(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

<font color="ff0000">eve leo</font>,
haha, i think don't have to guess I also know my gal will go for the red egg. cos it looks like a ball - her fav! aiyoh ... jia lard .. tam jia!! hehe.

Seagal,

Hahaha... I think same for my gal leh, she will go for egg as she oso very tam jia. U know whenever she saw us eating, she will come to us and say mam mam. If we refused to give her, she will start to scream n cry. *fainted*

seagal:
does the hole puncher work on NUK teats?
i've looked at several, but i think they are not meant to work on NUK teats where the hole is on the side. How did u manage to do it?

Lach:
i admire you .... 2 women with 3 kids ... i'd surely go mad!

Eve Leo:
you coming to the zoo with us to celebrate Nat's bd? I am celebrating dean's bd on 3 dec, but on his actual day on 6 dec we're heading to the zoo.
I am now contemplating to take 5 dec off to bring him to sentosa as well .... spend $$$$ ah!

Mommies:
i finally decided on dean's cake!!!
cheap and v v v tasty. take a look ...
338026.jpg

This one shown is 3kg, costs $106.
I ordered 2kg, will cost $74.
Add another $10 for delivery (optional).

I am soooo pleased with myself!!!
This is the cake shop...
www.pgcake.com

If you're interested, i can give you the contact person &amp; tel number.

Yuru:
bubbles? i thot that was natural becos of the air flow system of nuk teats?
so far dean isnt' complaining but i notice he takes a long time to finish his milk.
Not that he doesn't want to drink, but he seems to be sucking read hard to get the milk out.
That's why i tot of enlarging the hole / buying teats with a larger hole.

By the way, NUK has come out with a new teat.
Its broad like the Avent ones.
Packaged together with a broad bottle, it costs $19+ !!!

lach:
i managed to register dean for a kinder trial class but its gonna be on sunday instead .... shucks.
i tried v hard to convince the lady to let me join your sat 5pm class but she vehemently REFUSED!

SURVEY

is any mummy keen 2 buy petpet (M,L,XL) at $12/pack and S-sized petpet at $42.60 for 6packs? collection is at pasir ris.

if i not wrong, for M,L,XL sized petpet, NTUC &amp; Carrefour sells for $12.90, Kiddy Palace &amp; Prime sells for $13.90 while Cold Storage sells for $14.90. not sure abt Giant.

u c, i hv lobang 2 buy petpet at the above price but need 2 c if there's gd response then i organise. i'm not profiteering from tis bulk purchase. will show mummies the receipt when u come by my plc 2 collect.

no min quantity required

cody,
aiya, no worries abt offence...i heard abt tis from DG. i myself going down 2 giant 2 buy too. will b telling e supplier tat i wont b organising any bulk purchase for now since giant is selling at tis price.

Hi mommies...stef's ok oredi, still lao sai but not so bad, pretty mild....THANK GOD, she's taking her milk again after so much persuasions....seems like she does not like soya milk (very bland!!!)...

Cody,

Dec 6 to Zoo? I wish i can join but i dun think i can handle her alone n walk so long distance, m hb will be flying off to jap on dec 5th nite,
). I ve decided to bring her to sentosa-underwater world with my mum. Poor nat, i only planned to brg her to 1 place only. I was thinking next time when my hb around then brg her go more places, anyway i can ve unlimited free admission to sentosa with 4 visitors .

Nice cake! Dis design come from them? Did u try their cake b4, nice? This cake shop name look familar to me, i think i ever pass by their shop b4. Haiz.... i've yet to settle the cake.

eve leo:
aiyah, what a waste!

yeah, i have tasted the black forest cake fr this shop numerous times. It's goooood !!!
The design is from them; i would never dare to give a shop a new design for them to copy in case they mess up the design and ruin my BD cake!! Too risky....

LL
steff's flu sounds just like the one that dean got! glad that she's ok now .... can start counting down to her BD party already!

Headache over cake designs
Any kind souls can gimme ideas where to start sourcing for cake designs? Very much appreciated...

Thanks cody!!

Aunty Cody...I'm so much better oredi...see u on 4 Dec...

