(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

<font color="ff0000">seagal</font>
that is a guess denim hairband. preloved by ashley. got rhinestones.. so glam hor! but potato always give funny expressions!
317780.jpg

i surfed the website some time back but the more i surf, the more excited i became and the more $$ and time i have to spent! so till now.... quick do some of shermyn n motivate me further!

LL,

they dont have "fruits of the loom" at Great Mall. There is a shop in San Jose selling but I dont know how to drive so cant check out for you.

Yu:
i try NOT to let dean sleep in between my hubby and i cos i heard it v hard to wean him off the bed when he's older, but i occassionally give in esp on cold nights when his blanket isn't warm enough.

Lach:
a junior bed will be good, but i personally think a ti-lam (mattress) will be cheaper &amp; give you more mileage.

Sleep position with bum up:
my bro in law at the grand old age of 41 still sleeps in that ways sometimes!

Eve Au:
sorry to hear abt your demise.

cody,
sometimes she sleeps on the tilam with my mummy.
but i want her to sleep on the bed. (not so good to sleep on floor)

Evelyn,
my condolences.
we often hear unexplained stories when a loved one pass away. i have my share of uncanny stories too when my dad passed away.
i would choose to 'believe' in these stories that our loved ones were present then, watching over us and saying their own goodbyes.
u take care and hows your tum tum?

lach,
why isn't is good to sleep on the floor?
i thot it was ok with a proper mattress.

in that case, i highly recommend a junior bed.
can't have rae sleeping with you everyday, cos she will soon reach the age where she wakes up and starts crawling ard your bed without your knowledge. That's how many babies fall from their parents bed ....

Hi seagal,

thanks for the link, looks very nice indeed!

i am co-ordinating with Ye Chin of smallsmallworld now, u can read the thread under "Bumper Playmat".

so are u getting one for yourself? can i have more info from u such as are u getting it from the korean supplier, how much would it cost etc, cos the other mummies are interested in the pooh bear designs too and of course would be better if its cheaper. Shall we consolidate/co-ordinate together?

currently, if we can hit 15 orders by month end, then we will be entitled to 15% discount from Ye Chin.

wendy
i am in IT . But also part of accounts. haha
Is actually my IT auditors la. once a year affair. damn . hate them like shit

Ergo Carrier : it seems pretty useful but like wat Lac said might end up a elephant wen bb starts walking.....

Lac, ur BM supply is sure good lei, can last for so long, mine ended during the 6th mth....

Rochelle...thanks....itz ok....

Cot or Bed : investment on a junior bed wld b wothwhile cos bb can sleep for quite a long time till they are grown up. Sleeping on the floor is not recommended by my friend's PD - he said the cold air from the floor will get into the body esp lung and datz how bronchitis develop, don't kno how sure is he but prevention is better than cure....

Will ur boy/gal make noise in the middle of the nite n nd u to pat him/her back to sleep? Nat will wake up at least once a nite and i nd to wake to to pat her back to sleep. Is this normal? It's very tiring..... Y cant she like adult, sleep thru soundly.

<font color="ff0000">pacifier</font>

When u all plan to stop?

pacifier,

didnt use one for my boy due to hygiene reason. he is good at throwing anything onto the floor.

cot or bed,

we bought a convertible cot for my boy before he was born. its longer than a normal cot at 54" (137cm mattress length). we would get him a toddler bed when he is two.

Leo29...my gal does that sometimes..will put the pacifier on and she's back to sleep...sometimes it maybe due to playing too much during the day (itz a belief)

Pacifier - only give to her wen she's going to sleep and will take it out once she fall asleep other than dat, will try not to give it to her.

Hello Ladies,
Find sum time to log-on now since Aaron is asleep.

Lach,
Aaron is also using a cot that can be converted to a junior bed nx time. Think its economical. Dun hv to buy another bed in the future.

BM - I dun think there's any problem with your BM lah, see how well your little potatoe is budding.

Cody,
Heard from my mum no good to sleep on the floor even with mattress due to the 'shui qi' from the floor. Will cause rheumatism nx time also. I dunno how true lah but like wat LL say prevention is better than cure.

Leo,
Aaron dun like pacifier, he'll take it out and play like a toy but he take his mummy as his pacifier.

LL,
We're coming to Steffi's party ya!!

