(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Mother Garden,
Calling mummies with gals .... or mummies like me who have not grown up (haha..), anyone of you been to this shop at VivoCity ?

I saw it last weekend and fell in love with the cute little wooden stuff selling there!

Shermyn was having so much fun exploring the shop and didn't want to leave.

This is their Japanese website.
http://store.yahoo.co.jp/mg-sweet/a5dea5b6a18.html

627612.jpg
taken when she is 2yr old. last mths...

627613.jpg
just taken 15 days ago!!

rapid share

is the IP address problem if u cant download. generally if u r using yr office network, then IP address is unique. and when u reach home, if u use singnet/starhub broadband, chances r u hv same or similar ip as someone else out there and that someone wif yr IP address has download a file from rapidshare

seagal,
haiyahhh my mom use to make it, i mean by them and them assemble them by herself or bought the already assembled one, she used to collect them

are they pricy or what.. but if you love them it's worth it

seagal,
where's the store heehee? and shermyn like it too wow.. i don't think i can't let cellin play it more than 3 minutes or she'll ruin them haahahaa :D

Hi Yu,
Thanks for the photos. =)

Elicia hasn't change much - still as sweet & pretty.

Xanthia's such a chubby & smiley baby! I find that she resembles u more.

carnellin,
Mother Garden is at VivoCity. =)
wow ... ur mum used to collect them?

I bought a 4-in-a-pack ice-cream/fruits set for Shermyn for $11. Expensive but I just can't resist it! =d

CODY,
Your Hubby pics are very 'KODAK'.
Thanks alot for capturing those priceless moments.

Yu,
Xanthia so cute n chubby.... post more pics leh..

jen,
I have a nice shot of TBL and cute Nathan

seagal,
that shop..that time i was wondering why so crowded with females!.. went in n i squeal like a pig.. SO CUTE.... irresistably cute but ex.. but sooo cuteeeeee. lucky lucky shermyn.. can aunty lach play?

POTATO DIARY:
FAILED ATTEMPT AT RAIN DANCE.

Tried to appease the Rain Deity with my Happy Feet version of Rain Dance.
Apparently he not impressed....think he laughed more bucket of tears/rain at my goofy attempt/getup.

looks like another day of Home Quarantine for me ..

627729.jpg

Lach,
LOL at ur rae's rain dance...

Alamak - no wonder it has been raining non-stop till now. Rain Dance is to bring rain, not STOP rain leh. haha...

Lach,
u didn't buy anything from that shop?

the ice-cream cone so cute, can interchange 2 flavors (detachable magnet).

I was even more amused when shermyn pointed at the bottom of the cone and said "be careful, corner ... knock knock."

seagal,
lol.. in potato's warped world, it is to stop rain..:p
Her current craze is imitating the tapdancing moves in the movie which she watched twice...:p

I proudly declare that I didnt buy anything plus those stuffs are too delicate and sweet for me.
more suited for those sweet sweet people... (sourgrape talking here)
shermyn is so caring.. must have melted your heart...awwwwwwwwwwwwwww

lach, another wonderful input of potato diary... had me in stitches! She let u stick those things in her hair?! Yes! Rain dance is to BRING rain!

Great! Could you send me the pic of TBL family then?

yu, xanthia and elicia have the same cheek bones! so cute!

Lach,
thanks for the compliments!

LOL rae does the dance and mommy is fuelling it by giving her those accessories!!! She's so cute lah!

lachesiz,
she's very cute :D

seagal,
yup, indonesia actually made something like that also in 2002 but the colors aren't as pretty as this one, actually this one kind a booming in japan.. my mom really like 'pernak-pernik' like this
but no one alowed to touch it heehee

carnellin,
i see...

I can't acess overseas website either ....

Pneumoccocal Jab,
anyone here bought ur todd for the jab already?

seagal:
pneumococcal jab on dean done.
for kids below 2, need two injections.
for kids above 2, only one injection required.

Cody,
how did dean take the jab? same qn as Yuru as well on the fever.

yuru,
shermyn also going for her jab this Sat.
where's her pd?
where's cindy starting school next year?

me neither, can't get to any overseas websites yet.

Seagal, Yuru:
surprisingly no fever.
normally dean will get fever after every vaccination!
i guess every kid reacts differently, so its hard to predict whether Cindy / Shermyn will get fever after the jab.

jen, how did u manage to zip all of my pictures into 1 folder?
i'm trying to zip it now, but its taking forever!
forever really as in more than 1 hour already!

cody, copy and save onto ur desktop into one folder... then zip... zipping from CD takes long time cos need to read slowly...

yuru, i forgot to ask u what class is cindy attending next year sat 2pm?

cody,
good that Dean's ok with the jab.
I will give her pao shen before and after the jab and keep our fingers crossed.

yuru,
i see.

