(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

rochelle, acherly i read from nuh print outs... it says if bb has constipation, NOT to give banana... cos banana will cause the stools to harden and make it more difficult to pass out by babies... unlike for adults...

<font color="0000ff">KC</font>
KC mummy KC mummy, pls brainwash my Mum &amp; HB....
kao_dizzy.gif

<font color="0000ff">Cosmo</font>
Nice scenery + handsome boy = Picture Perfect..

<font color="0000ff">Cody</font>
The clip was good aint it?

Send me.. send me... hee hee...

<font color="0000ff">Evelyn</font>
Jean is our Poster Girl, now we have a Poster Boy Wilfred!

Hi Rochelle...howz things there? Settled down oredi??? My version of banana - will cause cold cough so not giving steffi any banana yet...

Yu...04 Dec @NSRCC / 06 Dec @ZOO...wow...so much activities.... Hmmm, I thinking whether I can oso go for the 06 Dec too....

<font color="0000ff">Blanche</font>
<font color="ff0000">WELCOME WELCOME</font>Besides BRP and Vitakids that Lach mentioned, you can check our Organic Paradise @ Cuppage Plaza, #01-25/27. You can call them @ 67362089 first to enquire on the stock.

<font color="0000ff">YuRu</font>
Boys tend to have a bigger appetite...

<font color="0000ff">Cody, Lach</font>
6 Dec.. so how many candles for the birthday cake? Since we have a "22" year old Lach and a 1 yr old Dean..

The Gerber Puffs are back in stock?? Good good..

<font color="0000ff">Rochelle</font>
Hee hee.. I thought I was one of those unconventional Mummy who let their kiddos try whatever we eat (but of course with a limitaion).
Glad I found a Kaki

<font color="0000ff">Jen</font>
Yap, I read about the same thing too. When you have diarrhea, you are supposed to eat bananas to curb the runny stools...

<font color="0000ff">LL</font>
Its in my office mailbox.. will resend to you again tonight..

jenjen
yyp's email?? mmm.... i got 2 emails from Wong ... something. but not sure if is YYP or not. is only photos.

received photos, thks! I got some oso, will send to all by this wkend. sorry lah, me a bit inefficient, coz really bz these days lei.
kao_embarrassed.gif

rochelle,
wow...the gynae consultation is really ex!!
yr PIL not staying wif u? I tot they went there too. boy boy now big boy alr! know how to play the leapfrog by himself, so mummy can rest a bit.
so how are u now? now beg of 3rd tri rite?

blanche,
kao_welcome.gif

LL,
4Dec!!! ok ok!

cosmo,
nice pic!

TBL,

my mum came with us and stayed for 3 weeks to help out. my FIL works and my MIL is taking care of my BIL's kids by keeping an eye on their maid. my MIL wants to come up and visit only when we have time to bring them touring in a car :p

my FIL is the one who would play with my boy when we were in singapore and also the one who would call and ask about my boy now. he wants to come over and help but it depends on when he can get leave.

Yeah, Lach is sweet 22 and I am cute 17

Resent you the clip, have a good laugh

<font color="0000ff">Mngo</font>
I forwarded Ping's email to your 2 yahoo acct (donald &amp; cage).. see if you got it

Hey ladies, thanks for the compliments. I agree with Rochelle - the grass is greener here in the sense we have more family time and better weather! Otherwise, we miss family and friends!

Bananas
As Jen said - The Del Monte kind - it's constipating! I know it sounds strange but it' a fact here. Don't know abt the small ones though.

Feline
I also am one of those bochap mommies - I feed sonny almost everything I eat. I figure that he gets mostly good homecooked food, so can indulged. BTW, think if we restrict too much I feel that it will have negative effect - they will want more indulging and unhealthy food!

I will be moving in mid October to a rented apartment, which we rent for a year. They have free activities for my boy there like nursery rhymes sessions, arts and crafts sessions, kids movies. also got infant swimming lessons there at US$60 per month. For me, they have free activities like prenatal yoga, postnatal yoga, sunday brunch, movies, asian cooking class.

my hubby's company provided for 2months free lodging (until mid Oct) but there are no activities for me and my boy here so he is very bored since his toys are mostly in storage until we move to our own rented apartment. that is why we decided on renting the other place so that my boy gets to interact with other kids his age. also we can bring him to Borders for free storytelling sessions and to the Library for "Mother Goose" sessions. The Library near where we are renting have children's and adult's books in English, Chinese, Japanese, French, Spanish and other languauges. Also they allow us to borrow as many books as we like and 12 CDs/DVDs per card. so we go to the library at least once a week. They have a toy table at the babies section of the library so my boy enjoys playing at the table sitting on my lap. He does not "read" yet but we want to get him used to spending time at the library.

