ladies staying at Sembawang, did you see the fireworks just now???? Wau, so nice and almost 15 mins!

qdee
nayli's so sweet! love her first photo. her hair like curly at the ends like dat. fresh from hair salon! hee hee *wink wink*

lbs
overtake ray?...hmmm i think no chance! ray is our resident muscle-man!

folic
i read all mommies posting on how their babies move ard in their sleep...my iggy is in the same position when he wakes up. but i think i wun move him unless his position is dangerous for him.

hey! iggy slept from 8.30pm last nite until 5am this morning! so much like YX...first time ever! gd gd i hope this keeps up!

thanks mommies for compliments on iggy! thinks it's coz he bottle fed more than latch on now. he just guzzles away!

just now, we fed him some water from a spoon again...after showing him ourselves eating some food using spoon...wah!! he lunge at the spoon man. and then PUI! out all the water when he realise wat it was. hiaz! my face all water droplets and his saliva! =P

Hi lbs,
Saw that u'r selling away Mamex Gold? Ray not taking that anymore? I'm thinking of giving jst the normal Dumex for Ashley for the next 2 mths (she's taking soo little FM anyway)..then start Mamex step 2 after 6 mths. Otherwise gotta buy (&amp; waste) 2 more big tins of Mamex Gold...

Hi Friesbandit,
Haha..poor Iggy. Thought got hao-3 liao-4, who knows it's the most tasteless thing on earth!