(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

LL,
Ur list will be long, long in no time.

Re the toys, perhaps u'll like to chk out the space there also, can put those 'playgrounds' or not. I've nvr been to NSRCC but @ NTUC, the space like quite limited leh.

Do u still go back to Brunei often? I've only been there once(10 yrs ago i think) and I had a beary bad xperience there.

Nope...hv not been back since I came back to S'pore in 1979. Anyhow most of my friends & relatives had left so not much familiar ppl left. Heard itz really really boring.....

NSRCC is pretty big, think shld be no problem, anyhow will chk it out first.

325117.gif

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Greetings from</font></font> <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Feline</font></font>
Unable to read through the posts but managed to see all the nice clothes and toys and shoes that <font color="0000ff">Lach</font> was auctioning.
So sad, this means no nice nice hand-me-downs should I decide to have # 3 (My maid foretold that my # 3 would be a girl)

Pls allow me to vent my frustration, sadness &amp; dilema..

<u>Dilema</u>
I hv been up my neck. Ashley could not adapt to her new child care centre and I have decided not to push it upon her.. even though I already paid for this month's fees. Heart pain, paid $800 for her to stay at home!

<u>Frustrations</u>
The maid agency took more than 1.5 month to process my application for a new maid. No one called me to follow up until I called a couple of days ago to fuss about it. Finally, they called me &amp; told me I could pick her up on Fri.
After giving me hopes, the agency dropped me a complimentary bomb! They called me the following day &amp; told me the medical check up revealed that her red blood cells count is relatively low &amp; she needs to be on 1 week medication/ vitamins. After which, she would need to go for another medical check up and if still proven anemic, she would need to be sent back!! When questioned why was this not found out before she left for Singapore, they told me the agent @ Philippines gave them the thumbs up. To think all these come from a reputable agency.

To makes matters worse:-

1) My current maid is going back this Sunday, morning flight. I hate to imagine the tears and commotion that would follow when we send her to the airport.
2) Ash &amp; Cay are starting their GUG class next week (same time, same days). I will be bringing them to GUG together with the new maid, what if she faint halfway?
3) I pre-empt Ashley last week that her Auntie Angie would be going back and we would have a new Auntie. Apparently she got upset with me as she thought I was the one who ask Angie to go back.
4) Even when I told Cayden about the arrival of a new Auntie, he vigorously shook his head. When I ask him whether he wants Auntie Angie, he vigorously nodded his head.
5) Ashleys birthday next month, hv not even made any preparations.

<u>Sadness</u>
Angie was like my sister, my nanny. She was like a 2nd mother to the kids. She not only took care of their physical needs, she educated them too.
I have been crying quietly in my room last few days because my heart aches so much to know that after spending 3 years together, she would be going back and we might not even have a chance of meeting again.

Thanxs for lending a listening "eye". Okay, gotto go suck in my tummy &amp; take a deep breath now...

hey Lachesiz, nice meeting u here....

hey Maple leaf... ur boy went on milk strike? when was that and how did it end? my girl since sunday has not been drinking any milk till now..
how ah? not a single drop.. she totally reject the bottle... but porridge.. bread.. cakes.. all these stuffs she ok.. finish them up... how ah? bb no drink milk at all can bo? do i need to bring her see a doc? any adv?

Yesterday went back to workquite busy but still managed msn with Jen (a while only lah)! However, couldnt read through all the poststoo many!
Today this mummy on leave again (clear leave)! I might go to Raffles later, go there look see look see!
Ok, will read the posts later once I come back, chat later.

First things first, Feline :
you poor gal, everything's just pouring down on to you now. Its just that the timing is not right. Cheer up gal ... Things will get better, and who knows maybe your next Auntie may be even better!

Lach:
sure! when you're free to come to the concrete jungle, gimme a few days advanced notice. Shouldn't be a problem! but erm, you're meeting a fellow shopaholic - so there'll be no stopping us!