I got the Sweet Corn flavor gerber puffs for my boy today because he has not tried that flavor before. I also bought some baby biscuits by another brand called "beech nut" which I dont know if it is sold in singapore. I want him to try baby biscuits of different brands so that got more variety.

its midnight here so going to sleep. would be brining my boy for his 10mth checkup. here they do the checkup at 10mth instead of 9mth so we are using the checkup to assess if the paed is good or not.

SOS Berry &amp; all mommies:

Do u know what is the difference between brown rice and cargo rice?
I saw the 2 at supermarkets.

The brown rice looks just like our normal white rice, tho abit kakhi colour.

The cargo rice has a dark brownish-red husk to it.

My MIL says her definition of brown rice = the cargo rice i just decribed.

What's your opinion?
anyone else with info on this pls feel free to reply!

TIA!!

Cody

I think............Cargo rice is the initial unpolished rice.. with the husk still on. the most difficult (longest time) to cook.. but the healthiest..

AHHHH! so i see !!!
that's prob why my MIL says cargo rice = her definition of brown rice!

goondu me ... i bought the wrong stuff ... i bought the brown rice instead! dang...
but having said that, the brown rice also has a husk that's hard to break down even in a slow cooker.

have to share my joy here!

i just managed to lay my hands on some petit miam baby yoghurt!

i used to get my supply fr carrefour, and they only had the vanilla and banana flavours. but they've been out of stock since last week.

went to chancery court cold storage today, and they had the apple &amp; pear cereal yoghurt!
yippyyyyyyyyyyy!

FINALLY some variety for dean that's also sugar-free! yay!!!

i have been hunting for them for the longest time!
now the next treasure hunt will be for th petit miam apricot yoghurt!

ok will stop my rambling here .....
yay yay yay !!!

Yu...okie...anyhow, still long way, can decide later....actually o u nid is swim suit....the rest can get from the clubhouse....

Wow.. I can almost feel your excitement from here...

I have been giving Cayden Petit Miam since he was 6mths old and he LOVES it. I tried the banana and apricot ones before (got them from Cold Storage Causeway point).
Try adding fresh fruits in it for the extra kick...

Yes yes... they have beautiful portfolios there. I have always wanted to go there for a studio shot...

Are you bringing Steffi there for a photo shoot?

GOod morning:

LL: wow, the prices are steep! but i have feedback that this studio is goooood.

Fe: yes i am excited, very excited actually! dean also started on the yoghurt since 6m but he's only tasted the banana &amp; vanilla flavours! poor boy.
fruits? yeah, i do that occassionally.

Yuru: aiyah, no need to use professional photographer lah. Just ask your hubby to do it!
his photos of cindy look totally professional!

Photo Shoot : Yes, I would like to hv Steffi photo shoot @Kids Picture when she turns 1 year old....and ya lor, the $$$ very steep so must choose the rite package....
I oso saw in the market pl tread dat someone offer to take pixs of bb free but u got to pay for the print...think of it, sounds eerie lei. don't wat SHE will do wif the photos...

Feline/Cody : Watz Petit Miam....it got u so excited.....

cody,
understand your joy coz i was on a hunt for the apple/pear flavour months ago!didn't know got apricot.. must b more elusive than the others!
rae hates the plain one.
ysterday gave her 1/3 tub of pear yoghurt and she asks for more! gave her 1/2 tub in end and quickly distract her!
btw, how much yoghurt do u feed dean at one sitting?

anyone seen nepia diapers (not pants) L size anyway??? can't seem to find it lately.
shes down to her last 10 pieces...though can last her for more than a week but still need to buy urgently

cody,
last week, u got your gerber puff
this week, u got your pear/apple yoghurt.
you must be one happy mama and
dean must be one satisfied bb!

Lachesiz,

I only let nat ve 1/2 tub of the yougurt. Last wk i ask my mum to feed her, guess wat she let nat finished the whole tub
. Lucky she did not ve diarrhoea.

