(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

hey, I need help man... any blogging experts pls advice... can't seem to get my pictures to display as how I want them... sigh... like 3 pics together but in the centre, etc...

the layout make me so blurr until i upload 1 pics so many times... wah lau... anyway to delete those unwanted ones? cos there's a limit rite?

<font color="ff0000">Hi ladies,</font>
Just come in to say hi to everyone! Have been very busy these few weeks, thus no time to post! Hope everyone and bb here is doing ok.

<font color="ff0000">Hi Jen,</font>
Sorry, cant help you coz Im not a blogging expert. Hope someone can solve your problem soon.

Hello, this is my Xmas present from daddy and mummy

357132.jpg

Dear ladies
thanks for the well wishes. i am back safely from my trip. i went hong kong. is cold man!! Fortunately Declan did not go with us, cos weather is too freezing for him.

not really shopping trip. just look look see see. got myself some esprit stuffs from their warehouse. and got declan some factory overruns.

pictures? got got. but dun have my face. can or not?

Dear ladies
thanks for the well wishes. i am back safely from my trip. i went hong kong. is cold man!! Fortunately Declan did not go with us, cos weather is too freezing for him.

not really shopping trip. just look look see see. got myself some esprit stuffs from their warehouse. and got declan some factory overruns.

pictures? got got. but dun have my face. can or not?

mngo, Welcome back! Hong Kong trip? thot u went to Aust? Why dun have your face leh? dun want to show here? never mind, email to us lah!

<font color="ff0000">Welcome AC!!! Keep your postings and pics coming please!

<font color="aa00aa">lac,
Wilfred also is taking Gain IQ. I dun really compare the "Nutrition facts" with other brands. If you know more, ps share with us. Thx in advance!</font>

hi evelyn

so cute! so cute!
btw where did u get the hat fm?
i only see bags didnt know they have hats as well!

hi lachesiz

Do you show rae-ann the dvd in the mor? aft? evening? on a schedule or as n when?

yuru,
yup, FM for >1yr has less 'gd' stuff coz the bb shd be taking in more nutrients from her solids. tats y me not so keen to switch rae, she will be on similac follow on for another month or 2.

duffy,
me also dunno... will let u know if got 'info'.
chole is asserting her independence!! but soo cute rite?

mngo,
wah.... tai tai .... first HK then aussie.. envy envy envy...
aiya,,, pretty things must post here n share..!

evelyn,
LOVEEEEE the last chicken little pic! had a good laugh.. he didnt protest?? haha... chicken or human, wilfred still look cute!

ac,
finally get to see valarie pic! sweet!
i dun show the dvd/vc to her on schedule per se.
she hardly watches the einstein series n brainy bb. but she watches the 'bb can read' series once a day, after her lunch.
(saw that you are purchasing the set)theres a 'recommended schedule'.. vol 1 for 2 months, vol 2 for 1month etc). each vol is quite short . less than 1/2hr.
i find this vol rather 'good' as she learns words n the meaning to it. bb needs alot of repetition to reinforce learning. hope this helps.

<font color="ff0000">yuru</font>,
u r welcomed!

thanks for the info on NJstar, will check it out.

<font color="0000ff">rochelle</font>,
haha, ur boy is a great eater!

<font color="ff6000">lach</font>,
no worries about the book. I don't mind getting it from the other publisher for a change.

limited TV time
shermyn is a TV addict! no choice leh...cos my mil turns on the TV most of the time. Her favourite is Baby Mozart. She can memorise the sequence and will jump for joy when her favourite piece is about to be played.

welcome <font color="0077aa">ac</font>!
ur gal so sweet! when's her b-day in dec ?

<font color="119911">eve au</font>,
wilfred's as adorable as ever! is the hat from frederick casey momo ? very nice rite! i bought shermyn's little haversack and bolster from there as well!

<font color="0000ff">duffy</font>,
shermyn also cries very loudly in public when she wants to be carried from the stroller. aye .... dunno how to teach her not to do that.
she can walk quite steadily now but we had no chance to really let her walk on her own outside yet.

nutritional differences between Similac Follow On and GainIQ,
just called Abbott to check on the reason for the difference in the nutrition value. the pediatric nurse explains that the values are actually as per guideline by the health authorities suitable for the particular age groups so it doesn't mean that higher values are better.