Yu, the tv bench looks something like this, itz in black but it definitely cannot fit into a 1.6L car lei...
338248.jpg

<font color="ff0000">lach,</font>
Not sure whether Wilfred can take eggs or not? Scare scare leh! Dont dare to try now! Maybe after he is one year old see how.
Weekday go to shopping??? Are you clearing your leaves? Or your working hours quite flexible one?
Thanks for your wisdom words leh! Its true that no easy for 2 mummies to handle 3kids at the same time esp in the shopping centre. They just like to touch this and that and run here and there. (my elder son likes to do that, sometimes very scare to bring him out!)

<font color="ff0000">Seagal,</font>
Agreed that must start to discipline our little one liow and explain to them why can and cannot. Shermyn is so active &amp; mobile ho? So cute!

<font color="ff0000">Joleena,</font>
Have voted for Javier.
He looks so cute leh

<font color="ff0000">Evelyn(leo),</font>
PICK ITEMS
Heard that but never did that to my elder son when he was one year old birthday. Sounds quite fun ho? Hehee! Maybe should try on Wilfred....

<font color="ff0000">Cody,</font>
The cake looks so nice! *drooling now*

I've been busy arranging Aaron's photos from birth till now, so cldn't read/post for all the postings, sorry.

LL,
Glad to know that Stef is feeling good liao. Yippee!!! She's taking her milk again! I've notice that a lot of times, when they're sick, their appetite will be affected but as long as they do take sumthing, then shd be alrite. Else, will need to see Dr &amp; get sum energy-boosting drinks, etc.

Haha ... talk about the medicine thingy. Ya lor, sumtimes, cannot say first 1 lor, now I very 'pang tang'(supersticious) about this liao after the last incident on the straw-drinking thingy which happen to Aaron.

Lach,
Acherly, I will get quite impatient wif him sumtimes also. :p

O.k, it means Rae is increasing her intake to more than 150ml liao, that's very good!!! What is the interval ah for her to drink this much?

POTATO's DIARY - I always LOVE the way u illustrates!! So funny!! Really cldn't have enuf of our little potatoe princess!!!

OUTINg - I think u'r doing GREAT!!! I've nvr even taken Aaron on a bus trip or even MRT trip before. Think must kowtow back to u liao ... heeheehee ... ;)

Feline - Oh ... poor Feline, really hope that this is the 'ONE' lah, she so poor thing, must be very 'fan'. Ask her to take care, ok?

Joleena,
Hope u'r feeling less guilty liao. Know how u feel, HB &amp; me also ever let him fell off bed before. Dun blame urself lah, old pple always say 'pua tua' mah, fall &amp; they will grow!

Glad to know Javier is fine liao!! I kinda recall, he gotta 'tua towkay' look, rite?

Evelyn,
No prob. Tks for the info. Ya, mayb, I gave him too much @ 1 go. He didn't vomit non-stop, just once, so probably not allergy. Will try again. Tks!!

U'r rite about the ice-cream cake but dun mind cause I will love to eat it!!! Heeheehee ...

But anyway, dcided to change to 3D cake instead.Just couldn't find anything nice lor.

Seagal,
Ya lor, I agree!!! Sumtimes got to tell them no means no lor. But I dunno whether shd we start 'beating' now leh, they still so young. Hv u read/come across anything about this? Can share wif me? I scared if start 'beating' too young, nx time, they will not be scared of anything liao.

Leo29,
I'm thinking of doing it too.
Kinda fun leh. Y dun we list the items down, then get the rest to add on? I'll try chk wif my mum also.

ITEMS to be PICKED on BB's 1ST BIRTHDAY
---------------------------------------------
1. Book
2. Pencil
3. Ruler
4. Calculator/Abacus
5. Red Egg
6. Money

Cody,
Ur cake looks niiiiceee!!!! Price also very reasonable. I've seen this cake shop wif good recommendations sumwhere in Singaporebrides before also, but just didn't cum to my mind when I was searching for cake shops. Aiyah, shd have log-on earlier, then dun need to waste $$$ liao.

Jen,
Try to scroll back, Duffy &amp; Seagal ever posted a numbers of cakesupplier. Can take a look. If I've got time tomorrow, will try to cum in &amp; cut/paste for u. Very sleepy now, must go sleep soon liao.

