(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

hi lachesiz,
thanks for ur feedback ;) now i feel a little more reassured that i made the right choice for her ;) was deciding between bjg and gug but decided on bjg first coz of the smaller age group 6-12mths compared to that of gug 8-18mth where my gal will definitely miss out on some of the activities that require the kids to run or jump.... i put my gal in the 1.15pm class. u? would be nice to meet up! then at least will know someone in class already!
i stay in sengkang

thanks LL!

just to share some pics of my girl chloe
319135.jpg

chantelle,
i signed up for BBJ first, coz like u, find the GUG activities more suited for older bb. most likely will change to GUG end of yr.
mine is 12pm (think so,memory no good). 1 ask her wat slots available, she gave me only 9am n 12noon. aiya, else got one friendly face! wanna change?

chloe looks soooo cutee.. more pics!
hers n ur name very french n chic!

chantelle,
ooooohhhh... love her double eyelids! n she is such a smiley n happy baby! she has a very distinct look!
u SAHM?

319146.gif
for your feedback on bb sleep in air room.

Leo,
Wilfred still will get cold though I set the temp at 26 and quiet some more. We on the AC only when make him to sleep, turn off once he asleep.
Btw, do you still need the baby basket? Where are you staying huh?

Lac,
Same as Rae, Wilfred also wears those sleepsuits (one-piece that covers toes too)! Imagine without aircon (but with fan) he still can sleep comfy, really dun know how he cans tahan? Sometimes think of positive, sleep without AC also good lah! if not next time here pain there pain!

Maple leaf,
Dun give up if you still have the intention to give FM to Aaron from bottle. He will definitely accept bottle one day, be patient okay? Good luck!

Cody,
Congrats! Can share us the photo?

Yu,
Elicia likes to eat rice than porridge right? Do you mix the rice with soup or just rice with veg or fish meal without soup?

Hey YYP,
I know youre very busy, anyway must take good care of yourself hor. How is Jin Jin? long time never see her le..

hi lachesiz,
me no choice got to take the latest class coz need to wait till my husband gets back then acn use the car... occ very ulu!!! i shall go a slightly earlier and look out for u when ur class ends, how abt that? ;)
hee hee... my name not chantelle... used chantelle as my nick coz i wanted to name my girl that... but later hubby objected... he didnt like the name... so we changed to chloe ;)
but the nick stuck lor... lazy to change.....
hey me too! i told gug to put me on waitlist for next term which is n jan.... think chloe shoud be able to walk by then, hopefully.....

congrats cody! think i saw a pic of ur boy b4.... in the place to share babies' photos thread...very handsome boy! ya, post the mag page!!!

Evelyn,

*shake hand* so u do this oso. I mean on the AC only when make him to sleep, turn off once he asleep.

Pai seh pai seh.... totally forgot the basket.
no sign of bad memory recovery. If can, i will get from you this wkend. Where u stay? Me stay at punggol.

Chantelle:
welcome welcome!

Pic of dean:
its in pdf format, any IT experts here can teach me how i can post the pic here?

thank u all for the warm welcome ;)
my girl in this month's today parents also... but never win lah... just got picture there in the gallery page

yuru,
chloe loves petit maim yoghurt.... i accidentally bought the wrong one for her... bought the fromage frais one which is meant for kids..... only realised that i amde a mistake after feeding her 2 tubs! but no side effects or rashes or anything and besides she loves it so continued to feed her that... heard from a fren that the baby one not as tasty as the kids one

lachesiz,
me full time working mum
i admire mothers who choose to be sahm.... think i'll go crazy if i were to be taking care of my girl 24/7... extremely tiring.... would very much rather work ;) then go back adn spend some quality time with her and put her to bed

yuru,
thats the same expression rae gives when i first give her PM yoghurt months back! she'll scrunge up her nose, squint her eyes n look at me pitifully/shockingly/accusingly! hahah so funny

thats the contortionist photo i was referring to!! so its cindy.. my memory aint bad!
ur hb takes really good shots!

chantelle,
imho, fromage frais is real sweet! i love it but wont give rae coz its too sweet for her n afraid she'll develop a sweet tooth. but if chloe takes to it well then its alrite.
the PM yoghurt for bb is BLAND! so i mix wif fresh fruits/potato/avocado but recently, she will take it plain! yikes.

agree that not easy to be a SAHM. really kowtow to those who are.

