(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

LL,

We check in around 3pm at loyang chalet, buffet will start around 6-7pm. How many days u staying at the chalet? We only book sun becos fri, sat all taken up already, so sad.....

Feline:
nay, my cornell cooker is silverish-grey outside with a white pot inside, comes with a glass lid with silver knob. wat's up?

my family portrait well taken? *puke*
i thot it looked absolutely cheena, plus my hubby and my eyes were cocked from staring at different directions!

wat videoclip did u send me?
can't check yahoo mail now ... tonight k?

LL:
ok, for you & steffi only ... i postpone the zoo outing to dec 6 k. Lach u ok with dec 6?

<font color="0000ff">Cody</font>
I got my cornell cooker from Courts as well and paid more than $29.. thought I kena "chopped"..

Family Portrait
Its good to have a variety.. the one from PP was more formal. Next time you go take another one which is more informal lah..

Video clip is for Cody's (your dog) viewing pleasure

feline:
is it a videclip of a purring cat?
must give advance warning, cos cody the dog will pounce onto the table to lick the monitor!

YYP:
had some time to browse your website. Somehow i think i remember reading / watching about it somewhere! Was the hostel on TV some years ago?
Maybe out paths are destined to cross, cos the pics on your website is like a deja vu!

Hey all
any1 here using playskool step start walk and ride? Any1 here can recomment good but not very ex walk and ride on for babies?? Me thinking of getting one but dunno how to chose. I hear some ride on can tigher the wheels so it will not move fast and make the babies fall down. But I dunno which one have this function

Fe / YYP:
wanted to tell you, since you both like cats so much ... i should introduce you to my classmate from sec school. She's an ex-lawyer, now working full time for the Cat Welfare Society. She absolutely adores cats!!! and she's like YYP ... bringing home stray cats whenever she sees one.
Think at one point she had up to 20cats and 4 dogs at home!

Cody,

YYP's website was in Straits Times (Sunday Times) few years ago, I remembered reading about it back then, and checking out the website back then too! I even got the chance to see her wedding photos taken at Whistler (my dream destination)!

Christina (Cat Welfare) is your classmate?? She adopted 2 bunnies someone abandoned outside my house 2 years ago!!

Ah! maybe that's how i came across YYP's wedding pics at whistler!

My classmate is Dawn ... she adores cats and most other animals!

Leo29....me too, booked only Sunday 'cos Sat oso taken up...check-in on Sunday, check-out on Monday....Hei..Loyang is very near oso...hee...hee....

cody,
must tell me which ntuc you going to raid..else wasted trip for me.

going on a road trip? envy envy have fun...
but i dun envy the journey there...hope its not too tough entertaining dean thruout.

LL.
i am speechless..u super efficient!
so are we confirm gathering #2 on 4dec at 3pm?
zoo trip change to 6 dec? can!!

Koko...ti-ti...che-che...mei-mei....gathering #2 will start from 3pm....until we o tired &amp; fall zzzzzz......
315003.jpg

Mommy will oso prepare party food for bb....

cosmo, tbl,

we went to check out the gynae clinics yesterday and asked about how much the charges would be like.

its $200++ for the gynae consultation and $80++ for the ultrasound.

in states it is common practise to have only 3 ultrasounds so the insurance company would not pay (they pay 64% of the charge, $50++) for more than 3 ultrasounds unless the gynae put down a very good reason to justify the need. else the patient would be charge the full amount.

so we decide that we would just pay the full amount for the "extra" ultrasounds if need be.

its also common practise here to do the sugar test for GD even if you are not at risk of GD. the insurance would pay 64% of the charge since it is "compulsory".

due to our insurance plan, we can only choose between 2 hospitals and they are like NUH. the comical thing is getting a single room is on a first come first serve basis because the room charges are the same regardless of whether its single or double.

Feline,
How many times Ash needs go to pee at nite? I feel so tired coz have to wake up for abt two times just to make sure my elder son wont pee on the bed.

Jen,
Sorry for the late reply!
The baby show at gombak? So hot! Coz it was held at outdoor, first time for me! The prizes not bad but too bad Wilfred didnt win anything. But at least we still had given 2 diff brand of milk powder free and some free door gifts.