Bottle-Feeding
---------------
I've been trying to feed Aaron FM on bottle for the past few days. He's more receptive now, probably also after I change the FM. This time it seems to be working ... still keeping my finger cross thou. Wish us luck!!

seagal! I scroll back and realised I mixed up LL and u... heheh... paiseh paiseh... I remember someone doing the 3D My Melody cake with ecreative... was wondering how much is that... did ecreative quote u? can share?

Last Sunday saw my elder son kikikuku talking to Wilfred in the living room, wondered what happened to them? So hide somewhere to see what theyve did. You know what? I saw Wilfred (in walker) purposely threw his water bottle on the floor! His gor gor so unhappy and said no no! After that gor gor picked up the water bottle and put it on the coffee table. Again, Wilfred threw the water bottle on the floor! Gor gor so angry! But he picked up the water bottle and put on the table again without saying anything. Wilfred stared at gor gor awhile and maybe he just wondered how come gor gor this time didnt scold at him since he is doing something naughty. He tried to test my elder son patient, threw the water bottle again! gor gor saw and tried to stop him but it was too late, Wilfred managed to throw the water bottle again! Gor gor was so angry! He shouted and pointed at Wilfred, Titi!!!! But Wilfred was so happy that he wanted to throw it again! (see, he really too much right?) I caught him and beat his hand and told him if he still doing that the water bottle will spoil. He was not crying, like no pain at all leh! I scolded him again without beating him, told him cannot do something naughty like that, understand? he pout his lips and WOW..started crying liow..

Haha so funny! Btw, seems like next time Wilfred will bully his gor gor leh!

Eve au:
aiyoh u sure those are biscuits?!?!?????
i look at them and i wanna kiss them instead!

Maple leaf:
good luck!
talking of photos - i am also v behind time. oh dear ... alot of photos fr birth till now right?
cham lah .....

Yu:
thanks, how u cut? using scissors?
i tried once, but i used sterile surgical needles to poke .... hmmm, i must learn fr u!

<font color="ff0000">cody</font>,
I bought the Farlin teat puncher.
It works on NUK teats as well. You just have to tilt the teat sideways before punching.

your cake very nice leh .... but I can't seem to find that design on the website. i wonder if they can customise designs well .....

<font color="0000ff">maple_leaf</font>,
good to hear that Aaron is more receptive to bottle feeding. Keep it up and I'm sure he'll adapt to it very well soon.

You will notice I put "beat" in inverted commas. I don't actually beat lah... just use the hand to piak piak one two times on her leg and at the same time explain and reason to her patiently what she's doing wasn't right.

<font color="0000ff">jen</font>,
ecreative quoted me S$170 for a 3D 3kg my melody cake. For 2D 3kg, they quoted $158. More worthwhile going for the former if we so decide to splurge.

seagal:
oh really! ok tonight i am going to buy a teat hole puncher as well!

the cake design wasn't on the shop's website. I asked them to email me whatever sample designs they had and i came across this one.

I'm sure they can customise designs, only problem is whether the end result is nice or not!

whoa!!! 3kg 2D cake for $158?!?!? Might as well order fr this shop i went to .... the pic i posted is a 3D cake for just $106. Throw in another $10 for delivery.

<font color="ff0000">SHOOS</font>
i realised that shermyn cannot fit into the pair of new 12.5 sized COMBI shoes I bought a month ago! I didn't expect her feet to grow so fast. wasted!

was at Bata yesterday and find that they carry quite a variety of nice shoes too. remember bubble gummers brand ? haha .. i didn't realise this brand still exists.

seagal, thanks... sorry for the mix up...

cody, no luck... how u ask them to send u designs when u got no idea at all what to do??

seagal:
yeah, their feet grow v v v fast!
did u buy the combi shoe to fit shermyn exactly?
i dun, i usually buy 1 to 1.5 sizes larger so that there's room for dean to grow into ...

oh yes, bubble gummers is still around!

jen,
i was just trying my luck. i had NO IDEA whether their cake designs would be nice or not; those that they posted online were def not my type.
so when they sent me the email of that sesame street cake, i was pleasantly surprised!!