Jen,
aiyo, we didnt take family photos lah. Natalie didnt want to take photo lei. She too excited on that day...

and with nathan in my arm, I really no time no strength to catch her

lach,
u have nathan & my pic? send to me pls......

cody,
u sent out the pics alr? I didnt receive lei. can help to re-send to [email protected]? thx!!!

cody,
u sen

TBL: no i haven't sent the pics out, only jen and a handful have it.
internet access down, just when i have the time to upload them! sigh...hopefully its repaired soon else when boss comes back to office means no chance again...

Umbrella Stroller for Toddler,
any mummies here using one or can recommend good brands?

i'm think of getting one but not sure how much weight they can take up to. have heard of maclarens and chicco but they are not cheap about $100+.

cody,
oic. ok, take ur time.

Evelyn,
look forward for the photos. thks!

seagal,
what is Umbrella Stroller? light weight and can fold to an umbrella size?

TBL,
ya .... it's those type of stroller without cushion padding. lightweight and easier to carry.
should be able to fold and carry on the shoulder. i'm still looking around.

Shermyn's getting too small for her current stroller so we need to get another one that can last her longer and light enuff to bring around.

seagal:
i recommend the volo. its fantastic!
but erm, like you said, its >$100.

the cheaper alternative that acts like a Volo is from Lucky Baby. I think its ard $90, but wait for JL to have its 15% storewide discount, then its very worth it!

the lucky baby stroller is lightweight, less than 4kg.
the older model of the same stroller is even lighter! 3.2kg but comes without canopy nor basket.

the difference betw the 2? lucky baby is not as sturdy as the volo.
the seat is also not as comfy, as the volo seat is much deeper.

another one that i have, is the Combi umbrella stroller. the seat is not netted like the volo, but its got light cushioning. lightweight too, ard 4kg. i bought it from JL during the 15% storewide offer, after discount was ard $99.
the ride is quite bumpy tho, cos the wheels are small & narrow.

Happy Shopping!

any mommies here want to buy desitin cream?
i have 3 tubes (4oz) for sale, expiring Sep 07.

Will sell all 3 at $20, anyone keen?

Cody,
i wonder how many strollers you have ???

personally, i like maclarens too but can't bear to part with the $$.

Combi has umbrella stroller? will check them out.

btw, how many kg can umbrella strollers generally take up to ?

haw haw haw seagal, you're asking a pram collector! i have had 6 so far!
but some i leave in my MIL's house, at my dad's house etc.

i like maclaren too, but other than the volo, the rest are all quite bulky.

The combi stroller? jeez, good question. I also dunno! Let me know when you find out.

hi you' all
apparently due to Taiwan's earthquake all internet server are down.. dunno till went..

seagal,
i have one light stroller with canopy and basket underneath from Pliko, color red and black.. they also have seat belt and toys in front of the baby (so they have something to hold on to) but it is can be detach (easily)

i bought one for cellin (just before we went to singapore, around 3 months ago) and she use it just a week. she like her old one better (and it is really heavy, so sad for me)

the Pliko is about 4 kg and really handy (that's why i bought it) i can fold it and can carry around or drag it like carrying suitcase with wheels.. and i can adjust her seat too, from sit to lying (so she can sleep in it)

the price is about 50$ (yes in Indonesia stuff like this are cheaper heehee) but if you want i'm willing to let go at about 40$ it is still very clean and fully functional..

TBL, jen,
SENT

Jen,
those are hairclips, suppose to be bunny ears but looked like piggy ears on her

Yuru,
cindy starting school!.. I think the mummy n daddy more excited than her:p
did you buy new school shoes, socks, bag, water bottle etc and label them? :p

Any other tods here starting school next year?

seagal,
I have a combi stroller (@3.4kg) but switched to a Maclaren Quest few months back.
both are not umbrella strollers but we feel that the combi, though lighter n cheaper, has a tighter fit and a more 'bumpy' unsteady/shaky ride.
Rae def prefers her Maclaren to Combi.
I am no pram expert like Cody, but I think a Maclaren is worth the money and given a choice now, would not have bought the other strollers.

duffy mummy,
the pictures are great! i think u caught josh in the act of harassing the girls.. i apologise to all if josh had been harassing yr precious gals.. my hubby told he he swat the snowman off someone's cupcake.. paiseh.. he cannot keep himself away from the girls la..

can anyone advise me on how to get mngo'spics?? till now i cannot download lei..
anyone has pics with josh in it? can send to meee pls??

looks like i missed out on so many postings

cody/mngo,
i wan to send me a cd of the pics? i hv the time to make copies for everyone..

is the toyrus umbrella stroller gd? only $30+ looks gd..

cody,
may i know how much u paid for the Pnuemoccol jab? suppose to send josh for the jab but he is stil hving watery stools.. went to 3 docs alrdy.. hiaz!

who else startin school in jan? is Nursery compulsory?