(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

JL SALE: i need an extra nuk silicon teats for jean to drink water... anyone going and can spare the extra cash to get for me first? but we must settle how to pick up also... thanks...

lach
Ur gal how old?? Mines already 10mth 17days.. no teeth!!
I let my gal drink enfapro A+. She drink 2-3tins a mths. Plus each feed I mix 2 spoon cereal, 2 spoon sisen and 4 spoon milk powder= only 5oz
She drink 4-5times each day now, sometimes can finish sometime not. She dun eat much at all, she only loves teething buscits.

YU,
rae is 9mths n 5days n no teeth

2-3tins a month, is that the norm for most bb? then its abt $100 on FM per month! wow..thats kaching!

Yu: yep, all JL having sales. Check the newspapers today.

LL: no no def not advertising manager for JL but i AM a shopaholic!

Petit Miam: cold storage takashimaya has it, jelita, chancery court. Carrefour (both outlets) also has it. Not sure abt other places, but dun bother looking in Giant / NTUC / Shop & Save ... sure dun have!

Lach / LL:
ooooooooh kate spadeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee niceeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!! i like i like, but its so expensive, too expensive for me now. just drool only, saliva is freeee.

Lach:
ex-q me ... u look 10 times better than i!!!
what u complaining about?

Dean's drinking Dumex, but he's still in their step 1 infant newborn formula. Its supposed to contain more stuff (dun ask me what..) so for that reason its slightly more expensive. Dunno how quickly he consumes a tin tho ....

Yu / Lach / Jen:
bo gay is goooooooood, cos when they have teeth you worry abt tooth decay (esp if they fall asleep while drinking).
Got teeth = biting CROCODILE !!!

seagal, oooh those animal stickers are NICE!!!
If anyone has lobang, maybe we can do a group buy again!

scrapbooking moms:
i envy you for your hard work & creativity. Me lazy mommy ... gotta get kicked in the butt before i finally print the photos, and another kick just to slot them into the album. Last kick to write commentary....sigh.

YYP:
you're back!!! we missed you!!!
you're at it again, posting only at 2 am!
WOW, sounds totally exciting!
read your website and i really envy you guys for the business you're doing; it must be fun AND tiring at the same time!
(By the way, i like HAI's sense of humour.... LOL)

Mid autumn festival for me was madness ... celebrated it with family with 8 other nieces & nephews, all screaming with excitement. Dean didn't sleep till midnight!

welcome back YYP, but if you're pooped and need the time to rest ... pls go ahead. we understand!

lach / fe:
which cloth diaper dries faster?
bumwear or fuzzi bunz? or any other brands?

i wanna try ....
i have those traditional cloth nappies, but i haven't been using them cos -
(A) not enough bamboo space
(B) no sunlight at my house

how absorbent are these cloth nappies? do i have to change them everytime dean pees (like traditional nappies)?
tell me more pls!!!

Yu,

Y u add cereal to ur gal milk? Cereal is quite filling, is that the reason y she dun eat much?
Last time i was told to add cereal to nat last feed to prolong his sleeping time.
But i nvr success in feeding her becos she refused to drink the milk after i add the cereal.
Lucky that was just 1-2 wks trial as she start to sleep thru when she was 8 mths plus.
How heavy is ur gal now?

cody,
i just purchased bumwear, my fuzzbunz and happy heinys will be delivered by early next week. will do test and update then.

according to website, fuzzibunz shd try faster. FB and HH has sizes, BW only one size.
they are all highly absorbent and can last for 2-3 pees... (why not check out the websites?)

but if u have trouble drying even the traditional cloth diapers, need to rethink.

but i really swear by cloth..
-save $$$, (one pack diaper can last for months)
-environmental friendly,
-easier to toilet trained (according to BOOK and so hopefully lor)
-will force the caregivers to regularly change her diapers!
-so far, she has no nappy rash. (keep fingers cross)

Yu,
JinJin has no teeth too!

Lachesiz,
The renos have just started, so I think we still have a looong way more to go. If everything materialises, I'll defo organize a Girls Night Out. Members of the Weight Loss Support Group can put on some dancing shoes and try to shed some pounds. We could have a Big Butt Competition! After seeing yours at the gathering, mine certainly beats yours! You're as slim as the rest of the mummies!