chloe is a very fussy eater.... very difficult to get her to drink milk as she's easily distracted..... she can drink at the most only 3.5 ounces (ave)at one sitting only! on a good day, she can finish 5 oz at 1 go... she gets sick of foods quite quickly as well.... the only thing she still loves after having eaten it many times is the ff yoghurt... hahaha mebbe coz like u said, it's real sweet.... haha me desperate la, will do anythign to make her eat more.... her weight is 25th percentile only!!! at best 50th percentile... length and head circumference all along on target at 50th percentile... only her weight

chantelle,
chloe doesnt look like shes at 25th percentile! she quite chubby n 'bah bah'! what matters is shes healthy n developing well! n she looks like a very happy healthy bb!

in photos looks chubby la... when u see her in person not really leh.... i look at other babies all alot chubbier than her.... me envious coz they look sooo cute when they are chubby... also, chubby babies are nice to carry and hug!

Au
My gal only like to eat plain rice. Dunno really like to add any soup or sauce in... She funny??

Teething
Elicia today LS 3times, bring her see PD. PD say she is very healthy but got too many teeth cuming out at one times so she extremely FUSSY, CRYING and CRANKY baby!!!
My mother say Elicia count LUCKY coz she only LS, dun have much other problem like other baby. Like my neighbour, her son got fever, cough, runny nose and LS when teething.

Chantelle
Elicia also 25% when she visit her 9mths check up. She dun really like to eat things also. How old is chloe??

Wow
so many post and new pics and new member here!
sorri ah . lately very busy with the auditors.
oh yea... some update. i brought declan to his first haircut. poor boy , he cried non stop. haha

leo,
lol. chantelle might want to sink her teeth into potato's trotters!

thighs are always nicer on the other side... i hope my gal is less chubby whereas some mummies wish that their bb are more chubby....

yuru,
yoghurt:she hates it initially (feed her once a fortnight then), so i masked the sourness with mash fruits, cereal, potato,FM etc.. only in the past month, she decided they are yummy afterall. last week, even had it plain!
i feed her half tub every 2-3days. but last week, she ask for more! pig!
u still got hope coz bb are shan4 pian4!

YU,
how many teeth sprouting? now left potato in the 'bo-gay' club!

got this from another forum.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Friends,

Wanna share this great lobang with you all! Hope to see you all there!

Greetings from studioij.com &amp; Happy Children's Day too - Ivansmum -> Levine!

Thanks for the support to our Online store run by a Work At Home Mom and we are hoping to
bring you more varieties &amp; great deals for your one stop shopping in our store.

In the month of October, We are running a homefair at
Blk 614, Yishun St 61, #12-(pls call for unit no).
Date: 1st &amp; 2nd Oct.
Timing: 1st Oct- 11am-5pm &amp; 2nd Oct 2pm-5pm.
Hp: 9424-6863.
Payment Mode: Cash, bring lots so you wont lose out the good bargains!

What u can find?
items with Special Promo Price
(Wooden toys clearence with up to 30%-40% for brands like Voila too!)
felt fabrics range
(less up to 5%) for new arrivals
and more the 40% mark down of branded wear!!
(osh gosh, gap, polo ralph, etc)
I Can Read Chinese Educational Books Series
(less 15% for purchasing 3 Levels at the home fair only. Buy 2 Levels less 10%)
store discount for most of the items- quality wooden toys, lovable soft-toys and more!.
Impt: Offers &amp; Promotion only valid for 2days.

Special Request- Request for items to view in at our homefair by Friday on what u like
to view!

>> Wooden Toys- Don't Miss our BenHo Beads Rack Small in size but encourage
motor skill, hand &amp; eye co-ordination.

>> Moms to be &amp; Moms- Find our unique animal theme Mummys Tummy Nursing Pillow for easy
breastfeeding, a support pillow for babies learning to sit. New colours available in store.

>> Babies gallery- Drop to see our cute babies in our babies gallery!!

All the above can be found in our online store at www.studioij.com!

See mommiess &amp; daddies at our Home Fair on 1st &amp; 2nd Oct 2005!

Thanks &amp; Warmest Regards.

On Behalf of Mommy of studioij.com,
Levine Tay
Hp: 9424-6863
www.studioij.com
Your one stop online shopping for husk pillow, educational toys, apparels and more!</font>

since its near my place, might pop in and take a look. any mummy want to check it out together? northfolks? feline? mngo? evelyn?

Hello...aunties...my trip to Sentosa...
319426.gif
319427.gif
319428.gif
319429.gif
pleazzze don't complain pixs small, mummy cannot make it bigger lei, computer says max 50k per pix.

Ah...finally some time to post something!

Cody / Mngo / Blanche / Feline,
Nope, it's not another hostel. The market in Singapore is already over-saturated with businesses like that and some have already folded. It's like how the bubble burst for the bubble tea business.

