(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

lachesiz,
me trying to stay away from sales! if i dun see, means i wont buy! hahaha... terrible la... the whole house lke ehr nursery already... toys in every corner... moreover got 2 sets of toys coz need to put at my mum's place.... so, think i wont be going for the sale la.....

Pixs - eh??? how to size it up huh? Anyone can help? Always get "warning" - max. 50k so I reduce image & dpi loh....Duffy, u there o not? Can teach me?
YYP...how come ur pixs of JJ can be so big huh? I still cannot figure out lei.
Cody...sorry lah..u got to strain ur eyes...

Collage - I use Photoshop, only kno the basic and those add-on graphics, I download from website - a lot of cut & paste & CENSOR....Oso download free fonts from website like the dog paw.... Actually this collage thing is very addictive....

Expression icons...like those post like feline wif cute cute icons but my mac does not permit that "NOT COMPATIBLE"..hiaz

Sentosa...Hmmmmm?? the last time I went there was back in 1994, I think??? So everything there is new to me...but fishes @underwater world do not seems much nicer than back then...seems like lesser fishes.... Oh, python..there's a snake charmer jus outside the underwater world...anyhow, don't think Stef knew watz she's touching.....One thing get her excited are the HUGE TURTLES....'cos they splash around the pond....very active... Stef was really shaked out after the outing....she's was pretty grouchy on Monday and finally wen she slept...she really SLEPT...think the outing is too long for her, next time better keep it short so intend to check-in sentosa hotel so can take our time to visit & spend time @d beach....

STROLLER - Lac, itz Maclaren, Stef's latest sportscar...had shopped for quite a while b4 deciding on it...placed an order 'cos BB Hypermart does not bring in this print but itz so nice of them to specially order in for me (of coz, they got new shipment coming in, so tong pang lah)...only -ve point is there's no sling to carry except a handle, now looking for something to improvise....O ya, the stroller is very spacious..can use up to 5 yrs old....

Cody..put bb to sleep??!!! Good question-did not really realise it...so far put her on our bed, she will crawl, turn, play till she feels tired...find her comfy position & location, then...zzzzzz...but sometimes when she's grouchy..will need to pacify her lor...

Petit Miam...still cannot find...%$%^%%&()

Lach:
thanks! yeah, LL out to earn my money from her optical shops lah ....

teochew rhyme .... call YYP! I can't sing it for nuts!

pic ... heeeee
my colleagues think Dean's got breasts!!! LOL! oh well, doesn't matter to me cos its just baby fat that'll be lost in no time!

bedtime ... you're right. i cradled dean to bed for the same reasons, now that he's truly too heavy i have no choice but to stop. Its the same reluctance as giving up bfg.

Tell you all something gross .....
i have stopped bfg for close to 3 weeks now.
but there's still milk in the breast when i examined them last night.
That's not gross, what's gross is that the milk tastes SALTY!
eeeks!

Yuru:
maybe cindy didn't like the yoghurt cos its warm?
I know warm yoghurt sucks becos the milk taste gets stronger. Can't quite find a suitable description for it, its just a very strong milky / buttery / oily smell. In cantonese, its called "soh(1)".

hi LL, may i know whwere u downloaded the free fonts from?
yeah the baby yoghurt is super difficult to find... tats why i ended buying the wrong one!

chantelle / LL:
the petit miam baby yoghurt is available in :-

- Cold Strage (Ngee Ann City)
- Carrefour (suntect) they only have the plain & banana flavour
- Cold Storage (Chancery Court)
- Cold Storage (Jelita)
- Marketplace (tanglin mall)
- Cold Storage (Funan) ... not so sure abt this, i was told by another mum...

chantelle...I search from Yahoo...jus type free fonts in yahoo search...ta..la...u will get it...

Cody...I had stopped BF for 3 months and there's still tini wini drop of milk..taste salty..hmmm...u hv not "chang-eg" lah...datz y

Seagal,
I meant smile pics lah coz noticed that Shermyn like Rae seldom smile in the pic.

Evelyn(leo),
This weekend? Sunday can? I will sms to you my address. Oh ya, I live in Sbwg.

