(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

eh yuru ... u should post pics of crocodile cindy exercising her jaw on her bed .....
so cute yet so scary!

cody,
OF COURSE!! but now channel that to potato... handbags? i love bags but i very chorlor so dainty handbags not for me... i siao over funny /unique (some say ugly) designs..

last time i bot shoes for myself was ?????? sad.
we should go shoe shopping together to rejuvenate. is there such a thing as 'shoe buying retreat? or spa??'
but i do 'swear' by some brands

yuru,
i want to complain abt u!!!!! u post more nice pics of cindy in other thread!!!! u neglect us!!!
go repent n post more pics.
btw, love the one with her biting the booty.

cody,
been wanting to asj u.. u peranankan?

lach:
you have a friend in me!!!!
me me me me me me me me!!!
did u mention spa? ooooh i love massages too!!!

so we are now shoes, handbags and massage buddies!

CALLING YURU:
Wanna ask you ..... i remember you watched Quidam right? I know you didn't bring cindy, but did u remember if prams were allowed into the seating area?
I'm going on saturday with dean, yay!

Lach:
noooo i am not peranakan; why do u ask?
but i DO love peranakan fashion!

cody.
YEAH. its good to know i am not alone in this shopping world.
yuru, say 'pram..dunno leh..should be np bah..but i didn't see anyone brought pram'

quidam: me jealous..

cody.
'fertility charm': pomegrate.
ask someone who has several children to buy one 4u(not the real fruit) n place near bed. so far have frens n frens frens n so forth whose attempts at TTC came to a naught. but after receiving this n placing it near their bed. they conceive within months.
of course, such things are up to one's belief.
for me, i was not TTC n i dun really believe in such things but my boliao fren bot one 4me n bang... rae happened within months.

cody,
ask coz u look peranakan n exhibit certain of their traits.
the food of coz no need to say... btw, besides bag/shoe/massage buddies, i think we can add food to our list

Evelyn,

Wow... *clap hand*..wilfred very advance... I think soon he will start walking...

Cody,

Wahaha....... yaya indeed, u r a shopaholic. Lunch hr can go here shop there shop.... U no nd to makan? But must thanks u oso as even we nvr go shopping oso can know where got sales, got gd bargain..... U r our TV text.

Cody, Lac
shoes, handbags, spa, massage.hats off you...

yuru,
sorry, what is can kui can kui?

Jen,
Too bad I didnt sign inwent out just now. Next time must inform me early hor!

Evelyn(leo),
Wilfred Aunty Evelyn, thanks for your clap! Agreed with you, cody is our TV text!

Lac,
Haha, study the manual, remember must place rae in the cot hor! (Wilfred learnt stand without support from his cot!)

Yesterday went to Causeway Point Shopping, bought some CNY cloths for elder son and Wilfred (kiasu mummy). After lunch asked my maid what Im supposed to buy at Cold storage, how come suddenly couldnt recall? Maid laughed at me and said Marmite! (At home, Im already told her I wanted to buy Marmite at Cold storage.) So sad, Im used to be proud of my memory but now..old lady lor. Dont know good or bad for me coz this thread moving too fast nowadays, me old lady how to catch up with?

lach:
food wise, i display traits of a very hungry and deprived locust.

me peranakan features??? where? i know ... the rolls of fat at my stomach ... good to hold up the sarong with!

eh, how come u know what yuru has to say before she posts? you all at MSN party right??
sob...i have no access!!!
bring the party here leh, i want company!!

really ah??? but you know, the harder you pine / try for something, the less you'd get it!!
so tks for the tip but i'll pass .....

Eve leo:
ya lah, now u know why i am the shopaholic???
i will eat a QUICK lunch ... always shop first, then eat later. Sometimes i just buy a burger, and chomp it down as i walk. V easy! takes me less than 5 mins to finish a burger esp when i'm hungry!
Oops, my momma once told me its unlady-like to eat and walk - shhhhhhhhhhhhhh.....

aiyah eve, you cannot beat me ....
i bought dean his CNY outfits (3 outfits for 3 days!) when he was only 3mths old in March this year!!!
say i shopaholic or not???

somemore they're matching ...
first day, his romper and his daddy's shirt are made of the same material
second day, his shirt and his grandpa's is the same
thrid day, match with mommy!!!

hahahahahahaha

oooh joleena, i old lady, cannot see clearly!
can post bigger?
but even thru my sqiunty eyes, i can tell this boy is going to melt some hearts!!!

