(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Thank you for making the gathering on Saturday such a success! It was my pleasure to host such a joyful event, and we should certainly meet up on a regular basis.

Lachesiz,
JinJin loves her new book on the Enormous Turnip. She read it immediately after the gathering. Thank you so much!

Duffy,
I checked with my mom on what we discussed on Saturday, but she doesn't know of any pediatrician who specialises in pediatric nephrology off-hand. She'll find out more and let me know. Meanwhile, you may want to contact the NKF. Surely they must keep a list of specialists in pediatric nephrology?

TBL,
Thanks for sharing the toys with everyone. Nat doesn't seem to have much stranger anxiety (or maybe she was very engrossed in play!). She was so smiley on Saturday and even crawled over me at one stage. She's such an adorable baby!

LL,
Thanks for taking the trouble to zap those precious sign language notes for everyone. Have you tried signing with Steffi yet?

Seagal,
Thanks for the chocs and the pics! I'll post some later too.

Cody,
Can't thank you enough for your thoughtfulness. Now, lunch has to be on me!

You look familiar to me. Were you born in '75 too and did you take French as a third language in secondary school? There were 2 IJ girls in my class. One was Lynn K and the other bore some resemblance to you!

Maple_Leaf,
Wow! I marvel at your stamina in continuing with BFG. Aaron will grow up to be a big, strong boy!

Jen,
Jean is as cute in person as she is in her baby contest photos. I'm sure she'll have many titles under her belt! Best of luck!

Yap,
Glad to hear your family had a great time. My hubby and I are really not that young. Young at heart maybe...He's 36!

Leo,
JinJin has lots to learn from Nat! She was watching Nat very closely when Nat was eating. We told her that she must eat like Nat, and not create so much trouble at mealtimes!

YuRu,
It was nice to finally meet you in person. Cindy is such a good girl!

Feline,
Since Ash is a catlover too, you should really consider adopting strays again!

KC,
You've got mail! Heard JinJin was very attracted to RuiYing on Saturday. Heard she made the first move and planted a kiss on his lips!

314297.jpg

Babies in pic (clockwise): Jean, Rae-Ann, Nat, Steffi, RuiYing, Wilfred, JinJin & Cayden.

314298.jpg

Babies in pic (clockwise): Steffi, Rae-Ann, Xiang, Nat, RuiYing & Wilfred.

314299.jpg

Babies in pic (clockwise): Steffi, Chloe, Xiang, Nat & Wilfred.

314300.jpg

Babies in pic: Chloe, Rae-Ann & JinJin playing with Nat's piano. Aaron and Shermyn are in the background.

314329.jpg

Jean & RuiYing

314330.jpg
Aaron & JinJin

314331.jpg

Shermyn, Chloe, Rae-Ann & JinJin. (TBL, sorry...was that why the orange reflector part got detached from the piano? Hope there was no damage...)

Hi YYP,

A big Thank You for the wonderful gathering we had on Saturday. We and RuiYing thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. RuiYing was in such a happy mood the entire night that he continued waving to everyone when we got back home, the security guards, the guy cleaning cars etc. It took us quite a while to calm him down to prepare for bed!

Thanks very much for the email this morning. I am really touched to receive such a long email on the topic we discussed given your busy schedule.

Jin Jin is such a lovely girl, RY was really mesmerised by her. I had many pictures of them playing together, will try to post some later!

It was nice meeting all of you on Saturday. I remember Lachesiz, Feline, Duffy, TBL, LL, Cody, Jen, Yuru..... The rest of the mummies, hope that we'd have a chance to meet and get to know each other again!

314342.jpg

JinJin, RuiYing & Dean (TBL, the babies seem more interested in the orange reflector than the piano!)

314343.jpg

Nat & Rae-Ann

314344.jpg

6 Dec 04 babies: Nat (Leo's) & JinJin.

314370.jpg

JinJin, RuiYing & Wilfred are busy chewing, whilst Nat is busy going places...

314371.jpg

Nat & Rae-Ann

314372.jpg

Rae-Ann & Jean

my gosh!! it's sooo difficult to get a nice pic... YYP, ur hb done a great job leh!! i saw him going around and around, pointing the camera into almost every baby's face... wahaha... send me send me... i'll email u gals another email acct cos the current one burst leow...

Me n nat really enjoy the gathering.... Pai seh hor, i think i was the last 1 to reach. Nat lor.... she had her nap at 4pm, woke up at 5pm+. And after she woke uo, she wan her milk. So i ve to wait for her to finish then i can leave,by then was already 6pm. Me too,
i cant really remember all the mummies. Next time will try to

And i like to thanks YYP for letting us gather at her place. We really enjoy ourself at ur place. <font color="ff0000">THANK YOU YYP</font>

Rochelle:
visit to the gynae? ultrasound? you're preg again? how many weeks now?
wow congrats!

