(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

cody,LL
I did ask him if he wanted to accompany me to buy the cream and he say ok, he will accompany me but... Aiya forget abt it la, mens no cure!!

yu:
yeah girl, that's the attitude!
just write off the episode and move on!
so proud of u ....

chantelle: eh the crocodile is dangerous!! my finger still hurts today....
whoever said babies aren't strong???

Cody,

*Shake hand* im oso stingy+lazy. So far, i nvr tot of preparing pasta for nat. But... after knowing other XING FU bbs having pasta, i think i wil prepare for her one of the wkend. Again, just like u, i will just get it from supermarket.

So glad to know that dean had recovered. U find the Illadin gd? It wun work on nat,
. She still ve block nose after the drip.

Huh... dean cutting another 2 top teeth on top of the 4? Meaning he has 6 top and 2 bottom. From wat i know after the 4 top teeth and 2 bottom teeth, next 2 shld be bottom teeth.

LOL at ur crocodile biting incident. But i was curious y u clean dean's mouth at nite?

cody,

BBs aren't strong in other things but they r strong in biting.... Just beware of ur shoulder when u carrying dean. My friend's son who is 16 mths now still bites her when she carry him. And she told me the blue black can last wks....

<font color="ff0000">chantelle</font>,
I find it too chewy if I don't cook the pasta long enough. Need to cook till very soft and mashy so no need to blend. That's why I take so long ... at least half an hour.

Liked I said early, maybe I didn't add enough water but not sure if this results in the longer cooking time.

322041.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Mngo</font></font>
Bonus also not enough to buy LV.

Btw, did not manage to catch u on msn. You figure out about the formatting yet?

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Chantelle</font></font>
Mygym is nice... i love the space. But I felt it was not worth spending the $$ as it was purely lots of crawling and climbing and you can get that at any playground. If it has more singing and parent-child bonding activities, I might consider.

322042.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Purplebear</font></font>
Hmm..then can u dress her up as a reindeer next and I have her for X'mas...

I chose the maid almost 1 month back and as she is ex-hk, her passport is all ready and should be able to come over fast. No idea why it took so long. Gonna make a trip down tomorrow and "fuss" about it.

322043.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Blanche</font></font>
This is me as I type this post.

322044.gif

Such a sweet shot of Ash!! Hmmm, since u were not "truthful" to us, now I suspect you are a child stylist cum image consultant. Ash look SO handsome. Are you sure you don't own Kidszoomer?

322045.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">LL</font></font>
ON!! Give me a buzz when you need me for an interview.

322046.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Evelyn</font></font>
Good morning, good evening and good nite...

322047.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Cody</font></font>
How did you celebrate? You used wide screen tv back home? You are not as fat as you claim to be...and I am sure you will be able to fit into that bikini of yours in no time.

322048.gif

I gave Cayden Kraft and cube cheese when he was about 7-8mths. But I am concerned about the salt content, thus I don't give it to him on a daily basis.

Talking about llladin, read from a book somewhere that its best not to use it too frequently. Since it just dries up the mucus and its not fixing the root of the problem, the tendency of a rebound is high.
I used llladin on Cayden for a max of 3days, &amp; would stop after that. It has a shelf life of only 1 month after opening. But i agree with you, it works wonders and the mucus seems to dry up only after 2-3 uses.

322049.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Leo</font></font>
That was so funny..Nat was trying to say Apple and you actually thought she was speaking Malay!!! You are one funny mummy...

322054.gif

OUCH!! How is Pointer right now?
Now, don't we envy the Bo Ge Club members?

eve:
*shake hand* yah me too, feel guilty not making anything else for dean to eat. So far he's only tasted the porridge his grandma cooks for him!

Oh yes, Illadin was very effective on dean. Also becos i dripped 1 drop before he slept, and one drop in the middle of the night. Day time, i drip only when necessary. U know right, Illadin cannot be used for >5 consecutive days...

Ya, i also tot the teething sequence is not a diehard rule. Look at dean! his bottom row only has 2 teeth, top has 6!

I clean dean's mouth at night daily, after he's had his last feed. Dun want him to sleep with milk residue in his mouth .... this will lead to tooth decay. When he's awake, no problem cos when i tell him "CANNOT BITE" he will obey. But when he's asleep, how to?!?!??

oh yes, dean bit me once on my shoulder last week! i was on leave on friday, and made an un-announced visit in the afternoon. He was so happy to see me, he bit me when i carried him.
Apparently he also bit my maid yesterday!
SOunds funny now...but i better teach this crocodile some manners!

Feline:
ah! you're back!!!
my anniversary was BLAH ....
nothing to shout about...