Cody,
I'm actually really ashamed of the state of my website. We've totally neglected it and it's been ruined by hackers. Have to do something about it at the next opportunity...hmmm...when JinJin turns 21 maybe?

Hey, nothing to be envious about. We've talked about the instability, long and irregular hours, etc. before. Wish I were a banker like you!

I'm sure Hai will be very pleased to hear that at least one person appreciates his sense of humour!

Did you get Dean a lantern too?

Seagal...any idea where to get it? Izit a S'pore net?

Teething...Steffi is oredi having her 5th tooth but it took so long for it to come out, till today, still the tiny wini bit...

lach:
yeah, i read the websites, now my eyes are all crossed! plus i am confused ... can we put traditional muslin cloth nappies as inserts into the new generation cloth diapers?

$25 each is expensive, esp if its gonna be a trial. If you see someone selling it on the forum, its likely to be me! Heee

if i put dean on these cloth diapers, it'd likely be at my MIL's place only. she's got good sunlight & plenty of bamboo space!

YYP:
wow, another hostel?
your 20+ years maternity leave really tickled my funny bone, and THE REAL BOSS .... LOL !!!

Eh dun organise a girls night out!! really, you dun want to scare away potential customers with the image of Cody shaking her bons right??? NO NO!!! Don't!!! I guarantee its an ugly sight!!! It takes just one of *me* to spoil the party even tho the rest of the pretty slim mommies here who think they're fat!

Guess the grass is always greener on the other side huh? If only there's such a thing as job/industry rotation at the same pay & benefits. *wishful thinking*

Yeah, i got dean *2* lanterns instead! Both are batt operated cos i'm paranoid of naked flames near children. One is a cheena pink lantern for only $2, we started dean playing with that in the middle of the ghost fest (the estates' aunties' were all aghast!). The other is a cellophane tape lantern that belts out a very cheena & tone-deaf version of Lambada. Horrors!

LL: congrats on steffi's 5th tooth! dean is cutting his 5th, 6th, 7th and 8th tooth altogether! He's now officially Mr Grumps.

Cody,

Nat n dean can shake hand, dec 6 bb with 8 teeth, wahaha... Yty nite my bro just told me that nat is cutting her 8th tooth. Me blur mummy... i only realise the 7th tooth.

YYP,
can i do belly dance?

ur site is great. rem i also mentioned that i like his wry humour? pls update leh.,.. dun wait till JJ is 21 yrs, how abt 21months?

cody,
can put muslin inserts but not as absorbent.
banker can buy kate spade buy anytime!(sap sap shui) no need to drool over them, leave that job to me!
lambada tune! hahahah.. my mum got a car for my nephew that sings the same passe tune and i 'accidentally' kept it and forgot where...
there was a test done on playing repeated tunes (bad tunes) to monkeys/homo sapiens and they apparently went mad / got bad migraine.

boliao me again...
this is the back of the t-shirt that i could not resist... the wings are big!
if anyone sees one with angel wings, pls let me know.
317521.jpg

YYP
u are back .. finally. oh ya .. you gonna have another hostel? then how u split yourself? where abt ah? By the way, the bath tub in the photos looks so alluring.

if i want 2nd honeymoon - maybe can go to yr hostel.

YYP,
Wow,you have a hostel, where? Sometimes, fed-up with work also think of having my own biz. toying with the idea of e-bay biz... hehe, not so super like your yet... hehe

bo-gay
Don't worry, Ash only has 2
He cannot crawl on fours though. He's such a snake, crawling on his tummy !!!! Think he's just a bum
My dad lagi best, says bb clever, so that he can still be carried ard. weird logic grandpa has ?!??! everything grandsonny does is right!!!

Kidzoomers
Was on leave yesterday. Brought Ash to take photo at Kidzoomers... hehe. His first contest
Actually, main reason for going is to have a studio pic by a pro, but of course, if win lagi best lah. His daddy was so proud of him, all praises... sigh, never praised me that much in all the years I've known him :p

Okie, I shall be thick-skin....Mummies, must support Ash when his photo is out yah :p will let you girls know...

Pics of him to share

317539.jpg

Someone calling for me?

