(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

317101.jpg

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Mummies</font></font>
This is the Pigeon bottle we were chatting about..

chihiro,
no need to be pai seh lah... it's ok...
but.......sep TP got Declan meh? which section? coz i didnt see declan lei... hahaha... make u more confuse liao... :p

<font color="0000ff">TP-Sep issue</font>

Just some "gossip" to share...

The lady, Janice Chuah who wrote the Article "Attachment Parenting", Page 41 has a blog below...

http://www.parentsphere.com/user/hunnybunz/

Her friend, Wendy who is featured on Page 42 is still BF her son who is now coming to 3 yrs old. Check out their blogs which is done by the Daddy himself! Role model daddy...

1st son Ethan's blog
http://www.parentsphere.com/user/Ethan/

2nd son Jarrett's blog
http://www.parentsphere.com/user/jarrett/

Mummy Wendy's blog
http://www.parentsphere.com/user/wendy/

erm, the Declan i saw is in the same section as Nat..

er, scully this Declan is not the one in this forum and its someone else?

BIG OOPS!
kao_scared.gif

*find a place n hide*

<font color="ff0000">feline</font>,
dun read between the lines lah. i will sure try for 2nd one but not now. ;)

were we chatting about pigeon bottle ?

anyway, I bought the avent magic cup but shermyn doesn't know how to suck leh.

<font size="+1">digital scrapbooking</font>,
anyone interested in this ?

<u>gerber fruit puffs</u>,
for those interested, these puffs can also be found quite readily at the less frequent Cold Storages at Funan Centre and Eastwood Centre.

seagal,
i ask about digital scrapbooking @3months back but no mummies seems to have tried it. u starting? me started by reading some bks n getting ideas then brain dead liao...

yuru,cody.
thanks for info on nepia stock! but all so far for me : ( maybe go JP this week

nat (TBL),
wah... so fast use your dian yan n megawatt smile on ashton!!! how can he resist?

blowup,
got this from elc
317139.jpg

then think its too pink! so exchange and reserve this for a more sporty n unisex feel,
317140.jpg

then think think my 'doghouse' no space so brought potato down to see what she likes and finally exchange for this:

317142.jpg

one of the most stable walker around (coz its heavy and not flimsy) and we put her infront and push her around too!
but yu, to answer your qn, flooring determines how fast the walker goes coz in the shop, potato pushes it at a comfortable pace but at home the tiles make it goes faster.

anyway, for those who wants to get a blowup, check out elc. they have very nice ones.
http://www.elc.sg/

<font color="ff0000">where got declan? I went to buy Young Parents. Dun have. I went to check out Today parents, also dun have.</font>

Can anyone scan it and upload it here? If not, can anyone let us know the exact copy, exact month, exact page?

thanks seagal for making me feel better..
so when is junior #2 coming?
shermyn sooo cute n sweet, a pity not to have more!

seagal,
got pics of the abc wall stickers u are talking abt? see whether it will jolt my failing memory.

brought a sack of potato out on my own again!(so proud of myself)carry her, my big bag, stroller and 2 shopping bags!!
but hor cannot go toilet, cannot go out for long(abt 2-3hrs)..
but its a big accomplishment for me
self praise self praise.

so i salute those mummies who have been doing it till eyes close also can, lug kitchen n bb also can!
btw, anyone using those bb carrier? coz rae doesn't like the bb sling and nowadays want to be carried.. and she weighs 9.2kg!! seeking option.

feline,
nice pics.. i think ash looks better with her hair down or in her super cute pony tail.
cay on bunz at nite too?
i find it frustrating n $$ to keep upgrading rae's diaper cover size.. so have purchased bumwear and ordered fuzzi bunz.. if its good, will arbish myself for not converting sooner and to think i did research on it and even print thick thick reviews/notes to read b4 rae was born!

Hi there mommies...could not catch up the chatting....floor mat topic??? New achievement from Steffi - she can climb stairs...she climbed up 3 steps from living to dining, proceed on to the stairs to 2nd level, looked up then she got second tot "wow..so many steps, turned back, looked @mommy, stretch hands out - carry me lah...too many steps oredi..shiong lah mummy"

Feline..went to take a second look @allerhand bag, definitely skip the idea - will look for something else instead....saw a couple of bags from Agnes B. but could not find the "PERFECT" one yet...still hunting....how abt u?

yu,
just now let nat tried the walker, but she didnt wan to push nor stand to hold the walker lei! anyway i tried to push the walker, traction also not very good. it goes quite fast too.

ling(2) jia(1) wu(4),
yr house no space or you lazy to clean the blowup?? kekekeke.... :p the walker looks very interesting! but $100!!!! very ex wor...

feline,
Ash &amp; Cay's pic very nice!!

seagal,
i oso let nat try using straw but she doesnt know how to suck too..