<font color="ff0000">Happy mummy</font>
Me oso a happy mummy, i bought the gerber puff for nat, she like it so much. Must thanks to our cody. That day after she post that gerber puff stock had come in, i sneak out during office hr to grab 2 bottles. Actually tot of getting 3 bottles but decided not to as this is the first time i bought gerber puff for nat, i afraid she might nt like it. Poor me... I've been visiting the supermarket for mths but just cant find the gerber puff.

long time no hear.
Me busying training my new maid, she's ok as to date (touchwood). Also Anthea was down with cough &amp; flu.
BTW, LL, yr new maid OK?
I got all yr pics of the gathering, looks like I miss a lot.

And u all very efficient, planning for next outing already?
A bit blur now, can some kind soul update me the details?

Recently bought Anthea her car seat to replace the infant seat which she refused to sit ( so we thought becos in the infant seat she has to lie down which she dun like nowadays)
But she still cries in her car seat after putting her there for a short while (ie 5 mins). Any of yr bb got this problem?

This's naughty Anthea watching her cartoon!
316001.jpg

Purplebear,

Recently nat oso fuss when we placed her inside the car seat, especially nite time when i fetch her home. She will start crying when half way thru,
. My mum's pl to my pl is only 10 mins drive niah leh. Last time(1-8 mths) she will guai guai sit in the car seat from one place to another no matter how far. Dun know wat happen to her recently. Maybe she already grow up, know hw to protest on things that she dun like. This 2 days, i found a way to make her sit still in her car seat that is to on her favourate song, Tong2 Hua4. She really like this song, when i on it she will clap her hand and last time during superstar when they sang this song, nat will stop her activity and stare at the TV.

Evelyn,
SO Anthea's becoming naughtier earlier ( 4 mths instead of 8 mths old).
I got a problem as fm my mum's place to mine takes around half an hour. And I got classes in the evening on Mon, Wed &amp; Fri, so actually our arrangements was for my hubby to fetch Anthea &amp; maid fm my mum's place then to my school to fetch me.
But plan failed, she cried all the way fm my mum's place to my school ( abt 20 mins drive) &amp; my maid couldn't handle her as she's still new ( only with me for 1 week) so my poor husband has to drive &amp; always turn to the back to check on her( which is very dangerous).
On another occassion, they tried again, but she started to scream &amp; wail once put her in the car seat until my mum who was staying at the 12th floor could hear her &amp; my husband was telling me, he saw a lot of ppl looking out of their windows to check what was happening....

Thanks for the warm welcome!! Sorry, didn't have time to pop in earlier.

Lach,
I managed to get the elusive HT cereals
Got it at Earth Nuts at Bukit Timah. But they don't have the multigrain ones. Only barley and oats which I got.

They also carry another brand - Baby Nat.

Crying in car seat
Hmm... that sounds familiar. Ash is also like that, but he cries only at night from MIL place to home (about 30 mins ride). Think he's cranky cos sleepy. I usually carry him (yeap, it's dangerous) for about 10 mins, he sleep then I place him in car seat. At first, I though he didnt like the seat cos cannot see anything. Now, I know it's not true!

Milk Strike
Ash's drinking really little nowadays, at most 460ml per day. Last night, he didn't drink any milk before sleep, last cereal feed at 6.30pm, mid night feed also never wake up, this am, still don't want to drink. sigh... suspect teething. at this rate, this my boobies will go on strike too!!

Petit Miam
There's this other brand of bb yogurt by danone. saw at acrrefour suntec before but more costly. Ash loves the petit miam ones too!!! I eat like not very nice... hehe

Yuru:
Fotohub provides that service; you give them the photos and they make it into a nice album for you. Not cheap tho, $180 if i recall correctly.
www.fotohub.com
NO mention of this baby album online, so you will need to visit their shop.

Blanche:
That brand of baby youghurt by Danone contains sugar. The petit miam one does not.

Lach:
yeah boy, i am ONE HAPPY MAMA
but dean hasn't tried the puffs nor the apple/pear yoghurt yet.
He'll have to wait till tomorrow when mama is more free.

Dean takes 2/3 tub of yoghurt at each sitting; rest of it goes into grandma / daddy / mommy's stomach. *burp*

how does rae survive on 10 diapers per week?
you're using cloth nappies?

LL:
true, a reputable studio is better.
petit miam is a brand of youghurt, they one have for babies 6mths and above, and one for kids called fromage frais (contains sugar), its a type of cheese.

