(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

joann,

wow waffles?!?? i'm a lazy mother, waffles sound like its too much effort!

Dean takes brown rice cereal for breakfast when he's with my MIL. With me, he hates it and refuses even 1 spoonful of it. So i end up giving him yogurt and fruits full of carbo for breakfast (eg banana, apple etc).

Your salmon belly recipe sounds so good, even I want to eat it! :p

hello everyone,
just got back from sentosa (we stayed at a very poor hotel) no room service... feel so good to be home again...

mommies did any of your hubby have a lot of bussiness trip??
mu hubby still on one for a week and feel really bad.. missed him a lot, even cry like a baby when he took off... am i too cry baby?

carnellin
hotel in sentosa has no room service? i always tot all hotels in sentosa are not too bad.

business trip - never before.

siloso beach resort doesnt have room service, when i arrived there i was starving and want to order one, they say they dont have one and told me to go to restaurant near by

honeypots,
how do you enjoy your time without hubby? please let me know.. i'm trying so hard to not keep thinking about him

carnellin,

your hubby should be happi to know that u miss him so much. absence makes the heart grows fonder, out of sight, out of mind too though. ha ha !!
like honeypots, i enjoy my "singlehood" too becos i can be lazy in the bed by 8pm reading n reading. dont have to take taxi to pick up julien every nite as i will have his car.

how often do you have couple time alone? every sat after ju's morning gym class, he will be at my mum til 6pm. we make it a point to try a new restaurant every wk. now its school holiday and my mum is free, ju will be staying there once a week overnite, hurray !!!!

Joann:
oh my you are very fortunate!
My couple time is ZILCH.
I guess the only time my hubby and i get together without dean is at lunch time, since we work near each other.
But the food is nothing exciting since its always the same in raffles place!
Plus 1 hour lunch break is quite a rush.

You're lucky!!
How's your little baby girl growing?
You don't sound the least tired from the pregnancy!

=== VIT E SERUM Update ===

Joann rec'd news that her friend who helped us bring the serum back is out on exercise now (as in army exercise, not out jogging etc).

We will have to wait till he's back to co-ordinate the collection.

Thanks for your patience and understanding!

=== VIT E SERUM Update ===

Joann rec'd news that her friend who helped us bring the serum back is out on exercise now (as in army exercise, not out jogging etc).

We will have to wait till he's back to co-ordinate the collection.

Thanks for your patience and understanding!

Joann,
heehee
i hope he feels lucky..

couple time alone, Joann now that's what i called lucky.. we didnt have time just the two f us, no grand parents here nor maid
kao_sad2.gif

any mommy here want to accept cellin once a week? hahahaha

joann,
congrats.. didnt know u r expecting!! and best of all.. a GIRL.. i hv 2 boys.. u better hv more couple time now.. its hard for me to hv couple time as i constantly get very tired of looking after the kids. r u a SAHM?

carnellin
my hb travels alot.. inspite of battling with 2 boys, i do like my own space..
yr hb is fortunate tat u miss him so much. how long will he be away?

cody,
yr lunch time is also couple time... is dean still on his own?

do u have special prog for yr child during the sch holidays?

hi ethel,
this time 8 days, he usually goes like once a month to various countries, his passport si quite full now heehee, he must be very happy..
i can not 'tahan' cause well practically nobody here.. so kind a bored just me and cellin..

carellin,
when i told my hubby that i am a "bad" wife becos never cry when he travel, he says luckily i dont or else he will feel so stressed. when he is clearing his leave, i too continue to work, he believes in having our personal space. he always says "for one to be happy, one must feel good in the skin i.e, having our personal space.

ethel,
thanks, i am working but every wed is my off day to be with ju. tell me about it, having no 2. we have already decided that the girl will be with the nanny on sat whille ju continues to be with my mum, we want to continue our pa-tor... having parents around is a blessing !!!

carellin,
when i told my hubby that i am a "bad" wife becos never cry when he travel, he says luckily i dont or else he will feel so stressed. when he is clearing his leave, i too continue to work, he believes in having our personal space. he always says "for one to be happy, one must feel good in the skin i.e, having our personal space.

ethel,
thanks, i am working but every wed is my off day to be with ju. tell me about it, having no 2. we have already decided that the girl will be with the nanny on sat whille ju continues to be with my mum, we want to continue our pa-tor... having parents around is a blessing !!!