LOL! dun be sad abt the sultan's son getting married. You can be wife #X to the sultan himself, or wife #2 to the sultan's son!
but erm, you'll have to give up bak kwa and the like ... can tahan or not?

seriously, rae is ok .... no point comparing how much other babies eat cos other babies are other babies, rae is rae! The lil princess will be most miserable to be put on a diet now, unless the PD says so. So if she's still of medically acceptable weight, then just go on doing what you're doing!

LL:
wah land of oil!! with rising oil prices, i also wanna live there! hopefully it'd be cheaper!
Darn .... maybe i should have hoped to marry the sultan or his son as well ... then got free petrol.

i always joke that i got such an oily t-zone that my hubby needn't worry abt fuel shortage cos yours truly needs only to scrape them off her forehead and nose1

i think no need to rent toys for steffi's bd lah. just the pool &amp; the playground, plus each others' company is more than enough! dun forget, they'll be busy checking each other out too!

as for RSVP, there'll be cody + hubby + dean.

UPDATES:
my son has such a big butt!!
he has outgrown has Toys R Us L-size diapers. It says 9-14kg but it doesn't fit him at all!
same for the huggies pull up pants - size L is getting TIGHT !!'
now my car boot is FULL of diapers, i hope to be able to change them for larger sizes even tho i dun have the receipt!
*headache*

Ger's mum ... sounds like teething ....
try feeding milk with a spoon?
my son also refused to take the bottle when he was teething, but all solids fed by spoon were ok.

lach:
regarding the crying .... dean's like that too. when i take something away from him, he'll cry like there's no tomorrow. so drama! once u give the item back to him, he shuts up instantly.
Naughty naughty!

lach,
rae's really smart! not only can she stack cups and clap hands, she can recognise words!!!!

feline, so sorry to hear about ur situation..... how about getting some help from ur relatives for the time being? or get ur hubby to take a few days off to help you bring the kids for their class at gug? can be awfully stressful goign thru all tat alone....

hi ger's mum,
my girl goes thru episodes of milk rejection too... i agree wiht cody... most likely teething.... instead of making her drink milk from the bottle, mebbe u wan to add cereal it milk and spoonfeed... or add milk to her porridge and spoonfeed... at least she will still get her minimum intake of milk everyday

<font color="ff0000">Cody</font>
Buying cloths has became a reality check moments after baby hor, haha, Sg's cloths all very small one, grrr....

<font color="ff0000">chantelle</font>
Me waiting for Chloe to say her first word and record down haha

<font color="ff0000">Yu</font>
Yu! Now I know wht's TTC hahaha, blur me

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>
Yr bb still wakes up at 3am for milk ah? Wouldn't u be very tired?

<font color="ff0000">feline</font>
Feline, feels so sad for u...
Hey, don't be despair, It's a good memory to keep too. Alot of people would have bad memories abt their nanny, but u have got good ones to keep, think it tht way, k.

It's gonna be tough in the coming months I guess to get use to the new maid, but I'm sure after a down period the only way is up, everyone will be happier again

<font color="0000ff">schedule</font>
6.30am -- 180ml of milk
10am -- 1 bowl of brown rice cereal with 120ml milked added
1pm -- 1 big bowl of porridge with ikan billis+ meat + vege
4pm -- 180ml of milk
7pm -- 1 big bowl of the same porridge
10.30pm -- 180ml of milk

I hope she's having enough, se will not finish the full 180ml most of the time.... and hor will eating porridge everyday be too boring for her huh?

<font color="ff0000">maple</font>
potato not obedient at all! shes not use to mummy talking to her in a fierce n firm tone! give her a few days n she'll keesiao again.
aaron mini monster? no way, he so sweet.
<font color="0000ff">sugar on blood</font>
gp/pd said that its old wives tale n it doesnt work, might even aggravate the wound. but hor, that day, when my nephew cut his lips, tat was the first thing that came to mind n the only thing i know!! hehe...
and,
HOW ARE YOU? must keep us posted on you!!

nepia: rae use only 1 disposable aday.
she will finish her last few pieces of nepia n its cloth diapers even for nite!!! save $$ so can buy clothes

<font color="ff0000">cody,</font>
shopping at raffles? cant wait.. will give u advance notice so u can map the best route for me!!

