(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

duffy
YES YES!!!! Declan has been doing so as well!
we tot is night mare lor... so we try to wake him up

Nee Soon Baby Show 04/12/05
343644.jpg

343645.jpg

343646.jpg

343647.jpg

343648.jpg

343649.jpg

343650.jpg

When I put him on the floor, he immediately chose Book & Ruler on his left hand and Calculator on his right hand.
343660.jpg

We arranged back the items for him to choose again, this time he chose Calculator.
343661.jpg

343662.jpg

He played the calculator for a while only, and then started to aim for the red eggs.
343663.jpg

Mummi, can I choose red eggs?
343664.jpg

Don't care! I want red eggs now!
343665.jpg

When I download those photos to my pc, I realized that Wilfred didnt wear his NEW SHOES! *sotong mummy*

<font color="aa00aa">duffy,</font>
Wilfred also "does" the same esp these few days he has very BAD cough! (cries with his eyes closed!) some pple say this as night terror!

Seagal...the cake is soooo beautiful, I was quite disappointed with Stef's cake, lucky it taste nice...

Wilfred, next time tell ur mommy don't censor her face lei...

Eve Au
why u always know where got contest arz? I also wan to let Elicia join but dunno where. Next time can post here let us know??

<font color="aa00aa">LL,</font>
Aiyo, must censor lah! mummy say she looked so auntie that day! She only wants to show pple if that day she looks pretty ! (vain mummy!)

<font color="aa00aa">Yu,</font>
Ive posted the website here! (Think few months back regarding where and when got bb show.) U never read all the posts lah!
Ok, here you go.remember add it to Favorites and check the website as and when.
http://pa-online.pa.gov.sg/NASApp/maps/online/ccms/common/OCK_NewCCIndex_A01.jsp?strRequestedURL=A

<font color="ff0000">lach, yuru, eve au</font>,
thanks for your birthday wishes!

<font color="ff6000">lach</font>,
no copyright lah, hehe. just pay royalties can already. haha.

the cake wasn't too difficult to cut actually. just needed more help to slice it horizontally.

have u decided on rae ann's cake ?

how's the zoo trip with Cody and Dean yesterday ?

calling Cody ..... can u hear us ??

i managed to take last minute leave yesterday so we brought Shermyn downtown with her cousin and grandma. Went Taka shopping and Tanglin Mall to watch the foam/snow show and lastly to view the christmas light-up.

the foam and snow at TM was made from soap powder so we didn't let her play. the christmas light-up was really disappointing as we expected to see more buildings beautifully made up. only centrepoint, raffles city and suntec has building decos....wat happened to the rest ?

<font color="0000ff">eve au</font>,
CONGRATS!!
see... i told u wilfred very seasoned already. take part in contest sure will win sth !

i ordered from YLS catering too. the food is quite good in general. I didn't eat a lot but the comments from my guests were quite positive.
the dishes I ordered are :
- bee hoon
- sweet sour fish
- prawn paste chicken (good!)
- soy sauce duck
- minced meat tofu (good!)
- cauliflower (too hard) - i think they are not really good with vege. Yuru's lohan vege also turned out too hard.
- stew belly pork with pau (good!)
- butter prawns
- salad prawn (good! though slightly oily)
- yam paste (good! not too sweet. it comes with corn, not gingko nuts though...)

<font color="119911">mngo</font>,
whoa .... PRL. U r really a branded mummy.

declan fell and hit his lip ? hope his scar goes off soon.
refined sugar works to stop the bleeding ?? will it not cause infection on the wound ?

<font color="ff0000">rochelle</font>,
congrats!! u boy must be really chubby!
take good care and show us pics of ur little darling when u have the time.

<font color="119911">LL</font>,
where did u get Steffi's cake from ??
can't wait to see the pics!

Seagal...Stef got her cake from Haagen daz but was pretty disapppointed with the look of the cake - a bit out of shape, had made a complaint....thank God, the cake taste good (ask Lac &amp; Cody)...

Haha...Yuru...shld asked to ta pao the cake, still got balance....

Mommies...wait patiently for the pixs hor, got to gather the rest fm my sis' camera &amp; download like wat KC did (very well done, so easy to send over to everyone...)

<font color="ff0000">Natalie to auntie Lac, auntie Yuru and auntie Eve Au,</font>

Thank you for ur wishing...

<font color="ff0000">Rochelle,</font>

Congrate on ur new born! Rest well n take care!

