(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Yu,
I think baby yogurt is not like full cow's milk kind? heee.. i think so only lah.

I got something like this from Fisher and price for my boy to ride. but until now, he is only interested in being pushed around.

hi mummies, this week was my last week at work so busy handing over.

I am taking 2 weeks break in between jobs. =)

Thanks to those mummies who have sent your photos via email.

Pardon me if I have no time to read through the earlier postings.

<font color="ff0000">Lach</font>,
i recall either yourself or feline mentioning "school" in one of your posts.

LG baby bumper mat,
anyone of has this mat ? I realised quite a few friends have this and they swear by it.

316223.gif

Here's a brief of the features from a website.

Provides cushioning and padding for your child's play area.

A safe and ideal place for crawling, laying and sitting babies.

The heavy-duty, non-slip material is easily cleaned with a
damp sponge and soap.

Protects your carpet from messy spillages during feeding.

The colourful reversible printed surface captures your child's attention and stimulates their visual senses.

At home or on-the-go, this playmat folds easily and packs
into a carry bag for convenient travel and storage.

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>,
wah .... declan's pool so fun!! Can share with Shermyn jie jie ? Where did u buy it and how much ? Just kaypo .... my bathroom too small for it.

<font color="0000ff">Seagal</font>

I have this mat
and i feel that its much better than those ABCs/123 puzzle mats.

Besides the features stated in the website.. here are my own personal views ( I have both the ABCs and the above mat, thus able to make comparison):-
1) Very spongy &amp; soft with ample padding. (unlike those ABCs which are kinda of hard and some of the pieces are kinda of rough too).
2) Beautiful colors, very pretty.
3) Its 1 whole piece and definitely makes cleaning much easier. With the "puzzle" ABC mat, should there be any spillage, you got to take out pc by pc to clean.
4) Dual side, both sides also got picture.
5) Its cooling.. there were a couple of times I actually fell asleep on the mat coz its so comfy

<font color="0000ff">Mngo</font>
Ooohhh... nice pool....Cayden Gor Gor wants to join too...

Nan2 Nu3 Shou4 Shou4 Bu4 Qing1.. how can let Shermyn Pao4 Wen1 Quan2 with Declan?

<font color="ff0000">feline</font>,
haven't you heard of qing1 mei2 zhu2 ma3 ? =)

how much did u pay for the mat and where did u get it ?

I know of this website www.smallsmallworld.com selling it but seems that the current stock of mats has been replaced by newer ones and at much higher prices. My fren bought from them last time at $129 only. Heard that motherworks and baby hypermart sell them too but the current lower priced stocks are running out fast so I am still searching.

<font color="0000ff">LL</font>,
You are such an efficient organiser *applause*.
we can't go for the 4 dec gathering though .... will be celebrating Shermyn's b-day so will give it a miss this round. Next time then.

After being a white elephant for about 2 months, this toy had to undergo intensive dust-wiping before Shermyn acquaint herself with it again.

316245.jpg

316246.jpg

316247.jpg

crystal ball, crystal ball, what will my future hold ....
316248.jpg

So sweet... Qing1 Mei2 Zhu2 Ma3..
kao_kiss2.gif

I bought it from Babies Inc during the Motherhood expo, don't quite remember how much I got it for. Think it was 129 or 159. You wanna try calling Babies Inc to see whether they still carry the stock?

http://www.babiesinc.com.sg/

Ooooohhhh again, Shermyn little pouting lips...soooooo cute...
Anyway, can post a bigger pic of the white elephant? Can only see part of it from the pic..

seagal, feline
we got it from the Toysrus at Suntec. It's 19.90 thereabt. not sure if is 19.99 or 19.95. actually the bathroom at kitchen is small. so we put it in the master toilet for him to play.
oh yea... cayden and shermyn can join
.. but must bring own toys lor. haha

yu/rochelle, i added u to msn... pls check...

yu, i'm very tempted to get one too... but dunno if it will become white elephant... :p

Seagal,
Shermyn has got such pretty eyes and mouth
Wah, can "give out eelctricity"...hehe

Was also looking at the LG mat, but very expensive now. Think the price increased to $180 ish. Maybe if we can get bulk order, cheaper? Motherwork and Hypermart no more already. I called some weeks ago.

Yu,
I don't have the playskool one. We got the hippo one from FP. Kiddy Palace had it on sale this 2 months back. $49.90. Find that the FP ones have got better traction compared to the Playskool one. Think better check beofre buying if the thing travles far away when pushed. If not, worried that baby will fall when place too much weight on it.