Just cum in to say quick 'hi' cause been very busy since Aaron down with flu about a week ago. Hb &amp; myself also kanna. But we ok liao but Aaron is still carrying the flu bug. Will catch up with you ladies later. Dun think can log-in for the next few days.
Can sms me if anything.

Take care all pretty mummies and cutiepie bbs!!

<font color="ff0000">Avent Magic Cup</font>
Tried the Avent Magic Cup with Cayden and all he does is bite at the spout

After many weeks of trying, decided to forego it and gave the pigeon straw bottle a try instead. Voila,.. he fell in love with the straw coz its soo much more easier to suck and drink compared to the Avent one.

<font color="ff0000">Seagull</font>
Hee hee..oopps..
As Lach puts it, Shermyn is sooooo cute, you should go for another soon...

<font color="ff0000">Digital Scrapbooking</font>

317159.jpg

The above is done by one of the Daddies I know..below is a page from his blog... (PS: Pictures were all taken by himself)
<font color="0000ff">Using Apple's wonderful software iPhoto, I put together a few photos of our trip and send it to print on our printer instead of ordering it as a book from Apple. Of course the quality isn't as good as a printed hardcover book from Apple, it is nevertheless a great quick way of getting something reasonable. Had to do a bit of work to glue the pages together and bind it, but the overall effort was worth it.
http://www.apple.com/ilife/iphoto/books/

<font color="ff0000">Lach</font>
Bumwear
- Only comes in 1 standard size and Cayden could not quite fit into it when he turned 6mths.

Fuzzi Bunz
- Choices of diff sizes
- Choices of many colors.

Happy Heinys
- Aplix, easier to put on for mobile &amp; struggling baby.
- More cute cute designs.

Inserts
- The micro inserts from Bumwear proves to be the most absorbent, but its too short for the FB.
- I get a mixture of Doublers, Micros inserts. We put Cay on cloth diapers on random nights (subject to whether I have enough inserts left).

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>
Hee hee.. you skipping the allerhand bags? I have yet to go down to check it out *guilty*..

Wow.. another milestone recorded
I can see the Mummy beaming with pride from ear to ear

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>
Thanxs for your compliments. But how I wish Ashley eyes are half as big as Nat's one...

<font color="ff0000">Maple</font>
Hi Hi... another mummy who run so fast...

TBL
Thank again..

hey all
Have been training my gal standing shower for a week. She will hold to the handle at the side of the bath tub. She is kind of scare washing her hair. Anyone can help??

yu,
potato is really a BABY (everything dunno) when compared to elicia. bath standing! wow!!!!!! why isn't she sitting in the tub still? IMHO, if shes afraid of washing her hair standing, then take it easy... stop and try again when she is more ready.

LL,
agnes b. nice! kate spade has some nice diaper bags too! steffi is another super bb! can climb stairs! but better be careful coz bb estimation of height not very accurate.(like hamster)

TBL,
true to my japanese name, i am lazy to clean up and yes, my doghouse really small so unless we all use the blowup as a dining room, living room and playroom!
but so nice hor...
the walker i got for potato is yi4 jian4 zhong1 qin2... decided for months and brought her down to try n she loves it.. she was beeming with joy when pushing the walker around the shop n wailed when its time to go. so got excuse to buy n daddy approved immediately coz his little princess loves it!

LL: congrats! Steffi is so advanced!

Yu: showering ... i will tell dean ... "1,2,3." after the 3rd count, he will automatically close his eyes. sometimes he leaves it open, but he doesn't fuss about it.
the first few times we started, he would scream his head off of course, but he got used to it.

Straw cups:
I bought the Fisher Price non-drip suction cup. Dean also chews the spout rathen than suck.
I'm going to try the Mag Mag cup, anyone had success with that?

Teething:
Dean is teething again, now its 4 teeth at one time!!! So hard to get him to drink his milk ... need 1 person to entertain, the other to feed. Either that or feed when he's asleep. Can't wait for the teething stage to be over!