WHAT? Illain had to be discarded after 1month fr opening? DANG!
Now need to go to PD just to get a new bottle to standby...

Blanche:
Tks, dean is ok already. Back to normal....phewwww

The pics fr Kidzoomer is nice!!! Now i am tempted .....

UPDATES:
Dean turns 10months old today!
time flies ....

He's also learnt to walk confidently using his stride to ride walker instead of holding on to mommy's fingers. Mommy's spine says YAY!

hahaha with all these biting going on.... i got bitten by chloe yesetdray evening! she bit me on my shoulder when i carried her..... hmmmm shoulder seems to be a popular spot huh?
their bite quite painful coz their teeth still very sharp... not like adults which have flatter edges coz of wear

feline,
thanks for ur feedback on mygym..... ya saw the rates quite ex.... i think i give gymboree a try as they ahve gym and music and singalong stuff.... will share my feedback after tat ;)

<font size="+2">B-egin ur day with
L-ove in ur heart
E-xpect blessing
S-hare goodness
S-hine like the sun
I-nspire some one
N-ever forget that
G-ood friends are with U all the time.</font>

<font size="+2">Morning!</font>

This morning saw a BIG tummy lady, automatically stood up and gave the seat to her. Who knows she refused to sit....she smiled at me and said Im not pregnant!
Oops! So embarrassed!
322166.gif

eve, your incident reminds me of something similar that happened to me >1 year ago ...

one morning, at peak rush hour, i was seated on the train on my way to work. I was sitting at the door, where the seat is meant for the elderly or preggies.

Along came this very obviously-pregnant woman with a huge belly, she stood RIGHT in front of me. I think she was expecting me to give up my seat to her. But i was preg too! Belly not obvious yet cos i was still in my first tri.

Anyway, she kept looking down at me.
I contemplated giving up my seat to her, but all the other able-bodied non-pregnant people around me didn't give up their seat to her either!
I wasn't going to take the chance cos my preg in the first tri wasn't very stable (i bled).

Several stations later, i noticed an empty seat in the opposite row, so i tapped her and told her to take a seat.
She kinda glared at me, and told me she didn't want it cos she is "FINALLY going to alight soon".

The word "Finally" was, to me, an obvious remark to snide me for not giving her my seat.
But i had my reasons!!!

So anyway, up till now i still wonder if i *should* have given her my seat..... hmmm, i was wrongly accused!

What was more disgusting were those able-bodied non-pregnant MEN who didn't give up their seats to that woman!

322255.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Nat</font></font> <font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Dean</font></font> <font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">JJ</font></font> <font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Shermyn</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">Happy</font></font> <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">10mths</font></font> <font size="+1"><font color="ffff00">Birthday</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="000000">Lach</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">Happy</font></font> <u><font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">XXyrs</font></font></u> <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">&amp; 10mths</font></font> <font size="+1"><font color="ffff00">Birthday</font></font>

aiyoh..talking abt belly...ppl still asked me..."hei, u expecting ur 2nd one??!!!" Guessed better start working on my belly really really soon..either get it pregnant o get it flatten!!!

Hee...hee...lots of bb 10th mths old this week, stef was 10th mth on tuesday....so fast but still cannot wait till she can WALK...then hor go kai kai will be much easier...no nid to bring CAMPING BAG!!!

I oso want to get rid of my belly and fats that is on my whole body..... Tot of getting the OTO trimax but just wonder whether it really work so well as wat they advertise. Anyway, now oso no stock liao, if i wan i ve to wait.......

Cody,
Ya lor, very very malu leh! Dun know the lady get angry or not? :p

Your MRT incident
If Im youif the pregnant woman stands right in front of me, I would just take out my hp and call my hubby and talk loudly dear, the morning sickness makes me so uncomfortable! Feel like want to vomit againand your naughty boy keep kicking me now!...... At the same time, Im also keeping sayang my flat tummy to show that Im also pregnant(hahaha!)

Eve:
LOL! tks for the suggestion, i never thot of that!

LL:
me too, always get mistaken as preg. Arghsss.
True huh, get preg again then i can let my tummy hang out a mile without guilt!

Mummies:
i just came back fr carrefour; they have just started bringing in their in-house brand of Fromage Frais. Definitely cheaper than the petit miam ones.

On a seperate note, i have been hunting for suitably unsalted cheese for babies. Came across an Carrefour one; 12 tubs of cheese. 40 % fats, no salt. The tubs of cheese resemble the petit miam fromage frais packaging ... small pots.
12 pots of the cheese for $11.90.

I'm gonna try it tonight! (Oh mannnnnn, 40% fats ... who much fatter will i get from eating this?!?!???)
If it ain't salty then dean can eat it!