<font color="0000ff">cody</font>,
the combi I bought was 1 size bigger but they fit so snuggly on her now. I have problems putting one side on for her even. *sigh* I have since learnt my lesson.

seagal:
no lah, babies feet DO grow tremendously... so even when you buy 1 size larger, there will come a day when she'll outgrow them!

cody, i wasn't very ambitious also leh. i thot the one size allowance can at least last for 2 or 3 months!

<font color="ff0000">jen</font>,
2D is the flat type whereas 3D is pop-up. see beary cake below.

338721.jpg

this cake is from bengawan solo. the mango cake is quite nice!

seagal.
have u tried the millet? been feeding rae mixture of millet n brown rice n 'yummy' nutritional yeast daily for many weeks already. she no comments leh... just gobble like turkey.

bareback halter too small??? arghghhh .. tot i can see many sexxxy shots of shermyn.. go change!!

bringing/slinging bb:
I really REGRET not slinging rae earlier.

today brought her go gaigai alone again
(but only 1hr alone time b4 hb join us)..
i dumped her on the ground after some time while i shop n
she was in the boutique entertaining herself,
crawling...
cruising....
helping me to choose clothes....
trying on shoes.....
talking to salesgirl....
admiring herself in mirror...
talking and laughing to herself....
dancing to store music....
going 'orrr' when ple dropped things.....
helping to rearrange store displays....

we had a blast!!!

'beating/disciplining' babies:
i know all mummies here love their darlings to bits... so when we say 'beat' 'hit' is those gentle kind la (for show only
)...
but i feel that bb at this age can start to 'discipline'. they are not that 'naive' n ignorant.
but of coz each parent have their own style. the 'ang mo' clan are anti corporal punishment.. whereas us asians are agreeable with it.

i tink as our bb grow, we will know wat style suits our bb.
eg:i cant 'hit' rae cox she will imitate n hit us back. n shes has a rather bad temperament so agression might fuel more aggression. but sometimes when she does someting dangerous, i will slap her hand hard n tell her firmly 'NO'(like tat day when she went to touch the switches)
when she throw tantrums, i just wait for her to stop, or hold her or her hands. n tell her 'no tantrums'.
or when she does something undesirable, i will just tell her firmly 'NO' n remove her or the object.

COdy,
aiya... tot can be same day...but i see u at the 'foam party'??
u shd take 5dec off... its only once a year!!
THAT CAKE is very nice!! simple but tastefully done!! actually i was going to copy yours when the godma says she want to sponsor rae's cake!! so where to get the cake n how it looks like, its her call!! thats a load off my mind coz really difficult to decide...

evelyn,
trying to spend more time with rae these few days coz this friday(incl sat
) till next week will be BUSY plus must go malaysia for 2full days, 1night for retreat... (argghhhhh) will miss my potato...
i think wilfred gor gor is soooo sweeet n caring.... (u have taught him well).. wilfred not bullying him la, just playing .... i think these 2 will be best buddies in the near future... wonder if i do have another one, how will rae treat the younger sibling? i shudder at the thought coz she so ba dao.
btw, sorry if i miss it, but what is wilfreds gor gor' name???

maple.
hows the photo arrangement?? hahah so coincident, i have been doing that since last week also but keep getting distracted...
FM: 160-180ml at 3hrs interval....
bringing bb out: i consider late bloomer already, so many mummies out there already bring their bb out alone dunno how many x n to so many interesting places... like you....

seagal,
bb feet grow amazingly fast... i bot rae a pair of squeaky sandals to wear at home n 2 weeks later, when i took it out of bag, the size just fits!! so went to exchange for 2 size bigger
talking abt shoes, apparently those squeaky shoes are a big motivation for bb to learn to walk so i bo liao bot the sandals for rae to walk at home (coz i paranoid abt letting her wear sandals outside at the moment).. she was highly amused.. n keep lifting her feet up n down to make the sound...but of coz no attempt to walk lah...
she can only stand unassisted for 10seconds max...

bubblegummers shoes are nice.... but i cheapo, normally they have very good sales...so i wait..

aiyo, all the 3D cakes u all post sooo nice.... drool... then got icecream cake some more...

evelyn,
those are biscuits??????
!!!!!!!!!

jen,
hows the cake hunting ? or will we be surprised?

duffy,
i rem u posted some pics of gymboree clothes.. u will like zara then...