As for why Similac follow on can be given up to 18 months, it's more for those babies who are on breastmilk up to one year old. These babies are advised to be given SFO for 6 more months before making the switch to GIQ.

She recommends that babies who are no longer on BM should start taking GainIQ from 12 months and not wait till 18 months.

Maybe any of the mummies here who are visiting the PD can ask them for a 2nd opinion ?

lach
where got pretty things neh? heheeee.
not tai tai lah .... work hard to travel lor.

seagal
i think declan also another tv addict. my mil, sama sama lah! now speak bb language to declan.
instead of using the word "Stand Stand", they say " tin tin"

next time poor declan, confuse

Ladies i am unable to post the pic cos by the time i resize, everything will be too small to be appreciated. let me email to u all instead

Helloooooo....mommies...me still in the holiday moooood...engine is running very sloooow....here's some pixs of my short short cruise...pretty good one and boy, I sure had a hell time packing, not sure what to &amp; what not to bring..packed...unpacked...packed...unpacked...think I did it 3x...
358221.jpg

358222.jpg

358223.jpg

Hi ac...welcome...ur darling is born the same day as my Steffi....

Yu...only bought 2 maternity dresses, I wore shirts &amp; rubberised pants so all clothes can still be worn even after given birth, like dat can save $$$$...hee...hee...

Hi Rochelle...any pixs of ur babies....

Stef had just started to learn to walk on the last day of 2005....
358236.jpg

mngo, using blogspot via browser lor...

ac, nice pic...

LL, wah... seems like steffi enjoyed herself very much leh!!

Re: trips
Jean dun even have her own passport yet so dun think of going overseas... envy the jiejies and gorgors who always go for trips...

Btw, now passport cannot put together with parents leow isit? Must apply separate?

Jen...not sure abt sharing passport wif bb but itz mor convenient for bb to hv their own. You can also apply on-line, only need to go down personally during collection with bb of course....

<font color="ff0000">FM</font>

Last 2 wks, i was still having headache on the follow on FM. I dun know shld i let nat continue with enfagrow(6-12mths on enfapro) or shld i switch over to other brand as i heard(compared) enfapro nutrition value is nt as gd as compare to other brand. So in the end, i let her try Dumex gold and Gain IQ. Finally, last wkend i make up my mind to let her continue with Gain IQ as Dumex gold give her hard stool. But 1 thg i dun really like abt gain iq is that it have lot of bubbles.

<font color="ff0000">Jen,</font>

If im not wrong, now kid cannot share pp with parent. They nd to ve their own pp.

<font color="ff0000">LL,</font>

U make me wanna go cruise again. Can tell stef enjoy herself very much from her smiley face. I brought nat to cruise when she was 5 mths old. Altot that time she is still small but can tell she enjoy herself very much as she is so happy. She will smile to any stranger tat talk to her even thot she was having stranger anxiety at that time. U din bring stef to jacuzzi?

<font color="0000ff">ac,
Valarie is so sweet!
The hat is from Frederick Casey momo at Ginza. Think they have renovation now, re-open in Feb.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Seagal,
Youre right that the hat is from Frederick Casey momo. Too bad, Wilfred seems doesnt like this hat though its look nice.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mngo,
You really tai tai leh! 2 trips in one month! So envious!</font>

lach,
Oh, Wilfred didnt protest coz this notti mummy as and when will do something special to him. Haha! Poor boy!
Hows Feline? Long time didnt see her post here.

<font color="0000ff">LL,
Nice pics! Your look like very enjoyed the cruise leh! Anymore pics to share? post more lah!</font>

Jen
of cos i know is browser. there are many browser software for blogging.

wat exactly u want to do? sometimes u hv to edit the HTML to get what you desire.

<font color="ff0000">Eve Au,</font>

Tks for asking.... so far so gd but still feel very bloted after each meal. Gynae ask me to eat less and ve more meals but difficult lah when I eat outside. Next fri going for the next visit, if my bb is cooperative, i may know the gender. Will keep u all update.

mngo, i tried leh... edit and edit but the pic dun appear as i wish... and then VOOM... accidentally delete... got to start all over again... hiaz... blogging is not my game lah...

ha..ha...ha...me oso try to blog but gave up half way....anyhow, oso lazy to update...

