(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

rochelle, u poor thing... *sayang*... I can understand the frustration... want to tell her off but cannot rite... cos it's MIL... hiaz...

Paiseh ah .. mia for so long. Aaron & myself, both sick lah. Me almost recover liao, actually suppose to go sleep early but cannot resist, must cum in here look c, look c first ... heehee ... Aaron still slight cough & runny nose.

Aaron to Auntie Evelyn/Lach/Yuru "Thank you!!
Thank you!!"

Eve,
Wilfred is getting more & more 'mature' looking liao hor. Remember u use to say he still look bb, now can really c him grow up liao hor! His korkor also a handsome boy leh.

Lach,
Ya lah, post 3 first, 'tiao4' ur 'wei4 kou3' mah!! Heehee ... I beary bad hor ... machiam like Aaron really very charming ...

Actually, that was the trial class @ Gymboree,thought we want to take many,many pictures, bring camcorder summore, but in the end, where got time, chase him here & there, already beary 'xiong' liao, then must participate in the class summore!!! 'chuan', 'chuan'!!!

YES!!YES!!He has turn into a 'shui3 chao3 kuai4 shou4' liao!!!

How is our potatoe princess doing? Miss her ...

Feline - Hvn't seen her post for a while, thot she must be busy training her new maid. Poor thing, her efforts down the drain again. Pls send her our rgds.

Duffy,
Chloe look different liao, uno?! I show hb her picture, he also say 'A ... tis is Chloe meh? Very different leh'

Cody,
Congrats on Dean's progress!!! He's the 1st walking bb here hor(if i dun remember wrongly).

YYP,
He grown a lot?! Thank you! Thank you! Actually, PD still say his wt still not enuf. He's now 8.4kg (b4 he fell ill),75cm tall, just triple his birth wt but PD still say not enuf leh.

He's oni taking BM in the nite cause he refuse to be wean off. Refuse to take bottle for his FM, nowadays, sumtimes, spoonfeed him, he also dun1. REally dunno wat to do wif him @ times. Luckily, he still take porridge. But milk still very impt for his growth @ this stage leh.

Gymboree - Nope, will bring him there on ad hoc basis for playgym. I prefer not to send him to classes cause find it very difficult to stick to the timing as his timing still not very regular leh.

Outings wif BB - U're really resourceful!! must always chk wif u for ideas!!

O, must definitely mention this, JJ is really very brainy, I think besides the good genes, does it hv sumthing to do with the Schichida classes that she's taking? If yes, I die, die also must send Aaron to the class. Probably not so soon tho, perhaps when he's 1.5y.o. but I read sumwhere its best to send them before 3y.o., issit?

LL,
Dun mention. Hope u dun mind me being kaypo.

Ur emoticons also getting more & more interesting liao!!

Rochelle,
I think u kinda expected it liao hor? Dun think so much, just try to relax & c whether ur hb can help a little here & there or not. Take care o.k.! Let us know ya, after u've pop!!

Lach,
1st Birthday - I'm going for the boring option 'dinner @ restaurant', find it easier lah, go there, eat, eat, cut, cut cake, then can 'pai pai pi ku' & go off liao. Summore,juz family about 20+ pple liao.

On his actual day, planning a family outing to Sentosa underwater world.

When he's older, then hold more kiddy party.

maple leaf... wat contest?? bo leow leh... no time... hehe...

LL, wah... u very cute leh... after so long then realised...

LL i looked at the NSRCC map ... wahhhhhhh your chalet is located so near to the pool! Excellent location!!

did u mention ice cream cake somewhere? oooooh
*salivate*

Yes...yes...yes....confirmed my order oredi-ice cake (cookies & cream)..
336022.gif

Cody...yes, itz located nex to the pool so mor convenient...so come early so Dean can play in the "WET PLAY"..now hoping that the pool renovation will be ready by then....
336023.gif

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">CODY</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">CONGRATULATIONS ON DEAN'S NEW MILESTONE!</font></font>

336061.gif

this time,i cant empathised with your joy 100% coz rae has not evolved yet... shes still a creature crawler!!!

rochelle,
how are you now???

maple,
u feeling better?
wait till u are well then can repay me the pics u owe me... diao my wei kou!!! tsk tsk .. evil evil...

potato princess busy growing half a tooth n 15 strands of hair so she looks decent in her bday dress!

good thing that aaron take porridge, but how do u feed him when u r out with him, esp if he doesnt take FM in a bottle?
does he take FM via straw?? (straw dino in chinese sounds funnier...)

bday party: i also want those eat then smack posterior n leave!!! hehehehe...

