(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Babies' Name</TD><TD>Babies' DOB</TD><TD>BB Age</TD><TD>Mummies' Nick</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD>1y 02m 03d</TD><TD>feline</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Vyeoz</TD><TD>14/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 14d</TD><TD>bbnmum</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Elicia</TD><TD>05/11/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 08d</TD><TD>Yu (francis03)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>08/11/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 05d</TD><TD>yuru</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Rui Ying</TD><TD>17/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 26d</TD><TD>KC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Tara</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 02d</TD><TD>bibip</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Kye &amp; Rae</TD><TD>27/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 16d</TD><TD>littletwinstars</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 14d</TD><TD>duffy/wooof</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 13d</TD><TD>maple_leaf</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 12d</TD><TD>chantelle</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Wen Wu</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 12d</TD><TD>rochelle</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 11d</TD><TD>TBL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 10d</TD><TD>Chiart</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Steffi</TD><TD>04/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 09d</TD><TD>LL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dean</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 07d</TD><TD>cody</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 07d</TD><TD>evelyn (leo29)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>JinJin</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 07d</TD><TD>YYP</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 07d</TD><TD>seagal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Declan Isaac </TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 03d</TD><TD>mngo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Trixilia</TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 03d</TD><TD>sulivyn</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Jeannieve</TD><TD>11/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 02d</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>Andric</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>11m 28d</TD><TD>stephie (blurq)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wilfred</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>11m 28d</TD><TD>evelyn_au</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Rae-Ann</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD>11m 26d</TD><TD>lachesiz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>11m 19d</TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>11m 19d</TD><TD>LH (nan)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>28/12/04</TD><TD>11m 15d</TD><TD>Ger's Mum (stevjunger)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Shann</TD><TD>05/01/05</TD><TD>11m 08d</TD><TD>Fatchick</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>18/01/05</TD><TD>10m 25d</TD><TD>Yap</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Anthea</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>7m 08d</TD><TD>Purplebear</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

If u wish to join the list, pls send ur details to me:
- Baby Name
- Baby DOB
- Mummy Name
- Mummy Nick
- Mobile
- Email address
- MSN contact
- Online Photo Website (if any)

<font color="0000ff">Seagal</font>
Hee hee... you clever mommy. Me so silly, went to buy that book. But I love the recipes, its really interesting.

<font color="0000ff">Duffy</font>
Hee hee, some of the recipes which I made for Ashley (like the Caterpillar thingy).. I love them myself!! Hmm.. is it a recipe book for 25years &amp; above??
Btw, I managed to confirm a place in Shichida for Cayden. Thursday @ 2.30pm TPY hub. But have not made the payment yet.. hopefully I won't change my mind before that

Thanxs for your suggestion, would try it out for a term first. I am still hestitant as to whether i would be "stressing" him with both gug + shichida at the same time..

<font color="0000ff">Seagal</font>
Hee hee... you clever mommy. Me so silly, went to buy that book. But I love the recipes, its really interesting.
Oh, I love those kebabs.. but Ashley only love the tomato heads

<font color="0000ff">Duffy</font>
Hee hee, some of the recipes which I made for Ashley (like the Caterpillar thingy).. I love them myself!! Hmm.. is it a recipe book for 25years &amp; above??
Btw, I managed to confirm a place in Shichida for Cayden. Thursday @ 2.30pm TPY hub. But have not made the payment yet.. hopefully I won't change my mind before that

Thanxs for your suggestion, would try it out for a term first. I am still hestitant as to whether i would be "stressing" him with both gug + shichida at the same time..

<font color="0000ff">Mngo</font>
Missed another chance again to take pic with Declan. Hmm, but I got a "SPECIAL" treat from him

<font color="ff0000">Food</font>
Cayden has gone on a "temporary" food strike and would only take rice or pasta. If I feed him porridge, he would keep it in his mouth for a long long time.

But this naughty mommy tried adding logan in his porridge yesterday and he LOVES it to bits (it was naturally very sweet).