317540.jpg

Toys Toys Toys!!!

old navy sale here is not attractive

went to carter's sale today to get some warm clothes for my boy.

now my boy has 7 teeth and one more coming out soon. can see the white part but have not cut through the gum

Lach:
LOL!!! they went mad with bad music???
hahahahahahahahahahahahhaa!!!

eh kate spade IS expensive mah ....
i'm not even near an allerhand! *ahem*

Blanche:
Ash is one handsome lad!!!
You must be a v proud mommy.
sure! when the voting starts, you can rally for votes here. i'm sure you'll have supporters; i'm one!

Rochelle:
huh? the sales not good? were u at the departmental stores?
when i was in the US for a holiday, everything at the outlets were so cheap!
between my hubby and i, we checked in 125kg of stuff, and busted our hand luggage allowance by tonnes! i had to smuggle my hand luggage of course, shhhhhhhhhhhhhhh....

blanche,
how to resist not voting for ashton?
another vote from me! just keep us informed.

cody,
me borrowed TBL nat's eye and eyeball u for 'suaning' me.

rae: 'your skin looks smooth and fair.. SK II?'
cay: 'yah, miracle water, skin can go pong pong pong... wanna touch?'
rae: 'ok! wah... really smooth,like bb bottom.'
317577.jpg

potato's 'trick of the month'
u sing twinkle twinkel little star, she will raise her hand and opens&closes her palm!
or when she hears 'high up', up goes her hands. so funny but not so funny when she expects us to follow her everysingle time!
317592.jpg

317593.jpg

Hey all
I have call up the JL, they say the sale is for a mths!! So can slowly shop...

Lach
NOw i still no need to worry abt milk powder coz my in-laws open minimart, can take for FREE.. hahaha

LL
Petit Miam: I saw it at Woodlands NTUC

Leo29
Coz my gal dun like to eat den I add in the milk to feed her. With or without add in, still have to feed her every 3hour. Sometime only can last for 2hr only. For night feed will be 5spoon milk and 5spoon cereal=180ml She will sleep thru the night and her actual 1st feed is 11am, last feed btw 7.30-8.30pm
Dun really know her weigh, should be btw 7-8kg only...

feline is enjoying herself, having a great time going SIAO at fox as we speak! arghh. envy. her haul is xxx bagsss...

yu,
free fm... so good... and elicia can sleep thru the nite! envy .. potato must wake up ave 3x to disturb my zzzz n ask for water.

lach:
u stuffed potato into a toy stroller???
LOL!!!

you dun feed rae with milk at night?
she's contented with just water?

my monkey wakes up once every night.
if i wait for him to wake up, he drinks only 40ml.
if i feed him when he's still asleep, he can finish 100ml!
so ironic!

cody
i not so sadist.. her beloved daddy did it!! but so farni.. she also bullys us so its payback time!

i feed her her usual milk feed b4 bedtime. but she will wake up for water! yes, she loves water. in her sleep, eyes close, when she hears the bottle cap goes 'pop', she will spit out her pacifier (if theres one) n open her mouth! drink till happy then roll back to sleep!

Yu...so ur gal sleep 10/12 hrs for the nite & nap 2 hrs for the day...rite? Then I not so worry, Steffi wld sleep 8/10 hrs for the nite and her nap is very drastic...sometimes 2hrs for the day (not complete 2 hrs hor, itz the total of 2hrs) and sometimes NON... Envy u lei....got free FM... Woodland NTUC very far lei....I'm staying @d east nei...

Night feed - she will be up for one night feed, usually, will feed her wif water first then follow up with milk, datz the best time to give water...she jus open her mouth & suck and by the time, she realise itz water, she had oredi drank quite a fair bit...hee....hee.....

LL, lach
She will make some noise and I just need to put the pacifier back in her mouth she will continue sleep.

Lach
I love the photo!! Look so funny...

Hey all
anyone here let ur babies sleep in adult single bed or sleep together with mamy and daddy?? Me have been letting Elicia sleep on adult single bed since she was born till now. I find it is better den cot. More safe and space for them to roll... Oh, my gal now like to sleep in squat position. Her butt will face up and head turn side. Last time I also like to sleep like this, very comfty

Sorry, MIA almost a week. Went back to Msia coz my grandma (my dads mum) passed away last week. My grandma is a Christian, so the funeral was Christian style-most of the time prayed and sang.
Well, just sharing with you gals some strange encounters when we were in Msia

<font color="ff0000">8.30pm</font> left Spore home. OMG, so heavy traffic at the causeway point, reached my parents hse almost 1am.