carnellin,
i can meet u in for coffee with celin if u are very bored.. i am at east coast and u are at yishun rite? we can meet in town??

anyone wants to go watch shrek with the little one? joann? on wed?

joann,
yup that's rite actually i'm trying to keep my self busy, and hide my tears, so he wouldnt feel stressed out

ethel,
wow thaks for the 'date' offer but i lived in bt batok :p its a nice and comfy but now i now its kind a far from 'where actions are'.. btw you're not working?
sometime (not at weekend and holiday) i did went to city with cellin for a lunch or just grab a lot of snacks in taka (really a lot cellin loves those donuts, takopochi, japanese noodle, and many more) i bought them all

shrek,
yes good one, but never manage to have a guts to took cellin (i even never went to a movie since cellin was born) do mommies here ever took their kids for a movie, will they last until the movie end?

carnellin:
have you thought of bringing cellin to the zoo?
Its a great place to spend the day, not too expensive too.

My hubby spends his weekends studying, so i will sometimes bring dean to open areas eg parks, zoo etc to let him run free.

After 3-4 hours to these places, he will always fall alseep cos he's so tired from running!

The day seems to pass faster this way, plus the kids enjoy themselves.

If you buy a membership to the zoo, its $150 per year. Show your IKEA or Toys R Us card to get a 10% discount off the membership (only applicable for purchase at the zoo, not via internet).
www.zoo.com.sg

Bukit Batok has some parks and playgrounds too right? Can start off there too, cos its even cheaper than going to the zoo!

Ethel:
wish i could take up your offer of a mid-week movie!
like carnellin, i have never once stepped foot into a cinema with dean. his attention span doesn't last beyond 30mins with tv.

Joann:
wow, you have it all worked out!
lucky that you can still pak-tor on weekends.
Its fantastic that you're totally at ease with the kids' weekend arrangement! My husband will want me to bring dean home every night and weekend.

Come to think of it, i haven't had much ME time.
Other than taking leave to pamper myself with massages, i don't get a girls night out. Sigh...

cody,
thanks for the tips heehee, actually sometimes i already too tired to take cellin somewhere far, but it is good for the soul so we wont be a turtle hahaha, but during this GSS i prefer to be a turtle,
orchard and so many tourist making mrt too crowded and shopping time as 'war'

Cellin.
brought my kid to movies abt 3x. will bring her again for shrek3 soon.
She will last in her seat as long as her tidbit last.
She is able to last thru if her older cousins are with her.
She prefers animation though her first movie was Fast n Furious: Tokyo drift :p

I measured her at the cinema last week.
Now I need to buy a ticket for her! shucks!

cody,
want date me go see moon?

ethel,
in fact i havent brought ju for movie b4. my nanny had brought him for happy feet and he feel asleep. i am experiencing back ache so dont think can last the whole movie. where exactly do you stay, i am at bayshore park. maybe can meet for a swim with the kids or go to the beach ??

lach,
what is the max height for free admission. anyway, if no seat, seating R on the lap is a challenge too.

Cody,

Hmmm... girl's night out?

Want date me, and we drag Lach and a few mummies along, go clubbing?

More interesting than see moon with Lach lah, see moon reserve for Lach's hubby....

lach,
oh, that means ju should be paying for the mrt ticket but i didnt do that. luckily not caught !!
i even have to go for physiotherapy for my backache, how cam i going to past the next 3 mths ??

KC,
can i go for clubbing?? we can go MAMBO as long as the boucer dun ask" auntie, r u at the wrong market" haa

JOann
i m at laguna park (mums pl).. pls do let me know if we can meet.. i dun mind going parkway..
i can pick u.
i had a malay lady (she has a cert from UK) to massage me when i was expecting my second boy. i had a sharp pain on my left hip thus causing difficulty in walking.. it helped alot after 1 session! she specialise in body injuries as well as post natal massage.