Yure, Yap, Chantelle,
Congrats! Saw you gals bbs photo in the Todays Parents Oct issue.

YYP,
So happy to see you and Jin Jin here.
Regarding the story.Don't know could things be such a coincidence! Indeed a strange encounter man!

Lac, feline
Come on! Rae and Cays eyes big enough no need lah! esp feline, you wanted to ask for some more instead? No way! Hahaha!

LL,
Nice collage you made!

too many postings to catch up...will read the posts later....

lach, feline
Teething
Dun really know got how many teeth but at least got 2!!! I think now she is better, at least yesterday night she only make noise but didn't wake up. Can see she still pain. So far after seeing the PD no LS liao

Feline, lach, northfolk
Normally I will feed my gal on her bed with pillow support to let her drink. She will playing or staring at me for sometime den will tired and being to sleep den drink!!

The sale I maybe going.. All depend on my HB mood..

cody,
u hanabi and cold storage spokesmummy?
(now i dream of jap buffet again... today my anniversay, want go eat jap but got stupid meeting till 7pm!)
btw, saw the HSBC got link with cold storage. can claim points or something like that. any mummies have this card? comments?

bf: seems like i have to surrender my cow suit soon... so sad.... sob sob sob sob. mooooo

evelyn
u also notice that my super 'dao' potato hardly smiles for the camera! thats why her smiling/laughing pics are highly limited collectible editions!

so i see all the smiling/laughing pics of all the other bb ... i so jealous.

chantelle,
if not trial, only one parent is allowed to accompany. some parents will take turns to be with their bb. but during gym time, there are many times when both parents are with the bb.

lach:
LOL!!! no lah, but i LOVE supermarket shopping!
I find the experience at Cold Storage alot more enjoyable than NTUC.
Jasons and marketplace are too out of the way for me ...

Happy Anniversary!!!
Can potato tag along tonight?
You can still celebrate after the meeting!
Last order at hanabi is 9pm i think ....

Cow suit ... dun give up! i sustained for as long as i could, until i noticed dean wasn't getting enough from me (he kept waking up at night). Its really nice to have baby latch on to you!

YOGHURT:
apparently NTUC is having an offer on the petit miam, $3.95 i think. Go check it out gurls!

chantelle,
are u going for trial this sunday or 'proper lesson'??
other than the lessons, there is abt 20min gym time in a separate room

the lady just called me earlier and told me this sunday's class is a trial
oh really? is the gym time before or after the lesson? so tat means got 45min of lesson and 20min gym?

Pacifier >> is cold turkey. i realised tat declan will take the pacifier out of his mouth and start playing with it . he is ok with it la.

feline
my auditors are still ard. they wont go bk until aanother 2 week more.

oh i brght him to junior league to cut hair

lach, cody
Arz?? Me very stupid!! Dunno wat u 2 are talking..
My digital cam got 03M, 2M, 3M,5MN & 5MF Quality. Which one should I used to take the picture??

Any mamy wan
1. Enfapro A+ $2 voucher till 01 oct 05
2. Enfagrow A+ $2 voucher till 29 OCt 05
3. Gain IQ $3 voucher till 31 dec 05
4. Isomil soy protein follow-up $2 voucher till 31 dec 05
5. 2 pkt (35g, can make 190ml milk) Enfakid A+ Expired on 05 & 04 Jan 06
6. 1 pkt Pediasure (45.4g, can make 225ml milk) Expired on nov 06

Yu...wow..any vouchers for Promil?? hee...hee...
Hmmm..u shld check ur camera manual...not forgetting the higher quality u set, the lesser pixs u can take 'cos it takes up more memory space...quality is represented by dpi (dot-per-inch) ...

JinJin:

"Oh no! All the Aunties think I'm fat! I better go on a diet or I'll end up like mummy!

Hey Dean... nice bod! Mebbe you can show me your abs sometime..."

Feline,
We're building a club.

I stopped bfg when JinJin turned 6 mths old. She's on solids and Similac Follow On. I haven't weighed her recently, but she's definitely heavier.

My mom told me that I only started teething when I was 1+. I guess it's genetics that JinJin hasn't got any teeth yet.