LL,
ice cream cake.....been drooling since u mentioned it weeks ago!!!!
u can usurp felines position as the nice emoticon mummy ( i still dunno how do it leh)

my MIL wanted to come over to the states for shopping next year but my FIL force her to come over to do confinement. so she dont want to come but bo bian. then she buy all the chinese herbs to cook for everyone to eat so that she got excuse to eat. we even buy american ginseng for her because she ask for american ginseng on her 2nd day here but still she not happy. my hubby paid USD52 for the ginseng.

today brought her to another two departmental stores and she was so happy shopping.

WHAT?Dean gorgor can walk UNASSISTED?
336104.jpg

SO CLEVER!!!!! I LIKE !!
336105.jpg

nevermind, he can walk, i can kneel!!
336106.jpg

does ur bb kneel alot?mine loves to do it!! wonder if its ok ??

wow... since like all bb have triple their wt when they are 1yr old. Elicia haven't, she now wt abt 8kg. By right she should at least be 9kg.

Hmm... So sad, I dun hv much time with my HB liao coz his company already confirm him he will be leaving singapore on 2nd Jan 06. His letter already out.... So I only got less than 2 mths time with him. Now pregg, very stress plus he not with me everything got to face myself.
I will be moving back to still with my mother so she can help me look after Elicia while I get more rest. My new house is here but need to rent out coz no point of staying there myself.

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>
waaah, u live near sunplaza ah, very good location leh heehee.
My dream house is somewhere near central so I don have to travel so much.. :p

<font color="ff0000">Yu</font>
jia you jia you! you take good care of yrself!
The way Elicia stick to u is so cute, in some ways enjoy it lor, cuase 10 years down the road, it's hard to even get a hug from this generation, i think.
Yu, my baby also abt 8 plus kg only, can see ribs one.

<font color="ff0000">lach</font>
u see lah, make me wonder more abt yr job liao... Let's have a "Guess Lachesiz's Job" contest. Winners take awaya a ipod mini! heehee
The Pc u put so funny~!

<font color="ff0000">YYP</font>
Thanks alot for yr info, I will check out more on the doctor that u have recommended. Prof Yap's name have came up too when I asked my PD. Thanks for finding out the info for me

I have read through some of yr father's posts in sgparenting. I salute him ahhh! He's so patient and informative, he's dedication is so inspiring! The website help alot, for a start it kicked my butt to be more hardworking :p
Output from Chloe.... not yet lor, look at the parent also know. We have just "restarted" out program, so got to wait and see.

<font color="ff0000">Cody</font>
haha, guess guess, Lach is gonna give u a ipod if we guessed her job correctly. :p
By the way, as much as I love my job, I'm constantly thinking of changing carreer path. So I can spent more time with Chloe!

<font color="ff0000">kye&amp;Rae</font>
Hi hi! Twins wor, handsome boys some more, Chloe will not forget, haha, the mummy will help her build the bridge too :p

<font color="ff0000">Rochelle</font>
waah, time flies, so fast it's near yr EDD liao.
You take good care, k!!

<font color="ff0000">Maple_leaf</font>
haha, Looking at her photos last time, Chloe look very different indeed, Last time she's more baby look, now grown up look liao.

got to go lunch liao, see u all! *I think I made a lot of spelling mistakes... haha*

duffy
lunch?? Just hope our baby is healthy and alert den i think is ok. The wt we cannot do much thing if the baby dun wan to eat.

lach:
LOL i love your graphics &amp; pics!
very apt indeed ....

hey, maybe princess rae will just graduate from crawling to walking one day? U never know!
either that or she's waiting for u to roll the red carpet before she starts walking!
by the way, where's her glass slipper??!?!??

kneeling's fine i think ... dean did lots of that too!