Evelyn,
Sumtimes certain things are just difficult to xplain hor. I've heard a number of these incidents happening in M'sia. Hope u feel alrite now.

Yu,
I shd have ask for these info from you long ago. Uno, I've been buying tins of different FM for Aaron to try, to test his allergic reaction towards FM and also to try c which one he'll take from bottle. 'Da Chu xie' $$$$ ... haiz ....

Good thing is finally Aaron is non-allergic to the normal FM liao. But he still won't take FM from bottle, have to spoonfeed him everyday!

Cody,Yu,
Still hv not tk u both for info. on bottle training. <font color="ff0000">THANK YOU!</font>I've tried several times but he still won't take lor. Do you all just let them cry for a few hrs until they take or just after a few tries, u all will stop and try again nx day?

Maple,

my boy only like Nuk teats. when he just came home from hospital (newborn) he rejected the avent teats and the pigeon teats. I had avent and pigeon bottles at home. Luckily I had sample Nuk teats and used them with the pigeon bottles and somehow he suck happily. ended up next day my parents had to go to Isetan and Metro to buy Nuk teats and some more bottles. my boy was on partial breast feed due to low milk supply. he did not have nipple confusion.

leo,
Till today, Aaron still wakes about 2~3 times every nite. Sumtimes need to drink water, sumtimes need to drink milk. Tiring, tiring indeed ....

Rochelle,
I've tried Nuk as well but he just dun want. According to his PD, it'll be more difficult to switch to bottle if they're still direct latching after 6 mths. Haiz .... I really very stress &amp; helpless cause he's very stubborn and he just refuses to suck from bottle. I ever let him cry for an hr, until so 'cham' so I gave up. Now I spoonfeed him sum FM in the afternoon, for morn &amp; nite, I still latch him direct lor ... bo bian. My ss is running low, so I dunno how long can this last. Hopefully, he'll outgrown it by then.

maple:
i am v soft hearted .... can't tolerate crying too much, dun even mention a few hours!

with bottle training, i would wait for him to be hungry first. First is always FM in a bottle. Let him take as much as he is willing to (becos he's hungry, he'd do anything!).

Almost without a doubt, he will push the bottle away after abt 50ml and scream his lungs out. This lasted easily 2-3 weeks.

I will try to stuff the bottle back in, and see how co-operative he is. Sometimes he turns away and pushes the bottle away with all his might, sometimes he would suck just a little bit more to entertain me. If this is the case, i will try to give him the bottle repeatedly (let him get used to it).

When he totally refuses the bottle, i will then latch him on.

The conversion to bottle takes a loooooooooong time, and alot of FM wastage along the way.
Hang on in there gal!

On a seperate note, could Aaron be rejecting the bottle cos he's teething???
Either that or u can try changing the teat to another brand? just suggestions ... there's no hard &amp; fast rule.

Eve:
ya, dean will wake up occassionally and will need to be pat / cradled back to bed. most times, he is still alseep (eyes closed). I wonder if he's having a dream or nightmare sometimes...

Pacifier:
Dean used to be on the pacifier whenever it was time for a nap / bedtime. However the mouth ulcer incident weaned him off the pacifier instantly; it was just too painful for him to suck, so from then on i never gave it back to him.

Before Dean started on the pacifier, he used *me* as his pacifier.

Thanks for your support
Blush blush with all the compliments received

Lach,
Your potatoe very adorable, she looks like a typical BF baby. Ash is also TBF but he look like french fries instead
Eat and eat and eat, still so tiny...wonder where it all went ????

Evelyn,
Ash also like that. He would toss around and make noise in his sleep, after turning him to his side and putting the bolster in between his legs, he will quieten down a bit, then later make noise again. I suspect he's hungry sometimes, so I give him boobies fren :p It's usuallt the same time every night, about 6 plus. MAybe cos he knows I'm about to get ready for work ?

Evelyn,
Your story very sppoky leh...

all other mummies,
sorry, not convenient to reply individually now. will try to do so tonite...

