(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

CHIART,

342736.jpg

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO JAVIER!

wishing him health n happiness always

KAI N RAE,

you two are sooo adorable! cant wait to see u boys in person!
your mummy so humble... those are HOMEMADE CAKES!! (not 1 but 2!! n its 2tiers!) wow.... its really unbelievable.. so professional!
that standard your mummy can start her own business!!

rochelle,
is he here yet?

duffy,
nice decor! nice house!

can see you n hb really put alot of effort in it!
the cake is the second centre of attraction la!! chloe looks like tinklebell in her layered top n fairy wand!

mapleleaf,
pooh bear... nice n so cute!!! i like!
aaron looks like he had a great time at sentosa! he is even dressed the part!! got resort feel... hehe..
(n u call tat many postings??? haizz)

lach,
Tks!!

Fil got that for him from overseas so better let him wear on his special day. Heeehee ...

Actually wanted to post a few more on the dinner but all the files are too big, after resizing, quality is very bad, so left with this 2 oni.

Cake - this mummy very non-creative and cldn't bake, can oni go for the standard type. :p

Cya soon!!

Mummy of Kye & Rae,
U've done an EXCELLENT job for your cake!!! *kowtow*kowtow* If i'm ur darlings, I'll be very, very touch and not oni just baking 1 for them to share but 1 for each of them!!

Any1 has a out-of-order small slow cooker that you'r throwing away? Can give me the cover? Aaron just broke the cover to my slow cooker this afternoon ... haiz .... I even stepped on a small pc of glass ... OR any suggestion where can I find the cover, tks!!

Maple,

u can get a cover from Metro. they have all kinds of sizes to fit the frying pans and pots.

lachesiz,

nope, still waiting

342926.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Harlow</font> <font color="ff0000">Mommies</font>

GOOD MORNING

PS: Mommy has been busy with work + bringing me for all the fantastic programmes lined up for December. This is me just right after the Barney show

<font color="ff0000">bbmum</font>,
ur boy so handsome. he looks very grown up like a big boy now.

<font color="0000ff">duffy</font>,
shermyn's has the same 1st birthday banner ! I love ur deco! Befits ur theme very well. The actual cake is nicer than the picture you showed us earlier,esp the grass portion.

Pretty Chloe looks so sweet and happy! I love her magic wand!! =)

<font color="ff6000">maple_leaf</font>,
finally get to see ur pics!

Aaron really looked like he enjoyed himself!

can kui can kui, we have not brought shermyn out for any excursion yet.

<font color="119911">feline</font>,
ur boy so funny. he looked like : "Why ? want to fight ah ?"

343010.jpg

it's time to open my pressies ... YAY!!!

343011.jpg

343012.jpg

I don't like this ribbon daddy put for me ... don't want to look like a present....

343013.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Seagal</font>
Gosh, that is a lovely Melody cake and I love your idea of getting your guests to sign their wishes on a large piece of paper (No copyright, hor.. I will do this for Cayden's 2nd birthday :p)

Hee hee, yeah lor, my boy is a "Pai Gia". Dont play, play okie.. he has a tattoo of a pikachu on his back too :p

I just realised <font color="0000ff">Duffy</font>, <font color="0000ff">Seagal</font>, <font color="0000ff">LL</font> all has the same banner

<font color="0000ff">Lach</font>, hee hee..now we know who can we borrow banners from for Rae's party :p

Hello all, woke up today at 6am to do work

Really feels like changing job, anyone needs a maid or nanny? haha, must let me go home at 4pm that kind, and must have cpf ... and don't need me to use brain one hahahahahaaa, early in the morning sieow liao :p

Seagal! Maple! Your cakes are so nice too! I'm amazed at how advanced the cake industry have become (or is it I shua-gu :p), the 3d characters are really cute, I shall do that next year. By the way, how to cut yr cake har? They r so cute, my guest already forbid me to cut the head of my lady bird, :p
343175.jpg

Feline!
How? Did u managed to find out more for Shichida course? The new term is starting in Jan...
Hey, I thought u promise to post more pics of yr daughter too!!??