<font color="ff0000">seagal</font>
rae might get to meet shermyn on 16 oct! yeah..

pasta: i tried it few weeks back.. to chewy for bogay rae... maybe didnt cook long enuf?
seagal, do u do home delivery? your pasta sounds yummylicious!

<font color="ff0000">cody,</font>
illadin can buy from guardian.
glad to know that croc junior is well n biting!

biting bb.
ur stories really consoled me that rae is still bo-gay... BUT, though she can't bite, she hit n scratch n pinch!! 3am, woke up n pinch me for more than 10min cox i ignore her n refuse to play wif her!! wah piang, somemore my arms so flabby, highly pinchable material!

LOL Lach!!!
Dean's the same!!! he hits and pinches, he even sinks his nails into my flesh!
His latest hobby ... to hit mommy's boobies while being carried. How naughty is that??

chantelle,
whoa, careful careful whoever who carries chloe!
she's also got her own way of thanking u for carrying her huh?

babies are just soooo cute!

cody,
totally agree ;)
they have a strange way of getting u all frustrated one moment.... then totally melt your heart the next moment by doing somethg totally cute!

LAch
ME too!! My gal will wake up everyday btw 6.30-7.30am. The 1st thing she wake up is to tap or slap my shoulder or face. If I continue sleep, she will play herself but, keep on crawl over my face, leg all over body!! If I still sleep, she will kick and pinch me. Now she no teeth but already start to bite me!!

Feeding
How many oz do ur baby drink arz? Elicia now only drink btw 14-18oz per day!! Now drop alot, dunno why she dun wan to drink, maybe teethin pain??

Shermyn to <font color="ff0000">aunties eve au and feline</font>,
thanks for your birthday wishes!

Yay! Mummy bought a tiny crouching pooh bear for me today. She thinks I looked a bit like winnie.

<font color="0000ff">lach</font>,
u going for the kindermusik trial again ?

for the pasta ... got to cook quite long lor, i keep testing it to see if cooked so stand until kar sng! Never mind, will be better the next round.

home delivery ? hehe, this mummy cannot resist so finish it for shermyn since she can't finish. that's why i realised it's a bit saltish as i got quite thirsty after that - unlike porridge which is water based.

<font color="119911">yu</font>,
assuming our baby takes 3 milk feeds and 2 solid meals on average a day, 18oz sounds quite ok leh. My gal drinks about 6 to 7 oz per feed x 3 feed so total 18oz to 21 oz.

<font color="ff6000">cody</font>,
good! will go buy the unsalted cheese from carrefour! u were looking for unsalted cheese for baby than after that said u will be eating them ! are you really looking for them FOR DEAN ?! haha.

Cody
Me that time also same same u, bled 2 drop of brown thing but lucky was ok. I still remember that when I'm 8th mths+, i told my friend that I'm going to deliver soon liao. U know wat they say? Ur belly so small also wan to deliver liao??

When I'm preg for 5mth, whenever I wear those maternity clothes, my belly cant see much at all, some dun even know I'm preg and knock on me!!

Seagal
My gal dun eat anything at all.. So she only drink milk and some teething biscuit. Today she only drink 10oz.... SO sad!!

Lach,
Ya ... ya ... blame it on me, now that u'v gotten ur precious Mr. Potatoe. Forgive u lah since u post me such lovely pictures of Rae-Ann.clipart{lame}

THANKS!!! She really looks like a little princess in that dress what 'fashion no, no or go'(dunno lah, hb say that's wat it means ... correct?), doesn't apply ok,she's soooo demure in that dress.

Aiyoh, when she supported her head with the hand look like a 'xiao jie' .... haha ... so cute ... feel like hugging her ..... clipart{kao_love}

Refusing Stroller - ya lor, nowadays also difficult to put Aaron down into his stroller, must 'lian2 hong3 dai4 pian4' then he'll sit down, sumtimes yell &amp; cry so loud summore. I've cfm a 2nd hand (won't feel so 'sim tia' if he dun want it) mothercare 3-way carrier which the buyer say its brand new. Actually I've got a Tollyjoy 1(gift from sum1) but he dun quite like it leh.

Backache - I recently bought the OTO Trimax, suppose to massage &amp; also trim tummy (but have not been using it diligently, so can't see any effect).As for massage, not too bad lah but can nvr compare to those done by human.

Leo,
Nat like a 'xiao da ren', want to call by her name only ... cute!

Blanche,
Ash's studio photo is very well taken.

So touch by wat ur hb wrote!

Yu,
Elicia's recent photos look gd!!