<font color="ff0000">Language</font>
Cayden's favourite phrase nowadays...
He would point at almost everything and ask me "Whats this" OR "What's that"..

<font color="ff0000">Outings</font>
This crazy mommy has been bringing the kids all over Singapore for all kinds of "free" shows at the Malls. Even has a schedule planned out for the whole week :p *so cheapo, right?...

Thought of checking out the new Waterworks at Science Centre (any mommies been there?)

Oh, now that Cayden is a walker, I would love to bring him to the Fire Station too. Think boys should love the Big Red Engine :p

lac
ya lor... we normally no time to make such sumptous meal lor. oh yes pink book

maple
not sure if it is by novum or not leh.

Feline
oh ya. . you are the luckiest of all!! we got lah ... group pic. this saturday come early, so we take together

<font color="0000ff">Mngo</font>
When I think back, I can't help but smile. Should have gone and buy 4D

Yeah lor.. I must make sure I take a pic with my Declan this Sat (hey, he is the 1st "man" who ask me to kiss his hand, okay?...)

Feline
hahaha ... ya . i could not stop laughing!!!
cos he normally wont do it, or rather he never ask a lady to kiss his hand. U are too pretty for him to resist your charm

<font color="0000ff">lach</font>,

my mil told me previously that she gave shermyn 3 porridge meals a day but checked with her again last night and she said twice a day. she blur liao.

we cook porridge twice a day unless when we go out during weekends, then I'll cook once for 2 meals.

i think my mil tends to stuff her with food leh .... her latest schedule is :

6am : 180ml to 210ml FM
9am : 1 1/2 adult bowl of porridge
11am : 180ml FM (before nap)
2pm : 180ml FM
5pm : 1 1/2 adult bowl of porridge
8pm : 180ml to 210 ml FM
11pm : 180ml to 210 ml FM

That makes 7 meals a day!! luckily shermyn is quite active otherwise she'll be fatty bum bum already!

I have told her many times don't have to keep feeding so often now as their growth will start slowing down from 1 year onwards and that she will ask for food when hungry but her reply will be "can eat eat lor".

I am thinking of starting her on a lighter breakfast e.g. bread / cheerios with FM / biscuits and followed by 2 fuller meals for lunch and dinner to tune her to our eating patterns. Will see if I can succeed.

Cheerios,
i dipped them in hot fm but still quite chewy so have to cook them a while so that they'll turn softer.

Beef,
can buy 50g only from CS and they give you ice too ?? i didn't know that. ok, will try next time.

Brewer's Yeast,
i find it quite fishy but it tastes ok after adding into the porridge.

The fruit medley sounds yummy! don't think I will let her self feed whole chunks of fruit yet. judging from the supersonic speed she eats her baby biscuits, I'm afraid she will just gobble them down too fast without chewing properly - unless I can be around to supervise.

Bread,
i usually give her plain multi-grain or wholemeal bread. if i can't find them, will substitute with bao. The multi-grain loaf from Crystal Jade cakery is nice! It's has a more buttery taste and is good enough to eat plain.

Veges,
i add them in only when the porridge is almost cooked. I boil them with red dates / wolfberries / meat sxs before mashing and freezing into food cubes.

Ikan bilis : i prepare them the same way as Maple leaf. will store them in the freezer after grinding.

<font color="ff0000">duffy</font>,
nope, i don't use oil to cook for shermyn yet.

i think the shepherd's pie looks quite good also!

<font color="119911">maple leaf</font>,
shermyn is taking switching from Similac Follow On to Gain IQ.

<font color="ff6000">feline</font>,
i really admire your boundless energy bringing the kids around!

Declan schedule

4am - FM 180ml
9am - Cereal
12pm - Porridge
4pm - FM 180ml
7pm - Porridge
10pm - FM 180ml

sometimes, is 4 FM per day

<font color="0000ff">"<font size="+1">A BIG THANK YOU</font> to all Aunties, Uncles, jiejies &amp; gorgors who attended my party... namely:
- Evelyn &amp; Natalie
- Cody, Dean &amp; Uncle
- Maple_leaf, Aaron &amp; Uncle
- Feline, Cayden &amp; Ashley

Sorry, you missed it... thank you for ur pressies... your party favour will be sent to you...