We're working on something completely new, which explains my lack of time to do anything else. Hint: I've been sourcing for suppliers, music, DJs, etc. and Hai has been busy with the construction works.

If things go as planned and the new place materialises, our Girls' Night Out will take place there!

Cody,
LOL! My mom recites the same Teochew rhyme to JinJin at bedtime. I speak Teochew, but I don't understand the whole rhyme. Some of the words used sound like "ancient Teochew" to me, but I know that one verse is about a pig being bigger than a cow, a cow giving birth to a fawn, a fawn giving birth to a pearl. Whatever the case, babies love it!

Congrats! Show us the pic of Dean! E-mail it to me if you can't post it here.

Evelyn,
So sorry to hear about your gran's passing. The story you told sent a chill down my spine. I hope everything has returned to "normal" now.

JinJin sleeps in an air-conditioned room. The temp is set at 23 deg celcius and she still kicks off her blanket. She wears a long-sleeve shirt and diapers. She's never worn shorts or long pants before. She's like me. We looooove the cold!

TBL,
Eh...your butt where got bigger than mine? Impossible lah! My weight loss plan has been flushed down the drain. I'm back to eating supper (super greasy fried hokkien mee, etc.) in the middle of the night and not doing any exercise.

Leo,
We let JinJin have her pacifier before she goes to bed. I remove it from her mouth once she falls asleep. She doesn't seem to be that attached to her "tutu". She's definitely more attached to her blanket. She'll crawl to her blanket and bury her face in it when she's sleepy.

What??? Nat ate dog food???

Lachesiz,
Love the pic of Rae-Ann with a hairclip! Sooooo cuuuuuute! Has anyone told you that she looks like you?

Rae-Ann is not alone. Her friend, JinJin, is not teething yet. My dad blames me for it! He said that my poor diet during my pregnancy (ok, ok, I admit that I survived on junk food during my pregnancy) resulted in her having insufficient calcium to develop milk teeth!

Chantelle,
Welcome to the group! Chloe looks so happy!

YuRu,
LOL! Cindy's pics really cracked me up! Did she finish the yogurt in the end? Which flavour was it?

LL,
Looks like Steffi had a great time on Sentosa! How long did you guys spend on the island? Did you go to the Dolphin Lagoon too?

YYP...we reach Sentosa around 12noon...it was very hot!!! Spent half a day there, then back to Harbour Front for shopping after that so almost half a day.... Stef does not seems to response much, guessed she's still too young to understand anything...she even touch the python without consideration...We only went to Underwater World, the Merlion and took a quick stroll down the beach....nope we did not go to the Dolphin Lagoon...

<font color="0000ff">YYP</font>
Good good.. you finally find time to catcha breather

Hmmm..music, DJs...do I hear a pub in construction?
Oh yes, looking forward to the Girls' Night Out and is <font color="0000ff">Cody</font> gonna shake her boms boms for us?
319448.gif

YYP

Has JJ put on weight? She looks chubbier since the last time I saw her and her cheeks look so "pinchable"..

Geesh, JJ clad in bikini.. our boys are gonna go googoo-gaga
319457.gif

Is JJ on EBM? She has the super healthy baby look like Rae.
Don't worry about the teeth, they will come sooner or later, its just a matter of how many will spurt out at one time.

Teething ain't exactly a good thing as well.. Cayden actually bit me when I tried to dig out a piece of paper from his mouth yesterday..

<font color="ff0000">Chantelle</font>
319461.gif

Welcome welcome..another pretty babe with big eyes. Another baby for me to envy...
kao_love.gif

Which page is Chloe on?

<font color="ff0000">Evelyn</font>
You watched I-Robot? I am M-Robot (mummy-robot). My body has already tuned to having only 4hrs of sleep daily but this is definitely not healthy. Very fast grow old one..

I love Wilfred's BIG eyes..*sigh* Why didn't I marry someone with big eyes + double-eye lids..?

Same as <font color="0000ff">cody &amp; lach</font>.. I minimise the use of aircon. Only if the weather gets unbearably hot, I will set the temperature to 25degrees, fan on low speed. The aircon will be on timer mode &amp; will switch off after 1-2hrs. The room stays cool (not cold) with the circulation of air from the fan.
Cayden is definitely more of an Arctic baby than a Tropical baby but I don't wanna him get too used to air-conditioning as well.

<font color="ff0000">Yu, Cody</font>
How do they drink when they are half/fully asleep??????