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies.. just came in to say hi and bye... gotto catch some sleep now *Hmmm.when was the last time I slept???</font></font>

Fe, you've been awake ALL THIS WHILE?
another plutonium powered mommy like YYP!

rock a bye baby on the tree top
when the wind blows the cradle will rock ......

maple,

u can try feeding him cereal with formula milk. than he gets both at the same time. my boy very particular, he wants his cereal and milk separate. if I mixed his cereal with warm milk, he does not like the taste, but cereal with warm water and he eats all up. its all trial and error but as they grow older they can drink less milk and get more nutrition from cooked food.

my boy likes to eat the gerber fruit gums when he is teething.

maple:
oh yes, rochelle is right.
one way of getting dean more accustomed to the taste of FM was to feed it to him with cereal (by spoon tho).

first few times, i masked the taste of the FM by adding his fav fruits to the cereal eg papaya, and slowly reduce the portion of fruits to make the taste of the FM more prominent.

agree its v v v v tiring to wake up several times in the night; i faced this too. Think Dean fell asleep at the breast even before he had a full feed, so he kept waking up at night.

Good luck with the bottle feeding and FM!

Thanks for the feedbacks on the pacifier and bbs making noise at nite. Seem like its common for our bbs to make noise in the middle of the nite. *SOB SOB* i just ve to bear with it at the moment. Disturbed sleep=Tire! Just pray that that soon she will sleep thru the nite w/o making any noise.

For pacifier, nat is not those that will ask for it to suck for comfort. i only give it to her before she go to sleep and sometimes in the middle of the nite when she make noise. Altot she is not very "sticky" to pacifier but i think it's time to weaned her off. I heard pacifier will caused uneven teeth, dun know how true it is.

<font color="ff0000">first hand gossip</font> <font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Lach went for a SUPER shopping spree today at Suntec Fox &amp; Mothercare...</font></font>

<font color="119911">ooppss.. thought i said i wanted to sleep 3 hours ago? What am I still doing here?? hee hee.. Night night</font>

<font color="ff0000">Yuru</font>
thanks for the info. will go buy 2packs to stock up!

<font color="ff0000">cody</font>
ditto what the some mummies say, sleeping on the floor is drafty n got creepy crawlies

<font color="ff0000">pacifier</font>
rae needs it just b4 bedtime. once shes asleep, she will spit it out. she damn choosy, will not take brands that are commonly found. i have bought more than 10 for her to try n she only wants the one that is only sold at Great World City Kids Inc(this heartlander girl got high class taste, her tutu must be made in switzerland!
) make me go there every 2months!
question is not when i want to wean her, should be when SHE wants to stop!

<font color="ff0000">Maple</font>,
glad to know that aaron has stopped his allergy to FM

potato is budding too welllll!!!! become stuffed potato liao...

likewise,potato wakes up 2-3x for h20!!
once upon atime,1 month b4 i report back to work, i slowly intro EBM in a bottle n @5months plus, i intro FM into her cereal n later into her fruits etc. so she has no problem taking FM (or she simply born greedy)

but i envy mummies whose bb still want to latch! rae refuses at 6month!!! dunno y. sob sob

<font color="ff0000">blanche</font>,
TBF bb suppose to shed some 'fats' @6-7months leh... i guess her chubbiness is genetics .

<font color="ff0000">cody</font>
<font color="119911">lullaby</font>
is it me only? i find that lullaby song very scary coz the last line is
"and <font size="+1">down</font> will come baby, <font size="+1">cradle and all!</font>

if i am bb, i scared to zzzz coz i will fall off!

LL,
feline goes shopping lor....she sleeps every 2 days...supercyborg mummy

feline,
u dun bao-toh me hor! wait till i tell V abt the bagSSS u stash away ysterday!!
anyway,
i reach suntec and did an environment scan first! (window shop first then decide what to buy).. got guess kids, got hush hush, got fox kids, got mothercare, polo kids no more but before i could seriously get acquainted with the clothes, hb came, straitjacketed me and led me away!!!! i managed to escape and bought 1 miserable bib b4 he hunt me down, tranquilised and sedated me and lured me away with the promised land of laksa!
so later, me happily eating laksa, holding the bib and chanting "my precioussssss'

on a happier note,(n bo liao also)
hb is a big comic fan and superman is his trademark avatar. so he has been looking for a superman romper for rae even b4 she was born!!
finally found this after months.
very sweet and with 'superbaby' on the sleeve!

318046.jpg

318047.jpg

Lantern festival
Me and my sis bring Elicia go out to buy those batt lantern, cannot find much those sweet and cute one. The funny is that when we bring her to chose, she like the white color power ranger!! We will so shock but didn't buy so after that, my dad bring her out to buy again. This time she also want the same ranger but is in purple color. Dunno why she likes boys toy... Now when ever want to buy anything must let her chose, if she dun wan and we buy, she will not bother to look at it at all!! Funny...

