(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

mmgo
so how are you going to celebrate his 1st bday??
He is so cute, still want to have his pillow when he goes out. No lah, not 'gal-gal' lah. My monster will 'throw' it away if we insist him to hold onto to his 'doggie'. When he is out, he can forget his sleep, his doggies and sometime even 'mum-mum'.

I happened to come across this thread today, the people are so friendly and interesting, so decided to come in to say HELLO.

Dun be sad. Declan is still so cute looking.
Cody
Me really fat. So ugly now, i always tell my monster, all yr fault to cause mommy to be so fat now!!

Oh, y didnt i thought of that?? okok, can have a reason to find a package now.

ok, i try to upload his photo tomolo.

Leo29...u can try the new kid's corner on Level 3 @Suntec City, they had re-vamp the place and hv got a few very nice bb boutique....

Shoes....hmmmm, bb look so in-complete without shoes...so must wear shoes for show lah....

Lac....OMG!!!! u actually got the whole list of programmes??? Wow!!! impressed....

Mngo...Declan's looking mor & mor charming...lei....seems like we got very good looking bb on our tread...

Cody...ya lor, when I looked back on past pixs, I missed Stef's bb-ness....so nice to curdle...

bbnmum...welcome....welcome....

339710.jpg

Next Gathering
Venue: Chalet #36, NSRCC (Changi Close Road)
Date : 04 Dec 2005, Sunday starts from 3pm

1)Maple_Leaf + hb + Aaron
2)cody + hb + Dean
3)YuRu + hb + Cindy
4)lachesiz + hb + Potato + nephew
5)Mngo + hb + Declan
6)Feline + Ashley + Cayden + Hb or maid
7)KC + RuiYing + Hb + maid
Anymore coming???

seagal,
same pair? excellent choice!! HEHEHE

another baby has graduated to become a <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">walker</font></font>!!

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">CONGRATULATIONS SHERMYN</font></font>

bbnmum,
kao_welcome.gif

you are right, the mummies here are super duper nice n friendly n helpful. do drop by more often.
btw, i might be seeing you n vyeoz soon

(how do i pronouce his name?? very unique!!)
btw, u FTWM??

Mngo,
aiyo,..... cannot take it.... 2 yan dao in one day!!!!! my eyes!!!
DI sure looks more mature...
he looks so sweet with his security pillow!!

evelyn,
congrats!!!!! so those baby shows r very very helpful!!!! not bad leh, wilfred learn new things n win prizes at the same time!!!

lach
wat u need for Rae b'day??

LL
The TV rack is too big, thank!!

Sorri, I cannot attend 04 DEc party coz got to go in laws house!!

YU,
i want elicia to teach rae how to self feed
(the simplest kind-)
step 1: take biscuit with own hands .
step 2: put biscuits in own mouth.
step 3: chew n swallow..
step 4: tada
step 5: repeat step 1-4

kainrae mummy says 'hi mummies, dun forget her'
the boys are not well so is the mummy so she bz to post n she also bz preparing for the boys bday this weekend!!

lach
very diffcult task... later Elicia get scolded by Rae?? I think by the time Rae know how to eat they already all "blue black" liao!! Hahaha

LL
wow, wat a nice invitation card.

Lach
Ya, we will be seeing each other soon. Do you wan to celebrate Rae bday with us? BTW, i realise they called Rae "potato", why ah??

Yes, I am a FTWM. So when i m free in the office, i will "roam" around the forum.

Some more update on Wilfred

Bad news
1)Shakes head
He will shake his head when he refuses to drink milk or takes porridge. Sometimes looks very cute lah but on the other hand very difficult to feed him leh coz he will shakes his head non-stop with his mouth closed.how to feed?

2)Likes to throw things
Dont know where he learns this? For instance if he has a toy on hand, just play for a while he will throw it on the floor and points at the toy waiting for you to pick it up for him. If you do, he will throw it again, repeat &amp; repeat.to keep you busy! so pai si hor?
If he in his cot also the same. When he refuses to sleep, hell throw his pacifier, bolster and pillow on the floor. If you ask him where is his pacifier? bolster? pillow? He will pointing at them and shows to you that kind of innocence looks. (mummy, dont scold me.)

