(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Just a quick one

Wilfred can walked yesterday unassisted abt three to four steps! It was so surprised me coz he quite lazy bum! Yesterday he kept showing off to us but after the fourth steps, o o you know lah!

zoo trip.
will i incur the wrath of myself?? NO!!
of coz i will be there.. target starts earlier if possible, (but with bb, difficult to tell)
else very hot... hope it doesnt rain!!!
best go prepared with rainy day stuff. weather erratic.

cody,
got ur shoes???
i zoom in on 3pairs liao.... still thinking coz haven got her bday dress yet...
i really want to put her in those princessy dress but i know she will look like a mini drag queen.

evelyn

KONG XI! KONG XI!!
HE xi fu ren, he xi lao ye!!

another WALKER!!

cant wait to meet the walkers this sun!!
way to go, wilfred!!

Jen:
LL may not arbish you but I WILL !!!!
maybe you can let jean sleep in the car, and when she wakes up come for the party?
Or ask LL to let you put jean to bed in one of the chalet's aircon room?

Lach:
LOL drag queen!!!!!!! No lah ....
Didn't get any shoes. Went to colette but the sandals are too darn expensive!

Yu: that's a v expenive and yet v v v nice gift!
mine too, too botak to make a brush...
did u have to shave elicic botak to get enough hair for the brush?

hello everyone
how is everyone today?

been so busy at work couldnt log in and read all the posts..

manage to catch a few though

CONGRATS Evelyn
You must be so elated to see wilfred walking...must be very thrilled

Hi lach
busy buying shoes? need to seek your professional advice
i am still thinking where to get bday suit for Javier..

any mum has any ideas? Birthday suit?
and also my BIL wedding is in 2 weeks' time, and i haven had any ideas on what Javier should wear

Any mommies out that with any advice on where to buy?

NEED HELP!

while the other bb are learning to walk, or already did, rae is learning to put things in her mouth!! hahahaha... shes finally doing it more albiet gingerly... but this contradicting mummy will tell her 'no' hehehehe
arbish myself. but her gross motor skills really lagging...

useless information (except to lachesiz):p

Babbling:
rae recently babbling more. (finally)
recently, she can 'say'
- book, bear, ball, balloon, bubble, bird, butterfly (all sound abt the same.hehe)
- shoes, fish, keys, kiss (all sound like ssss)
- hug, bye, no,

Action:
recently, she 'comprehend' n will do
-bounce, hug, clap, head pain, ear, raeann, smelly, dirty, no more.
-itsybitsy spider song, 'if u are happy' song

her trick of the month,
-when she or other ple drop things on the floor, she will go 'ORRR'
-take remote, pt to tv!

ugly singaporean:
-she scratch, pull hair n eyes! (not hers, ple she not happy with)
-she will follow an ant with her finger n crushed it!! going to report her to SPCA (Society for Prevention of Cruelty against Ants!)

Reading n books:
i have been reading this book n every other page is the word 'no'. sometimes, she will take out tat bk, flip it, babble to herself n then say 'no' couple with action.. so farni.

since last week, when i put a permanent stack of books on the living room floor, she will go there, rummage n 'read'.. n insist i read bk after bk for her. if not, she will scream. can only stop when shes happy .. siong
her books use to be on coffeetable, playroom etc. n she only has access when we read to her or when we remember to give her some.
so i moved them down so she can access it more and at her own time.
will get a really mini cheapo bookcase to put in the living rm cos since then she been 'browsing' more n i so excited that move abt 60bks to the living room!!
hope hope hope its not just a curious phase.

and i still waiting for her to self feed.. its very important to hb n I coz then we can relaz abit when we bring her out n dine!

joleena,
u looking for those super smart cocktail suit for javier???
but i not very well versed in boys clothings. cody is the guru here...

actually, many places got nice clothings (unless u are resourceful like cody, know so many 'secret' places) if not, popular choices will be KP, mothercare, guess, fox, polo, oshgosh. or can try those parent trap malls like forum, suntec, paragon, united square n look see look see.... just pass ur wallet to hb n u shd be safe.

some online stores also offer a gd deal on nice items.
zara, marks n spencer (at centrept) has nice items!!
i went gaga over clothes recently coz still searching for raes... sigh... its tough to dress n girlify a potato.

u can seek mngo for help... shes one stylish mummy...

lach:
eh i am not a guru - i am just a STINGY mommy!

Joleena:
what kinda clothes you looking for?
really formal like tux or just smart casual?
tux / suits etc won't be cheap - i've seen them in robinsons and kiddy palace before and its min $90 per suit.
Not worth the money considering they outgrow it so quickly!

Lach:
LOL "girlify"?!?!???
hahahahahaahhahahahahhaa
how about stockings? esp pink ones, they never fail!

re the zoo, what's your definition of early?
the earliest i can get there is 10am.

cody,
10am shd be a gd time... if earlier, i scared my BIG baby aka chauffeur cannot make it...
i thinking of BJ icecream.
nvm, this sun got icecream cake to satisfy my greed.....

yala... girlify her.. she looks ridiculous in a dress without her trademark hairband.
pink tights??? gd idea, put her in white tights n dress pass 2 occasions but ple still.. "she look like a boy!"
got the shoes?? is it for deans bday?