It must be hard on you, re-rooting with a young son and preg with #2.

Yeah, we dun usually realise how efficient S'pore is until we have to live overseas. My sis used to complain abt the UK system as well.

She was preg there, and she never once got to see a gynae. All she had was a midwife, who never once did a scan. They just said, ya everything's normal. It was only upon my sis' insistence (she's a doc herself) that they did a scan for her, and that's when they realised my sis was carrying twins!!!

You hang on in there, and feel free to release your pent up frustrations here!

GATERHING:
A million thanks to YYP &amp; her hubby for hosting the party! It was a great success, and Dean &amp; I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!

Can't agree more with Feline, it was really gracious of YYP to lend us her home for a baby-friendly party.

*blush* ya me too, too many people and too many babies at the same time. can't remember everyone's names, pls forgive me!

Photos:
oh yes please!!! please let us share the photos!!!
i asked my maid to take the group photos for us, and the camera was BLANK !!! ARGH !!!

YYP:
French? No way, my grades were never good enough for me to take on a third language. I even had trouble with my 2nd language!
Maybe i have a common face?

Once again, thank you !!!

Hi YYP,
<font color="aa00aa">BIG <font size="+2">THANK YOU</font></font> to you &amp; family from us as well!!

RE Bfdg : I'm actually not doing a very gd job bfdg cause PD say he's like not having enuf,his wt growth slowdown a lot for the past 1-2 mths. Now, I'm trying very hard to supplement him with FM but he simply refuses to take bottle once he taste that its milk. If water,he'll drink from bottle. He's very attached to the breast, especially when he wants to sleep ... haiz ...

Hi All Mummies,
We rEally had a great time last Sat, tks!!Looking forward to meeting up again wif all of you soon!

To Mummies who are not able to make it (Mngo, Yu, etc.) : Hope to c you ladies nx round!

Seagal,
Thousands of apologies
,dunno y I suddenly got mental blk when I saw Shermyn.She's such a big girl now, quite different from the petite looking Shermyn which I usually see on photos.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Babies' name</TD><TD>Babies' DOB</TD><TD>Babies' Age</TD><TD>Mummies' Nick</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>10-Oct-04</TD><TD>11m 02d</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Elicia</TD><TD>05-Nov-04</TD><TD>10m 07d</TD><TD>Yu</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>08-Nov-04</TD><TD>10m 04d</TD><TD>Yuru</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Tara</TD><TD>11-Nov-04</TD><TD>10m 01d</TD><TD>bibip</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>26-Nov-04</TD><TD>9m 17d</TD><TD>Thanks</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29-Nov-04</TD><TD>9m 14d</TD><TD>Duffy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30-Nov-04</TD><TD>9m 13d</TD><TD>Maple_Leaf</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>01-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 11d</TD><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>02-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 10d</TD><TD>TBL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>03-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 09d</TD><TD>Chiart</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Steffi</TD><TD>04-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 08d</TD><TD>LL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD>06-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 06d</TD><TD>Seagal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>JinJin</TD><TD>06-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 06d</TD><TD>YYP</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dean</TD><TD>06-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 06d</TD><TD>Cody</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>06-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 06d</TD><TD>Leo29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Declan Isaac</TD><TD>10-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 02d</TD><TD>Mngo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Trixilia</TD><TD>10-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 02d</TD><TD>Sulivyn</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jeannieve</TD><TD>11-Dec-04</TD><TD>9m 01d</TD><TD>Jen</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Wilfred</TD><TD>15-Dec-04</TD><TD>8m 28d</TD><TD>Evelyn Au</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Andric</TD><TD>15-Dec-04</TD><TD>8m 28d</TD><TD>BlurQ</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>RaeAnn</TD><TD>17-Dec-04</TD><TD>8m 26d</TD><TD>Lachesiz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Dec-04</TD><TD>8m 25d</TD><TD>Dirdar</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>24-Dec-04</TD><TD>8m 19d</TD><TD>LH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24-Dec-04</TD><TD>8m 19d</TD><TD>Wendypooh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Kenneth</TD><TD>24-Dec-04</TD><TD>8m 19d</TD><TD>Chihuahua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26-Dec-04</TD><TD>8m 17d</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Shann ho</TD><TD>05-Jan-05</TD><TD>8m 07d</TD><TD>Fatchick</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>18-Jan-05</TD><TD>7m 25d</TD><TD>Yap</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Anthea</TD><TD>05-May-05</TD><TD>4m 07d</TD><TD>Purplebear</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi all, snatched some time to come in and say THANK YOU!!!

Especially to YYP for offering the house

Also to the mummies and Babies that I mistook and constantly forgeting the names, I'm SORRY!

