(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">Hi ladies,!!!</font></font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Wishing you &amp; your family a Happy &amp; Prosperous New Year .... good health &amp; more Wealth!!!!</font></font>

353333.gif

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>,
so sorry.

I didn't have time to log in earlier and just saw your message.

the orders closed at 5pm today.

what book u want to get. my friend just told me there's another good and cheap website for children's books.

check out WonderBox at www.wonderbox.com.sg

<font color="0000ff">HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL MUMMIES, BABIES AND FAMILIES !!!</font>

LL,
The knob beary x leh!!! But nice lah, good value in the sense that its pleasing to the eyes ... haha ...

Duffy,
Must be u too excited lah, just got ur keys than now must be going around to c how u want to design &amp; renovate the place, riiiiight??! So here pain, there pain lor ... :p

Eve(Leo29),
U'r welcome! Take good care, o.k.?

Yuru,
WELCOME back!! U went back hometown?

Evelyn(Au),
Ya lor, nx time must talk until no more saliva, to make up for it ... hahaha ...

BOOKS
Wah!! U ladies super on. Must buck up also liao, me this lazy mummy. Tks for the details &amp; info., will try go chk out this book (hopefully real soon) ... :p

As the year is coming to an end, I would like to wrap up this year by thanking you ladies who have in 1 way or another supported, shared &amp; encouraged me during this past 1 yr. May our frenship continue to blossom &amp; let's grow together, along wif our kids. Have a blessed year ahead!

353556.gif

** HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL MOMMIES, DADDIES &amp; LITTLE ONES **

hope to meet up with all u gals soon, have a nice weekend

KC,
I'm not sure whether did I get it rite. Does this mean our thread name will be change from "Baby who are 2mths old in Feb2005" to "(2004/05) Year 2005 Mummies"?

If yes,then my opinion is this new thread name doesn't seems to represent us leh, most of our babies here are born in Yr 2004, rite?? How about the rest, any objections?

Btw, can mummies with better english-power, pls help to think of sum names. Lach, KC, Feline, seagal, cody, mngo, etc .....

How about (2004 Year End Mummies) haha
ok ok, better not ask me, cause I am the one that got this sotong name in the first place :p
Anything is fine with me !

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Sorry. I made a calculation error in my earlier post.

The new thread name should be "(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies" or "(2004/12) Year 2004 year-end Mummies".

The "2004" in the thread name is year 2004 and 12 means December or year-end.

Please feel free to comment. Thanks.

Chin Leng.

Finally found this thread...

Chin Leng, pls do so... I've actually sent you a mail very long ago when sgmum started to rename but it wasn't done... tot maybe you too bz that time so din reply... then i forgot abt it too...

Finally found this "home" .... didn't know about our thread was renamed till i encountered errors in loading the old page a few times.

Happy 2006 to ALL once again!

<font color="ff0000">yuru</font>,
Xinyi has at least 12 teeth !! That's really fast! Was she ok when the molars appeared ?

I might have asked you this before, what program do u use to design Xinyi's photo ? Love the chinese font.

Hello everyone!!!
Happy New Year!!!
Sorry my wishes are kinda belated .... lie low lie low ...
Too tired to log in from home, so i'm as good as gone.

Yuru: yeah i'm aware of that.
Wow you have sharp eyes! it was a tiny picture and yet you could recognise dean in it!

Weee... finally changed the name... ahahhaha, no one will remember my sotong name from now on. I can wash away my sotong "past" mistake ! Happy New Year!

Hee Duffy,

For the records, and for all old timers, new timers and future mummies who's gonna join us, this thread was formally known as :

<font size="+2">Baby who are 2mths old in Feb2005</font>

Hi mommies...finally I found the thread...am leaving soon for my short short trip....aiyah need to change our thread name huh?? Still prefer the same old one that Duffy had created....anyhow keep me posted hor...will be away for 3 days....

threadname:
the new one is more apt but i prefer the old one created by duffy (nostalgic.. hehe)

yuru,
always love the photo ur hb takes of cindy.so PRO . cindy looks so happy n serene in them.

mngo, mapleleaf

if you r looking for the 'what to expect...toddler..' book, u can get it from kino/mph/times.
i got the exact same book but from different publisher from kino. RRP at $21 n after 20%member discount was $16.80.
note that kino carries the 'what to expect' series from both publishers.
so cheapo me got the cheaper one of course! i also have the cheaper 'what to expect .. first yr n preggy' hehe..i think the print in the cheaper one is smaller hence less pages. its blue n white cover.