<font color="ff0000">Maple</font>
You where got Lao3?? In fact human beans who have a normal lifestyle stays younger. Robots like me grows older..at a faster rate
319462.gif

Hmmm.just a thought, how about using straw for Aaron?

<font color="ff0000">Jen</font>
Around the world in 7 days.. mine around Singapore in 9hrs.. quite a feat already lah.. LOL

<u><font color="ff0000">PJ</font></u>
Cayden wears pants &amp; tees to sleep and subject to weather, he will don a long sleeve top if need be.
But he loves the cold and if he can speak, he would yell" Mummy, I want Full Monty!"

<font color="ff0000">Yu</font>
I got that mailer too
.. you popping by for the sale?

<font color="ff0000">Au</font>
319468.gif

That was funny!! Can I have some too? I need 4 jars for the "slit-eye" family:-
1 for Ashley
1 for Cayden
1 for me
1 for HB

<font color="ff0000">YuRu</font>
Which page is Cindy's pic on?
Ooooh.. did Cindy squirm because the yogurt was cold?

<font color="ff0000">Yu</font>
How is Elicia? Hope she is feeling better. Its good that she is cutting so many teeth at one go. At the very least, she don't have to go thru the teething phase too many times...

<font color="ff0000">Mngo</font>
Your auditors balek kampong yet? Where did u bring Declan for a hair cut? Normal hair salon or kids hair salon? I thought of bringing Cayden for a chop chop too..

<font color="ff0000">PM Yogurt</font>
I got the Peach &amp; Strawberry
319469.gif
flavors last wkend and Cayden has been savoring 1 almost every 2 days. I add in diced peach &amp; he loves it.

<font color="ff0000">Lach</font>
The Korean dress looks soooo cute.. you should get it for Rae
319470.gif

Sure, I would love to pop by..

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>
Nice shots! &amp; Steffi looks like she had a great time. She actually touched the python
319471.gif
?? Brave Steffi!
And she looked really bushed out after 1 whole day of fun with mummy...
It's been a long time since I have been to Sentosa (think the last time I went was last year). Do they have any new attractions? Might bring Cayden there these couple of weeks.

<font color="ff0000">LL,</font>
those nice collages u made can become promotional posters for sentosa! sure increase entries!
Steffi really had a good time!
and your stroller very distracting leh.. the print so nice n looks so spacious! hb scouting around for another stroller for rae coz she seems very stuffed in her current one!

<font color="ff0000">YYP,</font>
its always good to have u popping in!
love the pic of JJ in the yellow top! looks so demure.
agree with feline, that JJ looks more padded n huggable!
that was the first thing that strikes me when i saw the pics... esp in her ooolala bikini! and what a long tongue.. future lawyer?

poor diet during preggie will delay bb teeth growth? oopss.. me guilty guilty! i singlehandedly help boost macdonald's earnings in 2004 3rd &amp; 4th quarter by 20%!
rae looks like me? sob sob. i rather she looks like hb, big eyes with double/triple eyelids n less round face but she had super chubby cheeks like daddy.

<font color="ff0000">feline:</font>
'super healthy baby look like rae' = 'big fat rae' = 'big fat mummy' !!

tell me when u want to go for the 'yishun' sale. dun think want to go for the toys sale... coz low resistance but then, i need to buy cay's pressie rite?

<font color="ff0000">sentosa:</font>
went earlier this year,many places either close or under construction. but saw on tv, they have new attractions up.
ironically, was sent there last week to learn about their 'success story'!!!

feline,
i know where u can give cay a free manly haircut! the 'ah-ma' barber is very nice and will give FOC hugs n kisses but she very naggy! n sumtimes, abit cross eye so will give fanciful zig-zag hairstyle!

post dean's pic leh! no scanner, use ur digi cam!
i have no time to buy the mag!

319476.jpg

<font color="ff0000">Cody</font>
By popular demand.. here is Dean's pic.
Sorry, I took the pic with a digi cam (lazy to hook up the scanner), so effects kind of grainy (makes it look like an old pic). Err, can you post the actual pic for us??

<font color="ff0000">Lach</font>
I just bought Cayden one of those bike cum pusher thingy (think its exactly the same one you got for RR).. oopss. should have ask you to buy as his prezzie

Good good.. we go for the sale &amp; Cay can choose his prezzie! BTW, i bringing Cay for a trial with Kindermusik this Sunday. Hopefully he likes it.

Errmm.. that Ah-Ma barber???? Hmmmmmmmmm.........

Re: LIST
I'm doing I'm doing... hopefully can send out by this week... sorry for the delay...