LL,
<font size="+2">Thumbs up!!!</font> you really did a great job! Must count me in hor!

Cosmo,

my 2nd boy's EDD is 4 Dec. we ship all the baby stuff over so only need to buy a cot. I bought a few pieces of warm clothing for my boy to wear when going out in the evenings.

TBL,

now my boy knows how to play with the Leapfrog table by himself for awhile everyday.

<font color="0000ff">Cody</font>
Not to worry, no cats in the video clip
Errr, but does he pounce and lick at other dogs as well?
*Sigh* I really wish I can still adopt strays...

<font color="0000ff">KC</font>
PS: When I think back of what you told me about your mum, I can't help but LOL...she is really one funny woman

<font color="0000ff">Evelyn</font>
I am doing the night shift and Ashley sleeps with the maid. If she needs to wee in the middle of the night, she would wake up the maid to open the door.But if the door is left ajar, she would go outside herself, wee and then pop back to bed again.

<font color="0000ff">LL</font>
Me me me... yes me.. count me in!

Feline,

Yah! Now that I think about it, it's really funny hor, but back then when I was pregnant and desperate for help, I was really panicking big time when she told me that!

Maple
you ladies better paln without moi - with bb hard to even arrange to go out when in town man! think this time i will stay at home and be exhibit - get everyone who wants to see bb to come and visit me instead! Too time consuming and tiring to travel about!

Lach
BZ wif the little star lor! Actually, I've been reading la - jus never post coz it's stale news by the time I post!

Ok, updated pic of little star:

315075.jpg

315076.jpg

evelyn, u mean u get free door gifts for all the baby shows even if no win? then i dun mind sign up leh... hehe... when's the next one u want to go? err... who was the one who said went wif u huh?

LL, i think dun add mummy name here lah... u can refer to the list lor... that's the purpose of the nicks mah... think i jus sent out the list yesterday...

mngo, i saw ur email in YYP's mail leh... u din get meh?? yesterday u not ard??

cosmo: nice pics of your lil star!
the weather looks excellent, somehow the sky there is just so beautiful!
try to come for a meet up if you can, we'd love to meet u!

Jen,
Youre right! Even if no win we still can get free door gifts for all the baby shows. Actually the door gifts not bad leh, so far I did receive free diapers, mag, toys, Gerber baby foods, towel, milk powders, bb booklet, etc. (depend on how generous the cc.)

Yap is the one who went with me that day. My next bb show is in Nov, Bishan CC.

Hey Cosmo,
Your little star looks so happy in the first pix and steady bon bi bi in the second pixkeep them coming!

Mummies..

me from the Jan mumny thread... can join in too?

Was wondering where you all got the EB and HT cereals. Wanted to let my bb try but can't find them leh...

hi blanche,
welcome welcome..

EB n HT are 'collected' items in 'limited' edition!
coz they are always out of stock.

i am also on an ardous quest to look for the mythical cereal. legends has it that Brown rice paradies (@Tanglin) and Vitakids (@forum) sells them but always no stock..some organic shops will carry too.
best of luck!

yuru:
yep, dec 6 is a tues. hubby and i will be on leave that day cos its my little emperor's BD.
u wanna come?

cody...can bring extra b'day cake on 04 Dec too....advance celebration.....

yuru...of coz...cindy is definitely invited....only worry dat the place is a bit far....

Mommies, the Gerber fruits puffs are BACK IN STOCK!!!
I just bought from Market Place (B1, raffles city).
Last bottle of strawberry bought by me ... only have sweet potato and banana left.

Yuru,

we will stay in US as long as my hubby stay employed there. things are more expensive here but hubby dont need to do overtime in the office so its better. every weekend we can go wherever we like because no relatives here to "entertain".

my boy started eating egg yolk and salmon and bread. he likes egg yolk alot when it is a three-quarter boiled egg but not the half-boiled kind. whenever we eat outside we would just let him try whatever we are eating. so far so good, eat all kinds of things but no allergy.

gerber fruit puff,

so far my boy ate the strawberry, cherry and sweet potato flavor. dont dare to give him banana flavor as the old folks say cannot give banana too early unless its one small piece of banana.

Yu:
LL's gathering is on 4 Dec,
and a few of us are going to the zoo on 6 Dec (tue).

Can u make it for both?