Mommies:
I have withdrawal syndrome ... my colleague came back with her 1month old daughter today. Awww she was soooooooo cute!!! Totally forgot that Dean used to look so tiny once upon a time. I was cuddling that baby, sniffing her hair, stroking her skin, playing with her fingers etc.... alamak, almost molesting her, one step short of bringing her home!

Crying in the carseat:
Mine too, used to sit in the car seat obediently until he learnt how to cry to demand for things he wanted.
Unfortunately the only way to train him is to let him CRY IT OUT in his carseat, to let him know that he HAS to sit in the car seat no matter what.

True it breaks your heart to hear baby scream their voice hoarse just becos of the car seat, but think of the safety aspect.

I endured Dean's screaming for his 20mins journey to my MIL's house. It took him about 1 week to learn to remain seated!

<font color="0000ff">Purplebear</font>
How long has your new maid been with ya? I am waiting for my new maid to come as my current one wants to go back next month.
I am getting butterflies in my tummy... *sigh* I hate to start training a new nanny all over again..

<font color="0000ff">Leo</font>
Nat likes Tong2 Hua4? Wow...she really has ears for nice sentimental songs..

<font color="0000ff">Blanche</font>
Sorry if I missed it, but what is your baby's full name? Ashton?

Baby's yogurt aint for adults consumption.. too bland..

The last time when I tried to play deaf ears to Cayden's protest against the carseat..he screamed for almost 30mins!!
Sounds cruel we may be.. but it really helps. Cayden is learning to "enjoy" and "appreciate" the car seat nowadays...

Fe:
why dun you get your new maid to come in 2 weeks before you current maid goes?
I do that all the time, so that i dun have to do the training.
Best if they are from the same country, then they can communicate in the same language.
The new maid understands better too!

The ONLY time i dun do this is when i am firing the current maid; cannot let the 2 mix just in case of bad influence!

yap, that's my plan.. My current maid also Bu4 Fang4 Xing1, and she says she will make sure she teaches the new one before she goes back home.

And I only get Filipinos (though the recent chopped up parts gives me a bad scare) coz I can't speak Melayu!! :S

Fe:
that's good ... takes half the stress off you!

I can't speak Malayu either, but the young indonesian girls pick up english quite fast.
The first 3months will be painful communication, but it gets alot better after that.

It also helps to have a dictionary!

<font color="ff0000">purplebear</font>,
dun worry.. your maid will get progressively better!
anthea has grown!

carseat.
to date, rae loves her carseat(most of the times)! keeping my finger cross that its a long-term love affair!
hb cant concentrate on driving if she cries so we normally cave in to her demands.

<font color="ff0000">blanche</font>
where is EartH nut located? which part of BT?

<font color="ff0000">yuru, cody</font>
this cheapo mummy uses the traditional cloth nappy for the day. only change to disposable diaper b4 she sleeps.. so one diaper last her thru the nite. morning wakes up @6am will be potty time for her poo poo then back to cloth nappy. so ave 1 disposable per day. (unless go gai gai)

<font color="ff0000">cody,</font>
me too me too.... whenever i see 'small' bb or look at potatos pic when she was still a bud.. i go awwwwwww... time flies..

Hey all
wat are the diff of baby yogurt and the adults one?? any ideal??

Do any mother here got this?? Me thinkin of getting 1 for my gal to walk and ride
316115.jpg

[Purplebear]...new maid is 3 weeks old..so far ok lah...she's 41yrs old wif experience so she's pretty authoritative..jus had a word wif her this evening and told her not to behave dat way...she's ok when I spoke wif her so must voice out wat u like &amp; dislike...keeping my fingers X...
[Feline] I kno how u feel....how nice if do not need maid...

CARSEAT...same goes for Steffi, sometimes she's ok but sometimes itz hell... had one hell of an experience 2 weeks back..sent HB for his game wif Steffi..on the way, goodness she was bawling non-stop, had no choice but to stop along side of the PIE!!! and then reversed back into a carpark..stayed there for abt half hour b4 heading home..NO MORE NEXT TIME MAN....Imagine I sang twinkle twinkle little star o the way home jus to keep her calm...then she fell asleep...phew!!!

Cody...petit maim sounds jap brand, izit??? will try out on Steffi

yahoo messenger and msn messenger,

finally got both installed and working. can someone PM me who is on yahoo messenger or msn messenger so that I can add to my contact list. thanks