(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

elmo,yuru,
I only bring rachel home from thurs onwards, mon to wed at my mum's place. Go there every nite without fail to accom rachel till she sleeps at 11pm then me and hubby go back to our place. Recently i found that rachel has become more attach to my mum, though po po is not outsider, but will still feel jealous mah. That is the reason why i insist to bring her home everyday, so that we can have more personal time, with my mum around is not possible. This time i'm going to ignore my mum's comments and be firm on my decision. I know my mum kinda sad, but i've got no choice, i dun want to regret when one day rachel prefer to stay at po po house and refuse to go home.
Elmo, why dun you try bring ger home over the weekends? so that she can get use to your place?

Cody,seagal
Thanks on the info on sales. Must quickly rush down to get a pair for CNY.

Ethel,
Nice pics of Josh! Glad that he's recovering well, take care!!

Hi Carnellin

Got yr mail

Yo yo... my dear LL, how have u been? I have been busy with work, school and the 2 kiddos
Saw little steffi's pic on the thread (xmas bash). Oh my.. she has grown into a fine young lady. Really been a long time since i saw her (and you)..

Ethel,
glad to hear Josh is okay..
and what did the doctor's say about his condition?
what flavor of pediasure do you give Josh and how (bottle, cup or..?)

hi feline

first i entered cellin to BJG when i just moved to singapore, so i thought all school in singapore is great (boy i'm wrong), so now i've learnt my lesson

carnellin
i give josh pediasure vanilla in bottle. he still prefers his milk in the bottle. Doctor say his diarrohea will go off on its own.. i jus hv to monitor.

Hei feline....do drop a note or so....Steffi fine young lady??? O I hope so, she's so chor lo, play guns & cars!!!

Ethel, glad to hear dat Josh is much better.

Carnellin....u not singaporean? pardon my curosity...

LL,
no i'm not
im from jakarta, indonesia, my hubby got transfered here so now here we are

Ethel and evryone,
do you gals used to breastfed ur baby, cellin still bf now, and i don't know how to stop, i don't mind about it but she reject cow's milk and formula milk, any suggestion on how to make her like it?

lollipops,

my hubby also ban lollipops for my 2 boys. they are only allowed chocolate for sweets. hubby thinks its a bad habit, I agree too

carnellin,
my cousin also still bf her son.. nov04 baby.. he rejects formula.. so she feeds him morning n nite. in between, he takes solids. u can try chocolate milk ?

carnellin: KUDOs to you for bfg so long!

Feline: glad to hear from you! we missed u!!!
No no, def not over-reacting. I would have freaked out at the daily lollipops too. What habits are the teachers instilling?!?!??

coco,
i can only bring ger back during the day.. she loves to go back to her playroom during day time.. but at abt 11plus, she will ask to go back to my mum's place liao lor..
even if my mum stay over at my place with her for the night, she will still insist on going back to my mum's place..

lach,
paiseh paiseh.. when i say that the toilet seat is the same.. meaning same is foldable and for the same purpose.. i dont mean that the quality and cutting everything is the same as what u bought.. dont bang head hor
... i think drugstore cheaper is cheaper la, but sure wont be as good as the one u bought..
except that the drugstore is more colourful.. i need those dora and elmo to "motivate" ger to use it.. hehehe..

cody,
but what is KUDOs? heehee (paiseh)

oh and sometime i feel no choice, cellin refuse any formula since she is 3 days old :p
and her teeth now are (sometime) painfullll

about bf,
now i don't know whether it's the best or not becoz pther kids who drink formula are chubbier than cellin

mngo,
wow, how's things there? is it hot or crowdy like bangkok?

feline!! where hv u been?? rare guest... welcome back and do post more!! I wun be able to tahan the teachers giving kids lollipops EVERYDAY too!!

carnellin, Jean is still on EBM too... but as my supply was dropping drastically, we slowly intro fresh/uht milk to her... then after that we had a "talk" with her to explain that she will have to take some FM (as my MIL prefers FM to UHT/fresh milk)... she took the FM instantaneously! now she takes 2 feeds EBM and 1 feed FM in a day... if outside, will be UHT milk... maybe u can try to talk to Cellin, she should be able to understand now... just ask her to try...

ethel, remember the sample u gave me? is it similar to Pediasure?

Carnellin
good weather. less crowd. good scenic and clean toilets! cheap things too.

Yuru
pictures? got lor. but too big to post in this forum.