- Yuru &amp; Cindy
- Lachesiz &amp; Rae-Ann
- Mngo &amp; Declan

I wanted to invite everyone but Mummy &amp; Daddy says there are already too many guests... so I couldn't extend my invitation to everyone...

Click Here to see the pics of my party..."</font>

<font color="ff0000">J</font><font color="ff6000">e</font><font color="ffff00">a</font><font color="119911">n</font><font color="0077aa">n</font><font color="0000ff">i</font><font color="aa00aa">e</font><font color="ff0000">v</font><font color="ff6000">e</font> - 11 Dec 2005

Here's some pics of declan's party

at home, waiting to dress up
346507.jpg

a birthday present from daddy and mommy
346508.jpg

mmm nice cake
346509.jpg

declan is drooling, cant wait to eat it
346510.jpg

here comes the cake
346511.jpg

the fun
346512.jpg

the games
346513.jpg

the cake cutting ceremony
346514.jpg

the present opening ceremony
346515.jpg

LL, thanks for the wishes on the other thread... :p Jean's party is really nothing compared to urs!! U even had BABY FOOD prepared!! *salute*

mummies, really sorry I couldn't squeeze more mummies in... my hb was complaining oredi...

mngo, wah... ur party seems fun too!! jean haven't open presents yet... everything oso haven't pack... keke... next time we hold party together lah... then wun clash... haha... :p

Jenjen...aiyah...jus dat my mom wants to prepare, so take advantage lah..hee....hee....te cake is so beautiful..my was a great disappointment...they compensated 2tubs of ice-cream voucher, now waiting for it in the mail box....

<font color="0000ff">LL</font>
LOL, you caught the pic of me chiding Ashley...
And Ashley had the super pathetic face :p

<font color="0000ff">jen</font>,
haven't seen Jean's pics for a while and I must say that she has grown prettier !!

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>,
finally get to see your pics ! I love looking at Steffi's pics. She is always such a smiley gal!

<font color="119911">YU</font>,
i would love to give shermyn fresh veges but hiaz ... what to do, lazy mummy need to ZZZZzz so cannot wake up too early every weekend to prepare her food.

<font color="ff6000">EGGS</font>
can i check how regular do you give your baby eggs and in what form ?

cody
can u tell me where r u in LL's photo ah? i am trying to look for u leh.

seagal
we have not started on eggs yet! very terrible

LL, ur cake is beautiful too!! why disappointed?? some more I heard it was delicious... mine's just normal sponge cake leh...

cody, seagal, thanks!!

<font color="0000ff">Anyone manage to take videos of babies play in the play area during Jean's party?</font>

Jen...d cake was out of shape.....thank god it taste good....

Mngo...there's one @d dining table-Cody wif her HB &amp; Dean...\

Pixs...got part 2...akan datang....

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>,
i learnt this from maple leaf also, ignorant me ... the mmr jab at 15 months contains egg so have to start giving them to our babies before taking the jab.

Hey all
do u all wash ur child item? Me will wash her stroller, 2 walker, toys, shoe...!! Wash everything once a week and for shoe will be every 3 day wash once.

Wow...Yu, u so hardworking...me only wash like once a month or wen I find the items dirty...

Eggs- Steffi still allergy to eggs, she will get redness around her mouth..
Seagal, please furnish me details abt ur post
<font color="ff0000">"i learnt this from maple leaf also, ignorant me ... the mmr jab at 15 months contains egg so have to start giving them to our babies before taking the jab"</font>

mngo: look for the FATTEST person in LL's group photo = me lor!!!
oh yes, there is also another pic of me with hubby and Dean at the dining table.
I'm in a white GAP -shirt.

Eggs:
i have been feeding only 100% hard boiled eggs.
Yolks i have been feeding since he was 9months old, mashed and mixed with his porridge.
Egg white, i only intro when he was 11.5months. Also mash and mix into porridge.

