(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">hiya duffy!!!</font></font>
its been nearly a month since we heard from you!! bz with work still must visit.
hows chloe? miss her? pics!!! she got two teeth already? potato still kosong... n she more boy looking than chloe..

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>,
hows steffi?? update us. i have never heard her fall sick. shes a strong bb. will be well in no time.
i go to kinderclinic at mt a. like both the pd there. terrence tan n a lady pd dr lee. knowledgeble, open-minded, pro bf, patient, answer all stupid qn posed by me, terrence tan will even receive u at his door n !see u off personally! but super long queue.

cody, lach
Me not going over with him. He will be staying with those work mate, his work at there very siong. Work from 5am to late night. He will not able to go out of the work area, only sunday can go out shopping for a few hour.

I will be going to my mother house at woodlands blk 825 to stay lo. I will be getting my new house key by end of this mths. Cannot move in liao coz Hb away so rent out the house.

My hb have been asking me to work coz he really afraid I alone at here no $$. Will find a new job asap near my area. If I go work den my mother will quit her job and help me look after Elicia. Aiya my mother say no need $$ but I still think is better to give her $$ coz she help me take care Elicia. Some more her current job pay over $1000-$1500 lei...

hey all
Elicia have been using very little baby wipe liao coz now everytime when she poos, I went let her stand in the bathroom to wash off. Can save more $$ lo and more clean.

bo liao leh... declan's pic. not much lah.. hahaha. busy daddy , no time to take.

seagal
the cake... so many places!!! i think i will order from ecreative or getelcakes

chantelle
thank u thank u
. declan .. a bit cheeky. hehe

ya ya, she still got no hair too
botak botak, grr...
Am wondering if I should go shave her again...
But maybe after her birthday? If not her first birthday totally no hair very ma luu... haha

Lac...I love dat pair of shoes...how much u letting go and can u measure the length too...
Jus bought Stef to the doc...not sure whether she's having "cold" cough wic usu. occurs @nite...must monitor for the next 2/3 days...Ya, Lac...this is the 2nd time dat she's sick, mayb got it from me....so shim tia wen c her cough. Feeding her medicine is HELL!!! She shut her mouth really tight &amp; refuse to open....not even cry....

Hei duffy...u r back...aiyah nvr mind whether Chleo got hair or not, Stef is jus slightly better wif a few long strains @d fringe....

324201.gif

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Purple Bear</font></font>
Can lah.. 1 month buy 1 lor.

You can get those animated emoticons from www.smileycentral.com FREE!!!

324202.gif

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Leo</font></font>
Cayden has been drooling alot these few days again, hoping he's cutting another tooth.

324203.gif

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Chantelle</font></font>
So glad Chloe enjoyed her Gymboree. So would you be siging her up for the lessons? Cayden did not enjoy the bjg classes too and though he did not cry, he look absolutely listless throughout the whole lesson. He will be starting his GUG class next week and I am just hoping all turns out fine.

324204.gif

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Lach</font></font>
Cay headache when you kiss him?? He has been a very cheeky boy recently, full of tricks up that little sleeve of his.
Are you getting the ergo? I am tempted to but might not as I am afraid Cay's increasing mobility &amp; decreasing attention span would put the carrier to a waste.

324205.gif

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">LL</font></font>
How is little Steffi and mummy doing? Auntie Feline, Ashley Jie-jie and Cayden Gor-gor sayang sayang.
See lah, already ask u not to overwork yrslf, take yr meals regularly &amp; timely (&amp; not having dinner only @ 1.30am!!)
Gotto spank the notti mummy's buttock the next time I see you.

324206.gif

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Mngo</font></font>
Yeah!!! Happy Happy..
And Declan is growing up to be 1 handsome boy. He looks very obedient..
I want to see Declan!!...when are we going to la-kopi?

324207.gif

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Evelyn</font></font>
Hee hee, I am glad you like the emoticons. This is me dancing for you.. (Sorry, could not find a fatter &amp; bigger stickman)

324208.gif

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Cody</font></font>
LOL.. so how is?

324209.gif

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Blanche</font></font>
Vote submitted!! Yeah yeah yeah....

324210.gif

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">YuRu</font></font>
Your little Cindy is such a darling too....if my bag was any bigger, I would have brought her back last week.
Oh gosh, did you just mention the word shoes?? You hit the right button on Lach...