3)Flying kiss wrong version
We teach him flying kiss with demonstration. He almost knows how to do it but consider not pass yet coz when we say Wilfred, flying kiss! instead of he make the flying kiss by himself, he will slap your mouth! *fainted*

4)Likes to stand and stomp on the cot bumper
So that he can looks taller? Dont know lah! Maybe he just wants to get out from the cot! My 3 sets of cot bumpers all spoiled by him.

5)Tiptoe to reach for things
When he sees something on TV table or dining table, hell tiptoe to reach the things, so dangerous! Told my maid must keep the flasks and sharp and heavy objects out of his reach all the times.

6)Refused to drink milk
I hope he is teething. Sometimes he even couldnt finish 100ml milk. Have tried different of techniques but it doesnt work. So strange that it worked when we use syringe to let him finish the 100ml milk.

Haiyo, seems like my Wilfred learns bad things more than good things leh..*headache*

Lach,
No lah, his gor gor still cant take care of his didi. You know, my elder son horlikes to imitate didi. When he sees didi crawls, he also crawls. didi tiptoe, he also tiptoe..aiyo, bua tahan man! Sometimes my elder son quite selfish too refuses to share his toys with didi. When didi wants to play together, gor gor will run away!
But he loves Wilfred, we know. If we go to somewhere or want to go homewe say dont want to bring didi or somebody else is carrying didi, he will cries and says I want didi, I want didi!

Shoes
We seldom let Wilfred wear shoes. Most of the time let him wear socks when were out.

Lach,
Thanks for the long list. All the programs are free? (me quite cheapo too!)

mngo,
wahhhhhhhhh, long time never see Declan, he is sooooooooooo handsome! I love his chubby cheeks.

bbnmum,
Welcome! So happy to see more mummies on board.

340234.gif

<font color="ff0000">Hello Mommies</font>

340235.gif

<font color="0000ff">Evelyn</font>
OMIGOSH!! Who would bear to eat those biscuits! And they look sooo real...
Hahaha... Ashley does the same with Cayden too. He does not quite take care of Cayden but when we pretend to leave without him, she would cry "I want Cayden!!"
Aawwww.. siblings love..

Most of the programs are free but you would need to accumulate receipts of certain amount in some of those shows if you would like to take pic with the cahracters.

340236.gif

<font color="0000ff">Cody</font>
Oh my, oh my.. Dean is all grown up
And he is turning to be 1 good looker

As usual, you always managed to find fantastic lobangs.. (Wow, and you arewelcome
getting 2 cakes??)

340237.gif

<font color="0000ff">bbnmum</font>
hee hee.. welcome

Cayden has got company.. Vyeoz &amp; Cay are the only October babes in this Thread

340238.gif

<font color="0000ff">Yu</font>
Get something "practical" for Rae loh... ya know what I mean..

340239.gif

<font color="0000ff">LL</font>
Ever since you posted the invitation months back.. I have been counting and waiting and counting and waiting... finally, its NEXT WEEK.. YIPPEE!!

340240.gif

<font color="0000ff">Mngo</font>
Declan darling must have been eating well..he seems to be chubbier since the last time I saw his pisc (Oohh.. i love chubby kids)
Hmm.. seems like we have been talking about "la-kopi" for donkey years already :p

340241.gif

<font color="0000ff">Seagal</font>
Yeah.. Another WALKER. Congrats!! Its been a long time since I saw Shermyn pics.. post more leh. Did I see from somewhere that you bought her a hlaterneck top from Bumwear?? Post pics...pleeeeaasssee...

340242.gif

<font color="0000ff">Leo</font>
Hey, you don't have to be Chan Kui. Cayden's 1st pair of shoes were from his Ah-Yi on his 1st birthday. I am starting to buy him shoes recently because he has been walking for a month now and basically don't want us to carry him when we are out.

340243.gif

<font color="0000ff">YuRu</font>
How have you been?? Sigh, missed you the other day. Was at Wild Wild Wet with Ashley and could not rush back on time. How is little Cindy getting along?

340244.gif

<font color="0000ff">Jen</font>
You have mail

Feline,
Hey! Hey! You finally back! Missed you very much leh!

Any update on your new maid? Hope she is the onethe right one!!!

So sweet, Ashley also does that! really siblings love hor? Oh ya, long time never see their photos, post some here leh

Yu,
I know all the while Elicia is very advanced among all of our bb. So clever girl!
Hows your MS? Getting better? My sis also just discovered that shes pregnant! (unplanned pregnancy!) She wanted to stop at ONE actually, who knows.hee! accident! She told us her menses was late, she suspected maybe she kena so went to buy the test kid but dun dare to see the result. Asked her hubby to see.her hubby asked her got TWO lines mean what? O o.she fainted!