evelyn,
i just got rae a playpen (prelove by ash.thanks) coz cant stand her crawling everywhere n grabbing everything in sight, pulling herself up n doing a humpty dumpty... she can stand n support the table wif 1 hand n cruise abit.. but sometimes her legs slower then hand and down she goes!! but she cant stay long in the potatopen coz she will wahhhhhhhhhhhhhh

that day so farni:
she went to the tv rack n starting pulling the vcd/dvd one by one n throwing them on the floor. my 2 1/2yr nephew went up to her n nag n told her to stop. of coz she no comprehend n contd. my nephew put the cd back one by one n she contd pulling them out one by one.... all this while, nephew nagging n she smiling n laughing...
so cuteeeee

eh lach, 2.5yr old already nagging ah?
next time turn 25 will be worse!!!

LOL rae's so cuteeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!
i wanna pinch her cheeks!!!!!

yuru
u can get the extra straw at kiddy palace and metro.

LL
My HB will be going to Perth

lach
wat is TTC? If can i also wan... where to get??

evelyn,
CNY CLOTHES NOW???!!
its just an excuse for u to buy nice things for wilfred rite. wanna bet u will buy some more CNY clothes b4 the actual day???
my mum use to say.. 'everytime buy new clothes is CNY'!!!
my memory also failing n it wasnt great to start with!

cody (aka my new 'best fren')
ur mum only told u ONCE 'cannot walk n eat'... so not ur fault.. but for that, u r my 'sifu' ( if i know how to post nice emoticons like feline, u will see me on my knees and kowtowing to u...)
u r a hoot! locust... sarong...

what will u buy for dean for his 2nd CNY?? since hes older then n will go out more, i think u need 15sets of clothing for him. one for each day of the new year.. make it 16 coz of reunion dinner!!

that nephew of mine very 'aunty' n lor soh... but very sweet boy. rae loves him to bits, n he adores her too!! rae will get very upset whenever he cries or we reprimand him. she will go 'sayang' him or turn to scold us!!! he will help us look out for her safety.
future partners in crime.

joleena,
yeah, u did it!!! post more leh... javier just woke up from nap?? he also got cute chubby cheeks.

yu,
ditto mngo. u can get the pomegrate at fengshui shop. my fren got it from basement GWC. but u cannot buy, must ask someone else with kidsss to buy for u.

<font color="aa00aa">Feline</font>,
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">H<font color="0000ff">A</font><font color="aa00aa">P</font><font color="ff0000">P</font><font color="0000ff">Y</font> BELATED B<font color="0000ff">I</font><font color="aa00aa">R</font><font color="ff0000">T</font><font color="0000ff">H</font><font color="aa00aa">D</font><font color="ff0000">A</font><font color="0000ff">Y</font> TO CAYDEN!!</font></font>

Wow ... his gift from Auntie Lach like very comfy hor!

<font color="aa00aa">Cody</font>,
Dean so advance!! Can walk oredi!!

Hope u'll hv gd news soon (TTC)!

<font color="aa00aa">Evelyn</font>,
My xperience during preggie was, the girl dun even bother to pretend to sleep, just treat it like i'm not there lor. This is wat this world has turn into.

Auntie Maple to Wilfred "Well done!! U'r catching up real fast! Here's all the applause for u!"

<font color="aa00aa">LL</font>,
Hope that Steffi will get well real soon. Auntie Maple sayang, sayang. I also find Kinder clinic very commercialised (use to go to the 1 @ Paragon) but dcided to change. Now using SBCC @ Mt. A but also find the PD always rush, rush like wat Duffy xperience ... haiz .... is there no gd 1 around??!

<font color="aa00aa">Mngo</font>,
Handsome Declan now big boy liao!!

<font color="aa00aa">Lach</font>,
Whatever u say, Rae is still such a darling!! Auntie Maple *muak*muak*
kao_kiss.gif

Now, get a hold of urself cause I'm going to mention the word ......... 'SHOE'!

Shoosshoos got boyboy design or not?So far Aaron oni got 1 pr which I bought during Mothercare sale(cut cost, cut cost).

Aaron drool @ Rae's shoes' collection cause his stingy mummy oni got him 1 pr of shoe.

<font color="aa00aa">Seagal</font>,
Same, same, I'm also hving headache on wat to do for Aaron's b'day. Tks for the links, sure save us loads of trouble!

<font color="aa00aa">Duffy</font>,
Welcome back! Ya lor, I also find my PD @ SBCC (Mt. A) always rush, rush 1 ....
kao_frustrated.gif

No leh, Chloe still as cute as before leh.