324211.gif

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Seagal</font></font>
*sob sob*...you should have posted the links earlier. My poor Cayden had horrible rock-solid M cake for his birthday (<u>16yrs</u> ago, when I had my b'day celebration there, the cake was yummy)..all because this Mummy too lazy to crack her brains over the kind of cake to choose.

324219.gif

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Duffy</font></font>
Hee hee... GLAD to see u back here. I must msn u more often &amp; remind u about all the mummies here who misses u &amp; Chloe...

Chloe looks alot like u.. so pretty.
Errr, what is that green wing-like thingy (with spiral designs) behind her in the 1st pic? Are you all trying to get her to impersonate something or someone??

324220.jpg

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Shoes</font></font>
Stingy mummy says I don't know how to walk, so never buy me shoes.
My only prized possession are these for my birthday.. from <font color="0000ff">LACH</font> Pretty Ah-Yi

324226.gif

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Yu</font></font>
2yrs!!! Gosh, me thought yr hubby would be away for like a month or so.
Hmm.. 2 yrs is kinda of long and like what Lach &amp; Cody mentioned, it's gonna be a tough journey handling the pregnancy alone. You are still very very young, maybe u wanna wait?

Anyway, like what u said, it's all God's gift..if have then have, if don't have, try many years also don't have...
Nonetheless, I am just a phone call away.. u can call me out for shopping or coffee anytime..

hi duffy ;)
ya my girl named chloe too!!! u got good taste too ;) i think it's a very lovely name!!!!!

feline,
i signed chloe up for 12 classes.... she seemed to enjoy herslef alot there and i think it's a good exposure for her.... want her to get used to socialising before starting her on gug next year jan.... scared of her bjg experience repeating itself at gug!!!
she has become more vocal and her motor coordination is better after that 1st class! she is also more able to communicate too! dunno whether it's my imagination or wat, but she is generally a little different since that class ;)

lach,
whah!!!! tat's alot of shoes!!!!! and very pretty ones too!!!! the white one with butterflies very cute leh... a pity chloe doesnt like wearing shoes... moreover it's a bit too small for her, her foot now measures 12cm... if not can force her to wear hahahaha

is it ok for me to join the thread ?
i have joined before but inactive...would like to revive to the thread

Lach:
wow, that's alot of shoes for a baby!

Re rae's milestones, she's very advanced already!!!
Woman, dean only learnt how to clap y'day and he still hasn't played with any stacking cups?
Did u say give? That's not even in dean's vocab, much less phonics. Alamak, i am a lousy mother!

your suggestion to follow hub for 3 months ... think i will be so utterly miserable! Prob fly up and down aus every weekend during those 3 mths.

Feline:
LOL your emoticon is most apt!!! No news yet, haven't started trying either...menses hasn't even returned!

How are the shoes Lach bought for kayden?
I am thinking of buying 1 for dean as well, either clarks, pigeon or combi. Tell me if its good!

Duffy:
welcome back!!! chloe is not boy boy lah, one look and she's def a girl!

LL:
tis like that, v v v hard to feed babies medicine. One advice tho, NEVER mix medicine with milk (cos she may learn to reject milk next time). I feed medicine when dean's asleep, using the medicator pacifier (munchkin has one, for $4 only). You pour the medicine in, and let baby suck on it like a pacifier. Hopefully steffi gets well soon!

yuru:
cindy can suck already? wow, i'm impressed!
what brand of cup is that? Will help you look out when i go to robinsons / john little.

thanks for all mummies who voted for Ash.

Sorry can't post much cos can't really surf at work now; company getting tough on those who surf during work time.

anyway, here's Ash saying THANK YOU! hee...
324301.jpg

sorry ladies... very bz so no time to read... sianz...

blanche, ashton so cute... will have chance one!!

Re: Baby Shows
Just curious, anyone bringing their bb to baby shows recently?

Lach, wow, Rae Ann has more shoes than auntie KC!
Hehehe! Any of Rae Ann's shoes suitable for a currently shoeless boy boy? Would be happy to buy from you to try on my boy!

Cody, just wanna tell you that my friend got pregnant before her menses returned, it's possible and according to my gynae who asked me to refrain for 1 year due to c-section told me that menses not an indication of fertility, cos you'd still ovulate without menses......

