(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

<font color="ff0000">*Phew* Been sardined packed for the last few days, Hao3 Bu4 Rong2 Yi4 can eat snake now.</font>

<font color="0000ff">LL</font>
Is that Steffi smiling, oohh.. aint she a darling?
Water Birth- Was it supposed to reduce the pain and calm the mummy down? Wonder whether are we required to wear a swim suit instead of the delivery suit?

<font color="119911">Mummies</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Lach's Collection</font>
# of bags- <font color="aa00aa"><u>1 unit........ of cupboard full</u></font>
# of shoes- <font color="aa00aa"><u>1 unit........ of cupboard full</u></font>
# of clothes- <font color="aa00aa"><u>1 unit........ of cupboard full</u></font>

When she runs out of space to store her bags, lucky me will get LOADS of hand-me-downs!
<font color="aa00aa">Lach, hint hint</font>

<font color="0000ff">Leo</font>
Ashley's nick was "Lotus Root" when she was a baby and gosh, when we had to shower her, we had to "peel open" the layers of fats around her neck(hang on, did she have a neck???).

<font color="119911">Allerhand bags</font>
I LOVE the compartments!..
Mummies who have placed their orders, plssssss bring it down on Sat (Don't bring same one leh) so the rest of us can touch touch, feel feel, envy envy and maybe buy buy too

Very soon, this thread will have to be renamed to: <u><font color="ff0000">Babies with Allerhand Bag</font></u>

<font color="0000ff">Yu</font>
Aiyah, you really make me feel so "XXX" (blanks to be filled up for fear of getting dunked by <font color="aa00aa">TBL</font>)

<font color="119911">Evelyn</font>
Hahahah, me also eat snake. Since I am at night shift, got no boss around.. me government, make my staff do all the work while I chat over here

<font color="0000ff">Lach</font>
The last I saw you, I think you have gone down at least 3 dress size! Tummy? Where?

<font color="119911">Cody</font>
Cody is a nice name, anyway, how old is your elder boy?
Oh yes, when Cayden (around 6-7mths) was on the walker, we would avoid him like plague! The poor sister got a bruise all because of his rampagging. Once bitten, twice shy, Ashley would step on the side bars of the walker to prevent from getting run over by the bulldozer! &amp; to think Cayden can still move the walker despite the 16kg weight on it!

<font color="0000ff">Gift exchange</font>
Errrmm, anyone wants to exchange babies? Besides being a glutton, Cayden is relatively an easy baby to look after...any takers?

<font color="119911">Diaper</font>
Cayden is on cloth diaper (fuzzi bunz) back home &amp; Huggies Pull-Ups when we are outside.

<font color="0000ff">Jen</font>
Yes, just bring our poster girl Jean

<font color="119911">TBL</font>
Take a breather..don't run so fast. I'm asthmatic, I lagi "hey hey chuan"

<font color="0000ff">Big Butts=fast delivery?</font>
How many mummies here with big butts (we will measure on Sat) had a fast delivery? My first one was 10hrs!! Conclusion: Big Butts not equal to fast delivery.
<font color="aa00aa">Lach &amp; Mngo</font> really super chop chop (oops, should be POP POP) women.. pop means pop, liike giro deduction, no need to queue up one.

<font color="119911">Maple</font>
Hi hi hi hi... you also hey hey chuan?? Long time no see.

My maid wants to stay for Cayden's BD and would leave mid of Oct. After weighing all the pros &amp; cons, decided to get another maid for now.Will be going down Nation to check out the profiles. Will bring my current one along for advice

<font color="ff0000">Sign Language</font>
PS: that was sign language for <font color="ff0000">Sat: LL to conduct a demonstration to Mummies on Sign Language</font>
talker.gif

wow, suddenly so many postings.

Rochelle:
welcome back! looks like you've settled down somewhat. How are you adapting to life in USA?

Feline:
my dog is 8 this year, oldddddd already.....

LL:
lol! toby reminds me of my previous dog!
She was an alsatian, also with the same patches at the eye area. But its been many many years since she's passed on .... god bless her soul!

[Rochelle] Your boy's YARD seems interesting - where did you get it?

[Feline] Guess itz gonna be "HALF PIECE" suit for delivery.....
Gift exchange - ok, bb exchange for 2 hrs....

[Yu] Elicia's so sweet &amp; pretty like mummy....think she got ur look oredi.... Do bring her along tmr if she's ok...looking forward to meet her.....

