(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

seagal, shermyn so cute!! she looks so happy with her gorgor... hehe... ooo... the biceps are cool!!

evelyn, wilfred loves the FF?? jean still hates it... hehe... really dun understand why...

<font color="ff0000">eve au</font>,
smiley wilfred, he's always so cheery and happy.

the 6 pack petit miam yoghurt is for kids. they have another 4 pack size for babies. i have not tried the former on Shermyn yet as i thot the baby yoghurt will be more suitable.

btw, had wanted to check with you earlier .... where did u buy Wilfred's knee guards from ? I can only find plain ones with thin padding.

<font color="0000ff">chantelle</font>,
this came a bit late but Welcome Welcome!

319969.jpg

She was born on 6 Dec 2004.

<font color="0000ff">jen</font>,
ya lor ... shermyn very pally with her gor gor cos both of them are taken care of by my mil.

<font color="119911">yuru</font>,
shermyn has the same expression when eating yoghurt also - *sour faced*.

<font color="0077aa">YYP</font>,
i love JinJin's fair complexion. Haha .. seldom see her naughty expressions eg. stick out tongue. She's usually very poised.

<font color="ff0000">feline</font>,
Sooo cute!!! Hahaaa....ur captions are very apt!

what software u using ? the borders very nice.

<font color="0000ff">Lach</font>,
Potato mei mei's super adorable esp. when she smiles! and hey ... do i see a dimple!

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>,
what software u using too ? love the cute bakgrounds!!

Feline....ooooo...i jus love the pixs of potato....
I use photoshop....me no expert jus the basic wic use everyday... Background pixs...I search fm the website...see anything nice, I copy &amp; paste into my library...only good enuf for website 'cos resolution very very low.....

LL
U can actually call up the company ask for FREE SAMPLE... save more $$$!! I dun think promil company got any discount voucher.

YYP
Thank, My gal better but still cranky!!

Jen
Is ok with me, just add me in.

<font color="ff0000">seagal</font>,
someone <font color="0000ff">(evelyn)</font> say our chubby cheeks hardly smile leh!!! somemore purposely post so many super smiley wilfred pics n make me green eyes!!!(btw, love the first one with blue tee) good that u quickly counteract n defend shermyn! i have never seen her happier!!! (must be the 'male company' n somemore got evidence of shermyn STANDING! (CONGRATS! CONGRATS!. she'll be walking soon.. so excited for u)
actually i also want to 'retort back' but hor, sieve thru archive, can hardly find rae smiling.. (me go find hole n bury) but feline came to my rescue with fresh pics of potato smiling n laughing just hrs ago! yeah.. i can gloat now... i also have pics of my bb smiling!

<font color="ff0000">lach</font>,
ya lor... auntie Feline to the rescue! Tell u something, potato dun need to smile already super cute liao! I love her doe-eyed look and kissable lips, esp the first 2 pics !

the most 'rushed celebration' ever! meeting till 7! keep talking abt rae thru dinner! but had good dinner but never go see moon coz we miss rae!
thanks ladies

cody,its ok! next time u bring me!

<font color="ff0000">seagal</font>
shermyn is telling u, "i big gal already, can walk on my own, no need walker!" she looked so sad.. i want to pick her up n give her a big hug.

<font color="ff0000">cody</font>
yours pigsty? me doghouse. wonder if LL got do reno for animals' habitat!

thanks aunty seagal.. me blush.. mummy say i got dimple but coz cheeks too chubby so kena filled in.. not like shermyn jie jie dimples so obvious n nice.

thanks aunty feline for taking the shots.. u take better pics then mummy.. hers always blur blur one n she blames me!

aunty evelyn, i very dao hor.. my mummy gave up trying to take my smiling pics. and gor gor wilfred has big eyes n such nice red lips!

post more smiling/laughing bb pics to make my mummy drool!

<font color="0000ff">Helping Blanche blow her trumpet..</font>

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Blanche's boy in Oct Motherhood Pg 32!!!</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Shipped my kids over to her boyfriend's place, now I can read through the posts...</font>

<font color="ff0000">Cody</font>
Gosh, Cayden finished all the PM, don't have a sample to look at now. Errr..hope I didn't get the wrong one..

LOL..you gonna charge LL for spoiling yr eyesight?? Did I tell you that you are the "clown" of our thread.. you never fail to crack me up...

Oh no, you don't.. you ain't gonna charge me for entertainment fees, are you?

<font color="ff0000">Lach</font>
Opps, sorry, its the tricycle thingy you have. Nope, I missed Cay's trial lessons and like you, thank god they did not blacklist me, I would be going for the trial this Sun.

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>
I hv a friend who is an ardent supporter of Mac and he do beautiful pics of his kiddo. Everytime I ask him how he get that pic edited so beautifully, he would only gimme a mono-syllable answer :"Mac" *Arrrgghhhh*

<font color="ff0000">YuRu</font>
Warm yogurt?? No, pls don't do that... The good bacteria found in Yogurt survives under cold temperature. Pls don't kill them!!