<font color="aa00aa">Yuru</font>,
Cindy got strong teeth!!

<font color="aa00aa">Joleena</font>,
WELCOME BACK!!

<font color="aa00aa">Jen</font>,
I'm still contemplating on bringing Aaron for 1 (around the neighbourhood) but I've concern over his stranger anxiety level ...
kao_dizzy.gif

<font color="aa00aa">TBL</font>,
Hope Nat will get well soon!U take care too!Do pop by more often.

<font color="aa00aa">Chantelle</font>,
Congrats on Chloe's progress!!

<font color="aa00aa">Yu</font>,
Feline is rite, u'r still very young, so actually can still wait. Anyway, wat did ur hb say?He's for the idea also?

Maple...ya lor...jus imagine, PD touch touch...say say a few words &amp; dat cost u $3digits....now LL hang on first until Stef finish her 1 yr assessment then will change.....Maple, where do u stay? I'm looking for good PD @East Coast. Stef used to see Dr Rhonda of Kinderclinic @Siglap, she's good but stop all of a sudden, don't why and all her patients transfer to Parkway Parade branch...Dr Vash, find her just go thru the motion, dazit..
Stef is much better today...lucky thing she still hv the appetite &amp; sleeps very well....

Yu...going Perth for 2 yrs...datz nice....aren't u going too???

Wilfred....hooray...hooray...u can stand oredi....

Shoes..shoes...bags...bags...me oso crazy over them so always avoid these 2 departments...had bought a pair of adidas sneakers for Stef when she was barely 3 months , the shoes will only fit her wen she's abt 1yr. Mommy vain lah, bought matching shoes-red one for mommy &amp; blue one for Stef...go kai kai will wear the same....

didnt log in for long time becos no internet connection after we moved house on 8 oct. now using someone else internet connection but would get my own tomorrow so at least can do internet banking and stuff.

my boy can stand only if he is holding onto his cot rails but cannot cruise yet

<font color="0000ff">LL</font>,
i'm still selling go2 yo4 (hokkien) for shermyn's PD - Dr Gong of Kinder Clinic. We were initially looking for another PD nearer our place in the east but like what u mentioned, Siglap Kinder closed down so we stick back to him.

I heard that Dr Terence Tan of Kinder at Mt A also quite good leh. Anyone tried before ?

<font color="0077aa">BIRTHDAY CAKE</font>,
Finally finally ... I have finalised the design for the birthday cake. It will be a My Melody cake for Shermyn's 1st Birthday!! Now awaiting quote from eCreative if they can customised for me. Here are the pics I sent over to them:

324728.gif

324729.gif

The cake design will be like the 1st picture but with the texture/appearance like the 2nd picture. There will be an additional round cake at the side also.

seagal....
my sweet melody!!!! I LIKE!!! thats my fav sanrio character!!! but.. i find it 'weird' to mutilate her !!! sob sob..

jen,
KNOCK KNOCK KNOCK ur head......go measure 2nite
lost $20? why...heart pain

dear mummies,
this is the FIRST time i am posting something for sale...(except that 2pairs of shoes) so i dunno the mkt rate..
i hope the price posted are reasonable here. (price wd be different when i post in mktplc next week).

<font color="ff0000">so only for the feb thread mummies...</font>
heres my quest to get mummies to sponsor rae's kiddy rides!!

<font color="ff0000">note:</font>
-potato shd be bigger in size than most bb here (yesterday, i gave some of her clothes t0 her 14m cousin!!!)
-prices are HIGHLY negotiable
-can barter trade for bb biscuits or ah kun roti/kopi
-i stay yishun.. i dun mail coz i bz n dunno how to (dumb n lazy me..) so can meet up, preferably with ur bb in tow?? (excuse to see ur bb!!)
-can post ur interest here of sms/email me.
-u must promise to love the items n give it TLC

324795.jpg

324796.jpg

hey seagal,
i think shermyn's b'day cake is going to look so so pretty!!!! the my melody pic so sweet......

me going to get the dinosaur cake from ecreative for chloe ;) but changing the purple stuff all to pink and the mini cake to pink also..... her fave colour is green and tat's the nicest green cake tat i've come across... tried to design one but most green things dun look nice... things like frogs, or caterpillars adn stuff.....

lach,
wow your potato not only has many pretty shoes, she's got many pretty clothes too!!! me resisting very hard to not buy... chloe has far too many clothes.... heehee i even bought 4 year old clothes for her already!!!! a bit shy man... my husband think i crazy already.... but so cute how to not buy?????