Lach,
Earth Nuts is at Bukit Timah, somewhere near Sixth Avenue. The addy is 793, Bukit Timah. If you know where Corduroy &amp; Fitch is, it's on the same row.

Feline,
Yeap, my boy's name is Ashton, born on 3 Jan 05
will post his photos if got time later..

LL:
petit miam is actually an australian brand.

Yu:
I think that pic you posted is by playskool right?
I have the Fisher price Stride to Ride, but my son is still too young for it now. The traction is no good, its goes wayyyyyy to fast on my marble flooring. Better to get one that's got traction i feel.

adult yoghurt vs baby yoghurt
the baby youghurt by Petit Miam does not contain sugar, and the consistency is thicker such that its easier to feed.

Seagal:
yes yes i saw that mat!
but its expensive leh, at least $100.
I also saw from the website that they have stopped bringing in new stock, and they're just selling whatever they have left.
looks nice hor?

Feline:
is it messy storing the mat?
does it fold into one? or rolls up like a carpet?
how long does it keep cayden entertained?

<font color="0077aa">blanche</font>
apologies that i missed u out earlier too.
welcome to our thread!

seems like the stocks are running real low. i'll try calling babies inc and let u know later.

i can't wait to see pics of Ashton !

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>,
19.90 is a good buy!

<font color="ff6000">feline</font>,
here's the pic of the white elephant

316348.gif

Yuru,

Oh ya, i know. Each time, i give her max 10pcs only. Poor nat, this wkend no biscuit-cannot find the container n puff-at my mum's pl for her. She only ve bread that i cut in cubes-to pretend it as a biscuit, wahaha.....

Feline,

Ya, nat like tong2 Hua4. Starting i oso like this song very much but now i play for nat until im sick of this song....

Blanche, cody
The hippo good?? fraction good?? can see picture?? Coz now toyrus having sale for the playskool. Normal $69.90 now $39.90

URGENT - Playmat,
Blanche, Cody : I just called Babies Inc and they have 7 pieces left :

- Dino : 3
- Playhouse : 2
- Carnival : 2

They are willing to let go for $140 if I buy 5 pieces. They are the 9mm thickness ones.

Will you be interested ? Let me know asap.

Am searching the web for pics to show you.

seagal, tempting!!!
i remember the dino one was quite cute ... can't recall need to see pics asap!!

eh! cannot see your pic, pls re-post pleassseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!

thank you thank you!!!

<font color="ff6000">cody</font>,
have been searching since this just now but can't find confirmed pics of the mats. (This mummy really wasting time at home ..... got better things like housework and packing to do .... }...

can only find pics in this korean website ... http://www.interpark.com/dsearch/malls_more.jsp?tq=̹+Ʈ+LG&amp;sn=1&amp;pg=30&amp;so=38&amp;catid=&amp;fld=&amp;price1=&amp;price2=&amp;s_date=&amp;e_date=&amp;qi1=&amp;fi1=&amp;disp

i can absolutely understand near to nothing except looking at the pics and the numbers!!

is this the dino pic ?

316469.jpg

<font color="ff6000">KC</font>,
it should be 1.85m x 1.25m in size. Thickness : 9mm.

<font color="0000ff">feline</font>,
which design is urs ?

seagal,
JUST JUST saw the mats at GWC motherworks.
13mm is $185 9mm is $145 (or $158? memory failing)... but also limited design.

kpo, shermyn is so mobile nowadays, why are u getting it? i tried it at feline's place, really comfy...
and i love her first cheeky pics.. oooo love her double eyelids and cute little mouth. (i bot a racing car blowup from elc, kept it in box for 2weeks ,return n exchange for something else coz cant bear to have such a gigantic thing in my house! so u got space to squeeze one fat potato inside shermyn's elephant?)
you changing jobs???

YU,
this kind of rider is not really meant to be a 'push walker' as there is very little fiction (as mention by cody) esp if your floor is marble or ceramic.

Blanche,
thanks... barley no stock everywhere.! boo hoo...

<font color="0077aa">lach</font>,
The mat is good for Shermyn when she plays or crawls on the floor. Eh ... it's also easier to clean then having to clean the whole house. We can only find time to vacuum floor at most twice a week. =d

Besides, me very kiasu. thot better buy now when they still have the cheaper old stock. Can use for 2nd baby next time ? Hmmm ... u set me thinking whether I should really wait till other similar products are out in the market....