Yu:
oh dear, 2 Jan is really just round the corner. Take care &amp; spend more time with hubby now!
shifting back to your mom's house is a good idea; if finances allow, maybe you can bring elicia to australia to visit daddy!
use the $ fr renting out your house maybe?

i agree with you abt the weight, the thing abt babies tripling their birthweight by their 1st bd is just a guideline. doesn't matter if elicia doesn't meet that requirement; look at her, she's eating so well! rice, otah etc etc ....
no point force-feeding ....

duffy:
yah boy, lach's occupation is elusive indeed!

rochelle:
i really sympathize with you; but look on the bright side, your MIL's "presence" makes time past faster perhaps? takes your mind away fr the everyday mundane stuff of housework, diaper changing etc etc.

cody
I dun think I will going over coz my HB also got no time at all to accompany me and Elicia cannot leave me. Somemore will deliver in Jun so when I'm 8mths pregg will be abt april cannot go aboard unless got letter to prove, so "ma fan". I just hope when I deliver the baby my HB can cum back to accompany go thru the labour. Is 100 more times hard and painful if he is not around.

hey all
Actually Elicia can walk herself but she too scare. She need to hold on to something plus lazy!! Given her those normal hand walk walker, she walk few step den wan to sit down rest. IF give her those small cushion sit, she will stand up to push around the house for longer time den crawl again.

LL,
Haha ... no worries lah, when we cannot find rite, ur hp will be ringing non-stop liao cause I suppose non of us here can resist the ice-cream cake!!! LOL

Jen,
I thot the cutest kid contest still got a grand finale in December or sumthing?? Or did I remember wrongly??? :p

Lach,
Tks! Much better liao, just still a bit phlegmy. Ok, will note that I still owe u loads of pictures ... heehee ...

Feeding - Spoonfeed him lor. Very 'xiong' hor? But no choice leh, he wouldn't take the straw or the cup for his FM. I've tried several times. Sumtimes, he maciam like pretend to suck from the straw but he's not taking anything. So use spoon better cause I can see that he's taking it.

I like the term hydrostrawrus, thot will be fun to convert to chinese ... heehee ...

B'day - so u finally decided liao? Gooooood!

Tks for potatoe princess's photo.She's so sweeeeeet! She seems more slender now, u really put her on diet ah? :p

Kneeling - Aaron does that a lot also. Heard from my hb's cousin, its not good for them to sit in that kneeling position. She said her son used to do that when he's young, now keep complaining that his knees' painful leh, Dr say got sumthing to do with him also sitting in that position. I always try to correct Aaron but very difficult lor, it seems that he just love that position leh.

Duffy,
Roughly remember u mentioned moving to new place. Which area are u moving to? (kpo, kpo ... heehee)

Spelling mistakes? - Aiyoh, no worries lah, I think I've been making tonnes of them. :p

Eve,
Remember u mentiond Wilfred vomitted after taking egg yolk, issit immediately or after a while? 1-2 hrs? Aaron also vomitted the last 2 times I fed him the yolk. Worry, it'll be allergy but PD say it isn't leh, so want to cfm the symptoms wif u.

Yu,
This initial few mths very impt, pls try to rest more. Get sum part-time help, if possible. So u can spend more time wif hb also. Take care ya!

Chantelle,
U take care too!

Cody,

I actually do all my resting at the shopping centres while my MIL shop. I would just give the excuse that my boy wants to drink milk and sit one side and rest while she tour the shopping centre.

dufky,

whot spelging nmistajes? tyhe humon eire end kbraind iss projgrowmed inn skuch aye way thzat vee wxill mawke szenze orf yore wqorkds.!! ankwayj, tise iss mnkot a foruqm fougr engrish prokfesvors!

elicia,

maybe ur hb is also frustrated that he has to go away so soon n cant be with you thru ur pregnancy, thats why hes being 'unreasonable'? (its just my view, might not be the case).
cherish the time u3 will have before he leaves for aus!
might at least its good that ur mum will help take care of you n elicia!!
dun worry, you elicia diet is way advance than most of the bb here! and shes developing well!
as cody says, whatever the book says, its just a guideline!! our babies never study when they were in our tummies!! so they dunno must set targets for themselves! hahaha..

duffy,
u sponsor the ipod??? i give u the answer..
aiyah, i am just a humble civil servant at your service.. nothing elusive or mysterious lah. my job very common one...

jen,
echo maple, tot jean was in the finals???

maple,
i cannot imagine feeding via spoon!! poor you!! how long does it take to feed him? when you go out, you also do likewise?? must kowtow to you!!!
rae slim down? hahahahah... maybe the pics blur! how to put her on diet? that day, i was eating a plate of rice infront of her, she pointed n demand for some. i ignored her n she threw tantrums! (bang table,pull hair, pull mouth, yell and wanted to hit me!). i just stared at her till she got stopped... wah piang, tyrant!! now, most of the times, i ignored her when she throw tantrums.
i just upped her FM to 180ml from 150ml. see if she can finish.

kneeling: my weird logic n instinct says no good if they kneel for too long leh... rae is always doing that! (mayb practicisng for her kneel durian punishment in the future).i will correct whenever possible. but i am just a Dr Quack so no scientific reasoning, just not comfy with her kneeling for prolonged period.