Btw, I'm also helping to update the YE mums list on the other thread... do u mummies like LL, YYP, seagal, blanche, evelyn (au) mind if i include ur info there? or who DUN WANT their info there, pls let me know... thanx...

wow sooo many posts!!!!
evelyn and lachesiz,
yeah! chubby thighs are so nice to squeeze!
LL,
ur collages are really nice... u did them yourself?
yu,
chloe is going to be 10 mths soon..... her dob 1st dec 04

toysr'us having big sale this weekend at safra toa payoh

Toys"R"Us is holding a Children's Day Warehouse Sale starting this Friday, up to 70% off, only 4 days from Sept 30 - Oct 3 2005. As a Star Card member, you get the first opportunity on Day 1 to choose the big discounted items before they get snapped up by others! And, you can use your Star Card as usual and collect Star Card Points on nett purchases.

Priority Sale Day for Star Card Members
Date : Friday , Sept 30, 2005
Time : 10am - 8:30 pm
Venue : SAFRA Toa Payoh, 293 Lor 6, Toa Payoh How to get there

Best Deal from many great brands like Mattel, Lego , Hasbro... All the toys are going at extremely low prices. While stocks last. Come to our Children's Day Warehouse Sale early.

feline,
yup tat's hewr pic ;) her face has changed quite a bit since then.... tat was taken when she was about 6 mths old

LL:
love your pics of sentosa! but i may wanna claim some bills from you soon ... spoiling my eyesight from squinting at th small pics!!!
need my bi-focal spectacles now!
which software did u use to do up the photos so prettily? I envy you for all your effort, i can't be bothered!

YYP:
so glad to hear fr you again!
LOL, you're right that's THE teochew rhyme!!!
Funny how it makes my son sleep; how does Jin Jin react to it?
OOoh love the pics of Jinjin; she's put on weight!

Teething:
Rae and Jin Jin have nothing to worry about being bo-gay. the later they teeth, the better!
(less worries of tooth decay)

Midnight posting:
Hmmmm, i'm suddenly wondering if YYP, LL &amp; feline are fr a different timezone. Whey are they all posting in the middle of the night when i am horizontalised on my bed and dead to the world?

Feline:
you WILL regret if i shake my bons!
haven't you fel the earth move under your feet?
hahahaha

Yoghurt:
I feed dean the Petit Miam yoghurt plain, and he loves it! Then again, my son is like a rubbish dump; he eats anything!
Feline - you're so lucky to get the peach &amp; strawberry flavours! Hang on ... isn;t that the fromage frais?

Feline:
Feed when asleep? Tis the easiest!!!
I place the teat on dean's lower lip, and he'll automatically open his mouth wide to receive the goodies!
Sometimes he'll stop sucking halfway thru, so i tickle his chin / cheek, or change my sitting position and he'd resume.

Feline - tks for posting dean's pic!

Mommies:
how do u put your baby to bed?

I used to carry dean in my arms, but he's getting a tad too heavy for my weak arms now.

Last night i placed him on my bed, but he kept rolling all over (he was having fun) despite being in complete darkness.

The sling is out, cos it too hot without the airconditioner. Anyone can share their method?

<font color="ff0000">feline</font>
which push/walker? me curious.... should have get me to buy and save me the headache!
tot cay went for kindermusik trial? rae's lesson on saturday... initial lessons, she will kwai kwai listen and participate, now she's following the toddlers/walkers and moving around to kpo!
but she loves the older kids! always stare/smile at them!

<font color="ff0000">chantelle</font>
u going for the toysrus sale?

<font color="ff0000">cody</font>
i think its a conspiracy. she <font color="ff0000">(LL)</font> always post small small pics..think either her family owns a chain of spectacle shops or her family got 'eye doctor'....
kao_dizzy.gif

how to sing that teochew tune? someone call me and sing to me leh!!! sounds soothing zzzzzz

dean: wahhhh dean topless on national magazine! can use that to bribe him years later! and my oh my... he has rather ample asset!

putting bb sleep:
use to cradle rae in my arms till cannot tahan her weight n cant stand my mum's nagging too.. she said will 'spoil the child' .. so we put her in her cot/bed and pat her to sleep. initial weeks were hell as she will toss n turn n its a real struggle but recently, she's adapting to it! but she still cant go to sleep on her own! she needs ple/music to be around her as she dozes off and she will half open her eyes periodically to ensure that she still has an audience to watch her perform 'the sleeping potato'! shes a real 'princess'! i will try put a pea under her pillow n see if she feels it!
anyway, i use to retort my mum that i want to cradle her to sleep at every opportunity coz she will soon be too big for me to do that! so if not now, when?