MP Lsize too small for rae!

must take pic of ur diaper haul again n show us!! how many do u buy at one go?

no bak kwa? no bak chor mee? ermmmmm, i talk back my words.

rae's wt. that time i ask pd if shes overwt.. she laugh abit n said no... i not convince. u wanna see the latest close up shots of her trotters???

colette. i think no website. i check liao.. aiya, nothing beats the real shopping experience..
the palpitation of heart.
the sweet smell of new shoes,
the mind boggling array of designs,
the wondrous dilemma of choice
the thrill of swiping ur card,
the sound of 'thank you pls come again'!!!

thanks mummies for sharing ur bb feeding schedule.
rae seems to be feeding 'normally' so that means her chubbiness is GENETICS!!! arggghhhhhhh.

leo,
got it.. think those shoes will just fit her or abit tight on the length.. i go check again.

chantelle,
bumwear nice casual 'restort' feel clothes.
does fox/PRL have matching clothings for bb n mummy?

DEAR FELINE,
sayang sayang... dun forget me and the entire clan are here.....need help, just a call away.
i will miss her too...

hi lach and cody,
me just went to the bumwear website... dun really like the resort look.... looking more for casual t shirts kinda things... yeah, somethg like fox.... i checked out fox already... they have mother daughter thingies for kids about 6 yrs old but not for baby....
wats prl?

From babyCenter.com
<font color="aa00aa">Your 10-Month-Old This Week</font>
Words or wordlike sounds are now spilling out of your baby. When he chatters at you, just chatter right back, keeping your language simple but use real words, not baby talk. The idea at this age is to model the correct pronunciation, not to "correct" him. When he says "bah-bah" for bottle, for instance, say, "Yes, that is your bot-tle." He probably understands a lot more than you realize, so keep up your side of the conversation by describing daily activities as you do them, reading to him, and singing songs.

read more here:
http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/baby/babydevelopment/714.html

hi cody/chantelle, ya with spoon she eat.. but
not bottle..

chantelle, i've been to bumwear at united sq.. like the shoes/booties bery much.. bought 1 for my girl..pink colour.. nice.. and a headband..
the dress also bery nice.. but not cheap.. hee...
how i wish strike lottery then can buy all.. hee..

<font color="aa00aa">Feline</font>,
Poor thing ... no wonder didn't c u around. Dun worry ok, things will get better in time to come. There's a chinese saying 'chuan2 dao4 qiao2 tou2 zi4 ran2 zhi2'.

U can still contact ur current 1 also when u miss her, thru letters, phone calls, etc and can send photos. Cheer up, lady!!

<font color="aa00aa">Ger's Mum</font>,
Think abt. a mth ago when I try to switch him to FM. Till today, he still dun take FM from bottle. I'm spoonfeeding him when it cums to FM, must give him biscuit @ the same time also, els he won't drink. But @ least now, he's more willing to open his mouth liao.

For a start, u can try spoonfeeding(as Cody suggest) 1st or straw(doesn't work for Aaron yet), etc.

@ times when he refuses milk, I'll make sum replacement meals which includes FM e.g.

http://www.youngnutrition.net/recipes/recipes_template.php?id=681

Can add FM to plain porridge also(add a little spinach as well). Spinach : 1 leaf, Porridge : 30g, Milk : 2tbsp.Recipe from the Novum book.

But u must also give them plenty of water.

<font color="aa00aa">Evelyn</font>,
U go 'kaikai' ah! Enjoy!

<font color="aa00aa">Duffy</font>,
Chloe is drinking quite a lot leh. Very good girl!

<font color="0000ff">Aaron to Auntie Lach</font> "Thank you for saying me sweet!"*muak*muak*
kao_kiss2.gif
(charm u wif my kiss)

<font color="aa00aa">Lach</font>,
Wait till u c him unleash his 'xiao kuai shou' power'!

<font color="0000ff">sugar on blood</font>
Oooops ... sori, no gd ah?Other mummies pls dun practice hor. I did it on Aaron once ...