So you can jia you jia you already!

KC,
tks! ya i know no menses does not mean not fertile, but its an indication mah.
Plus i am PCOS, so i think its even harder!

Fat people tend to have more difficulties conceiving as well ... so i am busy busy busy looking after dean, trying to lose some weight and TTC! ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ...... i'm so overwhelmed!

just drop by to say hi....
very busy at work, nat down with runny nose and hubby is on business trip!!!

nat is better now, no more 'yellow-color-thick-mucus' from her nose now, so i stop medicine hope she fully recover ASAP!

take care everyone!!

yuru:
ha??? 2 weeks only and cindy destroyed the straw??? omg!
i better stand by some spare straws for my mag mag cup!

Joleena

sorry, missed you out ... i have to scan thru the postings at lightning speed cos the emoticons, tho extremely cute, are a dead giveaway that i'm surfing!!!

anyway, welcome welcome...how old is your baby?
post pics for us to see!

hi cody
itz okie
..the post is getting very fast that i cant catch up too

my baby is 10 mths old already

how to post pic? sori me super ignorant on all these

joleena, welcome back...
check out the help if u dunno how to do formatting...
btw, some of ur info is missing from our list... u can PM me...

- mobile
- msn
- address
- occupation
thanks...

Hi Joleena...saw ur name in the baby list before and was wondering .....OOPs...where did this bb go?? Welcome back...I do agree dat sometimes this tread goes VERY VERY FAST dat I jus glance thru......then pick up the story along the way...

Yu...okie, found out dat ur hb is going to b away for 2 YEARS!!! datz super long...to where huh??

Cody...datz a super idea, where can I find the pacifier???

Yuru..wow, cindy sure hv very good sharp teeth man...

SHOES...hee...hee...me the same thinking as Feline, bb not walking yet so no need so many pair of shoes....she jus had 3 pairs of slip-in, I shld call it 'cos itz all rubberised slip-in without any hard base...

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Joleena,</font></font>
Welcome on board again!

Im not IT expert but maybe I can help
Try open your bb pic with Microsoft Photo Editor
- Image Resize Smooth and select cm(units) ok save.

After save, check the pic details. Normally I make sure the size below 50KB. Try to resize if above than that.

<font color="000000"><font size="+1">OR,</font></font>

-Open with Microsoft Office Picture Manager
-Picture - Resize (example: 15%)
-Save as
-Done

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Lac,</font></font>
Wahhhhhhhh, Rae has a lot of pretty shoes leh! Too bad I dont have daughter, if not sure ask you letting go one pair to me.

<font color="000000"><font size="+1">Wilfred new milestones</font></font>
-stand without support for few seconds.
-can hold and drink from the MagMag straw cup.
-when I read numbers, alphabet, shapes, he will happily pointing here and there.
-uses the word mum mum (food) when he is hungry.
-climb up junior bed and ikea bonde bench.

<font color="000000"><font size="+1">Things he still cannot do</font></font>
-walk (Can walk but too lazy! Walk few steps, sit awhilelet him walk again, totally refused to stand up! Very lazy boy!)
-grow teeth
-grow hair
-clap but without sound, hehee!

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">duffy,</font></font>
Same as Chloe, Wilfred till now still no hair, just like his kor kor last time. Anyway, you dont need to worry coz his kor kor now has very thick hair. Im also thinking to shave Wilfred hair but not after his birthday, instead after Chinese New Year.
Btw, Chloe doesnt look like a boy lah, she definitely a girl version.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">feline,</font></font>
Thanks for the dancing stickman though not a fatter &amp; bigger one. This one is good enough lor, too fat cannot dance liow.

how did u mummie train ur babies to drink from the straw?
chloe likes to bite the straw and occasionally sucks some liquid up but will spit it out one.....

oh btw chloe said her 1st word yesterday (other than mama and papa)! she said the word dog!
we were playing with my dogs and i kept saying the word dog and she suddenyl repeated after me!!! ;) very cute coz sh epronounces it as 'dock'
thsi morning she was trying to say the word duck.... her duck sounds like 'tuck'

At home now, nothing to do.share some photos of Wilfred recently..