Especially to jenjen the poster girl, pei sai first thing i reach there, mistook the parents liao , forgive me hor, I really very blur one :p

Even now hor, I need to refer to the list to remember who I talked to :p haha

Anyway, it's really nice meeting alllll of u!
I'll come in and chat soon

YYP,
Thank goodness your hb photography skills is good! able to capture so many candid and clear shots!!
maybe he should conduct a workshop for some mummies here like me... "idiot proof guide to using the idot box"

keep the photos coming... please..
btw, he is 36? are u sure? even my hb said.. thats the father?? so young (looking)???

Wow....so much talking.....
talker.gif
...will slowly run thru' tonight, got problem logging in yesterday, something wrong wif my cable!!!

<font color="ff0000">9mths assesment</font>

Nat just ve her 9 mths assesment last fri. She weigh 9.3kg and height was 70.1cm

YYP
It was really nice of you for hosting the gathering. You and your hubby such a fantasitic host! We really enjoyed ourselves! <font size="+2">Thank you Very Much!!!</font>
Wow! All the babies look so busy in the pix!
They all look so cute!

Thx for making the effort to meet up, hopefully will have next gathering soon!
see u gals next time!

Cosmo,

I am on bluecross PPO family plan.

TBL,

found some gynaes who does the ultrasound scan at every visit at their office. so tomorrow going to see which gynae I am comfortable with. pay more but feel better with the ultrasound scan.

BB sign notes....aiyah...no problem....must try out wif ur bb. This morning, steffi showed the sign of milk but not sure whether she really mean milk 'cos she jus had her morning feed...anyhow was pretty fun, Steffi jus stared @our hands, must be wondering wat har??!!??!!

Allerhand bag...Feline..I'm pretty keen but will take another look again b4 deciding wic one...btw, my sis' friend is going to Wales on 19 Sep, planned to ask him to get if it cost cheaper there (?????) O ya...oso wanna ask u "WAT R U DOING IN THE WEE HRS OF 3am POSTING?"

[YuRu] ok...after 2yrs contract, will let u kno....must review first lah....btw, she's my 4th maid in eight months!!!!

[Leo29] wat a coincidence....steffi oso had her 9th mth assessement last Friday....8.7kg but 4got to measure her height....

Photos of gathering....jus able to snap a few 'cos 1) low battery.... 2) memory card full.... see how unprepared I was...hiazzz....
Mommies...any nice pix send to [email protected]

<font color="ff0000">maple leaf</font>,
haha ... don't worry about it! It took me a while to recognise the babies in real life from the photos too.

anyway, Shermyn not very big leh. She is average only. 8.1kg and 69 cm at 9 months. =)

<font color="0000ff">jen</font>,
opps .... I have to seek approval before showing mummies' faces ?? U so pretty and also appear in mag before, don't shy shy lah.

<font color="0000ff">YYP</font>,
ur hubby don't look anywhere near 36! agree that he did an excellent job taking the pics! Thanks.

seagal, YES!! Erm... acherly I rather not show my face lor... haha.. prefer keeping privacy mah... lucky ur pics faces are small small... if not i sure make noise one... keke... i kept quiet abt the magazine thing until someone found out and revealed online mah... :p

Seagal,
u dunno jen very 'selfish' one meh? she rather keep her pretty face for her own viewing pleasure only!

she 'grilled' me for exposing the mag thingy..

for me, i am being considerate ok.. dun want to scare people with my looks..

shermyn is growing well!!
love her ying tao xiao zui... kiss kiss..

MOMMIES,
any nice photo, dun care got potato or brinjal, pls send to
THANKS

<font color="ff0000">jen</font>,
Jen, I didn't include names in the pics wat .. no one (except us) will know who you are.

Survey on Cereal
Wanna do a survey here...

What brand of instant cereals do you give your babies and what do you add to them ?

I have only cooked porridge with vege/meat/fish so far. Thinking of whether I should add more variety to Shermyn's diet.

<font color="0000ff">YYP</font>
I would love to keep strays again but dont think my HB would be up for that..he rather have dogs..

Yes, agree with the Mummies..yr HB is 36???

<font color="0000ff">KC</font>
Thanxs for remembering me..

Really looking forward to the next gathering..

<font color="0000ff">LL</font>
Are the bags cheaper over at Wales? Maybe you can buy in bulk and set up your mini "Pasar Malam" over at this thread

My goodness, this is your 4th maid in 8mths! Thought there are some kind of penalty set up now for frequent changes of maid? My current one is leaving and I just went to select another one yesterday...she will be here next month but I am already getting jitters in my tummy..