Foot length

After yty msn with some of the mummies here, i decided to go back n measure nat's foot. OMG... 12cm, so big... Did i measure wrongly? 2nite, go back must re-measure again. All along i knew she got big foot but nvr expect to be so big. When i met up with other bbs, those who r older than her, their foot oso 2/3 of nat *fainted* I presume she will be wearing size 7 when she grow up.

Jen,

I measure nat foot yty.... hiak hiak hiak... this show that my memory is better than u.... Dun arbish me hor...

Lac,

LOL u another shopaholic... keep buying clothes for rae but she dun get to wear it. I like the petit ami romper but i dun know nat can wear or not. Like rae, she oso got fat neck, i doubt i can button that romper.

seagal

I brought dec to dr terence when he was 1 week old , for follow up. mmmm dunno really gd or not. but very expensive lah. so after tat time, no more dr tan for us. cannot afford. 5 min consutation, 60 mins waiting time, bb pooh twice, drink milk twice , bla ... all cost me $70sgd for nothing

eve leo:
eh big feet is good leh.
size 7 is v common size, v hard to get shoes on offer.
Aunty cody size 9 ... always can get shoes on offer; go USA / Aus for shopping always no problem finding my shoe size!
hahaha value for money also, size 9 pays the same price as size 4!

Ok ok, seriously, the feet is proportionate to the height. So maybe Nat is going to grow into a tall slender girl ???
wahhhhhhh.....

TQ to all the mummies who says Chloe still got girl girl look haha, this mummy very comforted :p

<font color="ff0000">Eyelyn</font>
Yr Wilfred very advanced leh, or is it my Chloe very lazy haha
Chloe still drinking from her pigeon bottle with small teats, she choke even on medium teats, how do I start traingin her to drink in bigger flow and eventually straw cup har?

<font color="ff0000">chantelle</font>
Yr Chloe can say dog liao !! Clap clap!
I think my gal is really lazy, no real meaning to her words yet

<font color="ff0000">lachesiz</font>
Now tht u mention that i see GREEN haha
her mummy forehead also high but don seems to be clever leh, think I'm the failed experiment :p

Yr cloths are sooo nice! You are really good at shopping ah!
haha, I kao tao to u!

<font color="ff0000">Joleena Chia</font>
Another handsome boy u have there,
Chloe make friend with him hor... haha

<font color="ff0000">seagal</font>very innovative of u wor, the cake I can foresee will be very nice!

<font color="aa00aa">CNY OUtfits! u guys reminded me haha, I have a good excuse to buy cloths liao. die lah, this mummy haven't slim down much. Think abt buy cloths for myself also sian haha, how to find matching cloths tha makes me looks slim makes Chloe looks cute and makes daddy looks younger ? how ? how ? LACH! Help me!</font>

Lach:
you have certainly amassed many many things for princess Rae!!!
erm, so did you buy hair clips even before rae was born? heeeeeee

i look at those tiny lil hair clips, and i meltttt....how to resist, they're so cute!!

Looking at dean, i think i will have a very botak girl next time (if i even get 1 in the first place!)

Maple leaf:
thanks for your well wishes! no news yet, but i'll keep you all informed!

hey duffy ....
same problem here, can't find clothes for myself becos s'pore doesn't seem to sell anything for XXXXXXXXXL Queen size other than sarongs.

So my "match" is in terms of colour, not prints etc.

Lach:
new outfits for 15 days??? wah ha hahahaha!
in that case, 15 is not enough ... always need to bring an extra outfit along just in case baby dirties him/herself. So that makes 30outfits!!!
I bet you're just a few pieces short of that 30 right?

Hmmm, gives me an excuse to start amassing again .....

Anyone working in raffles place?
There's a new SONG &amp; SONG outlet at lau pa sat, quite a big outlet too. They have lots of stuff for kids, all factory over-runs fr Sonoma, Mothercare, Carters, Old Navy, Gap etc etc. Prices are $3-$5 only!
More girly clothes as usual ... but the stock is erratic, and given the very central location you can bet your last dollar that the stock moves F-A-S-T !!!
happy shopping!

chantelle,
same same.... so irresistble... cupboard still got bags of clothes wc are currently too big for her!!! heehehe.
when i first heard the gynae say most prob a'girl' .. in my mind, i was "OMG... $$$$$$ coz girls stuff are so lovely n impossible to resist!'