Mngo
U just came back from Chiang Mai?? Post pics leh, i love to see all yr pics, always so professionally taken =)

Yuru
How is Cindy? Cayden is good, still very fair a like girl and likes to play masak masak =(

Jen
Me?? hee hee, I have been very very busy. How is Jean..? Saw some of her pics in the thread, she is turning into a beauty like the mother =)

Carnellin
Wow, I really salute u, you are still BF Cellin.. =)

yuru,
really? cellin drop her weight last week, becoz the vomiting and refuse to drink milk so when we got to the doctor she like 9,5kg...

jenjen,
try to talk to her yeah? hmm never try that before, but yesterday i bought this meiji UHT and sh like it better than dutch lady, when i taste it, it gives me a feeling of more freshness than other UHT, no wonder she like it..

mngo,
is chiang mai bigger than bangkok? yeah like cody said show us the pic please

and is it safe enough?

feline,

and how's ur navigating for other PG?
today i manage to talk to other mommy and grandmas at the school, they also complain about the same thing as i did, too many children and the teacher can not handle things there

there's even one mommy who want to protest and ask to replace the teacher

Mngo
I am right here waiting for yr pics....

Carnellin
I went school scouting yesterday and has found a suitable one. Will be starting Cay next week.
I spoke to the person incharge at ST and she told me that if I were to withdraw Cay from the school, I will only get back half of the 2 months fees I paid for.I demanded for the full refund of the remaining fees and she has yet to get back to me...sigh...

carnellin
is smaller than bangkok - cos being the 2nd biggest city / capital in thailand.
i dun think is suitable for kids cos of it's uneven road. safety wise - err ok lah. no beggar. but there wil be black sheep.

mngo,
oh ok
i hope bangkok is safe enough for us to travel..

feline,
figured
which school is ur child attending now?
where?
is it good? tell me the program n the details ok?

carnellin
r u going bkk? when?
i think should be safe. my fren also brought her boy there last year when he was like .... slightly more than 12 mths old

mngo,
i bought a ticket for june using tigerairway..
i never travel with budget airplane before>.

is it the same airport? anybody know?

carnellin
for tiger airway, its at budget terminal. at t2 take a bus to the budget airline. but since yr trip still far away.. there may be changes by then

carnelin,

chiangmai is v nice whilE bangkok can be messy. either place dont give money to beggars or u get alot after u.

chiangmai has v good leather and batik things at low prices. remember to bargain.

carnellin, that's great!! I think she should get used to it soon...

mngo, wah... you good life leh...

lach, saw ur msg on msn... hehehe... finally?!

carnelin
sorry i din get yr question right. wat terminal u refering? r u refering to the terminal in singapore when u take tiger flight or r u refering the terminal in thailand when u arrived?

mngo,
both actually

yuru,
cellin 'used' to drink pediasure, is it qualifies?

mommies,
hi, today cellin cries a lot.. hmm just wondering, well when i see this forum it seems like all the mommies are fully happy and their kids are nice, well behaved and doesn't have an up adnd down relationship with their young ones, well me and cellin like having down right now, she still haven't tell me with clear sound or word what she need or want and sometime it is frustrating ... any advice or share experience? since our kids are the same age...

carnellin...bkk not a good pl for stroller if u need to bring one along. Its only handy at big department store otherwise the street is not stroller-user-friendly. Use a sling wld be better (if ur precious can still fit it)....Must go to the Paragon!!!! Love the kiddy clothes there but pretty X.

sling for our 2yr old....hei mommies still use the sling? Plan to use it for my next trip.....

carnellin,

my older boy is more sensitive so he sometimes dont tell me why he is unhappy but he just ask me to carry him. both my boys are good at throwing tantrums from time to time. my boy tells me what he wants most of the time but not when he is upset over something than he gets too upset to tell me what he want. he tells me what food he wants to eat and also when he wants to watch a dvd or he wants to go to the playground. sometime he tells me if he wants to go potty but most of the time he tells me when he needs to change diaper instead of going to potty becos he still have fear of potty

LL,
wow thanks
i'm thinking of bringing them actually, this is why it is so good talkin to other mommy
yeah i think it is better not to bring one, if i did i have to carry her and the stroller
bummer!

rochelle,
how can u hancle it? i meant when he tantrumin'?
today celli doesn't want to sit at all at her stroller to school, so i have to carry her (yeah doesn't want to walk eithr) her stroller and a big bag full of her stuff

i even spank her when she want me to hold her with two hands while she doesn't want to hold me but cry loudly when i let her go..

hik..hik really bad day
i have to walk more than 500m carrying all of it..

carnelin
i can only advise u abt the airport in singapore.
tiger airways is parked at budget terminal.
so pls take a taxi to budget terminal.

as for the bkk one - i m not sure

mngo,
thank you

i just got an email from the Comfort taxi company, and they did investigate and the driver will be terminated...

so whoever u are that have same experience or what so ever don't hesitate to complain to the company, get all the details as u can (numbers, name etc) okay

special thanks to seagal

carnellin,

I got that a few times from my boy. I just dump everything on the stroller and carry him with one hand and push the stroller with my younger son with the other hand.