Oh no, take photo again? Dont want lah!
324441.jpg

Want me demonstrate how to stand without support? Ok lor but let me warm up first!
324442.jpg

Ok can start now
324443.jpg

Here there are

324444.jpg

324445.jpg

Finished! Why nobody clap hand???
324446.jpg

Chantelle,

For Wilfred caseno special training for him to drink water from straw cup. We just gave him tried few times, he know oredi. We did offer spout cup to him but he didnt know how to drink from it, so funny!

LL:
the pacifier is fr Munchkin. Called The Medicator.
Approx $4, fr major retail stores.
I've seen it in Seiyu, John Little, Robinsons, Metro, Tangs, Carrefour etc.

Mommies ...

i went to check out the clarks shoes at lunch.
They're slightly cheaper than combi and pigeon, BUT the soles are much harder ie they dun bend well.
So Clarks is now out of my target list....

FYI Mothercare now sells shoes. Not the soft shoes they used to sell, but proper shoes for babies (just before they start cruising).

Quite pretty is affordable, at $23 per pair.

Lac,

u really shoe siao leh... rae havent start walking and u already bought her 13 pairs of shoe.... *fainted*. Nat ve non.... i only intend to get 1 when she really start to walk.. Oh no... evil cody mentioned SHOE again.

<font color="ff0000">duffy</font>,
<font color="119911">green green</font> everywhere.. green airplane ears. green sleepsuit. green book. green pillow. i green with envy at chloe's nice features.. her forehead v high = very clever!

i also at a dilemma.. to cut or not.. her 1 bday soon.. if cut, years later, she will scold me for uglifying her on her big day!! but she really no hair.. why oh why..

<font color="ff0000">feline</font>
cay looks fetching in that cute top ... nice shoes....

<font color="ff0000">jen</font>
u promise u wil measure jeans feet size

<font color="ff0000">KC</font>
i have 2 pairs of BN shoes suitable for boys(mothercare n shooshoos, both brown). interested? how big his feet?
dun worry, i not here to make $$$... just want to find loving new owners for e shoes

<font color="ff0000">cody</font>
whats PCOS? jia you... u believe in 'fertility charms??'
stop saying u lousy mummy lar... u hunt all over spore to find specific stuff for him!!

<font color="ff0000">chantelle</font>
alot meh?
. cant blame me... girl stuff so irresistable... i zero discipline..
chloe verbal skills very advance..

<font color="ff0000">yuru</font>
another crocodile!!! u got ur new straw???
potato still dunno how to sip .... sigh...

<font color="ff0000">hiya joleena</font>... pics of javier pls!!

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>
tsk tsk...
nono.gif
.. there is no such thing as 'no need shoes', 'one pair enough' '1 dozen enuff'

<font color="ff0000">evelyn</font>,
good shots of wilfred standing. i go print out n ask rae to study the 'manual'...

leo,
13 is only the number posted...

actually, she not walking, so easier to buy shoes.. once she starts walking, more diff as the fit must be rite/comfy etc

cody,
mothercare new range very nice hor hor hor hor...
now u mention mc, i need to buy sleepsuit for rae.... i kee siao again..............

my bestfren n i did an analysis of my siaoness over shoes n bags. our findings are:
coz i plump so difficult to find nice clothes n very demoralising to buy clothes coz my size is L and for bottoms is bigger than L.... sigh..
so,
buy bags no need size mah.. fat can still 'use', fatter can also still use... same as for shoes.. our feet cant expand that much...
so buy bags n shoes not demoralising n doesnt damage my self-esteem

Lach, hee, will go back and measure his feet size. BTW, what's the size shown on the shoes? 9-12 months / 1 year? No worries, I trust in your judgement that they are good shoes.....

eve leo:
u dunno huh? i have been branded shopaholic in this thread! quite true lah....

lach:
your siaoness for shoes ... does it extend to yourself? i am a fanatic for shoes, not so much handbags tho. I LOVE SHOES SHOES SHOES !!!

oh yes the new range is v v v nice!!!
i was so tempted to get stuff for dean, the winter coats and sweaters were all so nice!!!
But i had to be disciplined .... they weren't cheap!

The sleepsuits ... selected designs are on offer. I saw them at the MC outlet at Centrepoint.

Fertility charms ... if only they work!