Yu,
Wow! Your Elicia getting prettier leh.the gift look nice!

I still dunno what shall I get for Wilfreds 1st birthday gift leh?

Any babies here taking Isomil Follow-On Soya Formula Milk..hv an un-opened can (400g-the smallest tin)...want to sell @$5 only for mommies on this thread, jus bought on 20 Nov 2005 when Stef's FM was supposed to replaced by soy milk during her "stomach flu"...
email [email protected]

bbnmums
we are celebrating with some close family and frens only. nothing very big

oh ... do drop by more often :p. how old is your baby? i agree that everyone here is friendly. in fact it is one of the most frenly thread around. hehehe (oops... dunno if i offend anyone?)

LL
thank u thank u. i fly high. haha. declan also.

Lach
yan dao ok lah. but VERY yan dao or i am not sure. hehehe

Feline
welcome welcome! yea... DI puts on a bit of weight. i am hoping he lost a bit of weight so his double eye lid wil appear. kekeke

Yu
What is tat thing in the gift?

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Babies' Name</TD><TD>Babies' DOB</TD><TD>BB Age</TD><TD>Mummies' Nick</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 18d</TD><TD>feline</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Elicia</TD><TD>05/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 23d</TD><TD>Yu (francis03)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>08/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 20d</TD><TD>yuru</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Rui Ying</TD><TD>17/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 11d</TD><TD>KC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Tara</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 17d</TD><TD>bibip</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Kye &amp; Rae</TD><TD>27/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 01d</TD><TD>littletwinstars
new.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/11/04</TD><TD>11m 30d</TD><TD>duffy/wooof</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30/11/04</TD><TD>11m 29d</TD><TD>maple_leaf</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>11m 27d</TD><TD>chantelle</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Wen Wu</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>11m 27d</TD><TD>rochelle</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>11m 26d</TD><TD>TBL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>11m 25d</TD><TD>Chiart</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Steffi</TD><TD>04/12/04</TD><TD>11m 24d</TD><TD>LL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Dean</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>11m 22d</TD><TD>cody</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>11m 22d</TD><TD>evelyn (leo29)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>JinJin</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>11m 22d</TD><TD>YYP</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>11m 22d</TD><TD>seagal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Declan Isaac </TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>11m 18d</TD><TD>mngo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Trixilia</TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>11m 18d</TD><TD>sulivyn</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Jeannieve</TD><TD>11/12/04</TD><TD>11m 17d</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Andric</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>11m 13d</TD><TD>stephie (blurq)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>Wilfred</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>11m 13d</TD><TD>evelyn_au</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Rae-Ann</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD>11m 11d</TD><TD>lachesiz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>11m 04d</TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>11m 04d</TD><TD>LH (nan)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>28/12/04</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">11m 00d</font></TD><TD>Ger's Mum (stevjunger)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Shann</TD><TD>05/01/05</TD><TD>10m 23d</TD><TD>Fatchick</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>18/01/05</TD><TD>10m 10d</TD><TD>Yap</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Anthea</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>6m 23d</TD><TD>Purplebear</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

If u wish to join the list, pls send ur details to me:
- Baby Name
- Baby DOB
- Mummy Name
- Mummy Nick
- Mobile
- Email address
- MSN contact
- Online Photo Website (if any)

I want to peng san leow...

sorry gals, been too bz to read thru postings...

LL, hb's fren's bb celebrating 1st mth around lunch time... we might drop by steffi's party after that but probably will be later than 3pm... is that ok?

Feline:
welcome back!!!

Lach:
Tanglin mall is a parent trap!!!
but i managed to resist all of them except the supermarket. Phewwwwwww !
No more shoo shoos, only 1 pair left at Mothers Work. The rest were Bobux, far too expensive for my liking.

Dean wasn't too keen on kindermusik.
Does rae / cayden just sit and watch?
my son was busy walking all over the room exploring.
the ONLY time he participated was the acitivty song where he got thrown up high, swung around etc he was screaming with joy!

i think my son is just playful, period. he refused to sit around, but when the father gave him a fireman's lift in the supermarket, he was squealing with delight! aiyoh .... my MIL calls this "hao sng" in teochew. how true!

