(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">muak muak mngo,</font></font>
323714.gif

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">Thank you! i finally got it!!!!</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Blanche,</font></font>
I have voted for HANDSOME Ashton! When go back to office, will vote for him one more time.
323725.gif

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">LL,</font></font>
323726.gif
Hope you and Steffi get better soon. Take care!

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Maple leaf, Yuru,</font></font>
You girls also have same experienced like me? ha! Anyway, I will still offer my seat to big tummy lady. I pregnant before so totally understand how suffer for a pregnant lady carrying a big watermelon stand in the train though only for few stations. I hate pple when see pregnant lady quickly pretend like sleeping and close their eyes! Happened to me when I was pregnant!
323727.gif

this thread is getting so MTV! really enjoyed the moving icons? emoticons? animated icons? (can someone tell me what are they called???)
thanks feline for 'opening' my eyes to such cute thingy (what is it call??)

<font color="ff0000">Steffi</font>,
pst "tell ur mummy the cheese is found in the diary section hor.. else she find til ur first bday also cannot find."

<font color="ff0000">cody</font>,
dean can walk at 10months!!!! YIPPEE!! SUPER BABY!! next time we go shopping and he can help push rae's stroller..
or help u push the trolley when u grocery shop!!
its been few months since rae latch n i showed her my boobs last week n she stared at them n jolted her head back in disgust!!! arhhhhh
i will stop BF when she turns 10month.

<font color="ff0000">evelyn</font>,
she is one attitude baby... we are at her mercy! i think even adults also not so attitude.. sigh..
shes real chubby.. most of her clothes are at least >12m except for a few with very generous cutting.! sigh... sumo wrestler in the making.

<font color="ff0000">blanche</font>,
the hippychick can hold till ??kg? but its abt the same price as the ergo... i was considering that too..
have voted for happy ashton. he looks good in that funky top!

morning mummies.

sorry if i can't reply all ur postings. just started on my new job last week so not much time to come into the forum.

<font color="ff0000">lach</font>,
oh no ... are u trying to confused LL again ? it's the dairy section, not diary .. haha!

hey, are u really not interested in the ergo new generation carrier ? we have 11 mummies already. hoping to get more mummies to join in so that we can ask for more discount!!

i didn't go down bayb supplies to try over the weekend but have decided to go for it still. it's really tiring carrying my gal these days. my arms and back are starting to ache already.

<font color="0000ff">LL</font>, how about you ?

other mummies who are interested can view this thread too :
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/317322.html?1128989985

seagal,
arbish me.... diary/dairy!! arhhh .. dumbo.now LL can laugh back at me....

how much more discount can we get? if yes, i dun mind. i put rae in those hitchhiking carrier yesterday n she LOVES IT! when i put her down, she cried n demand for more!!

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY to CAYDEN, DECLAN and TRIXILIA!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">lach</font>,
the mummy who coordinated the group buy (febnian) closed the thread this morning we are getting 15% discount. If you are still keen, don't think she'll have a problem adding you as no. 12.

Lac...hee...hee...hee...u get it from seagal...

Seagal...thank u hor....

Stef not feeling too well...will bring her to doc again tonight @Bt Batok West Ave 4 - The Family Clinic...anyone have any comments on this clinic?? Recommended by my mom's friend &amp; itz near to my sis' pl otherwise will need to bring Stef o d way back to Kinder Clinic @Parkway Parade....anyhow, do not really like Kinder Clinic, find it very commercialised, very ex-each visit always cost 3 digits, very ridiculous..any recommended PD @East Coast???

Seagal...actually I'm keen on the ergo carrier but not sure lei, like wat Lac said might end up a piece of white elephant...so must try on first...btw, where is bb supplies??

Hei Lac...I want to award Rae-Ann the most lovable princess..each time I see her pix makes me smile....so PLEAZZZE say something nice abt Rae lei....she's such cutie &amp; huggable...
kao_kiss.gif

<font color="0000ff">LL</font>,
Have u tried Dr Gong of Kinder Clinic at Gleneagles ? He is one of the better ones around and will give patient, sincere and personal attention to the babies/kids. Commercialised ? Tell me about SBCC at Glen E !!