<font color="0000ff">Seagal</font>
I think most of the babies here are on EB/HT cereal..
I would normally add fruits to Cayden's cereal and meat/veg would be kept for his porridge/pasta.
You tried the Brewer's yeast yet?

<font color="ff0000">seagal</font>,

So far i only give nat heinz banana cereal and nestle cod fish/vege cereal. Occasionally, i will feed her plain cereal with my self cook vege n fish if i ve no time to cook porridge for her.

seagal,
potato on EB and HT cereals
will add FM/avocado/fruits/veg etc in her cereal.
shes a mini crawling garbage bag.. will eat almost anything.

Some of the fruits I would normally add (Apple, Avocado, Grapes, pears, apricot, peach)

<font color="0000ff">Lach</font>
But this mummy only add good food inside the mini crawling trash bag.

Unlike Cayden's notti mummy, will feed him almost anything (as long as not fried nor salty).
I even fed him some of the swiss roll last sat

PHOTOS:
oh yes pls! i was too pre-occupied playing with the babies that i hardly took any pics!
pls send them wholesale (with / without dean) to [email protected]

Seagal:
Dean eats the Heinz instant rice cereal suitable for infants >4mths. I will always mix that with FM and some fruits eg banana, papaya, nectarine, avocado, etc.

When he progressed to fish, i made the rice cereal with FM and added in steamed fish &amp; veg.

PORRIDGE ON SLOW COOKER
went home to experiment again on sunday ... i can only achieve my porridge like teochew muay. I want to get the cantonese congee style, but to no avail yet. So far dean's porridge is the starchy cantonese porridge version but steamed.
Anyone got tips for me?
Could i have added in too much water?
I cooked the rice on LO heat for 4 hours, the rice was all mushy and soft but it was still teochew muay!
arghs!

<font color="ff0000">Feline, Leo, Lach</font>,

Do you give cereals everyday or is porridge still the main solid?

I gave her EYS brown rice with banana yesterday and it tasted quite yucky! Dunno how she can still finish one big bowl...

<font color="ff0000">Feline</font>,
yes, i tried the brewer's yeast yesterday. Maybe that's why the banana brown rice turned out yucky ?

<font color="ff6000">Lach</font>,
What's HT ?

<font color="0000ff">Cody</font>,
I cooked the porridge on HI heat in the slow cooker till it's all mushy.

One qn though : why must the porridge be like catonese congee huh ? Dean can probably take close to teochew muay consistency already right ?

<font color="0000ff">Cody</font>
You tried grinding the rice before cooking them? What I do is I would grind 2 types of rice (wash and dry first), white and brown and keep them in separate containers in the fridge.
The grinded rice are powdery and do not take long to cook into your cantonese congee..

But that was when Cayden was younger, now he will take it Teochew style..

Cereal is the staple diet for breakfast/teabreak and porridge/ pasta would be for lunch/ dinner.
In fact Cayden is on almost 4 meals of solid now (breakfast, lunch, teabreak and dinner)

I would be going down to Cuppage Plaza to check out the brewer's yeast. They are newly opened and sell quite a handful of organic stuff (millets, grained rice, barley grains, cereal, biscuits... )
They buy in bulk and claims they sell they stuff cheaper.. (did not do market survey, not really sure of the price though)

HT= Healthy Times
http://www.healthytimes.com/index.asp?PageAction=VIEWPROD&amp;ProdID=33

<font color="ff0000">Cody,</font>

U can grind the rice to get the cantonese congee style porridge. This is wat i did and it's so much easy to cook. But im nt going to grind more rice after nat finshed the present 1 as she is already 9 mths+, its time for her to start learning to chew her food.

<font color="ff0000">Seagal</font>,

Nat will ve porridge as lunch n cereal as din. So far she only ve 2 meals. No intention to increase her meals at the time being as i find that milk is still as important.

<font color="0000ff">Mummies</font>
Cayden's appetite is SO HUGE that he dries up the supply of the baby biscuits I bought for him in a twinkling of an eye.

A small packet of biscuits can cost 5-7 bucks and he can finished that within 1-2days.

This notti mummy went to buy Marie Biscuits (as an alternative) as this is one of the traditional biscuits which does not have sugar coating, does not taste salty nor sweet and melts easily in the mouth (thus not a choking hazard).

<font color="0000ff">Leo, Seagal</font>

Oh yes, milk is definitely very important
But since Cayden is the overaged baby in this thread, his # of solids increases as milk alone cannot satisfy his ever hungry, bottomless stomach

He still takes around 3-4 servings of milk daily with 210ml each time.

<font color="ff0000">Feline,</font>

Wow.... 4 meals, that is alot. No wonder cayden look so strong n healthy. *Thump up for u* I think i will start nat with 3 meals(bf, lunch n din) when she turn one. She is still overweight now.