Lac,

Shopping for her xmas n CNY clothes? No lah, Im those tat always buy thg last min. Just like last fri, rushing like SIAO JA BO to get nat her lunar BD dress n shoe. Empress order, must get nat 2 dresses n 2 shoes by sun as her BD pressie. Actually is my own fault lah, im the one that take my own sweet time so in the end I suffer lor. I think i must change my this bad habit man.....

This is my suffer, last fri afternn, went to united sq, hope can get the dresses n shoes from there but end up only managed to get a bumwear dress for her. Actually we saw some Disney bb shoe but too bad all dun ve nat size. When i reached home, think n think abit buay happy so decided to go forum n take a look. We reached there at 8pm. Most of the shops already closed.... so angry. So I decided to proceed to OG orchard point. Heng ah.... i end my nitemare there, manage to get her 2 shoes n 1 dress for there.

Cody,

Tks for ur info but no leh, im not working in town.

LL,

Tks for the suggestion but too bad last fri busy shopping for nat pressie so no time to log in.

Yu: aiyoh pretty gal greeted me this morning!
she's so sweet, esp being sayang by her daddy.
what's her bd present?
i can't make anything out of it other than the box leh ....

CALLING ALL AVAILABLE MUMMIES:

Our next outing is to the zoo, but its on a weekday. Anyone free to come, pls add to the list below. TIA!

DATE: 6 Dec (Tue)
TIME: to be confirmed
VENUE: ZOO

Participants:
1) Cody, hb, Dean and an entourage of nieces nephews and maids
2) Lach???
3) Feline???
4) YYP??? It's a tuesday, your off day right? :cool:
5) Anyone else?

Nat's Funny Act

Last sat, we went to kiddy palace to buy nat 1 pack-100pcs of plastic ball. When we reached home, we cleaned it n pour all into her bb cot. She was so happy and start playing her balls. After awhile, we realised that she like to place the ball on her mouth n said 'Ball Ball'. I was quite puzzle by her action, thinking y she cant said 'ball ball' w/o placing it on her mouth. So i decided to teach her. Whenever she did this, i will used my hand to pull her hand away from her mouth. But she start to scream when i did that. Finally yty i figure out y she did that..... she is imitationg my sister's dog. OMG.... LOL....

Eve Leo:
LOL that's hilarious!!!!!!!
does nat spend alot of time with your sis' dog hence the imitation?
i worry next time nat will insist on drinking water from a bowl using her tongue!

<font color="0000ff">Cody</font>
DATE: 6 Dec (Tue)
TIME: to be confirmed
VENUE: ZOO

Participants:
1) Cody, hb, Dean and an entourage of nieces nephews and maids
2) Lach???
3) Feline + Ashley + Cayden + Maid + Hb (maybe)
4) YYP??? It's a tuesday, your off day right? :cool:
5) Anyone else?

Cayden roams all over the place all the time and he loves to return all the instruments to the teacher. :p
Surprisingly, he loves his KM lessons and will dance and shake his boms boms each time i sing to him.
I think most kids will roam around the class and would not concentrate. But they are actually absorbing all that the teacher is saying..

Cody,

Ya, the time she spend with the dog is much more longer than me. Wkday : With dog, from morning 8am+ till nite time 9pm. With me, morning when i send her to my mum's pl(Less than 20 min) and nite time from 7pm - 11pm.

And yes, we expecting 1 day she will drink from the bowl. Nowaday, she like to crawl to the dog makan place. Who know 1 day when we nvr notice, she might just bent her head down n drink the water. OMG..... think of that scene, *fainted*.

Evelyn_au
Yr Wilfred is similar to my Vyeoz.
Dun know where he kick up the word 'throw'.
Will say 'throw' plus action when he got something in his hand.
He also learn to say ' no-no'. When he dun wan anything, will scream 'no-no, no-no'.
Me wanted to faint too.

Feline
wow, a gathering to the zoo. interesting!! But i cant join. Hope u can have fun.

Evelyn
That's funny. Nat ah Nat ..... hheehee

bbnmum...wld u want to join the our 2nd gathering @NSRCC on 04 Dec 2005, Sunday???

Jenjen...no prob...anyhow after 3pm is okie...dinner will only be served @5pm (super early)....cake-cutting abt 6:30pm...after dat...can stay on till midnight to chomp up all the food....

