(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

<font color="119911">clothes</font>
was at fox bb (coz >$40 get $10voucher n the clothes are value for $$).. so this cheapo mummy go there look see look see. n also because i realise that potato clothes color is either pink, red, white and pastel blue! so boring! but everwhere, the colors for bb girls clothing is pink, red, white and more pink!! difficult to find other colors of the rainbow!! any ideas where to get more interesting clothes for bb gal?

couldn't resist buying a top for potato (yes , its pink and white) coz the back is a big applique of butterfly wings so look as if she has wings! (n i am an applique fan).

now is the autumn/winter collection..most not really suitable for bb but then hor potato allergic to cold temperature so i can justify rite?

<font color="ff0000">lach</font>,
i won't be able to glue in front of the pc till now if my gal is at home! She's at my in laws place. Gotta pack the house today while she's not around but I have done nothing much till now!

potato sensitive to dust and cold ? I'm curious though, how did pd narrow down to these 2 causes ?

<font color="ff6000">cody</font>
seagal very evil rite? so tempting but we will join forces and resist her!

ermmm...dun forget my japanese name is ling2 jia1 wu4 (zero housework)!! n i am allergic to certain household chores that involves water, hands and legs! (but i like to do spring cleaning though)

seagal,
basically genetics and from my observations but shes also careful not to narrow down the causes.. so suspect these are the 2 but there could be others. though i ask her if its food/FM but she was quite sure its not.

pack house? slowly..... things will never be completely packed n cleaned so whats the hurry??

<font color="0000ff">lach</font>,
wah ..... I didn't know my mei4 li4 wu2 fa3 tang3! Say i evil u still fantasize going kopi drinking and shopping with me. haha!!

don't join forces leh ... the mat can use for many years if maintained properly (personal testimony from one mummy in another forum) so there's good mileage for it!

Using 2 years as an estimate : S$140 / 2 years / 12 months = S$5.80 a month. Just eat one less meal of fast food every month !!

seagal,
i also evil so tempt u with shopping n kopi?
but seriously not trying to dissuade anyone from buying the mat coz its really very good and esp long term, its much much much much better than the abc foam mats. and can be used as a mattress for a cooling afternoon nap!

why dun u try to start a thread in the marketplace n exchange corner? i guarantee u that u have have the other 6 buyers within a week (if not cody will buy the balance....

lach ... u think i print $$$ ah!
i also wish to ... to print $$$ lah!

true, the marketplace threads may get you a better response .....

<font color="ff0000">lach &amp; cody</font>,
i saw some prices of the mats in korea are halved of those here. Hmm ... don't think I will let them earn the high profit margin.... will continue to scout around.

lach, i prefer to refer to that as robbing the bank. Heeee

seagal: ooooh if its significantly cheaper, i dun mind giving in to temptation!!!

today went out with potato without w/o EBM! OMG! the things i have to pack... thermos, FM, empty bottleS (have not even tried packing her porridege!) cody, now i partially understand ur woes!

hi Yu,
i got the playskool walker but yet to let Nat try coz she still not very 'steady' in standing lei.

seagal,
shermyn is soooo pretty!!

the playmat looks very nice! but then very ex lei! hmmm.... if I didnt buy the abc mat then i'll consider.. coz only $5.80 per month wor... :p

hi, Ashton!! welcome! so happy, another handsome boy here...
316658.jpg

316659.jpg

TBL,

couldnt get the winnie the pooh rider here so waiting for my brother or dad to come over than get them to buy and bring over for my boy.

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Blanche</font></font>
<font color="119911">Ashton</font>..that was the very 1st name I thought of when I found out about my 2nd pregnancy! My girl is Ashley (born Nov'02). I wanted so much to call my boy Ashton but faced strong objection from my hubby.. he says we already have an "Ash" in the house, it's gonna get confusing if we have another "Ash"
nono.gif

In the end, I called my boy Cayden (born Oct '04).

Ooohh.. but I still LOVE that name..and yur little Ashton is sooooo HANDSOME.
kiss.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Cody</font></font>
No, its not messy and yes it rolls like a carpet.

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Seagal</font></font>
I love your white elephant! Is it ex? Is it bulky? Cayden would love it but don't think my place has ample space to store that

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Leo</font></font>
Hahaha, I love that song too. In fact that is the ringing tone for my phone.. but like you, hear too many times, abit Sian already..

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Bumper Mat</font></font>
316740.jpg

I have been shelving my plans to convert one of the room to a playroom and thus my living room now doubles up as a play area for the kids. A couple of justifications(aka excuses) I gave myself:-

1) To cushion any possible fall (esp when Cayden is now cruising &amp; learning how to walk)
2) Discipline- The play mat would be THEIR play area (I have another set of ABC mats for bigger area). Any toys outta of the playmat would get "trashed" away. It works well with Ashley so far and she would keep her toys after she is done with it.
3) Boys are HYPERACTIVE. They are bound to fall.
4) Agree with the mummies that our little ones are mobile now but I will put all the toys on the play mat (and only on the playmat) for Cayden so that he will eventually knows his boundary.