Frequency is 3times a week, about half an egg each time.

YU:
WOW, u super ON lah!
i dun wash anything until i see its Soooooooooooo dirty that i really cannot pretend not to see anymore.... i'm a lazy mommy

<font color="119911">cody / yu</font>,
thanks for your info on giving eggs.

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>,
I assume it would be better to let our babies take egg first to test if they are allergic rather than let them be exposed to it firsthand through the MMR vaccine.

Was reading the web and some pds says it's still all right for babies to take the vaccine even though they are allergic to eggs.

You may want to double check with your pd's opinion on this since steffi is still allergic to eggs.

<font color="0000ff">Yu</font>,
agree with cody that you are super on! I also wash only when I see that the stroller and car seat are very dirty. For her bedsheet and pillow/bolster cases, I try to wash once a week. toys : wash once a week.

seagal,cody,mngo,LL
dunno why I wash like crazy. My hb always say I overdoing it but I'm so scare Elicia will get sick if I didn't wash all her item. Coz those dust outside we dunno got any bacteria anot.

Elicia 4th teeth cuming out. The funny thing is all her teeth only cum out half way and stop. She now like young vampire coz got vampire teeth!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Hi girls,
Have been very busy last few days coz need to attend company new system training course. No time to read the posts but still got time to look through the pics, heehee!
Steffi, Jean, Declan, wow! Nice party and pics! And all so grown up leh!

Well, Wilfred has something to share with all of you.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi Aunties,
Today is my birthday <font size="+1">15/12/05!!!</font>
Anyway, I had a very wonderful birthday celebration on last Sat 10.12.05 with all my BIG friends (aunties, uncles, ah yee, jie jie, gor gor) and family. They all came to my birthday party to celebrate for me and tried to make me smile but suddenly got so many aunties and uncles carried me and passed me from one to another, really dunno how to smile lah! However, Im very happy, very very happy but was happy in my heart. (haha! thats why you cant catch my smiley face from the pictures.) Think I was too excited for the whole day that I couldnt sleep at night. I kept jumping in the cot and almost 12am then I fell sleep. Mummy says luckily I slept thru the night till the next day morning 8am. If not she would beat my buttock wor!</font>

Yu, u very goodlat (hardworking) leh... i same as cody... very lazy one... haha... think for the 1 year, haven't wash anything except for her birthday... haha...

Aunties, uncles, welcome to my birthday party bash and thanks for the pressies
347388.jpg

Here is my simple birthday cake from creative:
347389.jpg

Party fun
347390.jpg

347421.jpg

Mummy says i must taste the 1st birthday cake first.But doctor said Im allergy to egg leh, how?
347422.jpg

These are the gifts &amp; ang bao I received:
347423.jpg

This love note from??? must be my little admirerkekekeeee
347424.jpg

jEN,

Nice pics!!! jean so glam n pretty (AS usual)
JEANS a poster girl! THe banner, poster n cake are all top-notch!
AND MILLION THANKS for the personalised stickers.
its real totful of you... can pm me the link? would love to make more for rae to stick on her books! hehe..
and the play area is an ingenious idea!

Evelyn,

WILFRED is looking GOOD!
n somehow when bb turn one, they look more grown up.....
happy birthday....
u have 2 CAKES! yum

eggs: give rae 101%cooked egg yolk when she turn 9-10m. frequency same as cody. 1/2 yolk abt 2-3x aweek.. mashed into porridge.

cleaned toys: ermmmm... washed??? i only wiped. everyday ((but not all toys)... those cloth toys, stroller washed once a month.
YU, u super ON!

thanks for the info on mmr.

I HAVE NOT BEEN TO THE MOVIES FOR A LONG TIME! arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

I want to watch HARRY POTTER
I want to watch NARNIA
I want to watch KING KONG
I want to watch CHICKEN LITTLE
I want to watch JIN CHENG WU (dunno show name but who cares...some love thingy)

sad...