online children bookstore:
the site given by seagal : wonderbox. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND! the prices are abt 20% cheaper than most major bookstores n they specialise in childrens books so the catergory is good. they have a new catergory for parents which i love.
I got most of my books from there.
SERVICE IS A plus. the lady, leelee, is very helpful n accomodating.

the other site i frequent is whoopeekiddies.
http://www.whoopeekiddies.com/store/index.php?main_page=index

like wonderbox, whoopee has very good children n parenting selection. (they have more titles)
they have chinese books n cloth diapers too (got raes diaper from them)!
but the price general abit higher than wonderbox(from a few cents to dollars)
but check out their sales item. prices can be as low as 40-50% off RPP.
the loading in whooppee is slower than wonderbox though.
BUT, you can accumulated 'points' to exchange for 'dollars' to buy books.
service is also very good.

Kinokuniya n these 2 websites are the places i got most of rae's books from.
the 2 websites sell mainly those popular n bestselling titles. (but if u have some titles u want them to bring in, they will try to do so).
delivery is FOC if order above $75 for both sites.

the other bookstore i love to frequent is bookaburra. sometimes can find really unique titles with good moral values n lessons. (they carry some titles/publishers not commonly found in other stores ) but the prices are not competitive.

hope this helps

LL n mngo,
HAVE A GOOD N SAFE TRIP..
post pics when u guys r back!
LL, post pics of steffis meals! n her makan session! hehe.

sorry for not posting so long.

my in-laws just left a few days ago and my 2nd boy has problems with gas. he is better with wind drops but he got so used to being carried by my in-laws that he sometimes just want to be carried.

will post picts when my mum is here next month to help. now looking after both babies by myself.

follow-on milk?

what formula milk are u all using? my boy eats alot but still wants his regular 5-6 bottles (120ml) of milk

my 2nd boy is on partial breastfeed. he also takes in alot of milk

<font color="ff0000">lach</font>,
Really ?? I didn't know that there are 2 publishers for the What to Expect series books!

I have the blue and white What to Expect "when preggy" and "for the first year" books but when I was looking for the toddler version, all I could find on the web was the yellow cover one. I thot maybe they have updated the cover and the old one was no longer available.

I checked out Times and the one they carry was about $27+.

KC/Yuru : Kindly note that the one I ordered for you from acmabooks are from the other publisher which costs $26.34 after 20% discount. Sorry, I didn't know that there's another publisher selling it cheaper.

<font color="0000ff">LL &amp; Mngo</font>,
enjoy your trip!

<font color="ff6000">rochelle</font>,
my gal is taking Gain IQ from Abbott. Your boy takes 120ml each time ? How often does he drink ?

<font color="ff0000">rochelle</font>,
u mean your older boy still drinks 5-6 times a day on top of the solids he is taking ?? That's a lot and you must be kept very busy!

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Babies' Name</TD><TD>Babies' DOB</TD><TD>BB Age</TD><TD>Mummies' Nick </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD>1y 02m 26d</TD><TD>feline </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Vyeoz</TD><TD>14/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 14d</TD><TD>bbnmum </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Elicia</TD><TD>05/11/04</TD><TD>1y 02m 00d</TD><TD>Yu (francis03) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>08/11/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 28d</TD><TD>yuru </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Rui Ying</TD><TD>17/11/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 19d</TD><TD>KC </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Tara</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 25d</TD><TD>bibip </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Kye &amp; Rae</TD><TD>27/11/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 09d</TD><TD>littletwinstars </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/11/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 07d</TD><TD>duffy/wooof </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30/11/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 06d</TD><TD>maple_leaf </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 04d</TD><TD>chantelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Wen Wu</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 04d</TD><TD>rochelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 03d</TD><TD>TBL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 02d</TD><TD>Chiart </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Steffi</TD><TD>04/12/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 01d</TD><TD>LL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dean</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 30d</TD><TD>cody </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 30d</TD><TD>evelyn (leo29)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>JinJin</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 30d</TD><TD>YYP</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 30d</TD><TD>seagal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Declan Isaac </TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 26d</TD><TD>mngo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Trixilia</TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 26d</TD><TD>sulivyn</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Jeannieve</TD><TD>11/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 25d</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>Andric</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 21d</TD><TD>stephie (blurq)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wilfred</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 21d</TD><TD>evelyn_au</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Rae-Ann</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 19d</TD><TD>lachesiz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 12d</TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 12d</TD><TD>LH (nan)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>28/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 08d</TD><TD>Ger's Mum (stevjunger)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Shann</TD><TD>05/01/05</TD><TD>1y 00m 00d</TD><TD>Fatchick</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>18/01/05</TD><TD>11m 18d</TD><TD>Yap</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Anthea</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>8m 00d</TD><TD>Purplebear</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