Leo29, nope, did not bring Stef to the jacuzzi..highlighted no kids allowed but anyhow, she had the whole pool to herself so datz good enuf...

LL
haha... the hong kong trip is last min arrangement one lah.

hehehe...

hong kong - went without declan .

for the benefit of some of you who may not received my photos, here are some for yr viewing.

Avenue of Stars at kowloon
358649.jpg

Looking over from hongkong island. taken at avenue of stars at night
358650.jpg

Macau
358651.jpg

358652.jpg

358653.jpg

358654.jpg

Hongkong island looking over kowloon
358655.jpg

Stanley Market at Repulse Bay
358656.jpg

Rochelle,
Wenwu always give me the 'zhuang4, zhuang4' (fit, fit) feel. He really can drink a lot!!

mngo, LL,
Nice photos!!! Wah, make me want to go on trip leh. But same as Jen, heehee, I've yet to apply for passport for Aaron. :p

LL,
So our little Steffi is now a walker?? CONGRATS!!!

Lach,
Where's the article huh?? Wait until neck long, long liao leh. :p

Evelyn(Au),
Wilfred so cute wif the 'meow mi' hat
. Hmmm ... a pity that he doesn't like it.

ac,
Ur girl look very 'dong3 shi4' from the picture. Which area are u staying @?

Just for ref, on avg. how much(ml) FM does ur bb take for the whole day? Aaron is taking btw 350~500ml wif 2 solids, wondering whether issit too little.

Maple...Stef's still learning to walk...manage abt 3 to 4 steps but she's always so kan cheong.... Stef's drinking an average of 750ml FM + 2 solids a day. Every intake of FM is 125ml abt 3 to 4 hrs interval but sometimes, she does not finish, probably only finish abt 90ml. She does not always finish her solids too...guess itz different for every individual.

LL,
Tks for info. on the FM intake.

Ooops .... sori, misunderstood, heehee, but guess Stef shd be joining the walker rank soon. Aaron also learning to walk, hopefully, he'll turn a walker soon too!! Let's 'jai you' for them together!!

seagal,
thanks for the info n clarification! i check with pd and the abbott rep last yr, both mentioned that can take up to 18m n since i have available stocks, will contd till her last few tins finished. hehe.

LL,
steffi is so HAPPY! i love all the pics esp the pool ones n the last photo of her jumping! keep them coming! but i still cant get over her facial expression the last time we met.. so kawaii.
seems like all bbs are either taking lessons in walking or are already pros at it!
seems like my roly poly potato is the last to
-crawl
-grow teeth
-grow hair
-self feed
-walk.
-drink from straw

she still cant do the last two and has minimal intention to! oh well...but shes real good at throwing tantrums!

seems like potato loves to 'bao wei'.. haha

jen,
cant wait for jeans blog!
i love to read bb blogs..

who else got blogs? post links leh so we can all enjoy

mngo,
ur hb real pro leh... very nice n arty shots!
envy more... unplanned trip...can happy happy hop on a plane n go on a hols!

maple,
email u liao.. sorry.. changing laptops so some info lost..

useless information:

share my grief...
my favourite marine fish passed away!! boo hoo hoo. its been with me for @5yrs!!
byebye old fren..
358711.jpg

now i think another of my fish misses its old fren tat its losing its color n not swimming as much... sigh.. contemplating rescaping n adding new fish to my tank before CNY but way too much work rescaping n monitoring water/inhabitants condition n i have no time!
this is the other fish who misses its old fren:
358712.jpg

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>,
ur inlaws very funny...where did they conjure the baby language from. But i guessed if they cannot speak English well, also cannot blame them. Just have to reinforce the language properly when they are with us.

the pics are nice but a bit small leh... can only see your bright red sweater. very cheo leh .... is it from mngo ?

<font color="0000ff">yu</font>,
i bought my maternity pants from Perfect Mum - they are at International Plaza. the prices are quite reasonable but colours are the plain variety like black, white and biege. Their tops are not very ex but I didn't find many that I like. Otherwise, I see many normal shops selling clothes that expectant mums can wear nowadays and they are much nicer and less ex than those at maternity shops.