I love their kids collection.

Lach, cody
Unbelievable! Those are biscuits! I also not sure coz got these pictures from my friend, she told me they are biscuits!

They are so cute hor? How to eat??? Its really in-hunman to makan man!

seagal, u acherly got the pic of the cake that I wanted initially!! LOL... BUT still haven't decided if gonna have that... anyway, THANKS for the pic!!

evelyn, BISCUITS??? Intricate work... got website or not??

calling MNGO!! Pls msn me!!

joleena, votd for ur boy already... good luck ;)

lach, u are so brave and strong to bring rae out without a pram alone!!! my arms will break man if i did that

evelyn,
those biscuits are too lifelike to be eaten!!!!!

ms nausea not as bad already... seems like it's going away..... but i seem to be unable to tolerate milk! smell and sight of it!!!! makes me wan to puke.... tats bad rite? think i'll need calcium supplements soon

chantelle:
if milk makes you throw up, then avoid it!
i didn't take a single drop of milk nor calcium supplements when i was preg ... prob cos i was stuffing myself with calcium-laden creamy cheesecakes lah ....

Lach:
nice hor? heeee, i like it too!!!

wanna ask you where you bought those squeaky sandals from? i wanna let dean wear them too, cos he's "retreating" from his progress. After that few episodes of walking unassisted, he now REFUSES to walk on his own. Everywhere he goes, he wants someone to hold his hand. Alamak, my son!!

yeah i think i *will* take dec 5 off. but at the rate my hubby's planning outings, i will prob need to take dec 7 off to recuperate as well!

what?? u let rae crawl ard the shop? BRAVO!
maybe i am a kiasu mom .... i dun like my kids to be crawling on the floor and touching things outside ....
even in the office.... the office carpet is dirty and prob laden with sharp objects like staples!
hats off to you ... i must be the LAST mom here to adventure outings alone with baby.

Jen:
the pic of that cake you sent me ... i ordered it also, but i ask my cake shop to imitate the design. Best part is, they are charging me half the price vs the original cake shop! hahaha, i'm so happy now!
now all my cakes have been SETTLED !!!

Yuru:
What milk is cindy on now?
Dean is now 11.5mths old, but still drinking Dumex step 1 and frozen BM. I have 4 tins of Dumex step 2 and i'm wondering what to move on to next...... maybe i should call Dumex for step 3 samples!

wow ... u r ordering 2 cakes ?? is the pic u got at half price a 3d cake ?

<font color="ff0000">eve au</font>,
thanks for the email. wilfred very seasoned with baby contests liao ya ?!! I can imagine ur house stocked up full of prizes and baby stuff.

<font color="119911">Stickers</font>,
For those of you who are still keen. my cousin is giving a 10% discount off the stickers now (i.e. S$58.50 per pack) regardless of the quantity ordered.

There is also a new design - Thomas &amp; Friends.

Please let me know by tomorrow if you are keen.

Can refer to the pictures of the stickers in this thread.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/336904.html?1132480516

evelyn,
i was more amazed by the 'artist' skills ... the baby biscuits (literally!!!) so serene....

chantelle,
if it makes u sick then dun go near it...
sayang sayang....

i think my layer of fats around my stomach provided a natural cushion for rae to sit on when i carry her, hence less strain on my arms (though shes abt 9.8kg!!).. mine is natural 'hippychick'! hahaha

cody,
the cake really very nice.. (even my hb says so!!) how many cakes u getting??? good that ur cakes woes are over. and at such a good price. u are really very resourceful.. next time i know who to turn to for ideas/help..

think u shd take the entire week off then!!!

cody n joleena,
ermmm.. this careless mummy let her crawl but most of the time she was 'standing' la... but when hb came, rae was on fours so kena caught 'redhanded' (suay), he immediately scooped her off the floor n chided me

... say i shd know better... that ple walk on floors... that i would not crawl on it myself... tats how HFM spread... blah blah blah.....
then wiped out the 'special' mouth n hand wipes n clean his princess, then went to find toilet n wash her hands then use wet hanky to clean her again.... :p
(because rae still doesnt put things nor hand in her mouth, so i feel rather 'safe' but her daddy was in paranoia hell..)