(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

YuRu,

dentist say that the fruit juice can cause cavities or pits if we didnt brush our teeth properly thats why recommended to give fruit juice earlier in the day.

Yamaha,

my first music class when I was 4/5 was at Yamaha for basic keyboard. I did enjoy myself there. however I am thinking of tring out the Suzuki method for my boys as I heard lots of good reviews from parents that their kids enjoy the classesmuch better than those where the teacher only wants the kids to sit for piano exams.

Hi JiaJia,

Welcome welcome. How old is your kiddo?

SkyGym Group Trial
-------------------------------
Trial fee: $15 (confirmed - if we can get 10 participants. dun think there's a problem)

Latest update:
Venue: SkyGym @ 200 Turf Club Road #02-07 Turf City Singapore 287994
http://www.skygym.com.sg
Date: 15 April 2007 (Sunday)
Time: Morning or late afternoon.

Attendees:
1) Seagal
2) Lachesiz
3) Maple Leaf - afternoon only
4) Yuru - morning only
5) Mngo - afternoon only
6) Sulivyn - afternoon only
7) LL - afternoon only
8) KC - afternoon prefered
9) Jia Jia

SkyGym Group Trial
-------------------------------
Trial fee: $15 (confirmed - if we can get 10 participants. dun think there's a problem)

Latest update:
Time: Morning or late afternoon.

Attendees:
1) Seagal
2) Lachesiz
4) Yuru - morning only
5) Mngo - afternoon only
7) LL - afternoon only
9) Jia Jia
10) Kelly

my frien is giving a free music trial (45mins) on 11apr, wed fr 530-615pm, venue is at pasir ris (behind east vale) n it's parent-accompanied (not drop-off). it's meant for our tods at tis age. tis frien used 2 b fr seimpi n her prog is somewhat similar 2 seimpi except she fine-tuned it a lil.

any1 who is keen 2 join e free trial, pls PM me. there r only 4slots left (gabe took 1 slot) n it's on a 1st come 1st served basis.

very sorry i dun hv any details abt e course but i can furnish u her HP no once u express ur interest so u can call her 2 find out more. any1 who joins e trial n is keen 2 join her class (which will start in jun on every wed, 530-615pm), e fees r $210 for 1 term of 11/12wks (depending on e calendar).

all i know is tat her prog is structured 2 teach kids abt music, it's not music & movement. at e end of e whole prog (foundation, level 1A-B, level 2A-B), e child progresses on to learn a musical instrument, b it violin or piano.

The timing for the trial is fixed at 1:30pm.

They allow max. 18 participants so we can have a bigger gathering!! =)

Time: 1:30pm to 2:30pm

Attendees:
1) Seagal
2) Lachesiz
4) Yuru - morning only
5) Mngo - afternoon only
7) LL - afternoon only
9) Jia Jia
10) Kelly

Jia Jia and other mummies going for the trial this Sunday afternoon,

Shall we meet at 1:15pm?

This should give us some buffer time in case some of us are late.

Here's a map of the place. Sorry, the file size's quite big, can't post any bigger map here. I will be asking them for clearer directions on how exactly to locate them.

754117.jpg

SkyGym GymTots Group Trial
-------------------------------------
Time: 1:30pm to 2:30pm --> MEET AT 1:15pm
Trial fee: S$15

Attendees:
1) Seagal
2) Lachesiz
4) Yuru - morning only
5) Mngo - afternoon only
7) LL - afternoon only
9) Jia Jia
10) Kelly
11) Seagal's friend
12) Elmobbger (TBC)

Eve Leo & Yuru, can you gals join us since it's in the early afternoon now?

Jia Jia & Kelly, can u pls pm me your mobile nos. in case I need to reach you ? Thanks!

seagal,
me confirm going.. going to pull and drag her there even if she refuse.. she's getting fm bad to worse.. i have to force her now i think.. what class also tell me no no..
sat bring her to Mandeville also tell me no no...

Attendees:
1) Seagal
2) Lachesiz
4) Yuru - morning only
5) Mngo - afternoon only
7) LL - afternoon only
9) Jia Jia
10) Kelly
11) Seagal's friend
12) Elmobbger

Jia Jia,

Turf City is at Bt Timah. It's not the same place as the Turf Club.

Mngo,
No prob. See u!

Elmobbger,
ok, noted.

haha, sxs they just say "I don't want" for the sake of seeing how we react. I choose to act blur and pretend i didn't hear most times. Cannot everytime give in otherwise we'll end up with a spoilt child.

Attendees:
1) Seagal
2) Lachesiz
3) Maple Leaf
4) Yuru (TBC)
5) Mngo
6) Sulivyn
7) LL
8) KC
9) Jia Jia
10) Kelly
11) Seagal's friend 1
12) Elmobbger
13) Seagal's friend 2
14) Eve Leo ?