LL,
something nice abt rae? erm...

1) RAE has good pincher grip? (ie, she gd at pinching ple)
2) RAE is very focussed on her task (ie, she dam stubborn)
3) RAE's has very healthy lungs (ie, shes a real good screamer)
4) RAE is not a fussy eater (ie, shes a real glutton n my in-house garbage bin)
5) RAE has good stamina (ie, she can whine and cry for loooong time)
6) RAE is IT savvy (ie, she likes to destroy daddy n mummy's laptop, mouse n keyboard)
7) RAE is a symbol of prosperity (ie, she dam fat)
8) RAE has exquisite taste (ie, only take pacifier that is only found in GWC! $#$%%^^##)
9) RAE's tracking ability is top-notch! (ie, she can out-stare anyone)
10) RAE has good leg muscle (how not to, with her thunder thighs?)
11) RAE has good sense of rythmn n is a talented percussionist (ie, she can bang the table real loud esp in restaurant!)

thats my perfect rae for you!

<font color="0000ff">lach</font>,
aiyo ..... so cute!! how can ur princess not make your day ?

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>,
declan has grown chubbier ! he looks like big boy now esp in the last pic.

<u><font color="ff0000">First Birthday</font></u>,
i am still thinking of how we should celebrate shermyn's 1st birthday.

found this list of cake shops from makansutra forum to confuse me further. anyone wants to share my confusion ? hehe.

http://www.1bakerstreet.com.sg/index.html 2kg cake for $150. each additional kg cost another $30

http://www.cakeavenue.com/product_category.asp?catid=9

http://www.emicakes.com.sg/cart/number_index.htm

http://www.angiethechoice.com.sg/cgi-bin/angiethechoice.storefront/42e508c800aedca42740ca28e09606ca/Catalog/1006

http://www.bengawansolo.com.sg/products_cakes_cream_21birthday.htm

http://www.fourleaves.com.sg/webtop/cakes/wedding.html#occasions

http://www.thepatissier.com/webtop/Browse/birthday_kids.phtml --> "branded" bakery shop.

http://www.sweetsecrets.com.sg/

http://www.primadeli.com.sg/cakes/index.htm

http://www.yilingcakes.com.sg/21stf.htm

http://www.hotfuchsia.com/bakes_tiered_cakes.html --> load very slow!!!but very pretty cakes~

http://www.ecreative.com.sg/

http://www.coffeebean.com.sg/coffeebean/shop_product.cfm?mcat=1&amp;group=3&amp;from=Buy

mngo.
we posted the submarine pic at exactly the same time!!!

mr handsome declan, now look like a small boy.... more pics pls.. when can i get to hug him? huh huh huh????

yuru,
i notice u say 'hug' not 'carry' rae... very smart of you!

shoes? (pushes everyone aside) did i hear the word 'shoe'..... (lachesiz kee-siao liao)

shooshoos cost lesser, @$33. its similar to bobux.
since cindy is walking soon, why dun u get cruising shoes? pigeon, combi. oshkosh has nice ones. for reasonable price n wide range, try colette. (what size does cindy wears? 3?)

hi yuru,
i have this pair of shooshoos for sale. (i posted it in the mktplace but the mummy back out)
rae only wore it for 5min in the living room!! (coz i bot it months ago and forgot all abt it!!now the length fits but her ankle too chubby. still in packaging)
323948.jpg

dear mummies,
i am clearing some of rae's clothes so will be giving away some or selling (below cost).so can 'earn $$' to buy more things for rae!
u all dun mind me posting some items here? coz i fathom that rae shd be the 'biggest' bb here so some of her stuff, many of your bbs can still wear n give it more mileage!

seagal,
the cakes all look so nice n delicious! how to choose??? at first, i tot of buying MY FAVORITE choco cake for rae's bday.. now looking at your links is giving me second thoughts!!! arggghhh

since seagal brought it up,
how do you intend to celebrate your darling bday?
thanks seagal for the cake links... yum yum

i want a small celebration wif family/relatives only but i dun want to cook!!! n i want to cut cost! rent place cost $$$. ideas?