<font color="0000ff">Leo,</font>
Apologies for this late reply. You can sms or call me to arrange for the collection. U know my no right? Can refer to TBLs contact list.

<font color="ff0000">Maple leaf,</font>
Thx for your compliment on my 'quan jia fu'.
My PeterPan voucher also expired (31/8/05) but they allowed me take the family portrait on 3/9. Why not call and check with them? The boss is a very kind person.

<font color="119911">Yu,</font>
Elicia still having fewer, then better stay at home let her has enough rest. Btw, she is very lovely gal.

<font color="ff6000">Yuru,</font>
Im also one no good in pronounce English name, mummies must correct me if am say it wrongly.

Mngo, lac
Wow, you gals can give birth as many as you can since the labour hour so short!

<font color="0077aa">Lac,</font>
3pm+ eating mei cai kou rou??? Your lunch hour so late huh? Or tea break? Hee! You made me suddenly feel like eat mei cai kou rou leh! emmmm, drooling nowBut I prefer eat the mei cai only! Hahaha!

<font color="aa00aa">feline,</font>
hahaha, eat snake! Bo bian lah, if not thru this way, we definitely missing a lot of postings
Are you sure you want exchange bb? Can I take Ash? Then I dun need to worry I have no daughter liow! Kekekeeee

Just wonderingas an employee most of the time we can slack n serve net if no government, but as an employer when they find out staff eat snake.how huh? YYP, any comments?

TBL
wah want to find chance to dunk me ah? i ... have to hide before i see you liao. haha

evelyn
how can give birth so many? the labor.. no doubt short, is very painful lah.

baby name
those dunno how to pronounce declan's name is

Declan -> Deck - Klern
Isaac -> I Zac

Evelyn
employer has the tendency to squeeze employee.
so employee find chance to eat snake lor.
anyway are we sure our boss never eat snake? haha

YYP, correct? haha ... though u are employer.

Very interesting article

<font color="0000ff">Differences between You and Your Boss

When you take a long time, youre slow.
When your boss takes a long time, hes thorough.
When you dont do it, youre lazy.
When your boss doesnt do it, hes too busy.
When you make a mistake, youre an idiot.
When your boss makes a mistake, hes only human.
When doing something without being told, youre overstepping your authority.
When your boss does the same thing, thats initiative.
When you take a stand, youre being bull-headed.
When your boss does it, hes being firm.
When you overlooked a rule of etiquette, youre being rude.
When your boss skips a few rules, hes being original.
When you please your boss, youre apple polishing.
When your boss pleases his boss, hes being co-operative.
When youre out of the office, youre wondering around.
When your boss is out of the office, hes on business.
When youre on a day off sick, youre always sick.
When your boss is a day off sick, he must be very ill.
When you apply for leave, you must be going for an interview.
When your boss applies for leave, its because hes overworked.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Cody</font>
A knock on feline's head...
*knock knock.....echo...echo..echo*
I thought Cody was your real boy

http://www.youngnutrition.net/parents/forum/album_rate.php?pic_id=124&amp;sid=437b9d086b4509178e82cc0bb8198b79
Go join the "Messy Meal Time" contest... Nat is in it too

<font color="0000ff">YuRu</font>
You are not alone

Homework for Feline tonight: Write mummies &amp; babies names on individual pieces of paper and play "Matching" game..

Elicia looks like Lip3 Poon4 Nan2...Kawaii ne...

I would prefer "Skinny Dipping" then

<font color="0000ff">Evelyn</font>
Today no Zheng4 Hu4?

feline, Zheng Hu meeting! hahaha!
a, u sounds like I very kiang eat snake leh, I very hard working wan you know? (bua pai seh!)

<font color="0000ff">Mngo</font>
Oops, for a minute I thought Declan's name pronounced as "D Clan".

Sidetrack a little, did you name yourself Mngo because you like that Fashion Label?

<font color="0000ff">Evelyn</font>
OIC, Zheng Hu meeting

I know you very Gut Lat and multi tasked one, me also what.. can chat and worked at the same time
(Wah say, my skin thicker than hippo)

mngo,
Agreed with you! One of my colleague just left the company last week, my boss wanted save the costs and not going to employ a new staff. Hence, most of her tasks my boss wanted me to take over but not her salary! Sian! They think Im superwoman? or they happy to see me everyday
314070.gif
???