Post about myself?Aiyoh, SAHM's life beary boring leh, every day so routine and sumtimes like a 'xiao cha bo' .... hahaha .... wat u want to know?U ask lah, I'll try to tell u ... heeheehee ...

<font color="aa00aa">LL</font>,
Think I miss replying u abt where I stay. I'm staying near Bishan, in fact my place is just 5 mins walk away from 'Ai Tong Primary School'. So might consider to stay put here so Aaron will hv better chance to enter. Oh gosh, am I thinking too much?!!

PD - saw this thread abt PD recommendation, seems that Dr. Terence Tan(as recommended by Seagal) is highly recommended, might give him a try. Mt. A is very near my place also.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/283057/305196.html?1128482918

chantelle:
yeah, i bought a matching romper and shirt for baby &amp; daddy. Better to go to the shop to buy, cos the fabric's colour looks better at the shop vs online.

Lach:
LOL!!! i love your description of your shopping experience!!!
Aiyoh my diaper haul just got bigger ... recently changed car to MPV, so now can buy more more more!!!

Eg i just came back fr carrefour. There was a barcode error for the Pampers Premium Pull UP Pants size XL (All the other sizes not affected). Usual price $21.95. Now they have offer, buy second pkt at half price. For some reason, the cashier's price is just $8.95 per pkt. That's a whopping 67% discount!!!
I dun even need it, but its soooooo hard to resist the discount!!!

COMBI SHOES
i often see them in isetan where they sell for $50+ per pair but littleprince fr the year end thread says Simei (Lifestyle store) is selling them for just $26 per pair!!! What a steal!!!
Anyone going? can i tompang?

hi maple leaf.. read the youngnutrition and the healthy potato meal sounds good.. have u tried it? or any mommies tried?

hey.. any mommies tried the barley banana fm the youngnutrition ah?

chantelle:
if you go to united square, there's also a shop there that sells factory over-runs. Many many nice clothes all v cheap, ranging fr $5 to $15.
its in the basement, near the electrical shop.

hey cody! yeah.. me JW too... hee... near JP...
oh oh... FM formula milk.. paiseh.. donoe why didnt think of it.. was thinking fresh milk.. err.. so young drink fresh milk? hee....

Poor Feline....sympatise u...no worry , all will work out fine....
Yipee...Stef on the way home....will get to see her tonight....

thanks cody!
actually where i work nearby also got a shop selling very cheap old navy, children's place, baby gap clothes!
me work in paragon so sometimes during lunch hour, pop into that store which is in lucky plaza to have a look....
hahaha tat's why my gal has clothes up to 4 yo!!! see then sure buy one... so nowadays i try to siam that shop... dun see means wont buy

chantelle, i agree with u! see sure buy.. no see no buy.. heee... esp girl girl what also can wear rite?

cody, me near pioneer mall.. quite near J Bahar too...

these shops selling factory over-runs are HIGHLY DANGEROUS !!! Once i felt *rich* with $150 in my wallet, merely went shopping at raffles place during lunch hour and i came back to office after lunch with just *$10* !!!
DANGER!!!

ger's mum: even closer! i am near gek poh shopping centre.

oh dear cody...tat must have been a huge haul of clothing!!!!! considering each piece is about $3-5 for kids clothes.... whah, $140 can buy alot man!

Wah... me very busy this 2 days, no time to read the postind . But i dun wan to miss any posting so stay back to read thru. Wkend i got no chance to access my computer.

<font color="0000ff">Cody</font>,

Size 7 also common huh. hmm I always tot size 6 is the most common size as I always cant get the shoe i like when there is sales. Dun said sales, sometimes even normal day i oso cant get it. LOL at ur comment of value for money also, size 9 pays the same price as size 4!, true

<font color="0000ff">Lac</font>,

Since u ve so many thgs wana let go, I got a proposal. Y not invite those interested party-im one of them to ur house, take a look at the clothes and toys, if interested can confirmed n get from u on the spot. Haha.sound like wat Yu had said warehse sales going on..