lach,
very nice pics of rae!!!!
she's very photogenic ;)
i notice that u always have a matching hairband for her... she likes wearing tham? chloe cant tolerate anything on her head... she will yank off her caps and hairbands... only manages to put hair clips coz they are very light and she cant quite feel them... hahaha

chantelle,
thanks.. she not photogenic! ask the other mummies!! rae only stares! she hardly smiles for the camera!

coz she no hair so need to 'girlified' her!!
(imagine, with PINK hairband, strangers still ask me 'boy boy huh?' !!!!)

she doesnt feel the hairband's existence (coz they are not tight!!), so very few complaints!
she doesnt mind hats/caps till recently when she grew 'smarter' n realise she can yank them off!!

the ride is at millenia walk! when she was on it, a mummy put $$$ in it n started the carousel ride!! i have to run with rae in the submarine n go round n round n round till i got real giddy!!
Rae loves kiddy rides!

LOL Lach!! i cam imagine you running round &amp; round! take it as a form of exercise? heeee

BD celebration ... i am a terrible mommy .... i dun intend to get any cute cakes whatsoever. We're just going to have immediate family members join us for lunch, followed by our fave cake (for the adults!). hahahahaha

Awwwwwwwwww princess rae is sooooooooooooo cute!!! i love her cheeks!!! i just wanna grab and hug her from all angles!!!

Mngo - declan's such a charmer. Post more pics, we wanna see!!!

Yuru:
pigeon shoes can be found in Okinushi shops.
not cheap, abt $50 a pair.

Combi also has baby shoes .... also abt $50 a pair. Can be found in Isetan.

Colette - i have not heard of this brand. Lach - where to find it?

So far i have a few pairs for dean, but i am not sure if they're suitable for cruising!
they're all leather, fr this shop called Embrio (at raffles place mrt station).
Dunno what's the brand called, but the packaging is similar to the pic that lach posted.

its plain leather below, no friction whatsoever. Doesn's seem so suitable to me in my opinion....

another pair is a reebok track shoe, but the sole is so hard and it doesn't bend easily. Def out right?

Lach the shoe expert, pls give us your advise!

<font color="ff0000">yuru</font>,
<font color="0000ff">pigeon shoes</font>.
saw it at takashimaya bb section. other place sell too. cost $69 for cruising shoes, crawlers 'cheaper' at @$55. design is plain n nothing to shout abt but
very good material n the soles/support is good for bb learning to walk.
<font color="0000ff">clarks</font>
soft,very lovely designs but very limited design (only 2-3?). cost abt >$30++??
<font color="0000ff">colette</font>:
name of shop specialising in children/bb shoes. at United Square, Tanglin Mall (should have few more branches but dunno where). the shoes there are soooo nice. price not too ridiculous.. abt $33-$39 for bb shoes
<font color="0000ff">mothercare</font>
lately, they also brought in a new range of cruising shoes.. nice n soft.
<font color="0000ff">oshkosh</font>
nice crib shoes.. love the underside! but limited designs n always out of stock. $25.
<font color="0000ff">disney/tendercare</font>
actually they have nice n reasonably priced shoes but i feel better for crawlers as their cruising shoes's soles are too thick!
<font color="0000ff">combi</font>
another jap brand. also soft n limited designs. less ex than pigeon.
<font color="0000ff">bobux/shooshoos</font>
bobux is for crawlers n cruisers! designs nice but i find it rather ex n for chubby ankles like rae, it doesnt fit well. some have argued that such shoes with 'thin n soft' leather soles are good for bb as it lets the bb feel the ground n will develop their sense of balance etc..
<font color="0000ff">branded sports shoes like nike/adidas</font>
IMHO, not suited for bb coz of the thick soles. likewise for some 'branded' brands like polo ralph lauren..

of course got many other brand/kind of shoes so, to solve ur worry, get all kinds of shoes for cindy!!! hahhaha

see, u mention shoes n i go crazy...