<font color="ff0000">Eve Au,</font>

Congrate on wilfred winning....

344169.gif
'BELATED' to :

<font color="0000ff">DeaN</font>, <font color="aa00aa">JinJiN</font>, <font color="ff0000">NatAliE</font>(Leo29), <font color="ff6000">SheRmyN</font> &amp; <font size="+2"><font color="0077aa">Lach</font></font>

Rochelle,
CONGRATS!!!! Well done!! Ur bb is BIG &amp; u went thru without epi - great job! Take care &amp; rest well. Do share wif us photo of him when u'r ready!

LL,
Aiyoh, paiseh to show face lah!

O, to make up for the cake, u better show us pictures of the cake quick, quick and also photos of little Steffi on her party!!!

Yuru,
Very paiseh leh, I really 'dang1 zhi1 you3 kui4'. :p

Evelyn,
Aaron say thank you to Auntie Evelyn.

Congrats again on Wilfred's winnings!!! I've been thinking of bringing Aaron for such competition but this 'say, say' mummy still 'say, say' oni. Actually, I almost let him take part in the bishan 1 but hor, too lazy to go get the application form. In the end, its all over and Wilfred already won prize liao. Haaahaaa ... c this mummy, really lazy hor. LOL!!

Duffy,
YES!!!YES!! Aaron does that too! Especially when he play too much during the day or near to his sleeping time. Sumtimes, he'll scream in his sleep.

Evelyn,
Looks like Wilfred is going to be either an Architect or Accountant liao and no worries man, he'll excel in his studies too!!

Seagal,
Ya lor, took me hrs to get them done &amp; up ... *sweat*sweat* ... phewww ....

Shermyn looks like a little princess in that dress!!

Duffy,
Chloe looks like a little fairy!!

seagal
keke.... not really branded lah. if got cheap or sale, then i buy lor.

for the sugar thing, no infection so far. it is a old folk tale / culture which pass down to generation. in fact coffee also help to stop bleeding. Belachan stop infection if the feet got injured by nail

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>,
even got sale, i also find it difficult to part with the money leh.

huh ? coffee, belachan, salt, cinnammon powder also can ??? (*jaw dropped* ...i am lost for words .... haha.)

<font color="0000ff">maple leaf</font>,
princess in disguise more like it, hee! she is quite a tomboy actually.... like her mummy!

mngo,
O ya, hope Declan is alrite now.

I did the same when Aaron hurt his mouth few mths back. Learn from my mother 1, it works really well.

As for the rest that u mentioned, dun think will give it a try!! Haha ... *ouch* adding salt to the wound!!!

Seagal,
Pls lah, u where got tomboy?? Can't figure leh.
kao_confused.gif

mngo,
U asking me about logging in @ 1 a.m., sumtimes 'buay tahan' lor, addicted to the thread, no time in the day, then late, late also log in(if still can 'tong' lah) ... heeheeheee ....

<font color="0000ff">maple leaf</font>,
u dunno me mah, haha. i used to very tomboy when I was younger. =))))

<u>Tricycle</u>,
We just a tricycle for Shermyn yesterday as part of her 1st birthday present. She loves it!

The tricycle comes with music, front and back baskets and a steering/push stick behind. It can be pedalled or served as a rocker(though not very smooth). Costs $39 only (unknown brand and made in china but good enough for us to bring her out strolling with).

I have yet to upload her pics yet but found a similar picture of the tricycle from the web :

344397.jpg

seagal, my ILs got this tricycle too!! BUT it was damaged in 1 day by Jean's cousin... duh...

LL, no pics? U want me to see if I got some to post?

Sori to intrude mummies. Just pop in to say
<font color="0000ff">Congrats Rochelle!!!</font> Woh 3.8Kg w/o epi.
Pei Fu. Pei Fu.

<font color="0000ff">YURU</font>,
really! shermyn can go cycling with cindy then!

<font color="ff0000">YU</font>,
i paid about S$39 for it.

Mngo...aiyoh...long story....there was a very BIG BIG agrument yesterday betw maid &amp; my mom - she's very rude &amp; shows no respect to my mom (answer back). She even teach my sis' maid to answer back.... She always has got something to say whenever instruction is passed down.
Latest incident: Last Sat @3pm, I wanted to pass Stef over to her so I can take my lunch - guess wat she said "Madam, I oso hv not take my lunch" fuming hot, I told her off, u hv all the time to take ur lunch not wen I want to take mine!!!! Then on Sunday, my HB told me dat one of the mommies wanted to take 2nd helping of porridge for her bb and approach her where to get it - she jus pointed to the pot and datz it..my HB was so angry, tell her "You should go and help the guest!!!" - This is the so called "EXPERIENCED MAID"

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to all babies!
And thanks for all your well wishes too!!