<font color="0000ff">feline</font>,
Don't worry about the copyright. I got the sign-in board idea from somewhere also, haha. My ex-colleague bought a ready made sign-in board from Concourse. I thot the idea was very good so we DIY it ourselves.

Tattoo on Cayden's back ? Can remove or not.

Same taste for the banner ? Great minds think alike (right LL and Duffy ? ;))

Lach : Let me know if you don't mind a second hand one.

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>,
We initially had to celebrate Shermyn's birthday on 4 Dec (that's y couldn't make it for Steffi's birthday) but managed to book the function room on the 3rd last minute.

Furthermore, hubby says we (the parents) need the next day to rest (old already .....sigh) and true enough, we were really tired the next day after a long night the day before.

Hope ur party went well and can't wait to see pics of pretty Steffi on her big day!!

<font color="ff0000">duffy</font>,
oh dear, u had to wake up so early for work ? Actually .... i wake up around that time too but to prepare for work as we have to be out of the house by 7am.

no brain job ah ? I also want ... hehe.

Talk about cutting cake. We took pictures of the whole process but I didn't post it here cos too "brutal", haha. We have to do an execution of the head first (will need at least 4 pairs of hand to do this) and then cut as per normal.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Babies' Name</TD><TD>Babies' DOB</TD><TD>BB Age</TD><TD>Mummies' Nick</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 25d</TD><TD>feline</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Vyeoz</TD><TD>14/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 14d</TD><TD>bbnmum
new.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Elicia</TD><TD>05/11/04</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">1y 01m 00d</font></TD><TD>Yu (francis03)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>08/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 27d</TD><TD>yuru</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Rui Ying</TD><TD>17/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 18d</TD><TD>KC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Tara</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 24d</TD><TD>bibip</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Kye &amp; Rae</TD><TD>27/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 08d</TD><TD>littletwinstars</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 06d</TD><TD>duffy/wooof</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 05d</TD><TD>maple_leaf</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 04d</TD><TD>chantelle</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Wen Wu</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 04d</TD><TD>rochelle</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 03d</TD><TD>TBL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 02d</TD><TD>Chiart</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Steffi</TD><TD>04/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 01d</TD><TD>LL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dean</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>11m 29d</TD><TD>cody</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>11m 29d</TD><TD>evelyn (leo29)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>JinJin</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>11m 29d</TD><TD>YYP</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>11m 29d</TD><TD>seagal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Declan Isaac </TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>11m 25d</TD><TD>mngo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Trixilia</TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>11m 25d</TD><TD>sulivyn</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Jeannieve</TD><TD>11/12/04</TD><TD>11m 24d</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>Andric</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>11m 20d</TD><TD>stephie (blurq)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wilfred</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>11m 20d</TD><TD>evelyn_au</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Rae-Ann</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD>11m 18d</TD><TD>lachesiz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>11m 11d</TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>11m 11d</TD><TD>LH (nan)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>28/12/04</TD><TD>11m 07d</TD><TD>Ger's Mum (stevjunger)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Shann</TD><TD>05/01/05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">11m 00d</font></TD><TD>Fatchick</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>18/01/05</TD><TD>10m 17d</TD><TD>Yap</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Anthea</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">7m 00d</font></TD><TD>Purplebear</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

If u wish to join the list, pls send ur details to me:
- Baby Name
- Baby DOB
- Mummy Name
- Mummy Nick
- Mobile
- Email address
- MSN contact
- Online Photo Website (if any)

<font color="ff0000">yuru</font>,
u mean the welcome board ?
ya .. it's DIY. I got the background from the net (Thanks to LL !) and just added in the text box and photo only.

<font color="ff0000">yuru</font>,
haha ... at least u recognise my effort. The daddy will think I am more mafan sometimes ... must stress ourselves doing so many things.

LL,

THANKS FOR INVITING US!
i'll say it again:
"GREAT FOOD, YUMMY CAKE, FUN VENUE, TOP NOTCH HOST N WONDERFUL COMPANY"

but,
i got one BIG grouse... saw very little of the bday girl...