BTW,
when your bb learn to cruise, best on bare feet but of course when we are outside, must wear shoes so nice nice mah (also more hygienic n safer) n best dun wear socks so bb feet can 'expand' n feel the balance.
dun get shoes with thick soles n are stiff.
best get proper cruising shoes. hence the $$$ in some brands like pigeon/combi. though it seems a waste of $$$ to get shoes that fit our bb at this stage (as they will outgrow soon), it is pertinent that they wear proper shoes that fit comfortably, to prevent long-term damage/injury n also enable them to learn to balance better n faster...

lach,
till date i have not tried putting chloe in any of these rides... was afraid she'll climb ouit halfway adn fall or somethg if i dun catch her fast enuff....
okie, shall try the next time i walk past one... hopefully i can fit into it too

the submarine goes round adn round???? tot these rides only move forwards and backwards?

cody,
tat's real smart! after all, the birthday boy doenst really get to eat the cake... so the cake should satisfy the taste buds of the adults ;)
me planning quite a big party for family members and close frens so no choice got to get fancy cake else a bit funny leh

<font color="ff0000">chantelle</font>
(everytime, i type ur name, want to add a 'darling' at the back... hahah coz it reminds me of those 'haute couture ple' haha. ignore me, i bo liao)
the kiddy ride is 'safe' if u are next to the bb n guarding/holding them.
the one rae was in was those carousel type where there are @3 rides and they go round n round n round n round....
btw, last time was only 20cents per ride now is $1-$2!!!! ok, last time policeman wear shorts.
u can definitely fit in but not your long legs!

bday party: lucky chloe will get lots of pressie n angbao from her relatives!! it will be so fun to choose a cake for her!!! get 3D then!!!

cody,
i look really cartoon/stupid running n keeping up with rae's carousel ride!!! think i lost 1 gram of fats!!! rae was happily laughing n holding onto the wheel!!! hb whisked her off after 1 min as he afraid she will fly off!!

Lach:
LOL! i can *also* imagine you running like a mad woman round and round the carousel!

which is better in your opinion, clarks pigeon or combi?

lach,
hahaha really cartoon man u... running round and round with the ride!
me prob choosing a 3d one

u really know alot about bags and shoes huh? u tried them all? hahaha
have to thank u for enlightening all of us here with tat info ;)

i not keen to invest in shoes for chloe coz she likes to kick them off and i will have to keep picking them up after her... she used to liks wearing shoes but not anymore.... nowadays i bring her out barefooted or with socks only hahaha

feline
Yup my HB will be going to Perth at Jan 06 for abt 1yr or ++. But within 2yr will be back lo. Also think of have another 1 b4 he left but... naturally lo. U also know this type of thing cant say wan den have...

Lach
Hahahaha.. Dunno why elicia dun u to carry her leh? She cheat the food and dun bother u.... Funny elicia!! By the way, I cant find the pigeon biscuit u give her lei... where did u all buy from arz??

Ohh.. ur gal is real cute!! Wat a BIG and Lovely Princess!!

Yu

I envy u for wanting a 2nd kid when your hubby is not ard. i'm v lousy.... i'll whine like a lil kitten if i dun get to see mt hubby for 2 years!

and with 2 kids, even more stressful for u to look after them yourself (i am SO lousy ... 1 kid only but i MUST have 1 other person go out with me!)

recently my hubby discussed abt going to AUS for 3-6mths for training. He cheapo company won't be sponsoring the spouse, so if i want to go i'd have to pay for it myself.

its merely 6mths max, but i was already planning what should do in his absence ... take no pay leave to go with him? quit and follow him there?
stay in s'pore but shift in with in-laws so that i got more help?

i very useless hor?

Yu

I envy u for wanting a 2nd kid when your hubby is not ard. i'm v lousy.... i'll whine like a lil kitten if i dun get to see mt hubby for 2 years!

and with 2 kids, even more stressful for u to look after them yourself (i am SO lousy ... 1 kid only but i MUST have 1 other person go out with me!)

recently my hubby discussed abt going to AUS for 3-6mths for training. He cheapo company won't be sponsoring the spouse, so if i want to go i'd have to pay for it myself.

its merely 6mths max, but i was already planning what should do in his absence ... take no pay leave to go with him? quit and follow him there?
stay in s'pore but shift in with in-laws so that i got more help?

i very useless hor?

yuru,
i m no shoe expert.. best consult shoes sales person or pd.. happy shoe shopping!!

cody,
erm..i dun own any of them, too $$$. i find them comparable but clarks has nicest design among three(for gals). between combi n pigeon, i prefer the latter. seems easier to put on. why not ask cayden?

