(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

received confirmation fm drugstore, ITEMS ready for shipment.

joaan, items will be shipped in 2 seperate boxes.. do let yr friend knows abt it.. cos the 2 boxes might not arrive at the same time..

seagal, nice pics at sporty joe!!

I will be sending out an email today on the payment details for the spree. Pls look out for it and effect the trsf ASAP.

Thanks,
Cody

Wah! So fast order leow!

Sidetrack: <font color="ff0000">CHICKEN POX JAB & PNEUMOCOCCAL JAB</font>

Mummies of those kids who had taken the jab, can you let me know if your kid had any side effects after taking it? Eg fever, irritability, etc? Is it better to take in the morning rather than in the evening time? Thanks!

Jen,

Chicken pox jab - shermyn took this together with her mmr jab. No side effects or fever.

Pneumoccocal jab - this was her most recent jab. no side effects or fever also.
she didn't even cry - to our pleasant surprise. she used to cry a bit when the needle goes in for her previous jabs.

i give pao shen water before and after the jabs.

personally, i think it's better to jab in the morning. at least u can monitor during the day for any fever or other side effects instead of having to wake up every now and then in the night to check.

jen,
ju had both jab, no fever or side effect. but the flu jab is more painful. normally the pd will apply the cream in advance to numb the pain.

Hmmm... Jen no offence hor, but I was thinking maybe we should ask Joann's fren if he wants the Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Lip Butter or not, maybe he has a girlfren / wife / daugher who can use it, then we should give it to him as a token of our appreciation?

Seagal,

I love that photo of Shermyn, has a really cheeky look!

And I love the (Gap?) pants as well, if you come across the cart that sells the pants, can you please help me get it? Thanks!

<font color="aa00aa">cody, joann, elmobbger,</font>
thanks!!

<font color="aa00aa">cody,</font>
me oso in the west. can pass to jen if i can't make it to the gathering.

<font color="aa00aa">joann,</font>
contact for organic raisins :

Ban Choon Marketing
Blk 21, #01-142, Pasir Panjang Wholesale Centre.

Tel : 6777 7333

per carton of 12 tins is $80, if self collect at Pasir Panjang.
else, there's a delivery charge, i think.

Jen...Steffi jus had her last jab on Monday but did not find out for what. She had slight fever yesterday and is fine today. The next jab is when she turns 7yr old...

P jab,
R had hers, together with her overdue can't-remember-what-compulsory-jabs in dec 06.
slight fever the next day and rashes on the P jab area for a few days.

this evil mummy seize that chance and psycho/bluff her that if she gets ill, she might go back to dr lee for jabs.
hence she learns and can "recite" to me: touch dirty things, put dirty things in mouth = germs = sick = cough/fever = no yummy food = jab at dr lee.

but hor, she short term memory and know theory but no application!

half day childcare??
today is ju's 3rd day. i am confused as to continue him.
cons : the ratio is 17:2, noisy environment. he is not eating well, becos he is a fussy eater. today, beaten on the hand by this younger but very naughty boy. today, he doesnt want to eat lunch but the principal promise him sweet as a reward. is it too much ???

pros : he says he wants to go to school. only cry a bit. seems that he is ready.

my reason for sending him there:
1) social interaction
2) prepare him for Nursery next yr

can give me some views ??

joann,
i have pm you, did you received them?
about the address of sinshe in clementi..

btw about sending kids to school.
i'm pro about preparing the kid in the social environment and for the kid to be more independent, but
cons about sending the kid into unfriendly and uneducative environment..

so currently i'm sending cellin to a PG cause they got this one very nice and patient teacher (16:2) the other one is not so good. so everytime i make sure she's the one who look after my gal.. and the kids there are nice too (except one boy, i guess in anywhere there's always this one kid who became the menace, but as long as the teacher can handle the sits, i say no prob)...

seagal:
aw i can sympathize with you ... just like when dean got bitten on the arm by a very naughty boy at playgroup.

have u considered 3 times a week, half day childcare?
this way you can still let him have some social interaction, and "compensate" for the loss of nutrients and proteins when he stays at home with the nanny.

seems like ju is enjoying school - so it will be hard to say NO to him too.

either that or skip school altogether now, and just take the plunge on Jan 2 next year.

