(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

jen,
me going this sunday at gymboree serangoon village brance 4pm... join lah! then i'll have company ;) i posted the tel no at the sengkang mummies thread.....

lach & cody,
wow the allerhand bags are nice ;)..... went to the link u posted..... just wondering how much do they cost? very tempted to buy leh.....

hey, have any of u mummies fed ur babies those baby biscuits that look like round balls and melt in your mouth... jap brand one... the main ingredients are potato and egg..... dunno whether chloe can eat those yet....

chantelle

the allerhand bags are at least $100 per piece.
If bayB supplies is having a sale, 50% off is ALOT !!! But like what lach said earlier, it could be 50% off the display pieces.

I fed those biscuits to dean before, but mine were fr Pigeon. No egg, contains salt and sugar tho. Too expensive for me to keep up, its $4+ for 3 packets!

Just like the gerber puffs, once dean finishes this batch, i will NOT give him anymore. Mommy's broke!

chantelle, i'm going at 3pm leh...
hb say only got 3pm class... u sure urs is 4pm??
anyone else going for trial at gymboree?

u mummies make me itchy to go down to the sale...

cody,
oh yes, if 50% off it's a steal!

jen,
i just called to confirm... mine 4pm leh... is yours crawlers or walkers? they put chloe in walkers class coz she's cruising now...

chantelle, hb registered for the crawlers class... i've changed to the walkers... see ya at 4pm!

Yuru...I would love to hv 2 bb but think of it hor...very shiong...not enuf time for bb so stick to one for the time being until I get mor help @work then...mayb can try again....

Yesterday, b4 can finish all that I want to post, Aaron started to wail, so went to attend to him. Continue as follows .....

Evelyn(Au),
Know its a bit old story liao but I've got the same xperience(few years ago), the lady very slim but tummy very big and I thot she's preggie and offered my seat but she refuses and just shake her head, aiyoh, I really feel like digging a hole and bury myself!

Cody,
I know it feels bad to be misunderstood. But y bother as long as u know urself that u'r not wat they think u r ...

Tks for info. on the cheez. Hv yet to start Aaron on it yet ... hmmm ... perhaps its time since he's no longer allergic to normal FM liao, think shd be alrite to tk cheez now.

Lach,
O yes, can imagine u wif ur sack of potatoe!! Sumtimes I juz can't wait for Aaron to start walking, so dun need to be so 'xiong' liao but on the hindsight, probably its more 'xiong' to run after them, so better njoy this moment.

Wah ... u so 'ho mia', can go for regular massage. *envy*envy*

The OTO thingy is oni good for short relieve. As for tummy trimming, still need to be proven cause not using regularly as instructed. But its more user frenly than the Osim 1 which u need to paste the 'kou yo'.

Is the allerhand bag really so handy?U'r even thinking of getting a 2nd pc.

LL,
No wonder u'r a boss, really know how to count.

Feline,
Pls dun cry, sayang, sayang ...

In order not to let LL hv the best deal, how about, u take few days, I take few days ... heeheeheee ... ask LL for higher pay and we both share, share ...

Chantelle,
O gosh, Aaron just past the 10mth mark also!!

Yu,
I got mine @ $298/-(few wks ago), not sure whether still same now.

323015.gif

<font color="ff0000">Yu</font>
LOL.. that was so cute of Elicia. Hope she did not consume any of those powder...

323194.gif

<font color="ff0000">Yu</font>
The mummy so young and pretty (me so jealous), of course Elicia got to look good to match the mummy.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO CAYDEN</font></font>

YOU R ONE!!

I WISH YOU:
HAPPY ALWAYS
HEALTHY ALWAYS
HANDSOME AWLAYS

323258.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Seagal</font></font>
Hee hee, spend $$ must make sure everyone spend together *evil evil*. <font color="0000ff">You3 Fu2 Tong2 Xiang3, You3 $$ Yi4 Qi3 Hua1</font>.
Have you gone down to test out the carrier? I have a Bjorn carrier which I just started using on Cayden (bought it 3yrs ago) Thought of getting an Ergo carrier so that I can carry Ashley at the back and Cayden infront, then balance mah.

323259.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Evelyn</font></font>
Thats so cute...and good morning to you too. Can I have a cat greeting next?

323260.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Cody</font></font>
Remember you need his balls for your Project # 2?? No balls whacking for you.