Ice cream cake?? Oohh.. i LOVE ice cream cake. Oops... *knock knock* Feline, you are NOT the birthday girl!!

Feline...if u oso asked me the same question on mac hor....me oso ???!!!!!! I'm a computer illiterate, only knows software dat I need to use other then dat, don't ever asked me abt hardware...I'm sure a computer idiot...

Congrats Blanche...

Wah... u all religiously send in baby pics huh?? I oso want leh... but Jean's pics dun get picked... haha... cos I dunno how to choose which ones to send...

These are all in my list...
Do let me know if I missed anyone out...

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Babies' Name</TD><TD>Babies' DOB</TD><TD>BB Age</TD><TD>Mummies' Nick </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Cayden Tan</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD>11m 20d</TD><TD>feline </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Elicia</TD><TD>05/11/04</TD><TD>10m 25d</TD><TD>Yu </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>08/11/04</TD><TD>10m 22d</TD><TD>yuru </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Tara</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>10m 18d</TD><TD>bibip </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/11/04</TD><TD>10m 01d</TD><TD>duffy/wooof </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30/11/04</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">10m 00d</font></TD><TD>maple_leaf </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>9m 29d</TD><TD>chantelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Wen Wu</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>9m 29d</TD><TD>rochelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>9m 28d</TD><TD>TBL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>9m 27d</TD><TD>Chiart </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Steffi Chia</TD><TD>04/12/04</TD><TD>9m 26d</TD><TD>LL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dean Awyong</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>9m 24d</TD><TD>cody </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>JinJin</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>9m 24d</TD><TD>YYP </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>9m 24d</TD><TD>leo29 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>9m 24d</TD><TD>seagal </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Declan Isaac </TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>9m 20d</TD><TD>mngo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Trixilia</TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>9m 20d</TD><TD>sulivyn</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Jeannieve</TD><TD>11/12/04</TD><TD>9m 19d</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Andric</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>9m 15d</TD><TD>stephie (blurq)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Wilfred</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>9m 15d</TD><TD>evelyn_au</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Rae-Ann</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD>9m 13d</TD><TD>lachesiz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18/12/04</TD><TD>9m 12d</TD><TD>Dirdar</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>9m 06d</TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26/12/04</TD><TD>9m 04d</TD><TD>GIRL (baobei)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Ashton Ang</TD><TD>03/01/05</TD><TD>8m 27d</TD><TD>Blanche</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>18/01/05</TD><TD>8m 12d</TD><TD>Yap</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Anthea</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>4m 25d</TD><TD>Purplebear</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Last call... dear aunties (uncles, gorgors, jiejies, didis, meimeis...),

Today is the last day to vote for me!
Pls vote for me if u haven't done so...
I give u my basket, ok? [
]

320187.jpg

Feline...
Thanks for the announcement
hubby saw your message and quickly went down to get the mag, guess that's how they make money too!

Hehe, I very happy cos can get a Baby einstein VCD and DVD. was thinking of getting one for ash to see if he likes it before i buy the set.

Jen,
I'm sure Jean's photo will be published!! She's sucha cutie
Think the TP pic submitted about 2 months ago, Ash was about 6 months plus there.

mummies...
got something to brag :p Ash knows how to sign for airplane already
hmmm, it really works it seems but i not very consistent and hardworking lah..

<font color="ff0000">Blanche</font>
It's always a Mummy's pride &amp; joy to have their kids pic on a Mag, moreover, its one of our Thread's mummy

Oooohhh.. another pride to add on.. Ash knows how to signal airplane already

Hmmmm.. talking about signals, how is our teacher <font color="0000ff">LL</font> getting along with Steffi? Or are your notes collecting dust at one corner?

Aiyah feline...don't swang me lei... Had been using on her but she's @my sis' pl half a week &amp; @home another half so me only do wat I can lor and over d other side, they on VCD for her but she always crawl away but still trying....

Jen,
Thanks for your afford to update the list and sent to us!

YYP,
Ive posted so many photos of Wilfred these few days until Im so pai seh man! Wait mummies here start to complain me how? Hehee!
Jin Jin really looks so diff nowadays, she has chubby cheeks liow! So cute, can I pinch her? Hehee.

Seagal,
ya hor, the way I asked Lach like I know what was happening that night.kekkekeeee
Shermyn looked so poor thing in the last pix, I also want to sayang and hug her!
320279.gif

Btw, bought the knee guards at Kiddy Palace three years ago, not sure whether still have this kind of design?

Rae,
See! Finally aunty evelyn make your ah ye (feline) and mum (lachesiz) trying their afford to make you smile when taking the shots, now then all the aunties here got chance to see your precious smiling pretty face! Must thank me leh! (haha, aunty so thick skin!)