She dun eat anything?She dun like solid?Probably she's teething, so 'mei wei kou'.

Feline,
Wah .... u kanna from her liao ah?! But u'r rite man, she's so lovely, how to resist her!!

Hey, I really, really must comment again on those cliparts which u post .... soooooo interesting brightens up our thread!!!!

LL,
Count me in hor, do consider me after Feline (haha ... 'qiang fan wan with Feline) ... heeheehee ...

Chantelle,
I also bring Aaron out a lot but he still gets the stranger anxiety at times. His depends very much on his mood and the person he sees ... dunno why also, but believe they'll pass thru this phase soon.

Hi,hi Purplebear,
Of course we'll still remember u. Hey, u'v got a lovely bunny there!!

Evelyn,
Aaron to Wilfred di-di"*Wolf Whistle* That's a great idea!"

322540.gif

Boobies wacking?? Thank goodness I own the Woodlands Airport....

Thanxs for the tip-off again.. those unsalted cheese that come in pots, are they creamy?

322541.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Lach</font></font>
Cayden is finally showing his true colors. He has been hitting A, Sis, Daddy &amp; me recently.. for no apparent reason. And he will laughed about it after that!!

322542.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Yu</font></font>
14-18oz sounds good enough. Elicia is on teething biscuits only? Doesn't she take porridge? If her weight got the thumbs up from PD, don't worry.

322543.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Maple</font></font>
You want to Qiang3 my Fan4 Wan3?...
322544.gif

322547.gif

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">BayB Supplies Annual Sale</font></font>

Some of the items that are for sale..

* Old generation Ergo Baby Carrier at $120 Usual $168
* BayB Sling (cotton range) at $35 Usual $68
* BayB Silk Sling (silk range) at $60 usual $128
* Other BayB sling which are our prototype with minor imperfections selling at $25 Usual $68
* <font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Allerhand</font></font> bags at 50% off

Check out the website for more details..
www.baybsupplies.net

Hi Chantelle,

Sorry for the late reply. Nope, have not brought him to any gym sessions after that. Will prob wait till he is 1 yr old then try again.

Ya loh, my boy is okie with strangers at times too. Not sure why the big reaction when he was there. Perhaps he was not feeling very well that weekend.

Maybe our babies will warm up after a few tries of the gym sessions loh. Do let me know how she fares in other sessions if u do bring her there.

<font color="ff0000">feline</font>,
oh no .. u r tempting me to buy the ergo carrier!
i saw someone carrying this unique-looking carrier during the toys r us warehouse sale which looks rather comfy. i was first attracted by the design and it is also less bulky so more lightweight than the other carriers. Now i realised that it's the classic ergo carrier!

shermyn is getting heavier these days and i cannot carry her for long esp when we go out shopping. i was thinking this will be good for bringing her out to parks and for hikes.

any mummies interested ?? i am very tempted but must get concurrence from hubby + try it out first. there's a group purchase going on at another thread : http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/317322.html?1127441905, can get 15% discount for at least 10 orders. i love this forum, want anything ? arrange for group buy!!

maybe i will go down BayB supplies so that my gal can try it this weekend.

<font color="0000ff">lach</font>, i saw from the thread that u were originally in the group purchase also. beside BayB, where else can i test try the sling?

seagal:
i won't "curse" myself like this ... the cheese contains 40% fats!!!
Tried it out y'day ... tastes like yoghurt but its abit thick.
Dean was fine with it, but he rejected it after 1/2 the tub cos its too thick.
Guess i will have to dilute it slightly.

Yu:
i'm the oppsite ... my 6mth belly was LARGER than my colleague who was at full term! Turns out that her baby was born even heavier than mine!!

Milk ... dean drinks abt 20oz per day.
As long as elicia is putting on weight, it doesn't really matter how much milk she's taking.

But if you say she's not eating anything, then maybe you got to experiment with other foods eg seagal's pasta.

Feline:
bobbies whacking ... actually its a nice closeness with baby ....

if my hubby tries boobies whacking, i'll whack his balls!

the carrefour cheese is abit thick for dean; not sure how it compares to the Petit Miam fromage frais. Maybe that PM fromage frais is just as thick?
The carrefour one is called FRESH CHEESE.

Anyone going to the BayB sale?
I wanna buy the allerhand!!!

wats a allerhand bag?

bing,
sure i'll post my feedback on the gymboree trial this weekend ;)

maple leaf,
heard stranger anxiety peaks at 10mths.... ya hopefully it till pass soon

chantelle, allerhand is a brand of diaper bag. very nice ones too!
ask lach, she has one!
www.allerhand.com

oh dear, dean just turned 10mths yesterday.
means his stranger anxiety is at the peak???
sigh ...
that explains ....

hi mummies, yesterday i watched the Child of Our Time and realised and believe that babies really can know how to learn violent things from TV leh... scary... better dun watch those violent cartoons, shows in front of them...

chantelle, when r u going for the gym trial?? i'm interested leh...