<font color="ff0000">2.30am</font> My dad dreamt my grandma looked so peaceful with wearing a white clothes and telling him that she is going to a very far place.
4.00/4.30am - My elder son woke up and told me mummy, car car spoil and Taxiblah blah blahdun understand what hes talking but I know it was just a dream. (who knows in the end.it really turns real!)

<font color="ff0000">7.30am</font> Im announced to my family abt my elder sons dream as to what he told me that my brothers car breakdown!

<font color="ff0000">12noon</font> very sunny day, the heat was so intense that everyone had to carry an umbrella. Strangely that although it was a sunny day, when the workers were about to put my grandmas coffin insuddenly rain poured cats &amp; dogs! Everyone was shocked - you looked at me, I looked at you.why huh?

<font color="ff0000">1pm</font> My brother tried to park his car to another place, but he couldnt start the engine. Left with no choice, he asked my nephews to help push the car. Halfway thru, the rain got heavier! We were all like wet chicken! After that he tried again to start his car, it worked! Suddenly, the heavy rain came to a stop! Strange! Anyway, we all laughed at my brother and said my elder sons dream came true! car car spoil! (who knows got part two some more!)

<font color="ff0000">3pm</font> After lunch, my brother sent us back. We were chatting happily when we noticed a taxi in front of us suddenly jam brake. His car hit the bump of the taxi. The impact was so heavy that my bro's car bonnet was shamed. Initially, we thought he could make it to avoid the accident, who knows.anyway, luckily everyone was safe, thank god! The taxi driver didnt even ask for compensation coz his car still in good condition, so strange coz the bang quite strong!

<font color="ff0000">8.30pm</font> My elder son played lantern with cousins in front of the house. Suddenly he screamed and said Butterfly very big! Im scare scare! Those present looked at each other and wonder how come? Grandma came back to see us? So len huh? I went out and asked my son, where is the butterfly? He pointed to me but none of us could see! I thought he was seeing things hence I asked again, same! He pointed to the same direction and told me he saw a very BIG AND BLACK BUTTERFLY! Strange leh, why we couldnt see huh? When I bent down, asked him again and looked at the direction he pointed. Oh, I see! Finally I also can see the BIG AND BLACK BUTTERFLY! Guess what? It is the shadow of banana leaves in the dark near my neighbors house. We wondered how come the shadow of banana leaves look exactly like BUTTERFLY.

<font color="ff0000">3.30pm</font> On the way back to Spore. Just left my parents hse less than 15mins, the car aircon couldnt work! Alamak, imagine still have 3 to 4hrs to go, so long journey! how to tahan sit so long in the car without aircon? The strange thing is if my brother drives abt 60, the aircon is ok but if he drives more than 60, it cant work at all! The funniest thing is when we reached Spore, no matter how fast my brother drives, the air con had no problem at all.

<font color="ff0000">7.30pm</font> Reach Sbwg. Actually we wanted to eat chu chau, who knows every stall are open except the chu chau stall. No choice, Ive ordered prawn noodles soup for myself, chicken rice for my elder son, western food for my brother, kuih chap for my hubby, mee goreng for my maid and hand noodles soup for my sis.

<font color="ff0000">3.00am</font> Pain! Pain! My abdominal spasm! I couldnt sleep at all. Went to the toilet several times! Oh no, I have diarrhea!
Im so weak, no more strength to walk. But have to go to see doctor anyway.
<font color="ff0000">12noon</font> went to see doctor. Doctor told me I have food poisoning and asked me need to rest. Checked with others, they all ok except me. Why huh?

Sorry for so long story..

lach
Have u decided wat FM milk to give ur gal drink?? U can call abbott (6278 0096) and meadjohnson (1800 345 5213) to ask for free sample to send to u. Those number can be find on their web.
Need to join them as a member first for meadjohnson,abbott,dumex. U can sign up thru web or call in.
http://www.meadjohnsonasia.com/index.cfm

http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/free_sample.asp

As for dumex u can call them at 1800 265 3188.

As for friso u call call them at 64198484

lachesiz,
can stare at nat for whole day? hmm... then I pass nat to u on saturday &amp; sunday, she will give u free smile....... :p
the t-shirt very nice, where u bought it huh?
rae in the small stroller.... LOL!!

jen,
the collage looks very nice! I more lousy, cant even do a simple one. i like her 5th-mth pic, looks very cheerful.

blanche,
aiyo..... sooooo handsome!! nat will support ashton!! he looks like a big boy in the trolley.