(maple, i was reorganising my pics n come across the gathering ones, u slim down hor!)

evelyn,

CONGRATS...............

wilfred's smile very infectious. can he come and smile at rae?? n teach her to at least smile for mummy's camera?

survey:
how long do most of your meetings last?
and how many meetings do you all have in a day?
coz,
for the past month, i have been having at least 1 meeting nearly every day!!! n they are LONG meetings. wonder how effective is that?
read somewhere that there is a company that holds meeting standing up coz that will ensure that it stays focussed n short n effective!

i have another 3 meetings today!!! arghhhhhhhhhhhh.sigh.........

oohh... the grand finals... I dunno leh... no news... it's not on the net either... hmm...

evelyn, congrats!! funny, I din get ur mail... got lach's reply instead... hmm... time to change my mailbox... been kicking out some impt mails... sigh...

hi mummies, long time no post...

<font color="0000ff">cody</font>, congrats on Dean walking, the first baby here to accomplish this on his own! now can shake leg a little yah! ;)

shermyn is still very careful and will always maintain at least 3-point contact when she walks. my mil says she can take a few steps at her place but when she comes back to our home, she is more mindful since we don't place mattresses on the floor for her to walk. think she can sense the difference in the flooring.

<font color="ff0000">yu</font>, i empathise with what you are going through. for your little one in the tummy, you must take things easier and enjoy ur pregnancy k ? we'll always be here if u want a listening ear.

<font color="ff6000">lach</font>,
shermyn likes to kneel these days too. this mummy will always try to make her sit down instead. i am paranoid that her bones will be affected if she kneels too long.

aiyoh .... ur grammatically "correct" post cracked me up!

send my regards to Feline and hope to "hear" from her soon.

<font color="119911">rochelle</font>,
wishing you a smooth delivery!

<font color="ff0000">yuru</font>,
how heavy was the cake u got for Cindy from ecreative and how much ? I am still deciding whether to get the 2D or 3D one. ecreative quoted me S$158 for the 2D and $170 for the 3D, both 3kg. not much difference leh.

<font color="0000ff">maple_leaf</font>,
really pei fu. spoonfeeding very siong for mummy.

<font color="ff0000">duffy</font>,
chloe looks prettier by the day!
hey, Dr Gong Wei Kin is Shermyn's PD!

<font color="0077aa">YYP</font>,
welcome back! JJ looks as princessy as ever. She is heavier than Shermyn too. How tall is she now ? Shermyn is only about 71.5cm - 50% percentile. i am still hoping that she will grow taller, hee.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Hi mummies,</font></font>
Same as Maple leaf, Im also sick liow! Thats why didnt log in here for few days. Anyway, still missed you girls and bb here very much!

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">duffy,</font></font>
Wilfreds photo was taken by Cover Looks at 39 Stamford Rd. I find so so only.maybe you can try other professional photoshoot? Chloe is getting prettier now, must take more photo, k?

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">YYP, lach, Jen</font></font>
Thank you thank you!!! Actually I didnt expect Wilfred could win any prize coz that day he was running nose and quite quiet. Not so co-operative when the doctor asked him returns the toys and waving bye bye to her.so, Im very surprised!

Hi ladies, too many postings to catch up..read them later and chat later.Take care!

Oh ya, last nite while we were watching lost in the bedroom, Wilfred was playing the TV remove control on our bed. Hubby suddenly sang Stand up for Singapore., Wilfred looked at my hubby with his BIG smile and at the same time shaking his body and wanted to stand up.so cute!
He actually can stand up unassisted quite sometime already, just that he too lazy to make his first steps to walk.