Lach:
congrats on your achievement!
I have only gone out with dean once,and that was a simple taxi ride from my home to meet his daddy in town + he was sleeping!
so not really counted lah...

regarding carriers ... i had the mothercard 3-way carrier. Not as comfy as it looks; it kills your back!!! Dean was only 7kg at that time, and somehow the weight distribution centred on the spine.
plus its really hot, even inside an air-conditioned shopping complex. If i find it hot, it must be even hotter for the baby!
Gave up, and sold it off.
Was told that the Baby Bjorn one is alot more ergonomic &amp; comfy but its S$150 (mothercare).

Feline,

I ve the pigeon mug that u posted but ve yet to let nat try. Will open it n let her try over the wkend. I ve the mag mag at my mum's pl but nat dun like to drink from it. Anyway, it's messy becos when she suck too hard, the water will spill out n wet her clothes.

<font color="ff0000">Teething</font>

Nat is teething again, this is her 7th teeth .
Last few wk, 1 of the wkend, she woke up at 5am n refused to sleep after that. I was thinking wat happen to her, is she teething again as her milk intake had drop n she drools alot. But over the past 2 wks no sign of new tooth. Finally on mon nite, i found her new tooth. All along im waiting for her new tooth to sprout becos it had stop for quite awhile, i think 1-2 mths already.

hi all mummies....

so sorry for mia for sooooo long.
u all mummies is really as fast as mummies a yr end thread. had been seeing more more yr end mummy here heee..

jen
thank for updating the data.

tbl
thank for sms me the other day regarding the gathering, forgotten to reply u. lot of thing happen at IL place recently and I busy at work too.

evelyn
nicole is oso teething her 5th tooth. MIL complain she cry at nite refused to sleep and tis morning hb call to say her 5th tooth is out.
tonight gog o visit her now counting down but now tat sickening aduitor is geeting off my nerve.

hi mngo
never see u in yr end thread alry leh.
u doing a/c?
mine is sad case... not related to my wrok at all i doing sales co-rdinating but now head office wan ISO &amp; introduce tis stupid auditing &amp; i so call the "most knowledgable" &amp; kanna task o do tis thing so dam stress no knowledge of ISO stuff.

Now tat guy is out for lunch so i sneak in to chat heeee

lach
She will not sit still in the tub. She will try to stand do those funny thing so I decided is time to train her.

Cody
Will try. Thank

Straw cups:
I let my gal used tollyjoy brand. Only $5+. Is not spill proof. When is inverted, the water will leak.

Teething
Wow.. My gal have been teething since few mths back, yet to have any teeth. Seem like my gal is the only one who yet to have teeth. Now her teething even worst, very fussy. Just let her eat para to stop the pain. She cant sleep well at all and this mamy now also not feeling well too. Aiyo, teething for so LONG!!

Avent non-spill cup - like it cos it does not spill...Steffi likes to turn it around....

Cody...let me kno ur verdict for mag-mag cup.

Lachesiz ....hmmmm...kate spade...will check it out....where's can I find huh??? Hardly go shopping, always bizi @work..sometimes go to town, feel so swaku...

Climbing steps...my ideas is if I keep letting Steffi climbs...hoping she will get tired of it....and wala...datz the end of my worries wen she come across steps again....

John Littles Sales
Most toys &amp; baby items eg Nuk, Pigeon etc are on 20% discount.
Toys eg Tiny Love, Fisher Price etc.

Today &amp; tomorrow only: $5 discount coupon for min purchase $15 for Robinsons card holders.

If you didn't rec their mailer , go to the 5th floor, show your robinsons card at the counter to get the mailer immed. $5 coupon included.

On a seperate note, BLUSH at centrepoint: bras at $18. Pretty pastels as well as plain t-shirt bras. Some bikinis at $18 as well.

A-dieu...cody, u the advertising mommy??? Good..keep it coming...good for mommies like me, not up to date....

Yu...yes, JL having sales - think only for these 2/3 days....passed by jus now...packed like sardines...took 2 pair of pants, wanted to try but look @d Q....give up..

Jus came bak from Cold Storage @Centrepoint but cannot find Petit Miam lei...where else can buy???

wendy,
it's ok, i thought it'd be nice if you could join us. how is the cute little nicole, post her photos here lei...

LL,
me too cant find petit miam bb yoghurt! went to cold storage @ compass pt/ bugis also bo lei!!

leo,
yr nat 7th teeth is out!! congrats!!
i think 7 teeth is really A LOT lei!! coz my nat only 2.

lach,
me agreed wif you. some bbs here really advance!! elicia can bath standing and steffi alr climbing steps... then I saw jean cruising very well during the gathering!!