LAch
Elicia will roll abt when sleeping. She cant stay in a position for long. Sometime she will roll to the top or botton...

cody
Elicia dun like to use blanket at all. She will kick off it. Even if is very cold, she still do the same thing-kick off blanket.

pacifier
Elicia only use when is sleeping time. Sometime after she have sleep, she will take out herself the pacifier. Normally at nights when is wake up I just need to put back the pacifier for her and she will continue to ZZZZZ

Maple
At 1st I express it out for Elicia to drink. I use NUK latex teats coz is more like our nipple. Latex is more softer than the normal type. Do try... After she being to accept EBM, I will mix some FM in to let her taste it. Sometime she will cry for it but try to reduce direct latch feed. For me I cut off to 3 den slowly to none. Really needs lots of time. When bottle feed, ask other ppl to help u 1st coz bb dunno why mamy dun wan to feed her the usual way.

<font color="ff0000"><u>FM</u></font>
Cayden Similac Excellence

Ashley grew up on Similac Excellence as well but different babies have their own acquired taste.. So its a game of test &amp; trial.

<font color="ff0000"><u>Cloth Diapers</u></font>
<font color="0000ff">Cody</font>
I prefer Fuzzi Bunz:
1) More designs
2) Choices of sizes

Absorbency is subject to the type of inserts you buy. 1x normal Micro inserts can tahan Caydens 3 rounds of pee (without leakage). For night time, 2xinserts together can pull him through the nite.

Oh, did i mention poopoos are a breeze to rinse away too?

I uses the dryer (with high temperature to kill the bacteria..err but not the hair dryer
) so my turnaround time is relatively fast.

<font color="ff0000"><u>Pacifier</u></font>
Suaku Cayden has not even seen a pacifier before..

<font color="ff0000"><u>Junior Bed</u></font>
<font color="0000ff">Lach</font> you already mentioned they are creepy crawlies.. then they will crawl onto beds too

I had the cot-cum jr bed thingy and I coverted it to the jr bed for Ashley.. sounds lame but I wanted her to have a better sense of balance. I would get a jr bed for Cayden too in time to come for the same reason

I am not so particular about the frame but I am more concerned about the type of matresses/pillows they used. I am currently using BabySafe products:-

1)Safe &amp; 100% natural - No formaldehyde, no toxic substance and emits no fumes. Safe for babys respiratory system.

2)Anti allergenic properties - Free of bacteria, mold, mildew, dust and dust mite reducing the likelihood of an allergenic reaction.

3)Good support - Uniform cushioning, no sags &amp; depression, firm and highly resilience resumes shape immediately.

4)Moisture resistance - Open Cell Structure and millions of tiny breathable air holes providing excellent airflow. This self ventilation provides your baby a cooler and more comfortable sleeping surface

Again... Asthma is one of the reason why I am choosing latex over cotton.. Cayden is not dignosed with it(thank god) and I ain't gonna take any chance on that.

http://babysafe.com.sg/

<font color="0000ff">Lach</font>
Nice Superbaby Romper HY got for Rae.. hee hee..where you got it from?
No lah.. never Bao To you, just wanted to share with Mummies on yr Quest.

<font color="0000ff">Evelyn Au</font>
My condolences. Hope you are feeling better.

<font color="0000ff">YYP</font>
Wow wow wow.. another business venture
Like Cody says, the grass is always greener on the other side. You lose some, you gain some.
At the very least, you reap the fruits you sowed.. for salaried workers like us, Zhuo4 Niu2 Zhuo4 Ma3 also get that same amt.. *sigh*..

<font color="0000ff">Seagal</font>
Nice stickers.. update us if we are able to batch buy

<font color="0000ff">Blanche</font>
Hmm.. I see a barefooted Ash on the Toys R Us trolley. Cay hates to wear shoes &amp; socks.. is Ash like that too?
And oh yes, you can count on the Mummies on this thread for votes..

<font color="0000ff">Cody</font>
Kate Spade IS expensive.. but banker IS highly paid too what..

That pic was funny, hmm but why the glum look on Cay?

<font color="0000ff">Yu</font>
Wah Say..Elicia got "Power" taste man..