LL,

I got the yard at ToysRUs in US but its also available at teh ToysRUs in Singapore.

Cody,

just went for the first gynae checkup here. do nothing but check blood pressure and measure the tummy. ultrasound is another appointment with the ultrasound department. than have to wait a few days for ultrasound report. very fed-up with the health system here.

Feline
oh yea. .... i named myself tat cos i like tat label loh
. hehehe...

mmm abt declan's name, we have heard a few different pronounciation from diff people. Esp the old folks, they have problems pronouncing it, cos of the .. "Klern" so they say it as "Deck - LEARN"

GATHERING: Its such a good one and me &amp; steffi really enjoyed it....(this is my first to such kind of gathering...)
Oooooo all the bb are so sweet....

A BIG THANKS TO YYP!!!!!

<font color="0000ff">YYP</font>
<font color="ff0000">A BIG THANK YOU</font> For letting us mess up your place.
<font color="ff0000">Another HUGE THANK YOU</font> For taking the trouble to get the catering done.
<font color="ff0000">One more THANK YOU</font> For letting all our babies chew and drool on your toys.
<font color="ff0000">Last but not least, WE HAD A GREAT TIME</font> It has been wonderful meeting up with all the Mummies &amp; Babies *Err, though I still can't quite recall who is who

<font color="ff0000">THANK YOU</font> For being such a sweet soul in zapping the notes and handing it out to us. It was really really very thoughtful of you.
I will definitely try it out with Cayden tomorrow

Hmm, no wonder I could not find you amongst the Mummies..
Thought I had missed out the introductory and lost you.

Was really hoping to see Declan and wanted to "show off" my one night's practice of pronouncing Declan's name
talker.gif

No prob, you &amp; I can planned a "MANGO SHOPPING" trip together...

<font color="ff0000">YYP</font>
Can't thank you and your hb enough for graciously allowing us to (as feline puts it) mess up your place and to organise the catering.
a big thank you to JJ for allowing the babies to taste and play with her toys. (heard u gave your first kiss to ???? whose the lucky boy who stole her first xxxx? own up!)

potato had fun (though she doesn't show it with her attitude face but she whispered to me that she had fun fun fun). she was knocked out the minute we came back, change and fed her! (think she was over stimulated coz she was going 'oi' oi' in her dreams!) she made many new frens today! (she finally got frens!)

<font color="ff0000">all mummies n daddies</font>
apologies if some of us can't remember whose who (i m a guilty party).. (we need nametags and introductory games the next round)

i am elated to finally meet all the cute babies and pretty mummies!! it was so amazing seeing so many bb together and playing. really had a good laugh when some decided to shout/sing in chorus!

think we should also meet up regularly (maybe in smaller groups base on geographical proximity!
) to let our bb play, exchange tips n drink kopi or to shop!!

<font color="ff0000">thanks all mummies for a wonderful evening</font>

echo LL: next BIG GATHERING in DEC?
mngo, yu and the rest who miss it must come then

hope to see photos of the BABIES soon. (this mummy camera shy hor...)
my photography skills is bleah.. saw the shots i took are blur..

feline,
u wanna get the bag? u can call MW, start a group order and get 20%discount! i might want to get one for a fren bb shower. think LL is keen too.

MW=??
How many head counts do you need to qualify for the group discount?

<font color="0000ff">LL</font>, you keen on the bag too? I am still contemplating... not sure.

I hope that accidental knock on her head in the car did not contribute to her getting "knocked out"..

Yes, we missed you too... "HOPE" you can make it in Dec?? You MUST make it for the next gathering okie??

Rochelle
I understand the frustration abt the healthcare here, pay so much, still so bad! Are u on HMO?

BTW, here they don't do ultrasound often - think ours was like the 1st check then the detailed perinatal scan where they measured everything and tell the sex. That's it. Unless there's complications or if OB suspect breech then they do ultrascan. They think that ultrasound has not been around long enough to know if there's any side effects, so the less use, the better.

this morning i went to YYP's hosue AGAIN!!! :p
kekeke.... went to collect the toys lah! i left some toys there...