Ya ... me changing jobs but still in the same industry.

seagal, ya ya ya that's the dino one!!!

lach made a point there ... dean is also v mobile nowadays, so i'm wondering if i should buy it ... my main purpose is to cushion his fall when he cruises.

hmmmmmmmmm .....
better ask my hubby first.
$150 for a mat, he may flip....

OOOPs, hubby says dun buy.
sob sobbbbbbbbbbbb.....
sorry seagal ....

seagal,

for better mileage, have 3 or more~!!!!!

which industry u in? today i in kpo mood.

potato certified allergy bb!!! sianzzzzzz need to be on medication for at least another 3months!!! maybe should get her the mat hor?? but she wont stay on in for long leh...

<font color="0077aa">lach</font>,
i am in the insurance industry. not to worry though .. i am not an insurance agent. I arrange insurances for corporate clients.

what happened to potato ? what is she allergic to ?

like what cody mentioned, the mat also prevents them from knocking the hard floor. Shermyn knocked her head a few times on the floor already ... very heartpain.

if you want potato to stay in it, maybe can buy a few to cover the whole house ? hehe. =d

lach, what's potato allergic to?

seagal, maybe should wait for feline to give us some feedback ...

i saw the design on smallsmallworld, the DOWNTOWN one is cute cos its got a height chart on it and its double-sided!

<font color="0077aa">cody</font>,
there is still chance that u can convince ur hubby ?

Oh yes, saw the portrait u posted earlier. i dunno ur hubby from school lah. He can heaved a sigh of relief. He should be younger than me.

316515.jpg

Seagal,

I'm interested
Let me know the consolidated numbers. If cannot make 5 pieces, I can try teh other forums. Quite the rage there too
Thankie thanks!

Mngo,
Thanks for the welcome! The mummies here very friendly... hehe, I like!

Lach,
I got the barley one at Earth Nuts, not sure if still have. If looking for Earthbest, saw an organic store at United Sq carrying it.

Soem pics of Ash to share:

316528.jpg

Sporty Ash

316529.jpg

Cheek Monkey now

316530.jpg

316531.jpg

Swimming Ash

blanche:
ash is so cuteeeeeeeeee!!! i esp like the pics of him on the high chair!

seagal:
ah! no problem then ... he's now quite dormant compared to his active high profile school days!
i can try lah ... but i think i'm partially convinced by him not to buy also leh cos the mat is def not large enough for christopher columbus' expeditions to the 4 corners of the world!

blanche/new mummies... welcome... pls PM me ur details:
- Baby Name
- Baby DOB
- Mummy Name
- Mobile
- Email
- MSN contact
- Blog/Photo site address

<font color="ff6000">blanche</font>,
Ashton is one handsome boy!! He has quite a cheeky look leh.

Just browse ur blog. Very nice! Hmm.... u r tempting me to start one too.

And hey, Ashton is another poster boy. Appeared in mags twice already! =)

<font color="ff0000">blanche</font>,
Only 1 confirmed order for myself so far. Do u happen to have pics of the other designs in the other forum ?

btw, u r another young mummy!!

seagal, cody
thanks for the concern.

fragile potato,
shes allergic to good manners!
no lah, should be just nose allergy..(thanks to the flawed genes of her daddy..tsk tsk)
sofar, she allergic to dust and cold temperature!
so need to mop floor at least 2x aday, no soft toys, must get unscented air purifier (any recommendations) etc... maybe has to be on hypoallergy milk (bleah).
coz she was ok on 2 weeks medication and once we stop, the runny nose came back 2days later! arghh and to think she is a breastfed bb! (maybe my milk lousy but fren consoled me saying she might be worse if not on bm)
now my bm ss dipped by half... so sad...

blanche,
thanks.. coz no barley so i bot mixed/multi grain from HT and EB.. since they already premixed..
ashton so photogenic! so many expressions and is he as cheeky as he looks? wd like to play wif him!

playmat,
am sure feline will give u thumbs up for it! i have personally tested it and i like it too and was so tempted to buy then when potato was still a humpty dumpty (cant move) but now cannot justify the purchase leh.. whole house not viable unless my hse 2m X 2m or i strike 4D! seagal, dun tempt me ok... so evil
kao_frustrated.gif
kao_drool.gif

btw, i like the one with the alphabets on one side... saw thomas the train at motherworks.
seagal , post more pics of shermyn leh.. stretch ur 8mpx camera!!
so hows being a temp SAHM? siong but fun?!

lach:
aiks! must be the genes fr the daddy!
such a super sensitive nose!
man, how are u going to manage mopping the entire house 2x daily?!?!???

playmat:
yeah its v v v tempting too!
same as you, i can't justify the purchase now.