YYP,
Big Butt Competition?? hmm... i have high chance to win lah! agreed lach is OUT!!

LL,
Nat too nap abt 2~3hrs in day and sleep 10~12hrs for the nite. also not complete 2hrs, it's 2x 1 to 1.5hr only.

lantern festival
aiyo... nat didnt have chance to celebrate her 1st lantern festival! we went to MIL place on sunday, she was very tired when we came home. So we just stopped our car near punggol mrt to "kan4 yue4 liang4" (look at the moon). really BIG &amp; ROUND...

Yu...Steffi sleeps wif daddy &amp; mummy 'cos daddy misses the smell of Steffi....she's only back home from Friday nites to Monday nites afterwhich will be @Bt Batok....dat wld be single bed.....

Evelyn...my condolescences but ur story sounds eerie...now I'm alone in the office lei...lucky 7th mth over liao otherwise me very imaginative.....

Sleeping time....heng...har...so my Steffi not the only one dat sleeps so little, always think dat bb must sleep alot.

Lac...u mean ur rae still on full BM...Ooooo...how I envy.....

Lantern festival....did even realise sunday was the actual day, daddy bought lantern but Steffi hv not touch it yet.....well....keep it for next yr then....

Hi blanche and seagal,

i'm a mummy from feb/mar thread
happen to know that u girls are also interested in the bumper playmat.

i have actually started a grp buy just yesterday, maybe we can consolidate together?

seagal,
i am also interested if u are able to get the korean supplier to sell us cheaper.
btw u mentioned abt the pooh bear designs, can i know more abt it?

Thanks a lot!

Cody,

I was at the Great Mall which is a big mall with factory outlet stores. the old navy and carters are factory outlet stores. carters was 40-50% off and extra 20% for being a returned customer so bought clothes for my nieces and nephew as christmas present.

I flew Japan Airlines so its 32x2=64kg for check-in per person. forgot how heavy is the hand luggage allowance but its a good amount.

Hei...rochelle, do u find "Fruits of the Loom" there? I love their body suit, very cooling material and jus perfect for S'pore hot weather....I bought a pack from Vancouver and regret for not buying more.....
Convenient to get a few packs for me? It comes in 3 pieces of body suits/short sleeve in a pack....

Hi <font color="0077aa">ribena</font>,
this is the one of the pooh design playmat.

http://toypark.co.kr/mall/m_mall_detail.php?ps_ctid=01020000&amp;ps_goid=884

There are other designs from what I can see on the website.

Where are u buying from for the group purchase ?

<font color="ff0000">lach</font>,
haha! potato look sooooo cuuute in the stroller.

Is that a denim cap or bandana Rae has on ? Nice pics of Rae in the dress too. =)

I bought the value packs from Made With Love so not that ex. less than a dollar each piece of pattern paper. I will be getting the plain coloured ones from scrapbookingcove. If you are keen, can visit below website for scrapbooking fanatics. Can find quite useful information e.g. where to buy sb supplies.

http://www.thescrappersloft.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=164

<font color="ff0000">YU</font>,
thanks for the contacts/links. its very useful for my pocket.

rae has been co-sleeping with me on my bed since her cot gave way! (hand me down and my nephew went to stand on the bars!! argh). been thinking whether to get another cot or a kiddy bed for her. what do the rest think?

elicia sleep position sounds like mine when i was younger! i think my siblings all sleep like that. very comfy! but no good for spine.

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>,
rae naps every 2-3 hours but each nap only last ave 1/2hr!!!! my fren son naps last 2hrs each time! naps are impt for bb overall growth so i will 'force' her to nap often since she only power nap. sianzzz
rae on BM but this month ss suddenly dipped 50%! so sad. now can only express 2 feeds for her aday. she takes abt 4milk feeds aday. so the rest on FM.

ERGO CARRIER: you keen too? last nite, brought her to the nearby kopitiam. though only 10mins walk, buay tahan her wt!! should i or shouldn't i? will it be another white elephant?

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>,
pass nat for the weekend? CAN CAN CAN!
maybe they should do a reality TV on 'bb swapping'

t-shirt from zara... but the winter collection not really suited for our bb!

so when do u want to pass nat to me?