<font color="0077aa">LL</font>,
steffi really looked like she enjoyed the trip. so smiley. i love the swimwear pics and the last bed jumping pic. I find that she looks a lot like ur hubby. =)

<font color="ff6000">ac</font>,
frederick casey has other outlets as well. i bought mine in united square.

<font color="0000ff">maple leaf</font>,
shermyn drinks on average between 700ml to 800ml FM a day + 2 solids.

<font color="ff0000">lach</font>,
sorry to hear about your marine fish. u must have a lot of gan qing for it. wow ... but 5 years is considered quite long right ?

Mngo, I'M SO ENVIOUS!!!

Lach, in progress lah... dun stress me... haha... you got marine tank at home!! wah!! i want leh... sigh... but think if i have, my fish wun last 5 days man... hahah... cos no time to maintain...

maple, you know my MIL is STILL feeding Jean every 2 hours!! *faint*... 2 days ago, she used up 1L of my EBM!! biang... plus 2 porridge feeds... I think it's too much milk lor... probably about 600ml per day with 3 solid meals is better...

<font color="aa00aa">lach,</font>
You must be very sad..
Are you the one who taking care the fishes?

<font color="ff0000">Yu,</font>
Nice maternity wear
Got some info from The Straits Times yesterday..

MATERNITY EXCHANGE
#01-41 SpecialistsShopping Centre
11am to 8.30pm daily

Check out versatile pieces such as a two-in-one tube top that can double up as a skirt. Labels carried include Liz Lange and Japanese Weekend. A special feature here is the rental service. Customers can rent outfits either individually (between $20 and $120 per item for four weeks) or through special packages ($33 per item for four weeks.)

TOPSHOP
#03-16 Wisma Atria,
11am to 10pm daily

Topshop is the trendy pregnant mothers best kept secret. The British label has a maternity range available at branches in Wisma Atria, Suntec City and Parkway Parade. Basic T-Shirts are priced from $16 to $33, skirts from $49 to $69, pants from $69 to $109, blouses from $43 to $49 and dresses from $89 to $106.

WOMENS SECRET
#01-60 Great World City
10.30am to 9am daily

This is not a maternity wear shop but mothers-to-be can find nursing bras, fashionable slacks and loose-fitting pyjamas from this Spanish brand. Loose-fitting pyjamas which can pass off as casual weekend outfits, cost from $29 to $59, while the nurshing bras go for $39.

seagal
the red sweater is imported ..... made in china . haha. my sis in law bought it for me.

if u want to see the big photo, chk email lor. i got fwd to all of u.

LL
my hubby is not in photography line. its his hobby

Mngo...my HB said the photos look really good esp. the night scenes....

Lac...so sorry to hear dat ur fish is "g**e"...so getting another one? No worry abt rae walking late 'cos belief dat the later the better life she will get...so I keep telling Stef, don't master ur walk so soon.....

LL
oh ... we brought along our tripod. and also some of the exposure does a part in the pictures. lens and camera also play a part.

Seagal
Ya my in laws damn funny. yesterday i told my father in law i dun like declan watch TV. and i told him i do not want him to watch.

My fil literally ask declan to sit on his lap and watch tv. then i carried declan away , and i told my fil off.

Lac
sorry to hear about ur fish....

thks so much 4 sharing.
yes, i posted to see any mum letting go their old sets. i din know got schedule of "showing" the dvd. instructions wif the dvd or got website to read? i got to find somethgs 4 val so tat she wont b so active n restless. besides it'll b great if she can learn somethgs.

LL
wah! congrats bb can walk!
its so cute to see them do their "zui4 quan2" rite.
tat means there r 3 bb here born on the same day!
germaine, stef &amp; valerie!!

seagal n evelyn
thks for letting me know cos i m planning to shave her aft cny.
never shave her aft birth cos the head is so soft so fragile n dun know where to go.
now bigger i thk i do myself.
hope she'll hv more hair aft tat. :p

mngo
lovely picts!!!!
envy!!! envy!!!

mapleleaf
: ) somtime the looks she gave me makes me wonder what she is thinking......
btw i stay at sembawang.

hey all
thank for ur infox! My HB bought me 2 dress from prefect mom at suntec. 2 Dress cost abt $110.. Think worth it la, not black and plain.