323261.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Bear</font></font>
<u>GET ALL 3!!</u> You need different bags for different occassions... ask <font color="0000ff">Lach</font>

323262.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">LL</font></font>
You got no time, me got time but no $$ to make # 3. Aiyah, just go for # 2, Qian2 Shi4 Zhuan4 Bu4 Wan2 De4. Steffi turning 1 pretty soon, must have a sibling already.

323263.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Yu</font></font>
Why would u need a OTO timax???? You SO SLIM &amp; PRETTY &amp; YOUNG!!! *jealous, jealous

323264.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Chantelle &amp; Jen</font></font>
How was the Gymboree class?

323265.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Maple</font></font>
Hahahaha, good idea. We split split.
Anyway, is the OTO trimax really "POWDER-FUL"? I saw it that day and agree that the vibration was really strong (so tempted to buy). But $298?? Heart pain leh..
Think I will propose to <font color="0000ff">Lach</font>, pay her $100 for 10 sessions x (1hr each) of pinching by Rae, think it will work just as well.

feline
actually my tummy very BIG... 31-33ins!! CAn't remember...

Really hope to have another bb before My HB left ( oversea on jan 06 )... If got one den can cover my fat say is preg!! hahahaha

323276.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">YuRu</font></font>
Why stop at 1??? Look at Cindy, doesn't she make you want to have more?? She is so sweet.....

323277.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Leo</font></font>
How many teeth does Nat have now? Cayden apparently stopped at 6.. no signs of teething at the moment.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Yu</font></font>
Wow, you not sleeping yet? Your HB going overseas in Jan? Where would he be going? For long? (Alamak, I so kaypo)
Yeah lah, quick go try for one now before yr HB goes overseas. Ask him for more OT now.. quick, go wake him up NOW!!

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Babies' Name</TD><TD>Babies' DOB</TD><TD>BB Age</TD><TD>Mummies' Nick </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Cayden Tan</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">1y 00m 00d</font></TD><TD>feline </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Elicia</TD><TD>05/11/04</TD><TD>11m 05d</TD><TD>Yu </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>08/11/04</TD><TD>11m 02d</TD><TD>yuru </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Tara</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>10m 29d</TD><TD>bibip </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/11/04</TD><TD>10m 11d</TD><TD>duffy/wooof </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30/11/04</TD><TD>10m 10d</TD><TD>maple_leaf </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>10m 09d</TD><TD>chantelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Wen Wu</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>10m 09d</TD><TD>rochelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>10m 08d</TD><TD>TBL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>10m 07d</TD><TD>Chiart </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Steffi Chia</TD><TD>04/12/04</TD><TD>10m 06d</TD><TD>LL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dean Awyong</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>10m 04d</TD><TD>cody </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>JinJin</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>10m 04d</TD><TD>YYP </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>10m 04d</TD><TD>leo29 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>10m 04d</TD><TD>seagal </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Declan Isaac </TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">10m 00d</font></TD><TD>mngo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Trixilia</TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">10m 00d</font></TD><TD>sulivyn</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Jeannieve</TD><TD>11/12/04</TD><TD>9m 29d</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Andric</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>9m 25d</TD><TD>stephie (blurq)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Wilfred</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>9m 25d</TD><TD>evelyn_au</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Rae-Ann</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD>9m 23d</TD><TD>lachesiz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18/12/04</TD><TD>9m 22d</TD><TD>Dirdar</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>9m 16d</TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26/12/04</TD><TD>9m 14d</TD><TD>GIRL (baobei)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Ashton Ang</TD><TD>03/01/05</TD><TD>9m 07d</TD><TD>Blanche</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>18/01/05</TD><TD>8m 22d</TD><TD>Yap</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Anthea</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>5m 05d</TD><TD>Purplebear</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Happy 1st birthday to Cayden!

Auntie KC singing
-

Happy Birthday to you
Happy Birthday to Cay - den
Happy Birthday to you

Feline,

<font color="ff0000">Happy birthday to cayden!</font>

Nat ve 8 teeth now and i suspect she is cutting another 2 top teeth. Huh... y u suddenly ask me this? Last sat, u notice that she got lot of teeth? Actually nat oso stop at 6 for very long, only recently then she start to cut the bottom 2 teeth. Nvrmind.... i believe cayden teeth coming out soon.

Feline,
Got budget leh, can't get all 3 lah!
Must scrimp a bit just order my bumper playmat in the other thread!