No no no.. cannot tell V about the bags I stashed away...

Here is your bribe.. (err matching shoes, socks, hairbands,/clips gotto KIV..)

318108.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Jen</font>
Nice collage.. at least you took the effort to get it done.
This is the only pc of art I have put up for Cayden so far

318111.jpg

<font color="0000ff">I got tricked!!</font>
I was at the computer when Cayden came rampagging in.. wanting to play with my keyboard. After numerous unsuccessful attempts to "bang" the keyboard, he did this..

Cay: MA..MA *he called me and pointed towards the door, as if asking me to see something.

Unsuspected me of course turned my head towards the door and at which he immediately "pounced" onto my keyboard!

Gosh, don't i feel stupid

Yu,
was it elicia or YURU's cindy who can really contort herself when sleeping?
and that power ranger so stylo!! very sak!
muz be exciting to move to a new place. me northern heartlander too!... so mng, feline, u n i and go drinky kopi!

Feline,
got oversize FB (XL) for rae!!!arghh. will use it for zzzz time n see how cozwash already cannot change.. meanwhile waiting for the L size FB&amp;HH to arrive. but i love bumwear prints leh!!!! might get 1 more bumwear n 2more FB/HH. wat detergent u use for them? i still using bb detergent. heard no good to use dryer on them too often.
maybe if they are really good, will use it for gai gai too so that can stretch mileage!

babysafe pdt.
yup, swear by them too! esp with her allergy.

cant wait to let rae try her first kitty dress!!
cay not as innocent as he looks!!! he looks glum maybe coz no pretty babes to see??? or he hates rae to touch his smooth fair skin?

<font color="0000ff">Yu</font>
Woodlands?? Ya ya.. next time Mngo, Lach, you and i can go La Kopi

I love Bumwear's prints too but Cay's big butt does not fit in anymore
Hee hee..will keep them for # 3

I use bb detergent when Cay was still a baby but now that he is all rugged up (&amp; does not smell like a bb anymore), i hv switched to normal detergent. I go easy on it though and so far so good... no skin allergy *touch wood*

Cannot use dryer
?? Kat told me she uses it too. My FB still looks good as new after 7-8mths of daily tumbling &amp; heating. Yr place has a good source of sunshine whereas mine is like a dungeon... no choice leh..

318256.jpg

Are we Gross?

<font color="0000ff">Babies Are Gross (Andrew's Song)</font>

Words and music by
Sue Wood

Don't play with babies, cause babies are gross.
They spit out their food, and suck on their toes.
They always have something, running out of their nose.

They put sand in their mouths, and stains on their clothes.
If there's a baby at your house, you'll know what I mean.
The best reason to stay single, that I've ever seen.

But babies can cuddle, and give you a kiss.
The love of a baby, should never be missed.
Remember you were one, a long time ago.
That somebody loved you, and helped you to grow.

I play with babies, cause babies are gross.
They teach me a lot, and get food on my clothes.
I play with babies, cause babies are gross.
I love to hug them, and hold them close.

Check out this song at Music for Bears and small children. Click on Sample Song.

http://www.musicforbears.ca/

<font color="0000ff">Blanche &amp; Coco</font>,
I won't be joining in the group purchase this round as the designs are limited. Will wait till Ye Chin brings in more designs. Thanks for informing me. =)

<font color="ff0000">animal stickers</font>,
I am still looking for it. Saw in another thread that someone bought the pooh stickers for S$2 only near Boon Keng mrt station. If anyone of you are interested, can check it out here http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/314660.html?1126882633

<font color="ff6000">evelyn au</font>,
my condolences too.

<font color="0077aa">lach</font>,
u went to FOX again on Friday!! The superbaby suit so cute!! Where did u get it?

<font color="ff0000">Yu</font>,
congrats!!

<u>brown rice</u>,
realised that the brand of brown rice I bought from BRP is not Earth's Best, it's Lundberg brand. Is there a difference between this and the EB one?

i observed recently that the brown rice brans appeared in my gal's poo poo so this means that they were not digested. *scratch head* I thot the bran is supposed to be most nutritious .... any one has the same experience ?

seagal
I let my gal DRINK cereal and sisen with milk. Her poo dun have any brown rice ban. Maybe the brown rice is not small enough to digest. Try other brand that is more powder lo