Yu,
u not going with him? i agree wif cody, peifu u for wanting another one just b4 his absence! like cody, wont be able to cope! anyway, u guys are so young. can wait for another year?

cody,
tough question. if i were u, maybe not 6m, maybe take 3m or lesser no pay n go accompany him.

Hi lachesiz, so coincidentally, Xiang has also sat at this ride at millenia walk but around end Sept. I managed to squeeze in and hold on to Xiang. He enjoyed it while I get dizzy.

Know what u gone thru cos I also run round and round the ride holding on to my elder girl during her babyhood.

yap,
hhaha.. thank goodness i am not the only one.. i am sure the shopkeepers around the ride has seen thousands of similar silly mummies running around the carousel..
btw, long time no hear.

i have this pair of lovely white shoes wif butterflies motif to barter trade:
size 3, @11cm.
i think its tendercare brand. very soft.
bot @$15
worn 2x. in v good condition
(dun worry, shoe-siao ple keep their shoes in tip-top condition)

324068.jpg

324069.jpg

willing to exchange with mummies of this thread only for one hug from your bb (not u!!) or 1 ah-kun kopi!
interested? post here or sms or pm/email me lor...
coz if not, i post mkt place

I'm back! I'm back!
haha, I've finished my work for the day and waiting for hubby to pick me up, no eyes in the office so I can come in weee.....

Ahyoh, saw the photos, all so cute, how how? I realised I missed the forum leh
So lost touch I don even know what to say liao *sob* *sob*

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Cayden first of all, heehee, didn't realise it's he's birthday when I was talking to u on msn! GIve him a BIG kiss from Chloe !

Hi Hi Trixilia, I'm Chloe's mummy, duffy HAPPY BIRTHDAY to u!

There's another Chloe in the thread huh? Hi THERE!! heehee, chantelle is it?
Chloe very nice name hor, u have got good taste ... *wink*

<font color="ff0000">seagal</font>
I hear the word SBCC at Glen E, I have things to say liao haha,
very ex, my doc supposed to be very popular for something, alot of newspaper clippings here &amp; there... BUT he super Commercialised!! me and hubby always feels like idiots after every visits, cause pay so much go in the room rush rush, he anyhow answer answrr, before we knew it we find ourselves outside the room paying $$$$$.... grrr...
Looking for a better PD too, for Chloe's Kidney condition too...

<font color="ff0000">lachesiz</font>
wei wei, Yr potato really cute until I don know wht to say again haha, she reeally very cute leh!
I just bought Chloe her first pair of shoes, wah, look at yr collection I no face ah haha

ok ok , hubby come already, I try to post Chloe's photos tonight, she have becomed less cute and more boy boy.... STILL botak + 2 bunny teeth heehee

today post many many to destress......

update on potato

<u>new tricks</u> (old tricks for most bbs here)
-finally potato can clap.. with sound! yeah!
-she learn to stack cups!! not stack up like in tower but put several smaller cups of various size into bigger ones.. !! n also to 'keep' things in container!!
-finally learn to 'give' things to ple but most of the times will only place it on your hand w/o letting go of the item! stubborn.
-pronounce the 'b' sound (i am teaching her phonics a-e... but so far can only 'pronounce' 'a' n 'b' or this deluded mummy thinks she can. and i believe she can say 'bird')
-babbling alot more since last week, with many new sounds

<u>Things she still cannot do</u>
-stand without support
-walk.
-drink from straw
-be nice
-be patient
-grow hair
-grow teeth

<font color="ff0000">sharing</font>:
<u>rocking</u> is good for your bbs. it stimulates dunno what part of the neurons in their brain. so got chance, hold them n rock them in whatever manner u like or put them on rocking horse.