BUT, cant thank u enuff for a great time.

maple, seagal, duffy... beautiful cakes!!! i hope Jean's cake turns out nice as well... btw, did u have to keep the cake in the fridge before cutting?? so big where got space?? how long did u cut after delivery??

also forgive my poor memory... may i know how many kg u ladies ordered? :p

<font color="0000ff">jen</font>,

We held the celebration in the function room which was air-conditioned. Told eCreative to deliver it one hour before we cut the cake cos otherwise like what u mentioned, where got space to put in the home fridge ?

It was still a bit cold when we ate it.

Mine's a 3kg cake. Can serve at least 70 pax.

<font color="119911">YU</font>,
the cake tastes quite nice also albeit a bit creamy. some guests even ask for 2nd helping which is a pleasant surprise as i read from other threads that their cakes tasted so-so only.

<font color="ff0000">Happy Belated Birthday to Chloe(Chantelle) and Steffi!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Seagal, duffy, Maple leaf</font>
The cakes look so nice! Hmmmmmmm, must be very yummy!
Shermyn and Chloe so pretty girl! Aaron so handsome boy leh!

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mummies,</font>
I have BIG news to announce.....

I finally saw Wilfreds 2 bottom teeth coming out!!!

Last Sunday 04/12/05 morning went to Nee soon Baby show, Wilfred won contest again!
This time is 1st runner up.

Weve celebrated Wilfred Lunar BD in the evening, I also let him PICKED ITEMS.just for fun..

Seagal,
nice deco!! love your guest book idea... mmmmmm... got copyright?? hehe

even nicer cake!! but not easy to cut hor..

3kg can serve 70ppax.. raes godma insist she want so to order 4kg!!! better stop her quick.

mngo,

no ice cream cake??
who ask you to be like xuan2 feng1 xiao3 fei1 xia2...
lai2 wu2 zhong1
qu4 wu2 ying3

too bad declan was tired that day though he was his usual smiley self.... and he so CUTE in his romper (PRL, i guess) n his signature pillow... sweet...

lach
hahaha.... i tot cake cutting at 6pm leh... wait and wait and wait ... but in vain lor. must ask the host, why CAKE cutting din start on time.

yap yap ..... is PRL but someone tot is pyjamas. haha.

by the way, last night , he had a small accident at home, and got his lips bleed a little. Thank fully my MIL's old method of using refine sugar to stop the bleeding worked immediately. really instant stop and i could not believe it!

Hi aunties...thanks for the well wishes...I enjoyed my big day....
Mommy pretty bizi &amp; still cracking her head how to load the whole load of pixs for u aunties to see.....

seagal
yup, agree with u. Those cake really creamy but looks nice!! I still remember Elicia full mths cakes was so creamy that I spent few days to finish it. Lots of guess didn't eat it coz they find it creamy.

<font color="aa00aa">yuru,</font>
Thx! I will post some pixs later

Can I check with you, what are the foods I can choose from yls catering? Any good recommendation?

<font color="ff0000">Lach</font>
I thought it's
lai2 wu2 ying3
qu4 wu2 zhong1 ?

<font color="0000ff">Mummies</font>, ask u all huh
Chloe have been crying almost every time she's slighlty awake at night, do u all face this problem? Sometimes her eyes is still closed when she cry, but if leave her to cry too long she will wake up. Last night lagi worse, almost whole night every hour she will cry for hug.

Ahyoh, I have tried changing diaper, feeding some milk all also no use.... is it she's just plain "naughty", shall I start trainging her to be independent.

Cause recently she also abit abit starts to cry, sometimes very obvious is fake one!
*yawwwn* not enough sleep ahhh

Hello mommies
thanks for the birthday wishes...also celebrated Javier birthday last sat

Hello duffy
yes javier also has the same problem lately..but one or two days only...we guess cos he played too much during the day which causes him to have nightmare at night...
think they will outgrow it?