Lachesiz,
Happy Anniversary! How many years have you been married? It'll be my 4th anniversary this coming 28 Dec. Goodness! Haven't gone skiing in almost 4 years! On my last trip to Canada, I bought a pair of skis, poles and ski boats just before I flew home. 4 seasons later, they're still sitting in storage, completely untouched. Foolish buy!

So, what romantic thing were you up to?

Jen,
Sorry, which list were you referring to? I haven't been reading the postings regularly.

Cody,
Thanks for the pic! Dean's even more handsome without his shirt on!

I had a classmate who didn't have a full set of permanent teeth. She only had a few, and the rest were milk teeth which stayed put. If by 1+ JinJin doesn't start teething, I'll take her to a PD orthodontist. Hope she's not missing her milk teeth!

JinJin's last milk feed is usually at around 9 - 10.30 p.m. She drinks lying down. As we feed her, we'll let her hold onto her blanket and she'll fall asleep gradually. We substitute the milk bottle with the pacifier when she's done drinking.

Luckily for us, she doesn't like us to cradle her to sleep. She prefers to be left on the mattress to find her own comfy position.

Eh! Maybe it was perspiration you tasted and not salty bm! Eeee...

YuRu,
Keep trying, but if Cindy continues to reject the yogurt, you may want to consider changing to the fromage frais flavours which are more fruity, but have sugar added. JinJin eats that when I can't find the baby version on the shelves. Not everyone agrees, but my theory is that it's better for the baby to eat than not.

JinJin's weight and height hardly shifted from her 6-mth measurements for a couple of months, and I saw how far behind she was compared to the other babies in this forum. We increased her milk feed by one more time per day and gave her snacks like yogurt and fruits in between meals to try to fatten her up.

LL,
I don't know why my pics were so big! My dad took them and I resized them so the resolution would fit this forum's specifications.

How are the preparations coming along for Steffi's birthday party? If my schedule permits, we'll definitely be there!

Evelyn,
Yeah, it's good to be back! Any pics of little Wilfred to share?

Yu,
Is Elicia feeling better now?

Hee...hee...hv not start the party preparation yet...guess itz still early..will start in Oct, OMG...itz next week.....
Mommies...any suggestion to get good cake??? Tot of ice-cream cake from Haagen-Diaz...

Cody, LL, ladies

Saw Petit miam at NTUC near my place, normal price $4.35, now having an offer $3.80 till 30/09/05. Ive bought apricot, strawberry and raspberry flavours. Not sure bb can take these flavours? Or must take plain one?

Lousy mummy never let elder son and Wilfred try yoghurt before. (me, mother of 2 still have a lot of things must learn from you girls leh.)

lac,
Happy Anniversary (Belated)!!! Dun mind...old lady a bit slow...
Btw, did you enjoy last nite?

YYP, contact lists... those with contact numbers, names, etc...

I amended TBL's original list mah... cos some data wrong/missing... going to send u gals an updated one soon... but then I was wondering some of u ladies, like <font color="ff0000">Yu, bibip, thanks, chiart, YYP, seagal, LH, chihuahua, girl, blanche, fatchick &amp; yap</font>, want to be included in the YE mums list as well or not lor...

<font color="119911">lach</font>,
Happy Belated Anniversary too!

<font color="ff0000">Eve Au</font>,
The way u put it to Lach. Seems like you know what exactly went on last night leh.

I did post smile pixs of Shermyn last time. Will post more later lah.

<font color="0000ff">YYP</font>,
welcome back!
wow!! we can really party when ur new haunt is ready!

<font color="0077aa">jen</font>,
no need to include my contacts in the YE thread. i have problems catching up with this thread, not to mentioned that one. Thanks anyway.

Yu:
i'm not familiar with your camera settings; maybe you can call the suppliers or check the manual?

Lach:
sorry abt yesterday! hope you enjoyed your anniversary!

YYP:
wow, a club!!! NICE !!!
About teeth ... my colleague's 15year old son still has 2 milk teeth till now!