Lac,
Rae really looks so sweet when she is smiling, so lovely in all the photos!
Must be very tough for you/feline to make her smile when taking the shots right?
Last few mths whenever I took Wilfreds photos, I like siow cha bo coz need to make funny face and sounds just to make sure hed smiles a bitso difficult to make him smile man! Now easy like kacang! How about you gals?

----------------------------------------------
Update on Wilfred 9mths 15days
----------------------------------------------
Wilfred likes to shake his body up and down when sitting in his cot. Hes enjoying doing that. Besides that, when hes standing in his cot, he likes to shake the cot as well. His cot got 4 wheels, so when he shaking the cot, it will move a bit. He will scream happily if the cot is moving. Hahaha!
He can says na na na ta ta ta nan nan nan mmmmm and wave bye bye. He can crawl on four since last week he was in Msia. And..he likes daddy more than mummy, why huh? Whenever he see daddy like see his darling, looks very excited!

Ladies, any latest update on your bb? Can share?

yap, thanx!!
saw xiang in TP... what's the prize huh?? btw, u mean they dun tell u beforehand if ur pic will be published or not huh?

cody, where r u??? dean is in TP or YP? I din see in TP leh...

Oh ya, forgot to add; Wilfred also know how to switch on Hi Fi (pretend only.) Got one day when I putted him on my bed, happened that he saw TV and Hi Fi remove controls on the bed, he went to grab the Hi Fi RC and looked at the hi fi and wanted to switch on! So surprised that he know the RC is for Hi Fi.

hi evelyn,
how did u teach ur boy to wave byeybe? i keep teaching chloe everyday and she refuses to do it properly... very naughty!... the closest byebye wave tat i got from her is of her lifting her right or left hand straight out pointing upwards adn she will yell loudly whenver she does tat.... machiam like the german soldiers shouting for hitler like tat!
very funny!

Hei...mommies...BEWARE...the new generation babies are really smart, intelligent &amp; very observant not like me back then so ku-ku...

chantelle
welcome here

my boy knows how to wave byebye. we started when he was like 4 months old. and we waved it to him happily. he had been doing it for fun for quite sometime , until lately with some noise to it, indicating "bye bye"

All Mommies
hey can i start to buy tooth brush and tooth paste no flouride one?

am just windering if this waving byebye thing is somethg that shld be taught or somethg that the babies will imitate when they want to.....

thanks mngo ;)
you can start using the toothbrush adn fluoride free toothpaste once ur baby's teeth appear in the mouth.... get him/her accustomed to toothbrushing ;)

320446.gif

Oh geesh, Cayden is a trash bin, he takes EVERYTHING!!
But then again, I think the mummies will be the one enjoying the ice cream cake even more
320447.gif

LL
in fact my fren say tat the no flouride toothpaste can be swallow one. and a bit will do.
i am hesitant cos at home i sure face lots of comments from the 2 old folks

<font color="ff0000">Jen</font>
320487.gif

Thank you so much for the compilation..really appreciate it.

320488.gif

I don't dare to "Swan" you lah.. at the very least u have been trying out signalling with Steffi on a regular basis. I have not quite started at all.

<font color="ff0000">Evelyn</font>
Wow.. you grooming future Formula-Cot driver at home?
320495.gif

<font color="0000ff">Clarification</font>: No effort needed for those smiley shots of <font color="119911">Rae</font>.. she is a smiley baby by nature, just that her smiles are reserved for nice Ah-Yi's like ME!!
320496.gif

Sorli ah, Mummies, no time to read through all the postings, but I enjoy glancing thru the cute &amp; funny cliparts which u all post ... so fun!!! Not forgetting the nice pictures of all the cutie bbies here also.

Cody,
Dean is soooooo sexy wow!!!

Mngo,
Declan now even more handsome after his haircut!!!

Lach,
I just can't hv enuf of your little potatoe ..... she's soooooooooooooo adorable!!!

Aaron to Rae-Ann "Potatoe Meimei, I also hv the same bib!! heehee ... next time we must wear same, same (qin lui zhuang) when we meet up, o.k.?!"

Seagal,
Shermyn has really grown, big girl now, looks diff from her photos last time. Her biceps look solid!!!

Evelyn Au,
Wilfred is such a happy bb. Wow ... u put knee guard for him summore ah, wat a 'cho dao' mummy!!

Aaron to Jean "Mummy say ur basket is mine liao cause mummy already voted for u liao!" haha ... that's how 'ba dao' Aaron is these daz.

<font color="ff0000">Yu</font>

320499.gif

<font color="0000ff">YP</font>: For Nov issue, theme is "Mealtime".
Email to [email protected] with full details.
Digital pics should have a high resolution (300dpi).

<font color="0000ff">TP</font>: For Nov issue, theme is "I'm Teething".
Email to [email protected] by <font color="0000ff">7 Oct</font> with following details (child's age, sex &amp; dob, yr own name, sex &amp; contact details)
Digital pics should have a high resolution (300dpi).