Happy 1 Year Old Birthday to Cayden!
Happy 10 mths old Birthday to Declan and Trixilia!

gymboree trial yesteray was good for chloe ;) was so fearful of her bursting into tears again after wat happened the previous sunday.....
when we got there, she semed a little apprehensive... i squatted down next to her and she was touching the gym equipment for a couple of minutes before she decided to inch forward to try to climnb it..... after that, she was fine already.... was very happy climbing all over the equipment! then during class, she actually paid attention and stayed still shen supposed to ;) but towards the end as it was time for her feed, seh got cranky so had to take her out for a feed... when she returned, she was enjoying herself again!

think all babies have different inclinations and aptitudes due to their different personalities... thus the approach to learning has to vary for different babies..... gymboree may work for her but may not work for otheres... just liike how bjg worked for many babies but not for chloe.... most important thing is that both parents and child enjoy themselves ;) and the parents identify the personality of the child and enrol him'her in the appropriate class ;) chloe definitely is not ready for classroom sessions!

<font color="ff0000">maple</font>.
not 'ho mia', its DESPERATION!! now the ache is 24/7!!!
agree that it will be more 'xiong' n 'xiao' to run after them when they start walking!!!
btw, any mummies notice that though toddlers legs are shorter than us, pace smaller, steps more unstable, YET we can never manage to catch them unless we seriously RUN/SPRINT after them? one of life's great mystery...........

allerhand bag: its handy n organise but as i mentioned, any bag will do BUT i am a BAG-SIAO so finding excuses/reasons to buy another BAG... to match my shoes, clothings, baby, weather, occasion, mood, destination, feng sui etc...

<font color="ff0000">YU</font>,
love the 3rd pic of elicia's guilty-act cute look!! precious.

YU,
elicia so cuteee. When i whispered 'your mummy very pretty' in her ears, she smiled n giggled!! btw, she qi1 piang4 my feelings, took my biscuits n never let me carry.. she owe me one hug!!!! must pay back soon else got interest.
31" when preggie??? *^%^^&amp;(6##@#$...

feline,
that emoticons (?) of grabbing bags is very me hor...... give cay a birthday kiss on my behalf. why most of the time i kiss him, he will tell me he has a headache??? i got bad breadth har...
u want to buy the ergo???

chantelle,
great that chloe enjoyed the gym session. she is a sportswoman in the making

lach,
hahaha... perhaps.... she's very active la... cannot sit still one..... very surprised that she actually did during the class

Cayden...happy birthday to you
Happy Birthday to you
Happy Birthday to Cayden
Happy Birthday to you......
Hope u collect lots &amp; lots of goodies for ur b'day....from Steffi...

Steffi had been running with mild cough &amp; flu...wonder izit due to her 7th teeth coming out or wat?? Hmmmm, mummy oso sick, sending her back to Bt Batok today...hope she recuperate fast there...

Cody...tell u whoz the most dumb mommy on the web...I had been saying dat I can't find petit maim rite...u kno what...I had been looking for it @baby food NOT YOGURT section!!!! Until last weekend, the word yogurt strike me, then I found it....!!!!

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">i finally got it!!!!</font></font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Happy 1st Birthday Cadyen and 10 month to Trixilia and Declan!!!!</font></font>

323548.gif

<font size="+2">Happy 1 Year Old Birthday to Cayden!</font>

323549.gif

<font size="+2">Happy 10 mths old Birthday to Declan and Trixilia!</font>

323550.gif

9mths Assessment
Saturday 08/10/05 brought Wilfred to Poly for 9mths assessment;
<font color="0000ff">Growth</font>
weight 8.53kg (50%), length 72cm(50%) and head circumference 45cm(50%).
<font color="0000ff">Development checking</font>
Sit well? (without bobbing motion).
Stand well? (Holding on to a chair for more than 5 seconds).
Crawl well? (placed on his stomach, he can crawl on all four).
Hand (passes a cube from hand to hand).
Hearing? (responds to soft sounds, left and right ears).
Eyesight? (looks for dropped and moving objects, left and right eyes).

<font color="0000ff">Comments</font>
The above tests PASS and well done. His weight and HC are within normal age range, while his length slightly higher.
<font color="0000ff">Advices</font>
1.Try to give your bb a small object or cut the fruits to small cube, let them pick up tiny objects with thumb and index finger(practice their thumb and index finger, pincer grasp), so that they wont have problem on holding a pen/pencil next time.
2.Give egg yolk (hard-boiled) to eat (above 10mths old or 1yr old). If not allergic reactions on whole yolk, then try whole white. If bb has no allergic reaction after try egg yolk and whole white, can give them take an egg three days a week till 10years old. Egg very important for children coz it contains cholesterol and essential nutrients that helps to form certain tissues, hormones and brain cells. Must remember let your bb try egg yolk before MMR vaccine.