LL:
balloons &amp; helium tank - go to the concourse to buy them from the ex-blanco court tenants
Cake - i think ANY cake will do cos at 1year old, they really dunno any better! (my sis would buy any usual cake, and decorate it herself eg splash M&amp;Ms all over it, buy cute candles, put some small toy figureines on it etc) Saves you alot of money!

wahhhhhhhhh interior design ... envy envy .... my house is like a pigsty now! Quite true lah, i eat like a pig so my house looks like a pigsty!

Eve AU:
really ah? so many different flavours!!
which NTUC did u go to?
hmmm, but the petit miam website says they only have 3 flavours for babies youghurt.
U sure this is the baby yoghurt and not the fromage frais?

Cody....aiyah, pigsty o not, itz where u feel most comfortable dat matters. Me not into residential, only retail &amp; commercial, mostly retail...

<font color="ff0000">chantelle</font>,
for trial, both parents can be with the child.

<font color="ff0000">JJ</font>
ooohhhh, your mummy is 'fattening' you up!
so ,all the more to:
HUG you!
SEE you!
SMELL you!
TASTE you!
(dunno why thinking of little red riding hood and hansel&amp;gretel)

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>
haagen daaz ice cream cake!
kao_drool.gif

seagal...haha...s'pore next lady body builder...eh..

Cody....good ideas on the balloons..will drop by Concourse to check it out... Hmmm,on the self-decor cake??? Me hor...(1st) very lazy (2nd) don't think hv so much time..work...work...but not s crazy s YYP, can tong a few days without zzzzz.....
Itz Stef 1st b'day party &amp; I want something for the bb...itz not adult party lei...so now thinking wat finger food to prepare for bb...any ideas...mommies....Think by then, most of u bb shld be able to take mor variety of food, rite????

thanks auntie <font color="ff0000">LL</font>!

I discovered that I can cruise with the help of my favourite orange ikea stool.

319903.jpg

hmm ... i don't like this brown stool ... seems too high for me and not very stable

319901.jpg

and I HATE this walker!! mummy kept wanting me to try for the past few days but I still don't like.

319902.jpg

Seagal,
yeah! finally can see Shermyn smiling photos liow! Wow, she can stand some more! Steady pom pi pi!

Cody,
I just checked with my maid, she told me the petit miam got indicated fromagi frais for kids. Mean I bought salah? Not for bb? Haha! Anyway, my elder son tried the PM after dinner last nite, he loves it and says hmmm, ice-cream leh! haha!
Wilfred tried too, initially gave us awful face, after that.
Here are Wilfreds funny expressions.

319929.jpg

319930.jpg

319931.jpg

319932.jpg

Lac,
Might pop in and take a look too on 2nd Oct since the home fair so near. U?

Cody,
We will just put Wilfred in his cot and let him anyhow crawl, play and turn until he feels tired. Sometimes he will just zzzzz but sometimes need to cradle him to sleep for awhile then put him back again to his cot.

Evelyn(leo),
Ive tried to give Wilfred pacifier until hes 6/7mths old then finally accept it, before that he totally against it! So, dun think will wean him off so soon. Anyway, we only give him pacifier before he sleeps, will remove it once he falls asleep. Oh ya, we also give him the pacifier when hes crying, pacifier is the best friend to let him immediately stop crying, dont you think so?

Im insist to give pacifier to Wilfred coz fingers and fists sucking is normal for all babies at this age, Im afraid that very hard to kick the sucking thumb/fists habit when hes older. Ever read a book; you can throw the pacifier away but not your bb thumb!

Lac,
Haha, you jealous whenever see bb smiling/laughing pics? I must post more then, let you jealous more.*evil smile* Hi ladies, please post more hor! hahaha!

Actually I love dao bb like potato and hardly smile bb like Shemyn, find them you xing ke!
You know why Im chose my hb? He hardly smiles too! (Cool man!) hahaha!

Of course, smiling bb lagi adorable and cute! Like this one..hahaha!

319936.jpg

319937.jpg

seagal,
ur girl is so sweet! how old is she?

lachesiz, thanks... me will get hubby to go this sunday as well ;)

evelyn (au),
hahaha... chloe has the same expression as ur boy! but she will keep opening her mouth for more yoghurt!!!!