Oh ya, nat like to scream like killing chicken but is when she is happy. When she know my mum wana brg her downstar, she will scream the moment my mum carry her, at corridoor and in the lift *pengz*. The most terrible thg is she will keep pestering(make noise, pull my mum clothes, lean her body on my mum....) my mum to brg her downstair every afternn.

As for force removing thing from her hand, she will only cry. Her weapon is more deadly than rae At times, I try not to give in to her and try to distract her, it works Dun give in becos Im afraid it may let her ve an impression that if she cry she will get her thg.

<font color="0000ff">Feline,</font>

*Tab Tab* Felt so sad after i read ur posting. I know how u feel. Altot we only met twice but I can tell u r a strong mummy, u will pull thru. Temporary, can u get some1 to help u, like ur mum or mil? How about taking a wk leave, at least to settle some of the daily issues..

As for Ash, y dun u try to give her abit more times to adapt? My friend told me, her boy cried for 1 wk when she sent him to childcare every morning. Her son only adapt to it after 1 mth. The teacher there told my friend nt to accompany him when he is there as it make them even more diff to adapt to the new environment. Did u accompany Ash during this period?

<font color="119911">Clapping Hand</font>

Nat had been doing this since last mth. She will clapped her hand when we on the barney for her. And oso when she is happy. And this proud gal, will clapped her hand when she put the rings into the cone. She will oso look at us to ask us cheer for her, buay da han.

<font color="119911">New words</font>

Nat just learn 2 new chinese words. Fong Shan(fan) and Mei Mei(pretty). When my mum ask her where is the Fong shan, she will look at the fan but i forgot whether did she pointed at it or not. As for mei mei, 2 days ago, my mum wore new clothes for nat, my mum point at the pix n said mei mei. After that when my mum ask her where mei mei, she will look at her clothes pix. It seem like she is more interested in chinese words as she can remember it very fast. Even now when we ask her mei mei where, she will look at her clothes even tot it's an old clothes with faded print. My hb yty nite just ask me not to say this to her. He said, wait she tot mei mei is clothes. *roll Eyes*

<font color="aa00aa">Ger's mum</font>,
U'r welcome!

No lah, like that is not stupid lah, there's a lot of abbrev. which we dun cum across also, so better to chk mah.

Yes, I've tried the potatoe meal on Aaron, in fact, I was very thankful to that recipe. He loves it!! If u look under the soup recipe, there's also 1 which needs FM. I've tried that &amp; the porridge also. So far, he'll take when I cook for him ... phew!Else that period really dunno wat to do.

Nope, hvn't try the barely banana but at times do cook barely water for Aaron tho.

<font color="aa00aa">Yu</font>,
Now we know why Elicia use those powder liao, she was preparing for halloween ... haha ....

<font color="aa00aa">leo</font>,
Wow ... Nat is learning fast!! Interested in Chinese word is good sign mah, a lot of pple rushing to learn Mandarin now wif the huge potential in China market. So nx time u dun hv to worry liao.

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Feline</font></font>,
Poor u, sayang sayang....
I think u &amp; yr kids'll just need time to adapt to life w/o the old maid.
Take it easy ok!

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Yu</font></font>
Omit salt means do not put in salt.

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Baby feeding schedule</font></font>
Hello ladies, really no time to catch up on all the postings. Nevertheless.... here's Declan's schedule

5am Milk
9am Cereal
11am Milk
1pm Porridge
5pm Milk
730pm Porridge
1030pm Milk

Of cos somewhere in the middle we do gave him some fruits or snacks.

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Milestones</font></font>
Not too sure what kind of milestone tat is really milestone. So far

<font color="ff6000">Things he can do or understand since??</font>
Clap hands
Wear my ring
Ransack my clothes and his own drawer
Understand the word "shopping"
Knows that the song "Lao Shu Ai Da Mi" , "Bei Ban Qiu" , "Re Chu" if it's nearing the ending chorus or sentence
Knows that when we say jump jump or bounce bounce, he will start to jump
Stand holding on something for a short few min
Flip a book
Call Ba Ba