Jen, me too big fan of Child of Our Time.
Been desperately following the series, but always miss!
BBC has no intentions to release the documentart on DVD, else i sure buy!

so far only published a book.

Hi Jen,
I saw the Child of our time too, so scary on the effect of the violent cartoon ya! That was my 1st time on the show, quite interesting.

Me tempted to buy the Allerhand bag too, which's a better choice, Backpack, Messenger bag or Carry-on?

BTW just a small note, the sale only start this sun 9 Oct, dun cheong down immediately..heeheehee.

whenever rae throw tantrums, n hit ple delibrately, its actually kind of cute BUT i picture that same scenario 6months down the road n i will have a SPOILT BRAT! so better 'discipline' her NOW. (our attempts to discipline rae is feeble n futile! cox she is so fierce, farni n cute!sighhhh)

cody,
dean has in-house punching 'bags'

the cheese sounds yummy... so did dean's MUMMY like it?

chantelle,
chloe n rae can shake hands.. but arent they cute ...even if they are 'slapping' u?

seagal,
not for trial, her regular lesson at 5pm.. but just realise that shermyn will be there on sun whereas rae's on on sat.

rae's the most clueless there yet the loudest!

yu,
rae likes to do that too.. will climb all over me, pinch me, pry open my mouth, slap my face to wake me up!

maple.
rae also dislike the stroller recently! carry a sack of potato for long is no joke!!! going for more regular massage... hope it helps. is the otto thingy good?

feline,
CLEVER CAY!! he learn real fast from rae!! rae has more 'moves' to teach him!

cody,
i want another allerhand!!!

chantelle,
its real roomy n 'organise' but actually any bag will do but diaper bag sits 'nicely' on floor n has compartment for bottles etc.. plus i bag-siao, so cant resist.

evelyn
thanks for the greeting, the daschcund so cute!! my hb fav dogs...

seagal.
back out cos tried on potato n she protested vehemently! arhhhh.else hb was abt to buy but his precious princess not happy in it. anyway, she was tired that day n now shes reluctant to be in stroller n only wants ME to carry (separation anxiety?) so my arms/neck/back are really aching. i really want to buy but afraid it'll be a white elephant n moreover rae should be toddling abt in several months time (hopefully). anyway, if u want to buy, join the bulk purchase n buy the new one!
btw, i went down personally to babysupplies to try.. at ubi!! but nearer ur place

Allerhand bag @50% discount - chi-kek lei..those bought oredi...this will make Lac shim-tia...

SPOIL BRAT...datz one of the worst...agree wif Lac, must start early otherwise itz uncontrollable...

CARTOON - new generation cartoon looks wierd...some with 1 eye..wierd position head..and so on and the children get stuck to it..

the power of media! our children will grow up in the MTV age, where not only are images more violent, crude n (RA).. the images are flash real fast .. hence =shorter attention span.
[just watch mtv n u know what i mean]
its good to censor your child's programme n if they are watching it wif u, best explain to them on 'controversial' or 'taboo' topics (esp if u are watching those drama serial)
my mum let my nephew watch some 'educational vcds on dos n dont at home' like cannot jump on sofa etc.. instead of learning the rite thing, he learn the negative demonstration!

LL,
must you remind me???? evil evil evil. so i should buy 1 more to feel better else i will be psychologically traumatised!
anyone going to babysupplies sale to 'looksee'? btw, the place real small...

cartoon:
playhouse have some good cartoons but again, those new cartoons are also fast paced...
raes fav is still her brainy bb.....when shes watching that, do not block her view, else she'll scream at u..

Lac, cody, yu,

LOL at the pinch, hit, scratch that was done by ur darling.

Cody,

Dean hit ur boobies wahaha. Maybe he tot that is a ball. :p.

Yu,

Last few wks, nat milk intake oso drop by around 1oz per feed. I believe its due to teething as she is cutting the 2 bottom teeth. Now she is back to her milk consumption as her 2 teeth already out. I think Elica milk intake is ok, dun worry. Anyway normal day, nat only drink 18oz per day(4-5oz per feed). Actually nat milk intake ve been stagnant for very long liao- i think since 5-6 mths, until now no sign of increasing. By right, base on her mths, she shld be drinking 6-7oz per feed. But i just leave it lah, make more she oso cannot finish. Anyway, her weight is still increasing so i know she is eating well.