PLS NOTE:
I just called SkyGym. The only access to their place is via an orange link bridge from the multi-storey carpark. There's no way to go there from within the shopping mall.

Who else coming huh?

Seagal....thanks for organising...cya eveyone there...

Attendees:
1) Seagal
2) Lachesiz
3) Maple Leaf
4) Yuru (TBC)
5) Mngo
6) Sulivyn
7) LL - confirmed
8) KC
9) Jia Jia
10) Kelly
11) Seagal's friend 1
12) Elmobbger
13) Seagal's friend 2
14) Eve Leo ?

first aid question.

you know when kids run and fall and scrap their knee, hand, elbow etc esp on very rough surface.
then got cuts n blood.
how to treat??
my nephew fell in the park, bad scraps (but not blood dripping kind, 995kind)

all i know was to wash, apply antiseptic cream and keep asking stupid qn like 'pain or not'
(of cos pain la.. duh)
i went to buy the plaster tat is now advertise on tv the next day (very good leh)
but in the mean time, what shd i do??

what else is in your home first aid kit?
I scared mine not well-stocked but then i need to refresh my first aid knowledge.

lachesiz:

i think you've done well enough!
that's the kind of first aid i was given for monkeying around the drains and trees of my school and home.

Wash with antiseptic (eg dettol),
apply antiseptic cream,
and wait for it to heal.

Of course my parents' step 3 was "ignore the child". Then again, i was child #5 - that's why i was so throuoghly ignored.
Guess kids do recover faster when you don't give in to their whines and demands.

Wah what kind of plaster u buy??
Primapore ah?
My mammy give me tissue only.
Very good already, it could have been toilet paper or old newspapers.

My first aid box:
- plasters
- bandage
- gauze
- cotton balls
- calamine lotion
- antiseptic wash
- antiseptic cream
- cream for burns
- hypoallergenic tape
- magnesium wash (i think - its that purple colour wash)
- my MIL's recommendation of Green Grass Oil
- axe brand medicated oil
- Zambuk
- oral medication for various illnesses

My plasters are usually the first to run out - thanks to my shoes that give me blisters. :p

cody,
yeah shoes sales in singapore a lot of them are not feet friendly

lach,
when i'm still teenager my small brother used to fell down A LOT and he have what we call 'sweet blood', the type of skin that take longer time to heal and easy get infection, so as far as we know we clean the cut or wound with alcohol (very sting and pain but very effective kill those germs and clean trhougly) after that apply betadine so the cut/wound dry faster.. (better use ball cotton so it wont stick on the wound..or we usually use cotton buds.. and if needed plaster

Jia Jia,
8 months too young. The GymTots class is for kids 17 months to 3.5 years old.

Lach,
oh dear, i read already my heart pain. Hope ur nephew is better now.

the supplies in my first aid box always expire so i have not been very diligent in upkeeping them. =(

Thanks for the reminder. better do sth about it.

Cody, wah...ur list looks comprehensive leh. u are such an organised person. i can imagine that you have a big first aid box. :-D

Green Grass Oil : I swear by it too. Very effective but the pain index is ULTRA SUPER HIGH esp for fresh wounds!! Only recommended for adults.

755026.jpg

all i bought from BKK is this car...
755027.jpg

the new BKK airport....Suvarnabhumi Int'l Airpot
755028.jpg

hei...I went pubbing...some mor got live band...

seagal:
YES YES green grass oil is so ultra painful !!!
my husband swears by it, and so far he's the ONLY one using it.
i can't tahan the pain, not even when its applied to an ingrown toenail.

LL:
wow steffi knows how to blow a balloon?
i'm super impressed!!!

Ay, she looks so grown up with her hair tied up and with a cap.

And loooooook at those long legs.... *drool*

LL,
Wah.. Steffi knows how to blow a balloon! Impressed. She looked so cute and full of concentration. Very funny.

Cody,
haha .... ya, must tahan the pain but it'll last for a while only till the flesh becomes numb....

seagal,
actually hor, he fell on a sch excursion.
came my place so i had to do something lor.

cody,
tat plaster very good leh.. i must go check name
esp for those area bigger than a small plaster.

ask u hor:
magnesium wash is not iodine?
is iodine any different from antiseptic wash/cream?
i got gauze/bandage/tape but hor, dun really know when and how to use :p
so hor, my DIY assembled first aid box got quite a no of things but i dunno really know how to use. white elephants.

green grass oil ROCKS! can be external n internal use.
I tik my parents actually derive sadistic pleasure when they apply it on us as kids, esp when we were notti and ran amok despite their warnings.

green grass oil, zambuk, mopiko are necessities.
I now add CB calendula cream and TEA TREE OIL to my list (i apply tea tree oilto R's insect bite which irritated her for many days, n the bites became 'open wound'. i apply teatree oil n within 1-2 days, the wound dried up!