Any bb here will go for 9mths assessment?

feline
Im looking forward to see your posting every day coz those cute animated icons, really brighten up our thread!!! Post more please!

Btw, same as mngo, can you please teach me how to color and enlarge the font both at the same time? I also wanna to say <font size="+2"> I finally got it</font> see, no color wan!

Cayden:
HAPPY 1st BIRTHDAY TO CAYDEN!

Fe:
you're right ... his balls are kinda precious now huh. Wait till i'm done with it, hahahha *evil laughter*

LL:
LOL! you really make me laugh!!!
eh, now that you've found petit miam, your next challenge is to find the cheese!

Yu:
aiyoh you let elicia play with powder?!?!?
if my monkey dean messes up my table top with powder like the way elicia did, i would have freaked out!!!
I am not a cleanliness freak lah, but but but powder is so fine and so slippery if it gets on the floor!
having said that, elicia is 1 pretty gal!!!
eh, so early start eating fries already ahh???
my monkey has never tasted anything salty before!

Maple leaf:
Ya better enjoy aaron now! Dean has a new found hobby - WALKING. He's NOT interested in any toy, all he wants to do is WALK!!! Very tiring to bend over to hold his hands all the time, it kills your back!

Lach:
LOL princess rae is soooooo cute!!!
I love her cheeks!!!

QUESTION:
does anyone know if we can let our babies eat cornflour? Not by the spoonful lah, but my MIL wants to use alittle bit of cornflour to coat the pork for dean's porridge. THe cornflour is supposed to make the meat more tender....

UPDATES:
its been 1 month since i stopped latching Dean on. Yesterday, i gave him the breast just to see if he remembers.
The first time he saw it, it pinched it.
2nd time, yanked at it.
3rd and subsequent times, i brought the nipple to his lower lip. Instead of opening the mouth to latch on, he jolted backwards &amp; laughed!!!
My crocodile things mommy's bobbies are toys!!!
So sad ... just 1 month and he's clean forgotten how hard mommy had to work at nursing him, how mommy's bobbies got completely out of shape / engorged / sagged / unsightly etc. Sigh...
But it was funny how he jolted away fr the nipple, as if it was a poisonous apple!

FRESH CHEESE:
conclusion, the cheese is yummy!
NOt me lah, but dean ate it all up!
Abit thick, so i diluted it with some grated fruit (and its juice) or water. Made it creamy like yoghurt. My crocodile can eat 1 pot at each go!
Just in case anyone is interested in getting it, its the in-house Carrefour brand. Its instructions are all in french, except for a sticker in english that says 40% Fresh Cheese &amp; its ingredients.
LL - just in case you're wondering ... go to the cold yoghurt / cheese section and not the baby section k?

<font color="0000ff">Lac,</font>
Wanted to tell you since from last week but not time
Referring to those photos of Rae that you've posted on 03.10.05, she really has adult character lehI never see a bb can posed like that so naturally (while waiting for your to get ready, she posted sian sian to signify her boredom!) Unbelievable she only a 9mths old bb!!!
Wahahaha, the latest photos caption so aptrae cries so cham but still look cute! Such a chubby girl!

<font color="0000ff">Yu,</font>
Elicia so smart know how to make-up already? Hmmmm, her sexy eyes going to electrify lots of boys in future!!!

<font color="0000ff">LL,</font>
The copy of the bb signs you had gave to us, Wilfred loves it very much! I really appreciate that though he still doesnt know either. But when we teaching him the bb signs, he felt very happy and always laughs till his face turns red, dun know why? Did Steffi react like that?

Evelyn..I bought the VCD too, Stef wld sit &amp; watch..don't think she knows but she's kind of follow their action so itz jus a start...good for Wilfred, keep it up....

Cody...hei, hei...I feel so dumb dumb....will get smarter the next time....

too add on, those .. in order to show , cannot have spaces. i deliberate had space bar in order for you to see the formatting command

Sorry mummies,
Now, am unable to log in as often as I wish cos office is coming down on surfing.. sigh. Will pop in as and when I can when ash is asleep.

Allerhand bags
Went for the baybsupplies sale over the weekend. Allerhand bags are 20% off , only display pieces are 50% off. Thinkg of getting the hippychick but ash doesn'e seem to keen on it when I placed him on it. He seems to prefer the good ol' trusty sling...

Cheese
Hmmm. baby cheese sounds good. will make a trip to carrefour sometime this week to check it out

Hi pretty aunties,

I also joined the contest
Please support me by clicking on the pics below: