(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

leo,
nat so clever! dun like nickname!

blanche,
thats a real sweet n touching entry.ash is a real smiley bb n he is very fortunate!

mngo
No $$ to buy real LV la... But really like the LV cherry design. Is real leather but made in korean, maybe getting one

LL
U now got own biz? Wat biz?

Hey all
Any mamy here using any breast product?? Me thinking of using but dunno which one!?! I'm thinking of getting those apply on, not oral kind...

Yu...me running my own interior design co. wif HB, only does commercial/retail jobs. Very scare of residentials projects..nvr ending story....
Breast product ....hmmmm....not for me but does it actually works???

got this off another thread.

<font color="ff0000">Looking for playgroup kakis- JG group registration</font>
any mummies interested in holiday prog for their bb? Julia gabriel is offering a 20% discount for 3 or more children who book at the same time, not necessarily for the same programme. Interested to read more at their website
www.juliagabriel.com

some info
JG @evans rd
week 1: 21 - 25 nov
week 2: 28 nov - 2 dec
(offers in EL / CL)

1 week=$220 (mon-fri, 1 1/2hr each)
one of the day is an outing.
w1 - underwater, w2-bird park
time slots: 9am, 11am, 1pm, 3pm
playnest age grp is 6-18m

if can get discount n working on seagal's calculation:
$220 less 20% = $176 (thats $35.20 per lesson, @$11 per half hr) .that aint so bad.

anyone keen besides me n feline?
places are limited
join potato leh ...

Hee...hee....Lac....u in d same industry too???
Anyhow itz Promag Design &amp; Contract.
BB class??? Eversince the trial @Gymboree, I give up for now until Stef can stand steadily on her own then I will re-consider again - very chuan lei....

chantelle,
u model? i feel like a dwarf next to u!

yuru,
nice to see, not nice to touch.

never incur the wrath of potato princess else she geng1 ni3 mei2 wan2 mei2 liao3!

LV MNGO, (should call u that
i like the cutesy japanese designer one with panda anime.. mira or miya something..but i can only see from outside! n that's like so 'last season'. sometime i wonder is LV so 'affordable'? always see ple queue outside like buying 4D. or are we that affluent? coz i know the price range is waaaay out of my league.

321208.jpg

Checking where got things to take!!!

321209.jpg

Nice? Now I look like a girl right..

321210.jpg

So tired, wanna ZZZZZZZZZZZ

321211.jpg

Mamy taking the photo by herself? Like that also can ar??

<font color="ff0000">Yu</font>
Hmm. not sure how many pics can we send coz I never send any of Ash &amp; Cay pics before...

<font color="ff0000">Mngo</font>

321241.gif

Think of Declan more.. it will put a smile to your face..
Looking at handsome Declan spurs me on to bring Cay for a haircut soon...

<font color="ff0000">Lach, Maple</font>
321242.gif

This is the first time I saw Rae unleashed her "level 1" power. But look at her.. how can anyone bear to get upset with such a lovey dovey super innocent face???

<font color="ff0000">Evelyn</font>
321243.gif

Hahaha.. i love those pics and Wilfred really look as if he was the mechanic for the day.
And don't play play okay, Wilfred is born to surpass Schumacher... See that attached phone on the bonnet of his car? Wilfred must be such a skillful driver in order to be able to climb onto his bonnet, make a phone call and drive at the same time!!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Mngo</font></font>
Wow.. you LV expert??
321248.gif

The closest I have been to a LV is to "smell" their leather each time i walked past. Famous Amos smell is free.. so is LV!!

321249.gif

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Purple Bear</font></font>, harlow harlow, where have u been?

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Chantelle</font></font>
321250.gif

You must be a beautiful mum..
Aww..poor Chloe, like you said, must be stranger and separation anxiety. Don't worry, bring her out gai gai more, and she will be out of it in no time. Slow and steady wins the race..

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Leo</font></font>
That is so cute of Nat.. it would be such a funny sight. All the babies in 1 row and shaking their heads!!
321256.gif
321257.gif
321258.gif
321259.gif

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Blanche</font></font>
Now that <font color="0000ff">LL</font> has clarify that she don't own a optics shop,hmmm.. are you the one who owns THE optic shop?
The pics are so small I have to squint my eyes
321265.gif

321266.gif

Awwww.....that was SOOOOOOOOOOOO sweet of yr hubby to record Ash's milestones....

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">LL</font></font>
321267.gif

Hahahaha.. I am sure you make a wonderful employer. If you have any positions open for coffee lady or cleaner.. CALL ME!!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Yu</font></font>
Breast cream?? Gee, gimme a dozen and I am still a B.
321268.gif

hello i'm here i'm here!!

blanche - that was such a touching post by your hubby!

yu - what breast cream? to increase the size / decrease or to firm it up?

hi feline,
i bring her out all the time ands he's ok with strangers.... dunno why like tat.... mebbe try another school adn see how?
how did u get these cute icons? really adds colour to the thread!

yu,
ur gal is so cute! she looks like a little pixie ;)

Hi Hi,
Sorry for disappearing so long, so touched that u all still remember abt me!
Have been busy training my new maid &amp; struggling bet evening classes on alternate days.
Anyway, Anthea's getting naughtier each day &amp; she doesn't like to be in lying position anymore, so I put her in the walker.

Yu,
I've saw the DIY kit at Centrepoint Robinson too. Actually I tried to buy those clay pack fm bookstore, but the effect's not so good or maybe my "professional" is not up to standard! I think that DIY kit is easier.
BTW, yr girl's really cute!

Blanche,
can see that yr hubby really puts in a lot of effort in the blog. So touching....

Feline,
How do u gals put in those creative pics? I love that bear!!

Hi all aunties,
how do I look in my bunny suit?
321327.jpg

321338.gif

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Purplebear</font></font>
How was the new maid? I am still waiting for my maid to come..wait until I grow cobwebs already..
321339.gif

chantelle,
some of us have tried gymboree but for crawlers.
i think most mummies here feel that MY GYM at Woodlands civic centre is better. i tot gymboree was OK only... coz tiring for ME! n the trial tr i had wasnt very good!
ask seagal, feline and mngo(especially)abt MYGYM

u wanna try Playzwork? i thinking of going there for trial maybe end oct/nov when i have more time. trial only $10. i will give mygym a trial later on

YU,
elicia looks like a wa wa inthat hairdo! i love her sleeping pose!

anthea: wheres your bunny fluff of a tail? so cutee...

Feline,
Easter still long time, by then bunny already gone...heeheehee..
My new maid ok lah, but a bit poor in planning her work so still need guidance.
Hygiene's still a problem too, I'm very particular as she'll be handling Anthea most of the time. She seems to sweat a lot, so have to get her bath 3 time a day.
How long have u wait for yr maid already?

lachesiz,
u scared me!!! before i read ur note next to the pic, i tot that was ur rae and was wondering how did tat happen to ur rae!!!!!
the baby looks scary man

was analysing chloe's reaction... mebbe she doesnt like rooms coz she reacted this way at the clinic when we entered the room for checkup..... so tot i'd try a session with an open space adn gymboree came to mind..... the gymboree u tried was the tanglin one? me thinking fo trying the serangoon one coz nearer my home

playworkz has good reviews but me have not made a trip down yet coz pretty far.... in millenia walk.... my gym also good from wat i heard but also very far for me unless i have the car

called the serangoon gymboree earlier.... they have a slot this sun 4pm... timing wise good for me coz i'll have the car ;) will give it a try and see how she reacts... mebbe with the colourful props adn stuff, can distract her....

Hey all
Me so furious. My HB keep on saying my bust becum smaller now den just now when I walk in to chose the breast cream, he say " U sure u wan? Make it fast lei...."
Wow.. den somemore show me those stpuid faces, so angry. Keep on saying my bust small den say so much thing when I wan to buy breast cream for the sake of him!!! End up didn't buy, but still very angry coz is he who keep on say SMALL!!!!

Lac
your gal very got the style. i like her pictures.

Yu
yr gal so cute with the mini bun on top of the head

purple bear
where u get the cute bunny thing

hey , i cannot remember... i think someone in this thread ever posted her wedding photos overseas ... right in the middle of snow. is tat YYP one?

feline
pls msn me and teach me how to color and enlarge the font. i can only either color or enlarge. i dunno how to do both

Feline,
Haha, you're a realy funny lady
no lah, i open shop selling magnifying glass one... hehe, you mean I didn't tell you girls...

Collected Ash's photos already... me so happy with it. Can see the photos at his blog. Sneak preview...

321665.jpg

Yuru, his blog is at http://cheekiemonkie.blogspot.com

Jen,
Congrats on Jean being in the top 10. She's sucha cutie! Deserves it totally

Seagal,
Saw a group buy on bumper mat from korea, not sure if you aware. thought i'll laert you...can get your pooh one leh :p hehe, tempt you :p

Yu...ur Elicia looks sweeter each time u post her pixs.....

Feline...kopi chabo huh??!! okie lor, will call u for interview wen post is vacant... Ur maid still not here yet har?? so long...neck long long oredi...

Yuru...true, itz pretty tough running own company....sometimes think itz worth it lor after all the effort and u get the returns but wen very bizi...datz wen frustrations comes in lor.....ppl always think be own boss can hv mor free time but not true lei, got to work harder to keep co. going...

Lac..whoz dat michelin bb..so cute..

*BREAKFAST TIME*

Plate of crispy WISHES,
cup of hot HELLO,
slice of Good Morning, &amp;
spoon of sweet SMILE
Specially for U girls
Have a Blessed DAy!

321740.gif

Yu:
the angel on my shoulder tells you to forgive and forget, men tend to be very blunt with their comments. However the devil on the other shoulder says you shouldn't tolerate these kinda comments fr your hubby. He shouldn't have commented abt the size, esp since you've done an excellent job bfg and bringing up Elicia all on your own!
I suggest you IGNORE what your hubby says, and do what you please ... if you want to use the bust cream, use it only if you want to (and not that you are doing it for HIS sake!)

I would be furious too if i were you!

Blanche:
ash is such a darling, so handsome!!!
What's kinderzoomer? a photographer?
pardon my ignorance

CHEESE
anyone started feeding cheese to their babies yet?
i wanna try, but i can't find unsalted cheese!
so i may resort to those sliced cheese from Kraft.
Anyone can share her experience?

UPDATE
Y'day was my 2nd wedding anniversary ... time flies! Watched my wedding video yesterday, and i cringed!!! Cringed at how slim i was then! aiyahhhhhhhhh, now i'm just F-A-T !!!
Weighed myself this morning, and i put on weight again!!! Sighhhhhhhhhh

Went online shopping y'day ... blasted $ on sesame street audio cds and DVDs. Somehow i can't find them in s'pore, and those who offer to order for me charge S$37 per piece!!! Ridiculous!

<font color="0000ff">New words</font>

Nat start to say other words other than papa. Yesterday nite when we were at my mum's pl, i raise up my hand and said "UP". Surprisingly, nat follow... she raise up her hand and said "UP".

And this few nites, when she reached home, we will let her play the alphabet card. We start off by teaching her A-D, but she seem to like "A-Apple" n "D-Dog" more. So my hb kept repeating "apple" and "dog" for her. Yty nite, when my hb said apple, she follow and said "upper", wahaha..... "UP" can make her said "upper". Actually she has been saying "upper" for very long already but i cant figure out wat was she trying to say. I still laugh at her and said, "u malay hah, y said "apa". "Apa" in malay is "wat".

hi cody,
i gave chloe cheese b4... the type that comes in little cubes for kids.... she doesnt really like it... see her mood one.... i ended up finishing almost the whole pkt by myself

evelyn, it's always very exciting to hear them utter new words ;) now my girl likes to go lalala nowadays..... sometimes even got tune one when her cd is being played... she started to say hi as well! she will say hi very loudly and do her funny wave that is not a wave but more like a german salute thingy

Cody....happy belated anniversary.... I fed Steffi wif kraft cheese but she does not like it....so skip the idea...

Yu...kinda of agree wif Cody rgd'g the BUST INCIDENT but think of it hor, mayb ur hb felt embarass wen u pik up the BUST CREAM wif him around...u kno lah, men no matter wat hv alot of pride...

Mngo,
the bunny hair band belongs to my friend, I think she got it fm the States.

Blanche,
Ash looks so handsome in those photos, I can understand why u ended up buying all the photos.
How much did u pay &amp; where's the studio?
Btw can book Ash for Anthea, heeheehee...

Seagal,
ya lor, the pooh playmat very sweet &amp; nice leh, I was also tempted (already in the list liao!)

<font color="ff0000">blanche</font>,
thanks so much for informing me on the group buy. i have got a korean friend to get some of the mats for me. still waiting for him to revert on the shipping costs but yes! i will join in the purchase too if the price is reasonable! I like the piyo piyo design.

purplebear : u can't resist the temptation also!

<font color="0000ff">cody</font>,
i am also looking around for unsalted cheese but can't find leh. I add in triangular cow cheese into shermyn's abc pasta. she loves it but i find it too saltish for her. let me know once u hunt down the cheese.

<font color="119911">lach</font>,
no $$ for JG course leh. very ex still.

Chantelle,
BB learn fast, keep waving bye bye or holding her hand to do it at the same time, she will definitely waves bye bye to you soon. Then you will be a happy mummy liow!

Maple leaf,
Wilfred to Aaron kor kor:Good idea! Besides car racing, next time we also can see cha bo together, hahaha! But make sure you guai guai finish the milk without showing stubborn face to your mum hor.

Lac,
I didnt go as well coz my sis came to visit me, asked her go there with me but she lazy! (blame her!) hehee!
Seems like Wilfred is the only boy in the bo ge club, so malu leh!

Yu,
BO GE CLUB MEMBERS
Elicia, 05Nov2004
JinJin, 06Dec2004
Wilfred, 15Dec2004
Rae-Ann, 17Dec2004

Ignore what your hubby says and dont worry abt your bust...it might take some time (depend on individual) to go back to normal size.

seagal:
how do u cook pasta for babies?
ABC pasta - is that the one fr the organic shops?

i'm too stingy &amp; lazy to get organic ... so it my son's gonna eat pasta it'll be those fr the supermarkets! heee

<font color="0000ff">cody</font>,
I got both the organic ABC pasta ($6+) and the normal ABC pasta ($1+) from ntuc. The former comes with veges already included e.g. spinach, carrot, beet etc. but I don't think the amounts are substantial.

i cook them till soft and also add in veges eg. carrot, potato, cauliflower. the cheese will be added last.

one thing about cooking pasta is that i have to keep stirring as it sticks to the pot and it takes a lot time to cook (more than 30 minutes). Hmm...maybe i didn't add enough water. or maybe can use slow cooker to cook. will try other ways this weekend.

how's ur brown rice porridge coming along ?

LOL, funny that you asked ...
i GAVE UP!

my son takes brown rice at my MIL's house for breakfast. So on weekends when he comes home to me, i just give him plain white rice porridge with other ingredients. I'm so lazy right?

now that you've mentioned it, maybe i should give Dean a mixture of white rice and brown rice cooked in the slow cooker. maybe he'd be more receptive to it.

UPDATE
Dean had a runny nose from sunday. It cont'd till monday; the mucus was watery, so it dripped continuously. Dean was progressively getting irritated by our constant wiping; i suspect the skin ard the nostrils were also getting sore from all that friction. We resorted to using damp facial cotton to wipe off the mucus. Dean took to this much better.

By tues morning, the mucus got somewhat thicker. I used a nasal aspirator to suck out the thick mucus. Very effective!!! Dean was very uncomfortable with the thick mucus.

During the period that he had a runny nose, he woke up many times at night! i could hear that his nose was blocked, so i administered Illadin (a nasal decongester). I could see he was breathing alot easier after that.

Luckily the runny nose dried up by yesterday. PHEW!!!

Conclusion:
(A) don't wait for your kid to have the runny nose to buy a nasal aspirator. Buy it first! keep it on standby, its really v good at removing mucus! The one i got is fr Safety 1st.

(B) on your next visit to your PD, ask for a bottle of Illadin. Its a nasal decongester for infants only; it clears blocked noses and helps baby breath better. Again, have it on standby if you can. It's v simple to use, just drip into baby's nostril when he / she's asleep.

On top of the runny nose, dean has been chomping on his finger cos he's teething.
Another 2 teeth has cut thru the gums, 2 still in the process.

Now dean has a total of 4 teeth on top, 2 at the bottom. Another 2 on the top, should be emerging soon.

I have a crocodile on hand! Tis true!
i used cotton wool to clean dean's mouth after he fell asleep at the bottle on sunday night .... he was already asleep and wasn't aware of his actions, but my dear son BIT me.
His teeth sank into my index finger, at the most sensitive part just where the cuticle is at the bottom of the nail. YOWZERS!!!

I couldn't scream in case i arouse him; i tickled his chin hoping to release his grip, instead he bit harder!!! I ended up prying open his mouth with my other hand; at that point, i didn't care i'd wake him or not!

Perils of motherhood...

seagal,
for ur pasta, do u mash it up or let ur bb eat it in pieces? my gal doesnt seem to like it in pieces... i got to blend it or mash it up then she will eat.....

cody,
baby with runny nose very poor thing esp at night when u can hear their stuffy nose.....
so cute ur crocodile experience ;)