YYP,
thanks for everything! we really enjoyed it!

steffi,
thks for your notes!

to all mummies &amp; babies,
yesterday nat was happily singing loudly and snatching toys from other babies....
hope she didnt 'injure' anyone...

mngo,
aiyo! I've prepared to dunk u there! why u didnt go? :p

photos
last nite i checked the photos taken by hubby, very dissapointed!!!! most photos very blur! i keep nagging at him after i saw the photos!! :p ladies, pls send photos to me when u are free ok! and post nice BABIES photos here!!! (I'm also very camera shy hor.....)

feline,
MW= motherworks

rochelle,
i heard my friend mentioned she only did 3x ultrasound during her whole pregnancy in US. guess that's their pratice there.

TBL
eerr... maybe i was too afraid of being dunked.. so last min got stomach ache, then cannot go lor. hahaha

ok.. seriously speaking... declan was too tired after a day's outing at Wild Wild Wet - my hubby family day.

Feline
Oh yea! we will go for mango shopping together!!
But i am cheapo one. only go for sale type. hehehe

Hi YYP,
THANKS for everything... mess up your place, catering and marvellous bb toys...
Your hubby did an excellent job in orientation of the facilities, makan and group photo.

My hubby said that your hubby look very young.
Yes, u also look very young. (esp to the old couple like us).

"another guilty one who also can't rem all the names."

TBL,
you purposely left 'some' toys behind so nat and jj can get a chance to meet and play together again rite?
think nat looks more like mummy.

rochelle,
heard from my fren ultrasound not the 'norm' over there.. but you seem to be settling well.

cosmo!
hey u, long time no see.. been bz? hows your little prince? do drop by more often.

mngo,
u stomach ache but declan perfectly ok rite?? should have ask him take cab and join us!

feline,
this is the group buy thread
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/310202.html?1126449483
a mummy (jamci) coordinated and did a brillant job. maybe u can ask her for details?

TBL,
at least u can nag/ arbish your hubby for the lousy photos... i can only slap myself.. sigh..
realise my deadline tmr kena erase by virus... sian... had to redo.. no need ZZZZZ

<font color="0077aa">YYP</font>,
Thanks again for organising the gathering and for being such good hosts! We can't thank you enough can we ? =)

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>,
Thanks for the baby signs list and do tell us more about ur feedback on the classes. Will definitely try the basics on Shermyn. =)

<font color="0000ff">Cody</font>,
Thanks for ur initiative in the $$ collection. Now I know why u work in the bank! =)

<font color="ff6000">To all other mummies</font>,
It was nice meeting you and ur darlings that night! Shermyn had quite a good time too and it's a pity we had to leave early.

Hope to see all of u (including mngo and yu) in dec!

<font color="aa00aa">allerhand bag</font>,
Thanks for the link Lach. Will check them out.

The pics my hubby took didn't turn out very well too cos he didn't really use flash on the babies. Here are some better ones.

your_image.gif

<font color="aa00aa">allerhand bag</font>,
Thanks for the link Lach. Will check them out.

The pics my hubby took didn't turn out very well too cos he didn't really use flash on the babies. Here are some better ones.

314260.jpg

314261.jpg

314262.jpg

<font color="ff0000">feline</font>,
Haha... we are getting into this bad habit of sleeping early with the baby and then waking up in the middle of the morning to finish our chores! Catching some ZZZzzz now.

<font color="0000ff">Rochelle &amp; Cosmo</font>
Greetings from the newbie among this thread

Hee hee..that is my favourite time of the year too. SALE!

Have always wanted to go Wild Wild Wet..is it suitable for toddlers &amp; babies?

<font color="0000ff">Seagal</font>
The bliss + sacrifice of Motherhood

Sweet dreams.... ZzzzzZZZzzZzz...

Thanxs for the link.. will check it out.

<font color="0000ff">TBL</font>
My pics turned out horrid too
kao_sad2.gif

Yes yes, anyone with nice pics, pls email us

Thanxs, I am really bad with abbreviations

Lach
Thanks for the note, me been reading mostly la, by the time I post, it's old news liao. My little star is getting to be all over the house! He loves the toilet bowl?!?!?!? BTW, got your tater?

Feline
I shd b the one sending u greetings! Have fun, this is a wonderful thread to share!

seagal, hmm... u got ask for permission to upload mummies' faces or not leh?? i know i didn't leh...

yyp, thanks for lending us ur place... very suitable for gathering... keke... next time we know who to target... keke... :p

cody, thanks for the lompang home... u r forgiven for revealing last friday's secret... keke...

leo, next time ask ur hb to come lah!! see so many hbs turn up??