LL,
is that all you bought? ONLY ONE SPORTSCAR?

wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.
oh my, steffi knows how to blow a balloon..
only one word:
impressive!

first aid box:
iodine wash / magnesium wah - aiyah i dunno the differnce!
I also assembled my first aid box DIY with some article that was published on the straits times some years ago.

With dean, my necessities are Eucalyptus oil, Karvol, Vicks, Mopiko etc.
Waiting to try out the Vit E serum.
Tea tree oil u say? Horkay, shops here i come!

Don't ask me - I am the LAST person who can attend to any bloody injuries. If i do, whoever i helped will have to call for an ambulance cos i WILL faint.

Really ah! Green grass oil got such a loyal following here? Oh no ... i hope it doesn't become another frenzied bulk purchase!

seagal,
yup. internal use: for toothache. that was what my mum did.

cody,
teatree oil, according to the packaging that i bought from pharmacy:
"cuts/abrasion, pimples, blocked nose/sinus, nail infections, insect bites, athletes foot."

green grass oil is 'lao3 zhi4 hao4, dai4 dai4 xiang chuan2'.
will def make sure R has it in her hse decades later.
hahaha........

seagal,
thanks for your SMS!!

Attendees:
1) Seagal
2) Lachesiz
3) Maple Leaf
4) Yuru
5) Mngo
6) Sulivyn
7) LL - confirmed
8) KC
9) Jia Jia
10) Kelly
11) Seagal's friend 1
12) Elmobbger
13) Seagal's friend 2
14) Eve Leo ?
15) TBL

KC,
i don't think green grass oil is suitable for young todds. It's really painful, but it works wonders. It cured my husband's swollen toe from an in grown toenail that the doctors wanted to operate on!

In dean's case - i apply miniscue amt. Just abit on the cotton bud and dab dab lightly.
The ointment looks somewhat orangey when applied to the skin.

BP? errr, this product is def NOT avail on drugstore. Maybe the neighbourhood chinese medical halls.

Yuru,
yay! can see Cindy this Sun. =)

TBL,
no prob. i know u have been busy and seldom come in here. I think Nat will enjoy the gym. She's always dancing and jumping happily around in GUG class. =D

Latest update:

Attendees:
1) Seagal
2) Lachesiz
3) Maple Leaf
4) Yuru
5) Mngo
6) Sulivyn
7) LL - confirmed
8) KC
9) Jia Jia
10) Kelly
11) Seagal's friend 1
12) Elmobbger
13) Seagal's friend 2
14) TBL

Lach,
the write up on green grass oil on the web says it's for external use only leh.

Cody,
what's dean reaction to the miniscue amt of the ointment?

KC,
here's the website ...
http://www.taitongah.com/index_files/DoublePrawnBrandHerbalOil.htm

KC:
Tell the Chinese medical hall that you want "Qing Cao You" .

Seagal:
Yes yes! That's the same green grass oil i was hunting high and low for!
You're TRULY RESOURCEFUL !

Dean's reaction? None whatsoever, i really dab SO LITTLE, but i can see its there cos of the colour of the oil.

Does any body know of any toddler enrichment classes in the east side? SkyGym is very far from my place

I am looking for may be music or dance? My son is 2.5 years old.

What?? Am I missing something... another miracle product?? Have been so tied up simply no time to check forum...

Seagal,

Wah... so many people going for the trial? They are still charging $15 per kid? Or we get to "book" the place for $150 and split the cost? hahaha...

Jean went to a carnival last weekend and I realised that the play area was set up by Skygym... it was something like the Sporty Joe one with hoops and tunnels and cushions plus a Little Tikes slide... she enjoyed herself very much...

Any idea if this is going to be a "structured" trial or just another free play session? I would actually prefer if this session is more structured...

Jen,

SkyGym's usual trial price is S$30 I think ... so I thot S$15 quite good liao.

The gym director told me 30 mins will be free play. The remaining will be music & movement, teaching the right technique in using a gym equipment e.g. gym ball.

As to whether it's more structured than Sporty Joe's, we will get to see for ourselves that day. That's the reason for going to the trial mah.

Lach,
really ah! sounds like miracle ointment. haha.

Mum_2004,
If you are looking for gym-based activities - can try MyGym at Marine Parade or JWT Gym swh near Katong Mall.

Mum_2004...take a walk @Parkway Parade, there's quite a number of centres @Parkway Builder / Parkway Parade / Kinderland / MyGym as what Seagal mentioned which is jus opp. NTUC.

Jen...good idea, let's book the whole place to our self....itz going to be a big gathering there...

Lac...website got english version or not? Me cannot read lei...

Wei.... so many of u attend the trial make me wanna to brg nat there oso. So i think n think... if we rush there aft the class(end at 1pm), mayb we can make it. So i hapily come in here wan to tell u all tat we can make it but but.... just when i write till here, i realise tat i ve forgotten tat nat stil nd to take her lunch aft the class. If brg her to makan then go, sure cannt make it sob sob.... Give up!