I used to have carpets around the house but due to the dust entrapment, I have these bumper mats which looks just as good.

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Walk &amp; Ride</font></font>
316742.jpg

This FP rider's wheels can get kinda of slippery and might not be so odeal for bb learning to walk. But the basket infront will lit up with music when a ball is dunked in.

316743.jpg

The tigger rider has a side bar around the seat &amp; is ideal for bbs who cannot support themselves well yet(I lost my side bar). It's easy to maneuver as well.

Ashley &amp; Cayden loves the riders and would always chase each other around the house.

316747.jpg

Sibling's Love...the bliss of Motherhood
kao_love.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Mummies</font></font>
1 kid ain't enough!! MORE MORE MORE!!! Yes, I am promoting Babies Making

Ps: No commission earned, though..

Thanks for the compliments
so shy... blush blush...

TBL, Feline
Cute kids you've got there
I was also thinking of Ashley if I've a girl next... love the name, a very English feel to it

Hey I've got the Tigger Rider too!! Ash loves it to bits!!!

316755.jpg

Bumper Playmat
Actually, I emailed the lady on whether she has any bulk discount on the playmat. She says for 10 or more pieces, she'll give 10% discount. Assuming we get the $145 one, it'll be $130. 20 or more pieces, 15% off, so it'll be $123.25.

Seagal,
I saw the korean site but had trouble reading it. Even when I translated it, makes no sense leh. if cheaper with shipping, then I don't mind getting from there. Actually, I searched for this few weeks back, seems that only this site and one other US site has it. But the US site quite expensive too.

Jen,
I'll pm you my info sometime later, yah
Thanks for compiling!

lach:
heeee
now u know why i lug out half my kitchen when i go out?

luckily dean still eats cereals, so when i am desperate i will leave the porridge at home and bring cereal &amp; jar food.

Yu: sorry no recommendations cos mine also doesn't have traction.
FYI mine is the same Fisher Price one that Feline posted.

Feline / Blance: the Tigger rider is so cute!!! where did u buy it from?

Feline: awwwwww such a sweet pic. Was that taken in a studio? bet you feel so proud of them eh?

<font color="0000ff">TBL</font>,
till now, I still can't stop admiring Nat's big captivating eyes!

<font color="ff0000">Feline</font>,
love Ash and Cay's pic! Very well taken!

what is your playmat design called ?

bought the Ball Toyz playhouse for $59.95 or $69.95 from toys r us. they have other designs which are less bulky eg. the fun ship

316793.gif

<font color="0077aa">blanche</font>,
which lady did u email on the playmat ? the one from Babies Inc ?

I am having second thots buying it from them now since i know now that we can get it cheaper direct from korea. they have also winnie the pooh designs.

<font color="119911">Yu</font>,
i haven't got any rider yet so can't comment.

<font color="ff6000">lach</font>,
i know what u mean. this is also the reason why I have not ventured out alone with my gal yet.

and hey, you are an excellent mummy already, can still bf potato!! I have to stop at 4.5 mths due to eczema. But i totally understand how you feel.

316794.png

Hi Mummies, I feel so guilty to keep MIA for so long. I don't even have time to read thru the posts before I write this *sob sob*
The company have been very very busy, very tiring

I'll be off in awhile, I really rally hope to come back in, maybe what I can do is to print out and read at night ...
Meanwhile do take care and pleeease don forget me hor

Seagal,

I called the lady from smallsmallworld. If you want to get from the korean site, we can go together so as to share on shipping costs. Let me know

Cody,

I got the Tigger from Kidsmall. Saw at Great World Motherworks too.

Jen,
I use to do it when on maternity leave. Now, daddy is the one. Hehe... this is called delegation :p

<font color="0000ff">duffy</font>,
we do miss u and chloe but pls take care and don't feel bad ok ? come in to update us when you have the time. =)

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>,
what do u mean ? u r stopping at one for now ?

cute ABC wall stickers
anyone knows where I can get these ?

<font color="ff6000">blanche</font>,
i think ssw only has the pororo design (9mm) going at S$145. the rest are all S$185.

i am still trying to find korean contacts. will let u know.

blanche, if i delegate to him... he will peng san also... cos we both lazy... might just give up halfway... hehe...