Yuru:
i was at km on sunday too! were you at tanglin mall? mine was the 2pm class.
i was in the room further away fr the counter (ie next to mothers work).

Eve Au:
same lah, my Dean also does that. Take things, throw on the floor and point at them. When he does that, he's actually telling me that he wants to get down on the floor to walk / move around. Maybe wilfred's telling u the same too?

Feline:
goody! see u at the zoo! what time should we go?
i am targetting to let dean have his b'fast at home first, nap in the car so target to reach there 1030am+. How about u?

Eve Leo:
wow Nat is so grown up! Nice dress &amp; nice shoes!!
Where did u get the shoes fr? OG?
how much?
i'm on a shoe hunt now ....

Mummies mummies!
so sorry, don have enough time to go over the posts! *cry cry*

I have just did a small celebration for Chloe over the weekends, family and few friends only.
From today onwards it's packing up time for the house!

Welcome bbnmum! Hope to meet up with u on the next ... next gathering. Cause I can't make it to Steffi's birthday

Some bbs like very advanced woor, can say throw and more words.... chloe still stuck with mum mum... guess I have to talk to her more often!

ok, see u guys, will try to posts some pics soon!

hey all
my MS still the same...so poor thing arz?? Guess got to wait la, at most another 7mths will complete liao... hahaha

The picture that I took it, is Elicia 1st yr b'day present lo. Total cost me $270.00 for this 2 item, somemore the ppl say Elicia got too much hair, can made more maobi but very ex... so I keep the hair!! http://www.taimaobi.com/

LL, cake cutting so late huh? :p prob I stay a while oni or come later cos dun think Jean can tahan whole afternoon outside... will see how... if I last min sms u say cannot come u will arbish me or not huh? :p

Yu, hang in there...

Evelyn, ur Nat very kiang... pick abacus... LOL!! where u get that antique from?!?

Cody,

Yes, we bought it from OG. It cost $24.90. I saw some nice combi shoe, u can go there n take a look.

Jen,

Antique? No lah, my hb bought it from popular.

evelyn,

let me translate those into 'good' news...

throw things: wilfred so cute...actually read somewhere tat when bb drop things repeatedly, they are experimenting(not with our patience) .
throwing things is an acquired skill too!!

shaking head:
he is asserting his choice! so smart.
sama sama. for rae, its when she does taboo things, n we ask her if she can do that, she will shake her head n her pointing finger n say 'no, no'. like openingdrawers, pulling disc off shelf..so farni.

stamping in cot:goodwah...got sense of rhytmn n he's dancing!

tiptoe: good wah...he has a keen eye n good focus

flying kiss: he is making sure u receive his kiss.

hehe..

cody,

KM: rae crawls around, normally after n towards the tr if shes demo somthing (my rae kpo student) cayden is teachers pet.. last week, rae chased e tr around the class coz shes holding a wind chime n later a ball.
aiyo, alot of bb are very mobile n active during the class.. u shd be worried if the bb sit there gong gong ...
tats wat i like abt KM, very relaz.. no pressure.. bb like going for walk in the park n a concert after.
the bb learns music, share things ... parents get a workout.
hb, rae n i loves going for KM.
the KM cd is the only one that calms rae in car rides n shes very happy whenever the cd is on.
most def signing her another term unless something creeps up.

tanglin mall a parent trap? yalor..... sighh...

yu,
tats a nice gift for elicia...
very meaningful... too bad my potato hair's is limited edition so cannot take... hahah

agree with evelyn, ur elicia has always been one of the most advanced bb here... n so 'dong shi'

bbnmum,
i call her potato cos she looks like one!!!
round round one... short short one...
no hair n only half a tooth.
just imagine a humpty dumpty wannabe... :p
my gal is a true 'all-rounder'

leo,
next time u not free, appoint me as personal shopper!!! hahaha
tat dress from bumwear?? SO PRETTY... natalie looks gorgeous in it. n such pretty shoes!
(was going to get tat for rae last week but i put the dress agst her, hb n i unanimously shook head coz my rae just isnt those 'princessy', 'pretty', sweet baby... she s a chor lor n cartoon one.... sigh..

she chose the abacus n book... wah, u can relax liao.. shes going to be very scholarly n also earn mega bucks...

nat is so farni.... her imitation power very strong.. smart gal!!