Sorry to intrude. I accidentally stumbled upon this thread where one of you mentioned about catering from Neogarden and she has also pointed out which are the nice items to order. Who was that huh? I cant find that posting anymore..

Sorry... I am interested in ordering from them u see... :p

cody, *siams*...

yuru... at least cindy can differentiate between the 2 qns... LOL!!

Re: Hand actions
Jean is effectively bilingual... LOL... when we say "twinkle twinkle"... she will do the hand action... then we say "wash hands"... she will rub her hands together... then she also does "clap clap" and the "no more" signs...

Re: Bilingual
When we switch to mandarin... "yi shan yi shan"... she will also do the twinkle sign... same with "xi shou" and "pai shou"... LOL!! And she knows "ma-ma" = "mummy"...

Yuru:
aiyah i didn't see u leh!
maybe cos it was so crowded with so many parents in such a small area also.

No, i won't be signing dean up at KM. Are you going to enrol Cindy?

Yu:
at 4 months, my son was even more botak than elicia after she was shaven! Imagine, people came up to say "oh you shaved dean's hair so well ah? the hair is so evenly shaved!".
My reply was "No no, i didn't shave. This is dean's original hair fr birth". my son is really truly BOTAK !

lach:
yeah 10+ is good. My big baby will kick up a fuss if we go too early too!

Lach:
nay, i haven't bought shoo shoos yet.
May not be buying afterall .... not cheap leh.
Will troop down to look at it again maybe over lunch...see if i get tempted or not. Hee

Combi is cheaper bit design is not so nice.

LL
Tks for the invitation. But i dun think i can make it. Busy with assignments and exams. My exams are just round the corner, and weekends are the only time i can revise. Maybe i will just pop by to say HELLO if i have the time.

LAch
60books?? Vyeoz has less than 5 books at home now. He is not a "book" baby. Not interested in books.

Joleena
Maybe u can try Sun Plaza. There is a corner shop at the 2nd level selling children clothes. Their 'xi zhuang' (western suit) is quite
reasonable, abot $20++ onwards.

lach
thanks for the info....really headache as to what to get for him...cos he is too small to fit in a suit..and come to think of it, i am also a cheapo mum haha...so dont want to spend too much end up just wear once! haha...
and boys clothes arent as beautiful as gals ones

cody
i am looking at smart casual...any suggestions?

Yu
Elicia looks so cute....

bbnmum
thanks for your suggestions...sun plaza at sembawang right?
perhaps will go down this weekend to ransack the place

really headache

Joleena
Yes, sun plaza at sembawang.
Mayb u can try Baby Fox, their price are ok ok too. THere is one at Raffles City.

Mommies
How is the KM trial?
i heard abt it, but has yet to enrol Vyeoz for the trial class.
How much is the class? Duration? ANd wat do they teach.
I am a cheapo mum too, worried Vyeoz will not like it and waste my money.

341149.jpg

Next Gathering
Venue: Chalet #36, NSRCC (Changi Coast Road)
Date : 04 Dec 2005, Sunday starts from 3pm
Dinner @5pm
Cake cutting @6:30pm

1)Maple_Leaf + hb + Aaron
2)cody + hb + Dean
3)YuRu + hb + Cindy
4)lachesiz + hb + Potato + nephew
5)Mngo + hb + Declan
6)Feline + Ashley + Cayden + Hb or maid
7)KC + RuiYing + Hb + maid
Anymore coming???

jenjen...aiyah, siow wen ti lah...let jean takes her nap in one of the room lor....thanks Cody..ehhh, wat weapon do you think huh??

yu: really botak, BOTAK. takes after me lah, cos i got v little hair.
but areas where i am not supposed to be hairy got lots of hair.
alamak!

<font color="119911">SHOES</font>

Lach : I like Colette shoes too. The mocasins are so cute! Oh yes, I saw the shoes at the shop next to Colette. They are for my viewing pleasure only, haha.

Eve Leo : I like Nat's shoes. Which OG did you get it from ? Nat looked so happy in her pretty dress! I very can kui, forgot about Shermyn's lunar birthday! =(

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>,
declan has grown chubbier, fairer and still as handsome!

Welcome <font color="0000ff">bbnmum</font>!
Ur bb's name very cool!

<font color="0077aa">lach and feline</font>,

feline, welcome back! miss ur postings. the halter dress i bought was too small for shermyn so no pics to post. but don't fret haha, she has another halter dress to wear for CNY which itchy hand mummy bought 4 months ago.

yuru,
those are half of her collection...wat to do, her mummy booknerd!

i think evelyn's darling is the 3rd known walker in this thread....shermyn's also an accomplished walker!!

yuru n jen
can conduct mandarin lesson for the babies?esp rae??? your 2 darlings effectively bilingual!

bbnmum,
can tok to u more abt KM when we meet!

seagal,
yalor..tat shop like museum, just go in n see, dun even dare touch!!!

no need wait till CNY la...out the halter on her,take pics n show leh....drool...

this push bike is really fun!
341421.jpg

do you want some bread ? I can share with you ....
341422.jpg

my 1st attempt at wall climbing ....
341423.jpg

<font color="0000ff">duffy,</font>
Happy 1st Birthday to Chloe!!!
341425.gif

<font color="0000ff">Kye &amp; Rae,</font>
Happy Belated birthday!!!