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Babies' name</TD><TD>Babies' DOB</TD><TD>Babies' Age</TD><TD>Mummies' Nick </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>10-Oct-04</TD><TD>11m 10d</TD><TD>Feline </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Elicia</TD><TD>05-Nov-04</TD><TD>10m 15d</TD><TD>Yu </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>08-Nov-04</TD><TD>10m 12d</TD><TD>Yuru </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Tara</TD><TD>11-Nov-04</TD><TD>10m 09d</TD><TD>bibip </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>26-Nov-04</TD><TD>9m 25d</TD><TD>Thanks </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29-Nov-04</TD><TD>9m 22d</TD><TD>Duffy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30-Nov-04</TD><TD>9m 21d</TD><TD>Maple_Leaf </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Wen Wu</TD><TD>01-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 19d</TD><TD>Rochelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>02-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 18d</TD><TD>TBL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>03-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 17d</TD><TD>Chiart </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Steffi</TD><TD>04-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 16d</TD><TD>LL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD>06-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 14d</TD><TD>Seagal </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>JinJin</TD><TD>06-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 14d</TD><TD>YYP </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dean</TD><TD>06-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 14d</TD><TD>Cody </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>06-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 14d</TD><TD>Leo29 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Declan Isaac</TD><TD>10-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 10d</TD><TD>Mngo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Trixilia</TD><TD>10-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 10d</TD><TD>Sulivyn</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jeannieve</TD><TD>11-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 09d</TD><TD>Jen</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Wilfred</TD><TD>15-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 05d</TD><TD>Evelyn Au</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Andric</TD><TD>15-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 05d</TD><TD>BlurQ</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>RaeAnn</TD><TD>17-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 03d</TD><TD>Lachesiz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 02d</TD><TD>Dirdar</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>24-Dec-04</TD><TD>8m 27d</TD><TD>LH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24-Dec-04</TD><TD>8m 27d</TD><TD>Wendypooh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Kenneth</TD><TD>24-Dec-04</TD><TD>8m 27d</TD><TD>Chihuahua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26-Dec-04</TD><TD>8m 25d</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>03-Jan-05</TD><TD>8m 17d</TD><TD>Blanche</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Shann ho</TD><TD>05-Jan-05</TD><TD>8m 15d</TD><TD>Fatchick</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>18-Jan-05</TD><TD>8m 02d</TD><TD>Yap</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Anthea</TD><TD>05-May-05</TD><TD>4m 15d</TD><TD>Purplebear</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Yuru:
you're welcome!
$180 is indeed expensive, but it gives u an idea on how to start on your DIY one right? heee

have u gone to look at it yet?

Nepia diapers:
i saw them on sale at ntuc jurong point.
erm, what the hype abt it?

TOys R U diapers:
personally i like these diapers cos they are absorbent &amp; soft.
$15 per pack, but there's an offer now.
Buy 2 pkts get 1 free!

<font color="0000ff">Cody</font>
I got the tigger thingy almost 2 years back.. for 99bucks (if my memory does not fail me)..

<font color="0000ff">Cody</font>
Children are the pride of all mothers

By the way, Tigger is available at Toy's R Us too.

<font color="0000ff">Seagal</font>
Mine is the <font color="ff0000">Carnival</font> one.
Regarding your reply to Mngo, do I take it that you are trying for another?

<font color="0000ff">Duffy</font>
Take good good care and we will be right here waiting for ya. Lots of hugs &amp; kisses for Chloe

<font color="0000ff">Diapers</font>
Hmm.. Cayden is fully on Fuzzy Bunz (cloth diapers) in the day and the only time when I use disposable is when we are out.
I have one less worry about not having enough diapers but I might just change back to disposables soon when my new maid comes. Don't wanna her to spend all the time on washing &amp; forget all about Cayden..

<font color="0000ff">Mngo</font>
Hahahah.. how I wish he is toilet trained already. Its just that I have put him on cloth diapers since he was 4mths.
But we do bring him to the potty every morning.. sort of preping him up for toilet training..

YP is out already?
hmmm, my subscription is always so slow...i see the magazines in the stands before i rec mine in the mail!

which part of the YP magazine?? That's My Baby section or the cover picture?

yu,
tonight i will try &amp; let u know.

yuru,
YP??? young parent ah? hmm... think it's not my nat lah! coz i didnt send anything to YP. May be is Leo's nat.

yuru,
ha!! really? aiyo, very surprise lei!! I only sent photo for my "fav activity" (last mth's theme) only!!! err... i need to but the mag to check leow....

<font color="ff6000">tbl</font>
sorli sorli.. i tink i bought the sep issue lah..not Oct issue
let me go back n chk :p

<font color="0000ff">Mummies</font>
Mystery solved...
TBL's Nat is in Sep issue of To...

Have yet to get my hands on Oct YP.. Declan is in it right?

<font color="ff6000">feline</font>
thanks for settling the confusion.. so paiseh

i saw declan's pix in the same issue as TBL's nat ;)