<font color="0000ff">eve and maple leaf</font>,
hope u gals and aaron get well soon.

what did i miss out ? wilfred won a contest again ? CONGRATS!!

kneeling....mommies, u mean itz no good? My Stef does it often too, so does all my one of my nephew(Jap) whom I noticed...
336573.gif

I'm so amazed last nite when I saw with my own eye Stef took her medicine very willingly...jus open her mouth and let my mom put a spoon of medicine in!!!!!
336574.gif

Lac...u mentioned abt the ecomoticon...I use this website..copy..paste...http://www.cybergifs.com...
336575.gif

<font color="ff0000">maple</font>
My new place huh, It's at Simei, a new condo,
it's my first time living in a condo,
me very enthusiastic abt it now :p
By next new year Chloe will finally have a place to swim... heehee

<font color="ff0000">Lach</font>
Buahahahhahahaa u are so funnie, we are all prokfessorals ok.
Ipod, I don't have, Ip0t can anot? Pirated one

meetings... mine will only stretch to max an hour. My comp are not keen on spending alot time at meetings.
3 meetings, that will make me sleepy haha, hm.. tell me what's the topic of yr meeting today *wink*

<font color="ff0000">Evelyn</font>
Thanks for yr info, ya, Coverlooks too commercial I don really like leh.
Will source for others.

Kneel ah? no leh ,Chloe hardly kneel, she keeps crawling..
I noticed a few times she can actually stand there without support, she didn't realise no one's holding her... haha
But she just doesn't want to walk much, lazy bum like mummy

why cake so expensive??

it's just flour, eggs, water, yeast... duh... hahah...
think i better dun have something fancy leow...
*since i can't bake well, i can't complain*

<font color="ff0000">yuru / duffy</font>,
i asked them to customise a My Melody cake (if you recall, i posted some pics earlier in this thread....) but the disparity is really a lot for the 2D 3kg cake. would rather go for the 3D one.

Hmmm...duffy, do you think it's worth paying so much ? another question, how to cut the cake huh ? Got pic to show us ?

<font color="0000ff">jen</font>,
ya lor, cost of cake very low only. i was thinking of buying a small 1kg bengawan solo cake, decorate it myself, then buy a My Melody plush toy and put beside it just for photo taking. the actual cake we eat can then be a sinful chocolate cake from awfully choc!!!!
sigh .... but looks like not possible leh .... because i can't find the MM plush toy anywhere. anyone got lobang, please let me know.

I'm back. Busy week, just attended a meaningless training this morning.

seagal/ duffy

wow! $170 for a cake ... can't bring myself to fork out $300 for 2 3D cakes, so going to bake them each a simple one ... this is the painful part about having twins ... $$$.

I've got a small MM plush, can loan it for photo taking.

duffy

I'm also staying in Simei. We'll be neighbours soon.

Still catching up with all the posts ... be back soon.

Did u all encounter this problem, self feeding? Nwaday nat like to self feed herself but of course i forbid her due to messiness. Starting i will hold her hand to put the porridge into her mouth but after a few feeds, she want to do it on her own. If we refused, she will make a fuss n refuse to eat. Sometimes she will even snatch the spoon from us *pengz*. Wat we do now is we will give her an empty bowl n spoon to distract her. Dun know this can last how long.

Seagal
hmmm... here's a pic of the cake I'm doing.
Worth it anot ah... it's expensive lor, but no choice leh, I like this design very much, plus I've got a theme for it u see..
I'm gonna decorate my house with flowers and paper grass. So the ladybird would help bring out the theme. Initially I even thought of letting chloe wear a aka bee cotton costume. But gave up on that idea cause she might look like a clown for one, for 2 it's not cheap also to tailor make one...
haha, no choice leh, this mummy does't know how to sew nor do I know how to bake :p

This cake will be chocolate sponge plus blueberry filling

336634.jpg

<font color="0000ff">kye&amp;rae</font>,
where did u buy the MM plush from ?

hey, i stay very near u and duffy too ... near bedok reservoir.

<font color="ff0000">duffy</font>,
the ladybird cake very well made leh.

<font color="0000ff">eve leo</font>,
i can understand how messy it will be for our babies to feed themselves now. this is also the reason why I do not have the "guts" to let shermyn venture into self feeding from spoon yet. haha. she only tried it once and *SPLAT*, the apple puree went flying and landed on the floor behind her high chair! I only give her finger food like biscuits, bread and fruits.

Eve:
wow nat is self feeding already? So advanced!!!
i *fear* self-feeding ... i cannot tahan the mess but honestly we will HAVE to let them learn self-feeding sooner or later. Sighhhh...

Duffy:
wow that's a very nice cake!
how about renting a bee constume?

Jen:
me too, i think cakes are so so so basic
but i shall not comment further cos i def cannot bake (not like medusa!)
now i have a headache ... dunno where to get dean's cake either. sigh....

Chloe mummy,

The ladybird cake is so interesting! I like the 2 baby ladybirds at the side, are they cakes as well? Hee! It looks like mummy ladybird sitting on her nest! *Imagination running wild*