Rochelle: Congrats on your delivery! Well done, big baby and no epi! Thankfully your labour was short too!
Do show us pics when you're free!

BD Cakes / Decor / Outfits etc: wahhhhhhhhhhh so nice!!! My lil deany had none, thanks to his lazy mommy!

Eve Au: Congrats on Wilfred's win! Quite good huh, got so many prizes including a high chair!

LL: thanks for the invite, it was a wonderful party! Yeah the cake was super yummy, i was so "jealous" when yuru had a 2nd helping!
(just kidding yuru!)

Maple: you went to sentosa too? me too. Aaron seemed fascinated by the fishes huh? so was Dean. but i found the water fountain laser show disappointing .... maybe i too old fashioned, i was still hoping to see the water jets dance to the music.

Feline / Lach: t'was great meeting up at the zoo!!! We must do it more often!
Thanks for the books too! Dean &amp; his parents love it!

Seagal: i'm here! what's up? i'm trying to cut down my presence on the forum lah, then at home i'm just TOO TIRED to use the pc.... also got to wrestle my hubby off the computer.

pardon me if i left anyone out in my posting ....

seagal, i hv no idea... one day i want to let jean play, my FIL say NO!!! Anyway, think it disappeared... LOL...

LL, oh no... hope u resolve ur maid issues soon...

cody... oi I din even get to SEE the cake... dun complain!!

yuru, wah lau... u makan my share!! LOL

YU
i think the toy shop @ Sembawang Shopping Centre is selling @ $29.90.

LL
Sorry for not being able to attend Stef's party.
Dun get angry over maid's matter lah, cool down.

mapleleaf n yuru.
thanks... this yr, rae's lunar bday coincide with my ang-mo one....

seagal,
rae godma sponsoring the cake , so she has full decision over the cake,....so i also pass the headache to her.. hahaha...
i would love to use your idea at raes party, but i think i will be too lazy to do it, n i not a 'crafty' person..

the tricycle is a wonderful pressie!!! show shermyn in it leh.. cindy n shermyn can go east coast n ride liao...
too bad i threw away the protective bar...so cant wheel rae in it till much much later... for now rae will have to contend herself in a bucket.

evelyn,
congratulations on another win from our 'professional baby contester'..

i am sure we will be seeing wilfred lugging home the champion trophy very very soon!!!

LL,
cake was real yummy.... didnt tell me can tabao!!! else i can shamelessly take out my icebox n help u lug the cake home....

maid again.... oh dearie.. dun be angry.. wrinkles wrinkles....
its a nver ending problem.. my fren also going to return her maid to agent xcoz too smart

toking abt porridge at your party,
THANKS SOOO MUCH to your mother!! really really totful of u2 to prepare so much hao liao for the bb....
and rae cleaned her bowl.. maid n i were shocked (ok, normally she eats like a pig, but tat day, she was faster than usual n she was not in her high chair!!!)
n now i hang my head in embarassment as it means my cooking is bleah.

cody,
nice meeting up.. at the zoo. so thankful for the sunny day..
yes, we shd do this more often... hb says to sign up for the FOZ membership later.

rae had a great time at the zoo... looking at all the big animals, (this yr, we skip the small mammals for her) n the occasional flowers n then getting 100% wet at the pools!!

cody, we will have our icecream in the kids absence ,ok?

yesterday, went to US to see bob the builder, rae very happy at the performance but was angry n sad that she couldnt go on the rides.

Decoration for party???
i also another certified lazy mummy, so the theme for raes bday party is not garden or fairy or animals ... it is .....'RECYLING'

so in line with teaching our kids the importance of recyling n the need to save our environment n also incalcute the value 0f thriftiness,
i will use '2nd hand' decor or use cheap materials for raes party.
so any mummies want to help me promote this environmental awareness by donating
-balloons, bday decor, party packs, trashbags, unused paper cutlery, doorgifts etc??
do think abt it as its for a good cause...
1) save the earth
2) teach your bb the right values
3) save lachesiz wallet$$

ps: just kidding, i am my boliao self again.... ignore me