I am taking the latter option.

by the way, its DANGEROUS to post cute pictures of babies and toddlers here ... it ignites the KIDNAP & RUN syndrome in me.
ju's so cute in that pic!!!

Joann,
thanks for the info

and your kids are the living proof how unbelievebly cute kids from interacial marriage (this one is a jackpot).. a total success heeheee

cody, carnelli,
had a thorough discussion with my hubby, we have decided to withdraw him from the class and start next yr. at least i know he is in good hands. tks for your sharing your thoughts. in fact hubby has been always agst the idea. he said that its easier to have me try him out then to dissuade me, i will bug him forever, smart move.

all parents think that their child is the most adorable. for ju, the one thing special about him is that he is always smily and keep saying "ju ju is so funny"

Joann,
ur boy really222222 cute
he will grow into a very handsome boy
he's got those asian eyes, but 'ang mo' (not to offend you and hubby) hair and face and body type...

cody,

have you bought the hotel membership? the raffles one can use for peak including national day. in fact, they called and offered to book for us to watch the fireworks. let me know if you are keen. sorry i am not earning anything, just remembered because they called me this morning.

joann:
thanks!!! the marina mandarin sales guy like kinda lost steam in getting my business.
so i am chasing him more than he is chasing me.

is the raffles you're referring to Raffles Hotel the grand old dame or Swissotel (previously known as Westin)?

If its the westin, i'm keen to know more!!!

Thanks a million again! *hug*

Yeah, Ju is so darn handsome - even aunties like me are smitten! He's gonna melt many hearts next time, guaranteed.
Glad u made a decision so quickly; at least u know ju will enjoy school once he settles in next year!

joann / elmobbger:
i called them, the offer isn't as good as the marina mandarin offer.

they only offer 1 free night stay at Raffles The PLaza. Altho its a habour view room facing the esplanade, its a lower floor (max 20th floor).
From the hotel's location to the NDP, its quite a distance - i think its safer to get a higher floor ar Swissotel The Stamford (formerly westin).

To top it off, they were quite inflexible with the negotiation eg i wanted to trade in the Raffles the Plaza free night stay (more expensive) for the cheaper Stamford room for 2 nights. They flatly refused.

Anyway, that's my opinion. You may want to call them to get more info.

KC,
my friend's order...

magic serum update:
5 bottles thru my friend's order, payment to be done only after she is back fm states..

1. lach

magic serum update:
5 bottles thru my friend's order, payment to be done only after she is back fm states..

1. lach
2. KC

LL:
WAHHHHHHHHH!!! the house looks so nice!!

you made the house from scratch?
you cut out the windows and doors even?
Goodness, you're so creative!

magic serum update (by elmobbger):

1. lach
2. KC
3. Jen

1. lach
2. KC
3. Jen
4. Angelia

KC,
the price as stated in the web, but not sure if need to pay the USA shipping to her place as per what we paid or maybe she self collect fm drugstore or what.. she's quite busy.. she says will let me know the cost once she is back..
i think should not differ by too much.. once i get the amt, will just divide by 5.. ok?

1. lach
2. KC
3. Jen
4. Angelia
5. elmobbger

HELPPPPP needed..

anyone has seen anywhere selling warner bros bugs bunny milk bottle? or even rabbit character almost similar to bugs bunny also can?? i am desperately looking for such milk bottles!! pls let me know hor...

aunty cody....ya lah, datz y my mommy is so proud.
Found a huge box and fold it up into a hexagon shape, then cut up openings for window & door. Now she's trying to fit in worktop...etc...etcc...soon I will hv no space to stand...

Duffy....join the TUTU CLUB...
739259.jpg

Found a huge box and fold it up into a hexagon shape, then cut up openings for window & door. Now she's trying to fit in worktop...etc...etcc...soon I will hv no space to stand...

739270.jpg