LL,
i only know theres one kate spade @takashimaya (opp polo ralph).

cody,
BLUSH... nice lingerie n bikinis but now got stretch marks, got more spilling fats, got kueh lapis tummy/belly, got sagging boobs.... sigh.... cannot terrorise and frightened innocent ple at beach/pool
btw, think i will make a good belly dancer!

YU,
potato has found a buddy to join the 'bo-gay' club!
few days back , pd check and confirm still no signs of teething !!!! at least elicia is teething already..
the other bb here all have teeth sprouting overnite, machiam like mushrooms! pop! pop! pop! pop!envy envy.

carrier.
viable to get one at this stage? ergo bb carrier? anyone has comments?

audit,
why everyone going thru this huh? is it in season? i also kena.....

feline,
how many inserts u got? how many bunz?

FM,
what brand most bb drinking? how many tins ur bb go thru a month? coz potato might have to take more FM soon, now that i can only express 2 feeds for her aday.

similac follow.. how much did u ladies pay for the bulk purchase when yyp coordinated?

LL,
saw alot! of the PM yoghurt at tanglin mall cold storage. got pear/apple, banana flavour but now dunno whether they are already in some bb tummy or not..

TBL,
nat has 2 teeth, potato has fat gums!!!!
nat super duper mi2 ren2, i can stare at her whole day even if she just sit there and smile!

<font color="0000ff">LL &amp; Leo</font>,
congrats!!

<font color="ff0000">lach</font>,
the animal stickers are something like this i found on the net

317441.jpg

digital scrapbooking,
<font color="ff0000">lach</font>, i happened to chance upon a website about scrapbooking 2 days ago. Very keen but not sure if i have the time to do it.

Anyway, i went Plaza Sing today and spent close to $100 worth of album, cardstock and some accessories in Spotlight and this sb shop called Made with Love. Thot I better start doing sth about the close to 400 photos I have developed so far from birth to 7 months!

<u>FM</u>,
i think we paid about $25+ for the bulk purchase, U can search in the earlier pages of this thread for the exact px.

<font color="0000ff">feline</font>,
suaku me. I didn't know that there are other types of nappy cloths! Only know of the normal white cloth nappy, disposable nappy liners and diaper cover !

are they expensive and how many have u got ?
will poo be messy and difficult to wash?

I've been up to my eyeballs with work and have been neglecting everything else - JinJin, health, this forum... My hubby and I are starting a new biz and I've been busy sourcing for suppliers. Exciting but tiring!

Did you girls do anything special for the Mid Autumn Festival? I managed to steal some time off from work last Sunday to take JinJin for her first outing with a lantern. We had dinner at Raffles Marina then walked around the marina with a candle-lit lantern. It was really peaceful, since we were the only ones there.

Lachesiz,
When I organized the bulk purchase for the Similac Follow On, each person paid S$23.50 for a 900g tin.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">JL sale</font></font>

Sorry.. no time to read through the posts now.

Whoever is going for the JL/ Robinsons sale at Specialist Centre later, gimme a buzz leh.
Me working part time at Robinsons (IT dept) till 1pm. So I will go shopping after work later...

seagal,
nice stickers!! but never see them in spore b4. if u do, let us know!

digital bkscraping.
u really on it! i have not develop any photos of potato. the traditional bs is so ex! the embellishment alone cost a nuclear bomb!
made with love: the things are quite ex!! u can get it cheaper off the net (local seller) and so much more variety. try bookscraping cove (i think)

YYP.
HEY YOU
!! do i see an invite to your new bz opening soon?
must remember to breathe n sleep!

lantern festival.
brought potato to park. so fun (for adults) and it was pure joy looking at my mum trying to lit the candles and my nephew blowing it off every single time she did it!

FM purchase.
thanks for the info..

seagal,
the Cloth diapers with snaps or aplix(fuzzi bunz, bumwear, happy heinys) are ave $25each and u still need to buy inserts which range from $4-$12 each!
thats why i didnt buy initially coz its very ex (esp for newborn who wets themselves like 24/7, and your initial 'start up can cost few hundred dollars) as compared to the traditional cloth that i am using on rae. the other drawback is it takes eons to dry! but now that rae wriggles and refuses to lay down when we change her, tot this might be a faster way and i am pro-cloth nappy happy. and the designs n colors are so pretty!
and of course can stretch mileage on the next bb!