Cody,
i brought josh to the zoo on monday, upp pierce reservior to catch fish. we only caught those tiny guppies and a few prawns. then we walked to lower pierce res.. there were sooo many tortises.. abt 20 of them. josh was trilled to see so many of them.. we fed them bread. (if u dun like the heat, DUN GO!) its SO hot! wld rather hang out in a mall.. wed goin swimming.. dead tired liao.

lachesiz,
CAN I Go with u for shrek 3?
i dun hv the guts to bring josh alone. i brought him for Mr Bean. he watched the whole show but wanted to go home halfway cos he didnt like the movie. i gave him lots of tidnits too.. i tried watching shrek2 with him on DVD.. he seem to like it..

every tues, kids watch for FREE at cathay cinemas.
Mums & Tots Tuesdays at all Cathay Cineplexes :-

1) Only valid for movies screening before 12 noon on Tuesdays. Please check
online for showtimes.
2) Only G & PG rated movies are valid for this promotion.
3) Not valid if the Tuesday is a Public Holiday.
4) One adult ticket must be purchased & one child below 7 years old enters
free.
5) Not valid with other promotions such as vouchers, credit card
promotional discounts or senior citizen rates.
6) Not valid for online bookings or phone bookings, only box office
bookings.

wah, talk abt clubbing.. all the happening hip mummies surfaced!!
Yes, lets go lancing lancing.
(pst.. anyone from the tea dance era here?

Joann,
how heavy is ur girl now?
must really be careful!
I tik the mrt staff normally dun 'catch' the toddlers one..since they look so cute and its diff to gauge their height from afar! :p

ethel.
thanks for the info!
Josh can last the entire bean movie! its pretty long rite? well done!
I only have the guts to go to the nearest movie theatre with R alone.
the other times were with the whole village! :p
I will be maidless soon, 2 weeks!! so can only venture near :p
but it will fun to watch a movie with many tods and mummies.. anyone else?
DIE!

MY NEW JAUNTY APPLE CAP!
(got shiny shiny studs one ok, dun play play)

828734.jpg

I think my daughter looks very cute hor.

*Thick hide, deluded mummy at 2am*

Wah! Mentioned clubbing and all the silently reading mummies started posting liao!

It did actually cross my mind to ask one of our friends to open her club for us (mummies + hubbies) to gather and dance away to 80s music, will be really fun, but sadly have to leave our kids at home though...

Ethel,

LOL about the bouncer bit. But you know, some of us mummies (not me lah) are really very attractive one.... *looks in the direction of Mngo*

Lach
i was from the tea dance era. but dun ask me to go Tea Dance now. so ... clubbing? keke

MOS or Balaclava?

clubbing...
i remembered an incident. i was in my 20s and went the ridley's with my guy friend. he left me alone for an hour as he was busy on the phone. imagine me standing there blur. he was so embarrased for me as no one offers me drink or even try to pick me or chat me up.

frankly, i am not those clubbing kind, prefers those wine bar place.

lach,
2 weeks ago, est to be 1.3kg and i have already put on about 9kg+. Thank God that i feel completely recovered from my backache now.

waaaaa suddenly alot of posts!
clubbing / wine bar?
er count me out, i have never been to those places!
i dunno how to shake boogey, i only create earthquakes when i jump!

Lach, ya ler, see moon is reserved for your hubby!
Love rae's pic! She's so spunky!!

KC:

LOL it will be a real sight if we have a 80s party night, with toddler in tow!!
hahahaha
who says our kids can't start young?

We will serve up cocktails of Gain IQ, Mamil, NAN, etc.
The adults can have their grasshopper cocktails mixed with infant formula milk instead of fresh milk! hahahahaha

Ethel:
This aunty here will def get stopped by the bouncer!

hey ethel
ice cream chefs came to my office two weeks ago to demo ice cream making. not too bad.
coffe house / ice cream / ikea -> ANYTHING!!! i need a break leh.

wow!! so excited over clubbing ah?? got a shock when I just opened the link...

mngo, I still receiving "invites" from MOS for special events... hahaha... but dunno where I threw the membership card leow...

cody, cocktails with FM? No offence, but eeee... this morning J just puked pediasure out and I "hope" wif my hands... till now still stink sia...

lach,
your scrap lookss beautifulll really, so pretty..
neat!

mommies,
does anyone know a good renovator/contractor/handyman/whoever lah that can change my bathroom cabinet door,
the one in the master bedroom got spoiled because of water, and i really want to change it, just the doors (2 or 1 set) actually...no need the whole set... any mommies know?

clubbing,
are we still allowed to go clubbing?
afraid this tummy will jiggle more than the whole body leh...

lach
u shld join the photo book bp..
look at this photobook.com.my
hv u any idea if i can create such wonders on my lousy mac?? sigh!! i loooovee DSB.. but still dunno how to use.

carnellin:
i can recommend you my regular carpenter.
I think he should be able to replace your cabinet door. I presume its a wooden door right?

Will email you.

LOL the tummy jiggling!! That one i have, BIG BIG one! :p