If u wish to join the list, pls send ur details to me:
- Baby Name
- Baby DOB
- Mummy Name
- Mummy Nick
- Mobile
- Email address
- MSN contact
- Online Photo Website (if any)

seagal,
i also dunno got 2 publishers. until i was at kino @1yr ago n saw 'what to expect.. first year' from 2 publishers side by side. of coz me vain n chose the colored cover then realise diff price. at first tot tag wrongly but its correct.
then new years eve, i was at kino n saw the price diff for the 'toddler' bk n remembered!!
(mph also selling at $21)
i feel so lousy for not alerting you ladies earlier.
i buy u all ah kun kopi next time! hehe

rochelle,
not easy handling two kids alone.. but do post pics soon of both ur boys???? haven heard abt wenwu for quite some time.
my gal still on similac excellence follow-on.. will change to gain iq few months later.

yu.
hows everything? no more ms?
abc vcd/dvd? erm..i not sure
but these are the titles i let rae watches:
1) Your baby can read set
2) Brainy Baby series
3) Baby Einstein set

rae loves all 3 sets.
for (1), i can see some results but hb says its route learning.
for (2), she enjoys the colors, music n movements. she learns identification n words too.
for (3), different titles suit different age bb. i only play the bb einstein dvds in the car when shes SUPER DUPER cranky ! its a real ear n life saver!

its good to limit tv to not more than 2hrs aday. as excessive tv may lead to short attention span which may hamper their learning n concentration when they are in a mainstream school.
just ask clever cindy, she doesnt like tv!

VCD,

my boy likes your baby can read and baby einstein too. we borrow from the library for him.

toys,

my FIL was playing with my boy's leapfrog table so much he bought one for his other grandson (my hubby's nephew) to play. my boy still likes to play the leapfrog table.

nursery rhymes,

I bring my boy to the nursery rhyme sessions at my apartment clubhouse and he can follow the actions for most songs already

borders storytelling,

put my 2nd boy on the baby carrier and brought both of them to borders for storytelling. he likes the sessions. think singapore borders have storytelling sessions too.

seagal,

my boy drinks that much on top of biscuits, cereals, and other food that we give him. I also feed him a hard boiled egg a day.

Rochelle,
So wat's WenWu's wt. now? What's the interval for you to feed him?

ac,
WELCOME!!

Lach,
Tks for info. above, I must start to ctrl Aaron's tv time again, he's becuming a TV addict liao!! Any article to proof the point on keeping TV to 2hrs a day huh, need to convince every1 in the family leh.

LL &amp; mngo,
U both must be on the trip oredi. Enjoy &amp; do share sum happy holidays photos wif us!

Duffy,
I really dun mind sticking to our previous thread name!!Dun say u sotong lah, see so many of our can find this thread, it means that its representative, o.k.?!

lach
Still got very bad MS. Next mths feb 6th will know the baby gender. Elicia now can walk for some distance without anything liao, so happy!! Hope CNY she can walk herself to get angbao!! GongXi GongXi... hahaha

HI AC!
WELCOME TO THE COSY THREAD OF DEC 04 MUMMIES.
post pics of your lovely valarie leh...

maple,
will email u

Yu,
hope ur ms go away soon... let us know will elicia get a new sis or bro!
WOAH... another walker !! yippee.. she will woo many ple with her new skills come CNY n collect tonnes of angbao!
potato is still a crawler, with minimal intention to walk! backside too heavy!!haha.

follow-on milk:
as mention, rae still on similac follow on..(can take till 18m)
after tat, most prob will switch her to GainIQ(seems like the 'logical' progression)
but there are some 'feedback' that
GainIQ 'focus' more on digestive system whereas
Enfapro (or enfa someting) focus more on brain development.
any ideas?

AC Welcome!

maple_leaf
Don worry, I love the new name, although still need some time to get use to it... haha

Lac
Chloe having Gain IQ now leh, she seems to love her milk now, maybe because growing up ver have more sweetness inside. Do tell me if the brainy and digestive part are verified

Chloe Milestones:
Can walk quite far witout support, but walk like humty dumpty lor.
Can Scream and shout for things that she wants and wants to do.
Can provide mummy and daddy total embarrassment and no peace.
Can provide 3 "happening meals" every day and most food will not be in her tummy.
........ a long list to go... gosh, the devil is out... HELP :p

356996.gif