<font color="0000ff">Maple leaf,</font>
Happy 1st Birthday (30/11/05) to Aaron!!!

341426.gif

do u like this pose ?
341436.jpg

how about this megawatt smile ?
341437.jpg

my first attempt at drawing .... hmm, I think I still like drawing on the crayon box ....
341438.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Cody,</font>
I think Wilfreds actually telling me he wants to be carried, he quite lazy to walk. He learns throw things to get our attention, I noticed. When we look at him, he immediately raises up his hand wants us to carry him.

<font color="0000ff">Yuru,</font>
Lach is right, Wilfred is the 3rd walker in this thread. Haha, Cindy so cute can understand the questions. Wilfred only knows shake head leh..

<font color="0000ff">Joleena,</font>
I went to Sun Plaza yesterday but couldnt find any nice suit. Maybe you should try other places. Me also now very headache to find birthday suit and shoes for Wilfred.

<font color="0000ff">Evelyn(leo),</font>
I must thanks you..
Actually I totally forgot abt Wilfred Lunar BD, thot its over..checked the calendar just now.luckily man! on this Sunday! I think must have a small celebration for him?

<font color="0000ff">Seagal,</font>
Do you remember Shermyn Lunar BD in mind? I cant coz old liow! I wrote Wilfred Lunar BD on a small note and stick it to his birth cert (behind of his birth cert.)
Shermyn also learns new skills? she is so cute!

<font color="0000ff">LL,</font>
Sorry, I dun think I can make it. Hope mummies and babies have lots of fun there. Remember must take more picx and share with us.

<font color="0000ff">Lach,</font>
Thanks to translate those into 'good' newsso sweet of you. But I laugh at the flying kiss.he is making sure u receive his kiss haha, I must be received a lot of kisses from him then coz I just say once flying kiss, he will slap at me for few times (pain leh!) Now when I say flying kiss, must cover my mouth immediately.

Hows your KL trip? Staffs retreat right? Have fun there.

<font color="ff0000">eve au</font>,
i remembered Shermyn's lunar birthdate but it didn't crossed my mind that we should celebrate it for her till it was too late .... =P

btw, there's a website to convert from solar calendar to solar calendar and vice versa so no need to remember by heart liao!

<font color="0000ff">LL</font>,
i can't make it on 4 dec also (if you can recall). Have lots of fun during Steffi's big bash and remember to show us the photos!

my EDD is on sunday. yesterday night have a short while of contraction pains than stop. my MIL kept wishing that this 2nd one will come out on 1 dec so same birthday as my 1st boy. tonight bringing her shopping again to keep her happy. my hubby had to request his mum to help me today before he left for work in case contraction pain worsen.

after getting her all the stuff she wanted (ginseng, cosmetics, jewellery), my MIL now abit happier. she dont dare to ask my FIL to buy and she hint hint hint, my hubby like my FIL both cant get hints. thats why I feel annoyed but also pity my MIL. see other people got nice stuff than dont dare to buy or ask my FIL direct to buy for her. I ask hubby to buy always get as long as its affordable for him. her other son also dont buy things for her and she kept complaining that her other son give so much money to church that give her very little money. she looks after the other son's children full time. she only here to do confinement than have to go back and babysit again.

my MIL saw a nice sapphire bracelet that we could afford to buy for her but she dont dare to admit she want so she chose a much cheaper one. she say no need to buy so expensive so my hubby took it at face value and paid for the much cheaper one.

<font color="0000ff">rochelle</font>,

wow ...time really flies. From the sounds of it, your little bundle of joy will arrive very soon ! Baby girl or boy ? (You might have mentioned before but pardon my short memory)

Take care and have a smooth delivery!!

Whoa ..... ur mil very fortunate to have you as dil. w/o u, she will never get any gifts. =)

Duffy, Mapleleaf, Happy Birthday to your darlings!!

LL, I should be coming lah... I've been *warned*... LOL...

seagal, I like the share bread pic.. shermyn looks so cool... hehe...

rochelle, congrats... do share pics with us soon!!

<font color="0000ff">jen</font>,
cool ? she's more cheeky than cool frankly ... we can't fail to be amused by her funny expressions.

Rochelle:
have a smooth delivery!

Seagal:
Shermyn has also grown up huh? Think we can no longer term them babies anymore! They're all toddlers already!

Duffy / Maple:
HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Chloe and Aaron!

*warning*
i just found out that the s'pore brides forum has no been barred by my office. If they can detect that forum, they will surely detect this one.
So if i suddenly *disappear* ... you know why.

<font color="ff0000">Yuru</font>,
Thanks for your compliments.

Cindy's eyes not that small wat, Shermyn's eyes not very big actually. I would love them to be bigger, hee.